Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Teal

Great top! I ordered both L and LL and chose to keep the LL so it was more of a relaxed fit. It’s perfect in every way. I love the neckline and the length in both sleeves and hips. The bright teal color is beautiful. Rich, clear, bright. I’m a blue spring, 5 ft, soft straight and natural gamine.

- Marsha (11/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Santorini Blue

I'm a fan of this KW style and fabric; as an S or M, I prefer the M here. Santorini Blue in person proves too intense (too wintry cool?) for this Spring.

- Lisa (04/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lipstick Pink

First slash neck and I love it ! I am broad shouldered/hour glass and it fits well. I will buy more

- Jan (20/03/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Musk Red

A lovely top, and the usual Kettlewell quality. The colour is beautiful. I do find the slash neck rather big, as trying to hide my bra straps, and the sizing quite strange, as normally order a large, but in this case ordered a LL, and not over generous….

- April (08/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lobelia

This is my third slash neck. As someone with wide shoulders and 32B bra the style is very flattering. I am a size 10 on the high street and the small size fits flat and neatly. The colour is gorgeous. Until I found Kettlewell I would never have worn purple and now I love it!

- Sarah (02/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Musk Red

Looks great, and love the fit. I have two of these shirts to tuck into Joan's with a fashionable belt.

- Deborah (18/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Pine

This was a gift and was well received.

- Ann (12/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Neptune Blue

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loves the colour and the slash neck.

- Lesley (08/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Moss

This cut is also suitable for women with a larger belly or weak abdominal muscles, it is looser, not tight :-)

- Petra (29/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Moss

Once i bought my first Kettlewell tee a number of years ago and discovered that it was a perfect fit for me, I have been buying them ever since. I have a collection of around 10 of them mainly threequarter and long sleeved with a variety of necklines. I am an "autumn" and there are always several colours for me to choose from each season. They wash well and are perfect for layering.

- Jenny (26/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ice Lemon

Really lovely, warm, comfortable, good colour, practical and stylish top. I haven’t washed it yet as waiting to wear it on Christmas Day. I’ve also bought a cream one as it should go with anything and everything in my wardrobe. Got my eye on some other of the wonderful colours, so hopefully in the New Year !!

- Mary (22/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lobelia

The slash neck long sleeve tops are a firm favourite and I've just added Lobelia, Persimmon, and Bright Teal to my collection. I have narrow shoulders and am high waisted and the style suits me very well. They last for ages despite much wear and washing. Fitted style true to size, Small for me at 5'3" size 10, 9st 7lbs.

- Sally (18/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lobelia

A great and versatile top-pairs well with everything. I did size up on this one to have it be a bit looser at the hips. Another winner from Kettlewell.

- Barb (16/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Persimmon

I loved the Persimmon colour( I’m an Autumn ) & I’m tall but busty and the length was good for me & as much prefer a 3/4 sleeve ( all that washing up!! 😂) the sleeve length was good. It adds a pop of colour to every outfit !

- Katherine (08/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Black

Lovely top, good fit, good quality. Love the style. However I returned this top simply because I prefered another colour.

- Sheila (07/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Lobelia

First of all I LOVE that Kettlewell are doing XL sizes in some of their products! I like a semi fitted top and the LL is a tad clingy for my taste( still wear them though!). However this top is just perfect! The colour is intense and goes with a surprising amount of stuff. The size ( for me) is great and it’s very cosy and also good for layering! So, in the words of Strictly judges “That’s a 10 from me!!”

- Judi (31/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Persimmon

Went one size up to avoid the tight clinginess however, neck’s cut way too wide and fell off my shoulders so sewed a double pleat in the centre back neck. Apart from the above the basic style is fine!

- Jane (23/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lipstick Pink

Love the style of this top - slash neck, detail on the hem and not too long. I'm 5' 2" size 12/14 already have one in navy. Great base layer. So was looking for another in a lighter contrasting colour. Went for the Lipstick Pink. Disappointed in the colour as it seems to have an undertone of grey, which would be great for a Summer, but not so much for a Winter. Sadly, had to send it back.

- Janet (29/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Laguna isnt in the drop down list for this item review , I live in hope for anything marine navy - Laguna is a lighter substitute and good for coordinating with other autumn colours but not quite so neutral as marine navy would be. . This top has a slash neck that looks good under jackets and cardigans., especially when a V is loo chilly. I’m not a crew neck fan and the kw slash isn't too high, a little bit of collarbone can show, it doesn’t choke. . A classic base layer in a colour that’s hard to find in the high street.

- Kary (25/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Tango Red

I love this shape with the slash neck, and not too long. I’m between sizes (M/L) but chose L so it would skim my tummy! I wish the fabric was all cotton like the 3/4 sleeve boatneck, which is my favourite Kettlewell top. . I have now bought this one in four colours (red, Neptune blue, light blue and purple) all of which are great but the light blue one turned out to be a much deeper shade than I expected. I still loved it though.

- Christina (22/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Deep Claret

I loved this so much I bought it twice. Everything about it is perfect for me. The neckline, the neat shape, the colour all great. I like long sleeves but as a very small person I usually have to have the sleeves on tops shortened so it was great to have a top with long sleeves that were just right. I've been shopping at Kettlewell for years but for some reason had never tried this top- now I have I just want more so I'm hoping that there will be lots more XS lovely Summer colours coming soon!

- Elizabeth (07/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Black

I love these tops, so comfortable, cosy and chic. The fabric is a perfect thickness and the neckline is flattering and dependable. I know that I can put this on with a skirt or jeans and not have to worry about it shifting or needing any adjustment all day. I currently have four and am hoping to get one in every colour in my winter palette! They may be more expensive than similar ones from chain stores but the better quality is definitely worth it.

- Barbara (08/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Royal Blue

Love my slash neck top, quality excellent,as always with Kettlewell and colour gorgeous. I’m a standard size 12 and the medium fitted perfectly. It has also washed well. Thanks Kettlewell!

