Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Coral

I spotted a review recommending Connie in Coral for a Soft Autumn, That’s me and yes indeed, the merino softens the coral nicely. It’s perfect so thank you. I bought it last month to fill a gap noted in what I wore over the winter months. I’ll wear it with trousers, jeans, skirts and maybe over a dress. I’m between sizes and tried both S and M and kept the S.

- Sue (20/05/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

I really like the jumper, I thought it might be too bright and I'd end up sending it back, but it wasn't. Perfect shade. I think the colour is a little bit richer than it appears on Kettlewell's images. One of the ladies who purchased it has posted a picture of her wearing the jumper, I think that picture gives a truer account of the actual colour. My only criticism is the length of the sleeves - if they could be about 1.5cm - 2 cm longer it would've been perfect

- Jane (11/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lavender Marl

Lavender Marl is my 4th Connie sweater and I’m sure it won’t be my last. These are beautiful, quality pieces in gorgeous colors. I wish I could wear my Connies all year round!

- Sarah (09/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lavender Marl

This is my second Connie sweater and I love it as much as the first. The quality of the merino wool is excellent. The colour and fit perfect for my petite frame. I am looking forward to ordering another in the winter.

- Joan (21/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

The Connie is the perfect style for me. It suits my classic slightly dramatic style and provides the pop of colour my outfits need. Fuschia is the latest addition to my wardrobe and my favourite so far for lifting my mood on the gloomiest of winter days.

- Desiree (03/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Coral

Beautiful jumper and colour but far too pale against my face in such volume for me as a Leaf Autumn, and lighter than the swatch on line, so had to return it. Perhaps would suit a very Soft Autumn. Sadly, no point in even trying it on either S or M I had ordered! But 5* as it is a fine jumper. I have the Moss one in S. Wanted Red Coral but was sold out in M as S in that colour did not fit!

- Una (02/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Provence

This is my first Connie in size xs and it's perfect for my petite frame. For reference, I am 5'1"" and 100 lbs. The quality is excellent! I'm looking forward to buying more next fall.

- Beth (28/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine

Beautiful jumper, absolutely love the aubergine colour. As a size 12 the medium fits perfectly. Really lovely quality, very soft.

- Rachel (21/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Apple

This sweater is a joy to wear. The colour lifts the spirits and the fit sits neatly without needing adjusting. Definitely becoming my go to sweater. It also wears well without pilling.

- Linda (07/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chestnut

I LOVE the Connie jumper. It comes in fab colours, is a perfect style for my more petite frame, is warm to wear and doesn't bobble up like so many other knitwear does. I have bought many Connies over the years. However, I have also purchased this same coloured jumper several times as I keep shrinking it! Be really careful how you wash it. An expensive mistake to make, but as I live in this jumper in the winter it's worth repurchasing.

- Elizabeth (07/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine

Having previously thought this style wasn’t for me as I normally prefer a V neck, I am thrilled to discover that the Connies are brilliant with the Silky Rollnecks that I wear almost every day in the colder months. The jumper is great quality and I like the length very much. I now have 2 and I’m sure will be adding to my collection in the autumn 🤞. I am between an XS and S, and I like the fit of the S best.

- Angela (28/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

I normally wear a size 10 but the small was too small even though I had checked the bust size. Beautiful colour and very soft.

- Esme (26/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I had ignored all the positive comments about the Connie Sweater because I thought it wasn't quite my style but I love it. The deep hem and cuffs give it shape, the neckline is not too high and it is perfect with the winter staples in my wardrobe; my jersey maxi skirts and high waisted cords. I preferred the cobalt blue to the royal blue of the cashmerino and am so pleased with it that I ordered a coral one. I am often between an M and L in sizes. The sleeves of an L are often too long and the sleeves of an M are too narrow so the L is more comfortable and the cuffs allow me to turn them back to the right length. My only reservation is that I can only wear the merino wool on a very cold day because I can feel it on my skin when I get too warm.

- Deborah (23/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Aubergine

I have quite a few of these connie sweaters. They fit me perfectly being petite and the colours are lovely.

- Eileen (21/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

I love my Connie Jumpers, they are my staple winter wear. I usually wear a SCN or a Hetta underneath depending how cold it is. Even though the colour is stated for Winters I love the deep pink colour.

- Julie (20/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red Coral

Beautiful bright red colour. Very well made. Lovely and soft to wear and the right size. Best buy yet. We’ll done Kettlewell love it x

- Rowena (14/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Orange

This is my 2nd Connie, I came very late to the Connie Adoration Society but I have to say I think it is just such a super little jumper, can't think why I waited so long. Love the length, the sleeves are not too long for me and are fine either worn with cuffs turned back or just as they comes. A lovely warm little essential - thanks Kettlewell xx

- Lizzie (12/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

This is my fourth Connie -sapphire, Carmine Red , Fuschia and Lobelia. I love the colours and the sweater is very good quality and warm.

- Carol (01/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Provence

i love the connie sweaters, despite the round neck not being ideal for my style. However it’s easy to distracte with a necklace and a contrasting infinity. Perfect for a natural classic. The connie comes up true to kettlewell sizing and as a 14 the L is a comfortable fit. The colour Provence is a perfect darker blue (without being heavy) for a spring palette. The wool in these jumpers is not at all scratchy and easy to wear against your skin. and washes well on a wool wash in the machine. The connie is a staple of my winter wardrobe

- Julia (24/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Provence

i love the connie sweaters, despite the round neck not being ideal for my style. However it’s easy to distracte with a necklace and a contrasting infinity. Perfect for a natural classic. The connie comes up true to kettlewell sizing and as a 14 the L is a comfortable fit. The colour Provence is a perfect darker blue (without being heavy) for a spring palette. The wool in these jumpers is not at all scratchy and easy to wear against your skin. and washes well on a wool wash in the machine. The connie is a staple of my winter wardrobe

- Julia (24/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Orange

Another Connie, just as lovely as the first. The colour - Rustic Orange - is a beautiful rich deep orange with a slight marl fleck in the year. Beautifully soft and warm, the fit of the M is perfect for my size.10/12 . Thank you again Kettlewell, and also thank you very much for such fast delivery - 4 days this time.

- Lizzie (12/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Red Coral

In the absence of a warm red in the Vickie V I decided to try the Connie in Red Coral. I have tried this colour before in a jersey top but found it to be too pink. In the merino, however, it is a much better colour. The crew neck is not as high as I feared it might be and I can ring the changes with necklaces and scarves.

- Barbara (11/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Coral

This was suggested to me to try when I visited the Colour Studio. I like knitted jumpers but had overlooked this on the website entirely. As soon as a tried it on I loved it! It's lovely and warm, but not too thick or heavy. The wool is soft and cosy - not at all scratchy. I'm 5'7" with a slightly low waist and fairly broad shoulders, 10-12 and the M fits perfectly. Nice and neat, not too baggy or tight. I will most certainly be buying another one of these in the future! I usually wear it with a tshirt underneath to avoid having to wash it too often, but like the idea of layering with a longer top so that it peeps out at the bottom, or even wearing with a mock turtle neck top (or even dress as suggested by Jo recently). I've never really tried wearing jumpers over dresses, but I am going to now!

- Angela (09/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

I ordered the Connie Sweater as I loved the material of the Vicky Sweater so much (I had to send the latter one back as the colour did not suit me at all), in the hope that it would suit me. I was a bit doubtful, as I usually wear V collars not crew necks and don't like a high collar. I was pleasantly surprised, as the Connie Sweater has a very dressy collar (the pattern is repeated in the cuff and the hem), which is not too high at all. On the contrary, it is perfect for those windy days when a wider collar is not comfortable. I ordered it in L, which was a perfect fit for my wide shoulders (dress size 10 or 12). The material is gorgeous and super soft and the colour deep lagoon is just wonderful. So, a winner all round.

- Daniela (03/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red Coral

I am gradually accumulating a range of colours in the Connie which is such a staple for me in the winter. I love the warmth of merino, the neatness of the style (I have never liked the baggy fashion) and the red coral is a beautiful colour. I find it very versatile and wear layers under or over it when particularly cold. I am normally a size 14 and the medium works well for me.

- Vivien (02/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rustic Orange

i have three connie sweaters now. they are very cosy and comfortable. i think they are a good style for a natural. im short at 5'2 and a half, i find the length is good on a petite person. the rustic orange colour is gorgeous on an autumn.

- laura (02/01/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Aubergine

I was full of hope for this jumper as neat, shorter & potentially a warm garment for the winter months, but sadly had to return. A much better fit for petites & would have worked well if the fabric had not made my skin itchy when trying on - which is only a few minutes of contact. For the future - the jumper made in a good weight cotton or other soft fabric would be appreciated. In addition the cuff ribbing does not need to be so extensive as the cuffs do not look neat folded back (seam). In general more clothes for short waisted people would be very welcome.

