Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I hesitated for so long on this adorable jacket because of the high price and because I'm not much of a jacket gal. But I finally took the plunge and wow!!!! This is probably my favorite KW purchase ever. I absolutely love it so much. The fit is just about perfect (arms are a tad short on me bc I have long arms). The style is so upbeat and fun - what a great way to add some hip style to your dresses and pretty much anything else in your closet. Paired this with one of my Joanna dresses and it is fab! Then later in the day, paired it with the Pippa top and white jeans. Just love it! I want another one for sure. For sizing reference, I am 135 lbs. normally a Size 4 to 6 USA and the Small is great! Pink Raspberry is beautiful!

- ClassyLass (28/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Glacier

My winter daughter is very happy with her Glacier Rachel. As others have said she thinks the pockets are too small.

- Barbara (23/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

My first Kettlewell purchase, and I am in love! The Rachel jacket is super soft and fits like a glove. I ordered X Small and for comparison wear a US Petite size 2 in jackets.

- Diane (22/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Raspberry

This is my first Rachel Jacket and I have to say it is much better quality than the previous suede jacket you did. I have a couple of Chloe Jackets (they are a heavier jacket) and Roxy. Roxy and Rachel are great for summer as light weight can be worn instead of cardigan. I must say the Pink Raspberry is an amazing colour and by far my favourite summer colour. I have just ordered a Roxy aswell please please please do more items in this colour.

- Carmen (20/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Glacier

Absolutely love the Rachel jacket. I ordered it in two,sizes, and the extra small fits perfectly (I’m usually a size 8) love the colour, glacier, and would thoroughly recommend it.

- Wendy (11/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coffee

I'm in love with this jacket and am longing to be able to get out and wear it! The fabric is supple and strokeable and I love the style. I'd like the pockets to be a little bigger is my only criticism. As a very disobedient summer I adore the coffee colour!

- Trish (09/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sienna

I really like my new Rachel Jacket. The fabric is lovely, and the sienna colour goes with nearly everything in my wardrobe. It is a smaller-fitting jacket than the Chloe in the same size, though it may be just that the fabric has no stretch.

- Corinne (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cranberry

This is my second Rachel jacket and I simply love it! Initially when I compared it to the Chloe I didn't like the fit as much (there's no stretch in the Rachel), but it does forms to one's shape a little with wear (I got my usual M, whereas I size down in the Chloe). Once thing I would change is the sleeves (they narrow a bit too much at the end, so harder to push up. Otherwise, there is enough weight to the fabric for it to sit well and the cranberry colour is amazing!! I am a deep autumn and the cranberry is just the right level deep, rich, yet soft. It reads as a warm colour - I am actually surprised that it is coded for winters. I have seen so many autumns shine in this one on the Colour Club. Please, Kettlewell, would you consider making tops in cranberry, especially silky scoops?

- Laura (05/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I am utterly bewitched by the radiant Rachel jacket in Pink Raspberry (S). Somewhat unexpectedly it is a perfect fit. I had nothing but compliments during its first wearings, and after years in black this made me feel rejuvenated and vibrant. The colour is the key... I have simply not found such stunningly saturated colours in a lifetime of shopping. This is a well made garment, wonderfully wearable and beautifully co-ordinated, so I eagerly await Arabella in Cassis, which I needed to exchange for an XS. It’s going to be a glorious outfit, taken directly from your very helpful look book. First ever purchase... impressed by prompt dispatch, and a very reasonable transit period to Australia, allowing me to develop a pleasurable sense of anticipation. I bought several experimental items, some of which I needed to return due to sizing issues. The ‘intelligent returns’ system proved to be just that: efficient, smooth and problem free. and I am now looking forward to the eventual arrival in Australia of my second package. What excitement...Thank you Kettlewell!

- Marian (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Glacier

Such a lovely jacket! After receiving it I went back to order the gray, and unfortunately my size was unavailable. This jacket looks great on and feels great on. Looks like the most expensive suede, but instead is animal friendly and lightweight. Washed well too. For reference am 5 ft. 3 and 112 lbs, and received the small which fit divinely with a shirt underneath. This really is the bomb.

