Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lobelia & White

Very good value for money as the skirt was in the sale. Fits well and a perfect length for me . Vibrant colour and am looking forward to wearing it in the warmer weather.

- Jennifer (17/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss & Cream

An absolutely gorgeous skirt in a lovely colour way of moss and cream. However I am 5ft 4in tall and it almost sweeps the floor. Needs boots/shoes with heels. I am a soft autumn so it is lovely with cream/moss/olive top. I don't like bulk around my stomach so don't want to roll the waistband up. Could do with having regular and short in this style of skirt ideally. Nice for any season. Bought in the sale.

- Chris (14/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss & Cream

My first purchase along with the olive faux wrap top. I have been really struggling to find cloths that look good and feel comfortable. I purchased this skirt in the sale which made it more affordable for me. I am 5ft 5" so the skirt is very long for me but will look great with the right shoes/boots, the fabric is beautiful and the fit just about right if i had gone bigger I think it would have hung off me this one fits but I cannot put any pounds on round my waist.

- Deborah (07/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Moss & Cream

What a fabulous skirt! The quality is superb. It feels lovely to wear and the fit and drape is superb. The pattern is pretty and it's an item which is commented on each time I wear it. I can see myself wearing it in the summer with sandals and with boots and a jumper in the winter.

- Helen (04/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss & Cream

I've purchased two Vivienne skirts - Moss and Cream and also Lobelia. Both are beautiful and very versatile. I'm English, currently living in Brisbane and these skirts are perfect for any season. Couldn't be be happier. I'm usually 10-12 and Medium has been perfect.

- Marilyn (18/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Magenta & Petal Pink

I wasn't sure about this skirt but although long on me it fits really well. I bought the matching Daphne top to go with it and it looks like a dress. Can't wait to wear them on my cruise in October.

- Rhonda (12/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Magenta & Petal Pink

I really love this skirt, but I have recently change seasons so it was only my second Summer skirt my favourite tho, I wish I had the other colour way as well.

- Sue (05/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

Really nice skirt to wear on a warm day (we've actually had one of those today in the UK). Lightweight, floaty and comfortable. It's very long which is fine for me at 5ft 9ins but might be too long for shorter people.

- Linda (17/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lobelia & White

I’ve bought two Vivienne skirts as I couldn’t resist the colours. The Lobelia is my second skirt, Periwinkle & Aquarius being my first purchase. I love the light floaty feel of these skirts, and the simple floral pattern. I’m a size 14 and wear the Medium, which fits neatly over the hips, draping nicely. The maxi length is too long on me at about 5’5,” (I may have them shortened) but I’ve turned the waist band over a couple of times and that seemed okay, though a bit tight. I did wonder what to wear with Lobelia being ‘Summer,’ so I was pleased to see someone wore a violet top with her Lobelia skirt - luckily I have a couple myself.

- Carole (31/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

I really love this skirt. The fabric is so soft and flowing it is incredibly comfortable, and the colours so beautiful. Although it wasn't cheap, (which was why I dithered over buying it), I can see me wearing it all year round, like my earlier purchase of the Rhoda skirt. Variations of tops and footwear will make this worth the price. I look forward to trying these out as the seasons change.

- Jean (11/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

So pleased with the Vivienne skirt - fits well and accommodates my tummy without accentuating it! Material feels lovely. I would love a short sleeve top / t-shirt in Periwinkle to go with it but none available at present - next season hopefully?!

- Angela (23/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss & Cream

I was very excited when this arrived (it had been out of stock). I have a "weekend skirt" in a medium. Unfortunately, the medium in the Vivienne was too small - the waist band is almost two inches smaller compared to my weekend skirt. I am usually a 12/14. I am sending off for the larger size. Other than that, an elegant, floaty skirt which will add a bit of pattern to a plain T-shirt. I am 5'7" and it is long on me so might not suit petite ladies unless they were wearing heels.

- Jennifer (23/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

After waiting 7 weeks for this skirt, I was a little disappointed that it arrived during a heatwave, and I tend to find anything with a waist band too hot, but I finally tried it out this week - and it’s NOT too hot, as the fabric is so light! The colours are just what I hoped, and I’ve worn it every day this week - with different tops. On today for the toddler group. Nice and bright and so easy to move in. I wonder if they’ll like it?

- Jean (22/06/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lobelia & White

If you are a Romantic/movie star and you only buy one thing, buy this . It is absolutely stunning and a show stopper!