- Barbara (31/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

My second Connie and I love it just as much as my silver one. Have worn both on lots of occasions. Beautifully cosy and comfortable to wear. Fit is perfect and they wash well and come up like new. (Cold hand wash, spin, dry flat(ish) and hot steam iron, works well for me)

- Annie G (30/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

Cosy and comfortable to wear with a relaxed fit. I normally live in navy blue, so it's nice to wear something a bit different.

- Happy Grandma (28/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Carmine Red

Love the Connie jumper. This is my second one. This time I sized up to a L and I much prefer the fit this size gives whereas in the Evie jumper the Medium is well big enough. Love the Carmine Red....perfect to wear with my black velvet trousers to celebrate our recent Ruby Wedding Anniversary in Bruges!

- Julie (26/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

This is my second Connie. I am a classic neat dresser and find this style suits me really well. The deep rib is great with skirts and wide legged trousers. I am a size 10 on the high street and the small is a good fit. It would be great to have more spring colours please!

- Sarah (21/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

This is my second Connie. I am a classic neat dresser and find this style suits me really well. The deep rib is great with skirts and wide legged trousers. I am a size 10 on the high street and the small is a good fit. It would be great to have more spring colours please!

- Sarah (20/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cameo Marl

This is the second Connie sweater I have bought this season, I dithered for a long time before buying the first one, but absolutely love it, and I love this one too. It is so warm and cosy, fits to perfection, has been much admired and has been very much worn during the last bout of very cold weather. I feel the cold a lot so need warm sweaters. I was fortunate to be able to buy this one in the sale, and hope Kettlewell gets more stock in so I can buy another!

- Linda (18/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Coral

Well! What an absolutely gorgeous jumper! This is my first Connie, I don't know why I waited so long! It is aboslutely perfect. The fit is perfect, the sleeves are not too long, but can be turned back if wanted, the body fits my shape perfectly, the crew neckline is not too tight and the thicker knit marino is warm and cosy. I am an Evie Sweater Fan and always thought the Connie would not suit me but I was wrong. I'm a small size 12 and wear a Medium. I've already ordered another one, and can see they will be a staple in my wardrobe from now on. The Coral colour, being one of my favourite colours, was the deciding factor here, it is just such a beautiful colour. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Lizzie (18/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red Coral

I bought Red Coral and Moss. The sizes were completely different and to the point that the Red Coral was 1.5i nches shorter and so.small I couldn't try it on. Be careful with size S. Green Moss is fine, and both the same year. Red Coral got very delayed by a few weeks, The idea was to buy for choice not default!! Too late then to send back the Moss one.

- Una (16/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

I dithered over this jumper for ages and sent it back but now I have two (lagoon, malibu) and I absolutely love it! Soft, cosy, smart, looks great with slash neck, pima or cami top to give a contrasting border at the bottom. Neckline is just right for a short necklace. Considering another!

- Deborah (12/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Mulberry

I love my Connie sweaters so much, I now have four and intend to add to my collection when I can. I tried a Winter color despite being a Summer and I love it just as much! These are quality knit pieces. Highly recommend.

- Sarah (05/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cameo Marl

Throughout the winter months I live in my Connie's usually with a vest underneath as I'm always cold. I love it when there is a new selection of colours so I was really taken with the Cameo Marl. What can I say but love it, love it, love it.

- Julie (29/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rustic Orange

I was extremely impressed by the prompt service and the quality of the item purchased. I will be buying again

- SW (28/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Citronella

Delighted with my purchase, my second Connie sweater. Much admired every time I wear it. Great colour. Good length for petites. Occasional catches but these can easily be pushed through.

- Claire (27/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cameo Marl

Have 3 of these in lovely colours & this one is my favourite. I prefer Merino as other types of wool can be too itchy. Warm & comfortable to wear. Have noticed sizing is a little inconsistent with 1 of 3 having slightly shorter arms than others but overall very pleased with them.

- Diane (22/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Cameo Marl

Love this sweater! It's so soft; it doesn't feel like wool. It is warm, though, and substantially made. Love the trim at neck, cuffs, and bottom! My only objection is that stock runs out too quickly in my size and variety of summer colours. I got one of the last light blues. Please consider more summer or spring / summer shares. I would love to see this sweater available in strawberry. Summer / winter shares might be nice, too.

- Marguerite (20/11/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Aubergine

Sadly I returned the aubergine sweater as the colour just didn’t have enough wow factor and nearly all the other Winter colours are sold out in XS. I also didn’t find it that soft and couldn’t justify the price for a jumper that was just okay.

- Susanna (17/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Provence

I absolutely love the Connie Sweater, it is lovely and warm, fits beautifully and is a lovely colour. I hesitated a long time before buying and in the end phoned Customer Services who were very helpful. I needed to make sure I would be warm enough as I feel the cold these days but I did not know what the 7 gauge meant. I need not have worried as it fits snug and warm and I am really thrilled with it.

- Linda Ingle (10/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

At last a merino wool that doesn’t itch! Colour fab and goes with everything and looks great with a vibrant CGS.. e.g. jewel lobelia and a deep pink but forgotten its name!

- Judi (08/11/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Coral

The coral colour is a delight-not too sweetie! As I am short- waisted the style is good for me and fits me well, I think the cuffs let the jumper down. I have to turn them back and as there is no flat seam they look clumsy. Nice and warm and good quality wool.

- C (03/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss

I'm no sure why this jumper should be £10 cheaper than the same gauge Vicky jumper, yet with the very wide ribbing, plus the turn up cuffs, there will have been more wool used! But I bought the Moss coloured one, and in S as a large Size 12. The M was just too big, and I didn't want it baggy as just any old crew necked jumper as it is quite a relaxed fit anyhow compared to the Vicky, which is tapered, and I now have that in Rustic Orange, which is really a marled burnt orange, and what you'd expect from a merino wool, and very much a HOC Autumn colour for me. Delighted with it as it fits really well. I will order a Chestnut one as that is in that large crazy patterned maxi skirt with a chocolate brown background of 2020 or so, I just love that skirt, and it loves me as everyone else loves the skirt on me, but Chestnut is a hard colour to find in something that is warm, and Rustic Orange is not the right colour..

- Una (01/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

Just right! Love the colour and the neckline. I’m normally size 10 but bought a medium so I could layer underneath it and it fits well. Very pleased that merino wool is now an option in Kettlewell sweaters.

- Anne (25/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sapphire

A really warm snuggly jumper. Not too chunky or 'rustic' in look, good for wearing to work. It fits under a Rachel jacket too. The high crew neck hits at just the right point to keep the decolletage warm and the length is perfect. I am 5'1, standard size 10 and usually wear a small, which fits brilliantly in this colour.

- Claire (23/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rustic Orange

Love my Connie’s in all the ‘warm’ colours going back some years and their versatility and longevity means great £ per wear. Just putting a note here for any similarly acquisitive Connie fan that rustic orange is lovely, not as marled as it looked in some pics eg of the Hailey merino, and therefore it is very very similar to the 2021 chestnut Connie. Rustic orange is just a tad lighter but definitely more on the rust than the orange side of the fence. Lovely sweater if it fills a gap in your wardrobe but I was hoping for orange and couldn’t find an excuse to have both. However citronella is nothing like an older lime Connie and I kept it , so your opinion on what’s different enough to justify having both might differ.

- Kary (18/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Silver

Lovely sweater. I typically wear a medium (in Kettlewell and elsewhere) but bought a large since this sweater fitted and I have large chest. It fits perfectly and the quality is excellent. The fabric is soft and stretchy and so far has not pilled at all. My one criticism: I purchased the silver color, expecting a true light gray. The photos on the website lean toward a light grayish blue, which I also would have been happy with. In reality, the color leans purpleish blue, like a light periwinkle. It's fine, but not what I expected with a name like "silver." I kept it but am disappointed that I can't style it the way I expected to.

- Eva (13/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Azalea Pink

My purchase is absolutely perfect! The main thing which wants me to buy several more , of different colours, is......it has a crew neck! So few items have a higher neck, but not a polo, that I do not even look at them . This jumper is soft, beautiful colour , fits comfortably without being too tight nor floppy, but, the main thing is ...............the crew neck. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

- Joyce (11/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

Early Christmas shopping - I bought a jewel lobelia in size small for my middle daughter's Christmas present. She was green with envy when she saw my Evie in the same colour, but by that time they were all sold out. Not her style anyway. The Connie, however, is her style so I snapped one up in her size before they sold out. I can't wait to see her face when she opens it on Christmas day and how lovely she will look wearing it.

- Ingrid (09/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

I absolutely love my Connie sweater. Although it's a winter colourway and I'm a bluespring I just love this jewel lobelia shade. I have been complimented on it many times. This is my second Connie as I managed to shrink my periwinkle one by putting it in the washing machine. I was devastated as I had to give it away to a charity shop (the children's section!!). I shall be very very careful with my new one. I'm 5' 3" size 12 and usually fit into Kettlewell mediums.

- Barbara (09/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Orange

Lovely autumn/winter weight sweater. Colour and quality exactly as expected. Excellent fit. Perfect length on me (1.60m/5’3”).