- Nancy (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cranberry

This is my second Rachel jacket and I really love them. They’re comfortable to wear, they smarten up any outfit and the colours I have (blackberry, cranberry) add some fun.

- Rachel (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blackberry

The Rachel jacket is both comfortable and polished--I like it so much, I've now ordered two and will order more as soon as they become available. For work, I treat the Rachel as a blazer. They look phenomenal on Zoom calls--elegant, with a lovely suede texture, and of course the colors are great when you want to look dynamic on camera. For casual wear, I wear the Rachel as a Spring jacket, paired with a faux wrap and an infinity scarf, or on cooler days, a cashmere gauze stole, and I feel like I look put together, yet movie star-ish--the suede look really matches my style. Also love that no ironing is required--the Rachel looks great right out of the wash.

- Melanie (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

Very pretty jacket, well designed, fits true to size.

- Mihaela (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Violet

Lovely jacket. Great fit. Bought size 12 perfect. . As with lockin put on few pounds. Rachel jacket is a must in your wardrobe.

- Gwenyth (19/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Lovely jacket with the softest material. I’m happy I went with the bright Raspberry color. It pulls together my outfit with a pop of fun!

- Barbara (17/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Grass Green

First time buying from Kettlewellcolours......lovely jacket in Grass Green, large. Perfect fit, material beautifully soft & very on trend.Intend to buy some more.....

- Nicola (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coffee

So happy with my coffee Rachel. Size medium as the chloe but feels a bit more structured. Material is lovely as the Roxy’s. Coffee shade is autumn perfection.

- Lucy (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Camel

I have recently been trying to re-establish my style and colours. Having had a very clear style in my 20s and 30s I have felt completely lost in my fifties. Kettlewell has given me the opportunity to rethink. I have not yet had my colours analysed but believe I suit soft colours and my warderobe definitely feels more co-ordinated if I stick to that. I have taken a bit of a punt with this jacket choosing it in a camel colour but I think it's neutral enough to get away with it. The style is perfectly elegant but edgy. The fabric is soft and light and forgives my undisciplined stomach.

- Lisa (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cranberry

Love the Rachel jacket and feel so stylish when I have it on. Trouble is I want more. Have the cranberry and would like pink raspberry and slate. Must put on my wish list.

- Jacqueline (11/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blackberry

I had ordered this jacket in a size S, which is what I usually wear in KW tops although I’m a size 8 on top. It didn’t fit me well around my arms and shoulders so I ordered the XS instead and I’m so glad I did - the smaller size transformed the jacket into one that was just fine into one I absolutely love! I found the same with the Chloe jacket. In the XS the zips are too high when done up even though I’m only 5’2 but I really love the fit and length so I’ll just wear them undone. Also, the colour is beautiful and looks good with my other autumn colours.

- Rachel (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Greystone

I am really happy with this purchase. The jacket is flattering and lightweight which gives me more freedom to move my arms. The fabric is really soft. The jacket is versatile for work, weekends and also travelling overseas, as you can easily pack it. The colour Greystone is nice for Spring Summer, I can see the jacket being worn for years to come. Thanks Kettlewell for a lovely addition.

- Laura (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Grass Green

After many times of looking, I finally purchased the Rachel Jacket . I just wish I had purchased it before and am cross at my indecision.

- ANN (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Violet

I love this jacket. I thought it quite expensive but I think it will earn its keep. It's comfortable and smart, and I am amazed tp see that it is washable. Think I might just have to buy another!

- Ann (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Greystone

The Rachel jacket is not cheap, but I bought it nonetheless (after a deep breath!) in the hope that it would be as useful and versatile as it sounded it might be. And I was not disappointed! It's probably had the most wear of all my recent purchases. It's a lovely light faux suede, which means that I can see myself wearing it through the summer without overheating, but also means a bit of give in the fabric compared to the equivalent elsewhere. So it'll do up around my widest part without looking too baggy at the shoulders (I'm pear shaped) AND I can push up the sleeves for a more relaxed look. I also find it's a good, neat fit even though I'm petite sized on my top half. The colour goes with absolutely everything. Not convinced about the pocket sizes, as they're not big enough to handle my phone...one day maybe this will evolve an extra inner phone sized pocket!

