Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rosewood

Had been searching for ages to find a warm pinky (but not too pink) neutral to wear under a flimsy print blouse. Love silky scoops as a base layer under low v-neck sweaters, and have three now (Indian Teal, Delphinium and Rosewood). I’m probably a Soft Summer. They are long enough to keep one’s back warm, and have nice long sleeves. They also look great worn untucked with a belt low on the hips. Am trying not to order another three!

- Josephine (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Indian Teal

Absolutely delighted with both silky scoop necks! I now have several. They are just the right weight for this time of year. The fits are perfect, colours are really subtle, they wash really well and are a joy to wear. Thank you very much Kettlewell! Delivery is spot on too.......Brilliant all round!

- Liz (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

I recently bought this in shocking pink in medium. I am 10/12 on top and the size is perfect! The colour is gorgeous and the material is so soft. The arm length is long which is great as I can wear the top under a neutral jumper and I get a colour pop at the wrists. I will definitely be buying more of these tops.

- Suzie (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

I recently bought this in Medium and it's gorgeous! So soft and silky, really truly pillarbox red and washes likes a dream. Can't praise these highly enough. I was given the same top in Small as a Christmas present last year, and love it, but it's a little clingy around my midriff and shows my bra line - which is absolutely fine under a jacket, but not when wearing on its own when I have a Zoom work meeting. Hence buying one size up this time round. I've been living in these top during lockdown - lovely on their own and cosy but not heavy-feeling when wearing under a jumper or jacket. I'm 67 years old, 5'3" tall and a size 8-10, but entirely untoned so going up a size made perfect sense!

- Fiona (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Aqua

Love love love these silky tops. So comfy to wear and versatile...a good long length on me at 5ft 3ins. The fabric is soft and silky I like to wear them under my wraps for a pop of colour. I still have one from years ago the same shade as my mid cascade which makes a stylish twin-set and is my go to favourite! Would definitely recommend, I’m a size 8 and buy small so it’s not too tight.

- Vicky (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Aqua

Love love love these silky tops. So comfy to wear and versatile...a good long length on me at 5ft 3ins. The fabric is soft and silky I like to wear them under my wraps for a pop of colour. I still have one from years ago the same shade as my mid cascade which makes a stylish twin-set and is my go to favourite! Would definitely recommend, I’m a size 8 and buy small so it’s not too tight.

- Vicky (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Papaya

I recently purchased my first silky scoop in papaya , oh my word it’s so soft and snuggly , Like wearing a hug , it’s a very flattering style for me and the perfect layering piece as it’s not at all bulky. I’ve gone on to order another in chocolate and and don’t think it will be my last , thank you Kettlewell I’m very happy with my purchase

- Gail (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Misty Aqua

I’m so happy I found these! Really soft comfortable fabric, perfect for layering and could be dressed up or down (I have worn them both to work and as a pyjama top!). I am a size 10, 5’6 and bought size small which fits me perfectly (I like a slim fitting but not overly clingy/tight). Has washed well. I love that there are so many nice colours to choose from and will definitely be buying more, even though they are on the pricey side (hence the 4 star for value)

- Amy (18/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

I'm building up quite a collection of these. Love that they bring out new colours each year. They feel great against the skin, don't need ironing and wash well. The only issue is that they're a bit thin and revealing so you need to wear a camisole underneath.

- Rachel (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Indian Teal

I waited until I had worn the silky scoop to review it. I am very impressed by how soft it is to wear. I especially like the way the sleeves are close fit to my arms so it feels warm. The Indian teal colour co-ordinates with blue or teal and is a fabulous colour.

- Louise (10/10/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Kingfisher

Really good colour and quality, but just too short for someone of 5’8” Seemed ok when first tried on, washed at 30 and then became apparent I needed another inch or two at the waist. A disappointment, as I thought I’d found a go-to top.

- Lila (10/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is my second purchase this season. Lovely Autumn colour that layers well under many things.

- Kathleen (09/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

Love these tops as layering pieces. Very warm and cosy for chilly days. Bought chocolate to create a column of colour with my chocolate cords.

- Kathleen (09/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Indian Teal

Indian teal is my favourite colour, so just had to buy another silky top! Enough said.

- Toots (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Charcoal

I have several of these silky scoop necks. So useful. Am 5'4". 12-14. Medium is perfect. Will be layering under summer dresses to get some autumn wear out of them

- AliD (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Indian Teal

I've just bought 2 of these, in chocolate and indian teal, the latter being a beautiful colour. They have a lovely, soft texture and fit well, except the body and sleeves are rather too long (I'm 5'0' and size 12). It's quite a simple matter to shorten them though. I will be using them mostly as layering pieces and because they are sleek, they go well under my dresses, tops and blouses. They are also good for creating a column of colour. Just washed mine for the first time and they came out as good as new but I was careful to follow Jo's advice and not use fabric conditioner.. I gave a 4 for value as they are rather pricey.

- Lesley (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Soft Lavender

My third silky scoop neck and it's great! Once again, soft and comfortable like a second skin. This time, I chose a summer colour because although I am a winter, I seem to be able to wear some summer shades, and this soft lavender is lovely, but I wear it with a winter colour cardigan, like black or emerald green.

- Katharine (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Pink Ice

Initially, I was worried about purchasing this top as I thought that 'silky' might mean shiny or overly clingy, but in fact, this is the second silky scoop neck that I have bought and it's lovely and comfortable to wear, as well as not being too glossy! It actually feels like a second skin. The colour is one of my winter colours, and I thought that pale pink might be a bit 'twee', but with a black cardigan it's fine.

- Katharine (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Indian Teal

I bought two of these silky scoops, in Delphinium and Indian Teal, to wear as a warm layer under low v-neck jumpers. I sized up so I could also wear them over jeggings in spring and autumn with a belt and maybe a little cotton cardi. My perfect no fuss ‘uniform’. Size S/M, 5’6”. Happy customer! Indian Teal is a real hit, perfect for my Soft/Summer/Autumn colouring.

- Josephine (29/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft White

Lovely soft top. I'm a size 12/14 in tops and ordered the large as I don't like too tight a fit. Probably could have sized down on this one, but a very comfy top which will be great for layering under a shirt.

- Jules (28/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Apple

The fabric on this top looks great it’s not shiny at all just a little silky. The LL is basically a size 16 so it’s very snug and clingy. I didn’t feel super confident in it because of this. You’d need to make sure your under garments are on top form. It would need a great bra and a great all in one shape wear for me to wear it without a cardigan. It looks a little like ski under garments so would be best suited to be worn underneath as a layering item. It’s great for tall gals as it comes with lots of length. These are very practical tops in a fabulous array of colors.

- LCO (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Papaya

I absolutely love Kettlewell tops and have bought 30-40 over the years. This is the first time I have purchased this style and it is beautiful: silky to wear and flattering. I would thoroughly recommend. Although Kettlewell tops tend to be on the pricey side initially, the cost per wear (and I have been wearing some of mine for 20 years) is miniscule.

- Caroline (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Serenity

These are fast becoming a staple in my wardrobe. They are lovely to wear, either on their own or more usually as a layer. They fit beautifully under the merino crossover or one of the wraps for example. They fit true to size. My only other comment is that the sleeves are quite long even for me at 5’9”.

- Michele (26/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Indian Teal

I have one of the new colours, Indian Teal, I like it but I'm not sure it likes me. Its a bluish slightly greyed colour and looking at my summer swatches the nearest I can get is a darker version between Duck Egg and Pastel Aqua. At full length it comes to the top of my thighs, I am 5'4, but I tend to tuck it in or fold it under anyway and is semi fitted on me. Its a useful everyday/layering top but because of the silky sheen to it could be dressed up.

- Valerie (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Papaya

Beautiful soft fabric in such vibrant colours. Looks great on it's own or with the lacy vest underneath in a contrasting colour. I have a very long body and this fits me perfectly. I find it so hard to find tops that are long enough to be comfortable.....this is great! I love it so much I have purchased it in 3 different colours! Would love a short sleeve top in this style!

