Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Fizz

I LOVE these sleeveless V tops and I have several. You can dress them up or down and can be worn with trousers or skirts. The material is beautiful and I brought the LL because being a swimmer have broad shoulders.

- Sue (14/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

This is my first sleeveless v neck top and I am pleased with it too. Lovely fabric and excellent quality. It is a good fit and true to size and will be a useful addition to my wardrobe. As with the other reviews, I have found it fitted but not too tight. I am short, only 5' and Kettlewell styles are often too long for me, however, this is fine. It would be great if Kettlewell could offer petite sizing.

- Maria (08/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Amber

This is my first Slevveless V neck top and I'm very pleased with it. I prefer it to the Sleeveless Soft Square Neck which seemed to dip slightly in the centre of the neckline. Love this top, the fit is good, not too tight and fits true to size. Love the colour Amber - and would love to see more in this colour if possible - it is just beautiful!

- Elizabeth (10/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mole

I love this too. Went back and ordered in another one of my colors. Fitted but not too tight and the double layer front help it lay smoothly.

- Theresa (02/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mole

I love this too. Went back and ordered in another one of my colors. Fitted but not too tight and the double layer front help it lay smoothly.

- Theresa (02/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

I have shyed away from V-neck tops in the past, as I was told they didn't suit me, and to be honest I've never felt comfortable in them. BUT I decided to try again. I love the fact that these tops are double lined which prevents them from being baggy around the V. I'm so glad I tried them as they are a lovely top.

- Julie Ingram (20/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Raspberry

This sleeveless V neck is good for the really hot weather - no extra risk of sunburn on the back of the neck and top of the back where it's difficult (these days!) to reach with the sun lotion. The 'raspberry' and 'wisteria' colours are perfect for 'Summers'.

- Pat (20/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Leaf

I love these v neck vests and managed to get just the right shade of green for my skirt. I would buy more colours but every time I look several are out of stock. The v neck is very flattering and I am very pleased.

- Jan (16/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Fizz

I love Pink Fizz! As a spring I've avoided pink until now but, this colour really gives me a lift. The style of this top is very flattering. The double front makes it a more dressy than a regular vest top. Looks good under a jacket or without. I usually buy XS in Kettlewell but, it wasn't available in this style and the small is fine. I don't like tops to be too clingy.

- Suzy (15/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pale Peach

I was thrilled with this top. The quality and style are superb and the colour I chose is beautiful and goes well with my other clothes. Definitely worth the money, this vest looks and feels great. I would buy more in this style. I’m a 12/14 and bought large, it’s a perfect fit, not loose under the arms.

- Kathryn (14/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Absolutely love this top. Bought it in soft white for work to wear under a jacket and will now buy it in other colours. It looks and feels good quality, the fit is flattering and I like the V neckline.

- Jo (07/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Leaf

Great fitting top, the double front is smoothing, the v neck not too low, and the stitchfree finish of the neck and armhole edge look classy enough for work wear while simple enough for casual. Of course there are cheaper vest, but £-per-wear the v neck (and soft square sleeveless vests) are a quality basic- wash well, don’t really need pressing, hold their shape and stunning colour. Something about these vests feels reassuringly more ‘dressed’ than wearing a normal ‘vest’ from any other brand. Leaf is a gorgeous colour, joining a couple of others already in my wardrobe several years old. I don’t like my arms or catching the sun so I’d only wear it on its own on holidays, but it is flattering to a uk14 34F size M.

- Kary (03/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz

Lovely summer top and the second one that I have purchased. I love the double front on these tops and it is a real selling point for me. The Pink Fizz is a lovely warm yet not too bright pink and suits my Spring colouring.

- Marianne (30/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Fizz

Winter here but love the fit n colour. Can't wait to wear in Spring n Summer here.

- Lynn (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apple Mint

Winter here but gpod fit and will be invaluable in Spring n Summer. Love the colour

- Lynn (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Raspberry

I bought this in a size Small because I loved the color so much, but will have to pay my seamstress to alter it. Please consider making this top again in size XS for S/S 2022! This is a huge wardrobe staple for me.

- Eileen (12/06/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Colour was perfect (soft white) but, disappointingly, the fit was not. I'm a UK high-street size 8 and went for the Small because I don't like T-shirts to be too clingy. Unfortunately it was just that and very short. I think if I went up to a Medium, it would be too big under the arms. Sadly had to return.

- Mia (06/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Silver

This is my first sleeveless v and for sure it is not going to be the last. I have three sleeveless square neck tops because I found more color variety. I love them equally although I think that the v neck suits me best. I love the fabric and the fact that it has double front. Please offer the v in more colours. I would love to see it in pansy, bright navy, acid yellow/lime and any colour you have in lauren/palazzo trousers in order to make column dressing.

- E.M. (03/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Teal

I now have 2 of these brilliant tops. So easy to wear, flattering and just a great summer top or layering piece. The True Teal is a lovely colour.

- Angela (13/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mole

Really lovely sleeveless V, great for hiding bra strap and very easy to wear. This is the first time I have tried Mole, having admired it for ages on the Colour Club. I love it!

- Angela (13/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

Lovely fit, not too clingy. Great to wear under the cascade wraps

- Rosemary (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Silver

Just love these sleeveless V vests. I love the double fronted design which gives a smooth silhouette. I think it’s the summer equivalent of the Darcey V. The silver colour goes with so many of my wraps and trousers. I think I was lucky to get it as it’s out of stock now. A really good addition to my Winter coloured clothes .

- Caroline (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I am such a big fan of the sleeveless V. They are part of my daily attire for 1/2 the year. Whenever a new color becomes available, I'm at the front of the line. This season I purchased primrose, iced aqua, chinese blue and breton blue. It is true to size. The L is a bit fitted for my body shape. I was betwixt and between about whether to purchase an L or LL. The L fits perfectly. The LL hangs a bit but does not show my tummy rolls. I stuck with L since, presently, I am on a downward trend in weight ... :-) There are some KW styles , one just can't live without. I'm a Blue Spring, natural gamine and a soft column.

- Marsha (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

Absolutely love this colour which matches so many of my Autumn clothes. I am a 32E so the V neck is very flattering. Not too clingy and true to size.

- Elaine (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

This is my 3rd sleeveless v neck top and love the Chinese blue. They are a lovely & neat And fit well under my wraps and cardis. This my favourite of the sleeveless/cami tops.

- Julie (22/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pale Peach

Recently bought a number of these tops in a variety of my Spring colours and they are great! A perfect top to have in your wardrobe as it’s an easy style to either wear on it’s own or used when layering.

- Sarah (18/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Raspberry

I was so excited to find “raspberry “ as it’s a wow colour for me, this is a lovely summer top, I’m a 12 & the medium is a perfect fit on me & true to size. I like the double layering front, it gives a smooth finish, can be dressed up or down, roll on the warmer weather.

