Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

This dress is beautiful & I’m hoping Kettlewell will do similar dresses in the future. It hangs beautifully and does not cling. I would have bought it in different colours except there was only the one choice for Autumns. It disguises my tummy area perfectly and can easily be dressed up or down.

- Carole (21/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

This has to be the dress of my dreams. Super comfortable, doesn't crease, washes like a dream. I love the way it flatters tummies by flaring out gently under the bust. I would LOVE for it to come out in another autumn colourway. I sized down in this dress from my usual L (14 ish) to the M, and it is perfect. A little bit pricey, but I will absolutely get my monies worth.

- LAS (18/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

XS is quite long, low in cleavage and very roomy but then I am a 5ft petite, it still works for me though because of the lovely floaty summer design

- Elaine (19/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Emerald Matilda

I think this dress is gorgeous. The quality of the fabric is excellent which allows it to drape well - and it has pockets! I am coming up for 80 years old, 5 feet tall and size small and I enjoy wearing stylish clothes which boost my confidence and make me feel good and this dress does the trick. Although it is long on me (lower calf) I shall not shorten it as I think it works well, especially with trainers. Well done Kettlewell.

- Cynthia (12/04/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Regatta Blue Matilda

All three are lovely! The dress was for my daughter and she is pleased too. I was 'diagnosed' as a Summer person many years ago but a friend has advised that I'm veering to Spring which has made my colour choices much more exciting and your colour choices are just what I needed. I'd love some wide legged summer trousers but I'm at least a 33" inside leg. Can you suggest any? 🤞🤗

- Jenny (11/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Regatta Blue Matilda

The perfect summer dress for me, the blue colour suits me well and as a mature lady the sleeves cover the part of my arms that I don’t like. Looking forward to the summer when I can wear it

- Barbara (10/04/2024)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

I was excited about this dress but it makes me look very large. As a LL and gray hair I don’t need to look pregnant. The print is beautiful. Maybe next year a different style would work.

- Sue (08/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

I love this dress! I'm in my seventies, short and slightly plump. It has answered my needs for a throw-on, packable, go-anywhere summer dress.

- Andrea (08/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

I wanted a dress I could just throw on quickly, to look instantly well dressed when unexpected visitors turn up, as I've lost the ability to walk unaided and dressing can be a problem. Love this dress. Well cut, lovely neck line with a great fabric that hangs beautifully, so hides a multiude of lumps and bumps so flattering, I've bought the red, will buy the blue next just because the fabric is so great.

- Giselle Halter Powell (24/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Regatta Blue Matilda

Beautiful dress! I initially purchased the blue option as I am a summer. It looked lovely so I thought I might try the other colours. They all look lovely despite not being my 'season'! I am a high street 16/18 & the Large fitted well (I did order LL but this was too big.) At 5ft 2ins the dresses are almost floor length on me though.

- Angela (15/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Regatta Blue Matilda

Due to a change in my body shape I need dresses and tops that flow from the bust. This dress is just perfect for me. I love the length (I’m 5ft 5) and I can’t wait to wear it when the weather gets a little warmer. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Fiona (08/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

Not wanting to write too much in my previous review I left out too much and need to send an additional review. I am 5’2 and both the length of the dress as well as the soft v fit perfectly. I’ve been told to not wear organised small prints. The print on this dress is so beautiful and perfect for summer.

- Barbara (07/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Brick Red Matilda

I love, love, love the red Matilda dress. It floats over my large tummy easily yet also fits my narrow shoulders and smallish bust. On this fabric the red brick came out very soft and suits me perfectly. It could be taken in a bit at the waist but I’m going to enjoy wearing it as is. My children are taking the entire family, 11 of us, to cruise around Galapagos at the end of the month. We’ll be celebrating my husband’s 80 th (yikes) birthday. I’ll be building my trip capsule around this fabulous pattern and colour.

- Barbara (07/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Regatta Blue Matilda

I’m delighted with this dress. Bought in the blue colour way in size medium. I’m 5ft tall and the length hits above my ankle at the narrowest part of my calf. I’m a UK size 12, occasionally 14 depending on the garment. The neckline is flattering, not too deep a V wearing a 36D lightly padded bra. I’m a CMB clear Spring, a re-analysis revealed a soft, warm and light. I like the blues on me and the neutral, soft white is very flattering. The fabric is comfortable and a good weight, not too flimsy, and discreet pockets. Thank you Kettlewell for expanding your range to suit your customers with a more expansive waistline and a few lumps and bumps. I will get a lot of wear out of this and look forward to the better weather arriving.

- Linda (05/03/2024)