- Jenny (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Buttermilk

Lovely silky feel and very comfortable to wear. I’m a Spring and needed a neutral layer in a colour to wear with my bright layers. Perfect thanks Kettlewell Colours! I’m 5’7 and usually a 12/14 and large is a good fit.

- Amanda (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Serenity

These are fast becoming a staple in my wardrobe. They are lovely to wear, either on their own or more usually as a layer. They fit beautifully under the merino crossover or one of the wraps for example. They fit true to size. My only other comment is that the sleeves are quite long even for me at 5’9”.

- Michele (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Papaya

The silky scoop is a great layering piece and I love the new papaya colour. I have since ordered this in chocolate and mustard. I am a size 14 in tops but wear M in this style. I am 5 ft 8 and the body is a good length but I do find the sleeves very long. I compared them with silky scoops from previous years and they are 2 inches longer.

- Kathleen (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft White

Will be a very useful addition to my wardrobe. Lovely soft fabric - great for layering under shirts. I ordered the size L as the top is fitted.

- Julie (23/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

Lovely fit and feels so comfy against your skin. Gorgeous blue. Only slight criticism - sleeves are a bit too long on me, but on somebody else, would probably be O.K.

- Angela (22/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hot Pink

A very useful layering piece. I am a size 10 and the small fits perfectly.

- Sarah (11/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hot Pink

A very useful layering piece. I am a size 10 and the small fits perfectly.

- Sarah (08/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is my 4th Silky Scoop Neck Top in the lovely rich colour Chocolate. They are so useful for layering and the darker colours are great worn on their own. The neckline is flattering and not too low. The sleeves, although long on me, look good pushed up and because the fabric has a stretch in it, they stay pushed up. I wear them often both in winter and summer months. A most useful addition to any wardrobe.

- Elizabeth (03/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Serenity

This is an excellent weekend top that goes well with all other shades of blue.

- Diana (25/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rosewood

Love the KW Silky Scoop Neck, and the most recent one I purchased is my new favorite color—Rosewood. I’m an autumn, which means very, very few hues of pink work for me—Rosewood does. I paired it with a willow scarf in Musk Rose and love the result. Of course, both pieces go with many other things in my wardrobe, which is the beauty of Kettlewell

- Mary (16/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Aqua

I am delighted with my purchase. A perfect colour match for my outfit and the texture and quality are of the highest standard. Thank you Kettlewell. I have recommended you to my daughter.

- Dianne (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Light Aqua

Lovely colours, as usual, but unfortunately the style did not suit me so I had to return it. The elastane content means the top fits very snugly, and there are no larger sizes, so it would work best on a smaller, slimmer person. Unfortunately I am not that person!

- Elizabeth (17/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dolphin Grey

This is my second Silky Scoop Neck. My first one was a size XS but I really wanted the Dolphin Grey color which was sold out in my usual size. I took a gamble and bought the S and it was fine. These tops are very fitted so a size larger was more like the semi-fitted styles. The material is very soft and has a nice sheen to it. This top is versatile and can be dressed up or down but considering I'm working from home indefinitely (due to the lockdown), this is perfect to wear with leggings or jeans for the time being. I've only discovered Kettlewell Colours about half a year ago and have been very pleased with all of my purchases. For reference, I am 5'0", around 108 lbs., and have an athletic, hourglass figure.

- Eileen S. (13/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Charcoal

Love the colour! I have several of these tops, and decided to look for items to fill gaps in my colour wallet. This will be a very useful neutral.

- Christina (30/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Serenity

This top is in a beautiful fabric - I like the slight sheen but unfortunately it just didn't fit me. I sized up to a small after reading the reviews as I am quite busty. However, the top didn't sit properly at my shoulders - and the sleeves and body length were too long.

- Alison (17/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pansy

Beautiful top - exactly the colour and fit I wanted. Sizing is generous, so if you're between sizes, I'd go for the smaller option. Unfortunately not worn out of the house yet! #lockdown2020!

- Kirsten (16/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Hot Pink

The color and fabric are gorgeous; the fabric has just the right amount of sheen and stretch. Even though I am athletic and prefer my clothes to be fitted, this style was almost too tight on me. I happen to have a very narrow waist so this top just fit me through that area without looking lumpy. For any women who are thicker through the middle, I would definitely recommend going up one size unless you plan to layer this under another top or sweater. If these tops were featured on sale, I would buy more!

- Eileen S. (03/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

Great fitting top although snags very easy. Friction from a seam inside my coat caused snagging on first wear. Love the length and scoop neck.

- Lyn (24/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

Lovely top, wish I had discovered these earlier! Very useful for layering and such a rich colour. Size L is a good fit for a UK 14. Will definitely buy some more, and as always Brilliant customer service from Kettlewell.

- Kim (10/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Atlantis

A bit clingy, a little pricey and a lot gorgeous. I had to size up and will use them it for layering. I have a few. The colors are lovely and the fabric feels great on the skin.

- Kathy (29/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cinnamon

Beautiful rich colour. A bit clingy on me but I wanted it for layering anyway. The arm length is long and perfect on me.

- Clare (28/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Mint Green

I love these tops, I think I have about 10! I wear them as a base layer almost all year excluding the rare very hot days. I love how all the different colours I have bring my outfits together and particularly love this mint green shade. I basically wear them with everything, under looser tops, jumpers, dresses. The length is great for showing a pop of colour at the bottom of tops and jumpers and because the fabric is so fine it doesn’t feel bulky under a dress. The sleeves are lovely and long too so they can also give a pop of colour at the cuffs. Couldn’t bare to be without these tops in my wardrobe now!

- Lynn (27/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pansy

Fabulous t-shirt, good quality and true to size. Great selection of colours too. I bought the pansy and chocolate and am delighted with both.

- Maria (27/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Soft Lavender

Fancied one of the silky tops for ages so took the plunge - quality is really good as expected and colour something different for me

- Victoria (26/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pansy

Lovely fabric, colour and fit. Great in the darker colour, however the fabric is too thin for the paler shades.

- Helen Reeves (20/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Hot Pink

This is the first time I have tried a silky scoop neck - I had desisted from doing so before because I was afraid it would look shiny, but now I am hooked! The material is lovely and soft, not shiny, and the fit of XS (I am a size 8) is perfect. I can see why some people might think this top is too clingy, but I don't mind that. It has also washed well.

- Katharine Campbell (20/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

A great top, I have been wearing and washing it regularly since early december and it looks amazing. I am a 180cm, so it is great that these are long enough to sit down in, and the arms actually reach my wrist, really recommend it to tall girls.

- Gabriella Nánási (14/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Atlantis

A lovely colour and lovely and soft. The best thing for me as I have very long arms, is the arms are long enough and it doesn't shrink like the cotton tshirts I have. I ordered a size up because I didn't want it to be clingy.

- Katherine (02/01/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pansy

Colours were lovely but I found the material too thin and very clingy in all the wrong places. I am 5' 7" but found the top far too long for me.

- Sue (19/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

Lovey colour. very warm, good fit and silky feel.

- Adele (06/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cassis

Kettlewell has revolutionised my wardrobe ! I always thought I couldn't wear scoop necks. My shoulders are fairly narrow and they never looked quite right. However, as the Kettlewell scoop isn't too scooped...... I thought I'd give it a whirl, and I'm so pleased I've already ordered two more. Looks great with a really long necklace wrapped round twice, and knotted. I'm also trying colours I'd never have considered in the past, such as cassis, which looks really glam for an evening occasion, and which I wear with a long black jet necklace. Have also got the sea foam and am awaiting delivery of the coral as I type, to add a bit of drama to my wardrobe !

- JEE (25/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft White

This top is a flattering fit however the Material is a bit on the thin side.

- Rachael (21/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

I just received my very first kettlewell top and fell instantly in love! The fabric is fabulous and feels great on. The colors are beautiful and I know that I will get a lot of use out of each piece. I am so glad you found me and am excited to wear!

- Lori (21/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Oh where have you been all my life? Beautifully soft, wonderful colours. I ordered a size up so that they wouldn't be too fitting/show off lumps and bumps, and they look great. If you are buying to just wear as an underlayer, order your true size. I will definitely be ordering more!