- Maria (03/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Musk Red

Really comfortable, good fit and lovely shape to the top. Colour is more orange than red but it's a nice shade. Good value as it was on sale 😉

- JMB (29/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Olive

I love this top, the colour is a good neutral and when paired with trousers of a similar shade, provide a basis to add brighter colours in my autumn palette. The neckline is flattering on me and it is really soft and comfortable to wear.

- Cecily (23/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cornflower

I’m usually an XS or S in Kettlewell tops and tried both in this style. The XS was a better fit on the shoulders and neckline . I’m petite and this top is slightly long but otherwise it’s perfect.

- Maggie (22/02/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Claret

I love this top , I bought it to go with my Deep Claret ruched pencil skirt , it finishes the outfit and makes it look like a dress . Also looks beautiful with my trousers as it has side slits which give it a lovely modern look. The neckline is lovely , the fit is great …….Perfect Kettlewell.

- Kym (20/02/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium

The colors of the slash neck long sleeve shirts for autumns are gorgeous. I would love them if the fabric had more body and did not cling. But the fabric is sleazy, cold feeling when on, and shows all figure flaws. I am 5'1" and weigh 116 lbs, so I ordered the size Medium. The shoulders are a bit too wide and the neck doesn't hold it's shape when worn with a jacket or cardigan. Because of the fabric clinging so snugly, I wouldn't wear this shirt without a jacket or cardigan. So unhappily, even though I love these colors (Ganache, Musk Red and Dark Olive), I will be returning these shirts. I hope the same colors will be made available in a 100% or 98% cotton top.

- Diane (16/02/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium

The colors of the slash neck long sleeve shirts for autumns are gorgeous. I would love them if the fabric had more body and did not cling. But the fabric is sleazy, cold feeling when on, and shows all figure flaws. I am 5'1" and weigh 116 lbs, so I ordered the size Medium. The shoulders are a bit too wide and the neck doesn't hold it's shape when worn with a jacket or cardigan. Because of the fabric clinging so snugly, I wouldn't wear this shirt without a jacket or cardigan. So unhappily, even though I love these colors (Ganache, Musk Red and Dark Olive), I will be returning these shirts. I hope the same colors will be made available in a 100% or 98% cotton top.

- Diane (16/02/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Royal Blue

This is my first purchase from Kettlewell..don't think it will be the last. Really pleased with the top.

- Sandra (15/02/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Fresh Green

My favorite neckline. It’s so flattering. Love the quality and especially the color. Fresh Green is my best color. I’m really happy with this purchase. Will buy more.

- Tammy (23/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Electric Lime

I love this top! The fabric is nice and soft and the neckline very flattering. I bought it in Electric Lime and it is SO vibrant. Wish I'd seen this before I did as lots of other lovely colours but sadly sold out! Will learn for next time.

- Suzanne (19/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Musk Red

This is my second slash neck, very versatile, can easily be dressed up and down, not too fitted, washes well. The sleeves are not too long which can sometimes be a problem for me with Kettlewell tops. I’m sure I’ll buy more in other colours.

- Ann (03/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Olive

Love love love these tops. Beautiful fabric. I’m very broad across the shoulders and back, and these are very flattering. A little fitted, but not clingy. I now have three!

- MsG (14/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Electric Lime

You can't miss with Kettlewell. I have loved everthing I have bought. I have always been a lover of color and Kettlewell has the most beautiful intense colors, and when it's by season, you know you're going to look good in it. Can't wait to try this one as I have another short sleeve top in this color and it pops on me.

- Neli (20/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Emerald

The Slash Neck is a perfect example of what Kettlewell Colours do best! Well cut, stylish, versatile (and flattering) ‘basics’ (or Wardrobe heroes as I prefer to think of them), in an easy to care for, long-lasting, fabulous feeling fabric and of course, my favourite colours - in this case, the elusive Dark Emerald! I’m between a size M and L and as this is clearly described as ‘fitted’, I sized up so I can wear it as a top, with jeans, as well as under a jacket/ sweater. Absolutely delighted (again)! Thank you!

- Alison (10/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Claret

I bought this top to wear with the Paris Ponte Trousers in the same colour. It is the first slash neck top I have tried, and I like it. It is a lovely silky material, fits without clinging and also light enough to tuck in. It will be an easy top to dress up or down.

- Valerie (05/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Electric Lime

I just adore the colour! I’m making a concerted effort to add colour to my subdued winter wardrobe and this works wonderfully. Such a comfortable top to wear too.

- Sally (03/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Indian Teal

Pleased with this.Slash-neck does well , useful - neater (& yes, elegant to quote another reviewer) than boat-neck. Fits under layers. Only reservation is that once under another garment the neckline goes skew-whiff : a problem with other KW tops too ; I'd suggest research into finding a way to reinforce the neck without doubling up the fabric throughout the garment.

- Mary (26/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pansy

I ordered the pansy colour on a whim - wanting to be a bit braver with my colour choices. The styloe of top is one of my firm favourites - I love the neckline of the slash neck and the fit and length are ideal for my body shape. Still getting used to the bright colour but the positive feedback from the KW facebook group has been encouraging.

- Linda (21/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Silver

If I had to sum this top up in one word it would be elegant. I’ve tried quite a few different Kettlewell necklines in tops. I’ve found a few that I’ve liked, but not one that I loved - until now. This one hits all the right notes, and I’ve now got four of them (silver, laguna, royal blue and sultry navy). I don’t like a chunky seam at the neck at all and this doesn’t have one - it’s a very clean neckline. The fabric is quite thin and silky and the style is fitted, so the whole look is very simple and stylish. Not fussy at all - just really nice lines. Unlike some of the other tops I’ve bought, this one could easily be worn on its own and not just as a layering piece. The straight line of the slash neck also looks great under cardigans or jackets, but it might be a bit high for V-necks or crossover tops.

