Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Rich Chocolate

I'm a warm spring, I returned because I didn't like the color. the color was too heavy for me, it has a slight purplish hue, I didn't like that.

- Sharon (19/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Pine

I am in between sizes for this new version of Laurens. The XS is a little snug around the waist and the S is far too big. I do have to take them up and in as I am 5ft 2" and 51 kg. So they do swamp a little without alteration. I do love the Laurens style though and it is worth doing the alterations. Definitely a fvourite for me.. must be as I own 10 pairs now.

- Lynne (15/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Navy

The fabric is lovely on these trousers, however, the length and width of the legs just felt too much for me.

- Sally (10/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

I now have two pairs of these trousers bought this year and worn regularly. They hang beautifully. I bought size L as I am a size 14. I think that I could actually wear size M but then they would not have the elegant drape from the waist down. I have had more compliments on these trousers than anything else I wear. I generally wear them with a small heel. They are extremely comfortable. The two colours that I have are Dark Olive and Marine Navy. The Olive is slightly my favourite - but I have now spotted Rich Chocolate so may increase to three pairs!

- Kay (09/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pine

Thank you Kettlewell Colours for granting my Wishlist Wednesday request (Kettlewell Colour Club) for Pine Laurens Not my first pair but the first I’ve tried with the new (supportive) waistband. A really worthwhile design tweak that makes these easy wear, wardrobe favourites, even more comfortable and ‘travel-friendly! I’m 5’4’’ and fairly straight hipped, regular length, UK 10/12 in jeans. These are the perfect length to wear casually, with platform trainers and a Breton or dressed up, with a matching Pine top as a ‘jumpsuit’ and worn with a bit of a heel. Definitely delighted!

- Ali (27/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

Very soft fabric and easy to wear, they drape beautifully. I have purchased mine for use at home (I probably wouldn’t go out in them as they are not quite “smart” enough for me but ideal for home.

- Alison (25/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Stone

I wasn’t sure these would suit my small stature, 5 feet. But with high heels they don’t even need shortening and look very glamorous. Love the elasticated waistband and silky drape. Immediately bought another pair in blue.

- Alice (09/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Dark Navy

Love my Dark Navy Laurens. I've bought and am waiting to receive 2 more pairs. I can wear the elasticated band higher on my waist for flats/trainers, and though I have only tried in principle, lower for heels. So easy to look effortlessly styled in these comfortable trousers.

- Naomi (02/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Navy

The Lauren trousers are fab just the right weight but also drape beautifully can be dressed up for a 1930s glamour feel or dressed down for a relaxed look. I have specifically bought these for long haul travel. I purchased a large, but the next pair will probably be a medium only because the waist ended up being very high (which I didn’t mind). I hover between a 12/14

- Jane (02/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pansy

I ordered large, then medium before settling on small. I’m a bit surprised at the sizing as I’m a 12/14. Lovely trousers for evening wear, not sure I would wear them daytime. They are a fine fluid fabric and do not seem warm enough or robust enough for every day. I’m sure the quality is great so I’ve kept them. Colour is great.

- Lynne (30/03/2024)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Damson

Damson is a bit bright for this brown summer, but as they are not near my face, the colour pairs well with some of my other colours in tops and knitwear. They trousers are very comfortable. However the style itself is very relaxed and I think they are best used for me for relaxing around the home. A cheerful grade up from my usual black, navy or grey jogging bottoms.

- Ellie (19/03/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Navy

After reading the reviews I was excited to order these trousers. When they arrived I couldn't wait to wear them. I love the colour and the silky feel of the trousers. I am 5'8" and they do come up a bit short but if I pull the waistband down to my hips then they are OK if worn under a jumper. My problem is that after wearing them sitting down at work they are very misshapen and scruffy looking at the knees and for the price I expected better. I have found a pair of wide leg joggers at another store for a fraction of the cost that wear much better. If I hadn't already worn them I would've returned them. Very disappointing.

- Donna (15/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Navy

I bought four pairs of Laurens, and they are all different lengths. I love the colours and the fit but would ideally love them to be 31" leg.

- Anne (13/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pansy

Didn’t think these would be very flattering on me and at 4’11” I would have an exact shortening operation to undertake. However it was worth it. They are light to wear but hang well. Worn with Pansy Darcy, STW and purple Moshulu boots they create a great column of colour with various jackets and infinities. Haven’t laundered yet to be able to comment. Now have second pair in Bright navy!