- Sacha (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Just received my Rachel Jacket in Pink Raspberry and I'm in love. I originally ordered up a size after reading several reviews, but ended up returning it for my normal size. I can see wearing this jacket for years to come. Love everything about the Rachel.

- Yvonne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Coffee

Love this jacket! I’m 5’8” and long waisted, it fits cropped on me which is just what I wanted. The sleeves are a little short on my long arms, but I love the pushed up sleeve look.

- Laura (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Violet

Gorgeous jacket! Perfect colour for me and the proportions are just right for a petite lady. Really trendy, biker style but totally feminine all the same. I love it!

- Angie (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Greystone

This jacket is very chic. Fitted and great for "petites" like me. Looks good with skirts, trousers and dresses. Great value as I will get so much wear from it.

- Judith (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Greystone

I ordered the Greystone as I hoped it would go with lots of things in my wardrobe - and I'm happy to say it does. Super soft and comfortable and when I modeled it with jeans to the family it was declared an immediate keeper! I will be wearing it throughout the Summer for anything social where I want to look a bit more 'on trend'! I am tall (5ft 11) and slim, with broad shoulders, so I ordered a size L - it's fairly roomy and casual, but flattering. Oh, and by the way, the fabric is so soft you want to stroke it!

- Henrietta (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Coffee

I hesitated to buy this jacket because of the price. I also wondered if it would be too short for me, being 5 feet 8 inches tall with a long torso. I needn't have worried! It's perfect. The colour will go with almost anything, and the length is fine. Not very thick, so not a jacket for cold days. The fabric feels soft and comfortable. The style is, well, stylish! I haven't washed it yet, so cannot comment on that. Lovely jacket.

- Sharon (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blackberry

Fantastic styled jacket. Feels luxurious and very comfortable to wear

- Bumble (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I love the Rachel so much that I now have three, the latest being in Blackberry which is a beautiful deep purple that goes really well with cassis and olive. I shall get so much wear out of this colour and they make a lovely alternative to a cardigan as well. They are on the pricey side but, as with all Kettlewell clothes, they are superb quality and are truly investment pieces.

- Sarah (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I was hesitant to buy this at first, because it is in the glacier blue. I thought that for this sprinter a winter that the color might be a little bit too warm. However, it comes in close to the ice blue. Close enough to the ice blue that I kept the jacket. I have several of these jackets. They are very wonderful. I wear a size medium. I am a US 8. This will look great with all my pastel ice colors! If you’ve seen me in the Kettlewell color club you’ll know that I love ice! I think I am all up on ice and acid colors. Thank you KW. KUDOS to the warehouse too I have this in the Greystone too! Both are great neutrals!

- Linda (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

This is my second Rachel, this time in Pink Raspberry. The fabric is super soft and luxurious and seems to be a tad roomier than my Chloe in the same size. However, the faux suede fabric seems suited more for cooler weather than summertime, so I will wear this in early spring, then put away until September. Pink Raspberry is vibrant and looks especially great paired with deeper winter colors such as black, indigo, and navy. I would love to see spandex added to this fabric, just 1 or 2%, to give it more flexibility.

- Eileen S. (03/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Glacier

I’m a Summer, and already have a Rachel jacket in slate (superb colour!) and now chose glacier for sunny days and warmer weather. I felt lifted and casually elegant as soon as I put it on. Hopefully the light shade won’t look grubby after a few wears, even if it’s washable. I’m a size 10 on top and the S is ok for wearing over light tops with the zip mainly undone. I do so wish the website would tell us the models’ heights and what sizes they are wearing, to help choosing style and size.

- Toots (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Grass Green

This is a beautiful jacket, although I agree with many reviewers that it comes up smaller than the Chloe. I ordered an XS and S to try (my Chloe is XS) and definitely needed the S. In the end I sent it back because the Grass Green was not a wow for me. I think it's a bit more suited to Autumns than Springs as it wasn't quite as bright as I'd expected. But I thoroughly recommend the jacket! I'll definitely buy one another time if new colours come on board.

