Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chartreuse

I bought this for the colour, one of my absolute favourites and sadly, not much of it around at the moment. I liked the fit, loose and not too clingy and the colour is accurate. The fabric is light but creases easily. I bought this for a hot country holiday, to wear for a semi formal occasion, so this is a bit disappointing. I'm hoping the creases will drop out if hung up! I agree with another review that a curved hemline would make it fit batter on the hips and be more flattering.

- Caroline (16/07/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Apple Mint

I love the Cara T Shirt in apple mint. Drapes well and looks great.

- Johanna (08/07/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: White

I've always loved the Cara V and have quite a few in the winter colours - my most recent purchase was white. It's lovely and soft and is a flattering style as it drapes nicely and doesn't cling so no lumps and bumps which I personally don't find attractive. I also like the Sara which is a longer sleeve version. Do hope KW stock Sara again soon.

- Heather (03/07/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Almond Peach

Beautifully made, lovely drape and the colour is very flattering.

- Linda (25/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Claret

This is the latest purchase in my 'collection' of Cara v-neck tops. I like them very much: the v-neck is flattering without being revealing, and they drape nicely without being clingy. My first one I bought in a L size, but I've since found that the M size is better for me around the neck and in length (I'm 5ft 2ins). The material is soft and they come in a wonderful selection of colours. I'm nearly tempted to buy another!

- Patricia (19/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Claret

This is the latest purchase in my 'collection' of Cara v-neck tops. I like them very much: the v-neck is flattering without being revealing, and they drape nicely without being clingy. My first one I bought in a L size, but I've since found that the M size is better for me around the neck and in length (I'm 5ft 2ins). The material is soft and they come in a wonderful selection of colours. I'm nearly tempted to buy another!

- Patricia (19/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Almond Peach

My first venture with the Cara V neck. I purchased in 3 colour ways for options (almond peach, light chocolate and antique rose). I sized down following advice from both Rebecca at Kettlewell (thank you for such accurate information) and the Kettlewell Facebook Group. The fabric is flattering, lightweight and soft against the skin. I’m likely to purchase more.

- Jan (18/06/2024)

Reply from Kettlewell - That's great to hear Jan, thank you, Rebecca xx



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Aquamarine

Lovely tee shirt - good colour, nice drape, good fit. Initial problems with delivery resolved with Customer Services. Very happy!

- Gail (14/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aquamarine

Great flowing t-shirt. Took on a month long tour of Puglia and washed well. Draping fabric good even without ironing.

- Teresa (01/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Almond Peach

This top is so gorgeous I bought 4 in different spring colours. So versatile. Relaxed fit, even looks good over a white lo g sleeve t shirt. As all.kettlewell clothing it washes beautifully

- Sue (31/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pansy

Cara V is my go-to and favourite Summer ‘basic’ although I prefer the term, ‘wardrobe hero’ as the design is so clever! I love everything from the choice of silky feeling, drapey fabric, the open V neckline, flattering shape/ length sleeve and back pleats. I also love how it pairs so effortlessly with everything from shorts to a skirt. It performs as a tee, on a hot day, yet looks and feels more elevated and special. So, if you’re looking for a ‘bust-friendly’ tee that skims rather than clings, then I highly recommend trying one. I’m a 36E with broad shoulders and find a size L the best fit. If you prefer a neater fit/ have narrower shoulders, you may wish to size down.

- Ali (28/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Almond Peach

Beautiful light,generous sized tee, falls away from the body not clingy, cool feel against the skin, perfect v neck, love everything about this elevated tee shirt.

- Paula (27/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Almond Peach

Purchased my first Cara V necks recently. As I prefer a more fitted look I sought detailed size advice from Kettlewell Colours. Thank you, that was really helpful. I sized down from Large to Medium and it’s wonderful! I purchased the Almond Peach, Antique Rose, Light Chocolate and Pansy.