- Kim (13/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Grey Teal

I want to add my review to balance those I am reading that say these pants are too short for tall women. I have been extremely frustrated in recent years to receive many pairs of pants that are WAY too long. I was relieved when my first pairs of these trousers arrived and were JUST RIGHT in length. I'm 5'5" but with long legs and a short waist, so it's not like I would be looking for short pants, just sort of regular or slightly but not extremely long legs. Also, I'm 68 and though athletic and active I have stopped wearing heels, so adding length for those four inch stilettos is not my thing. PLEASE do not make these longer! Or maybe offer them in at least two lengths? I do love the way the light fabric moves. The waist band is not my fave as I find it a bit bulky and originally it was too tight (and I'm slender) but I stretched the waistbands out by hanging the pants on the outside of fuzzy hangers for a while. It worked! Now the waists are the right fit and they don't give me a stomachache any more. Yay!

- Barb (22/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Olive

I absolutely love these!! Easy to wear, smart, glamorous and chic! They wash up well and keep their shape when wearing.I now have now bought several more pairs. Worth every penny!

- Diana (14/02/2024)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pansy

I sent back about seven pairs of these in the past over two seasons as the lengths varied so much. Mostly too short from being 5ft 8ins and 31.5 ich inside leg needed. Didn't look anything as good on me as the lovely operatic Louise. For some fluke in the sizing, the Marine Navy and True Red went in my favour so hung onto them and both are great. Ordered mew colours this time round in the new restyled Lauren. All ankle length so looked too short not a bew way of wearing then. Far too flimsy for Autumn weather into winter, and just unforgiving on me. The lighter the colour, the more see-through aka Stone! Far too baggy and shapeless around the back and only size M, making me look even bigger than I am! Then the Pansy colour this season, as a bog standard true HOC Autumn, was far brighter and far too cool in colour for me when placed against my other warmer Pansy pieces I have and love - even for below the waist, so sadly three pairs again went back of trousers too short and very different to the Laurens I have. Wait for the next version!

- Una (03/02/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Stone

Having bought the previous style, I prefer the design of the new waist band on these. The fabric is much finer and more of a summer weight, but is more fluid and hangs better. i am a size 14 with a slim waist and L fitted perfectly. However at 5ft 7 they are barely long enough which is really disappointing, so have to sit them below my natural waste and can only wear them with flat shoes. i bought the stone expecting to send them back, but they are going to be lovely summer weight trousers that hang beautifill, for some it may be worth sizing up in this colour if you are between sizes. , All in all, a great style, unfortunately not great for the taller ladies,

- Juliia (03/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Navy

I’ve avoided these trousers for months as being barely 5’ I didn’t think they would suit me, the choice of colours didn’t appeal and would also need to alter length. However took the plunge and quite delighted. Once shortened (tricky job on this fabric) fit was great and paired with a pre-loved Darcey in same colour, looks good. My lack of height is a big consideration with KW items so have to be quite selective using product measurements - envy you taller Kettlewellies!

- Kim (02/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Dark Navy

I had imagined a slightly heavier weight material but they did look good and hang well when I tried them on. I bought size LL as I thought I needed that size as I hover between 16 and 18 . I think I could have bought a smaller size. The colour dark navy was as I imagined it to be. They always look good and feel very comfortable sp I am delighted with them.

- Teresa (31/01/2024)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Pansy

I am not pleased with the. Size change as I always found an L L fitted me but now it is a size 16 the trousers are too small and an XL (18 -20) is too large. I have kept them because I wanted the colour BUT will not be buying them again.

- Jacqui (25/01/2024)

Reply from Kettlewell - Thanks for you review and sorry to hear this with your trousers. It has been passed to the design team for you.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

I am pleased with the pansy Lauren trousers which I ordered recently. Flowing and comfortable, and made of quite light material so they can be worn all year round. I am 5’ 5” and the length was fine with heels, but as I prefer flats, or a small heel, I did turn them up slightly. What I would really love now is a pansy roll neck for column dressing.

