Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cassis Zebra

Oh wow, I LOVE this dress! Wanted a Winter Wright dress for ages and this totally fits the bill! Love the fabric with has just enough give in it to eat a large dinner yet still look really good!

- Rebecca (19/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis Zebra

I have been complemented on my appearance on the two occasions I have worn this dress. I am soft straight, natural classic and find the dress very flattering. I am 5' 5" and it's the perfect length on me.

- Jean (12/02/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Emerald Zebra

Gorgeous colour and lovely fabric, stable enough to hide the Christmas calories! At 5'1" it needs shortened, both in the arms and lower hem, but that was an easy job due in this fabric. I am S or M and ordered both, however even the M is a snug fit (& not that many Christmas calories!!) A little shape wear beneficial here. I'm not a 'dress' person but this is comfortable and easy to wear so I can see it being worn quite a few times, dressed both up and down.

- Ellyn (12/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Emerald Zebra

This dress is just great. Lovely colour, the fabric is a good weight and I love the the style and fit. It is a bit too long on me (5’3”) but not a problem to get it shortened. I am hoping to wear it a lot in the coming months.

- Sue (23/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hyacinth Zebra

A super winter dress for this 5’ 7” inverted triangle shape. The M fits perfectly my 37” bust. I like the high neckline, long sleeves and fitted style with the little side ruching detail. The pattern is not too attention-seeking, it’s flattering too. So far I have worn the dress with a longline cardigan in cream, an Aurelia long cardigan in clear blue and a Connie jumper in coral, all successful. The Lara belt in Camel looks good with it. The fabric is substantial, stretchy and warm. As a spring I thought the blue might be too muted but a bright light scarf or wrap lifts the colour. A very comfortable, easy-to-wear dress.

- Helen (22/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely dress. Ordered it after Jo’s live suggested it might work for Apple shapes. Sadly not in this case - very tight across the middle. Fits on shoulders and arms so can’t size up.

- Anne (13/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Emerald Zebra

This dress is a substantial warm stretchy fabric, ideal for winter. The fit is very slightly more generous than last season’s. I am a small top and M/L in bottoms & I bought the medium. I bought the emerald green as it was the only colour I really liked. I wish it had been in a cherry /post box red version. I was also hoping for a straight knee length skirt in this fabric this winter but was disappointed.

- Julie (01/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Emerald Zebra

I fell in love with the vibrant Emerald colour and print of this dress way back at the new season preview but I’d reluctantly dismissed it as not for me due to the high neckline. Eventually I tried it on at the Colour Studio and after having a play; creating a more flattering V neck with a necklace and/ or Black Rachel Jacket, it’s a definite keeper! I love how comfortable it feels to wear! So much so, I didn’t want to take it off! I’m a size L in most KW tops and am happy with the fit of the size L in this as it’s a fitted style in a quite structured, winter-weight fabric. At 5’4’’ (with proportionally long legs) it ends an inch or so below my knee.

- Ali (20/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis Zebra

This dress is flattering for me (soft straight, 5'4"). The vertical pattern is elongating. It is quite warm as the fabric is substantial. I had to size up from small to medium with this design.

- Karen (27/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Emerald Zebra

US 10, medium fit beautifully. 5'7" it falls just past my knee. Lovely winter weight knit Emerald is a vibrant color This pattern works well. The cut of this dress is very flattering for my curvy figure.

- Cathy (24/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hyacinth Zebra

I bought this dress as a birthday present for my daughter with her new job in mind. I was trying to balance what I like/would wear with her age and particular tastes. She hasn't worn it yet but when she tried it on it was a good fit and we felt it could be dressed up or down with the addition of a belt etc. All in all, I was cheered on by my choice and my daughter is looking forward to wearing it. A confidence boost for both.

- Carol (13/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Emerald Zebra

I'm a Sprinter/Ice/Jewel winter (probably Clear, Cool, Deep) , 5'4" size S/10. I ordered S. WOW. I asked, and KW delivered. This is almost the perfect winter dress for a winter dramatic classic. Neat, structured, straight, great colour (not the usual blue based) and not frilly, A line or too long. Looks great, feels great, goes with so much of my wardrobe, and can be dressed Up, Up, Up, and also down. Thank you Kettlewell Colours.

- Carol (09/10/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tan Zebra

Golden Spring Size M 5'6 I purchased my usual size M, in Tan and Cream. Lovely colourway. Fit was just right. Didn't show my stomach. Lots of stretch. I intended to have altered to a v neck. However, I am an inverted triangle and although it looked great on my broad shoulders and average bust, there was not the shape I needed on the bottom half. My hips are narrow and it hung straight. I needed it more fitting at the knee or a flare. And it was just a little too long for me. Therefore I returned it.

- Bernice (03/10/2023)