Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: French Grey

This is my favorite jacket. I really love it. It can be dressed up or down. It is wonderful, and I hope that KW will bring this back in the future in new colors like Indigo, Dark Pine, Icy Pink, Carmine. The medium fits perfect on my U.S. size 6 frame, and it falls nicely on my petite frame. I have Fuchsia and French Grey. The French Grey really doesn't harmonize with most of my winter colors -- it matches almost exactly to the Dark Blue Grey in the Summer HOC Palette. But, I am keeping it because I love the style so much and will wear it with my Indigo top. It's expensive to keep in a color that isn't perfect, but that is how much I love this jacket. Make one in every color!

- Tina (01/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Island Green

Absolutely thrilled with this jacket- my first Petra but not my last. I had thought the front upper buttons would make me look too busty but it seems not. Such a gorgeous fresh colour too. Very comfortable to wear and recently proved very useful on over air conditioned flight.

- Judith (30/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Coral

As a lover of the Rachels and Chloes I was doubtful about trying the Petra, which is a very different style. However, as a Spring (Light, Warm, Clear), I adored the look of Pink Coral so much that I thought I would try it in both the Chloe and Petra - and ended up keeping both! To be honest, Petra isn't the best style for me but I absolutely love it . I like the neatness of it, the fact that I can turn the cuffs up as I have short arms, the 'easiness' of the style - it is so very comfortable. I thought I'd only wear it casually when popping to the shops, but I've found that it's just the ultimate grab-and-go jacket and so versatile. I think it's also going to be a great indoor cardigan replacement when winter comes round again. Out of interest, I usually take a Large in Kettlewell tops but I ordered Small in both the Chloe and Petra and both fit perfectly on the basis that I never do either up,.

- Tris (11/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Coral

I absolutely love the Petra style. I now have three of them. I am a spring, clear, bright, warm and each Petra is such a nice pop of color. I can wear them dressed up or down. I am a US medium and bought a medium in this. It fits great. Thank you KW!

- Hallie (11/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Coral

I absolutely love the Petra style. I now have three of them. I am a spring, clear, bright, warm and each Petra is such a nice pop of color. I can wear them dressed up or down. I am a US medium and bought a medium in this. It fits great. Thank you KW!

- Hallie (09/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ice Blue

I love my Petra jacket in Ice Blue. This is my first Kettlewell jacket and certainly wont be my last. The size ia great with room to layer a light sweater in the fall/winter. Quality fabric, great style, its a winner!! What a great addition to my closet.

- Lynn (30/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss

This is my new favourite jacket! The fit is perfect, with the sleeves being just the right length. The moss is a lovely rich colour, perfect for me. The collar stands up (and stays up), which gives it an edgy vibe. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Brenda (28/04/2024)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Lovely looking jacket . Good quality material that hangs well when on. Unfortunately the sleeves are skimpy, far too short. They barely reach the top of my wrist bones & when wearing ride up to just short of bracelet length. I only realised just how short once I’d worn it -so can’t return of I would have done. These sleeves are much shorter than the other Kettlewell jacket I own. If Kettlewell were to give the actual sleeve measurement in the product info that would help - and would help for skirt lengths too!

- Fiona (27/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss

Love the colour and the fabric as although I like the style of a denim jacket I find them a bit stiff to wear, whereas this is really soft. I like that Kettlewell jackets fit well on me and the arms aren't too long - in many stores I only have the petite range to choose from (I'm 5ft 1 and size 10) if it helps anyone decide on sizing. It is quite slender in the arms so you can't get much more than a thin layer underneath - but that's fine its not a winter coat!

- Ann (24/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

COLOUR: Pink Coral

I was so excited to get this in the beautiful colour Pink Coral but the bright gold buttons were just too shiny and blingy for me so, reluctantly, I returned it. I'm a soft and much prefer more understated buttons and zips in bronze, burnished gold or pewter. It's a gorgeous and comfortable jacket so I'm hoping for a softer version in the future.

- Sarah (24/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Ice Blue

This is my second Petra Jacket. It has a nice fitted shape and isn't boxy. This looks just as great with a skirt or trousers as it does with jeans.

- Eileen (22/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Island green in M . Good fit and a vibrant colour to put a smile on your face.