- RENAY (18/10/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fresh Green

I love the Fresh Green and my daughter-in-law likes the slash neck on me though still uncertain as feel the chill in my shoulders! It is very fitted so think it is a more a case of having a hang up over seeing my tummy! or I need to size up (Normally size 12).

- Carol (15/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Orchid

I just love everything about this top. I got the orchid and it goes so well under most of my wraps now it's colder. I wasn't sure about the neckline as I usually wear a V or square neck being big boobed, but it looks fab under cardigans.

- Roz (04/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hawaii

These tops are very nice in the winter. I buy my normal size as otherwise they are too wide on my shoulders which are quite narrow. I also like the fitted look with skirts but I understand that some might prefer to size up. I now have Hawaii and Fresh Green in this but may buy more.

- Louise (20/09/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Tango Red

Oh Yes! I bought this as an experiment, following my Style Class and… I absolutely love it! Surprisingly flattering too! I’m between a Size M/L and as it’s a ‘fitted’ top, I sized up - Perfect!

- Alison (10/09/2022)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Indian Teal

Love the teal blue colour and the slash neck. It’s so clingy that I went for LL - and I’m a size 12. I find most of the things at Kettlewell too clingy which isn’t very flattering for most in my opinion. Always good quality though.

- K (27/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The most flattering top ever!. Have bought many of these over the years and they have washed well and remain looking fabulous. Would love a short sleeved version for summer too.

- Elisa (20/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Indian Teal

Very pleased as usual. I now have 4 of these slash necked long sleeve, they are so flattering.

- norma (08/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Indian Teal

Liking the slash neck style, my second one, and Indian Teal is a lovely colour for all year wear. Good length body and sleeves for me and so far has washed well.

- Ann (19/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Indian Teal

Lovely top! Flattering shape,gorgeous colour and lovely fabric! Thank you!

- Maggie (06/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft White

My second slash neck long sleeve and I am as pleased with this as the first. A really useful basic which is true to size, well made and beautifully soft. Also it is not too long so it can be worn tucked in or out neatly. Only tiny grumble is that in soft white it is a little see through and needs a nude not white bra. But that is not enough to mark it down or put you off. It is good to be able to get a soft white as high street Ts are usually to harsh for warm palette. I know that it is a T that will wash and wear really well with no bobbling.

- Ann (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Orchid

A very well made top and comfortable to wear. I bought the small size which only just fits so I would suggest anyone who is borderline should try the next size up

- Mary (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sultry Navy

My first slash neck styled top, really good fit and a flattering neckline. Think I will have to have more of these in my wardrobe!

- Ann (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Emerald

A great basic layering top for a pear shape in a lovely shade of green for a jewel winter. I wanted a green top and sent for several from different companies but I should have known that Kettlewell would have the best green in the best quality! I’m a size 14 and the L fits well.

- Christina (10/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ganache

I have so many of these tops now (some at least five years old and they still look as good as new despite frequent wearing). It's the perfect style for me. I'm fairly petite and this top is not loo long so it suits my shorter body length. I also love the slash neck style. All in all, perfect! I'm sure I'll continue to buy in other colours.

- Elizabeth (09/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Emerald

These slash necks are my favourite Kettlewell top. I'm very short and quite busty and the neckline is fantastic for balancing out my proportions. I wear my tops tucked in with a belt and this top comes up quite short so there is not too much fabric to tuck in. It skims without clinging and is so flattering. I have this style in gananche, chestnut and dark emerald and plan to buy either cassis or pansy in the future. I'm 4ft 10, 32FF, size 12 and buy a Medium.

- Claire (02/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Acid Yellow

Please bring this back in Acid Yellow!! Love the silhouette, fabric, and color. Sadly I had to return because it was only available in Medium which was too big. I'd say it runs true to size.

- AM (29/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hawaii

I love the slash neck tops, very flattering neckline. I ‘m a size 12 and I find the M a good fit, will definitely buy more of these.

- Christine (17/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Tango Red

Lovely top, flattering neckline and looks great with my Geri Skirt in Indigo.

- Jenny (05/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver

Beautiful silver grey. Very flattering and will go with many outfits. Good proportions and neither tight nor loose, just right. I particularly like the neck style. A little expensive for a base layer but high quality fabric.

- Hilary (03/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cassis

This is my fifth Slash Neck Long Sleeve top! This time, I bought it in Cassis, which is a great color for wintertime. The fit is perfect, and the fabric holds its shape very well. I would absolutely love to see this made in a short sleeve version!

- Eileen S. (29/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft White

I wanted a Soft White long sleeve top in this fabric and this top ticked all the boxes. Sadly the neckline did not suit me at all. I have my fingers crossed for an Essential V in Soft White for the spring season.

- Barbara (29/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Buttermilk

Bought this on recommendation of Kettlewell staff as I wanted something to wear under a pinafore style dress, to match the infinity scarf in Oatmeal. This fit the bill perfectly and looks lovely. I’m size 8 to 10 and the medium is a nice fit without being too clingy which I’ve found in other styles. Like the small side split. I don’t think I would wear it on its own, however, as the material makes it more form-hugging than I like but it will go well under my cardigans, jackets and jumpers.

- Judith (27/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

I have just received this top as an exchange for a different style which was a bit too tight for me. I must say I am absolutely delighted with it. I love the slash neck it is so versatile at this time of year for a pop of colour layered underneath other things. I love the length, I love the drape, it's just a fabulous top which could be a new Kettlewell favourite. I am a 14 and went for L which is just right. I am a vivid Autumn and this is the first time I have had anything in cassis which is a surprisingly lovely shade which is beautiful with lime greens and mustard yellows.