- Christine (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Such a gorgeous bright but rich pink. It’s a winner for this summer .

- Latha (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Coffee

It took me a couple of goes with this jacket - it’s a very different style for me, and I think I just needed to get my eye in! Having done that, I’m a convert like so many! I adore the softness and sensuality of the gorgeous fabric, and the coffee colour is so versatile. I’m also now loving the style, it feels more modern and stylish than a cardigan. It looks great with dresses as well as my usual ankle grazers and tops. So glad I tried again!

- Susan (28/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Violet

Wow! I love this jacket. I held back for a long time because of the price but finally took the plunge when the new season colours came out and I am so glad I did. The fabric is soft and has a little stretch in it. The fit is great and is comfortable to wear as a jacket or in place of a cardi as it's so soft. The fabric is nice and light. I was torn between bright violet and pink raspberry and violet won but I may well treat myself to another I am so impressed.

- Jo (27/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cranberry

Perfect fit for me, It’s so hard to find this proportion elsewhere. I would not want it any longer as most jackets are too long and cut me in half or swamp my waist, and it’s so forgiving of the tummy. I doubt that I would wear this closed but sized up to a L , could have gotten away with medium. (UK 14). The fabric is so soft and great combination of drape and structure. Love these jackets, so comfortable for indoor wear at work or WFH and wearable for most of the year either indoors or out in better weather. Particularly useful that Rachel really doesn’t benefit from any pressing and can be folded up in a travel bag.. They are a considered purchase and, being washable is a plus in the consideration of value per wear. Now have two Rachels and two Chloe’s and have fingers crossed for more. Warm (bright autumn or spring crossover)

- Karen (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Absolutely love this jacket! Just brought the raspberry. Its vibrant, lightweight, stylish and I love the fact that the material feels so soft next to my skin. Initially the price put me off when I ordered but when it arrived, wow! Quickly forgot about the cost. Worth every penny.

- Tamsyn (24/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Violet

Whilst I do love the fabric in the Rachel jacket it’s fits is definitely more snug than the Chloe,I wonder why this is? Surely all items should be designed to Kettlewell’s sizing chart as regular customers know which sizes they usually purchase? As a 5’ft 8” broad shouldered, big busted size 16 the size LL thankfully just fits but I very much doubt that it would fit any larger ladies which is a shame as it does have a lovely,soft feel. I now have it in Lapis Blue and the Bright Violet ( but I do find this slightly muted for a Spring but I can work with it!) It would also be much better on me if it was at least 4 inches longer as the waist is far too high on me and the jacket is technically too short ( should be at leg break) for my height but I try to elongate the look with a combination of a long vest/camisole under another LL Kettlewell top so that I can make it work. Please could Kettlewell try to design slightly longer tops and jackets to suit those of us taller ladies (like Melissa?!) However, this faux suede fabric is obviously a winner for Kettlewell so let’s hope that it can be used in future styles?

- Alison (22/03/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

Gorgeous colour and material. So soft. I am a size 10 but with a full bust and I pondered whether this jacket suits me. It definately isn't flattering to a full bust if I do the zip up. Left open it looks fine while still fitting nicely at the waist which I need. Although I can wear small in some Kettlewell clothes I needed the medium in this Jacket even left undone. It was a little pricey as it isn't lined, but it had enough redeeming features for me to decide to keep it. It would have been nice to have had the full range of colours of the Chloe Jacket in the Rachel but the Lapis Blue is really lovely. I'd love it in Poppy or Geranium or Watermelon from the Spring Palette.

- CS (20/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I love the fabric and colour of this jacket. However, I'm 5'10 Dramatic with the shoulder width, arm length, and torso length of Medium but I'm a Small in torso circumference! I've tried both Medium and Small and sadly neither suit me because I literally need elements of both sizes in one garment. I'm very envious of those of you who can wear this beautiful jacket. Do try it if you have questions; it is worth it if it suits you!