- Nicola (13/04/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Yellow

Lovely quality jacket, nicely cut and pretty colours but sleeves are skimpy. I didn't notice till I started to wear but the sleeves are not full length - they come about two thirds of the way between my elbow and my wrist. I'm only 5ft 4 inches so my arms are not unduly long. Not suitable for those that live in cooler climates (ie further north than the middle of England.) as sleeve issue makes it hard to slip an another layer underneath.. If the web site gave measurement for actual sleeve length then that would allow customers to judge for themselves.

- Fiona (11/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Island green in M . Good fit and a vibrant colour to put a smile on your face.

- Nicola (08/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Ice Blue

I Love my first Petra Jacket, Ice Blue, extra small. I usually but size 10 but as I never button them up I prefer a smaller size and this fits just perfect. The colour is just gorgeous it works with lots of different colours, so very versatile. I think I will get a lot of wear out of this little number.

- Ann (27/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss

A beautiful and practical jacket which will immediately elevate any outfit. I've tried it with dresses, trousers and skirts. It looks fabulous with all of them. It's a good fit on my size 10 broad-shoulders and pleasingly short enough for my 157 cm height. I like square shapes and straight lines so this style works well for me.The collar looks good both up and down. The shade is a tad lighter than I would have liked but it goes well with my autumnal shades especially the pinks, yellows and oranges as well as other shades of green. (It would probably go well with blues as well but I don't wear blue so can't comment.) The pockets are so useful. I previously bought a Roxy jacket, very similar in style, and can safety carry a few essentials (credit card, door key) in the button-down pockets. I suspect this new jacket will get a lot of wear.

- Elizabeth (25/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

Absolutely love this jacket and will probably end up getting it in other colours. I bought the Fuchsia (along with the Danni culottes in dark navy) in small. On sizing I am usually a medium but sometimes a small and in this went for a small as it sits better at the waist. It looks more stylish and tailored than the medium on me as I am quite short waisted. I haven’t worn it much yet as I need the warmer Spring/ Autumn weather to make the most of it with just a T shirt underneath but anticipate dressing it up with turquoise and whites for vibrancy and with dark navy and blacks for a more sophisticated look.

- Fionna (23/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Neptune Blue & Gold

This jacket suits me well. The first time I wore i was complimented on it. It is comfortable to wear as it hugs like a cardigan but is smarter over dresses and is equally at home with trousers. A good buy and a neutral colour going with nearly everything in my wardrobe. I went for the XS small as I wish to wear it with thin blouses or dresses.

- Chris (23/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Island Green

Finally got my first Petra. I am 100% satisfied with this jacket. It is comfortable and fits me perfect. I am between 10 and 12 and S is like taylor made for me. Love the fabric, it is firm but stretchy. Island green is a marvelous vibrant colour. I am sure there will be more Petra jackets in my future parcels, maybe in some neutral colour next.

- Hanna (17/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Pink Coral

Got my first Petra today. Not sure what took me so long to get one. I absolutely love it. Pink Coral is a fantastic color. Hope The Petra remains a staple in the Kettlewell collection. I plan to order some more.

- Tammy (16/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Pink Coral

Got my first Petra today. Not sure what took me so long to get one. I absolutely love it. Pink Coral is a fantastic color. Hope The Petra remains a staple in the Kettlewell collection. I plan to order some more.

- Tammy (16/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Ice Blue

I really love the Petra jackets! I bought two last year and was so pleased with them, that I have gotten another this year in the stunning Ice Blue color! It's so gorgeous! The fit of this jacket is perfect for me. I have broad shoulders and am between sizes in KW tops, but the Petra has enough room in the shoulders to allow me to size down so that the waist fits me well without being too loose so that I can wear it unbuttoned or buttoned. The sleeve length is perfect. I hope KW keeps this style going without changing a thing.

- KH (14/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss

I purchased this jacket because, being the same season and liking the kind of casual style Jo likes, I saw her video and decided that this would be a perfect purchase. It is in every way my perfect jacket, I am a 12-14 and I chose medium. The sleeves are a perfect length and the fit is ideal. Since discovering Kettlewell a couple of years ago I have transformed my wardrobe into a calm space where everything mixes and matches ,and this jacket is exactly what this is all about an investment piece that goes with everything. Thank you.

- Susan (09/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

I adore this jacket. Size small fits me perfectly (153cm tall, UK size 10). The fuchsia colour is perfect over all my Winter blues and burgundy’s. It’s already a favourite and I know I will get a lot of wear from it.