- Elaine (18/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Leaf

As this was my first visit to your website I only bought one item. Not worn top yet but when I tried it on it was lovely and of excellent quality, will certainly purchase more items.

- Mhairi (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

I'm trying to move away from 'persil' white tops as I always look a bit like a waitress in them and now I understand that's because I'm not a Winter. This is 'white enough' to go almost anywhere the other tops go but does much more for my face. I tried a Betty cowl neck first which is OK for dressing up but a bit fussy on me for everyday but this v neck is great. It's understated and goes with everything. I'll be back for more colours.

- Ruth (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I'm large busted - 34DDD and a size large fits perfectly. These tops are soft, classic looking with so many fun colors. A perfect layering piece or solo when it gets warm.

- Christi (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rust

Love the sleeveless V style as perfect with shorts in summer and used as a layer in winter. Just bought the amber which is due tomorrow to add to the rust, peacock, lime and one other. This is definitely my favourite for number owned and if you produced it in a pattern too I would buy more!

- Sue (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

I am quite amazed how good I think this looks on me. The V neck is superb - not too high, not too low. The double fabric front certainly hides a multitudes of sins and gives a smooth like. The armholes are a perfect cut for the size. I expect I'll have quite the collection in future. And much as I suffer from the summer heat, who thought, at my age, that I'd dare to be wearing a sleeveless top?

- Gail (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

Very nice wardrobe basic, I now have 3 of these sleeveless tops. Great to wear under a wrap or cardigan or the Roxy Jacket but can worn without a wrap for summer. The material is soft and not see through as it has the double front which provides a little extra coverage for my mid 50's not so flat tummy. I have it in soft white, silver, and pink ice.

- Elizabeth (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mole

More elevated than a basic vest top, lovely thick, stretchy fabric, double thickness at the front. I’m a 12 on top but after watching the video on here went for a L which was perfect for me as I didn’t want a tight fit. Perfect just above mid-hip length (I’m 5’10”) and nice close fit under the arms, not gaping at all, even though I sized up. I chose a neutral colour to go with everything, but can see me buying more of these in all the great colours! Dress it up with some bling or a belt and it’ll go from day to night!

- Claire (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pale Peach

Every year I buy a few of these Sleeveless V Tops. They are my favorite KW piece. They are so versatile. I’m always excited when each new season is launched to see what new colors become available in this style. They are true to size, although if you prefer a looser fit, size up. I usually wear them under mid-cascade wraps, sweaters or solo in summer. The sleeveless v can dress up or dress down an outfit. They are a basic for me all year long. This season I purchased Chinese Blue (which is a beautiful rich blue), primrose and iced aqua. I’m a Blue Spring, diagnosed as a natural gamine with a soft column body type.

- Marsha S (27/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pale Peach

Every year I buy a few of these Sleeveless V Tops. They are my favorite KW piece. They are so versatile. I’m always excited when each new season is launched to see what new colors become available in this style. They are true to size, although if you prefer a looser fit, size up. I usually wear them under mid-cascade wraps, sweaters or solo in summer. The sleeveless v can dress up or dress down an outfit. They are a basic for me all year long. This season I purchased Chinese Blue (which is a beautiful rich blue), primrose and iced aqua. I’m a Blue Spring, diagnosed as a natural gamine with a soft column body type.

- Marsha S (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: White

A lovely summer staple. Perfect for layering under cardigans and jackets. Just waiting for warmer weather to wear it.

- Joan (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: White

From casual to smart this is an excellent top. I love the fact you cannot see through it and the double top gives a smooth finish . Easy wash and good fit. Would recommend also many colours to choose from.

- Kay (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Raspberry

This is my first purchase of this style and I was really pleased when I tried it on. It fits beautifully and the v is just right for me. I will be able to wear it in many seasons as like others have said its good for layering. Raspberry is one of my WOW colours so it is an excellent piece of clothing for me.

- Julie (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

The perfect summer alternative to my favourite style top - the Darcey V-necks. Same great Kettlewell quality which I know from experience will wash and wear well, offering great value for money. Like the Darcey's I'm confident these tops will prove a smart, useful and versatile basic.

- Alison (11/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Raspberry

I love this Top. Easy to wear . Love the double front. I usually handwash overnight and can be worn next day. Great for layering and a must item for holidays Available in amazing colours and light to pack.

- Di (05/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Canary Yellow

Lovely sunny yellow, good quality material, a staple piece for my wardrobe.

- Lesley (26/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Silver

Another good top for under jackets and wraps without adding bulk on the arms. Usually a M I have the L as like a looser fit on the waist. The double front gives a smooth line.

- Carolyn (24/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I purchased the sleeveless v-neck and the long sleeve v-neck wrap and these are wonderful additions to my wardrobe! I will be adding more in the future since they are so versatile and comfortable. They wash well and are made of quality fabric. Treat yourself!

- Michele (03/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Ice

Lovely top, great for layering under cardigans and wraps. The double front makes a smooth look and disguises any lumps and bumps.

- Carolyn (26/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

I bought two of Kettlewell's sleeveless V-necks (and a Darcey V-neck), and am delighted with all three of them. The quality of fabric and manufacture is excellent. The V-neck is exactly the right shape, These tops are very comfortable to wear, and the double front makes all the difference to a smooth outline. Thanks to all at Kettlewell.

- Sarah (30/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peacock

This is a great basic top, and is one of the ways I try new colours (for me) in my Summer palette. It works well as a layering piece in cooler weather, but also for summer. I now have this in both Mole and Peacock, and these tops wear and wash well.

- Carrie (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Emerald

Bought on impulse as I really wanted something bright and everything else was on back order except a black scoop neck! And I love it, good quality and the front lining makes such a difference. I always love a V neckline and this one is perfect. I am a size 10 @ 5ft 6ins and the small is just right.

- Janet (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

My second Sleeveless V and I just love it! The quality is absolutely superb, and the lined front works it’s magic for smoothing out lumps and bumps.

- Margaret (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Black

The sleeveless V neck is a staple in my wardrobe. It is a super flattering neckline and a great piece for a base layer. I am 5'1 and size 12/14 US and wear an L. The fabric is thicker than many knit tops so it hides some of those lumps and bumps. I currently have it in black/navy that I wear with my knit pant to create a column of color. I add a short cascade in one of my seasonal colors for a POP of color. The neckline is perfect for statement jewelry or scarf. Looking forward to adding more colors this Spring.

- Regan (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

Just in the process of updating all my basics so have purchased this top in a couple of colours it his has been on my list for a while but with lockdown I have had to be patient. The fit is excellent and quality is outstanding as you would expect from Kettlewell, love the double front as it is so flattering and conceals any lockdown lumps beautifully. Such a useful top for either layering or wearing under jackets - perfect for zoom calls.

- Karen (08/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

I already have this top in lime and peacock and this time wanted a neutral colour that was not white. I found that Buttermilk was unfortunately a bit too yellow and 'heavy' for my kind of Spring, so I am returning it for that reason. The style and quality are great as usual.