- Jusitne (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Canary Yellow

This top is lovely. It is a gorgous colour and fits beautifully. It will go with loads of cardigans and skirts and I can't wait to wear it this winter. It brightens up the day as it is like the sun coming out. I love this product.

- Iris (19/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Mint Green

I absolutely love this top. It is the most gorgeous colour of Mint Green and is so silky and soft to the touch. It fits beautifully and will go very well under my dark green cardigan or any darker colour for that matter. I really really like this product.

- Iris (19/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: White

Love the colour and style, but sadly this white top is too revealing of any lumps & bumps — and underwear. I need more white and ice coloured tops please, but a wee bit thicker?

- Christina (18/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

Nice fit, really soft. I only wish it had a slightly wider and deeper scoop.

- Arianna (16/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Lovely top excellent quality washes well

- Christine (15/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I really like this top. I took the suggestion on the video and ordered this top along with a lace camisole to wear underneath for warmth and contrast. My husband even commented that he liked it! I ordered the Silky Scoop Neck in Cobalt Blue, which is one of the prettiest colors I have ever seen! It's really stunning. I'm a Bright Winter in the Sci Art system.

- KH (13/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red Coral

Lovely top, my second purchase and I love this colour, it's a shame there aren't many products which come in this colour as it is a beautiful red for a 'spring'.

- Tricia (06/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Delphinium

Love my silky scoop neck top, feels gorgeous on, lovely fit. Will definitely be buying more in different colours. Would definitely recommend

- Helen (05/11/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

Sent this one back. The fabric shows every lump and bump.

- Bridget (03/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Ice

Delightful colour and lovely soft fabric. I love blending all these colours together - variations are amazing 😉

- Sara (30/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Mint Green

I prefer cotton but purchased this for the color which is one of my Kettlewell faves. Please do not discontinue this color. I would love to see it offered in other items!

- Jan (18/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pebble Grey

Another silky scoop neck. Pebble grey is a very good neutral for winters. These tops are so useful and stylish. I use them at the weekend layered under a jumper with denim jeans or skirt. And with a lace cami underneath they are great at work with wide leg trousers and skirts. I can't stop collecting them!

- Ali D (15/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I love these tops. The fabric is soft and silky, very comfortable to wear. Because I am between sizes XS and S, I find the S is fine to wear over another layer. Choice of colours is great. Being a Bright Spring, it is extremely difficult to find colours to suit me at this time of the year in any high street shops.

- Linda (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Red Coral

I thought Coral was an old lady’s colour. How wrong could I be! This lovely shade of Red Coral is absolutely vibrant. It’s cheered up my autumn wardrobe and brings a smile to my face every time I wear it. So comfortable to wear too, a really luxe fabric.

- Lisa (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jelly Bean

I have a few of these tops (I am a Spring) and they take me through the working week. The jelly bean is a nice warm shade and it has the usual nice silky texture and good lines. I take a large as I like it to be loose enough for a cami or two underneath.

- Amanda (13/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

This silky scoop neck is a great layering piece and I've worn it lots of times this autumn. It's a good length too which helps keep me warm in our unpredictable climate! I'd recommend it as a useful wardrobe staple.

- Helen (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

The perfect top for me! It is exactly as described....’silky’ so feels great to wear, ‘chocolate’ so it is exactly the right tone for layering with other items in my ‘Spring’ wardrobe, longer in length so it fits like a dream. Thank you Kettlewell. Always a safe bet for colour, classics and quality. I’ve worn it with crochet top and chocolate leggings and the complements flooded in. What could be better than that. 100% happy!

- Angela (13/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Canary Yellow

I love the canary yellow colour - the other yellows are all a bit blah on me but the canary is wow. It is great to brighten up my darker spring colours. These tops are fab for layering - I always take an L instead of an M and wear a lace cami underneath.

- Louise (11/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red Coral

Lovely top - tried it on and just kept wearing it. Red coral is a beautiful colour; top is nice and long to pull over jeans or to tuck in, while scoop neck feels feminine and allows space for jewellery or you can fill the gap with a scarf. It's so great to find pieces in warm, clear colours - in high street colours are so often slightly 'off'.

- Carol (06/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dolphin Grey

I have a couple of these from last year: love the silky fabric, low neckline and more fitted look. But the one I bought this year is really long - I could almost wear it as a minidress (I'm 5'6")! It's just about OK stuffed into trousers, but a pain under skirts as the excess fabric bunches up on my hips (which I could do without). Maybe market this as the long line version and consider a shorter version too?

- SW (04/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

Really love the softness and close fit of this top, makes it ideal for layering. I can wear the stronger colours on their own but tend to wear a soft white lace cami underneath the light colours - this makes it more wearable and really pretty with a hint of lace showing. I have at least 6 of these tops now and they're like the workhorses of my wardrobe!

- Sophie (02/10/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

lovely top. I really liked the fabric and the neckline but it was too long - especially to weat with a skirt so sadly had to return it. Such a shame. I would prefer something hip length.

- linda (24/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Great shaped neckline and great silky feel. A top to take you into autumn , whether it is worn with a jacket or by itself. Brought another one in the pansy colour.

- Penny (19/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Claret

Another to add to my collection of silky scoop tops. Gorgeous rich colour. I find these tops have the best neckline for me. I like the darcy scoop, too, but this is the best shape neck as it's a touch lower. . With a cami underneath it smooths back fat bra lines (!) and being close fitting it's a great top to balance wide leg trousers.

- AliD (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: White

I bought two of these tops (the other was Pink Ice) to wear under a grey suit for work. Not only are they perfect for that but I’ve also realised that they’re smart enough to dress up for supper dates and the like. I’m a tall size 12/14; the large size fits beautifully though anyone with shorter arms might say the sleeves are too long.

- Karen (17/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I bought this because of the neckline and colour, and was not disappointed. This Kettlewell colour of ‘cobalt blue ’ is more like the HoC Chinese Blue, but still a good shade for a ‘winter’. It is not as clingy and unforgiving as some of the previous reviews suggest, and will be good for layering. Speedy delivery service too!

- Christina (01/09/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Emerald

I bought this because of the colour, which wasn't available in the semi-scoop 3/4 sleeve. I wanted a summer top to wear untucked but this was too long to be flattering, so I returned it.

- Carolyn (15/08/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium

Lovely top but material unforgiving of lumps and bumps colour lovely

- Fran (15/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: White

Lovely tops, so soft and flattering. They are very versatile - I have them in several colours and wear them as a cosy layer under jumpers, but they are also smart enough to be worn under a suit jacket. I wear between a small and a medium, and I think these are better slightly bigger.

- Marie (02/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Foam

I'm building up my collection of these fabulous Silky Scoops, they are just so brilliant! Great for layering and also the darker colours are fine on their own. The silky fabric is super soft and flattering and the fit is good. I've had a lot of compliments with this colour Sea Foam - it's my favourite Kettlewell colour - that and of course the beautiful Peach Melba. Please Kettlewell may we have more of anything in Peach Melba - I'd love a silky scoop in Peach Melba, please. Thank you again for a very rapid service to France - only 4 days from dispatch notification to delivery. Excellent service as always.

- Elizabeth (01/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pink Ice

Soft and lovely to wear. I have all the necklines but couldn't get a V next this time. Great product.

- Ann (30/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

Loved the colour, but unfortunately this top was much too clingy, so had to return it.

- Valerie (28/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Blush

Silky feel to it which was lovely in the skin. Colour a bit pale - more apricot than pink but suited me.

- Pat (20/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Ice

Th colour was a stronger pink thank expected. The Top is good quality material but no so good they are worth the money.

- Tina (31/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pansy

Love these Silky Scoop Neck tops, they are so good for layering, I'm building up a collection. The colour Pansy is quite bright for me as a Soft Autumn but it does look great and I've had lots of compliments. Thank you Kettlewell

- Elizabeth (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Blush

I love this top in the blush colour. It looks amazing on. I love the length of sleeve. I’m 5ft 10 - lovely to find something that fits

- Rhian (15/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Blush

Loved the color online so I took a chance and when it arrived it didn’t disappoint. But I really would like to see more cotton shirt offerings. These are comfortable but I only wear them around the house because I feel they look more like sleepwear or workout tops, and I notice many reviews of tops in this material mention they are being worn to the gym or Pilates. Unfortunate because the color choices are wonderful. If they were cotton I would purchase one of each Spring color.