- Judith (23/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss

Lovely fit and colour

- Pam (21/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Strawberry

I really love my Petra jacket and I have bought another one since.

- Sue (19/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss

I love my Petra! I’d hesitated for ages so I couldn’t be more pleased to have eventually pressed the buy button. It’s my current favourite Kettlewell item and that’s saying a lot. As for sizing I’m a 12 top half and mine is a medium and a perfect fit although I often need to size down in some other styles. It’s really comfortable, stylish and the colour is perfect for me.

- Jane (15/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

Love this jacket! It’s soft and comfortable unlike some others I have tried.

- Agnes (13/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

Love this jacket! It’s soft and comfortable unlike some others I have tried.

- Agnes (13/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Island Green

Loved the colour and the style. I would comment however that the weight of the material makes it more suitable for Spring and Autumn wear rather than high summer. However for this summer it has been worn a lot !!!!!

- Rosemary (30/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Island Green

I love this jacket. The colour makes me smile. I find it a useful jacket for everyday wear.. Not too sure about the button colour.

- Pam (29/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Iris

Wasn't sure if the style would suit me but I loved the colour too so thought I would try. I am very happy with the Petra and glad I gave it a go. Slightly different to my normal choice but I like to have variation in my wardrobe.

- Vivien (28/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss

I love the Petra Jacket and find it a versatile to layer with many out fits. The color is lovely and fit is perfect.

- Joanne (31/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Strawberry

My new Petra jacket is very comfortable, a neat fit but with room in the sleeves to layer over a long-sleeved tee or fine knit. I bought XS, which is my usual Kettlewell size. The Strawberry colour is mood-lifting but not too bright and goes well with denim and my Summer blues.

- Helen (19/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Strawberry

My first Petra and love it. I’ve lost weight and it now fits better than my Chloe’s/Rachel’s/Roxy, so my new favourite. Strawberry colour is so yum. Contemplating selling some of my other jackets and replacing with another Petra- which colour….,

- Julie (26/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Fuchsia

I love this jacket...the colour..style etc. Jt has been much admired.

- Fiona (22/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Neptune Blue & Gold

I ordered the Petra jacket on a bit of a whim after admiring it on a member of our Colour Club meet-ups. I am surprised at how much I love it as I am a great fan of the Rachel jackets and thought the Petra would be a bit too ‘stiff’ for my adventurer/natural personality. It has to be THE most comfortable jacket I’ve ever worn. Love the pockets ( big plus having inside phone shaped pockets too). Love the length ( on me at 5’5 it hits just below my waist). I recommend for anyone wondering whether to try it, definitely do so!!!

- Angela (14/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cornflower

This jacket has been worn a lot . It’s very comfortable and versatile. Many comments when I wear it Great fit

- Penny (14/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Neptune Blue & Gold

I ordered the Petra jacket on a bit of a whim after admiring it on a member of our Colour Club meet-ups. I am surprised at how much I love it as I am a great fan of the Rachel jackets and thought the Petra would be a bit too ‘stiff’ for my adventurer/natural personality. It has to be THE most comfortable jacket I’ve ever worn. Love the pockets ( big plus having inside phone shaped pockets too). Love the length ( on me at 5’5 it hits just below my waist). I recommend for anyone wondering whether to try it, definitely do so!!!

- Angela (13/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Iris

Was wary of it feeling like the staid and sensible alternative to denim but it absolutely doesn’t. Wonderful in its own right…….the vibrant colour, the soft yet shapely hang of it, beautifully made and totally wearable, especially with skirts and loose trousers. I’m a fairly standard size 14 and would say the fit (L) is very neat without being clingy. The arms are not tight either though have only worn with t shirts. Fabulous all round!

- Ann (08/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Iris

A really nice cosy jacket which goes so well with many of the colours I prefer to wear. The style is flattering too

- Jane (06/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Neptune Blue & Gold

Love the color, quality and the comfort of the jacket. It’s like you’re wearing a sweatshirt, but look dressier. I’m a blue autumn and the Neptune blue and gold is the perfect color for me. I like this jacket so much, that I’ll be purchasing another color. So so comfortable and stretchy. I typically wear a medium. Size seemed true to size.