- LS (08/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fresh Green

The lovely model on the KW YouTube site recently taught me this top is better for certain shapes a size larger than normal if wearing on it's own/not layered. I am a size 4 US, size 10UK, a little busty, hourglass and the medium is perfect for wearing on its own. I can wear untucked and not have to worry about it looking boxy / works well with hourglass shapes. In a perfect world the sizes would be a tad larger as the medium is a bit wide through the shoulders on me. In a perfect world the small would have the room of the medium for a little drape but the seam placement of the small at the shoulder. Women with a modest bust or do not mind tight fitting tops should find the sizing perfect however. I guess this is why this top is not included after selecting "hourglass" shape in the filters! Critiques aside, I have quite a few of these tops and plan on purchasing more each year. The neckline is so flattering and love the side slit detail.

- Melissa (06/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

This is the best neckline for me. I like these tops and they wash well and stay looking good. I was disappointed however, that they change these several years ago. I still have slash neck tops with ¾ sleeves that I wear more. The fabric seems slightly thicker than the newer ones. I find the newer ones slightly more droopy looking and the sleeves are very long.

- Ann (25/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Buttermilk

I’m having a bit of a love affair with these tops, this is my second so far. For larger busted women who don’t get on with crew necks this is a good alternative as there’s more space around the neck but still coverage over the chest area if you want to keep warm in the winter. The fabric skims over the bits I’d rather not share with the world at large and launders very well, no loss of shape or shrinkage. The sleeves are the perfect length. It’s not a colour I have tried before, looked a bit beigy but it’s a very good neutral which has slotted into my wardrobe very well. I wear it mostly with my Rachel in Hot Coral and it looks good. I’m a size 14 and large fits well. I buy more tops than anything else from Kettlewell and along with the faux wrap, this is my favourite. How about a jaunty Breton stripe in this style please, Melissa?

- Patricia (21/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cornflower

On me the slash neck is the perfect style The quality is excellent, washes like a dream and the length is great. I also bought in another colour and am looking at third

- Chris H (18/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Buttermilk

I’m having a bit of a love affair with these tops, this is my second so far. For larger busted women who don’t get on with crew necks this is a good alternative as there’s more space around the neck but still coverage over the chest area if you want to keep warm in the winter. The fabric skims over the bits I’d rather not share with the world at large and launders very well, no loss of shape or shrinkage. The sleeves are the perfect length. It’s not a colour I have tried before, looked a bit beigy but it’s a very good neutral which has slotted into my wardrobe very well. I wear it mostly with my Rachel in Hot Coral and it looks good. I’m a size 14 and large fits well. I buy more tops than anything else from Kettlewell and along with the faux wrap, this is my favourite. How about a jaunty Breton stripe in this style please, Melissa?

- Patricia (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cornflower

Lovely top nice fit lovely colour blue ,like the boatneck washes great

- Denise (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fresh Green

Fabulous, wonderfully versatile top. Although long sleeved, it's quite lightweight (without being flimsy). I live in a warm climate and can easily wear it with shorts, but would look perfect below a blazer for colder weather. Loved it so much I have three. My favourite colour is the fresh green, which is a really beautiful, vibrant colour. I sized up to a medium from my usual small to have a slightly looser fit.

- Katrina (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Emerald

Love this tip, I have a few now! Great material, not too clingy but shows of my figure well. I am between a M and L but went for L because I prefer the losser look and feel.

- Emma (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Mustard

This is really my top! The quality is beautiful. The style is perfect for me - hip length with little side splits so you can wear it tucked in or out. My favourite detail is the slash neck - so flattering! Can be worn under a blazer or wrap.

- Linda (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Soft White

Always buy slash neck tops if I can - very flattering on a large bust, very comfortable and nice range of colours and looks very smart underneath jackets etc. Fits beautifully, washes well. Please keep stocking them in all sorts of colours Kettlewell!

- Madeleine (04/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Black

This is my first Slash Neck, and I love it! I normally wear a Medium in Kettlewell semi-fitted and fitted tops (5’3”, 114 lbs), but sized up to a Large because this top seemed to fit the online catalogue model so closely. Plenty of room to wear a Silky Roll Neck underneath, and it sits nicely with my Short Jacquard Skirt. Washes and hangs dry beautifully!

- Karen W. (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Nectarine

I bought this because it has a slash neck and I’m narrow across the shoulders. I absolutely love it.

- Heather (14/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Acid Yellow

Very pleased with this slash neck top. It has more strength of colour than the cotton t-shirts in Acid Yellow which I like. Also the fabric is lovely. I have a large bust but it sits very well without being too clingy. A really smart top and perfect for layering under the Dina sweatshirt.

- Catherine (08/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Nectarine

I love the bright colour, the long sleeves and the neckline. It's great to have the bright colour poking out over the top of another layer. The material is soft and thin enough to tuck into trousers etc. It washes and wears well.

- Julie (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chocolate

I am a busty high street 10/12. I ordered a large as I hate tops to fit neatly under the bust. I am so glad I did it fits perfectly and is a gorgeous colour (chocolate sp). It is thin enough to tuck into skirts or wide leg trousers.

- Jacky (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

This is just what I was looking for. The slash neck is flattering (I tend to feel frumpy in crewnecks) and it fits very nicely (I am size 8/10 with a bit of a pot, which this top doesn't show).

- Caroline (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

I purchased 3 of these slash neck tops (red, mallard & royal blue) about 6 years ago. I have worn & washed them many times & still love them! They go with so many of my skirts & trousers & I always feel good in them & have lots of compliments. I will enjoy my new navy one & hope it wears as well as my old friends. I must point out that it is quite a bit shorter.

- Rosemary (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

I have bought these in the past, but had to send them back as the slash neck wasn't comfortable and it was very tight around my waist. But as they have long sleeves, I thought I'd try again, and the M was perfect and the neckline somehow softer and the whole top looser. I don't do yellow in any shape or form, so the only colour in stock is fuchsia, I hope these get restocked in some more fabulous Winter colours. Love the material these are made from.

- Anna (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Acid Yellow

This is the third slash neck top I have bought and they all fit perfectly - look casual with jeans and elegant with a skirt or smart trousers. I am a winter and is the first item I have ever bought in acid yellow, it is such a great colour! When I wear this top, friends comment I look really well and the colour gives me a lift when I look in the mirror in the morning. It also contrasts well with black jewellery.