- Sarah (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

I am in the process of replacing my larger-sized Sleeveless Vs with smaller sizes, having lost weight. I went for Rust and Navy which are great colours for me. I wasn't disappointed: the fit, as ever, is superb, the double-front works brilliantly and the colours rich and true. I'd buy more if there were more deep, rich colours - pine, dark olive, moss, deep claret, cassis, charcoal....this is a stalwart item for many of us, Kettlewell, and I know this year has been difficult to guage, but.....please let's have more colours next season!

- hedgecrone (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tango Red

Excellent quality fabric, gorgeous colour and the perfect V neckline for me. I’m a bit confused with all the different reds and which season they suit best, but took the plunge and ordered Tango Red as Winter is the only season it’s recommended for - vibrant and just the right shade for me. I will be looking to buy more !

- Margaret (17/08/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I purchased this sleeveless V in a size large, even though I have had size medium in some other t shirts. This is a perfect fit, not too low cut and no bra showing through the arm holes. Gorgeous colour too!

- Jill (17/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mole

Lovely top lovely colour well made. Wish there was more wcolours in range tho, a charcoal a navy etc.

- Collete (05/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Geranium

A totally gorgeous colour!! First time I’ve tried pink geranium and I love it!! I bought the LL even though I’m a size 14 as I wanted a loose fitting. Fitted tops show my lumps and bumps these days!!. I wear it under my silver birch wrap and it looks lovely with matching accessories! I might have it taken in around the bust, however. Good quality and a stunning colour!!

- Ruth Bradshaw (04/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Geranium

A totally gorgeous colour!! First time I’ve tried pink geranium and I love it!! I bought the LL even though I’m a size 14 as I wanted a loose fitting. Fitted tops show my lumps and bumps these days!!. I wear it under my silver birch wrap and it looks lovely with matching accessories! I might have it taken in around the bust, however. Good quality and a stunning colour!!

- Ruth Bradshaw (31/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

This is a lovely top just what I wanted. It’s a size Small and fits rather snugly because of the double layer. If the gorgeous colour were available in size Medium I’d exchange mine but it isn’t. So I’m hanging on to mine! I do love Cobalt blue. Fabric is beautifully thick and looks “good”. I’m sure it will wash well.

- Mary (28/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

I'm delighted with the top. Not only is the colour super-flattering (I'm an Autumn), it has another unexpected quality of being double lined in the front to avoid any see-through problems. A really good purchase that has fitted into my wardrobe to be worn on may occasions under summer jackets. The 'V' neck is perfectly cut. The fabric and double lining are fine for British summers - would probably not advise for hotter temperatures.

- Caterina (27/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Geranium

I love pink geranium. To me it’s like a soft coral. I am a soft autumn so the softer corals are good for me. The sleeveless v neck is gorgeous, with double front it looks classy & smart. Is bit less clingy than cami & the broad shoulder hides bra straps.

- Helen (26/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Poppy

Spring, 5'6, size 10-12 on top. I purchased my first Sleeveless V this winter ( NZ ) in Poppy, size L. I like a slightly looser fit. I have worn it so much under jackets and cardy's. The Poppy looks lovely with chocolate, cream, light birch over winter. Beautifully finished top. I have since purchased the Apple Green and Lime whic are both lovely. Please bring out more. I would love it in Coral, Melon Sorbet or Cantelope.

- Bernice (19/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Silver

This 'V' top is perfect as the 'V' isn't too low, the fabric is good quality and having a double front means it hangs beautifully. I am very pleased with my purchase and have since bought another in a different colour

- Kathryn (14/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Canary Yellow

I love the sharp v neck and the double-front - now have 3. First item in canary yellow and it’s so bright and uplifting. I will need to find more in this colour

- Julie (08/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Peacock

I ordered this at the same time as the lime to see which colour I prefered... I kept them both :-)

- Sarah (28/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

Not quite sure what kind of Spring I am, but when I tried this top on, my husband and younger son (not known for their colour awareness!) both said, "Wow, that's a good colour on you!" It is fresh and bright and works well with neutrals, orange/coral and spring blues, so will be really versatile. Another thing I love is the fitted style and the quality of the material. I feared the double front might make it too hot in very warm weather, but I have worn it in 30C (degrees) and it was fine.

- Sarah (28/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peacock

Bought the M peacock in this top along with the Oxford Blue cascade wrap as shown in the LookBook. Great fit and so comfortable and versatile.

- Sally (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

This is the second top I’ve bought in this style. It is not too revealing and I’ve found it very comfortable to wear, the smooth fabric has a lovely feel to it. I’ve since ordered another. So I have a lilac grey, the heliotrope, and also silver. Though I am a size 14, I’ve always ordered the medium which fits well.

- Carole (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I have several of these tops as they are so useful and flattering. They are good under jackets for a smarter look or just with jeans for everyday wear in the summer. The double layer at the front is brilliant and I love the sleeveless aspect - great for layering without bulk. I am a size 12/14 and I always order a large. The medium is just a bit too snug. I plan to have one in every spring colour as soon as they come back into stock

- Sara (22/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I bought several of these this year and the cobalt blue was my latest purchase. I have already worn it with some Boden floral shorts and it looked great. It's a really lovely colour and looks striking with the short poppy wrap.

- Louise (22/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt Blue

This is a lovely vibrant colour of blue - absolutely perfect for me as a Winter. The top feels really good quality, well made and with just the right amount of stretch. Shame that the weather has turned cooler since I purchased it! It is relatively expensive for a vest top but I think its worth it for the great shape and good quality.

- Catherine (19/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Peacock

Love the colour! May be a little big on me but know that size down will be clingy. I am between sizes!

- Sue p (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Heliotrope

Love the colour...think it might be a wow colour for me! Fit I think is possibly a little big however the next size down may be a little clingy..,not sure but am keeping.

- Sue p (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

I'm a US small size, but found this top in small was too tight for comfort. It is close fitting! I have reordered in medium and I'm crossing my fingers. Kettlewell was lovely about the returns, very easy.

- Cannon (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cobalt Blue

This is a lovely top with double front. Neck is a lovely ‘sharp’ V (smarter?) compared with the Cara V (for more relaxed days). I think I need more of these....My first cobalt blue item and amazing.

- Julie (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Teal

Lovely quality, colours and fit. This sleeveless T-shirt is slightly thicker and smarter than others I’ve bought from here and also a bit smarter. It fits much better around the arms, hides my bra straps and doesn’t show too much cleavage while not being too high either. Perfect! I bought it in real, pink and cream

- Janice (12/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Geranium

This is a beautifully made top and very flattering on. Pink Geranium is a lovely colour for Springs, very feminine. I love it. I am 5ft 2 and fits perfectly.

- Karen (12/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Geranium

This is a beautifully made top and very flattering on. Pink Geranium is a lovely colour for Springs, very feminine. I love it. I am 5ft 2 and fits perfectly.