- Delyth (17/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Olive

Having seen these on other shorter, curvy ladies thought I would try but not my usual style. Love them, the fabric, cut and colour. At 5^2" I can just about wear without altering with a heel and if I roll over the waistband can wear with flats. I am a size 14 and the L is perfect, could probably gone to a M if I had a flat tummy. Like wearing as a coloum of colour with a Darcy and then a splash of colour.

- Valerie (17/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Damson

I purchased my first pair of Lauren trousers about two years ago prior to having knee surgery. I liked them so much I now have them in three colours. They fit well and are a perfect length for me. They are so comfortable that I wear them most of the time. I find the new style of waist band is an improvement on my first pair and love the damson colour of my recent purchase.

- Angie (16/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Navy

I had bought trousers similar to these in a bottle green a few years ago and loved them. These slightly restyled Lauren Jersey trousers have a wider bottom than the original ones and while I prefer the slightly narrower bottom, around 1.5” narrower, these trousers still look great. I bought them specifically to wear on a long haul flight for comfort and smartness. They certainly didn’t disappoint. The Marine Navy is a great colour and the fit of the trousers perfect - I’m 5’6”, slim and bought the small size, albeit very slightly longer than the previous green ones

- Serena (15/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Loverly weight fabric, perfect fit

- Sandra (03/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

The pansy Lauren trousers which I ordered arrived today. These trousers are so comfortable and the pansy was a lovely colour. The last pair I bought in True Red had to be shortened - I do not wear heels and am 5’ 5” and wear Medium Laurens. However the length of the pansy Laurens were fine on me. I would really love a silky roll top in pansy, I shall keep my fingers crossed!

- Delyth (15/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Damson

I love these trousers as they fit so nicely, can be worn casual or dressed up, they are very versatile. I love the colour Damson too. I am so pleased the Laurens have come back, I have bought two this season and already getting a lot of wear out of them.

- Linda (10/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Black

These pants are becoming my favorites - they can be worn for work and play - and look polished yet easygoing.

- Jennifer (07/11/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Grey Teal

Loved my original Laurens from 2021, but in 2023 these have changed slightly. Wider legs, silkier material - due to the 1% less elastane I think - as I compared the composition. The colour Grey Teal is stunning, but I returned them, as they just didn’t look right on me. Frustrating, as they are one of the few trousers that KW do, that fit my long legs, and I love my original Blue Spruce and Plum Purple ones. Beautiful trousers, but sadly, in this re-design, not for me anymore.

- Sally (26/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Grey Teal

I am so pleased that the Lauren trousers are back as they fit me perfectly and I usually have difficulty in finding trousers to fit. They are can be smart or casual, dressed up or down as the occasion demands. These are my second pair and I love them.

- Linda (09/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Olive

This is a re order having been delighted with a pair bought a few years back. I was waiting for this colour to come back on sale as an autumn staple. Dress up or down. The length, colour (obviously) style, ease of wear and hang are great. Thoroughly recommend.

- Judith (09/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Olive

My first Laurens and I love them. They are wider in the leg than I imagined but they hang beautifully. I am usually a size 14 and got size L in these. I probably could have managed a size M but I love the comfort and the swishiness of my L pair. I take length Regular or Long in M & S trousers (even though I am only 5ft 4ins, I have long legs) and the length of the Lauren is just right for me. I love the dark olive green colour. I am wearing them as smart wear but they are so comfortable I could lay around the house all day in them (if anyone ever gave me chance!) I now have plans for the Marine Navy.

- Kay (05/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Olive

I first ordered small which fit perfectly except waist a bit tight making my back look really flabby, so I exchanged for medium. These arrived today and were great on the waist but big on the hips and longer than the small (the length should be the same whatever your size). So, sadly, I am going to have to return. I am now going to try to lose a few pounds on my waist! Lovely material which hangs well.

- Muriel (04/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Grey Teal

These pants are simply wonderful. They fit like a dream. I do have to shorten them. They are too long but certainly worth it. I am so happy that I ordered them. Please make more colors in the future.

- Sue (04/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Grey Teal

The Lauren trousers were a staple of my wardrobe last autumn and winter so I was keen to add a new colour. Grey teal is a gorgeous colour that works well with lots of different colours. The Laurens can be casual for working from home days or dressed up a little with a jacket and boots or smart trainers. I bought them for the colour and comfort but the new waistband is an added bonus. It feels more like a sports legging waistband and sits comfortably and securely with no rolling over giving a sleeker look and feel. I'm 5'5" with a 30" inside leg and these are a perfect length.