- Claire (04/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Coral

Coral is such a beautiful colour and love these sweaters every year! They are fabulous

- MD (28/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle

Beautiful jumper. So soft and a joy to wear. I’m usually a size 14. I bought the L which is a lovely fit. Gorgeous colour too.

- Joan (21/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle

Beautiful jumper. So soft and a joy to wear. I’m usually a size 14. I bought the L which is a lovely fit. Gorgeous colour too.

- Joan (20/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Citronella

The Connie is now my favourite Kettlewell sweater and I have four so far. I love the classic, neat style and the beautiful colours which co-ordinate with all my autumn skirts and trousers. My latest in Citronella is gorgeous and I will treat myself to more in future as they wash and wear really well. I know that they will be part of my wardrobe for many years to come.

- Liz (18/09/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle

What a lovely true spring color. Great quality. I went up in size from the scandinavian sizes I am used, unfortunately is was too short and a bit snug for my taste even with my super high waist skirt. Also the collar felt a bit tight, stiff and narrow even though I have a small head even though is is very beautiful and practical in winter. Love to be able to keep my glasses on. Hopping to see similar knits in the future with a deeper scoops and V-s, preferably two inches longer and one inch wider. I welcome wider ribbings, also wide ribbings in the middle for high waisted torsos and pure merino knits that moves with you. Had it been only 1-2 inches longer I would have kept it. Loved the red color as well. Perhaps I will try the LL in the future. Thank you to all of you ladies for sharing and the KW staff. I am so happy for my other pieces.

- Helena (28/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

Fabulous quality merino wool, as always! I sized up as I wear it with a white shirt and jeans or trousers. A versatile jumper which I will wear a lot and probably re-purchase in another colour. Highly recommend!

- Fiona (25/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Silver

Paying full price is not my usual modus operandi, so purchasing this first sweater from Kettlewell was with full expectation of quality. After search for specifically a silver merino top and finally finding one, there was no question of this being a perfect choice. It will be a "forever" sweater!!!!!

- Nanson (14/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

This is the first jumper I’ve bought from Kettlewell and I love it. My colouring is a soft Autumn and I bought the jumper in deep teal and the colour is stunning. I wear it with white or cream trousers and it looks lovely. I’ll definitely be buying another one. Kettlewell colours always suit my colouring.

- Sue (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

This is the first jumper I’ve bought from Kettlewell and I love it. My colouring is a soft Autumn and I bought the jumper in deep teal and the colour is stunning. I wear it with white or cream trousers and it looks lovely. I’ll definitely be buying another one. Kettlewell colours always suit my colouring.

- Sue (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Teal

My first purchase from Kettlewell (after having my colours done by a stylist) and I'm really pleased with my Connie sweater in deep teal. I ordered a small at first (as I usually am) but the sleeves were a bit short, so I ordered the medium (I'm a S10 chest 34D) and it fits perfectly.

- Andrea (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Malibu

This is my first Connie sweater and will definitely not be my last.. I love everything about it. The colour is gorgeous, the fit is perfect and just the right length on my size 10/12 small frame.

- Jean (10/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

My fourth cosy Connie sweater and such a fabulous colour. Looks great with either trousers or skirts. Did come up a fraction smaller than my previous one but not enough to matter.

- monica (06/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Teal

I hesitated to buy the Connie jumper mainly because I really didn’t need it and the price. I finally succumbed and I am so happy I did! I was blown away by how lovely the Connie is- so high quality, soft, and a classic neat style. It’s perfect and so versatile!

- Cheryl (01/03/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

Beautiful sweater. It is a bit pricey but good quality. My second Connie but seems slightly bigger made than my previous one.

- Pamela (22/02/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Geranium Red

This is my 6th Connie Sweater. Every year I buy one in my best color from the pick and this year it was Geranium Red! I always laugh when 'influencers' say that Redheads cannot wear red. SO not true! They just don't have the same expert level of color theory knowledge as Kettlewell! Redhead, clear blue eyes, neutral warm light/medium skin tone and this color is a "wow" color on me. (as they say at House of Colour!). HoC says Bright Navy is my multi-star "wow" but I have to say this Geranium is coming in at a very close second.. maybe even a tie! :) Love the cut of the Connie too, obviously with six of them. It is the anti-frump crewneck sweater. Modern and feminine.

- Melissa (09/02/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Azalea Pink

This is my second Connie sweater and I love the flattering, neat fit. It's a warm, slightly thicker knit, although not bulky at all. I was really taken with the Azalea colour when I saw it on the summer model, but it was out of stock in XS. Having been lucky once before, I kept checking back to see if it came back in stock. A couple of months later there was one, so I ordered it straight away. I'm delighted with my purchase!

- Helen (07/02/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Silver

I am delighted with my silver Connie sweater. This is the third one I have bought and would still love to have a blue one in the future.

- May (30/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Silver

I am delighted with my silver Connie sweater. This is the third one I have bought and would still love to have a blue one in the future.

- May (27/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver

I love the Connie sweater. This is my fourth purchase and I've been delighted with them all. The neat fitted style is just right for me while still being a warm jumper for the cold weather. I find them versatile to wear casually or smartly, with trousers or skirts. Just be careful when you wash them - this applies to all Kettlewell merino wool - too hot water and they shrink alarmingly.

- Kate (24/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Mulberry

This was a replacement as I accidentally shrunk the original one I have had a little while. The colour is gorgeous and I live in the Connie during the cold Winter months. Beautiful jumper.

- Julie (19/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Geranium Red

Gorgeous colour, great fit, so difficult to find a bright Spring red jumper and this perfectly fits the bill. Neat fit and warm too.

- Alison (19/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Silver

A beautiful, good quality jumper. The L is perhaps a bit long on me (I'm 5'6") but I like an oversized fit. Lovely subtle silver colour.

- Kerriann (17/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chestnut

Beautiful quality, beautiful colour. And it's so cosy and warm.

- Ana (17/01/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chestnut

This did nothing for me in either S or M, which was a shame as I saw the video with Melissa, who is taller than me, wear it with a Leaf Green maxi skirt. The M was too big on the shoulders that made the sleeves even longer. It looked longer on Melissa than it did on me. Yes, it is a good jumper to go with skirts, and if crew necks suit you. A bit longer and I might have kept it as a winter jumper and a rolled neck under it. Lovely colour and quality, but I think better on a shorter person than me at 5ft 8ins,

- Una (17/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Malibu

I really like the Connie Jumper for the Winter months. I usually wear a cami underneath for extra warmth and add a scarf. The Malibu colour is a gorgeous green, I love it. I have lost count of how many I have, and even had to replace the Mulberry one as I shrank it by accident.

- Julie (16/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Geranium Red

Gorgeous jumper! Warm and cosy great for the cold weather, fits well too. I hand washed my jumper on a short spin and laid flat to dry looked as good as new. Everyone should have one.

- Sue (16/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Citronella

My daughter wears this with her liberty skirt in bright navy which she loves. A great combination. It is very soft and beautifully made and the colour citronella compliments her red hair.

- Patricia (16/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

Great medium weight, soft, neat jumper. This is my fourth one. These are quality jumpers that are investment pieces for me. Given the reputation of Kettlewell for quality, I expect them to last for a good long time. This Sapphire one is just gorgeous. Kettlewell, I would love to see (and buy) more items in Sapphire!

- Jo Ann (15/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Conifer

Really beautiful, quality jumper in soft merino. Perfect fit and length. This is the third I've bought and I may be back for more!

- Carol (09/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Geranium Red

Perfect basic, gorgeous colour, very warm and the wool is lovely and soft. A great versatile medium-weight piece for colder weather without adding bulk. The neat shoulder line is also good for larger busts despite being a crew neck.

- Elin (07/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chestnut

This was a Christmas present from my husband, albeit chosen by me! It's a lovely jumper - both colour (the chestnut is a kind of burnt orange) and style. I like the shorter length too which means it looks good with skirts. Very warm on, perfect for winter. I have a sensitive skin but the Merino wool is not scratchy. Yet to wash it but will be careful to use a cold wash! Kettlewell isn't cheap but you do get quality!

- Celia (05/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

I bought the fuchsia Connie sweater recently & loved it so much I ordered one in conifer & another in lavender, thinking I would return one of them. However, I love them so much I have kept all 3 & just alternate them all the time! As someone else has said, they really suit my style & I love the neat fit. I bought them in S & I'm about 5'2". I really feel the cold, but the merino wool keeps me warm & only on the very cold days, put a silky polo neck underneath. The wool is very soft & not at all prickly which I find other wool does.

- Nuala (03/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Malibu

I have to be honest, I didn't get the hype around the connie, until I bought one. Everything about it is perfect, I love the neat fit as it suits my style completely, the colour (Malibu) on this red headed spring is sensational and it's lovely and warm. Well done Kettlewell can we have some more spring colours in stock as I'm so late to the game!

- Victoria (20/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Malibu

I love my Connie Sweaters. I wear them throughout the Winter, usually with a Hetta or Silky underneath. I love love this Sweater in the Malibu, it is a gorgeous green colour. Please keep this garment in your repeat range in Beautiful Summer colours.