- Jill (06/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Moss

The design of this jacket is very basic. The moss color is beautiful. What I really like is the fabric. It's 100% cotton sweat shirt material and is unbelievably comfortable. I've washed the jacket a couple of times and it washes well. I am 5 foot one and 145 pounds and the size LL was perfect. (Large breasts and belly with skinny hips, legs and arms.) I will need to get the arms taken up about two inches. I would like to take up the bottom but will not be able to do so due to the placement of the pockets. Overall, I am very pleased.

- Sally (01/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Fuchsia

I love my jackets! I love all the items I have received fro Kettlewell Colours. Very well made and attractive styles. Of course the best are the gorgeous colors.

- Jill (31/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Strawberry

A stylist recommended Kettlewell jackets it to me but I initially balked as I find them restrictive and uncomfortable. But she got me to try one of hers and I immediately loved it! I’ve only had this a couple of weeks but already it’s been worn with so many different outfits. It’s smart, yet casual, warm yet cool, structured yet comfortable. It’s brilliant! Wonderfully quality, well made and will last forever and still look good I’m sure. I’m a 10-12 but usually need a 12 in jackets as my shoulders are a little broad. The M was a perfect fit and not too short on the arm which I often find. Can’t wait to buy another in a different colour!

- Angela (30/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Strawberry

My new favourite jacket. I bought the Strawberry to use on holiday and the Cornflower to use as an alternate to a denim jacket, which I find too casual on me. They are going to be so useful; with jeans or a maxi dress cover-up on cooler Summer evenings. Beautiful colours and great quality, very very pleased with my purchases. I find Kettlewell jackets a bit pricey for a casual item; but then the item arrives and I'm so happy I buy again in a different colour. I hummed and ha'ad over the Rachel, then bought 2 after being so happy with first purchase. The Strawberry is a lovely shade, perfect for my colouring. Thank You Kettlewell Team.

- Julie (30/05/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

I’ve admired this jacket for some time, so I eventually ordered it. I have a few other Kettlewell jackets, all size medium which have fitted perfectly. However this one, size medium was a little tight across the shoulder making the sleeves bracelet length which I find uncomfortable. I was expecting a perfect fit for the price, but it was returned.

- Louise (27/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

I really liked this jacket. The comfort and stretch of the fabric was vey nice. The color was fantastic too, but I need to return due to it being too short in the body and arms. I am between sizes and sized down to an XS. I usually wear a small in the Roxy due to having broad shoulders, but this fabric has stretch, allowing me to size down for a better fit in the body, while still feeling great in the shoulders. If only it was long enough. I am 5 ft. 4.5 inches tall. I may try the size small for length, but then the body and shoulders might be too big. The dilemma of being between sizes.

- KH (20/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

I loved this jacket but unfortunately it did not love me back! The style was just not right for my shape but the colour was gorgeous and I would definitely have kept it otherwise.

- Caroline (13/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Iris

A great pop of colour to fling on when needed. Also good to stuff in bag as it is light and doesn’t crease Will buy more o your jackets.

- Dawn (10/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Iris

A lovely jacket but the colour did nothing for me so I returned it. I would love this in Sangria.

- Maria (09/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Iris

Perfect summer cover up. Gorgeous colour, soft and stretchy fabric and well cut jacket. have already worn it over a summery dress on a warm spring day and had loads of compliments.

- Christina (08/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cornflower

I have 2 Roxy jackets in size L ( I am size 12/14) . The M in the Roxy was too tight across my broad shoulders. I initially bought the the L in the Petra but was too big so I reordered a size M. The M is perfect. The small amount of stretch means it is comfortable on my shoulders and it does button up comfortably although I will wear it undone. I initially ordered strawberry but I wasn't keen so I ordered iris and cornflower. I loved both but kept the cornflower. I may be back for the iris. It is a very different fabric to the Roxy, a bit thicker and with some stretch.

- Joanne (05/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Island Green

I have got several Petra jackets- I’m 10 to 12 in size and the medium is perfect. The colours are beautiful and it’s very comfortable- smart or casual.

- Lana (01/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Strawberry

Similar to the Roxy, this jacket suits my ‘clothing personality’. I bought the strawberry to match with the Tilly dress. I like the fleece material (despite not expecting to) and found it comfortable to try on, and slightly cosier than my existing Roxy. The strawberry hues were definitely not right at all though - it felt too orangey for this cool summer. Sadly had to return, but have ordered it in Iris which I know from trying another product in that shade is good for my colouring.