- Carrie (19/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coffee

Very pleased with my chloe jacket! It has the weight of a cardigan but the style of a jacket. The coffee colour is lovely not to dark just a nice milky coffee colour. It will dress up lots of outfits and I cant wait to wear it! Just a note the pockets are tiny, not usable a fashion statement really but I think it would spoil the line and look of the jacket any other way. A little expensive for an unlined jacket but Im keeping it as its lovely and should be useful all year round!

- Debbie (15/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Coffee

This is gorgeous. This Rachel is a much better fit for me than the Chloe, where I was between sizes, and the rich coffee colour gives it a classy look. Very impressed.

- Barbara (11/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I really love this Rachel jacket. The camel colour goes with so much in my wardrobe and I look forward to getting lots of wear out of it when the weather is a little bit warmer, although there is room to layer a couple of tees or a jumper underneath for extra warmth. I ordered the size S which is my normal size ( 8 - 10) and the fit is good. I love the fabric, it feels so soft. All in all, a really cool little jacket! 😎

- Angela (10/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Greystone

Fabulous jacket, feels great on although yet to wear it out, waiting for some decent weather. I bought Greystone as thought it would be ideal for layering over brighter colours

- Jacky (23/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Grass Green

The Rachel jacket is gorgeous. I was worried that the grass green might be too clear a colour (more Spring than Autumn), but it works beautifully on me as a Deep Autumn. I tried it on with the pine silky scoop top and the combination is stunning. I am 10-12 on the high street (broad shoulders, narrow waist and hips) and tend to buy medium in Kettlewell tops. I sized down to a small in this (similarly as in the Chloe) because I always wear biker jackets open and the shape is more form-fitting this way. However the Rachel is cut smaller - I laid it over the Chloe and the same size small is narrower in the Rachel, the sleeves are shorter, but the main issue is that the armholes are cut much higher, so the sleeves feel very tight and when I move my arm, it pulls in the back. A pity, because it looks so beautifully fitted, but I feel like I can't move, so will have to exchange for a medium. I hope Kettlewell will bring this out in lots of colours and keep it on repeat every season because it is a classic! I'd love a Laguna or Deep Teal/Marine Navy in this!

- Laura (16/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Slate

I have this jacket in slate and it is fantastic! It's the best summer color yet. Goes with so many things, is incredibly stylish and makes me glow. Please Kettlewell, more items in slate. :) For reference I am 5'6" and 120 lbs. I bought the medium and it layers perfectly over sweaters as well as looking great over thin shirts.

- Sarah (10/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

I’ve bought the Rachel jacket in Lapis and I delighted with it! It is gorgeous! I am normally size small but got size medium as suggested in the other reviews and pleased I did.

- Suzanne (26/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blackberry

A neater fit than my Chloe jacket...I just love everything about it. The fabric is wonderful, the fit is so flattering and the colour is superb. I am definitely smitten, want more but none available in my colours or size at the moment. I love the way this can be dressed up or casual and the amount of wear I will get out of it makes it superb value.

- Marie L (15/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blackberry

Love, love love this jacket. First the color is perfect for an Autumn. Then the material is soft and soooo comfortable. Here in north Florida has not been cold enough to test the warmth factor. I decided to increase my size by one so the jacket will fit over not only tops by sweaters too. Very glad I did. Which ever color you purchase you will enjoy wearing the Rachel jacket. A high quality purchase.

- paula (05/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lapis Blue

I am absolutely in love with this jacket! I am 5'3" and 145 lbs. and the large is a perfect fit. I can see me wearing this one a lot. Color is just gorgeous. I can see that I will be buying this again in additional colours!!

- Sally (30/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cranberry

I already own the Chloe jacket in silver moon and swithered about the Rachel. I ordered the Lapis first and quickly followed with the Cranberry. I find the Rachel snugger in fit especially in the arms but is excellent fit when wearing either dress or fine polo underneath. I found the greystone too brown for my sweetpea Summer colouring but if Kettlewell goes on to produce more colours next year I am sure I shall not be able to resist. Thank you Kettlewell

- anne (26/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Grass Green

Lovely jacket and fabulous colour for Springs. Rachel is definitely Chloe's elegant sister. I already have 3 Chloe's and didn't think I would 'need' another similar KW jacket, but of course I totally do! I ordered the Grass Green and Lapis Blue with intent of choosing one, but as usual I've kept both. The size as mentioned by other reviewers has not been an issue for me. I'm a size 8/10 hourglass 5'7" and I have S in both Chloe and Rachel and find them equally fitted, well cut and stylish.