- Julie (19/12/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver

Lovely colour and thick enough for winter. The fit is good.

- Janice (05/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Silver

My 3rd Connie sweater, says it all. I do find sizing can vary between the different colours so best to order 2 sizes and choose. This time in silver, one of the best light neutral colours. The yarn is cosy for colder weather, please could we have cardigans or wraps in this weight for next autumn/winter?

- Toots (01/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Malibu

My first Connie sweater, but not my last. I love the weight of the yarn, the vibrant colour, the length on me, not too long. Just perfect for this winter wear.

- Anne (26/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Malibu

My 2nd Connie. Lovely jumper, soft and warm and good crew neck. Just short enough for my very short upper body, most KW things far too long. The colour is darker than I had hoped but I wanted an aqua colour jumper and this was the only possible choice. Wish you did more pastel or just paler colours for Springs for this time of year I'm not keen on the darker very bright hues and they don't really suit me. I have a 2 yr old cobalt Connie, again I'm not that keen on the colour but it's a lovely warm jumper.

- Gillian (25/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

I had wondered whether to size up, but didn't need to: this happily fits over my KW tops. It is a substantial knit, beautifully soft, lovely and warm, and jolly smart. 10 out of 10.

- AM (18/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

This is now my sixth Connie Sweater! It fits my petite frame beautifully, hitting at my high hip. Since I am petite, I cannot wear anything looser or too long, so this sweater is the perfect shape. It keeps me warm during the cold New Jersey winters, especially when paired with a Silky Roll Neck and Cashmere Gauze Stole. Fuchsia is one of my wow colors, so I had to have this one!

- Eileen Silverstein (14/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Conifer

Love this sweater, I shall be buying more colours. I am a burnished winter and usually a 14. As I am older and rather busty, I don't like sweaters too clingy. Hence, I picked a large size and it fits me cosily and still gives me a lovely hourglass shape. It is warm, smart and soft. The large size measures at the front just over 19 inches from armpit to armpit. I am delighted with this sweater and shall be buying more of them.

- Diana (11/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Malibu

I adore these Connie sweaters as they are smart and feminine and come in a range of glorious colours.This shade is particularly eye-catching.How I wish I’d bought Kettlewell knitteds before instead of the ones I have to wear,reluctantly, until they can be replaced.

- Ann (11/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

I bought my first one of these jumpers in mulberry last winter. The colour is amazing, I get compliments every time I wear it! The shape is neat but not too fitted which is great for my style. It is also cosy and warm especially if layered over a cami or silky. The quality is great too. This season I have bought the fuchsia one too. The colour is stunning, lifts my spirits every time I wear it. I have also bought the matching merino infinities to go with both jumpers and they look amazing too and give the jumpers a lovely cosy feel round the neck.

- Anne (11/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chestnut

I wanted a fitted merino sweater to wear with my long Kettlewell skirts, and find this style absolutely perfect. It gives a very neat silhouette, and looks lovely with a swishy skirt.

- Susan (04/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Silver

My third Connie sweater. Delighted with them because they are not only warm but look great. The trim fit is ideal for petites. Sadly far too many of your enticing tops are far too long, therefore dowdy or bunch up at the knicker line if tucked in.

- M (03/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Lavender Marl

The Connie sweaters are at the top of my fall season favorites list! I love the neat fit and the style. I wear them with the Silky tops or a cotton jersey shirt underneath. They are warm and cozy but don't itch, which is amazing, because I have a wool allergy. I've recently started wearing them under my Roxy Jackets as well, which I love for style and extra warmth. The colors are always magnificent! I really hope that KW keeps them coming. I would love to have one in Blue Ice, Tango Red and Light Emerald in the future. I am between an XS and Small in tops and wear the XS for a neater fit.

- KH (22/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

A Fuchsia Connie. Bright Jewel Winter Minimalist perfection!

- Helen (10/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

My first Connie. I love the style of this sweater. I’m 4’11” and it’s a great length for me. I usually wear XS/S in KW and bought the XS for a more fitted look. It’s a good weight and is sure to be cosy during winter months (I haven’t actually worn it yet - weather too warm at the moment).

- Sheila (10/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

My first Connie. I love the style of this sweater. I’m 4’11” and it’s a great length for me. I usually wear XS/S in KW and bought the XS for a more fitted look. It’s a good weight and is sure to be cosy during winter months (I haven’t actually worn it yet - weather too warm at the moment).

- Sheila (10/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ivory White

All the Connie sweaters are superb for me with fit and colours.I just can’t get enough of them.This colour is light and lovely and will go with everything

- Ann (10/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ivory White

I’m so pleased that an off-white is offered that works for a Winter. The ivory white is beautiful and I’m so happy with it. I love wearing neutral colors as well as very deep, dark, or icy tones. This is a perfect neutral, and I know I’ll be wearing it often when the temps turn cool. Thank you!

- Marcy (13/09/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Mulberry

Beautiful sweater love the weight & colour.

- C (19/07/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dusty Blue

I've been searching for a sweater in this colour for ages. Also, the style and length suit me as I'm short and slim. I like the weight and smooth knit. It will be just right for autumn and summer evenings. I'm usually an extra small but bought this in small as it is quite fitted.

- Jeanne (18/07/2022)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

This used to be a brilliant style. But tweaks have made it something completely different. I was so disappointed. Smaller neck hole, the rib at cuff and hem isn’t as deep, it’s wider at the bust and the shoulder is narrower. Makes it look far less stylish.

- Hilary (20/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ivory White

Such a lovely jumper. This is the second I have bought and I may have to purchase more! Such a brilliant length for petites like me in particular. More jumpers and T-shirts or actually everything in this length would be great.

- Carol (04/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Mulberry

A beautiful sweater that still looks good after many washes, as its worn so much. Great quality and a great investment.

- Julie (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chestnut

I bought this sweater because I didn't have anything in my wardrobe in this beautiful chestnut colour and I love the warmth and softness of the merino wool. I decided to size up to a medium because I wanted to have the option of wearing this sweater over a blouse or SRN, but the sweater fits great on its own too. I am petite (5'2") with a short waist and I find the length is perfect for a neat minimalist style.

- Lorraine (13/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle

Very comfortable jumper. Not as bright as I thought it would be but I still love the colour. Very glad I read the washing instructions before I just popped it in the washing machine with everything else! Slightly expensive but I know I will be wearing it a lot, so it is worth it. Definitely will be buying more in different colours.

- Donna (12/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

I originally bought this because the style works well with my long torso, short legs body. I've kept coming back for more because of the warmth of this sweater and the luster of the wool. The colors almost glow!

- Jo Ann (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

Of all the purchases I have made with Kettlewell, my periwinkle Connie sweater is the one I wear most. I love the colour, perfect for a blue spring and it fits beautifully too. It's a neat shape, not too loose or baggy. I'm a size 12 and I bought the medium.

- Barbara (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chestnut

This is a different style of sweater from the ones that I usually choose which are longer and more roomy - but I wasn't disappointed. The sweater is comfortable and soft, not too tight but stylish and looks smart with a skirt or trousers. I tried a new colour as well, chestnut, which works well with my hair. I ordered both a medium and a large (I'm a 12 ) and returned the large because the sizing was very accurate. I have found that Kettlewell deals very efficiently and speedily with returns which is great!

- Helen (27/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

Lovely quality Connie sweater and wonderful colour for a winter. I was worried after I’d ordered it that the blue may be a little muted for a winter but it’s fine. Recently some of the winter colours have seemed less vibrant than previously. The small fits perfectly on me, I’m size 10, 5’6” and small busted. The sweater is not tight nor baggy, somewhere in between. The overall length of the sweater is slightly cropped and therefore it works well with jeans or a skirt - not too long. Slightly expensive but it will be worn lots and last for years.

- Serena (14/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pumpkin

I love, love this sweater! I had been considering this purchase for several months and I am so glad I have bought it now. It is so soft against your skin and is so cosy to wear. As a vibrant autumn the pumpkin colour is so nice. I am a size 12 and went for the medium which is a good fit but not too fitted.

- Pamela (28/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Silver

Connie has to be the cosiest, snuggliest jumper ever and brilliant to wear with trousers or skirts or over a dress. Wash like a dream and I now have a super collection of them. Would love a dark emerald one!

- Marie (27/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

Absolutely love my Connie Sweater. It is a very flattering style. I am a size 10 and 1.75m tall. Even though I have a long torso, the length is still fine.

- Eri (16/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

I love my Connie Jumper and have worn it lots since receiving it.🎉

- May (09/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

I love my Connie Jumper and have worn it lots since receiving it.🎉

- May (09/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Carmine Red

I love my Connie Jumper and have worn it lots since receiving it.🎉

- May (09/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

I don't know why I took so long to buy this good quality jumper. I am a size 12 and the shape and size is spot on. The colour true to picture. It is a fine guage wool but so,so warm and very smart. It is in the higher price range but will last and look fashionable for a long time. So with that in mind I would say good value for the price.