- Jan (29/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Aqua

Needed a L in this style. L live my v neck silky but only round neck available this time. Lovely and soft to wear

- Ann (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pansy

This is the third top I have purchased and I love them. Great for layering or wearing on their own. Great colour in the Pansy too. Will be buying more in different colours.

- Sue (24/04/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pansy

I actually returned this. The material felt lovely and silky, nice neckline but sleeves far too long for me and length a tad long. Colour lovely.

- Cherry (15/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pebble Grey

I bought this top in pebble grey, good fit, good colour and lovely fabric. Would recommend.

- Linda (31/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Hot Pink

Love the shape, color and length. Also that these tops hold their shape so well.

- Janene (31/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Foam

I so wanted to like this, as it's wonderfully soft and a great fit for me (long sleeves hooray!), but there was something not right about it and, after trying a few different colours I decided it's the silky material which is a bit shiny and doesn't suit me.

- Helen (22/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

Wore this top the day after I received it,which is always a good sign! Have previously purchased the silky v neck tops (which are sadly no longer available) and this top is similar. Silky but not shiny and comfortable to wear. The sleeves are slightly long on me but i dont mind. Hope this will be a useful layering piece. Neckline is nice too not too low.

- Caroline (13/03/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Ice

A nice top but too tight fitting for me. I bought my usual medium, I'm a size 12, but it clings tightly across the tummy and back. I didn't like the fit so sent it back. The slash neck top was a nicer fit: fitted but not clingy.

- Rose (07/03/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

My first time of buying this top, although i have other Kettlewell items. Fabric feels very nice : good under a jacket. Cobalt blue is lovely. I bough an LL as I didn't want it tight, but actually it was bigger than I had expected But I find the sleeves are much too long for me - I am 5ft 3.

- Diana (07/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Lovely colour. most suitable as a layering garment as it is quite thin and fitting.

- Rosie (05/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red Earth

A lovely top which is perfect with jeans or under a jacket for work. However, my usual size with Kettlewell is small but I will be exchanging it for a medium for a less fitted look. The red earth colour is gorgeous.

- Suzanne (02/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Light Aqua

Fantastic colours, looks great with a Kettlewell lace camisole underneath and the contrasting/toning lace sits just visible in the scoop neck and at the bottom edge. Works equally as well with a cheaper high street camisole underneath even just to give a really smooth finish as it's a fitted top. I am a busty size 16 and the LL is perfect for me. Wash and wear well. Cannot resist them as the colours are so good.

- Annette (28/02/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Red Coral

Lovely colours and great as a vest/layer under a jumper but was wanting a top I could wear on its own.

- Vicky (23/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Black

Beautiful tops! I have several in varying bright colours , I also have two black ones. They have a good slim cuff and flattering neckline, a combination I have found troublesome to track down elsewhere . I am a busty size 16 , I prefer to buy size L as I use these tops for layering. They give an eye catching pop of colour under dark jumpers or fresh blouses . I love coordinating the flashes of colour at the waist, forearms and neckline with my earrings to pull things together. They black versions sit very elegantly and are hugely versatile. They are lovely , lovely tops , but at close to £40 a pop I tend to wash them on a super cool quick wash and line dry, no ironing , so far so good . Looking out for a citrus orange one , just wishing and waiting. Great service from Kettleware Colours , glad to have found them ♥

- anne (18/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pink Ice

A lovely product, I keep coming back for more! Love the length and feel great when I wear it.

- Claire (11/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Black

Gorgeous tops, I wondered whether they were a bit pricey but they're worth it. Lovely to wear, great quality. I'm a busty 10-12 and got a small to use for layering. If I was wearing them on their own I'd go for a medium

- Jenny (29/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Emerald

These tops are brilliant. They flatter, the colours of course are great, and the style goes with everything. They wash and wear very well too. My absolute favourites

- Helena (28/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

Lovely comfortable top that fits well and is great for layering over a short sleeved t-shirt or vest, although it is a bit unforgiving worn alone. The fabric feels really nice and it doesn't hang oddly like some of the cheaper long sleeved tops I've tried on the high street. I'm a 12-14 in tops and bought a size L. I've ordered more in other colours, although gutted that they don't have Coral in my size.

- Rachel (25/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Navy

Very pleased with this top, which was not as clingy as I feared, having read other reviews! I am a 10 and bought small. It is gorgeously soft and silky, but not shiny, and what a brilliant range of colours! As an Autumn who used to love navy, but couldn't wear it as it made me look drained of all life and colour, I love Marine Navy. Thank you Kettlewell for finding just the right shade! I will be buying more of these tops - not cheap, but definite wardrobe staples and I know how durable Kettlewell clothes are.

- Helen (02/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pebble Grey

I bought the Silky Scoop in M colour Pebble Grey and love it. I'm a small size 12 and it does fit very well although slightly clingy so I'm not sure it will be worn alone, more likely I'll wear it as a layering piece. The neckline is perfect for me. The colour is gorgeous, a very gentle, soft grey and the silky fabric has a lovely feel. Sleeves are quite long but not a problem and also the body is long but can be ruched up a bit, a look I quite like, so all in all, it's a very good buy. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Elizabeth (02/01/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cinnamon

I just wish this top wasn't so "clinging". If worn alone it shows every "lump and bump" so really is best suited to a base layer although I feel it's a bit pricey to be worn thus!

- keren (11/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hot Pink

I just received 2 T shirts as always; I LOVE them. On time, very nicely packaged, nice fabric, super winter vibrant colours. Can't get enough of them!

- Marjan (11/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pebble Grey

I love these tops, I have got them in three gorgeous soft autumn colours. I am a size 12 and the Medium fits nicely, a little loose, as I like to wear it over jeans. The material is soft, and despite feeling silky there is not much shine, which I like. Very comfortable too. Would recommend.

- Merce (27/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Atlantis

These are very close fitting and revealing but were more forgiving with a cami underneath. I almost returned them because of this, but I could not because the colors were just too perfect and the fabrics very soft on the skin. If I get too self-conscious I will wear one of your beautiful wraps over it. 5'5" 125 lbs US size 6 and the size small was just right.

- katherine (13/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Aqua

I absolutely love this top, heavenly Light Aqua colour. I should have got a smaller one, but couldn’t bear to part with it and have worn it so much already.

- Alisoun (12/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Delphinium

I have two of these tops now Delphinium and Hyacinth. The quality is excellent and I love the way they feel. I decided not to put in washing machine but hand wash and short spin and put on hanger and dried naturally (no ironing) perfect....... I am a size 14 and went for large as I don't like my tops to cling too much. The sleeves are the perfect length. I will certainly be ordering more in the future. Some would say expensive but "you get what you pay for". Thank you Kettlewell. 🌈

- Susan (07/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

Another great buy. I bought a medium in this top. I normally go for small in camis and vests but didnt want this top to be skin tight so its perfect. What a wonderful way to shop. Love 💕 love love Kettlewell.

- Angela (25/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

Just had delivery of three gorgeous tops in my autumn colours, delphinium, cassis and true red. Lovely silky fabric that fits beautifully and so versatile either as a stand alone top or layered. I am in my 70's and find that wearing my colours is just as important now as it ever was. I may have to try some more colours!!

- Penny (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I love these tops and now have a collection of them. Their lovely colours and soft quality mean I often save them for work under a jacket to look smart or for a casual occasion such as lunch or shopping under a wrap or poncho.

- Debbie (13/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Ice

Was disappointed with this as it was way too thin and so I would only ever wear it as a layering top, never on its own. I returned it as it’s too expensive for just a layerin piece. The material is wonderfully soft but just too thin. I’m a size 10 and in between a S and M in Kettlewell sizes.