- Sian (04/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Grey Teal

Really comfortable trousers which you can wear without creasing. I’m a size 10 and 5’ 4 and I was worried that the trousers might be too long but no , they were just right. I do wish they had pockets but you can’t have everything!

- Julie (04/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Stone

First time buyer of this style and feel it could be 5 stars across the board with a few minor changes. First, what I LOVE about them: the thick waist band lays nicely and smooths for a clean look. The Stone color is surprisingly useful and versatile in my wardrobe! And the width of the pant leg is very flattering, staying closer to the body in the torso and then falling nice and straight down from the thighs. Not too wide or too narrow. Bravo! What I would improve on: the fabric is a little too thin and doesnt conceal minor lumps and bumps, at least in the Stone color. The thinner fabric also makes them not as versatile for dressier use. I know this thinner fabric was an intentional change this year to avoid ever so slight waviness from the heft of the heavier weight fabic but I would take that over the lighter fabric. It also was very long on me and the cost of alterations on top of the item price brought the overall value down a bit for me. All that being said, I like them enough to place another order for the Marine Navy! For reference, I'm 5'2", 147 lbs, short torso, long legs, slight apple shape, Natural Classic. The medium was a perfect fit once I had them shortened.

- Lex (03/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Stone

I wear size 18 for trousers. XL was too big on me. the fabric is thin and with the stone color it shoed all my lumps and bumps. returned it, bought the dark navy in LL. much better. I wish they would bring out more spring colors. a shame only 1 spring color and it was stone.. waiting on spring light browns, greens and blues the fabric is very comfortable almost pajamas like fabric , I wouldn't mind if the fabric was a bit thicker I would wear them a lot, I wish they come in the future with a matching top or in matching color SCW so that I will be able to make a column.

- Sharon (03/10/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Dark Navy

Absolutely huge, too long and very fine, stretchy jersey material, so not great for autumn/winter weather. Followed sizing information panel to choose size too….. Sadly returned. Would be helpful to have short/medium/long length options for trousers, like a certain high street retailer!

- Lesley (30/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Grey Teal

Absolutely love these, the grey teal is gorgeous, I was not keen on the stone colour on me. I find them very generous, a lot of stretch, I don't like them too baggy around the legs, so comfy and smart, at 5ft 5" right length on me. Have ordered another pair in marine navy on back order, the greay teal certainly flew out!

- Deborah (11/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Damson

I still have a pair of jersey trousers. that I bought from Kettlewell in 2013 so I thought it was time to add a new pair. The trousers came in a choice of lengths in 2013 and as I’m a petite 5ft 2 the short length was perfect. My new purchase will need to be taken up by about 2 inches but otherwise small is an excellent fit and the damson colour a nice change. It would be great if Kettlewell offered different leg lengths again. ( Also petite options for dresses and skirts) .The quality is excellent and feels similar to my old pair which has lasted so well.

- Maggie (06/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Damson

I am so pleased to see that the Lauren trousers are back as Ii practically live in them. They are so comfortable and very stylish. Hoping to see some in red for winters at some point as I need to stick up on those. I already have doubles of navy, damson, green, plum, pale grey, dark grey and bright blue

- Lynn (30/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Plum Purple

The wonderful trousers are heaven-sent for someone like me, with an apple tum but slim hips and legs. Apart from jeans, buying trousers has mostly been a struggle, even when I was young and a UK size 10 - if they fit on the waist they'd be miles too big on the hips and thighs and if they fit on hips/thighs the waist would slice me in half. All hail my beloved Laurens. They can be casual or dressy and they seem to suit all shapes. I've just purchased a pair in Plum Purple to add to my stash, which includes True Red, Marine Navy, Mulberry, Mole, Charcoal and, im afraid, more. You can't get anything like them in such fab colours anywhere else. Keep them coming Kettlewell. ❤️

- Chrissie (17/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Mole

I now have all the Lauren trousers in the Autumn colours, even mole, a crossover colour I would rather give back to the Summers. The Lauren moulds to your shape. I am a short waisted pear AND a little bit knock kneed, which doesn’t help. The Lauren fits on my waist, moulds over my hips and falls nicely from the upper thigh, with enough drape to camouflage the bits I have a problem with. Inevitably, the Lauren is a teeny tiny bit floppy round my skinny ankles, but that is the only minute flaw I can find. As a Natural Gamine I am not supposed to do excess material. I don’t care. I want Kettlewell to keep me supplied.

