Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Oatmeal

Lovely t-shirt! Good close fit but the fabrication isn't clingy and underwear detail revealing like I find some of the other styles to be. Feels great quality, super soft. I also like the long line and sleeves. The XS is proportioned well for me - tall (5ft 7"), size 6-8 body, but with wider shoulders than a typical size 6 usually accommodates comfortably. I love the semi-scoop/boatneck hybrid cut, which is pretty and versatile. I would love to see a short or 1/2 length sleeve version of this style stocked, especially for the warmer months!! Will be ordering another in the blue.

- Jessica (20/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

Great fitting top. I'm tall (5'10") so this isn't "long" on me - it just sits at an ideal length on my hips. Sleeves long enough too. Please keep this style as part of your basics range as I find most of your other tops too short for me. It's more of a soft knit than a smooth T-shirt fabric, with natural stretch and a warm feel. I like the shape of the high neckline too, which is somewhere between crew neck and boat neck. The top fits close but because the fabric is quite thick it doesn't cling like the silky tops. I bought cassis and blue spruce and agree with another reviewer that the cassis is probably more winter than autumn, but a nice colour nonetheless. Overall very pleased and keeping fingers crossed that this style continues with new colours.

- Jane (17/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blue Spruce

Lovely to have a top with sleeves that are long enough for me! Soft fabric and a flattering colour. I like this so much better than the 'silky' tops as the matt look is more casual. The only thing I would change is the neck, which is a bit on the high side, but it's a keeper! Please can we have it in wisteria colour Kettlewell?

- Helen (22/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Shocking Pink

Love the Hetta Tee. I am 5ft 10 and often find tops are a bit short on me but these are perfect. A bit expensive for what they are but I bought the pink which is a lovely colour on me so I’m very pleased with it. Wish they came in more Spring colours!

- Sandra (18/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blue Spruce

I ordered 2 tees in autumn colours, cassis and blue spruce. I realised immediately that the cassis is definitely not a colour in my autumn palette. Such a shame as I love the quality and the perfect length for a longer body. A real pity about the colour, if you advertise season colours we should expect a perfect match.

- Anne (18/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Oatmeal

So gorgeously soft & perfect long arms (which is rare!). Bit transparent in colour I got (cream) but so lovely to layer I’m keeping anyway... & very likely will be back for more in other shades... if I can choose - your range is fantastic!

- Andrea (16/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large

Love the round neck and longer length on this tee. Cotton and modal mix again!....would have preferred it in pure cotton. The sleeves much too long on me. I'm 5'4" and bought a size Large which fitted otherwise so added expense to have sleeves taken up.

- Anne (04/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cassis

Size S is a good fit for my narrow shoulders and at the neck. The fabric feels very soft and is comfortable to wear. Cassis is a lovely rich colour. This the first 'long' tee I have purchased and the length is just right for me ( I am about 5" 6") . Pleased with my new top.

- Patricia (03/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

I buy quite a lot of garments from kettlewell but I had to send this one back. It was far too long for me at 5ft 3.5" in fact it covered the top of my thighs. Also the fabric was thin and although I bought pink my bra could be seen underneath. I felt it wasn't worth the price tag for such a flimsy t shirt.

- Ruth (25/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Shocking Pink

I was looking for something in shocking pink since it was part of a color combination that was suggested by my stylist. I am a large petite and the large size is perfect. I love the fabric because it is soft cotton and not as clingy as the silky tops. I probably could have gotten medium but I prefer bigger rather than form-fitting. The color is beautiful. I was very surprised at how it tends to light up my face when it is not even one of my 100% colors, no matter with what spring color I tend to layer it. The length in body and sleeve are perfect. I look better in scoop and v-necks but this neck line is low enough that it looks fine on me without being scoop or semi-scoop. It's just a great, cosy top for the winter season.

- Marsha (06/02/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Poppy

Beautiful soft cotton t shirts, my first ever purchases from Kettlewell. Great to find long sleeves and love the colours, a red and a purple. Only downside for me is the length - I'm 5'2", and they are very, very long. I may take 4 ins off, to make tucking 8n in a bit more manageable! Maybe a Petite market out there..... :)

- Allie (31/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Poppy

My quest for a good long-sleeved tee is over, and this model is an instant favourite! The fabric is of superb quality, very soft and warm while being breathable. It has more body that some of the fabrics used in other designs, which makes it more flattering on me as I'm quite bony - but that's just personal. It washes very well without creasing or twisting at all. As for the coulours...great as always with Kettlewell. I have the cassis and the poppy and love them both!

- Sophie (27/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

Quite loose fitting, and a softer fabric than some of the more structured tops I’ve had before, such as those with a double layer at the front. Long length, so warm as a layer over the lower back. Long arms, which is lovely as things are often too short in the arm for me. The shoulders are just close fitting enough to fit under a dress, as I often wear my dresses as a pinafore in winter. The shocking pink is a gorgeous light, strong pink. The neck just sits on the top of the collar bones, which I like because scooped necklines don’t suit me. Very happy with this as usual from Kettlewell.

- Catherine (12/01/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

Lovely soft material but just too long in the body and sleeves for me. Also, disappointingly cheap-looking tee-shirt style neck binding.

- Lucie (10/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cassis

Was pleasantly surprised by the material - it's thicker than I expected (which is great), with a nice rib design. It's soft, cosy and fits very comfortably. I ordered another one straight away - can't wait for more colours in this design!