- Paula (08/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

I adore the color Jewel Lobelia and hope to see many more tops available in this color in the future! I agree with the advice to size down for a neat/tailored fit. Both the sleeves and overall length are too short -- petites will love it.

- AM (29/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver

This is my second Connie sweater, they are so warm and easy to wear. Slightly shorter length, deep ribbed cuffs and a slightly higher crew neck give it a more modern look. I took a medium as I would wear a T-shirt underneath. Normally a 12 and the fit is good. Prices can be an issue but for this sweater I think it’s right, lovely weight, smooth Merino, good fit and of course gorgeous colours. I’m a winter and have Mulberry & Silver.

- Margaret (26/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Mulberry

Absolutely love this sweater..present from my husband. I may be 81 but I love your Winter colours. THANKS!,

- Judy (25/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ivory White

I have several of these gems in my wardrobe and they never disappoint. I find them warm but not bulky (even with an extra layer underneath) and can be accessorized beautifully with a scarf or a necklace. My latest acquisition is the ivory and it is such a gorgeous colour and so versatile. A true workhorse and worth every penny!

- Cheray (25/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ivory White

I bought the Medium in Ivory , I am a blue spring and about a size 12 - this size is a perfect fit for me and even allows me to wear a layer under it . Although this is a really warm jumper on its own , I like to wear a layer under it which both allows me to add extra warmth and not have to wash the jumper as often ! I love the colour as it goes well with everything I have and allows me to ring the changes with different coloured scarves and jackets . For me it’s great with with skirts and trousers . I have washed it and it is just perfect after this but I always wash my all woollens in cold water by hand .

- Anne (24/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I’m delighted with my sweater,. The colour, carmine red is very cheering and the fit is snug but flattering. I’ve hand washed it twice and it’s come up like new. Well worth the money and so nice to have something BRIGHT. Looking forward to seeing what you bring out for Spring.

- Elizabeth (21/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Teal

I can't believe I haven't tried this lovely jumper before! I think I had always thought it would be too short or the neckline too high. I bought one to try with a particular skirt and almost immediately it arrived I sent off for two other colours. It is a beautifully neat fit - it is short, waist length on me at 5'7 but that means it works perfectly with a skirt or over a dress - I can wear it with some trousers but not the closer fitting ones where I need a longer jumper. It is warmer than the merino crossover and has been my staple work wear ever since it arrives. Works well with an infinity scarf.

- Clare (19/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Honey

This was for my mum.She's 87 years old and loves the range of colours that Kettlewell offer.She choose Honey.It's a beautiful colour and really makes a change. It suits her autumn colouring perfectly.

- Julia (12/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

Bought on behalf of my mum for a present for my sister.She was delighted with it.The colour is fabulous.

- Julia (12/01/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Teal

An ALMOST perfect jumper. Fabric and weight are perfect and for the allergic amongst us, the neck stitching is soft and does not itch. Handwashing is a bit of a nuisance but worth it for the lovely jumper. Great colours and I've bought more than one, wish the colours I like had not sold out so fast. The one flaw for me, it's about 2 inches too short. Kettlewell lengths are very odd. Tee-shirts much too long - 4-6" too long. But merino too short - it was the same with the otherwise-lovely merino zipper jacket also about 2-3" too short. I am short and short-bodied, so on many people this jumper would be more like a cropped length.

- Lili (26/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pumpkin

I ordered the Connie sweater in pumpkin and am delighted with it. I’m 5 ft 2 and i bought size small. It is perfect in every way- the colour is really lovely, the arms are a perfect length, the body is a perfect length, the neck line is perfect. The wool is so soft and not at all itchy. It’s not too thick nor is it thin. I’ve washed it in my machine delicately at 30 deg using wool detergent and hung it on a wooden hanger to dry and it’s perfectly fine. I did get a size small to be on the safe side even though I’m very slim . Am thinking about getting one in another colour.

- R P (22/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

Wish I had known how good this jumper is as I would have ordered it in other Spring colours. Managed to buy a returned Periwinkle and love it. I am petite and love the neat fit, vibrant colour and the warm feeling when I am wearing it. I had been searching for a jumper that looked good with my A-line skirts and this is it. Hope for more colours next year.

- Rachel (20/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Mimosa

I love my Connie sweater, it's neatness and short length is flattering on me, and the softness of the merino wool is smoothe and comfortable on bare arms, so great over just a light vest top.

- Corrinne (20/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Carmine Red

Oh, I had been searching for years for a sweater in this exact shade of red, and when I found it on your site, it was out of stock in my size. Eventually, it was avaialble, and I ordered it immediately! It's absolutelly gorgeous and I love it to bits. Just perfect.

- Denise (17/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

I have been very pleased with the quality of this jumper and the way it hangs/looks on me. Very good value for money. I would definitely recommend it.

- Dijana (16/12/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Honey

I ordered the pumpkin in small and it fit well, but color was just too bright for me. Then I tried the honey, a beautiful color, but it's smaller than the pumpkin small and the rust red small from last year. Unfortunately, the honey is not available in medium :-(((

- Cannon (08/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

I am so delighted with this sweater that I have bought it in several different colours! It is neat fitting, warm, and not itchy! I sized up as I wanted to wear a base layer underneath.

- Louise (07/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chestnut

This is my second Connie merino sweater. I bought the first one three years ago. It's warm and comfy and is still wearing well. This one seems less of a snug fit but I prefer this chestnut colour and it works well with my autumnal wardrobe. I shall get a lot of wear out of it this winter and hopefully in winters to come.

- Elizabeth (05/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

I have just received my Connie sweater in Carmine red. This I think is going to be my new favourite Kettlewell item. The quality of the merino wool is excellent and the style perfect for petites. I know I will get lots of wear out of it. It is very hard to find good quality clothes in natural fibres so Kettlewell is my go to company. As always delivery and customer service are excellent.

- Joan (03/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pumpkin

My new best sweater.I like them so much I’ve bought 5 of them.They are warm and comfortable and fit well.

- Ann (03/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

I tried the jumper on when it arrived and it fitted well. Then it was put away for Christmas. I like the fact that it is Merino wool. I prefer to buy natural fibres.

- Jennifer (26/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle

My first Connie and I love it. I sized up to have room for a top underneath. It is warm and cosy- warmer than the Ziggy jumper for example as it has a heavier gauge. Although I am a Summer, I prefer the brighter colours in my palette and Periwinkle is gorgeous and goes with all the other blues in my wardrobe. I haven’t washed it yet but fingers crossed, it will be fine. I think Kettlewell’s Merino wool is so much better than any other I have found.

- Claire (24/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

Sized down as baggy tops don't look good on me. The bright purple is beautiful!! My only complaint is that I wish it were a few inches longer (but if you're petite you may love the length).

- Amanda (18/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pumpkin

Lovely colour. I’m 5ft tall. Currently a bit more apple shaped than I’d like and take a Medium size in Kettlewell. Wool is soft and comfortable. Haven’t washed it yet but very happy with my purchase. I usually opt for the Spring colour palette but am usually happy with the Spring/Autumn cross over. Planning my next purchase.

- Linda (15/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pumpkin

Lovely colour. I’m 5ft tall. Currently a bit more apple shaped than I’d like and take a Medium size in Kettlewell. Wool is soft and comfortable. Haven’t washed it yet but very happy with my purchase. I usually opt for the Spring colour palette but am usually happy with the Spring/Autumn cross over. Planning my next purchase.

- Linda (15/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chestnut

The Connie sweater is an excellent cold weather weight. I haven't yet washed it so I don't know how well it will keep it's shape. At 5'2" I found it to be a good length. I am likely to buy another in the future, depending upon colours on offer. I had expected that large would have been a neat fit, but is slightly loose but isn't baggy

- Christine (15/11/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Mimosa

This was a nice, good-quality sweater, but it is way too small. I sized up based on the previous reviews (and because I like my sweaters a little loose), but it was still too tight. The small fit like an extra small or even smaller. I’m thin with petite build, and this sweater was uncomfortably tight around my rib cage and arms. Additionally, I’m not fond of the color mimosa - it appears to be a little citrusy yellow in pictures but in person is a little too mustard for a delicate complexion. I love Kettlewell, but this was a miss.

- Erin (12/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Mimosa

The Connie is a lovely thick cosy jumper. I love the colour ways available. It could do with being just a fraction longer, maybe 1" but not a long jumper like some other KW styles. Whenever I wear one of these I'm complimented on the colour and style.

- Joanna (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Mimosa

Bought the Connie sweater in Mimosa as it looked such a lovely colour to brighten up my winter wardrobe and it does just that!

- Sarah (07/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chestnut

I have been eyeing up the Connie for ages, but wasn't sure if the crew neckline would suit my full bust. Finally decided to give it a go and ordered it in Chestnut, medium size (I'm between Small and Medium but I like my sweaters relaxed, especially over a T shirt). It is a truly beautiful colour, and the neckline works much better than I expected, I think because of the deep rib which makes it sit a little lower than an average crew neck. On my 4' 11" frame it comes down just to hip height which works well with jeans but means that I could also tuck it in without too much bulk. I also really like the fact that the sleeves turn back very neatly which is an occupational hazard for petites when choosing long-sleeved sweaters. Quite an investment purchase for me, but I think I will get a lot of wear from it.