- Twt (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Grass Green

Gorgeous jacket, gorgeous color. Based on the reviews and comments on Colour Club I sized up and I am glad I did as the faux suede doesn't have the same stretch as the Chloe jacket. A bonus as a little extra length. The color is surprisingly versatile. I am very pleased with it and look forward to seeing it in more colors.

- Kathie (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sienna

I was absolutely delighted to see that the Rachel jacket was added to the Kettlewell range. I have the Chloe, and love it, and this is just as lovely. The fit is identical to the Chloe, but as it's made from a non stretchy material, it may seem slightly smaller. I'm seriously tempted to buy another colour!

- Brenda (15/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

Lovely smart, but not too smart, jacket. I found the same size as the Chloe was a good fit (M) - not too snug as some others have reported.

- Ann (11/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

This is a beautiful little jacket but somehow it didn't work for me. I'm 163 cm and a size 12, so usually cropped/petite styles work well on me, but this jacket was somehow too small, even in the right size. I couldn't comfortably stretch my arms and when zipped up, I felt that the jacket looked a bit too boxy on me, so I returned it. The fabric is absolutely gorgeous, though, and the colour Lapis Blue is also very beautiful.

- Anna (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

This is my first Rachel Jacket. I bought several to try and found it extremely difficult to decide which colour to keep. I opted for Lapis blue because I think it will go with many things in my wardrobe. I ordered medium (I am a size 12) and it fits well - I will not be able to wear a thick jumper underneath, but I don't think I would anyway. I love the faux suede look and I know I shall get a lot of wear out of it.

- Nicky (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

This is my second Rachel that I’ve succumbed to - and I’m eyeing up the Blackberry! I can see myself getting so much wear out of them as they’re a stylish alternative to a cardigan during the colder months as well as wearing them as a jacket in warmer weather. They really are a versatile all-year round item.

- Sarah (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blackberry

This is my first Rachel jacket! I have several Chloes and this fits just a tad snugger than they do. I am a US size 2 and the size XS allows me to fit a thin to medium weight sweater underneath. The Blackberry is a rich purple that will coordinate with many different colors in my wardrobe. I would love to see two small tweaks: to add some spandex to the fabric so it will feel less snug and a lining which would make it a little warmer to wear during the winter months. I would love to see this made next year in Emerald or even Black! I did subtract one star for value due to the lack of a lining but the overall quality is superb.

- Eileen (04/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I’ve ordered a lot of things from Kettlewell and been very happy with them...but this jacket brought me a whole new level of happy. I got it in camel and love it more than anything else in my closet. It goes with everything I own and never fails to garner compliments. I’m in love! Thanks, Kettlewell.

- Mary (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Grass Green

I already have the Chloe & the Roxy and love them so couldn't resist the Rachel when it was announced. I don't wear any of them as outdoor jackets. I intend them as smart cardigan-alternatives. I love the Rachel in grass green but was surprised at how much smaller it was than the Chloe, particularly across the bust and shoulders. (especially as I am notoriously small in these areas!) I very nearly returned it for a S instead of XS but in the end didn't as I thought I might find it too loose round the waistline. The grass green was a bit of a punt for me but I'm so glad I got it. It goes beautifully with blackberry, which I have a lot of in my wardrobe and it has started me off into a whole new direction in colour!

- Janice (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Greystone

Wow! I love this jacket so much! After already purchasing 2 Chloe jackets (one light navy/one soft white) I didn’t think I could justify another jacket, especially one so similar, but I couldn’t resist ordering one in grey stone and it’s just a perfect fit and it goes so well with everything. I’m a size 8 on top and the XS is a great neat fit. Although it is quite warm, it’ll work well under another coat for the colder months! It’s already a firm favourite in my wardrobe! I tend to wear with a merino crossover with a vest top underneath, but have also worn it with a normal faux wrap (with a vest top underneath) and the Verona cardigan and I don’t feel restricted! Thanks so much Kettlewell!