- Lou (10/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Black

I have 3 of these now - black, navy & red. They are a perfect capsule item & endlessly versatile - from yoga, as a layering top - smart & casual. The quality is excellent and they wash well too. I think of them as my "Cashmere" T shirts! I'm so glad to have such excellent quality offered by Kettlewell - I know some say it's expensive but I think "you get what you pay for"!!

- Fi Bevan (03/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Mint Green

Bought this and loved the fit and the feel but had to return as colour not right. First time on Kettlewell that my Spring colour didn't suit.

- M. Vaus (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cassis

I bought 4 of these in summer colours: hot pink, delphinium, navy, caddis. Really pleased- a great layering piece for the winter, nice on their own spring & autumn. Neckline perfect for me, as I need to show a bit of skin - I'm busty! Hot pink - can see some underwear, so a neutral bra needed! Nice fabric, comfy to wear, fit well, wash well too! Thanks Kettlewell, lovely garments.

- Helen Payne (22/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

Beautiful colour and silky feel. However the scoop neckline was really too low for me and the arms too long so I never actually wore it and eventually gave it away. I much prefer the semi scoop top and the Darcy scoop of which I have several.

- Miss Dale Richardson (18/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Ice

Very much a 'layering' piece for me as I find them very transparent. in the paste colours that I wear. I also found the S size very long and needed to short them by a couple of inches. Not easy as my machine doesn't like the fabric, but I loved the colour so much that a persevered. . I think they are a little pricey too for a layering piece

- Jackie Worrall (18/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Mallard

I had to return this as it was too clingy for me. Buying a larger size would have meant that it wouldn't fit well on the shoulders. I would really love to see more tops with less cling, cotton -based and not stretchy. I think the colour selections and styles are wonderful though. Just too clingy.

- Barbara Jefford (17/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Mallard

I ordered this in 3 colours: Mallard in Small, & Rust & Moss in Medium (no small available) - loved all 3 colours but had to return the Rust & Moss a too big (Ketterwell, please return to the moss instead of/as well as, the fern). I was a size 10. I considered keeping them anyway, but I feel they are on the expensive side for what they are (I appreciate we're paying for the ease of colour coding, & they ARE beautiful colours) so decided they really should fit. They do wash well & I have just ordered some more this season, in spite of the cost.

- Suzy (12/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Marine Navy

Love the soft feel and washability of this top. Slightly prefer the crew neck for winter but buy this to get a greater variety of colours. So glad to see marine navy and love the sea foam. I find this clingier on my midriff compared to the crew/roll necks and size up so it doesn't hang onto my lumps and bumps. I'm a busty size 14 and prefer the LL in this top, usually go for L in other Kettlewell tops. As with the other silky tops am happy to pay a bit more than I would normally for a top like this as they last so well but only as long as the quality remains, which it has this year!

- Joy Burton (10/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Toffee

Love these silky scoops. Just bought 3 (Shaded Spruce, Marine Navy and Toffee). With the intent of selecting 2 and returning the 1 I didn't like as much. But, I had to keep all 3 because they are equally gorgeous. I got the medium and am size 10/12 - one thing I would say is the batch with the label 218 I find to be slightly smaller fit than the batch with label 217. I have a few of this style and those labelled 218 are of a tighter knit and closer fitting. For a looser fit I would have needed a large but the neck would have been huge. Yes, they are "expensive" compared to other jersey tops of similar style on the market but these wash so well, look gorgeous year after year and I definitely get my money out of them.

- KateS (07/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I love this silky material. The top fits nicely (I’m a 10/12 and bought the medium size). I’ve washed it twice so far and all seems well at present. The neck lies nicely and the long sleeves protect against the sun while still remaining cool to wear. Every time I’ve worn it people comment on how nice it is. I’m a summer so my iced pink is perfect for me.

- F Goulden (08/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The silky scoop neck in Mallard one of my deeper summer wow colours, was part of my first adventure into Kettlewell (2x sleevless V and a twist neck too, all fantastic!) Love the feel and fit. Ordered large as 14 on top with full bust. I appreciate the sleeve length, no scimping on fabric, they fit me and at 5'11" I have long arms and usually tops look 3/4 lenght when not intended! Impressed new customer!

- Diana (07/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a beautiful top. The fabric feels smooth and luxurious and the fit is perfect. I love it.

- Alison McNicoll (21/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The fuchsia is lovely, fits well apart from the arms which seem very long, but then i'm not very tall. I'll stick to the 3/4 length versions in future. I wear it a lot and get compliments every time.

- Mrs Richardson (07/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love these T shirts for layering. Great length and the coral was perfect for a bright Spring. They wash very well and barely need ironing

- Sarah Yules (03/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Brilliant in every way, Quality is excellent. Great colour and fabric, like the longer length. Nice slim fit. Love Kettlewell

- Christine Marriner (24/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The most perfect silky scoop neck top, can be worn with so many outfits. Washes beautifully at 30degrees. The colours available are just stunning. Difficult to choose, however, all the colours are vibrant and can be matched. A colour swatch could be useful.

- jill (10/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is about my fifth purchase now from Kettlewll - I have 3 or 4 of each of the silky crew neck and the silky scoop neck tops in various colours. I have been delighted with the quality of the garments, and the deep rich jewel colours that look as good as, if not better than, in the catalogue/ on-line. Some people on here have commented that they are a little on the expensive side but when you see the quality, I personally think it’s worth spending that little bit extra. They wash well and only require a light iron as they’re incredibly crease resistant. I’ve also bought 2 city ponchos in festival fustia and bright navy marl and a merino wrap in bright navy marl which are also gorgeous and of excellent quality. Now that I’ve found Kettlewell I will definitely be returning!

- Rona (05/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Bit fitted across the bust so will probably layer it a bit. Will use the short jacket with it. Nice material

- Ann BRANDISH (03/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I would love to buy this top. I've ordered before, the quality is great and the colours are amazing but .... why, why, why won't you give us an extra small Kettlewell? I am a size 6-8 and the small is just all wrong on me. You offer an extra small in the semi-fitted shapes but not this one. Please let me know if you ever decide to cater for smaller customer in all your styles and I'll be back in a shot/ .

- Emma Warren (28/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Beautiful silky fabric and good fit but the colour was much paler than I expected.

- Marilyn Sugar (23/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a lovely top, made of a soft, thin (but not too thin) material that feels great against the skin. I am a size 10-12 but bought the Medium as I want to wear it on its own (not for layering) and didn't want it too clingy. It looks perfect, and the dark teal colour is elegant and understated. Worth every penny.

- Marcia (21/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

My first purchase from Kettlewell, I bought 2 colours to go under v-necked patterned tops. They are really silky and comfortable to wear. I am a size 14/16 so bought the medium, which is perfect for a base layer. The sleeves are quite long, which is great for me as I have long arms!, but it may be necessary to turn back at the wrist under some long-sleeved tops that are not so long. Also, a very good length (I am 5ft 8inch) A bit pricey for a base layer, but they will get plenty of wears and last. I am considering getting other colours. Great to find a range of different styles and colours in good quality basics. Only thing was that I had to cut out the neck label straight away as rather stiff and scratchy.

- CS (20/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I'm a cool, soft, light, summer colouring and bought the navy blue as a basic layering item to add to my collection. I'm so pleased with it, I already had this item in soft white and a pale blue so I knew pretty much what to expect. It is expensive for a basic, but they wash well and lasts ages, and I wear them a lot. I've been building a capsule wardrobe and this is just what I needed to fill a gap. I'm 5'6" and usually a size 16 top so I purchased the large, it fits snuggly which is what I wanted from a base layer. I know it will get lots of use. The customer service was excellent; I bought on-line and it arrived within a couple of days.

- Sharon (08/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

I think this is a lovely colour, style and fit, and I have been unable to find a similar one elsewhere, so I will keep it. However, I would normally expect that at that price the fabric would not be see-through: I will only be able to wear this top with a camisole underneath. I have found the same with other light coloured Kettlewell tops - ideal colour and style, but see-through when on, including summer T shirts where you really don't want to be wearing another layer underneath.