- Karen (12/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Great to have a top that hides the bra straps. A really strong colour that I like very much. Although the fabric is thicker than many cotton tops, this makes the colour seem stronger, looks like a good quality and prevents any sense of showing the bra underneath.

- Fiona (11/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cameo Rose

This top is flattering due to the double front. The fabric is soft and as a summer, the colour Cameo Rose suits me well. The v neck is just the right depth.

- Trish (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Teal

I first ordered this in a medium but when it came it wasn’t quite right. Returned and reordered in large and I’m so glad I did. Very flattering and colour is gorgeous. Another winner .😍

- Sharon (09/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Beaujolais

This is my fourth Sleeveless V! Beaujolais is a deeper color than the other jewel-toned tops I've ordered but it works with my complexion. The fabric holds its shape perfectly and washes well. When I love something, I buy it in multiples; I have a fifth Sleeveless V on its way in Navy. I hope this will be a Kettlewell staple offered for many years. I wear a US size 2 and the XS has a body skimming (but not tight) fit.

- Eileen S. (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

A versatile top can be worn on its own or for layering. The fabric feels lovely and it's a great fit for me. I particularly like the slightly wider shoulders. This is the first one I've bought but I shall certainly be getting more.

- Sue (03/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Geranium

Fabulous sleeveless top for the warmer weather with modest double front and wide shoulders. Lovely soft fabric and a flattering shape. I adore pink geranium! Goes so well with the spring palette, from bright navy through all the shades to the lighter end of the spectrum. This has already proved to be endlessly useful and extremely easy to wear. Can be dressed up or down, as the occasion requires, and is equally at home over a skirt or trousers/jeans/leggings. True to size. Slim fitting but not tight. Just the right amount of coverage. On the long side for me (short waisted) but I just ruche up the bottom a little, which is a great look and accentuates the waist.

- Jenny (02/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sunflower

The top is gorgeous and it suits me very well.I will order it in other Autumn colors,too and try an L size next time. The sunflower yellow is exactly how I was expecting to be.It's very nice and bright! I also like the very good quality of the fabric. I am fully satisfied with my purchase!

- Daniela (01/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lime

OMG ! This is the most beautiful color. I have always ventured away from limes and acid yellows but KW's lime is so rich, warm and bright. It really is a perfect color for a blue spring like me, in combination with bright blues, aquas, warm deep purples and turquoises. If lime is in your palette definitely give it a try. I posted a picture on KW Club FB page and received many positive comments. I may now purchase another item in this color because I can't get enough of it. Oh, BTW, the sleeveless V is one of my favorite KW staples. I wear these tops every day...stand alone in summer, with sweaters in spring and fall and layered in winter. I wear them as PJ's or under PJ's depending on the season. I wear them to yoga class. They are a soft, stretch cotton ( mostly cotton). The front is double layered. I am a size 14 petite and order L. The fit is form fitting. I have ordered LL and the fit is more relaxed. I am small busted so V neck of the LL falls a little too low for my comfort when I bend over but both "fits" work.

- Marsha (01/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

A high quality and comfortable top. The double layer at the front means no flimsy see through effect which is important with white. It is slightly longer than I would like being 5'2", so I am considering trying to shorten it a couple of inches so it will sit neater under a jacket. Another success for Kettlewell. This would be great in a boxy style to hang a little loose at the sides if you could design one!

- susie (01/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Beaujolais

I got this top in four different colors. I just love them. I wore it right away. I am self-employed and work at home. I needed to have a comfortable, soft top that fits. thought I made a mistake in getting the LL when I put the top on, it was perfect! I wish you have them in other winter colors. I have a lot of the colors being sold. Looking forward to V necks. I like them for layering or under a light jacket during Summer. It is a great buy! Kettlewell, I really appreciate your Clothing. ML - Lotus N of New York USA.

- Lotus (27/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sunflower

I like this top so much that I will definitely buy in other colors,too!Sunflower yellow is a lovely color and the top has a high quality fabric,it feels very soft.The sleevless top style suits me wonderfully!Maybe you will bring back the one in poppy red which is no longer available now. Five stars!

- Daniela (22/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have several of these tops and find them comfy and very wearable.

- Chris (19/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Canary Yellow

This year I have discovered this top. It is such a good fit (I bought medium - size 12/14) and the V neck goes wonderfully under the short cascade wrap. It provides more coverage than a normal camisole and looks smooth and smart because of the double layer. I have bought it in lime, geranium pink, apple and canary yellow and will buy more in my colours as they become available.

- Louise (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I just received my first Sleeveless V yesterday and I love it! This top fits me very well; no gaping in the armholes and the v-neck isn't too low. The fabric is soft and is perfect for my current work-from-home situation. I ordered two more tops last week and will probably get one or two more colors over the next week or so (my budget has to catch up!) as long as they're still in stock in my size. I hope this style will be offered next year as I plan to wear this perfect staple top in heavy rotation in my wardrobe. For reference, I am 5'0", weigh 108 lbs., and wear a US size 2; the XS is a body-skimming, perfect fit.

- Eileen S. (16/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

A Dark Brown Summer, I bought this in Deep Teal and Soft White. The Deep Teal was perfect, the Soft White had too much yellow undertone for me so I had to return it. It was also listed for Springs and Autumns so I can see why it may have more of a yellow undertone. The Deep Teal was listed for both Autumns and Summers but that works fine for my summer coloring.

- Dana (14/05/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - It may be of interest that the yellow undertone will disappear when washed with normal detergent. If you prefer to keep the warmth in the colour then you need to use detergent formulated for colour.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

Now have these in several colours. My favourite summer top. Beautifully cut, with double layer at the front which makes it cover tummy area well., Material is nice and soft, not too stretchy and holds it shape well after multiple washes. Just a nice sized V to be flattering. Very happy with is product and would highly recommend!

- Jan (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Poppy

So pleased with this - great quality , fantastic colours , feels so lovely to wear ...generously cut so might risk a smaller size next time ! Thank you for excellent service .

- Diane (20/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Geranium

What a wonderful top! Endlessly versatile - can be dressed up or down and is the perfect length over skirts or trousers. I particularly appreciate the double front as it helps the garment fit without clinging. I adore the pink geranium colour and as a spring with plenty of bright navy and cream in my wardrobe, I find it goes with countless items I already own. But that's not to say I won't be having a look at other spring colours, though...and maybe exploring other colours to put with the pink geranium too, such as ganzi purple and the range of beautiful blues in the spring palette. All in all, a great purchase and well worth the money. I am a 10-12 (wide shoulders but slim in body) and tried both the small and medium. Either would have been fine but I plumped for the medium for a slightly more roomy fit.

- Jenny (16/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Teal

What I love most about this top: 1) The colour - deep teal is gorgeous 2) The fabric - smooth and somehow shows no lumps. I will be down to a penny a wearing on the Sleeveless V!

