Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Marine Navy

Loved the colour, but the square neck was very unflattering - far too shallow and narrow, so had to return. A useful experiment, however!

- Emma (21/02/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Iced Hyacinth

Love this top, really lovely neckline that sets it apart. I had expected it to be a little thicker not quite so ‘jersey’ like but I’m sure that will be good when it gets warmer. Would prefer long sleeves too instead of three quarters but other than that, it’s lovely and very useful.

- Melissa (02/02/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Iced Hyacinth

Love this top, really lovely neckline that sets it apart. I had expected it to be a little thicker not quite so ‘jersey’ like but I’m sure that will be good when it gets warmer. Would prefer long sleeves too instead of three quarters but other than that, it’s lovely and very useful.

- Melissa (02/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Damson

The damson colour is v v similar to Cassis and therefore I can match this with previous outfits that went with casis- the double front of this garment is brilliant and I love the square neck-- this is going to be a very useful addition

- Judi (22/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Shocking Pink

So glad that Kettlewell has reintroduced a version of the square neck top. I really like mine, and have noticed that the XS size that I bought has slightly longer sleeves than previous versions, which is great as I have quite long arms. Previously, I have had problems with XS sleeves being a bit too short. I know that this is a particular problem of mine, but I think that, especially in the winter, it's great for everyone to have long-ish sleeves. The shocking pink colour is very bright but nicely cheerful.

- Katharine (19/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I’m very pleased with my square neck top. It’s soft to the touch and washes well. It fits true to size. I also bought an infinity scarf in the same colour and when I wore them together recently 2 people complimented me on my outfit.

- Maggie (20/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Damson

Have now got four of the square necked Jodi. Good quality and loved the double front. Not too clingy.

- Jacqueline (19/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Navy

A very nice top, smooth material, good shape and colour. I am more of a 12 trhan a 10 in most clothing at the moment, but in Kettlewell I always go for 10 or small. That’s fine as I can reliably pick that size for all clothing. Slightly alarmed by the review that says it shrunk in the wash, so will wash by hand.

- Edwina (19/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Damson

I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked this top, especially the double layered front which adds substance to the structure of the garment. The damson colour is lovely too. Washes well and no iron. I prefer this version to the previous square neck KW top as the neckline sits neater.

- Karen (29/11/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Navy

I like the modern square neck, but had to return my usual size and go down to M before it worked for me. The neck is generous, and I think this top, more than most, depends on body shape for its success. If you have shoulders and/or a larger bust, you can probably take your usual size; if not, it's better to size down. I'm happy with it now, and it makes a stylish co-ord with the Maxi Skirt or Lauren Trousers.

- Helen (22/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Damson

I had to size down to a small, so pleased I did, I now love the fit & style especially having a double layer front giving a smooth look, the length is perfect on the body & sleeves. I bought damson which is gorgeous, also navy which is a perfect dark neutral.

- Elaine (04/11/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Shocking Pink

I like this top - its a nice thick material and seems like it will hold up well, I just struggle with the sizing on some of Kettlewell' s items. For the most part, I'm in between an XS and S in everything. I'm 5'3, 118 and have narrow shoulders and a petite frame. I'm short waisted. 34B. I ordered a S in this because I didn't want it to be too tight. Its a little too loose in the bust/ chest area and kind of gapes at the neckline - however the bodice is actually tight - so I can't imagine sizing down as it would be way too tight on my stomach. I ended up drying it on medium, which shrunk it a bit, and it fits slightly better, but it still seems to be gaping a bit. I've realize that if I put any Kettlewell items that this type of material in the dryer, I have to be very careful or they will literally shrink down 1-2 sizes. If you dry on med/low or low, its OK, but anything higher and you will permanently ruin the item. I learned this the hard way with a different shirt. I like the style of the top overall and think its very nice, it just doesn't fit perfectly probably due to my narrow shoulders. I did end up ordering another one just because i do like the style and feel like it works well underneath blazers or vests.

- Susan (03/11/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Dark Navy

Pleased with this. Fitted and wasn't too long. Lovely dark navy and not tight at arms.

- Kaye (01/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Damson

This is my second Jodi Square Neck. Damson is one of my wow colors and it looks especially gorgeous in this fabric! It fits beautifully and goes equally well with trousers for work as it does with jeans for a more casual look.

- Eileen (29/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Navy

I bought two of these lovely tops. One in dark navy to go with my dark navy Kettlewell ponte skirt with a contrast belt and one in iced hyacinth which is a lovely silvery blue. They are well made , the material is a good weight and the fit is excellent - I am size 14 and the Large is just about right. I love the square neckline - it is a bit different and quite classy. Wish I lived a bit nearer to Colour Studio!