- Sarah (05/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I've been looking for a top like this for ages, nice and silky to layer under other tops. This does just the trick! I now have about four in different colours, and have both sizes M and S. I am 5ft 2 and a size 12 and find that while the M fits well, for a tighter/closer fit the S is better. Will definitely order more as the tops feel like very good quality. And are nice against the skin.

- Sharron (26/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I needed a simple silky top to wear under a wedding outfit and couldnt decide on the right colour, so ordered 2. They are the perfect style and the fit is great. I'm still agonising over which colour to wear though, both are lovely. I'm extremely happy.

- Shirley (19/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

What can I say but another item I love, they are great for layering, smart or casual, work or leisure. Love the feel. Great colour range.

- Deborah Kirk (05/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love this top! Beautiful colour as always with Kettlewell, and so soft. Drapes beautifully. Very pleased.

- Lucy (22/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I now have several of these tops. I am 5'2" size 10-12. They are good fit. I have narrow shoulders, but also have a medium size bust and curves figure. They fit really well, going in at the waist to show your shape. The only thing I would like now are silky scoop neck 'T' shirts (with the longer sleeve like the boat neck one you already do) for the Summer. I think these would be a great basic smart 'T' shirt that would suit most people. I see you have a silky crew, but the capped sleeve and high neck are not always flattering for curves busty types.

- Sarah Lee (19/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very nice material which is very fine in weight. Fit was very good - I ordered a medium and I am a size 12. The colour I have is pink ice which was a lovely soft pink. I wish Kettlewell would do more item s in this shade. Definitely a smarter option than a regular tee shirt. It can be dressed up for wearing in the office for examples,e however is just a super good used as a trendy casual top.

- F goulden (17/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I had been eyeing this shirt for a long time, but was scared to order. I'm size 8 with a small chest, and S size scoop necks from multiple other companies have been way too low on me - it's awkward to keep pulling up a shirt for it to stay in place.. Tempted by the colors, I finally took the risk and it was worth it. I love the soft material and the shirt sits just right. The icy pink color is lovely. Will be coming back for more light and bright winter shades.

- MT (16/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Beautiful style and fit, can't wait to get more following pay day. Ideal for layering which is why I chose it. Extremely comfortable and soft to wear.

- Elizabeth (12/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

These tops are fab. I prefer to size up as I can't handle them too tight but this really works. Soft, stretchy and wash brilliantly so far. I have a few now. Hang well. Love them, just wish so many colours didn't run out of stock so quickly as would have bought more. Love the range of autumn colours.

- Joy Burton (04/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

this is a fabulous top. I normally prefer 3/4 length sleeves, but these push up quite happily and stay up. I love the coral (I'm a blue spring), but sent the mint green back, because in that pale colour it is very see through. I would love to try the mellow rose and maybe the vanilla, but they have been out of stock for some time now in medium. I hope they'll be back soon.

- Gisela (27/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very fitted. Ice pink a lovely colour . Couldn't wear without a cardigan or shirt over the top. Like it for a layer with colour.

- Katrina Willsher (27/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A perfect top - I have many of these silky tops, in different colours and necklines. They are worn every day, and I couldn't do without them now! The purple one is true to colour, and a great fit (I'm size 10, I buy the size S). Cost per wear must be in the pennies by now!

- Lel (20/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have bought two basic colours in my season. They go well with the rest of my wardrobe either casual or smart under a jacket. Am size 12 ordered medium which fits well and is a great length,also good under sweaters. Love them

- M Carter (16/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have most of these silky scoops in the Spring palette. I love wearing them. They are comfortable and just a bit smarter than a tee shirt so are great under a work jacket or with a pair of jeans.

- Debbie Kirk (13/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered 3 of these tops knowing that they would be perfect in every way: they fit, they are comfortable and the colours are spot on for me.I have been a fan and a customer for many years. They are unique - all garments are available in so many colours. Shopping is such an easy experience, especially if you have been to an image consultant and now know which palette of colours suit you best!

- Carole Stagg (09/11/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

This was my first order with Kettlewell. I just love the colours, and being able to buy by season (I am Autumn), but I'm still getting to grips with the sizes. My usual dress size is 14-16, so I ordered L, which I found a bit too clingy around the bust, so I swapped for LL. This still clings a bit in places (maybe it's the silky fabric) and because of the larger size, the sleeves are a bit too long.

- Jane Evans (02/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Great product. Lovely to layer with other clothes. Lovely colours. I use them every day.

- Angela (01/11/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I'm a 'winter' season mostly, although more precisely a 'cool, clear and deep' in the colour range, so I ordered the cherry top. Just the ticket for me, being a 'cool' red. It's a fabulous colour and I was thrilled to bits when I saw it out of the packet. Great quality, fits just right and I shall want to wear it all the time. I will be back for some more in different colours

- Jane (30/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

am really pleased with all three tops (2 silky scoop neckS) They wear and wash well. excellent

- sarah (26/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A useful layering staple in a great colour! It fits well (I got a medium as I am a size 12).

- Fiona S (25/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Gorgeous T shirt, beautiful colour and very comfortable to wear. I'll be buying more colours. Perfect.

- Johanna (25/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 3

Too see-through in Pink Ice so returned it. The colour was slightly warmer in the silky fabric so not so nice.

- Kate Hudson (25/10/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

The style and fabric was too clingy for me and the sleeves were very long so had to return

- Sue (24/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

The fabric feels lovely to wear but is unfortunately very see-through (I ordered this in pink ice) so I returned it. For this price I was expecting a thicker fabric - or at least less transparent. Also, I am 5' 1" and both the body and sleeve length are rather too long for me.

- Kate Ingrams (23/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I absolutely LOVE the colour of this top - really flattering on me (blue eyed blonde) and it will go with a lot of my wardrobe. I'm sure it will prove to be very versatile. As noted by others, the longer body length is great; I'm 5'11" and long bodied, so this is just perfect. I did find the sleeves to be disproportionately long and the fabric blend made the top a tad clingier than I'd have liked (it's a bit va va voom) but I adore the colour so I'm keeping it and will just be careful how and where I wear it.

- Cleo Thompson (20/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

My first silky scoop neck top. Beautiful colour spring green and lovely material. Just wanted to point out, unfortunately I am a very thin size 8, with very thin arms and although I ordered a small, it was to tight and have just received the medium, which fits perfectly. More than I would normally pay for that style top, hope it is worth it in the long run.

- Sue (19/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely colours and fabric, sleeves very long for me, I usually get 3/4 length sleeve tops but wanted a colour that was only available in this style. Will just roll them up under jacket or cardi when wearing it.

- Alison (19/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Great top, soft and good stretch material. The arm length is perfect, being tall and slim I sometimes have a problem finding tops with long enough sleeves and this was perfect! Washes well and fab colours!

- Therese (19/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This feels beautiful on. However, what really ticks the box for me is the length - as I have a longish body most tops ride up and I spend most of the day tugging them down. The extra length of these tops makes them a joy to wear as I don't have to worry about exposed flesh.

- Caroline Hill (10/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

My first silky Kettlewell top. Gorgeous colour and fabric. So useful - wear on its own or under other tops.

- Vivien Tavener (03/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought a True Red Silky Scoop Neck last season (my first in this style) and I'm back for more. The fabric is so soft and luxurious-feeling and washes beautifully. The vast majority of my wardrobe is from Kettlewell and, although I often cringe at the prices before clicking add to basket, pence per wear they are great value. One day I'll stop cringing!

- Elaine Walton (29/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Gorgeous - as always! Soft, perfect fit (am size 10, buy small), and the colours are so effortless. I know whenever I wear one of these the rest of my outfit comes together so much better (so I have at least 5 of these, bought over the years!).

- Lel (27/09/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Decided to keep this top because it fits as well as an earlier choice in chocolate. Very good under a jacket. The colour though was disappointing - much more tan than toffee. Expected a creamier, more caramel shade... The only other caveat is that the tops, like a few items in the catalogue, are rather over-priced.

