Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Almond Peach

Now that the weather is warmer i have had chance to wear this skirt. i love the colour and it has a very slightly sheer effect to it. It is a lovely weight and a great length. Im 5'6'' and the S is a good size for me for a relaxed fit. It can be dressed up or down. It washes well on a cold water wash and dries and irons easily too. i would find it too light weight for winter months and not sure how the colour would work. However its great for spring summer and early autumn for me. Lovely with chunky jumpers and also the sleeveless v in soft olive that i have.

- SARAH (15/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I would love to purchase this skirt and others, as I have in the past, BUT PLEASE can you offer them in a shorter length for those of us (and there are many ) who are not 5' 9" tall !! I don't want to pay extra to have them shortened. Please consider the average midi length of approx. 75 cms. Thanking you in anticipation

- JUDITH (13/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Blue

I love this skirt - so easy to wear and a lovely colour. A really nice alternative to trousers.

- Carol (10/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Oxford Blue

This is my 5th weekend skirt so I guess you might say I’m a fan. I’m 4’11” and wear size XS. The neat A line styling is perfect with not too much fabric to overwhelm a petite frame and I love the (ankle) length on me. It’s not lined which makes it nice and cool and effortless to style with short sleeved/sleeveless tops in the warmer months. It washes well, give it a short/light spin, hang it up to dry and you’re good to go. No ironing necessary. I also purchased the Navy this time around and I think it will be a great ‘all seasons’ skirt. During the colder months, I’ll wear it with boots and thick tights with the addition of a slip underneath (M&S do a good one in various lengths). Oxford Blue is a beautiful colour. It goes with so many other colours in the Summer palette and that’s what makes Kettlewell so unique and fabulous.

- Sheila (03/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

I brought this in both the Oxford Blue and the Navy. They are my first weekend skirts, and what can I say, I love them. How have I only just discovered this skirt? As I am only 5' 3" it is my version of a maxi skirt. The skirt is true to size, fits beautifully without too much fabric, hangs well, and feels good quality. It will work well as a spring, autumn and even a winter skirt when paired with tights and boots. Kettlewell Colours, as a few other reviewers have already said, please don't make any changes to the fabric, style or cut. It's perfect as is. Looking forward to what other colours I can buy in future.

- Michelle (03/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Limeade

Purchased in usual XL and skirt is plenty roomy in waist. A-line so lots of room moving down. Good lower calf length on me I’m 5’7”. The color is a wonderful fresh bright that really looks nice with navy. I liked it so much as a wardrobe workhorse, I came back and purchased the 2 other winter colors.

- Lisa (03/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Limeade

Purchased in usual XL and skirt is plenty roomy in waist. A-line so lots of room moving down. Good lower calf length on me I’m 5’7”. The color is a wonderful fresh bright that really looks nice with navy. I liked it so much as a wardrobe workhorse, I came back and purchased the 2 other winter colors.

- Lisa (03/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Blue

I bough this in Oxford Blue and, once I'd tried it on, immediately ordered the navy as well. This skirt hangs beautifully with a lovely overall shape. I think it will prove to be very versatile in my wardrobe. Although I am only 5 foot 2, the length is fine ( just slightly above the ankle on me) but could be adjusted easily by moving the waistband up a little if I wanted. It looks good with blouses, tees, knotted shirts, jackets and is just the right weight for Spring and all but the very hottest of Summer days; it would also be brilliant in Autumn and Winter with a sweater and boots - so, thoroughly useful all year round. As a previous customer has requested, please don't change this style.

- Jane (01/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

This is my 5th weekend skirt ! I love them, great fabric, great fit and lovely and long, I love Kettlewell maxi skirts , please keep the colours coming Fit is true to a UK 16

- Lesley (30/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Limeade

This was my first weekend skirt which I bought in limeade. I thought it might be a bit bright or acidic for me as a light spring, but actually I like it - and it goes with many other contrasting colours, particularly navy, pink and heliotrope. I am size 8 and bought an XS - it is nicely fitted (not too much bulk) and fits well on the waist, although I may need to be careful with underwear to avoid VPL. Overall I think I will get good wear out of this for both daytime and evening depending on how I dress it up.

- KATHRYN (30/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Moss

I love so much about this skirt:- 1. The way it hangs, just so unfussy and reasonably straight, no extra flappy material but enough to walk with a big stride if you want to. 2. The material, pure cotton, just the right weight, no cling and soft. 3. The colour, and choice of matching or contrasting/tonal tops. Easy to make a dress effect (no worries about where waist falls) or mix with any other tops.

- Jane (19/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Soft beautiful material that I wash and wear again without a need to iron and still look smart and put together. True to size . Excellent for everyday, for travelling or dressing up. It’s such a good buy worth every penny. Have it in two colours and thinking to buy it in a third one,,,

- Jill (06/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Oxford Blue

So happy to see the return of the weekend skirt. My 4th to date. For reference, I’m 4’11” and a neat hourglass. It’s maxi length on me but, because of the A line style, there isn’t too much volume and it doesn’t feel overwhelming. I can’t wait to see how many colour combinations I can make with the very beautiful Oxford Blue. Kettlewell Colours, please do not make any adjustments to the style or fabric of this summertime essential.

- Sheila (28/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Oxford Blue

THRILLED at the return of "The Weekender"! This is by far my favourite KW skirt of all time ..... At 5' tall, it is a Maxi on me but I did have one of my last season skirts shortened a few inches. I bought Lavender, Sapphire, and Pink Grapefruit last season and frankly lived in them. I must thank KW as I was one of the ladies hoping for a denim shade. I prefer buying a Gabriella Tee which matches as this looks like a fabulous dress. It is a feminine shape but also smart and classic. Aim to fit your hips ..... I am actually a Size 8, but often buy a Small in KW as I like the fabrics to softly skim the curves rather than closely accentuate them. If you like comfortable, pretty (look at those colours!), easy care, classic clothing .... Then this skirt is for you!

- Olwen (24/03/2024)