- Angela (30/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Camel

This is a luxurious, soft jacket. The XS is perfect for petites who want a neat fit. The colour camel goes with all Spring items and is a gorgeous colour. The only downside is that it isn’t lined but is ideal to wear under a winter coat. I would love this in grey but it swiftly sold out in XS.

- Maria (30/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sienna

What a shame....my Rachel jacket was too tight in the sleeves. I have several Chloe jackets and the LL fits perfectly. Would it be possible to size the sleeves according to the jacket size?. One very disappointed "elderly girl"

- Margaret (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I was SO excited when Kettlewell announced they were making a faux-suede version of the Chloe (cue daily checking of website until it appeared!) and Rachel does not disappoint! I am a size 10 and the Small is perfect - I can wear 2 thinnish layers under it, but usually just wear one - I'd put a heavier coat on top if cold outside. As other reviewers have said, it's just that bit edgier and more stylish - and luxurious - than a cardigan, and the Camel goes with pretty much everything in my autumn wardrobe. The only problem is that I now want the Sienna too...

- Helen (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sienna

I love this so much I’ve weakened and ordered another in camel after telling myself for the last two weeks I really didn’t need another one! It makes a lovely alternative to a cardigan and looks that little bit more polished.

- Sarah (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Camel

An absolutely gorgeous jacket! Pictures don't do it justice! It does run a bit more fitted than its sister Chloe, due to the different fabric. I usually wear a small in the Chloe and I sized up to a medium in this style and it was perfect. I ordered the Camel and it is very close to the Walnut shade that was offered in the Seville jacket last season. Just lovely!

- Cheray (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Greystone

I Love the colour. I love the material, but for winter this jacket is too thin. Would benefit from lining. I know many are saying they will wear with a thin top underneath but unfortunately even my usual size does not fit. I am a M/12 and have the Roxy in my usual M and it is fine. The Medium Rachel is just a bit too small, the large too big. If you are a 12/14 the Large might fit you, but of course does depend on build. I am 99% of the time a 12 in most makes. Please can we have some Roxy jackets in this colour for next Spring. Plus Chloe jersey cotton options as well. Thank you.

- Milarno (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I love this jacket - it's so versatile. I wanted to be able to wear it over a slim fitting sweater for extra warmth but, I thought it might be too tight. I was wrong - it works really well. The fabric has more stretch than I thought. I can even wear it over my Lottie dress.

- Suzy (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Slate

I love this jacket! It’s so versatile. Only recently received and I’ve already styled it with jeans, jeggings, a knee length denim skirt and a maxi skirt. It’s so comfortable, easy to wear and can be dressed up or down to suit. I am a Soft Summer and have it in Slate but I’ve already ordered a second one in Greystone.

- Sheila (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Greystone

Having recently purchased two Chloe jackets, I really didn't need another jacket, but the Rachel just caught my eye, and I ordered it, hoping I'd hate it and return it. Not to be - I love, love, love this jacket! Beautiful soft fabric, a great fit, and a versatile colour that will go with anything and everything. Quite expensive for an unlined faux suede jacket (too thin for winter, but great for spring and autumn), but in terms of cost per wear, I'm sure it will have been a good considered purchase.

- Jane (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Lapis Blue

Just when I thought it couldn’t get any better, my Rachels arrived! - I couldn’t choose between the vibrant Lapis Blue or the rich Cranberry so ordered both and surprise, surprise both are staying as they are simply gorgeous and not just coordinate with but enhance so much of my Winter wardrobe. I remain a massive fan of the Chloe as the length and fit are perfect for this 5:4’ short-waisted, busty, inverted triangle. However, the fabric of the Rachel is so luxurious, I would describe her as Chloe’s upmarket twin! Both jackets are incredibly versatile and for me, replace the need for a cardigan. The two styles are identical in size and although the Rachel initially felt more fitted, they do ‘give’ a bit as they are worn. Love them!