- Jodi (09/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Oatmeal

Think I’ve finally found my “go-to” Kettlewell favourite (and there are a lot to chose from!) Love this Hetta Long Tee. So soft and comfortable to wear with a flattering neckline. Lovely long sleeves too. Got the oatmeal and the poppy but know I’ll be back for more!

- Vanessa (27/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Poppy

Great colours along with excellent service help and advice all topped up with a good price would recomend kettlwell to everyone cant fault them.

- Les (25/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

The colour was great but unfortunately the fabric was just too clingy and unforgiving for me

- SF (14/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blue Spruce

Love these cosy cotton tops, I have two, wash well, fit true to size and very soft and cosy, sleeves a generous length.

- Maria (12/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

Fit & colours all excellent. Feel the fabric is a little light weight for price of tee.

- C M (04/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Poppy

Great quality, shape and length (am a size 10 and the Small fits perfectly). One of Kettlewell's strengths is the richness of their colours and this is no exception. I ordered it in Poppy, a lovely, uplifting shade. A versatile garment, this will definitely be worn often.

- Marion (01/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Oatmeal

Really quick delivery. Lovely tee. Long as advertised. Pale creamy colour. Ticked the box I needed for a particular occasion but will be worn and worn. I love it!

- Sarah Campion (29/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

The Hetta long tee is beautifully soft and cosy. Washes really well, is true to size and perfect just need it in more winter colours!

- Maria (24/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

The extra cotton content in this garment makes it super soft. It’s also nice and long in the body and arms, so very cosy under a sweater. I particularly like this in cassis, a subdued but simultaneously voluptuous shade.

- Helen (08/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I have been a customer of Kettlewell’s for years now and I think they just get better and better. The t shirt is a lovely colour and fits well. I am very pleased with it.

- Nicki (07/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Shocking Pink

I love my Hetta tee. Wonderful quality, perfect scoop, arm and body length even for someone who is short.

- Hetta (24/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cornflower

Really pleased with this top: a gorgeous colour (Cornflower), and fabric is of very good quality. Would like a slightly more scoop necked look, but am generally very happy with it. :-) A few more colours in the range would be lovely...

- (23/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

Absolutely love my purchases, they are of good quality and feel amazing to wear.

- veronica turner (18/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cornflower

Love this! So nice to have something other than the model/spandex option. I like the clean dressier look of this one. Purchased cornflower and am about to be another in oatmeal.

- Jan (17/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

Love it! Fab colour! I’m tall, so it’s great to have a top that really fits- thank you!!!

- Sophia Sladden (10/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

Happy with this tee shirt.

- Wendy Smith (09/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: White

Lovely quality, size a bit generous but perfect for layering

- Sue Hooper (09/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cassis

Being tall, I liked the longer length of the top I purchased.

- Karen Titmuss (08/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

I love the colour of this top -shocking pink! It fits very well and the long length is very flattering. I would love to see this colour in a silky long length tee too as it's gorgeous.

- Claire Hazelwood (02/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

A great top - lovely soft fabric and a great length. I haven't washed it yet so hope it will keep its shape. I bought Navy (I'm a Summer) for wearing alone now and layering when it gets colder. I'm tempted to get some different colours.

- Lynne (01/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cassis

Really love this top - have been asking for ages for longer lengths and more in cotton without lycra so am delighted that you have listened! I now have 3 of these and wear them daily. They wash really well too and spring back into shape.

- Ruth T (29/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cornflower

The Hetta Long Tee is perfect. The depth of colour is beautiful. This Tee has a combination of Cotton and Modal and I think that this is the best Tee I have bought from Kettlewell, because the cotton element gives the garment body.

- Mrs. Jill Stirling (28/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blue Spruce

Lovely soft and cosy tee bought for my daughter and she loved it. Great colour and fit and could be worn tucked in or long and lean.

- Barbara (28/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Oatmeal

Nice top but very disappointed that the sleeves get baggier and baggier throughout the day. Wouldn't recommend.

- Andrea Barns (27/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Shocking Pink

Very soft t shirt....lovely colours, bought cassis and shocking pink, nicely fitted without being clingy. Think they will get a lot of wear!

- Val Merrick (26/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

Very pleased with this top. I was so excited to see that Kettlewell were producing a longer length top for winter as I have lots of the long length sleeveless vests and love them. I normally find the tops too short so the addition of the longer length is very welcome. I find the quality good and have not experienced the sleeves going baggy although I can see that they might do so if pushed up the arm and stretched (maybe need to look at this for next season. Could you use same material as vest top?) Seems to wash well so far. Now that we have a longer length long sleeved top may we have more colours please?

- Christina Jones (22/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

I bought two tops as I was sure they were exactly what I wanted- a semi scoop neckline as crew necks do not suit me. I had to return both as I found they were very very little scoop-necked and more like crew-necked. Colours were lovely and refund was quickly processed.

- Christina (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cornflower

I bought cornflower what a lovely colour, I am spring and have had so many comments. It is soft and the length is perfect for jeans. Will need to buy another as I am wearing it so much!!

- Jane Smith (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

I love this top, perfect for Autumn. Lovely material, long sleeves and glorious colours.

- Dona Gibson (22/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy

Sorry but I just do not think that this top is good value for money. The fabric has poor recovery so the sleeves go baggy really quickly. The fabric is soft and the arms and body are nice and long, but the fabric is floppy and falls short of what I expect from Kettlewell. I could have purchased the same quality for half the price elsewhere.

- Sandra Hannington (19/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

This t shirt is just lovely. I am size 14 and 5,6 tall got med and it’s perfect with nice long arms. Wish it came in more colours will probably get another navy one

- B price (11/09/2018)