- Heather (24/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Fuchsia

My first Kettlewell jacket- I love it! Everytime i have worn it, i have compliments! The fit is great. It is comfortable and well made. The colour is beautiful and very versatile.I am usually a U.S. XL, so I am very glad Kettlewell has added some XL sizing to their offerings. Liked this so well I bought it in Iris too!

- Cathy (17/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Island Green

I adore this jacket hence I have two one in island green and one in Iris ! Beautiful quality and styling si easy ti wear .. just perfect dressed up or form Love love love these Petra’s

- Lo (16/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

Love this jacket ! I am petite 5`3 and pear shaped so it sits above my hips in the right place and looks very chic.

- Christine (14/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss

I was first in the queue for this great little jacket after seeing it in a sneak peek. The colour is fabulous and the fit neat and the fabric substantial but with some welcome ‘give’. My only slight niggle is that the sleeves are very short (although I do have gibbon arms!). I shall enjoy wearing this with dresses, bootcut jeans, capris and more - in fact, once the warmer weather arrives I’ll probably only take it off to wear my cream Chloe!

- Kate (07/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Strawberry

I love this! I saw Karina Taylor wearing it on the Facebook live with the cherry & hot pick stripes tee. I thought she looked great so I ordered it. It works brilliantly for me. Delighted!

- Jackie (06/04/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cornflower

I loved this new style of jacket when it first appeared online and ordered it in Cornflower. Unfortunately, it didn’t love me back. I’m just under 5ft and the Petra in size XS is too long in the body and sleeves. Cornflower is a beautiful colour and I’m tempted by the Chloe in it. I recently purchased a Chloe in Pink Ice, size XS and the fit is perfect.

- Sheila (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Iris

Gorgeous jacket - looks really good and fits well. Colour is brilliant!

- Monica (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Island Green

I ordered my first Petra Jacket in Island green. After seeing it in the Prue collection I knew I had to have one. It is simply stunning and perfect to wear on spring and cooler summer days.

- Joy (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Iris

The style and colour (iris) of this jacket are fabulous. The 100% cotton fabric is a good weight with a bit of give, without being clingy. For summer, to wear over lightweight skirts and dresses, I sized down from a medium to small. I like the length a lot, just above high hip (I'm 5'7" and a lanky rectangle shape). I prefer jackets like this in a darker colour, so a vibrant navy, strong teal, rich chocolate or lobelia for a spring would definitely be on my wish list........... I'd also snap up a poppy/true red to wear with faded jeans if that were to be available please.

- LMD (25/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss

Love this jacket! I'd previously stayed away from the Roxy as I felt it would be too short and boxy on my long body, but my lust for the moss colour overcame any qualms on fit. Yes, the sleeves are very short (and my arms are very long!) it's a perfect length, it's a lovely weight and the fabric means it has pleasing stretch. Although I'll be wearing it open, I can even do it up across the boobs, which is something of a rarity. Can't wait to start wearing it, when it warms up another few degrees!

- Kate (24/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Neptune Blue & Gold

Intrigued by the neptune blue for autumns even though I I have a lifelong aversion to blue and have only recently come round to teals or warm purples at either end of the blue spectrum. The neptune blue is definitely not too scary for an autumn- and is a great contrast and injection of a new combination to most of my autumn colours. I have past season Chloe in Laguna and Roxy in a dark green - Neptune blue is sufficiently different. Compared to Roxy, I’d say this is thicker but not larger, it might stretch or soften but I wouldn’t suggest sizing down if it needs to button up. Although it’s the same style as Roxy, it feels less dressy and the emphasis on the breast pockets somehow seem less noticeable in this fabric. Investment price for an unlined jacket but I think it will be versatile all year round in the uk and the £ per wear will eventually come down, especially because it is washable.

- Kary (22/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Island Green

So pleased with this jacket. The colour is wonderful. I almost did not order it because I had a Roxy before but it was not quite right. This fits much better and I am so looking forward to wearing it. Delighted!

- Finella (15/03/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love this jacket!! didn’t think this style would suit suit me- I’ve stayed away from the Roxy,- but I love it! I particularly love the Soft Yellow. Only down side is the sizing. . The sleeves are short and it’s very snug in my normal size so I disagree about sizing down. I’ll be sizing up!

- Ruth (10/03/2023)