- Jan (25/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Almond Peach

I purchased two of the Cara V Neck tops, one in almond peach (beautiful colour, absolutely gorgeous, more please) and another in grey teal ( a touch dark but nevertheless a "keeper"). I chose a "small" for my 5ft5ins frame, 32E/F bust and ±60kg weight. The fit is lovely, the fabric a touch light and clingy (but okay), and the design is a bit different form the average t-shirt. Keeping both, so I must like them!

- Sabra (18/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Daffodil

Love this happy color of daffodil! The shirt is lovely, with that wonderful back detail of small gathers. I will wear this both as business casual dressed up a bit, and casual with my favorite jeans.

- Mary (18/05/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Antique rose is the most *gorgeous* new colour - I love it! The Cara is a great cut, just the right depth of V and drape. Only one thing would make it a bit better: a curved hem, so that the widest part of the tee doesn't cut straight across the broadest bit of the hips when worn out.,

- Kate (16/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

Love the Cara's! They are so light & airy. I live in them during the dog days of summer. They can be dressed up or dressed down - so versatile. I am between a small & medium and bought these in size small in previous years. This year I had to size down to an x-small. I think they are a little boxier than in previous years.

- Jo Ann (11/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Navy

I have a few Cara v neck. They are perfect for my natural gamine way of life. Easy to wear, issue to wash. No need to iron. Do not stop selling them. Xx

- Véronique (07/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Daffodil

This is my 5th cara I love them so much !!!!! I usually size down in these they are a beautiful drapey fabric and can be dressed up or down .. just perfect

- Lorie (06/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Almond Peach

I adore the Cara V-neck - a flattering and versatile top with the slight gathering in the back that makes it more than just another tee. I own 5 of them now (all in autumn colors, of course.) I will say that I like the cut and fabric of last year's tee slightly better than this year's, just a little softer fabric and slimmer cut, but this year's is still lovely.

- Kristina (02/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pansy

Oh, Pansy, am I glad to see you! A brighter colour in an otherwise very muted Summer offering. I had to have this colour, and have raided the Spring palette for another Cara in Aquamarine, which is an exact match for one of the colours on my Light Summer colour fan.

- Rosie (01/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cherry

Love the silky feel of the fabric great for hot summer day love the color

- Eva (01/05/2024)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Daffodil

I so wanted to love this top, but sadly it is too relaxed a fit for me, even tucked in and sizing down, as I did. The daffodil colour, on the other hand, is THE most fabulous yellow and I shall pounce if this colour appears in a style that suits me.

- Sue (26/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Navy

U live the cars it has a great resort fabric I usually wear large but size down in the cars .. this is my 4th cara !

- Lorie (21/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Mercury

I'm great fan of the Cara V; they are comfortable and flattering. Having just bought another, in the new Mercury colour, I'm here to sing the praises of this remarkable colour. It's a light, soft, silver, with a slight metallic sheen which brings to mind its name sake. It's so pretty and will be a useful neutral top in warmer weather .

- Trish (21/04/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Chartreuse

This is my 5th Cara T shirt. Just couldn't resist the chartreuse colour as a classic typical Autumn. I like the new fabric even more than previous one, it's thicker and drapes better. Just an easy throw on style. Will need to sit on my hands, else more of these may find their way to me.

- Jane (20/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Almond Peach

It wasn't until after I had ordered I noticed that Almond Peach is now for Spring and Autumn. Luckily I am a Brown Summer so as it is soft in colour I can just about carry it off. The material is silky, drapey and skims beautifully over any lumps and bumps. I have 2 other cara's from previous seasons but I think I prefer the new material, with its silky texture it means you can dress it up for a smarter event.

- Valerie (19/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Chocolate

Cara has become my favourite tee shirt.I love the feel of the fabric and the colours it comes in. I had to size down from LL to M as it is so stretchy and big

- Rosemary (15/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chartreuse

Another favourite in a different colourway! These are a summer go-to along with the Pippa top and now the two way sleeveless top. Just a great basic with a bit of flair - lovely fabric and great style, nice soft v neckline. Another KW winner.