- Susan (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cerise (do not use)

Comfortable and well made top. This is the second sleeveless V that I've purchased. It looks and feels expensive. I'm a fairly new Kettlewell customer and living overseas I was a little nervous about ordering and then having to return items but I've found - re sizing - if an item is classed as fitted then small is the size for me. If its "semi fitted" then I purchase XS.

- Heather (24/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Teal

This is an excellent and most useful top in a wonderful range of colours. The quality of the fabric is much better than most similar tops and the double layer makes the whole difference to the look. It works with skirts, trousers, shorts etc and a most useful holiday item. Shall buy more in other colours.

- Katharine (11/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have the pansy and deep teal in this style and love them both. I sized up to M from S because I found the S a little too close-fitting for me. Gorgeous colors and high-quality fabric. Thank you.

- kathy (29/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Teal

I am 5ft7ins and usually a size 12, although I have quite broad shoulders and 34D bust so sometimes need to size up. I bought this top to wear while teaching Pilates and Yoga - I have done both in it this last week, and it was very comfortable and practical as well as looking smart. I wanted it to be close fitting for practical reasons and I appreciate the double layer of fabric at the front so it is not too 'clingy'. I absolutely love the colour. If it washes and lasts well, I'd upgrade it to 5 for value - I'm happy to pay more for items if they are made well and ethically, and really last.

- Catherine McCabe (11/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Teal

Amazing find. I'm a new Kettlewell customer and live overseas. I was nervous about making this purchase and placed it in and out of "my bag" 3 times before making the commitment to order. I was unsure of sizing, quality, colour. So glad I went ahead with the purchase. I ordered a small size in bright teal and its perfect. Looks well made and the fabric appears to be of good quality. I will definitely be ordering more colours.

- Heather (10/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

Really liked the double fronted sleeveless V neck top. I intend to purchase it in other colours too, but will order medium next time as I, personally, would like it to be slightly looser on me. I think the double front tops are a good design & hope Kettlewell do a double front in a ‘slash neck’ in the future?

- P P (24/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Teal

Lovely jewel like colour. Fantastic quality

- Barbara (21/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pansy

I bought this top in Pansy to wear on holiday. With a double layer of material it hide all lumps & bumps and made me look slimmer! Felt amazing in it & will be buying more colours for next year. I've washed several times now & the colour is as good as when purchased.

- Tanya (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sunflower

As I have written before , this is a favourite top and bought colour to go with my Kylie skirt, blends well looks good.

- Pam (10/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Papaya

I have a few of these tops now, they are versatile and I wear them for smart and casual wear. This colour was bought to go with the Kylie skirt I purchased recently. It complements the colours well and very pleased with result. I wear medium usually but, because it's double fronted, I buy a large, more comfortable. Great buy.

- Pam (10/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: White

First time to purchase from Kettlewell. Love, love, love, these Sleeveless V neck knit Tops. I purchased 3 in basic colors of white, black, and navy. Think I may buy 3 more in the same colors as I wear them so frequently. Such a quality fabric, very flattering fit, and love the double front.!

- Barbara (29/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I have now bought a few of these tops this summer and have loved them. They can be smart and casual but was disappointed to hear from Kettlewell that the next lot won't be in till next March as I have already worn them as a layer under something else on the odd chilly day.

- Sandra (24/09/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - We have topped up on stock this season so I hope you can find the colours you need. If you have any requests for particular colours, please email info@kettlewellcolours.co.uk We love to hear what colours customers are searching for.



STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Really like these tops - double front gives a smart appearance and the v shape neckline is flattering. Pink Ice a lovely colour. Just wish they could be made with longer body length as its limits what I can wear with this.

- Debbie (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Beaujolais

Love it, love it, love it! Great material, feel and quality. Will definitely buy some more!

- Pip (10/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Emerald

Smart, stylish and comfortable - colour is gorgeous

- Maureen (26/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Beaujolais

These are so comfortable I have bought 4 of them. They are smart enough to wear to work and wash extremely well. Would definitely recommend.

- Sonya (19/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Apple

I love these Sleeveless V’s ! I have learned through the styling session that a V Neck is preferred for my shape of face. I have them in almost every color available for a warm spring. They hang nicely and are not clingy if you order a size up. I am a size 14 petite. I have ordered this in Large but found that I like them a little looser around the hips so I now order them in an LL. The length hits just above my thighs and the V is not too low. This time I ordered the top in apple. It is as warm and bright as shown on line. It’s lovely. During spring and fall seasons I layer it with the merino wrap sweater. Honestly, I wear them daily to dress up or dress down or yoga. The only problem I have found is that with wear and washing, the V neckline can lose it’s shape a little too quickly. I have learned to wash them in cold water and hang them to dry. However I consider this top quality.

- Marsha (31/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Duck Egg

Lovely top good quality and fit. Loving the wide choice of colours.

- Susan (31/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Emerald

A great colour and fabric, but sadly the v-neck does nothing for me. Hopefully the new collection will contain some scoop necked emerald items?

- Christina (05/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lilac Grey

Lovely tops, grabbed another 2 when I saw this line was selling out. I am a size 12 and have been buying small with Kettlewell this summer and they've been fine but this partiicular top was too small so had to exchange for medium.

- Sandra (28/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rose Madder

very nice top, good quality, would prefer the v to be a little lower

- Christine (20/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy

Great top for work, smarter than a normal T-shirt, and the lining makes it a bit more structured. As ever, the best colours sold out too quickly - I would have brought more if the options were available. I'm 5’8, size 12 and the medium fits well.

- Nancy (19/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

True to size, lovely to wear, excellent quality, bought another one !

- Becky (05/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

I just received my first sleeveless V tops. I ordered the pink ice and bright teal. I love both colors. The fit is perfect and very comfortable. In fact, I like them so much that I just ordered another in fuchsia. Great for summer or layering. I am 5 ft 4.5 inches tall and 114 lbs. Size small is a great fit.

- KH (29/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Teal

Perfect!

- Katherine (25/05/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Too fitted for comfort. I do not want anything this tight in the summer when I'm already warm.

- Kara (14/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Duck Egg

Lovely quality and fit.

- Mary (08/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

Love this top I ordered French grey, looks great on with the double front, gives a more expensive look, beautiful colours to choose from Liked it so much ordered two more duck egg blue and soft white. I’m a size 12 and the medium was a good fit for me

- Deborah (30/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple

This is my first Sleeveless V from Kettlewell and I was not disappointed. Fabulous colour, fit and the quality of the material is excellent. Will look to purchase more.

- MD (29/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tree Top

I have several of these tops and wear them under a jacket for work. Loved the look of the Tree Top colour but it is so bright and quite an odd colour which doesn’t blend the the rest of my blue autumn wardrobe that I’m probably going to send it back after a last check in daylight. I’m a 12 with a larger bust and the L is a great fit.

- Kate (22/04/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

I have just purchased two sleeveless v tops. I am pleased with the quality but would have preferred a lower v. It appears lower on photo compared with actual garment.