- Alison (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Greystone

Love this jacket, didn’t really need it as already have 2 of the Chloe’s (one in light navy and one in soft white!) I am a petite size 8/10 and love the style of the biker jacket. It’s warm enough with a scarf for the coldest days so far, which for me is great as bulky chunky coats can swamp my petite figure. I ordered both the lapis blue and grey stone. Whilst liking the lapis I couldn’t justify the cost of 2 and the grey stone colour way is gorgeous and goes with everything in my wardrobe. I ordered the XS and don’t really find the fit any different to the Chloe. The fabric of the Rachel is luxurious and just feels that little bit more dressy than the Chloe.

- Angela (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Slate

As others say, the fabric and style are just perfect: neat, elegant but still casual. Slate is now my absolute favourite neutral colour. So pretty. (Please do more in slate.) I usually take a small in the Chloe but have agonised between the S and M sizes. Because I want to wear it often, now, when the weather is colder I have decided to keep the M to have the option of a slightly heavier layer (e.g. a lightweight merino jumper) underneath. If it returns in the spring in more soft neutral colours with maybe a tweak (a little longer, just slightly bigger) I would definitely buy another for warmer times.

- Toots (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Camel

An absolutely gorgeous jacket! Pictures don't do it justice! It does run a bit more fitted than its sister Chloe, due to the different fabric. I usually wear a small in the Chloe and I sized up to a medium in this style and it was perfect. I ordered the Camel and it is very close to the Walnut shade that was offered in the Seville jacket last season. Just lovely!

- Cheray (17/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sienna

Well, I’ve really tried to love the biker jacket, but I just can’t do it! Having said that, it’s great fabric and colour, and well made. If there was a more classic, and to me more elegant style, I would definitely go for it. The Roxy I know has similar fabric, but I don’t like the style. Also as I have a long waist Rachel is that bit too short for me, and I feel I’d be forever pulling it down. So it’s going back!

- Susan (17/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I have reviewed these jackets before, already owning three in my Summer/Winter colours, but couldn’t resist the blackberry, so that’s four then! Contrary to another review I have just read, I haven’t found the fit noticeably different from my other purchases. These jackets are warm enough to replace a woolly cardigan but have just that bit more style with their asymmetric zip. The faux suede fabric drapes well and is slightly stretchy, so the fit is neat and forms to my body. I am a 68 year old 5’2” size 10 “inverted triangle”, and buy a size S. I need to keep my clothes neat to avoid turning into a shapeless ball, and find the fit perfect, even when left open. The length takes it to mid-hip level on me, so the shaping defines my waist both when unzipped or zipped up. The sleeves fit closely but comfortably over a long sleeved Kettlewell top, although you would find them a bit restricting if you wanted to wear a bulky pullover underneath. It doesn’t swamp me, and always looks chic. If you prefer a more boxy fit I would suggest you move up a size. It can be dressed up or down, with jeans, smart trousers, skirts or over dresses, for casual or smart events. It is quite pricy, but it’s versatility easily earns its place in the wardrobe. I strongly recommend you try this jacket.

- Elaine (17/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Grass Green

I'm tall 5'9 and was worried that this would be too short for me but strangely it works. I wear lots of dresses and this jacket is so much more contemporary than a cardigan for me. The fabric is very soft and of excellent quality. yes it is fitted but I'm not planning to wear as outerwear.

- Mandy (16/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I have one of the Chloe jackets in size small. I’ve just compared the two and unfortunately this jacket is a tighter fit (especially on the arms) and comes up very short. I am a small or x-small in all things Kettlewell but would definitely recommend sizing up in this. I’ll be sending it back sadly.

- Emily (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blackberry

This beautiful little jacket is already a firm favourite and I know it will serve me well. The fabric is beautiful and soft, the colour is rich and sumptuous and the style suits my petite upper body frame. The sleeves are quite close fitting but it’s not the type of jacket you’d be wanting to wear bulky jumpers underneath anyway. The style is cropped so if you like longer line jackets then I’d suggest you size up. I see it going well with a silky roll neck and jeans. A gorgeous jacket!

- Angela (12/10/2020)