- Hilary (16/08/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

I was hoping for a matching top and bottom in bright navy with these and a betty top so flatteringly shown in the colour club with a silver belt. The only matching colour left was marine navy and it didn't look so good on me. I loved the feel of the trousers and the slimline look which was explained by having no pockets. I wore them at a smart function with a toning jumper and infinity scarf and felt I looked the part but felt much more comfortable than many there. I'd like more colours but they are quite expensive.

- Ruth Elizabeth (05/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ganache

The Lauren Jersey Trousers are amazing! I purchased them in versatile Autumn neutrals: ganache, mole, and soft navy. The fit is spot on, and they are soft, flowy, and actually quite elegant looking. I do wish they came in chocolate brown. The only downside - with my petite stature, I did have to have them hemmed.

- Carolyn (15/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Plum Purple

I really like these pants. I purchased them a few weeks back in the Plum Purple in the Size Small and they were too tight so I have been waiting for them to come back in a Medium. (I am 5'7, 138 lbs) They did come back in stock so I ordered them today! They really are very comfy and they look pretty sleek; especially paired with coordinating tops (I got the striped long sleeve tee as shown on the model) and cardigans. I was concerned that they were going to look like "old lady pull-on pants" but they are very stylish. I like them with pretty flats or tennis shoes. They are a very versatile piece - great for travel, touring, at work casual, lounging around the house without looking sloppy. Can't wait to get them.

- Victoria (12/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

Good fit and sit on the waist, would like more colours in this style of trouser. I have 4 pairs now.

- Angela (27/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Amethyst

Just fabulous - I have five pairs in different colours. Great for work and leisure and perfect length for me at 5'4'. One of the few pairs of trousers that I didn't have to alter. Please keep offering them. Lovely fabric, fit and style (I'm a size 12). Wash well. Congratulations. These go well with the Cascade medium so please look to bringing back that wrap as mine are getting old now.

- Kathleen (07/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Dark Amethyst

I love the colors of Kettlewell but shipping is high if you order from the States. I gifted myself a pair of trousers for my birthday and am glad I did. When I received my trousers the nice thick quality made me forget about the shipping charge. I now want one in every color ! Waiting for Christmas !!!!

- Sharine (02/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Navy

This is the first time I have ordered any trousers from Kettlewell but I absolutely love these. They are so comfortable, fit well, although I did have to have them shortened as I have lost height in recent years. The waistband is so very comfortable and I will get a lot of wear out of them. I will be buying another pair in a different colour.

- Linda (17/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Navy

I was a bit worried that these would swamp my petite 5’2” frame, but I love them! Fitted through the waist and hip, with a gentle flair. They are fantastic for travelling as they are so comfortable. They look great with a pair of trainers and denim jacket. Equally as chic in the evening with a more glamorous top and heels. I need them in every Autumn colour!

- Jane (12/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Navy

I was a bit worried that these would swamp my petite 5’2” frame, but I love them! Fitted through the waist and hip, with a gentle flair. They are fantastic for travelling as they are so comfortable. They look great with a pair of trainers and denim jacket. Equally as chic in the evening with a more glamorous top and heels. I need them in every Autumn colour!

- Jane (12/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Plum Purple

I wanted some trousers to wear with trainers for casual look in the day/evening and the Lauren Trousers were perfect. I also purchased the Marine Navy I am a size 12 to 14 (5'5") would have liked another pair in Midnight Grey but unfortunately they were out of stock. Comfortable waistband.

- Susan (11/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Amethyst

I recently purchased the Dark Amethyst in these Lauren Trousers. I love them! I initially ordered size LL & L but returned them as the legs looked too baggy on me, so I ordered a Medium which I've kept. Fortunately they fit on the waist and are still comfortable - where there's some give/stretch in the waist, I've found I can go down in KW trousers.