- Elizabeth (04/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lilac Grey

Beautiful tops but they are too long! I am 5’2” and they go over my tummy to the top of my legs. All Kettlewell tops are like that. It is such a shame they are designed for taller women.

- Kathleen (26/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Love these tops, the double front makes them look more expensive and gives a great shape. They look smart worn alone but they layer really well, especially under jackets and v neck cardigans. Have several Spring colours and will certainly buy more. Would be great to have a similar round neck with double front - come on Kettlewell?!

- Gillie (26/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tree Top

I have been a fan of the soft square vest for a while but generally don’t like V necks on me. This one however is open and sits really nicely, with just the right amount of space to wear a necklace. I also love the shoulders - almost a cap sleeve so they balance my hips really well. They are also extremely versatile - they look great with jeans for a casual look but because they come in so many different colours when coordinated with a skirt they can make a really stylist summer outfit.

- Cathy (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

I love these tops. I know it is a bit excessive but I them in almost every color available for Springs. However, I wear them daily during the summer and to yoga classes. They are long enough on my 5”1’ body so they never ride up. They are wonderful for layering and mixing colors with the midcape cascade sweater. I wear a size 14P so the Large is perfect. I am round but small busted. The only problem with the last order was the color: Pansy. I thought it would be a tad brighter than it actually is. So must wear it with some color that adds a pop.

- Marsha (19/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Beautiful fitting top, neckline just right, very comfortable. I am a size10/12 in Tops and purchased the medium.

- Margaret (19/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is a lovely top, good quality, and a beautiful fit. I often have trouble with top that show too much cleavage, but no problem with this top. I do feel that it's a little bit pricey.

- April (13/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Desert Rose

I purchased 2 sleeveless tops in different colours and I have found them great for layers and colour contrast . The quality is great

- Shirley (02/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lilac Grey

I purchased this top in lilac grey to go with the mosaic skirt, it fit beautifully, and the cut is really nice on the arms. It will be a very versatile item in my wardrobe.

- Pam (17/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Just bought my 4th. I love them.

- kate (25/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iced Aqua

I agree with the previous reviewer who says it is a brilliant basic. Figure flattering and goes with everything, not too low cut and and great not to worry about bra showing ; my favourite versatile top. I now have three.

- Mrs Richardson (28/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Bought this fabulous top in the beautiful neutral of soft white in the summer and haven't stopped wearing since, at first on its own and now, as the autumn is drawing in, under jackets and cardies. It is amazingly versatile and can be dressed up and down as the situation requires. The double layer on the front of the garment means a wider choice of lingerie to wear underneath and the shoulders are substantial enough to cover any straps, while still showing off your arms. Thank you Kettlewell for once again cracking the most difficult of clothing options - a BRILLIANT BASIC!

- Jenny Young (23/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: French Grey

Just bought this sleeveless V in French Grey and I'm delighted with it. It's a fabulous colour, lovely fabric and great quality. It looks lovely teamed with the Cotton Bolero in Icicle. A great buy!

- Kate Hudson (14/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

Lovely shade of pink . Fits well .

- Eleanor Cullimore (20/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Beautiful top. Great fit and excellent quality. Lovely soft fabric that I know washes well. I still have one that I purchased over 5 years ago still going strong! A real investment piece thoroughly recommended.

- Judith Levene (16/08/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Black

Lovely quality but not for me. I am a curvy 10/12 with big boobs and a smallish waist and the double front added bulk and made me look bigger, even in black. Also my arms looked big too somehow. So disappointed as I'd love a nice sleeveless v-neck. I also ordered the navy which didn't look like navy to me. More like a dark teal.

- Jenny (09/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sunflower

Love this top. The double front gives a nice smooth finish. Very pleased. This is the second of these tops I have bought.

- Fiona Porter (30/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Really like this style. The fit is true and the colours are beautiful.

- Lucy (16/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

My second sleeveless V. Love it and so glad there is an XS option now. The double front gives a lovely smooth line. The tree top green is perfect for deep autumn colouring. Will buy again.

- Marie (09/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Two of these tops were part of my first ever order with Kettlewell and a resounding success! Sky blue was an easy choice. Then I looked carefully for a summer red that's one of my wows from my personal colour swatch and delighted to find that the on screen colour is pretty true to life and a great match for one of my deeper summer colours. Great contrast when worn with a pair of navy linen wide leg cropped trousers. As a new customer I was concerned about the fit as I am a 14 on top but with a very full bust. I ordered large in all the tops I selected. The fit is great. The quality is excellent. So pleased to have a pair of sleeveless tops which fit and flatter, deep V is lovely, wide shoulders mean no bra straps apparent and double front gives a good line even with a bra with embroidery. Impressed. Which I'd discovered Kettlewell sooner!

- Diana (07/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Ordered in a French Grey. Lovely colour. Bought medium ( I am a size 12 top, 30F bust) and I found the fit just right. I see from other reviews that some people have commented that the fit was not right. I think the double layer material makes this much dressier than other T-Shirts and the V is not revealing which I appreciate as an older woman.

- Lilian (06/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this top. It is flattering and fits very well. And of course the colour is great!.

- Agnieszka Ramm (05/06/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I ordered this in soft white which is a colour I love. The material feels nice and is good quality but the medium was too small for me across the stomach/hips (I’m a size 12). I sent the medium back and ordered a large but unfortunately that is too big around the armholes so I’ve had to send that back too.

- Sharon (01/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very nice top in a good length and unusual fabric. A more fitted style is perhaps better for me, but I've still kept it and I'm sure will get plenty of wear from it.

- SallyL (25/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These tops are great and I have 3 of them, the double front gives them a wonderful shape and can be dressed up or down. Love them and wear them all the time.

- Mrs Richardson (19/05/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 4

The quality and style was lovely, but the raspberry colour was completely different from the illustration, much paler and more insipid, perfect for a summer type, but disappointing for me as a winter and I will be exchanging it.

- Mrs Dale (06/05/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Useful top, good fit and I know the quality means it will keep it's shape and colour and go on for a long time. Price is as expected for quality.

- Anna (04/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is another garment purchased as my first order from Kettlewellcolours. The top is a beautiful colour, the fabric is lovely and soft and the colour is great too. Having a double layer at the front helps it’s drape. Speedy delivery too. I will definitely be buying again. Having the opportunity to purchase different styles in many of the same colours helps when you know that the fit is good. It makes outfit building very easy.

- Lesley (27/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I have loads of these tops - they are so useful under cardigans or on their own in warmer weather. I like the tidy neckline, the wide shoulder straps and the double thickness front which all make them smarter than a vest top. I would like them to be 2” longer, but you can’t have everything!

- HelenW (03/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

The xs size is perfect. I am a petite size 6 and at last I can buy from Kettlewell! The desert rose colour is a lovely neutral. I have warm pale skin and warm dark hair so sourcing good neutrals can be tricky. The quality of the top is Excellentd the v is not too low. A very useful top.