- Tessa Calvert-Linnell (23/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am a Spring and ordered the Mallard. True to form Kettlewell did not disappoint. Being 75 years of age, anything that can make me look younger is a winner ! Superb fit. I am a small and this top fitted my size 8 perfectly. Would definitely order another in a different colour.

- Angela (20/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have quite a few if these tops now in various colours, they are very soft & stretchy great for layering. I prefer the scoop neck to a crew neck top. True to size.

- Sue J (19/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A beautifully soft and comfortable top. Excellent fitting - I ordered small. A range of very pretty colours and I love the one I chose this time.

- Marian (19/09/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely soft scoop neck top, in beautiful colours (I bought the chocolate, coral and mallard). As I'm 5ft 2" and a size 8, I find the small size a little big, so would love to see Kettlewell sell these in an XS. I also hope that they might improve the availability of out of stock colours.

- Rebecca (18/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have just received 2 of these tops - lovely. I hoped the 'jelly bean' would be my best green....I am an autumn and I was right! Stunning colour :) I do not mind it being clingy as I wear them under cardigans and ponchos anyway but if this is a concern for you then they might not be the right top for you. I know that these tops will still be the same colour and won't have lost their shape for years to come - wonderful quality as always - thanks Kettlewell

- Nicola Waite (13/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I can't have enough of these lovely soft tops. They are are so comfortable to wear and I would love to have one in every colour. I have 5 already so maybe just one more?

- Deborah Kirk (04/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Great top. I have the rust, soft white, moss and chocolate brown colourways and they are all lovely. Because of the fineness of the material they are really versatile to wear with the sleeves ruched to different lengths. The fabric feels very soft to touch and is incredibly comfortable.

- April Blanchard (22/08/2017)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Great quality and really good fabric. Still far far too short though for good layering, needs to be at least another two inches longer please!

- Lin Cheung (07/08/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I Have found a combination for these that really works if you want to wear them as a stand alone top. I always wear a small as the medium is too big on the shoulders for me. The lighter coloured versions are a bit see through as mentioned previously and this top as we know can also cling a bit.. I have realised that If I put the sleeveless soft square vest top underneath them (which has a double front and I also buy it in a size small and in the same colour) then it pulls my tummy in even more, matches the shape of the top perfectly and is also cosy when weather is cooler.. it also looks much smoother than a cami.... and you get a cooler weather - warmer weather solution in 1. With jeans and a nice long necklace - I feel really confident!!

- GD (27/07/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Ordered a number of these tops in spring colours, but only kept the hyacinth. The white & yellow were very snug in the medium & I felt they hugged my tummy too much! The sleeves are quite long so I felt the large would be too big. All the colours are lovely but the hyacinth is particularly unusual, hence I kept It.

- Kathy Wilson (14/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

My first foray into silky tops! Bought the scoop neck in Mauve Mist (S). I am a CMB Soft/Cool (Kettlewell Summer). Pros: perfect colour and an ideal match for a colour in the pattern of my White Stuff skirt (their clothes tend to have a multitude of colours so Kettlewell is ideal to be able to pick out a neutral or a 'pop' to pull the outfit together). It is true to size - long in the body and (for me - normally a size 8) a little long in the sleeve, but they can easily be pushed up and THEY STAY THERE!! The material is super-soft and washes well (this is a comment after two wearings). I agree with everyone who has commented that it is a VERY fitted garment - it needs a good bra with a smooth outline to carry it off, unless you are wearing it as an underneath layer. I am a DD cup and found that the neckline was just right - not too low or revealing. Cons: none so far! I did wear it before I washed it and found that it pilled a little from the seat belt in my car, but the fluff was easily removed and once washed it was as good as new.

- Devongirl27 (25/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely material and colours but the style didn't suit my large bust (F) cup have bought the silky V neck instead.

- Party Rocker (12/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The silky scoop is the most comfortable tee/top to wear. Please make a 3/4 sleeved one. These go so well with the shawl collar wraps and the jersey trousers.

- Debbie Kirk (12/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Superb style and fit. Have bought 3 and am delighted with them. I agree with another reviewer a short sleeve version would be ideal

- Mrs E Raine (03/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

First time I have purchased this top and I wasn't disappointed. It feels lovely and soft and looks good on. Will definitely be purchasing more. Like the previous correspondent, I too would like you to produce one with short sleeves for the summer.

- Sue M (21/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have a couple of these tops. I am a size 10-12 and the small is a perfect size on me. I love a scoop neck, as it is very flattering if you have a bust. I plan to buy more in the Winter colours. Please Kettlewell can you produce this top in a short sleeve version for the Summer? The square neck just isn't as flattering as a scoop.

- Skûtsje (04/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Adore this silky scoop neck! Not only is it the perfect thickness, but adds a simply colour pop to an outfit. I have it in Sapphire & also White, and am already looking at what colour to buy it in next! A brilliant classic staple.

- Clare Dudley-Williams (27/03/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Loved the feel of this top and the colour aqua which was bright and light, and the longer length but feel this works personally as a layering top rather than a stand alone piece. If you have a fab figure and no lumps and bumps then go ahead but it clung to my shape in not a good way rather than just skimmed over.

- Sarah Clarke (21/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 1 VALUE 2

Pretty colour and flatteringly longer style. Very alarmed about the thinness of the fabric though and thought of returning it as it is quite expensive. In the end I was too lazy but will think twice about buying more.

- Rosemary Dixon (20/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is my first purchase from Kettlewell, wan't sure about the fit/fabric/colour but all are great. Fabric is soft and very comfortable to wear. Medium is perfect for me (size 12, 5'7"). Bought in cherry, which is a lovely vibrant colour. A bit pricey, but will see how this one washes and wears over time. Will definitely be adding more items to my wardrobe.

- Diane Brown (09/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought two of these in moss and mallard. The colours are good and the material is good quality. I originally ordered large but found that medium fit me better as I want these as base layers under wraps. I am a 12-14. The body length is good but the arms are a little long and I am 5 foot 8.

- Kathleen Williamson (01/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The things I like most are quality of fabric, and good length in body and arms. Ideal for me! Good depth of colour that doesn't fade with washing.

- Vivi (13/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I've bought 2 of these tops. They are a good fit though fairly generius. I'm a size 10-12 and the small is just right. Lovely colours and they wash well.

- Anne (10/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am slowly building up my collection of these tops in size small (when they are in stock!!) They are great for under your wraps and under boat neck / slash neck jumpers. What I have realised is that if you turn them back the front and take off the label, you can wear them under a wide neck jumper and the colour just peeps over the top of the jumper. You can match the top with your jeans and you have a lovely outfit :) Please can we have more of these in small... and in all the spring shades.

- GD (07/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely fabric, agree with another reviewer that it is lightweight so best for layering. Fits well.

- Anna Wood (06/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I had ordered this in the V neck version and for me in my usual size mediuml, I loved the feel and cosiness of it BUT it really clung to my lumps and bumps.. and I dont think it is a stand alone top unless you are very thin.. I also found it a little roomy in the shoulders, however I then ordered it in the small in black and put it under the mid cascade wrap.. wow it is so warm, and makes the silhouette of the wrap really smooth at the back.. please can we have lots of the deeper/ darker spring colours in these..as the lighter colours are see through eg soft white.. would love true red, tan, seaspray, flamingo pink etc.. all of which I could wear with warm spring neutral wraps during the winter :)

- GD (13/01/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

It would be embarrassing to own up to how many Kettlewell tops I have bought over the years but the quality remains great and access to my winter colours which are often hard to find is so welcome. Unfortunately for me I have a tendency to splatter my big boobed chest with oil on occasions eating or cooking, and not very successful with getting it out of this material in the wash so have to replace them! Good news for Kettlewell! My only criticism would be that at 5'5" the arms are usually to long for me but because the material is so stretchy I can usually mask the problem, it would be nice though if Kettlewell could make a size for us shorter folks.

- Angela (12/01/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

As usual I was not disappointed. I have long arms and usually struggle with sleeve length, but these tops always fit me well. I'm losing count of how many I have. Keep up the good work.

- Sheila French (20/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Fab colour (I bought the fuschia pink) and a good fit. An excellent choice as a winter layering piece!