- Mandy (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Honey

A lovely fit, as are all the Kettlewell jumpers and wraps I have bought. The honey shade is just right for teaming with the browns and greens in my autumn colours.

- Paula (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pumpkin

My first purchase of a Connie sweater. It’s lovely and soft and a beautiful colour. Fits perfectly on the body and is not too long. Just the right length for me (I’m 5’ 4”). I like the fact the cuffs on the jumper can be turned back neatly as the sleeves were too long. I find all Kettlewell full length sleeves are on the long side for me so prefer three quarter length when available.

- Marion (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

I dithered over whether to buy this sweater as I felt it would be short length on me at 5ft 5 in.Wrong!! I relented and bought two of them and they are fabulous.I wish I had bought them in previous years.I love them.The quality is excellent and the colours are glorious.

- Ann (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Mulberry

I love this jumper, the colour, the warmth, the fit. I often wear a sweatshirt as it is the easiest thing to just throw on but I never felt very smart so now I have something that feels smart and can just be thrown on as a go to jumper. Perfect!

- Pippa (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Chestnut

Beautiful colour and great quality. Fit is good through the shoulders and I have wide shoulders. The sleeves are long on me but I have this issue with all sleeves, the rib knit cuff turns back to a perfect arm length. Warm and cosy.

- Kimberly (01/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Mimosa

Living in an old house this warm jumper is a god send. I now have several in various Autumn colours. I wore the Pumpkin the other day and received numerous complementary comments on the colour and style.

- Joanna (01/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Mimosa

This sweater is a dream. I'm 5'1" and ordered this in a Medium. It fits well, comes to mid-hip on me, which is perfect! Not too long. I usually need petite sizing. It is soft, not at all itchy, so beautiful! You cannot go wrong with it, money well spent!

- Nancy (27/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pumpkin

Finally bought this Connie sweater in Pumpkin - an unusual colour for me but actually one that works really well with other items in my wardrobe. An item that can easily be worn on it’s own or as a layer piece I’m looking forward to getting a great cost per wear form this one!

- Sarah (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dusty Blue

My first purchase of the Connie Sweater, and it won't be my last. A lovely sweater in a gorgeous colour.

- Julie (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dusty Blue

Great jumper. I have one in medium and one in Small. Both are fabulous just a different look. I generally wear a S in KW but I think this jumper is better sized up if you want to wear a silky underneath.

- Avryl (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chestnut

This is my second Connie sweater and it will not be my last. I have always preferred vee neck sweaters but love the fit of the Connie and with the addition of a scarf, the neckline is perfect.

- Kathleen (07/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Carmine Red

I have finally purchased a Connie sweater in Carmine red (a wow for me) after being unsure of the style and have to say I am really pleased with it. I am normally a medium but decided to go up a size as I like my sweaters to be a little roomy. The fit is a little loose and is ideal for my hourglass shape and pixie style. I am saving for my second one now!

- Desiree (05/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

As a Blue Spring I chose the Periwinkle. Beautiful color and a quality knit, as always. It is a tad smaller than the Shocking Pink one I bought from last season. My husband said it is a perfect fit and to not exchange it for a medium, so I just hope it does not shrink after washing. Anyway, I love it and am building quite the cheerful and beautiful Connie Sweater collection. There is nothing dowdy about this sweater - it is beautiful and feminine. Great for hourglass shapes!

- Melissa (05/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chestnut

Excellent quality classic sweater- I have collected several of these over the years, some M, some L. This year I sized down to a M in gorgeous chestnut to wear with skirts and higher waist trousers.I steer away from the muddy end of autumn spectrum - Chestnut is a rich deep colour and I’m surprised how many other colours it looks good with. I’m not usually a crew neck fan, but with a scarf or contrasting collar, the longer ribbed waist and turned back cuff is enough to give this some style and take it out of school sweater territory. Will be back for more.

- Katy (04/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

I have 2 Connie jumpers from last year in blossom and sky blue. I sized up to an M as I wanted to wear over another layer, with jeans, and didn’t want a very fitted look. Although I do find the neckline too high (please can we have a V or lower neckline next season?), the wool was so soft, didn’t pill much, and washed well in the machine’s wool cycle at 30*. This year I’ve bought another in periwinkle. Same size M, but the sleeves and body are an inch shorter and the wool seems less soft. OK, but do hope it doesn’t shrink!

- Toots (30/09/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - Please do ensure you wash on no warmer than 20 degrees and it must be set on a Wool Cycle. The Periwinkle has a slight marl to it otherwise it is the same merino we always use.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jelly Bean

Lovely sweater, nice fit overall, not too baggy but the neck is a bit of a snug fit so wouldn't buy another one. Washes well

- Alison (26/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

This is the first Connie sweater I have purchased, having thought about it in previous years. It is lovely and fits well and carmine is one of my wow colours. So pleased with it that I have ordered two more in different winter colours.

- Karen (22/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

Purchased this time in a smaller size for a more fitted look. Perfect fit and colour for this Clear Winter.

- Barbara (21/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pumpkin

Love this sweater.This sweater goes with everything,it really does.I’m a size 12 and the M is a perfect fit.The pumpkin shade is fun,adds a pop of colour to my Autumn colours.Snap one up before they are all gone! Thanks!

- Christine (20/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chestnut

I confess I've completely ignored poor Connie till now, season after season. Then I saw Jo wearing her glorious chestnut version and loved it. I ordered two sizes to compare - M is a neat fit for me, but as I've put on a bit more weight and want to layer it when it gets cooler, I went for the size L. A flattering, simple shape and style and wonderful rich, saturated colour. No idea whether I'm autumn or winter, but I've always loved this colour and pair it with a dark neutral. It's going to get a lot of wear this Autumn and winter. I'm hooked!

- Hedgecrone (Judith) (18/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle

Love love love this jumper. The quality is fabulous and the colours are beautiful. I have three of these now. I’m a 12/14 and like jumpers slightly loose so an L is perfect. Yes, it’s expensive but it’s so worth it. (I just wish it was made in the UK.)

- Fiona (06/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ultra Violet

Ultra violet is stunning! The fitted deep waist is flattering and the shape, while timeless, eliminates any risk of Connie being a frumpy crew neck. This so much more than a just another woolly jumper. Gentle wool-washed in machine and shaped to dry, no problem. Not cheap, but great quality for this price in a natural fibre. Just a tiny shame more KW isn’t UK made. Uk 14 5’2 could probably wear M for fitted look on its own, but preferred L to wear a jersey shirt under in cold weather.

- Kary (03/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Ultra Violet

These are great quality sweaters, with lovely Spring colours. I hope they are back next season. Fabulous. Ultra Violet is probably my favourite shade.

- MD (28/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Peacock Green

I just received this sweater and felt compelled to jump online to say how much I love it. The small was purchased by another buyer, but I loved the peacock green color so much I ordered the medium. Because this is an hourglass friendly cut, the medium works for my size and figure. The extra room makes it look chic, not baggy or obviously oversized. In fact, I just might purchase connie sweaters in medium in the future instead of my usual small. I am also blown away by the quality and am convinced Kettlewell is the only place to get quality sweaters, made sustainably and ethically at a price everyone can afford. I have sweaters 3 times the price that are not even near the quality of this sweater. Kettlewell knits are a dream come true for me as I thought the days of quality knitwear were over. Another gorgeous piece that I will cherish for many years to come.

- Melissa (10/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Neon Lime

Don’t stop making these please! This is not my first Connie and won’t be my last when new warm tone colours come in. Loving the lime colour, I also have the neon lime merino infinity which I found surprisingly useful to lift winter outerwear and dark sweaters. My entry level to lime....The matching Connie in lime is more area of such a bright colour than I’d normally wear as a ‘top’ layer but has been so cheerful during 2020 lock down and on zoom. Neon lime not much different to my lime KW Ts although I wouldn’t be wearing them together. I love the fit of the Connie with the deep ribbed waist and substantial cuff- Connie is so much more flattering than other brands basic crew neck sweaters. Although I look better in V neck (and wish this was v,) in winter the fit and comfort of this is great with a roll neck, necklace or infinity scarf to soften the crew. The rib is deep enough to avoid a drafty waist but if you prefer really low cut trousers that might be an issue. I’ve been wearing this regularly for quite a few months now, very little pilling but I expect some - it is wool after all and I appreciate that for warmth and natural fibre. It has been washed several times with care but in machine, including successfully getting a coffee stain out. I am a Uk 14, 32E, an M in some KW, and bought this in L expecting a smidgen of shrinkage but that hasn’t happened. Very happy putting it away looking good as new, could wear this colour all year round on cooler days so it won’t ever be going into my out of season storage.