- Gerry (30/03/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Sizing not consistent! I ordered cobalt blue and french grey size S. The French Grey was noticeably larger (1cm each side) and had to be returned. Like the overall style, material thickness and low V neck

- Julia (13/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I now have a few of these tops in different colours . The V neck is flattering , not too low, and the fabric being fairly form fitting doesn’t,t gape away from the bust / neckline . The shoulders are wide enough to hide bra straps and the double layering means a flattering , but not too close fit . My bust size is 36D and I find the medium to be a good fit . A really good quality vest top , the best I,ve bought .

- Gail Unwin (28/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I now have three of these tops. The neckline is very flattering and the top looks good whether worn alone or with a wrap or other layer. I hope Soft White will return next season so I can buy another.

- Barbara Hall (09/12/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

A nice, good quality basic top in great colours. Good for wearing to work with smart trousers.

- Hilary (03/10/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I really wanted to like this V-tank top, but it didn't work for me. The quality and feel of the material are very good as well as the broad choice of colors to compliment the Colour Me Beautiful options. The excellent double layered fabric is so much more dressy than a sloppy cotton tank top or t-shirt. I was ready to buy more colors for my wardrobe if it fit. I wear a medium size (10-12 US) and am normal weight (not fat/not thin) with a larger bust than average, but the shirt didn't hang right on me, and I don't know why. I bought a medium and large for comparison. The medium was too tight across the back and in the front below the bust. The large fit better across the back, but had too much material that bulked up below the bust when I moved so I had to return them. The customer service was excellent, and after returning the items, I got the credit back right away. I would definitely buy from Kettlewell again if the company tried a different type of sizing/fit. The 3/5 stars I gave the style review refer to the fit not being right. I liked the v-neck and everything else.

- Laura (25/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Loved the fit and style and colour. Only recently discovered Kettlewell through a friend and I am so delighted to have found your company. Thank you!

- Lucienne Ujvarosy (23/09/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Nice fit and v flattering esp around the tummy area. More expensive as double layered but was worth the extra spend.

- Underwood (05/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Good fit. Flattering. Double layered so hangs better than a T Shirt. Will be buying more.

- Caz (01/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very useful top. Hope Kettlewell keep these AA a staple all year.

- Janet (10/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Geranium. Absolutely stunning colour. Even my husband made a complementary remark. This colour will brighten up and add something to any outfit. Delighted.

- Jennifer Chesterman (09/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought the Azure Blue for my holidays which is a stunning colour and I intend to buy more in other colours. They are good quality and fit well. I bought this in M and have one in S both are okay for me. I like the V neck style too.

- MW (20/07/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I'm an 8/10 and bought this in small, but was way too wide, please do XS as this is a great summer basic and I would happily buy 2 if they fit me.

- Michelle Evans (17/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I just love these new 'V' neck tees. They fit really well, are too long in the body and make the perfect summer top when the weather isn't quite hot enough for strappy tops. Plus, no tan lines at the top or your arms! Brilliant for 'older' arms, too. More colours please!

- Jacqueline Rodwell (12/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I now have 3 of these. Useful way of using the brighter colours in the palette. I like the double front. They are quite snug but that is fine for me. My bust is 32FF and I buy the medium.

- Caroline (04/07/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Nice design it just didn't suit me.Ice Lavender a lovely colour&material good quality.Good returns policy

- penny stevens (03/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Excellent all round. What I particularly like about these is that the colours (black in this case) don't fade after a few washes.

- Caroline (14/06/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

As usual with Kettlewell this is very good quality. However if i was buying this item again i would go for a larger size as it is quite a neat fit?

- Annette Richardson (01/06/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I ordered two of these tops as I like the style ,but I was very disappointed as they have a separate layer sewn in to the front and this dose not suite me. So I have had to return them ,

- Sonia Morris (29/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Lovely top, lovely color (bright-cool yellow). Unfortunately, it creases like mad. If it wasn't for the creasing, I would buy it in dozens.

- Veronika (02/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These tops are the foundation of my summer wardrobe and now that i've had my colours done i have the knowledge to be braver with my colours. Soft, substantial enough to provide coverage such that they are suitable for work, long, flattering and, now, colourful!

- Helen W (21/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this style of top and the colour is fabulous but even the size S is too big for me. It is majorly big on my frame. I am an 8 with a 32A bust. . So I have had to return both tops which is a crying shame as the colours were perfect. I find the silky crew neck just about fits although the neckline is a bit baggy but with a V neck on top it is okay. All the other size S tops were too big also. Hopefully at some point you will introduce an XS size. Please!

- Rebecca (14/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this top perfect for me. Slimming with its tummy suppprt with good quality fabric and flattering neckline. Have ordered it in several colours. True to size.

- Caroline Pollitt (07/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Lovely top. Good quality material - love the double panel in the front, hides a multitude of sins!!

- Trish (03/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Another great top. I bought it in navy to go with the ruched skirt. The medium is a perfect fit for a size 12.Thanks x

- Christine (25/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I absolutely love these tops. They easily accessorize with necklaces, scarfs and brooches. I have four of them and will buy more - perhaps in purple next season?.

- Veronika (20/03/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought this in a black medium - I am a 10-12 size, and this top is a little gaping at the bust but I know the small would cling too much to the mummy tummy! I won't send it back as it still looks good on. The V neck is higher than I would normally wear but it is a variation to a theme of black sleeveless tops that aren't the "run of the mill wash and wear once before they develop holes"! You can feel the quality, and I will probably buy some real colours when I know what season I am! (yes I know black is winter, but until I am proven otherwise, it will remain a staple!!)

- Catherine (09/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really haven't purchased tops for some time since a larger size was becoming obvious! However, this V-neck (my favourite style), sleeveless is absolutely 'me'. Exactly the shade of blue I had in mind with the neck being the perfect depth. I must now ensure that I don't miss out on some stunning colours that are Out of Stock. Quickly managed to buy Hot Pink before that too is Out of Stock. I'm very happy with my purchase.

- Jennifer Chesterman (14/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought the white S (I'm 8-10 in the highstreet shops) and found it a great fit. The V-neck is just right and the shoulders cover just enough too! Very useful and comfortable for the summer under a jacket or cardigan, dressed down or up.

- Jane (09/11/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Loved this top and the colour buttercup is gorgeous. However around the middle it is very tight and so so long! I bought L when I am normally M. but the middle is so tight. Please Kettlewell we are not all 5'10 inches tall. I am 5'3 and in proportion and this was so long.

- Kathy (29/08/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I am a size 12 and have a small neat bust and slim frame; this top is perfect for me and the colour is lovely. The top is pricey but the discount made me feel I was having a bargin; it is well made - double layer in the front. I have purchased two of these for my holiday - one in aqua and one in jade. Both lovely.

- jean (05/08/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A little pricey but purchased this top with 15% discount offer. However, very good quality and like the double layer and perfect V-neck. My bust measurement is 37" so ordered size M. and although fits well around bust it is a little too clingy around middle so will try L next time. Would also appreciate a shorter length. Recommended.