- Jane (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I have an hourglass figure so this top shouldn't really work for me but I absolutely love it. I have so many - or have had; some were bought so long ago that they have died. I have a good collarbone and this is maybe what makes it ok for me. There aren't many summer colours available at the moment. I have one in deep claret which was a calculated risk as I tend not to wear red but it is the most amazing colour on me. I need to size up to L in some styles but the M is good in this one - good long sleeves. Would love a few more summer colours...

- claire (27/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dove Grey

In recent years I have purchased several slash neck tops in various colours with elbow length and also half sleeves and I have always been delighted with the quality.

- Carol (15/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Nectarine

I don't usually buy slash neck tops as I have narrow shoulders but this one fits very well. I am not sure about the nectarine colour on its own as I find it so light and bright but contrasted with Breton Blue and a scarf to tie it together, it works very well. I think the design of this top is another hit Kettlewell.

- Louise (11/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Nectarine

This is the first time I have purchased the slash neck style and I really like it. Lovely soft fabric and easy to wear. I may have to add a few more to my wardrobe!

- Vivien (22/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Acid Yellow

This is a great top, easy to wear and fitted in a flattering way. This is my third slash neck top, definitely my favourite Kettlewell top. First time I have ordered acid yellow and it is a great colour for me as a winter.

- Jane (11/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Nectarine

My first order of this top, I love the design and the nectarine colour, quite a generous fit and good length, lovely and soft. I will be looking for more of these in lighter colours like aqua in the future! I don't get on with the scoop necks, too much exposed flesh but this design is lovely.

- Deborah (18/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dove Grey

I have three of these now in different colours. I am a tall 14 and the large fits me perfectly. The boat neck is flattering and I like the full length sleeves and little notch on the sides. A very useful top to go under a jacket ,and can be accessorized with a scarf.

- Anna (14/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: White

This is my second Slash Neck and I love it! The fit is perfect, fitted but not skintight. I bought white, which is a great neutral that goes with practically everything in my wardrobe. The higher neckline looks great layered under the Merino Crossover. I might get another in Acid Yellow!

- Eileen (16/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Watermelon

I received my first Slash Neck top in the watermelon color. It’s a beautiful color. The top quality is wonderful. I will get additional colors.

- Bambi (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Laguna

Received my second slash neck top and I love them. Great fit and the sleeves are a perfect length. A lot of slash necks are wide at the neck and bra straps showing is a problem - definitely not the case for this Kettlewell top. Material is beautiful and soft. I will definitely get a lot of wear from the tops. Will order more when colours and sizes are replenished.

- Ann (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Laguna

Bought in Laguna to go under a shawl wrap in the same colour which hopefully will arrive soon. Very fitted so it should go well without adding bulk.

- Toots (02/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Leaf

Very nice top. This was my first try with a slash/boatneck top by KW. I like the fabric and find that although it is form fitting it doesn’t reveal all my imperfections. It’s great for layering, true to size ( I am a size 14 petite or US PL) and has long sleeves which is what I was searching for in the colors I chose; cobalt blue & leaf green. My only complaint is that it does tend rise up when I wear it under a sweatshirt or sweater so in those instances I am always tugging it down over my hips, which is why I substrates a star for style. I am a soft column so I suspect with anyone who is pear shape or hourglass this is not a good style for you. I am also small breasted so the boatneck works well for me. The fabric is soft and the colors I chose are vibrant. They help to create a complete Blue Spring winter wardrobe capsule.

- Marsha (25/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Nightshade

I chose this Slash Neck Long Sleeve in Nightshade but although it is a beautiful top in both fabric and style, the neckline is not for me. I'm an Hourglass and using the website filters for Body Shape I found that Slash Neck's are not ideal for my shape. It's true - they are not. Also Nightshade is not right for my colouring so I did return this top. Very rarely do I return items because I'm so pleased with Kettlewell on the whole and ordered instead a Striped Pima so all is not lost.

- Elizabeth (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

I - Love - This - Blouse! I took a gamble and decided to order from USA from a store I never heard of but wanted was excited to find colors I like and suit me. I was attracted to this Slash Neck Long Sleeve blouse and couldn't make up my mind and went for Fuchsia. I'm petite 5'-3", pear shape, size small (4US), 34/27/36 and the small was perfect. The neckline is beautiful, the material is substantial and feels great. It's soft (cotton/modal) and hides the little belly I'm trying to put in check. The Fuchsia has a nice saturated color. Beautiful

- Mags (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Delighted with colour. Ordered a medium but it is a tad tight so may go for large next time.

- Penny (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Coral

Bought for daughter, who liked it. Would have preferred watermelon.

- Linda (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

Great colour and fit. I love this top, the slash neck suits me perfectly.

- Jan (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Nightshade

Love this top, I now have several of them. Such great colours and so soft. I’m a 14 and L is a good fit for me. Purchased Nightshade this time and also the Nightshade colourway infinity scarf to wear with it,

- Kim (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

Great shape top for me as small breasted and slim. Nice fabric good for wearing under a jacket or cardie, not too thick so will be of use into early summer. Wish it came in more colours!

- Rachel (20/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Watermelon

5ft4”, short waisted pear, 10/12 tops, 14/16 bottoms. The slash neck is a perfect slash as it doesn’t cut across the throat, it hits just below. The sleeve and body length is good. The set in sleeve head seems to be deliberately designed to hang off the shoulder, almost like a dropped sleeve. It is very wide in the upper body above the bust, which would be great on an inverted triangle. The body is a nice, close fit though I need to ruche it slightly because of my hips. I almost returned it, but the people I showed it to persuaded me that the GORGEOUS watermelon colour and slash neck more than compensated for the shoulders.

- Hilary (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Laguna

This is my new favourite Kettlewell top. It's a perfect fit, very flattering and a lovely colour. (Laguna) I've now ordered two more, and really wish there were more colours! I've been wearing Kettlewell tops for many years, and I still have some of the originals. The quality is excellent and definitely worth the money.