- Kary (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blossom

I can't believe how often I've reached for this sweater during these cold months. It is great on its own, or layered with a Silky Roll Neck if more layers are needed for warmth. It is absolutely my favorite sweater for softness, colour, and warmth. This colour lights up my face similarly to the Oyster shell Pink scarf from a few seasons back. Thank you KW!

- Carrie (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

I bought the Connie sweater a couple of months ago and it’s now my most-worn item of clothing. I am working almost exclusively online and love having the bright colour to light up my face and hair on screen! Initially I ordered L because I have a Breton stripe top in L, but had to exchange for M, which looks way better as this jumper seems better fitted. I’m size 12. I’ve figured out my style is classic, and the fabric, shape and colour of this is perfect for me. I now on the hunt for a bright green jumper like this, I might be tempted by a kettlewell sweatshirt 😁

- Fiona J (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Peacock Green

I immediately fell in love with the peacock green but it doesn't really go with many of my winter bottoms. After some hesitation I got it anyway and love the softness of the yarn and the richness of the color. I'm between S and M in Kettlewell clothes. Only M was available, it's roomy but still fine.

- Britta (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blossom

So pleased with my recent order of the Connie sweater in medium Fit Blossom it is so comfortable to wear. Colour is so easy to mix and match with. The fit is just right for me very happy. Thank you.

- Pamela (19/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blossom

I came late to the Connie jumper party. So glad I found out how fantastic the yarn is: a heavier weight which is still soft, warm but light to wear. I bought it first in blossom which is a dull light pink, and then sky blue. I’m usually a small, but glad I sized up as I wanted to wear it over another layer and don’t want it to be too clingy.

- Toots (08/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Blossom

My first Connie sweater and I'm delighted with the weight and quality of it. The wool smelled lovely so I don't know where it have been stored in a scented environment! I'm a petite size 8 and ordered the XS in blossom. Its a nice close fit. I'm so delighted with the sweater that I will order the sky blue!

- Jane (04/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sky Blue

I was absolutely delighted with this beautiful Connie sweater. I’d been thinking about purchasing it for ages and I’m so pleased I did! The colour, the fit and the quality were all perfect. Totally delighted with this purchase and subsequently bought another in different colour! Would love another in bright yellow!

- Catherine (26/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sky Blue

I was absolutely delighted with this beautiful Connie sweater. I’d been thinking about purchasing it for ages and I’m so pleased I did! The colour, the fit and the quality were all perfect. Totally delighted with this purchase and subsequently bought another in different colour! Would love another in bright yellow!

- Catherine Cameron (26/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Peacock Green

Love these jumpers...so cosy and wash so well. Bought this one in Peacock Green, not a Winter colour but I love it.

- Marie (17/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Shocking Pink

This is my second connie sweater, I sized down to a small this time for a more fitted look which I really like. Shocking pink is a lovely cheerful colour.

- Lesley (05/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blossom

The Connie Sweater is beautiful and soft. I would definitely buy another Connie Sweater but will probably have to wait until next UK Autumn/Winter when new colours come in. I am normally a size S but sized up to M to comfortable layer underneath. I love the deep ribbing on the sleeves and around the waist / bottom as it just sits perfectly and doesn't bunch up. It's a good weight but not too thick to tuck into jeans etc. The colour Blossom isn't a great colour on me (light summer) but a silky roll neck underneath will make it work for me.

- Avryl (05/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ultra Violet

The colour is wonderful. I'm a yellow spring but have always loved violet, I have violet trousers which it looks amazing with. I can dress up or down. Great quality, I normally buy my Marino wool sweaters from R Lauren or J Crew and this compares really well. Please bring out a V neck. I'm 5'10 " generally a size 10. Also bought a Tight, which I will review I took a XS in that.

- Helen (30/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Neon Lime

The sweater is perfect

- Lilma (18/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Neon Lime

The sweater is perfect

- Lilma (15/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ultra Violet

A beautiful sweater. Very good fit, medium, size 12. So soft and so comfortable to wear.

- Linda (09/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sky Blue

It was a present so can’t comment but it looked lovely

- Kathleen (08/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Peacock Green

A lovely quality cosy jumper with some nice details that elevate it from the standard jumper. A little more generous than a small in fabric Kettlewell tops but this will allow for layers in the winter. Great colour and the fabulous merino is always a winner.

- Barbara (29/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Peacock Green

A lovely warm comfortable jumper. I'm normally a 10/12 and the medium is a less fitted fit, which allows for another layer underneath (I'm always cold) Peacock green is a lovely bright shade.

- Lesley (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

Bought the Shocking Pink. A great fit and so warm. Very easy to wash by hand and it doesn't pill!! Thank you kettlewell for a great quality jumper. Going to purchase an infinity scarf to go with the jumper.

- Pauline (06/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Deep Kingfisher

Very warm and comfortable jumper to wear. Not itchy at all. Washed beautifully on machine wool wash, wool wash liquid detergent and flat dry. Arms too long for me but I folded them at the bottom. Would like some other styles of merino wool jumpers in this gorgeous colour.

- Olga (03/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

I ordered the wrong size LL so sent it back. Will re-order the correct size L.

- Kathleen (03/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Rustic Red Marl

I have a problem with many everyday chemicals on my skin . Therefore I tend to launder items before wearing ( having tried on !) . Reviews suggested the item could shrink , but washed by hand in cold water & wool wash detergent I found no problems & am very pleased with my purchase which was to be worn with a particular skirt ,but also looks good with other items .

- Joan (27/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Peacock Green

Love, love, love. I have the peacock green and it’s such a flattering colour. Length is perfect if you are petite (I am 5ft 3) and the ribbing at the bottom is a lovely detail. I dithered before buying but would now buy another if more spring colours became available.

- Katrina (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Ultra Violet

I bought the Shocking Pink Connie sweater at the same time as this, sizing up in both so as to be able to layer a tee-shirt and/ or thermals underneath in the Scottish winter. The fit is perfect for me - I am 5'2" and even after sizing up it isn't too long, although I have to turn up the cuffs. The quality is good with no bobbling, and the wool isn't at all itchy which is often a problem for me. I'd like to see this in more neutral colours as well as in my colours.

- Susan (18/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blossom

This is a simple jumper but excellent quality and the wool is so soft. I may well have to buy another!

- Yvonne (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Peacock Green

It was lovely to see this sweater in Peacock green as it is such a warm bright colour and having just finished a year's cancer treatment I wanted something to lift my spirits . It is great that Kettlewell offer some a vibrant spectrum of colours all year round .I am a Spring and struggle to get vivid uplifting colours from June to March ! Thank you for the feel good factor . This particular jumper is good quality and is very comfy to wear , so although it is a little more than I would usually pay I reckon it is good value for money . Would recommend .

- Janice (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ultra Violet

I'm on my fourth Connie jumper! I love the fit as it's not overly bulky and can be easily tucked in for a layering piece. I ordered a size small (I'm a US size 4 with a 32G bust) and it was a perfect fit. I still had room to layer with a silky roll neck, if needed. The colours are just amazing and the Ultraviolet has become a fast favorite! Highly recommended for those that prefer a more fitted look!

- Cheray (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Peacock Green

Perfect for petites. Peacock green is bright and beautiful for Springs. It can be tucked in jeans or worn outside. It is also lovely with skirts or pinafore dresses. The merino wool is warm and cosy.

- Maria (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ultra Violet

I have 2 Connie Sweaters now - both in Small as I like a more fitted look (I am a 10 on top). Mine are in Deep Pink (purchased before this season) and Ultra Violet. I love them both - marvellous with jeans and with skirts. If I could get a Deep Forest Marl in Small I would.

- Maddy (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Deep Pink

This is my first Connie Sweater. The fit is perfect and the Deep Pink is a rich color that will work well with my other winter pieces. I was lucky enough to get it months after the A/W 2019 season ended. I hope this style will be brought back for A/W 2020; I am an hourglass and can only wear fitted sweaters. This was a little pricey for merino wool but based on other Kettlewell items, the quality will ensure this sweater will last for many years. There is NO itch and I have fairly sensitive skin!

- Eileen S. (03/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Deep Forest Marl

Fabulous quality, although I haven’t washed it yet. Neat fit, LL perfect. I got the forest green, and the colour is amazing, making green eyes pop! Thanks kettlewell, I would love more winter colours.

- Tara (17/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Pink

Lovely soft and flattering jumper in a beautiful deep pink colour. Fits true to size. I’m an 8-10 and small fits perfectly. Very happy with this purchase.

- Barbara (12/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Deep Pink

Beautiful sweater and deep pink is a gorgeous colour. I purchased the green, light blue and light pink last year in the Connie sweater and must say that these are my favourite style. They are extremely flattering on us petite ladies, the length of the back and sleeves is perfect. Would like it in true red if Kettlewell have any plans to increase the colour range.

- Rita (06/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rustic Red Marl

I love this jumper so much (in rustic red) that I have re-purchased it having found the first one shrunk in the wash. I washed it on a cool wool machine wash, as per the washing instructions, and it has shrunk. I've sized up to a Small this time and will make sure I hand wash this one. On a positive note, it is the only wool jumper I own that doesn't bobble up so, whilst it costs more, it lasts longer and looks 'new' for longer. It is fitted and is a smart-casual look, but perfect for a smaller=framed person. Would love it in another Autumn colour but the other colours don't suit me. Please bring this out in another warm Autumn tone next winter.