- Kate (11/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chartreuse

I love the Cara tee shirt,I bought one last year but chose the same size as I have in other tees and that was a mistake as the Cara fabric is so stretchy.I have now downsized from LL to M and the fit is much better( I have to wear a cami under the LL as so low cut). I like the style and the feel of the fabric.It washed well and I just let it dry naturally and it does not need ironing. I have bought in different colours and love wearing them all ,it also feels more dressy than a basic tee.

- Rosemary (09/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Light Chocolate

So so much better there is now an XL…this top was way too clingy for me in my regular LL size…love it! Bought 3

- Michelle (08/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Light Chocolate

So so much better there is now an XL…this top was way too clingy for me in my regular LL size…love it! Bought 3

- Michelle (08/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Antique Rose

I love this T-shirt so much, I have six of them. I slightly prefer the previous fabric, but this viscose version is also fine. The colour is a great autumn pink - it's my favourite right now.

- Ivana (08/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cherry

This is the Kettlewell warm weather top that suits me best and I have a lot of them. This year's Summer colours in this style are very subdued, and as a Light Summer I struggled to like them. We need brightness and a certain saturation. Pastels actually don't work very well. Eventually I ordered the three I disliked least: Cherry, Bright Navy and Lavender. The Cherry is actually a really lovely colour on, the Bright Navy is OK, and the Lavender is too soft, but matches a Weekend Skirt from a previous season. With a brighter scarf or wrap it will work, so I'm keeping them, but hoping for some pinks, aquas, light yellows, violets or blue-greens to come.

- Rosie (22/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

Absolutely delighted with my replacement Fuchsia Cara V! I already own a (Winter) rainbow of Caras and confess I was a bit apprehensive when I heard that the fabric of my favourite Tee had changed. However, if anything, it's even more perfect! I love how silky-soft the 'drape fabric' feels to wear and this Fuchsia is amazing - even more vibrant than my original! Nor have I noticed any difference in the sizing. I'm usually a size 14 (although it's been a while since I last bought a top/jumper from anywhere other than Kettlewell Colours!) so I ordered my usual size L. Unlike many reviewers, I don't size down in this style as I love its relaxed fit. In fact, I'm so impressed, I'm having a hard time convincing myself that I don't need any more!

- Ali (19/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Chocolate

Is it possible to be in love with a tee shirt?….if so then I am in love with Cara.I had one last year in size LL which is what I need in the essential V but should really have sent it back as far too big.The fabric is very stretchy and I found from trial and error that I need to size down to M. Today my new Cara arrived in light chocolate,a colour I hade not worn before and I absolutely love it..now waiting for grey teal Cara to arrive and hope I will love her just as much. I do hope there will be more colours coming as I now have all the colours I like( some too light for me) I also like the fact that Cara is not as long as some of the tee shirts.

- Rosemary (13/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Cherry

Great top in lovely fabric and colours. I have a full bust but the top hangs beautifully. Have four colours!!

- Louise (13/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Almond Peach

Ordered the Almond Peach which is a lovely soft colour, that i think will mix well with a lot of the colours i have. The new fabric is just as drapey and silky as the other cara's in my wardrobe and i look forward to wearing it.

- Valerie (13/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Cherry

Great top in lovely fabric and colours. I have a full bust but the top hangs beautifully. Have four colours!!

- Louise (13/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Cherry

Great top in lovely fabric and colours. I have a full bust but the top hangs beautifully. Have four colours!!

- Louise (13/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Cherry

Great top in lovely fabric and colours. I have a full bust but the top hangs beautifully. Have four colours!!

- Louise (13/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Almond Peach

Very pretty colour and drapes nicely in this new fabric. Generously sized as before so the size medium is plenty big enough for my size 12/14 top.

- Barbara (07/03/2024)