Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Emerald Matilda

Lovely top, with bright colours for a winter. Fits beautifully, great shape and looks good with white trousers. I am 5’6” size 10 and chose the x small as I’m small busted and don’t like gaps under the arms. The colours are the more traditional winter colours which are perfect. I am finding many of the newer Kettlewell winter colours are becoming too muted and dirty looking for me recently.

- Serena (21/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Regatta Blue Matilda

This is a very lovely fit and fabric but I just didn't like the pattern on me.

- Sally (10/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

I don’t normally wear a patterned top but thought I’d try this to match the printed culottes. It’s a stunning combination. It hangs beautifully and is a lovely weight. The brick red colour combination is perfect for an Autumn (I’d love a mock tee in either the print or plain brick red).

- Jan (14/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Regatta Blue Matilda

Lovely fabric with a very nice drape. This looks trim, but the style makes it less skin-tight than other Kettlewell pieces. Will look great under jackets and sweaters.

- Louise (14/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Regatta Blue Matilda

I don't very often wear prints as I am quite petite and so many prints wear me rather than me wearing them! Love this Matilda print cowl. Stunning bright colour way. Goes with so many of my other items. A very flattering fit. Know I am going to get so much wear out of this.

- Tina (09/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Purchased the top to go with culottes and so pleased. Would have liked sleeves as surgery scars but more visible without. Beautiful flattering material, so soft. Easily laundered and great for travelling. Endless combos with various trousers/tops with the Matilda duo. Very happy. More colours please!

- Kim (08/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

I really love the Betty cowl, so when I saw KW now has a printed cowl, I added it to my wardrobe immediately. The brick red floral (for Autumns) is gorgeous. Because I am petite, I do need to wear a cami under this for coverage. I have the lace cami and the classic cami both in brick red, and the Matilda looks great with both of them. I am very happy with my purchase!

- Carolyn (04/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Regatta Blue Matilda

Lovely fabric, style and colour, lightweight fabric, beautiful colour, with the matching culottes or on its own a versatile and useful addition to my summer wardrobe.

- Alison (02/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Regatta Blue Matilda

Petite? Summer? Read on ..... I ordered this hoping to put it with the matching culottes. Now, I am a very Cool Summer which means certain stronger Winter colours look great ..... Which is lucky because this is BRIGHT! I showed my friend who is a Soft Summer and sure enough, it didn't work for her. The pattern is also quite large and over powering for a Petite, the body is close to tunic length. I am 5' tall. Didn't have a problem with the cowl as I am a 32E but my friend is a 32B, and yes, it did reveal a little too much so she would have had to wear a camisole. The quality is lovely, as always. It's feminine, pretty, and classy.

- Olwen (23/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Emerald Matilda

Thank you Kettlewell Colours for finally responding to my many requests on Wishlist Wednesdays posts, hoping you would create a matching patterned combo in soft fabric in a top and culottes or weekend skirt length. (to create a dress or jumpsuit look for a short/ curvy ( but not petite 5'1" person ) I'm delighted with my versatile dress or separates look and for a top that works well with so many other items in my Spring palette & wardrobe (even though I purchased the Emerald winter palette colourway for a Blue Spring morphing into a Sprinter Winter) Delighted with this Matilda top and my matching culottes- both perfect for spring and summer wear.

- Pat (10/03/2024)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Emerald Matilda

I love the colors so much in this Emerald Matilda top! The pattern is good too, but as hard as I tried to make the cowl style work, I just couldn't and had to sadly return. The cowl sits so low that my bra shows, and I didn't want to wear it with a camisole underneath. I really hope this pattern will be offered in another style top later in the season, as I loved it.

- KH (09/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

I am a big fan of the cowl neckline and own many Kettlewell Betty tops already. I ordered my usual LL as i like a little drape across the tummy area, but I would say this top is more fitted/tighter and slightly longer than my Bettys. The material feels firmer so holds the drape better, and doesn't require a vest top underneath. The mid-sized pattern hides my lumps and bumps and will be a lovely addition to my wardrobe this summer.

- Deborah (02/03/2024)