- Eluzabeth (25/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Deep Pink

I absolutely love this jumper!! A timeless style in beautiful soft wool. I sized up as I always do with Kettlewell's fitted items, and also bought one in LL for my 16yr old daughter (she's an 8UK but likes an oversized fit). She loves the jumper as well. I hope Kettlewell offers it next winter too, perhaps in some neutrals like grey, navy and/or brown.

- Kerriann (21/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Forest Marl

Smart, medium weight, daytime jumper. 'M' fits fine - I'm 12 to 14. The deep bottle green colour I was looking for - even if I had to hunt on line for it and it no longer appeared in the brochure! Haven't washed it yet but no reason to think there will be a problem. Pricey but you have, I suppose, to pay for quality.

- Venetia (05/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cream

I spent so long thinking about this jumper, then loved it when I received it. But was to late to buy another colour. Please please bring it back..

- Loulou (02/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

At last a top that is not too long! I'm a petite size 8 and so many current tops make me look drab. Bought a small size in order to wear over something else because I cannot wear wool next to my skin. Love the colour and the texture. Considering buying another.

- melisande (18/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Forest Marl

Gorgeous jumper in a useful mid-weight yarn - very soft. Fits well as I'm 5'3" so sits mid-low hip. My only gripe is that the neck hole is a tight fit over my (small) head and then presses into my neck slightly. May send back - haven't decided yet. Would be a shame as it's a fab colour and I haven't found anything else in the shops of the same quality.

- Rachel (25/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I love the colour of the sweater. It is not an easy one to find, but well worth the wait The texture is beautifully silky,and it is a perfect fit. Thank you for making such a lovely garment.

- Deirdre (21/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lilac Pink

This jumper is really soft and comfortable although I cannot wear wool next to my skin so wear something underneath - if that is patterned it shows through the jumper so obviously it is thinner than I would like. The colour is lovely and just as shown on line. The small fits my size 10 perfectly. I have not washed it as yet.

- Angela (03/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

Gorgeous merino jumper ordered in anticipation of cooler weather. Perfect cobalt blue, smooth knit and very good fit. Normally size 8 so ordered XS. Very satisfied.

- MrsB (30/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Jade

Soft, cosy jumper, and I love the colour. I'm looking forward to wearing this when the weather turns cooler.

- Carolyn (15/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I like the colour and softness of the jumper. The length is perfect for wearing with either trousers or a skirt.

- Helen (31/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Pink

Fabulous jumper, soft & warm. I love the colour too!

- Clare (01/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Pink

I have 2 Connie jumpers and have washed them lots of times as they are my favourites. Perfect fit for me and nice and warm. I hope you will repeat them for next winter and introduce some softer colours.

- Penny (06/04/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

The length was slightly too short. (XS). I'm 5'2" and a mature women. This size is better on a very thin and maybe taller person. my weight is consistent at 113lb also. I also didn't like the thick ribbing around the collar line. It didn't lay right on me. Maybe on someone else it would look better. The lilac pink color was nice though. I look forward to my other item I ordered.

- Jane (25/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ice Blue

Love this merino wool jumper. My only problem is that it has to be hand washed or dry cleaned. Why isn't a gentle wool cycle machine wash given on the label? Come on Kettlewell...Marks and Spencers wool jumpers can be machine washed without risk of shrinking or stretching.

- Anne (04/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Pink

I was so looking forward to this jumper but sadly had to return it. The colour (Deep Pink) is stunning but far too intense for an older woman like me. Please Kettlewell, could you do more marles and other softer versions? I'm running out of choices.

- Cathy (04/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Pink

I have the deep pink and bright jade and after several washes I’m still very pleased with them. The shape and style really suits me and I’ve had lots of compliments I would really like a paler pink and perhaps an oatmeal one so I ordered popcorn and lilac pink. Unfortunately I don’t like either of these colours so I’m having to return them. Hopefully you may introduce some new colours?

- Penny (15/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ice Blue

Gorgeous simple jumper. The wool is not too thick. The Ice Blue feels a bit flatter than on the picture though.

- Aleks (25/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Red Marl

I love the colour, the style, the shape and warmth of the merino wool. I'm looking forward to being really cosy over the Christmas period.

- Liz (12/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cream

I love these jumpers. It is difficult to get a fitted style these days and also there is a lack of spring colours generally in fashion during the winter. I indulged and bought all the spring colours which are gorgeous and the merino wool is beautifully soft. I know I will wear these a lot and enjoy doing so. Please keep this style Kettlewell - I cannot stand the big baggy look which seems so prevalent in the fashion industry currently.

- Vivien (05/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Red Marl

Have five of these! Warm, cosy, bought Medium to allow a looser fit on my tall, bony frame. Neckline suits my skinny neck/narrow shoulders. So far they are all washing & wearing very well.

- Jane (04/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cream

Bought this in popcorn, a beautiful soft yellow. It’s gorgeous, so warm and comfortable. I’m size 10 on the top but bought the medium as I like to wear a camisole underneath in the winter. It still looks fitted. Bought the merino wool infinity scarf in popcorn to match.

- Sue (26/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

Lovely colour, quality and not too long -hurray!

- C H (22/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

Lovely colour and nice heavy weight yarn so ideal for warmth and brightening up the colder days which have arrived. Sadly I had to return this as it felt too snug under the arms and sizing up didn’t help, as I like to layer up. I haven’t had this problem with other Kettlewell jumpers so will try a different design next time.

- Pianogirl (21/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

Lovely neat fitting jumper and a great match for my red & blue tartan skirt. Good to have a short style and sleeves which are not too long to suit petite fittings

- Kerry (19/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Forest Marl

Neat, well fitting jumper. Lovely to have some shorter styles from Kettlewell. This is a classic, let's have it in more colours next year.

- Jayne (12/11/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Jade

Lovely colour but disappointed with the fit-big on the shoulders out of proportion with the size of the rest of the jumper.. Had to return it.

- Sue (07/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Pink

Love this jumper! Size good and the deep pink colour is lovely, although more a magenta. I get a lot of compliments when I wear this jumper. Fits well, cosy and feels soft.

- Elizabeth (01/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cream

Took a chance on this one and glad that I did. The sleeve length is perfect for me as I am tall. I find many of Kettlewell’s tops to be rather short but this one was just right. Love the popcorn color, perfect Spring color to where in Autumn. Ordered a second one in bright jade and am disappointed in that color, much brighter than depicted online and does not work for me as a pastel Spring. Would order another if there were better Spring choices.

- Jan (17/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this jumper in ice blue to wear with my tartan skirt in sweet pea. It matches really well. I am a 14 and have the L which is a good fit. It is fitted but feels lovely and warm on. I wore it to the theatre on a cold day with my skirt and ice blue merino scarf.

- Valerie (16/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Forest Marl

Beautiful colours. Very warm. Close fitting. Just about long enough. Ideal for cold weather.

- Jane D (28/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Jade

A lovely cosy & warm jumper just right for autumn & winter. Good fit , feels lovely and soft.

- Mrs J Brassett (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

Recently bought the cobalt blue and bright jade which I am delighted with. Jumpers are usually the item of clothing I struggle to find good colours in as a spring - the shops are full of dark muted shades which dont do anything for my colouring. I love my new jumpers from Kettlewell and instantly feel lifted by wearing the beautiful colours.

- Vivien Heather Tavener (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Jade

Beautiful jumper.Beautiful quality. Lovely and soft. The fit is perfect for me. I’m normally a size 14 and the L is just right. Very happy with my purchase.

- Joan Hammill (14/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Pink

Gorgeous jumper. Lovely quality. I’m usually a size 14 and the L is a perfect fit for me.I love it so much I’ve since bought two more which I look forward to wearing when the weather gets a bit colder. The deep pink is a beautiful colour. I’m very happy with my purchase.

- Joan Hammill (11/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Jade

This is a really beautiful jumper, soft and warm, I couldn't be more pleased with it. In the product information it says it is a neat fit. It is. I am 5ft 4ins and a size 10. The small is a perfect fit but not half an inch to spare. So if you want something a little roomier go up a size. Thank you Kettlewell, a real winner.

- Lurline Smith (04/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Deep Forest Marl

Absolutely delighted with this lovely jumper. The merino wool has real warmth and yet this is not a bulky garment, the xs size sits neatly. I am normally a size 6. The forest green marl is a lovely rich colour, perfect autumn/winter wear for a deep autumn. Will be able to dress this up with a silk scarf or wear a silky roll neck underneath. Very pleased.

- Marie (30/08/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Pink

So disappointed. The deep pink is such a beautiful shade - though I'd say more wine than pink, a lovely soft jumper, would be warm and cosy, but too short for me and too clingy - very unflattering. I have several of your size L jumpers, which all fit my tall frame perfectly - can't understand this.

- kate (30/08/2018)