Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Waterfall Blue

Spring Waterfall Blue colourway is absolutely gorgeous! (I think the green is special also, though I didn't try it.). The scale of the print works well with the colour combinations KW chose. Had my eye on it, and though still on the pricey side, I felt it was a justifiable purchase when reduced to half price. The fabric is a lovely quality, very soft with some substance. Sadly, the dress style overwhelmed me, while the neckline was far too low. Maybe the bodice proportion from shoulder to bottom of armhole was off also -- too long? The dress would've required too much surgery: hemming, shortening sleeves to 3/4 ... and dealing with the neckline via purchasing an underlayer to poke out. I felt right at home in the colors and print, though, and could've carried off this print very well done up in the slash neck.

- Lisa (04/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Forest Fruit

Very pleased with the Ophelia dress in the pink colourway. Good weight of jersey which does not cling. I am 5ft 4, so the V neckline sits low enough to need a camisole, but the length overall is fine. Combined with the Rachel jacket in purple and a pink cashmere scarf, it makes a super outfit. Happy customer.

- Bridget (03/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Forest Fruit

The dress fits well and the colours are bold and striking. The dress is comfortable to wear and smart, it's going to be firm favourite. Very good value for money as it was in the sale.

- Jennifer (01/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Spring Green

Golden Spring, Classic Ingenue, 5'6, size M. Purchased in Spring Green, size M. I loved this from the minute I saw it, however was worried as a Classic Ingenue (heavy on the Ingenue) that the pattern would be too big for me and that the pattern may be too loud for the office. I decided to try it in the sale. It's so pretty! It's too long, but a hem alteration is nothing. Otherwise fit is perfect. The pattern size is fine, I would say a medium size pattern and as I always have a jacket on in the office as the aircon is cold the pattern is not too loud at all. I'm so pleased with my lovely dress!

- Bernice (14/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Spring Green

Beautiful spring dress, fits well, colours lovely

- Syvila (07/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Spring Green

Absolutely love this wrap dress. Both colour and pattern are gorgeous. The material is of excellent quality and weight, allowing the dress to fall beautifully. I’m 5ft 9 and a size 12 the Medium size is perfect.

- Pauline (26/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Spring Green

What a stunning dress I love a wrap dress the pattern and style is perfect for me I’m A generous uk 14 and large fits perfectly thanks KW !

- Lorie (23/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Waterfall Blue

Really pleased with this wrap dress. Wonderful colours and the material is a good weight so it’s easy to wear as the wrap never falls open. I wear a cami with this and there are so many colours in the pattern it’s great to try different ones. I’m 5’ 4” and like the length which is below my knee but don’t feel it looks frumpy at all.

- Judith (23/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Spring Green

This dress is super, has a great print and a wonderful style but sadly I will have the expense of shortening it .. at 5ft 6 I hoped it would be ok .. other than finishing at a mid calf length/ frumpy under the knee length its perfect !

- Lorie (18/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Spring Green

I bought the spring green in the sale in my usual size medium and it fits me well (5'7" with a largish bust) and the sleeves and skirt are the right length, so I am keeping it. The print and colours are absolutely beautiful for springs - in my opinion one of the best prints KW have produced - but I am really sad KW didn't do this print in a top this winter (not a tunic top which I can't wear) - I would have been first in the queue. A dress is less useful but I look forward to wearing it when I have the occasion.

- Louise (17/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Spring Green

I loved all these prints, especially the green. Having seen Jo in the Live who explained her sizing (same as mine), I decided to try it. The fabric is a lovely heavy weight but unfortunately the top half didn't fit me properly. I have a small bust and the dress was too baggy and the sleeves too long. However, the bottom half hung beautifully just below the knee. So I have had to return the dress but would love a knee length swishy skirt in this fabric and colourway.

- Julie (12/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Waterfall Blue

For me at least, this wrap dress design works much better than others, so I'm a definite fan of this. Having the side tie, and the 'belt' running only across the back, keeps the front smooth and uncluttered. Meanwhile the heavier weight fabric gives structure and reduces that perennial fear of the wrap skirt lifting in the breeze. And of course the pattern is stunning and certainly makes a statement. I would love to see this pattern and weight of fabric return in the Alice skirt design at some point in the future.

- Melwye (28/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Olive Jungle

A very smart dress, fits well and hangs lovely, ties could be a little longer, but I am very pleased with my purchase .

- Caroline (23/12/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Forest Fruit

I like this. I don’t love it. At least not yet. One of my favorite features of a wrap dress is the waist definition that comes from the belt. But this belt is t long enough to wrap around the front. The front swath of fabric has a short tie that connects immediately at the hip to the longer tie. Which only wraps around the back. I see in the picture they’ve accounted for this by having the model wear a separate belt. An interesting concept, but what do you do with the attached ties in that scenario? I’m guessing for the model they are awkwardly gathered in the back. I may just wrap the back one around the front until they meet at the opposite hip and secure the ends together with a decorative pin to accomplish the look I was hoping for. .

- Lauren (29/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Olive Jungle

As a 5ft pelite I was pleased to find that the XS size dress still worked proportionally on me, wearable just with a willow scarf, a vest top, a silky polo and even a thin merino wool jumper underneath for warm to winter wear, equally versatile with sandals, trainers, heels, ankle and knee high boots. Love the print, could easily coordinate with existing necklaces.

- Elaine (14/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Waterfall Blue

Beautiful dress in previously described strong & vibrant colours. Weighty rather than swishy and clinging fabric. True to size and knee length for me at 5ft 8 - spot on! About to order in the spring green.

- Amanda (03/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Olive Jungle

Love the colours on this dress, looks flattering and easy to wear. I’m glad that I purchased the matching sleeveless green top as in the photograph as it gives me different options when to wear the dress. The fabric is soft with enough weight and drape not to cling. So the overall view is slimming

- Tanear (27/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Spring Green

I love this dress. It was made for me. The colors are my absolute best. The fit is perfect. I love the wrap style, it really suits me. Can’t wait to dress this up with belts, boots and Rachel jackets. Just love this. Really beautiful.

- Tammy (30/09/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Waterfall Blue

Love the colours which are strong and vibrant. Unfortunately the waistline is too low for me and the neckline is very low and gapes on me and needs a camisole to be decent. The sleeves are also too long. A small may be slightly shorter waisted but probably would not decently cover a 34E bust. Sadly returned.

- Karen (28/09/2023)