- Anne (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

I love that this top is super-comfortable, so allows ease of movement and yet looks smart. Couple that with the bright colour near my face and it adds extra impact now my work is all taking place on video conference. I have it in three colours and I might come back for more. As with all Kettlewell’s cotton garments it washes well, too.

- Liz (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Watermelon

I love this top, and now have it in two colours, and will be buying more! The shape is so flattering, and the length is perfect for my 5'3" frame.

- Brenda (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Laguna

Lovely colour (Laguna) and fabric and just the right length. Good neckline as well, but the size 10 was a little small and the size 12 too big! Settled for the 10.

- JUDY (12/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pine

Soft, comfortable, good length to wear out or tuck in. Loved the colour and so far it is washing well.

- Sian (12/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Nightshade

In love with this top, the style, the fabric quality, the colour - just superb

- NM (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Watermelon

My second purchase of the slash neck long sleeve top after living in my earlier purchase in the spring. This time I bought nightshade and watermelon. I thought nightshade might be too dark for me but I have had so many positive comments about it. My favourite is watermelon though and I still love this style top. I'm a 12/14 and bought a medium. They are close fitting so if I had wanted them looser I would go up a size. They wash very well and make me smile when I see them hanging in the wardrobe!

- Rosemary (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Nightshade

This is my first purchase from Kettlewell and so pleased with my new top, the nightshade colour is really beautiful and the fit is perfect, I'm between a size 8/10 and the S fits perfectly. Love the quality too.

- Enid (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pine

This has become my go-to top in the couple of weeks since I got it. Washes and wears perfectly. I love the high neck, as I'm outdoors a lot and like to protect myself from too much sun and wind. Pine is a beautiful colour. I've already ordered another of these in navy, and can see myself building up a collection!

- ED (27/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Nightshade

This is a lovely colour, although it is slightly more purple than I thought, and It's perfect for a summer. I bought the top in LL but could have got away with an L too. The neckline is really flattering and it isn't too wide, so the bra straps stay hidden. I will be buying more of this style, hopefully more colours will be added.

- Rita (24/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Nightshade

I love this style but I found nightshade a bit too cool for me. I'm an autumn leaf. Shame, as it's a lovely colour, but I'll be sending it back. I'm a 12 and the medium fits perfectly. I would definitely buy again in a different colour.

- Caroline (13/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Laguna

This shape of top is the most flattering I’ve come across. At my age I prefer a higher neckline but the slash style avoids any danger of frumpiness. It also widens the shoulders and gives the impression of a smaller waist.....perfect for those of us who have long since said goodbye to our waistlines. I’m a high street 8-10 but I bought medium as I don’t want any tightness around the afore mentioned lack of waistline and the fit is good. It’s a tiny bit more relaxed than other Kettlewell tops I’ve got, but I’m happy with that. I intend to buy more in this style as it’s my favourite so far, but I’d really love more stock in Midnight Grey as I’ve got a number of patterned skirts which would be perfect with that colour. I also think that this style can be worn every day or dressed up for the evening. Perfect, thank you Kettlewell.

- Christina (12/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

This was my first top in this style. Bought it for the beautiful periwinkle color which will pair nicely with other winter colors in my wardrobe. It's fitted but not skintight. I am so impressed with the quality of this and all Kettlewell tops!

- Eileen S. (09/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lizard Grey

This is my first of these gorgeous tops. Again, Kettlewell have excelled in quality and fit, and I love the Lizard Grey. I normally wear a size 10 top, and this fits just right.

- Brenda (20/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Apple

I now have this top in all the Spring colours apart from Coral, which is out of stock in my size. I have three of these from last year. I ordered Apple and Soft White which I received at the weekend. I find this a very flattering shape and I love the colours. I am usually a size 10 top and have this in small. The Apple is even better than I thought it would be, hopefully Coral will come back into stock!

- Ann (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Fuchsia

I already have this in True Red and now I've added Fuchsia to my collection. I love the comfortable fit and the fact that it looks smart, even though it's a super-comfy t-shirt. Plus the colour stays strong and saturated even after multiple washes.

- Liz (15/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Coral

Good quality. This is only my second Kettlewell top so I am hoping that they are long lasting. The coral colour is not as bright as the colour on my Analysis card but I trust it will be ok. I am quite new to Colour Analysis but being Spring I have lots of bright colours! I like the little side vents on this top and the lovely long sleeves but to be honest I prefer the neckline of my other top - semi scoop. I would love the semi-scoop to have long sleeves. Size LL (16) fits well. I am a 'Softened straight' figure with larger bust than hips. I usually have a 16 top and 14 bottom.

- Judy (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Apple

I’m a size 8-10 on top and the size small fitted well. I loved the top so much I bought it in several other colours. It washes and wears well with no colour fading. I have a long torso and find most tops to be too short and midriff revealing. This was a perfect length for me.

- Becky (15/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pansy

I’m really happy with the top. I bought it because I wanted something purple to wear for International Women’s Day. I’m really happy with the colour and fabric. Unfortunately the sleeves are far too long for me (I am 5’ 1”) and I haven’t managed to shorten them yet but will do when I get time.

- Sarah (25/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pansy

I wish this too had fit. I loved the fabric and the color but the LL was just too revealing through the midriff. I fear I am just too fat to wear Kettlewell toos. .

- Joy (24/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chestnut

I’ve been looking for a top in this rust/dark orange colour (chestnut) but couldn’t find it on the high street, so thank you Kettlewell! I had to size up for this one (M though I take S in most other Kettlewell tops). Looks good with black, teal cardigans, and gold jewelry to dress it up.

- Pianogirl (23/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

Great top, lovely quality and a good fit. Will definitely order more in different colours.

- Christine (12/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chestnut

I loved the material, colour, good body length & loved side slits but I have long arms & unfortunately sleeves were not long enough for me so had to send it back - shame!