- Sue (24/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

Was delighted to have the opportunity to visit the Colour Studio last week, and this new-style square neck long sleeve top was one of the (several) 'finds' that I came away with. Love the square neckline. It works for me as a more modern alternative to the scoop for work, and in this style is quite tidy, and the fabric is the right weight, for wearing with a tailored jacket, if that's what work requires! Visiting the studio was great, with a warm welcome, and being able to see the styles and colours first hand, and to try on and check for size.

- Melwye (20/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I loved the Jodi square neck top I purchased from the colour studio but iv decided it is a bit to wide at the neck for me and the Damson one is the same, such a shame as I bought them to go with my new skirts but they are a lovely tops.

- Sue (19/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Iced Hyacinth

Lovely top true to size bought hyacinth lovely colour very pale blue square neck not to low

- Denise (13/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Damson

I love the colour of this long sleeve top, also the square neck. as others have commented, not too high or low. I still haven't made up my mind about the double front, it is a bit bulky and i usually wear it under a jacket or cardigan for that reason. But on the whole i am pleased and will look out for other colours.

- Anni (11/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Iced Hyacinth

Gorgeous top, lovely soft material and beautiful colour (Ibought the Iced Hyacinth). Drapes very well

- Joanne (10/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Grey Teal

I absolutely love this top. The square neck is perfect, not too low, not too high. I experimented with a colour not in my colour group but I feel it suits me and it does go with with my greeny blue spring colours. The material is lovely and soft and not too clingy

- Jane (09/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Iced Hyacinth

I love this top! The square neckline isn't too low, even on my petite (5'0") frame. Iced Hyacinth is very hard to find and I was thrilled that Kettlewell made this top in this elusive color!

- Eileen (07/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

This is a new style for me and the dark navy is a gloriously deep neutral colour. The neck is sublimely flattering and unusual, it looks great with formal blazers as well as a Chloe or a Rachel or Roxy jacket. It's neither too deep nor too wide but sets of all sorts of necklaces and scarves beautifully. and the double front is cosy and keeps it looking very smart and professional even with a lacy bra . I highly recommend this top and a few more of the colours are on my wish list...

- Susan (06/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL

This is a really lovely T shirt. It's the usual fantastic quality we all know and love in a stunning style and an eye-catching, fashionable colour. I love it!! I bought it in fuchsia pink too. 😊

- Liz (06/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

This is my favorite go to top! I had to buy every color. It goes with everything I love that the square neck makes it a little different. For reference, I'm 5'6 and wear a small.

- Yvomne (05/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Navy

Great layering basic.

- Christina (05/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I like this top! I appreciate that you've amended it from the previous sharp-square neck by making the neckline slightly narrower and not as low at the back. This is much more comfortable and flattering to this full dramatic, as well as making more sense in a long-sleeved (i.e. not summer-time top). As usual with Kettlewell, I feel that the cut is designed for broad shoulders and small busts. The fit for me is just OK, so it loses a style star because of that. The fabric feels great, however, it also feels thinner and more delicate than older Kettlewell items I own and I do wonder how it will wash/last. I'd love to see this top in some of the harder to find winter colours (e.g. indigo, dark emerald, lobelia).

- Helen (05/10/2023)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Grey Teal

The color is beautiful but I had to send it back. The style just doesn’t look good on me. I felt it showed every lump and bump. It would look good on a thinner body.

- Sue (04/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Ginger

I like this top. It isn't quite as amazing as the square-necked three-quarter-length sleeve tops I bought two years ago, as the material seems slightly thinner, and the style of the neck is very slightly different. The square of this neck is sharp-cut, which makes the neckline hang slightly awkwardly. The ones I bought two years ago had a very slight curve to the square cut, which make the fabric stretch both ways and cling smoothly. Ideally I'd like you to return to that next time, please!

- Caroline (04/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Grey Teal

Love the square neck style! Good fabric weight and gorgeous colour. Would like to see more colours for all seasons in this style.

- Ann (03/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Grey Teal

This is so pretty, but the square neck is out of my comfort zone, so I forced myself to give it a go. The colour is heaven, the fabric a really lovely quality, but for me the square neckline was just a bit too narrow and it accentuated my chest more than I was comfortable with. It’s gone back… but plenty hasn’t!

- Claire (26/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Grey Teal

Absolutely fell in love with this square neck top. The fit is perfect, The fabric is fabulous for the upcoming season. The colors are magical for this Autumn season. I bought the Dark Ginger & Gray Teal and they work beautifully with my wardrobe.

- Sherry (05/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Iced Hyacinth

This is a lovely elegant top. The square neck is perfect on me and very flattering. The fit is perfect on me . The colour Iced Hyacinth is more blue than it appeared on my computer screen and is a lovely colour. The only reason for returning it was that I could only keep 2 of the 3 tops I ordered. It was difficult to choose and I would have like to keep this one too.

- KAREN (01/09/2023)