- Kathy (08/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Amethyst

I love these trousers! Great colour, very vibrant and cheering, and super comfortable. I wear them several times a week, for working at my laptop, attending my dance class, relaxing in the evenings, so they're already great value for money. The colour looks good with deep teals, navy, black, lavender and white, so they are a versatile addition to my wardrobe across the seasons.

- Catherine (04/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

These trousers are the usual excellent quality from Kettlewell. So comfortable and flattering to wear. I do feel they are a bit pricey, for casual wear.

- April (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

Just purchased my eighth pair of these trousers, but unfortunately I've had to return them. I purchased a pair in Marine Navy, but the colour was far greener than anticipated - more a teal green than a dark blue. Colour was also lighter than expected and would not go with my other items. I do hope that Kettlewell will re introduce more dark neutrals (true navy, dark chocolate brown and black) in these trousers. I love brighter colour for tops etc but prefer darker colours on my bottom half

- susan (17/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Mole

A good fit , comfortable waistband and just about right in length (I’m 5’4”). The mole will challenge my colour combining but makes a welcome change as a neutral.

- Jo (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Blue Spruce

I ordered these just to see if I liked the colour and the style and I absolutely love both. The colour goes with so much I already have and isn’t one I would initially have gone for. I paired them with a Duck egg top and a eucalyptus scarf. Very elegant combination which was suggested by Kettlewell. I’m a size 14 and the L is perfect on me

- CMA (09/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Mole

Lovely colour and quality but didn’t suit my shape. I’m a 16 bottom with no hips and slim legs but found these too snug a fit across belly and upper thighs. Shame they had to go back.

- Siobhan (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Mole

I just bought two pairs of these amazingly comfortable and smart looking Lauren trousers, in mole and marine navy. I wish I had bought them earlier! I have worn the mole coloured Lauren trousers with my rosewood Chloe and scoop neck and they look just wonderful! I am 5'7.5" and weigh around 59kg and size small fits me perfectly. I am rather long bodied and the trousers are just the right length. Can't wait to pair the marine navy pair with my new acquisitions later this season! It already goes with my poncho :) I'll be definitely buying more in the future. I'd love a pair in a rosewood colour actually!!

- Eri (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Midnight Grey

Lovely comfortable trousers to pull on any time. I wear mine for lazy days at home, as a layer to go to exercise classes, to do housework in and just chilling! Now have 2 pairs and may well be back for more.

- Marjorie (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Blue Spruce

I put off buying the Lauren trousers as I thought the fabric wouldn't be warm enough in the winter. My 1st pair I wore on Christmas day and got admired by everyone. These trousers are so comfortable. They're cosy on a cold day and but yet breathable on a warm day. The fabric flows beautifully. I'm a natural romantic so these are perfect for me. On a recent style analysis the consultant thought the shape perfect for my apple shape to even my proportions. I'm overweight but with the elasticated waist they will still fit me on my weight loss journey.

- Sandra (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought these to match the Georgia top in the same colour. I usually wear skinny trousers and was a bit wary of how I would look in these, but they are a great fit. Perfect length for me (5’4”) With the Georgia top it makes a lovely dressy, but very comfortable outfit.

- Rosemary (22/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought these to match the Georgia top in the same colour. I usually wear skinny trousers and was a bit wary of how I would look in these, but they are a great fit. Perfect length for me (5’4”) With the Georgia top it makes a lovely dressy, but very comfortable outfit.

- Rosemary (22/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Amethyst

Not my first pair of Lauren Trousers so I know from experience, what fabulous quality they are and just how easy they are to wash and wear. I bought these to ‘dress-up’ and pair with a Serena to create a ‘jumpsuit’ look in my new favourite colour - Deep Amethyst and I’m absolutely delighted with how well they work together to create a ‘column of colour’. I’m 5, 4’’ and typically a Size 10 in trousers and skirts. Kettlewell Size Small are a perfect fit and length worn with a bit of a heel. If possible, in the future, I’d love a pair in Indigo too! Thank you 🙏

- Alison (19/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Tan

The trousers were a great fit and so comfortable. I will buy another pair in a different colour.

- Ann (14/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Midnight Grey

These trousers are really really comfortable. They are great to wear as casual wear around the house but also very smart so I don’t need to change (usually out of comfy joggers!) to go out. I’m a size 14 and bought size L. The waist is a tad too big and I’m thinking of getting it taken in slightly but if I’d bought the M I think this would have been a bit snug.