- Lynne (10/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Teal

The color of this top is wonderful, as is the material. I have a longer torso and do wish this top were an inch longer because when I sit down it rides up. However, I have a difficult time finding this color in this style, so I will keep it at this time.

- Carrie (26/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

I love everything about this top. The length is perfect as I tend to find tops too short in the body or too long that they hang. The material is soft, thick enough to wear alone and great to wear to work or casually - one of my favourites and will definitely be ordering more.

- Louise (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Black

I love the way it fits but mostly, I love the material. It’s different than other knit shirt material I’ve purchased from other popular sellers. It drapes beautifully. It is casual but looks sharp. I have two colors and will definitely purchase again. I’m 5’5 and weight 125 lbs. and the medium fits perfectly.

- Jo (11/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Chestnut

Very pleased with the top. Love the colour and a nice fit.

- Carol (08/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: White

Soft and comfortable yet smart enough for work. Slightly longer than I anticipated and gets creased when not worn tucked in and sitting down.

- Joanne (27/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Teal

I've always been a sucker for any sort of boat neck. I love these slash neck tops. They are fitted, which I have not been able to find. The shoulder seams seem a little wide and I sometimes have trouble getting the neck to lie flat. Nonetheless, I have purchased more and will continue to do so. My complaints are minor. I typically wear a Medium or a size 8-10. A K-well medium works out well for me.

- Andrea (27/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Black

What can you say about a plain top? Quite a lot actually...I've bought many in my time and this is one of the best. Lovely Kettlewell colours of course although this time I bought black which is a proper black as illustrated and, joy of joys, it's remained so even after washing as has its true size. (I'm UK size 12 & bought medium). The fabric is lovely; soft, warm & comfortable, and I love the style with its boat neck which is very flattering & the little slits at the sides which make it sit well at the hips & suits any trousers or jeans, high or low rise. I'm sure it would look good with a skirt as well. Some may say it's a bit expensive for a simple top but the quality & finish proves its worth and I'm sure I'll be buying it again in other colours.

- Diana (17/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Soft White

Lovely Long sleeve T shirt. - Fabric not too thick so easily goes under jackets - Like the slash neck it is flattering - Would like to see the same style with bracelet length sleeves

- Jane (16/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

I love the cut of this top. It's a cut that really suits me and I have had lots of compliments. The fit is good and it is comfy to wear and I will probably buy another one in another colour. I would welcome more slash neck tops.

- Katzi (15/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

A really lovely top with my favourite slashed neckline and flattering shape. Looks great with just about anything - whether it’s with jeans, or smart trousers (or skirt) for work, it drapes beautifully and has flattering vents at the sides. I’ve worn it with quite slim-leg trousers and kitten heels but it would also look wonderful with with wider cut trousers. I bought the true red colour colour, which is really vibrant, although I thought a little too ‘orange’ for my winter colouring.... Beautifully made and a great buy10

- Corinne (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

This is a 'must have' for me. The clever design creates a flattering top line...the slash neck and shaped sides seems to widen the shoulders and narrow the waist. It works well alone complimenting this season's wider cut trousers or provides a great base layer for jackets and cardigans. I can see wearing this top all year round for all sorts of occasions so bought the bright teal and true red...and love both.

- Hilary (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL

Slash neck tops are my wardrobe staple. I have them in many colours and wear them almost daily.

- Amanda (07/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight Grey

Nice top - just wish it was longer so can wear with different rise trousers. Haven't bought any more for that reason.

- debbie (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Teal

Quite fitted but not too clingy, like the boat neck too. But although bright teal is supposed to be a universal colour I think it’s really too bright/strong for my summer colouring. I’ve soaked and washed it using a washing powder for whites to try and calm it down a bit. Lots of loose dye came out. Might have worked, a little ....

- Toots (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Coral

I notice that the reviews are all over the place with regards to this top, which is interesting. Here’s how it works for me anyway. I’d purchase several more of these if the Spring choices were better. I have two, one in apple which isn’t my best color, and one in coral, which suits me better. For reference I’m 5’8” and the body length and sleeves are perfect, unlike many other Kettlewell tops, which at 23.5 inches or under is considered petite sizing in the U.S. I’m not very curvy but this style gives me the illusion of a smaller waist, has a slimming effect, and the neckline suits my angular face. Bra straps are covered, the fabric weight is perfect and it is well-made. As others have mentioned I would definitely call this fitted, not semi-fitted. Keeping my fingers crossed that next year might see some lovely spring color options in this style.

- Jan (23/09/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - Thank you for this very helpful review. If there's a particular colour you'd like to see in this top (or any other), please do email [email protected]



STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chestnut

It stated it was semi-fitted but I found it fitted and the same as fitted ones I have. Disappointed.

- Kathleen (04/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Apple

This top works really well my angular body shape. The neckline is very elegant and just right the width not to show bra straps. Hope more colours are coming soon!

- sarah (08/07/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chestnut

I have wide shoulders, so thought this boat neck would be ideal, like similar tops I have had from you in the past. But this neck was so wide that it showed my bra straps, so unfortunately I had to return it.

- Valerie (28/06/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Apple

I am really disappointed with this too. I bought medium and it just hangs on me. My husband thought it was a £5 top from a discount store as the quality is poor. 1st ever purchase from kettlewell and think it might be the last!

- Alice (20/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: True Red

A good fit on me, I am petite and find it difficult to find styles that I would actually enjoy wearing

- Pat (23/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Midnight Grey

Have a few of these. Prefer them loose in fit so bought LL size. Neck cut too wide in the larger sizes so cut off the sleeve cuffs and used each cuff to fill in either side of the neckline to cover my underwear straps. Have done this on all of them. It works.

- Jane (30/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Love the fabric, & the construction is top quality. The neckline didn't seem to lay quite right at first (it's quite wide) -- but then I turned it around, back to front, & it is perfect! I also like that it is a bit higher this way. I will wear both of these two colors A LOT.