- Fiona S (26/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is an excellent basic, and the material really feels silky (as advertised). I got this in Sapphire which is harmonious with my Bright Winter fan (analysed in Sci/Art - 12 Blueprints). I would love to get more of these, but people should note that Sci/Art and House of Colour seem to group the colours differently so swatching them in person is the only way to know for sure. Thumbs up for Sapphire though!

- Naomi (14/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Good fit, quality and colour true to website. I wear a little cami underneath for extra warmth and a scarf. Perfect for this time of year. Kettlewell, I'm so glad I found you!

- Carole Alleway (02/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Brilliant I love these tops so much.I have (ssshhh) 6 of them !!! They are soft and stretchy and fit like a glove.The sleeves are a touch too long for me but that doesnt matter and the fact that you can get summer colours in the winter is a winner for me.

- Janette Morrison (19/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought size small in soft white and duck egg blue. I'm size 8-10, and nearly 6 foot, with a small chest. I love these tops - excellent quality and very flattering. I'm hoping that other summer colours will come back into stock soon.

- Julia (18/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely and soft, like the long length in the body. As usual parcel arrived really quickly.

- Jane (16/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

Lovely top really pleased with it and the colour. However again thought it was going to be slightly thicker. Will be great as a layer in colder weather. Would recommend this top

- Angie (04/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought the silky top size small in charcoal for my daughter while is size 8/10. She is delighted with it and as she usually buys h&m the quality has really impressed her.

- France's Baldwin (04/10/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Bought a large size in the mint green and am wearing it for the first time today and am delighted with it . I love it's length , smoothness and sheer comfort , it's so easy to wear . Because of its lightness of the fabric I think that it is better as a layering piece rather than worn on its own . Fabulously useful and versatile and this is my third one .

- Janet Jessop (26/09/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bulk buy Kettlewell scoop tops and these are just as good as previous purchases. I have broad shoulders so find conventional blouses and tops too small. These are perfect. Highly recommended.

- Augusta Wolff (12/07/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very good fit, and good to find a long t-shirt. Most other brands are too short and ride up when worn under tunics and dresses. Lovely soft fabric and a good choice of subtle colours. I plan to buy one or two more.

- Gill S (14/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

This was one of three tops in my first Kettlewell order. I'm normally a size 12 and the medium fits fine. I ordered the purple, one of 'my' colours that you cant easily find in spring/summer. The silky material means I can dress it up or down and I'm pleased with it. My only reservation is that the seam on one side of the neck does not lie as flat as I would have liked but it does not worry me enough to return. Service was excellent.

- Jill Whitaker (07/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Have purchased over the years probably around 50 tops for own wear and presents,so as you can imagine,love Kettlewells tops. The silky scoop has just a lovely feel and again a good colour rangeand my only criticism is the fit has seemed to change over the years.I have to have LL as smaller size way to tight.But perhaps its my shape thats changed over the years and not the sizing!!!!!

- val mitchell (30/05/2016)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Lovely fabric and colours, just too... long for me at 5'3" so sadly will be returning

- Elizabeth (15/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Have several of these tops in other colours. They make excellent layering pieces and the range of colours is excellent. Close fit means it is nice and smooth under shirts and sweaters.

- Karan Tuxford (12/05/2016)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

The colour is fantastic. However, as the body is tight needed to go to a medium size but that means the scoop neck is very low.

- Ann (03/04/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love the new colours, fantastic to wear under short sleeved tops, I now have 5, I just couldn't resist!

- Ruth (21/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought this top in duck egg blue to match my shimmer wrap. Paired it up with my marine blue trousers and have a very smart outfit which is easy to pack.

- Rosie.Willocks (20/03/2016)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

The fabric on this top is very thin, I tried the cherry colour over a black bra, and could see the bra through it. Also very long and snug fitting, making it unflattering as it shows every lump and bump. I am a size M (12), seemed much tighter than other tops I have ordered in the past. Love the colour, but will be returning it.

- Tania B (06/12/2015)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

These tops are fab; they are just long enough to wear with leggings, although just a little longer would be even better for us tall women. Also please could you add camel, tan and rust to your range for us spring/autumn palettes.

- Genevieve (12/10/2015)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I am loving the new colours, especially the musk rose, as always a lovely fit.

- Lynne (13/11/2014)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have a "long body" and so many of the lovely tops in Kettlewell are on the short side for me (I am a size 12-14 and 5ft 7in and medium in Kettlewell is my size). I have bought these tops for years, but I wish there was more colour choice - I am winter, and I love dark green, purple, blue shades.

- Liz (23/05/2014)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I really wanted to like these tops, as I need a long sleeved top and these were the only ones which appeared suitable. I ordered Kingfisher and Pastel Jade, both of which are colours which I love. I also really like the scoop neck on this style and find it very flattering, however the fabric is quite fine in comparison to most Kettlewell tops and I felt that every lump and bump was visible. In addition, as I am not tall, I found the body and sleeves to be long on me. I tried them on several times, each time hoping that they would look good on me, however sadly each time I looked in the mirror I saw something which was not flattering, so regretfully decided to return them. If you're tall and slim I'm sure they'd look great, unfortunately I am not :(

- Rebecca Brewer (28/02/2014)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely fabric, good length, scoop neck is just right - I don't like anything too low for work.

- Linda (27/01/2014)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Just wanted to add an update to my review from last year. My apricot silky scoop was invaluable last winter, especially for its length so I really wanted another this winter. I have A LOT of Kingfisher and variations on Kingfisher and was really hoping that the shell pink would suit me. The word 'pink' should have told me everything I needed to know. Autumns don't have 'pink' in their palettes, unless it's the dusky brown 'Rosewood'. I had high hopes of this being an 'iced peach' colour but I still tried it on at my consultant's fitting morning. Sure enough this top in shell pink didn't do me any favours and looked even pinker on than off! My consultant thought it was a great Spring colour (her own season) and might even work for Summers. Reluctantly I placed an order for a Kingfisher top because I knew from last winter how much I would enjoy layering it. Please make these in more proper Autumn colours - a lovely forest green, a gold or rust would all be welcomed.

- Vibrant Autumn (03/10/2013)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is the latest addition to my kettlewell wardrobe and I'm delighted with it. I bought a small and it is a snug fit and nice length in te body. Gorgeous shade of purple. I will buy the periwinkle next time I can find it in stock

- Melly (27/09/2013)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

So thrilled to find a top that is long enough to be able to wear over leggings & palazzo pants to hide that dreadful crotch area and yet be able to ruche it up to wear over other garments too. Sleeves are a great length & the fabric is gorgeous. Perfect depth of neckline for us larger busted ladies too! Why oh why does this only come in such a limited range of colours??

- Corinna Mazzotta (28/04/2013)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

As always lovely quality, sadly the sleeves were way too long even for me with long arms. Shame as the extra length in the body was great. This is the first garment I have ever had to return. I'm a size 12 and ordered the medium - the body was plenty snug enough too. Will try another style

- andrea powell (26/04/2013)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really pleased with the length of the body and sleeves. It has a very smart finish so can be worn for evenings. Will order in other colours.

- KATIE (16/02/2013)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered this expecting to be underwhelmed (sorrry). But it should be descrbed as flattering and understated. Because of this it will be worn out and shall therefore order more - thankyou! Nice length too for taller ladies.

- Mutti (11/12/2012)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Bought in Augergine. Fabric is stretchy and silky and the scoop neck has just the right amount of "scoop". Best thing for me though is that the body length is long enough in size M (unlike many of the other styles) and it has full length sleeves. More slightly longer tops for your taller customers please Kettlewell!

- Jane (14/10/2012)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I always struggle with the length of Kettlewell tops as I like to tuck in but have a long torso (even though I am only 5'6"). This top is silky smooth which makes it look dressier than a cotton T shirt, and has a wonderfully long body and sleeves It's unusual to find an Apricot which isn't too vibrant and Spring-y and Kettlewell have done a great job with this one. (It is bright enough for Springs too, though!)

- Vibrant Autumn (24/09/2012)