Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Denim Blue

I adore this denim blue, and also the green, lightweight cropped cardigans. I wore these cardigans with sundresses on our recent business trip to Las Vegas. With temperatures in the 90's, they make a great layering piece. At 5'3" the "cropped" length fits me perfectly, coming in at the narrowest part of my waist. Very flattering. I laundered the green one and it came through the washing machine just fine.

- Rebecca (22/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chalk Pink

I absolutely LOVE this cardigan. I purchased the chalk pink color and its does not disappoint. The fit is great, does not stretch out when you wear it. Its cool and breathable enough to wear on hot summer days. I am getting ready to purchase another one in a different summer color. It is perfect for my short torso and long limbs. For information I am 5ft5in 120lbs wear xs to small. Love it!

- Lynn (20/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Ocean

I bought a Lois in Deep Ocean together with one in Cream. Both are beautiful and will be in regular use during the summer and autumn months. I'll switch to something a little warmer for colder weather but for now they're perfect. For information, I am 5ft 5 ins, 32E/32F bust, weight around 60kg, and I chose a Medium.

- Sabra (18/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cream

In need of new cropped cardigans, I ordered two of the Lois in colours from my autumn palette. I'm a 32E/32F, 5ft 5ins, and weight around 60kg; I chose the Medium. The fit is perfect; the fabric is lovely; the length spot-on, and the colours are accurate compared to the screen resolution. I'm keeping both of them and know they'll see a lot of action on my travels through life.

- Sabra (18/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Carmine Red

Perfection achieved. Great colour, great tonality. A light cardigan for the summer. Also true to size.

- Jane (11/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Orange Ochre

Great length so as not to swamp or frumpify a summer dress or nice top and jeans outfit. Despite the name, it is not so cropped that it doesn’t sit nicely on waistband of skirts, jeans etc. so I find it flattering. Smart enough buttoned up for work or open casually. Even on good brands the buttons on fitted cardigans are often spaced much too far apart for anyone busty - Lois buttons are close enough to look good closed without the dreaded safety pin -although one more button would have been perfect to completely avoid that under-bust aperture, I’ll wear something under it anyway. Fits true to size but it is fitted so I don’t suggest sizing down. Bought the orange ochre Lois along with a cream one, expecting this one to be too similar to the 2023 ‘copper’ Marie but orange ochre a lot more intense and warm, definitely not a duplicate for last years version so surprised myself by keeping it. It is expensive for a basic cotton cardigan but the cut and quality are lovely and I’ve had similar kw cotton cardigans still looking good years later. (btw Cream Lois is the cream holiday cardigan I’ve been looking for for years to replace the ubiquitous white cardigan.)

- Kary (04/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cream

At last … the cream summer cardigan I’ve been searching for years. Always so many white, grey, navy in shops, so seldom a proper warm cream. Good length not to swamp a summer dress. Despite the name, it is not so cropped that it doesn’t sit nicely on waistband of skirts, jeans etc. so I find it flattering and the buttons are spaced close enough to look good closed or open -( buttons on cardigans are too far apart for anyone busy even on good high street brands). For me the cream is great with all my warm colours - so much richer than an ivory, oatmeal or off- white. It is expensive for a basic cotton cardigan but the cut and quality are lovely and I’ve had similar kw cotton cardigans still looking good years later. This is best colour ever - honestly every time I’m packing a short summer ‘away’ I’ve been looking for my non - existent cream cardigan. Several white cardis are now heading to charity shop. A variation on this next year please!

- Kary (04/05/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Moonstone

I loved the Marie Cardigan from last season, so I wanted to try this new version, in Moonstone. It's a bit shorter than the Marie, which makes it too short to wear with pants for me, unless I leave it unbuttoned. I prefer the longer Marie in that regard, but it's fine with a skirt. The fabric is very soft and light, which will be nice for summer. The Moonstone color is a lovely neutral that will go with so many of my brights. I am 5'4" tall and 114 lbs. I am between XS and Small in KW clothing and sized down to XS.

- KH (28/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hibiscus

I bought the similar Marie cropped cardigan for summer last year, and loved it, so was pleased to see this one. It's very similar in style with a slightly sheerer texture, which is lovely for summer. It's the perfect cropped cardigan and although it's expensive, I know it will get lots of wear. Definitely quite fitted so don't size down - I'm between XS and S in Kettlewell, depending on the fit, and do need the S in this style (I'm usually an 8 on top). The hibiscus is a beautiful, bright Spring colour!

- Christine (18/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sea Breeze

I am 5ft tall so find the length of some cardigans tricky. I bought the Marie cardigan last year so was pleased to see this one. I choose the lovely Sea Breeze colour in large as I am size 14. It is a neat fit which is what I wanted and my advice is to stick to your usual size. It feels and looks very elegant and the cotton is finer than the Marie.

- Linda (17/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Moonstone

Bought this in my usual size of XS and it fits well. The Moonstone is a beautiful color! It's a lovely, soft cotton that drapes well. Liked it so much I bought it in the Denim Blue and Chalk Pink too! I'm 5'- 1", 110 pounds, petite build overall.

- Lisa (14/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Chalk Pink

Bought this in my usual size of XS and it fits well. The Chalk Pink is a beautiful color! It's a lovely, soft cotton that drapes well. Liked it so much I bought it in the Denim Blue and Moonstone too! I'm 5'- 1", 110 pounds, petite build overall.

- Lisa (14/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moonstone

Bit spendy for a cardigan, but it is extremely difficult to find a good summer-weight cardigan which coordinates with your dresses, skirts and tops, wears well, buttons over the bust, etc. I've searched for years; last ones I found were from a different company and looked downright ratty after a season or two at best. Even better finding one in a light neutral color which is not white (which looks awful on me and would be a coffee-stain magnet to boot). I got the Maria in Aquarius last year; quality excellent but color less versatile for me than I'd planned. Enter the Lois in Moonstone. These days I'm finding myself size S in KW tops (I’m size 10-12, 32E bust), but glad I got this in Medium. So far I'm pleased with the neutral light grey, and Lois even subtly nips in at the waist to give the illusion of, well, more of a waist! Don't know yet how well she'll wash but for now definitely a keeper.

- Colleen (13/04/2024)