- Leslie (26/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight Grey

Great shape, fitted, love slashed neckline, suits me well, I’m a 10 to 12, medium fits well.

- Tasha (25/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight Grey

lovely style and colour, good quality. Found it a little on the small size for a medium.

- Lesley (22/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Teal

The top is gorgeously soft, the colour is beautiful for a Blue Autumn like me. The style is also very flattering. I am not sure if the body length has been shortened compared to previous slash necks from Kettlewell, but it seems to come untucked from my trousers more that previous purchases. I have not put on weight (which sometimes means tops stretch horizontally instead of retaining their length). I'm 5'7" and have quite a long torso, so body length of tops is pretty important to me, especially when the cost is at the higher end of the spectrum.....

- Anna (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Midnight Grey

Great shirt for layering or on its own. Excellent quality. I absolutely love the feel of the fabric. It feels as if it's got something to it. Quality. Fit is a little large but I believe a medium might be a bit snug so I'm going with it. Absolutely love the color. Kettlewell, keep 'em coming!

- Shelly (04/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Apple

I love this bright and lively green. The shirt has a lovely straight slash neckline, a nice touch is the slits as the sides. The shoulders are just close fitting enough to fit under a dress, as I often wear my dresses with a shirt underneath in winter. This top is fairly long, with long sleeves which are just right for me, I hate sleeves being too short in winter. The size, medium, seems about right.

- Catherine (12/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

Love these T shirts. Perfect fabric, length and style as slightly fitted but not clingy. Hope you do more colours in the summer, including soft white. I’m a standard size 10 and the S fits well.

- Ann (02/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lizard Grey

This is a good quality top in a thick cotton-like material with a neat finish, which makes it perfect for casual or work wear. I had expected it to be baggier, but it is relatively close to the body, unless you are thin and of narrow frame. Though I am not, I have decided to keep it, as I will probably use it not as a casual top to wear over jeggings and skinnies, but as part of my office wardrobe instead. The lizard grey colour has what I would perhaps describe as a creamy soft sage hue, and it looks like it will be a very useful autumn neutral to combine with suits in stronger, darker colours.

- Marcia (24/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Teal

Lovely colour, excellent fit, and comfortable fabric which looks and feels as good as pima cotton.

- Veronica (24/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Lovely colour and a great neck line. Material is a good weight. I am a size 11 and the M fits perfectly.

- Joy (19/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Periwinkle

Great top, comfortable to wear in lovely material. The neckline is both flattering and comfortable. I will look forward to purchasing more of these in different colours.

- Kate (05/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pansy

I love this top so much I’m about to buy it in a third colour. The Pansy colour is gorgeous and always brings me comments. (I’m a Clear Winter) Being of a smaller frame the neckline really suits me too; I’m hoping this will become a staple piece, as I would buy so many in different colours. The material is soft, wears and washes well and in a fabric that is warm enough during the early Autumn/Winter months to be worn on it’s own, but also not too bulky that it can also be worn under other Jumpers and Wraps.

- Sarah (27/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

Great texture, colour and quality — highly recommend.

- Jen (27/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lizard Grey

I love this neckline, especially in cold weather! I am Soft Curved style. Crew Neck and Polo Neck are unflattering for me. Cowl Neck is another favourite, but sometimes Kettlewell tops are too plunging for me (I'm 70). Not always easy to find this curved slash neckline, so I have bought it in 3 colours - 2 bright, 1 neutral. I love the fabric: warm enough to wear on it's own, and thin enough to wear under a jacket or cardigan. I'm usually pleased with Kettlewell quality and have some tops that are several years old!

- Rosemary (26/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

I have a couple of these and find they work well under jumpers. he neck is a tad wide in the XS size but not enough to send it back. I love the single fabric as it drapes well. I find the double fronted ones a but overkill and lumpy. Would like it a bit shorter and narrowere but with the lovly soft material it is a nice top

- Helen (07/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pansy

Too big around shoulders for me and too tight across hips/stomach, so unfortunately not for me as I bought the LL size. Colours are beautiful though. Kettewell very good at refunding.

- Lynn (05/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red

Love the slash neck—it suits me and reduces the look of my broad shoulders. I want one in every colour!

- Liz (05/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Chestnut

This is a fantastic versatile top. The neat slash neck suits my petite gamine style. The neck is a great fit, not too wide for my narrow frame. The fabric is soft, mid weight and not clingy. I have this top in lizard grey, deep teal and chestnut. All excellent autumn colours. It's just great.

- Marie (01/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Teal

Neck cut too wide for size whilst body a bit too tight for same. However, not quite as bad as some previous styles and this time can just about get away with wearing it. JUST about!

- Jane D (29/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chestnut

I like your shorter tops as I am short waisted. The colour and the long sleeves were good and this fabric is my favourite but the slash neckline was too wide for me.

- Barbara (27/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lizard Grey

So pleased this item has been brought back. Love the slash neck for winter as it looks good with jewellery and scarves. It looks great for work under a jacket. If anything being short-waisted I would prefer it not to be as long in the body but so much else is right about it I manage. I have several of these and they have washed and worn well.

- Sue (19/10/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

I found the neckline did not suit me so I exchanged for a square neck in the divine shade Periwinkle.

- Stella (18/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

Very flattering style and fit. Would love to see better Spring color choices!

- Jan (17/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lizard Grey

I bought it and have worn it twice successfully and washed it successfully in the washing machine. Good mix n match piece. Good layering piece. Looks light green-grey. Definitely a soft colour. My sister who is a soft summer also has one and wears it successfully.

- mary (14/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight Grey

Elegant top, good quality fabric, really good fit. Bought to wear for work under a jacket and it ticks all the boxes.

- Jemima S-W (03/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 1 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL

LL a good fit for a size 16. Pansy colour exquisite, but I have to return it as the fabric is too thin. If the front was lined it would hang better, but this thin fabric outlines every lump and bump.

- kate (01/10/2018)