- Latha (13/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss & Cream

This is a fabulous lightweight skirt. The material is feather light and oh so feminine! It will be is a fantastic addition to my warm weather wardrobe and will be the first item on my packing list for my holiday next month, as it won’t add much weight to my limited allowance!! I only wish it was available in more than one Autumn colour.

- Diana (08/06/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Moss & Cream

I loved the feel of this skirt, the soft flow of the fabric and the colour way. But at just over 5' it was overwhelming on me which is such a pity.

- Joanna (14/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

Lovely fabric though at 5' 2" I found the pattern a little overwhelming. I cut off the bottom tier thus turning it into a knee length skirt which will offer summer flexibility alongside my lovely long Athena skirts.

- Jenny (28/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Moss & Cream

Beautiful material drapes really well .Bought because scarf is exact match ,will buy more skirts so in future however can’t buy any of your matching tops as size20 please some larger sizes thankyou

- Susan (24/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lobelia & White

The skirt and to are really beautiful and complement one another superbly I am really looking forward to wearing them in the summer and to ordering other things go you catalogue,

- Yvonne (21/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lobelia & White

The skirt and to are really beautiful and complement one another superbly I am really looking forward to wearing them in the summer and to ordering other things go you catalogue,

- Yvonne (19/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lobelia & White

This is a gorgeous skirt and a good fit for me in a Medium (I'm a 14 dress size). I subsequently bought a cotton T shirt in Violet and they look fabulous together!

- Jill (12/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

I'm usually size 12-14 for skirts but I ordered a small and it fits perfectly. I'm 5'9'' and the length for me is ideal. It's quite thick material so will be great for spring & autumn but probably not for summer wear. Also ordered a Venus linen top in Aquarius and they look fantastic together.

- Gill (10/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

Lovely skirt should do me for the summer. Excellent quality and great length. Should go with most tops in my wardrobe.

- Carol (03/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Magenta & Petal Pink

Gorgeous fabric and hangs beautifully I found it very flattering. I'm 5ft 5 and a curvy size 14. It is long which is fine with heels but I just turned the waist band in and it looks great to wear with flats. Very pleased. Goes perfectly with the crossover top in Magenta.

- Sally (02/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss & Cream

I loved the print and how it looked on some of the lovely ladies in the FB group, so ordered this to see how it would look on me. I ordered a small (I'm usually a 12) and the fit was perfect around the waist and hips, and it was beautifully swishy! However, despite me being 5'8" it was just too long, and hit just at the skinniest point of my very skinny ankles, so it was not a good look. I tried it with heels, I tried hitching up the waist a bit (70's schoolgirls will know what I mean!) but to no avail. Sadly, I have returned it.

- Kate (24/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lobelia & White

I was so tempted by the lovely material and colour that I ordered the Vivienne, despite being an elderly minimalist. Glad I did! The strong pattern disguises the Princessy flounces a bit, and the Lyocell has a lovely, swingy feel. At 5'7 with long legs, I usually follow Melissa for advice on length, and it is just above the ankle on me. I like the half-lining and the flattering cut. Maxi skirts can look a bit frumpy, but Kettlewell's never do! Surprisingly, it's the Athena that will be going back - a bit short on me, although the flared shape is good. Amazing to have 3 Winter choices! Shall I get another? I can cheerfully float around in the Vanessa all summer.

- Helen (07/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss & Cream

Sadly as a Natural Classic Leaf Autumn, albeit with some Romantic, the skirt and the matching top were both too flownsy and the colours as Moss and Cream flowers were far too soft and fussy. The length was very good for me at 5ft 8ins, and I needed to size down from M to S. I also tried the lovely. cardigan. In Moss as that matches very well but the style was too short for me to be flattering. Couldn't decide about the fabric itself. Felt a bit flimsy.

- Una (03/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss & Cream

Sadly as a Natural Classic Leaf Autumn, albeit with some Romantic, the skirt and the matching top were both too flownsy and the colours as Moss and Cream flowers were far too soft and fussy. The length was very good for me at 5ft 8ins, and I needed to size down from M to S. I also tried the lovely. cardigan. In Moss as that matches very well but the style was too short for me to be flattering. Couldn't decide about the fabric itself. Felt a bit flimsy.

- Una (03/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

Lovely skirt good shape for me at size 14 and 5ft7. Pattern is quite bold and I like it can be worn with a number of different plain tops. I tried it with the matching top but much too busy on me. Good length and will be a good all round skirt in the summer.

- CarolL (02/03/2023)