- Georgie (23/06/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I am a size 12 and ordered two of these tops in medium and they are indeed a size 12. The quality is superb, the colours are gorgeous, the V-neck isn't too low and the length is just right. BUT - they cling round the middle. Like many other women of my age, I have a "muffin top" - not a huge one but nevertheless I am aware of it and I certainly don't want clothes that emphasise it. Although these tops are as perfect as they can be on the top half, they do cling round the middle. Yes, I could wear a shirt or cardi over but I think they are a bit too expensive to cover up. I am just waiting for the day that Kettlewell produces exactly this garment in a fabric that skims, not clings.

- Lindy (07/06/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

This was part of my first order and I'm very pleased with it, having failed to find this hot pink in a sleeveless version in the shops. The quality is good and the size (M/12) fine. My only slight reservation is that I would have liked the armhole a bit larger. Service was excellent particularly as entering my address on the order I somehow missed one of the house numbers. This was quickly rectified by a phone call and the items turned up very quickly. I'm pleased to have found a retailer where I can buy 'my' colours.

- Jill Whitaker (07/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love these tops as they are very flattering with the double layer and the v neck is just right depth. The new colour saffon is absolutely gorgeous. Highly recommend.

- Elizabeth Mills (06/06/2016)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Beautiful colour but too long in the body. Although I'm 5' 8" I like my tops fitted and not as long as this camisole is. Very good quality just not short enough for me. Perhaps you could make them available in two lengths. 22" or 23" and longer?

- Abi (31/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Ordered this in M Buttercup but have returned it. Must remember that M is too tight for me in Kettlewell tops. I haven't reordered as this colour is too intense a yellow for me.

- Val (22/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am a 12 but bought the large because I didn't want it to be too tight and it is perfect. I like the fact that you can choose the exact colour, and the quality of the material seems good. I like the double layer on the front.

- Alison Parker (19/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I now have two sleeveless v tops. Very pleased with the quality, colour and fit. The order arrived promptly too.

- Elaine Taylor (16/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have bought this V neck in Chinese Blue (I am a winter), and it fits perfectly (I am size 12 & got size M). It looks particularly good in the bright sunlight of Tenerife where I am on holiday. Very pleased with my purchase & would recommend.

- Eddie (13/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

I have two of these tops and have been wearing one colour more often than another. The top I wore (and wash) more often but not everyday, of course, faded significantly.

- Jennyanydots (08/10/2015)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have several of these tops and am thinking of buying another white one as it's such a useful basic top. I'm normally a size 14 and the L is a perfect fit for me. I'd really like one in navy but they've been out of stock for so long I've just about given up hope.

- Susan (06/10/2015)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I now have several of these tops. I tentatively bought the first, not sure about style and fit, but have gone back and bought several in other colours now. The fit is terrific, very comfortable but stylish. The double layer at the front really works.

- G Davis (19/09/2015)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have this top in 2 colours, really lovely fit, perfect for work and leisure. Please don't discontinue

- Susan (26/07/2015)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I now have this flattering vest in five 'Summer' colours - please, please can we have more? Sizing seems to be good, I'm a tall, busty size 14 and 'large' fits me well. The modest neckline is great for work, but not frumpy (especially for those of us with bigger boobs) and yet still good for casual wear too. The length is good, no-one wants to see gaping clothes! A truly versatile sleeveless top, I'd buy more if there were more 'Summer' colours:-)

- Kandy Newton (30/05/2015)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

These are fabulous for layering under cardigans or jackets - and perfect on their own when we have some warm days! From your size guide I should be a small but bought a medium and it is really flattering. The colour, Chinese Blue, is stunning. Will definitely order more spring colours.

- Gillie (10/03/2015)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have this top in all my colours and wear them constantly at this time of year. The double front is great, the V is not too low for work, and the quality of the fabric is fantastic. They may seem expensive but are well worth the money as they last and last. Well done Kettlewell!

- Linda (25/06/2014)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I'm still buying this top but I'm running out of colours I like. I've bought Kahaki, Coffee and Navy this year but you haven't got it in Merlot, French Grey, Pine/Forest Green, VIbrant Orange, Charcoal, aubergine or Russett and I'd love to have it in these colours - and more! It's such a brilliant staple, can be dressed up or down and I love wearing them. Please extend your colour range!

- Judith (13/06/2014)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Sent for this in white and the fit is lovely, not too tight, but still shapely. I'd like it in other colours, but not many small size left in my season. But then again....I am finding some inconsistency in the fit of some tops and maybe I was lucky with tie white

- jackie (30/05/2014)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought 2 sleeveless V and I am very impressed with the quality, bought LL, maybe just slightly big as I am between 14-16, but better to have a bit more room than very tight. The style, finish are excellent, I will definitely buy more Kettlewell

- Jane (25/04/2014)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Ordered 2 sleeveless vests, one in Brick Red and one in Dijon. Wow, colour and fit absolutely perfect. First things I have bought from Kettlewell. Definitely will be back again!

- Chris Russell (10/06/2013)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These are great for work and the double fabric covers all the lumps and bumps. High V also good for the corporate world. They wash really well. I'm wearing last years again and they are perfect so well worth the investment for a basic. I was a bit late ordering this year which is a pity. . Marine Blue and Black please get somemore in stock.. Well done Kettlewell..

- Gail (04/06/2013)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I was looking for a smart vest to wear for work when (hopefully) the weather gets warmer. These vests are great quality and should wash well, which is what you need with work clothes! Yes, they are on the expensive side, but I'm hoping the investment will be worth it. Teaberry is a lovely cheerful colour.

- Lisa H (25/04/2013)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Bought this vest in black. The fit is perfect, especially around the arms (no gaping or bra showing). I particularly like the V shape and the double fabric at the front. I'm now considering buying more colours, as I'm so pleased with this product.

- Pam Woolgar (14/09/2012)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love this top, I am a size 14-16 dependant on which shop I am in and the LL fits me perfectly. Lovely fit around arms and neck, no gaping, good quality and of course beautiful colour, pale aqua.

- Caroline Lund (23/08/2012)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this vest in oatmeal and it's good quality, great colour and fit. Will buy in other colours too

- Eileen (04/07/2012)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

After giving up hope of finding something to fit my oversized body, and feeling very aggrieved that Kettlewell are phasing out the XL sizes, I decided to give these a try as they looked so lovely. AND - despite being much fatter than I should be, to my amazement they are actually very flattering and a perfect length! I will wear them with an open loose blouse/shirt or cardi over, but I love the colours and if they were a bit cheaper I'd buy LOTS. Thank you, Kettlewell!

- Judith (14/05/2012)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I absolutely love this vest, very versatile as can be worn for work and play with the right accessories. Love the dijon colour I have bought. The quality and fit are sensational.

- Mercedes Rosello (08/04/2012)