- Carol (03/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

I wear a size 8-10 US in pants/jeans, so bought this in a large. The legs are quite loose, and I would probably size down if I ordered this item again. However, they match my Bright Navy LuLu top and I love the outfit together, so they will just become my most comfortable pants!

- Charlotte (13/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Dark Amethyst

Loving the new colours for Winters, these trousers are my go to most days as they are so comfortable to wear. I am getting quite a collection. They was well and dry quickly on a hanger and no ironing.....what's not to love.

- Marie (31/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love every thing about these trousers,they are so comfortable, they look good. I am amazed at how many of my tops go with the marine navy. If you ever do the jersey maxi skirt put my name on it as I think this might be my new basic colour

- RITA (17/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight Grey

I love these trousers and wear them regularly, as they are perfect for WFH but also great for my weekly dance class. The midnight grey is a great colour for a winter - particularly with navy, white, deep red or bright purple tops - and I love the way they are super comfy but smarter than 'lounge wear.' I also persuaded my 91 year old mum that she'd like wearing this style after a lifetime's aversion to trousers...and, hallelujah, she now has two pairs (blue spruce and plum) and she loves them. So two very happy customers. Thank you, Kettlewell. I'll be treating myself to another pair in the near future.

- Catherine (15/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Amethyst

what brilliant trousers; both comfortable and flattering and in so many colours. Really pleased to have found Kettlewell

- Jill (12/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

This is the first time I have bought trousers from Kettlewell and now I’m wondering why I left it so long! I’m a size 14/16 in trousers and I chose large which are both flattering and comfortable. At 5ft 5ins, I will need to take them up a little as I usually wear flat shoes. The Bright Navy is so much nicer than the ‘ordinary’ navy I usually buy and I will definitely be looking for other colours in the future.

- Gill (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Amethyst

What a wonderfully comfortable and stylish pair of trousers. Perfect for either casual wear or dressing up. They are a perfect length for my 5’6” height. I adore the dark amethyst colour and have also purchased the Shelley wrap in the same shade.

- Daryl (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Marine Navy

These are super comfy and easy to wear! Love the quality and feel of these on me! Certainly buy them in all my available colours!

- Liz (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight Grey

A lovely, comfortable pair of trousers. The length can be slightly increased by wearing at hip level. The colour is interesting, Midnight suggests a blue element which I definitely think they have. Enjoy wearing them and have matching Shelley Wrap which makes a smart outfit.

- Pam (29/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I just love the colour of theses trousers.

- Anne (28/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Midnight Grey

Great fit , fab colour, lovely fabric! Absolutely love them

- Sue (27/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Blue Spruce

This is my 4th Lauren trousers. I love them. They are so comfortable and so versatile. You can dress them up or down depending on the accessories and the shoes. Please don’t stop making them and every year give us new colours. My request is to have them in true red.

- E.M (25/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight Grey

Really love these trousers. They are so comfortable. The fabric is soft and easy to wear. Like the colour grey which is very versatile. They are a most useful addition to my wardrobe and I am so pleased with my purchase.

- Mary (20/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blue Spruce

Great quality trousers. They are very flattering and comfortable to wear. Bought the blue spruce, fabulous color along with the Stripey Pima Tee in rosewood stripe. A lovely combo. Had many compliments.

- Elizabeth (19/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

I've only got this one pair of Lauren trousers (Marine Navy) but I will definitely be looking to buy more when funds allow. They are fabulous and can make so many different outfits. I've worn them with my Marine Navy faux wrap to make it look like a jumpsuit and got a big "thumbs-up" from both my daughters. They also look great with my Darceys and my Silky Scoop Necks. My Coffee Rachel works well with them too. I'm 5'6" and these are the perfect length for me to wear with flat shoes but if I was to wear heels (which I don't do anymore) they might be a bit short. The next ones I buy will be in a colour that I already have tops in, as I love the column of colour that creates.

- Sarah (19/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Plum Purple

Good quality sporty trousers, bought for excercising in and just a touch too long with bare feet (I am 5 foot nothing tall) but fine with shoes. Mid-weight and a good strong colour (I got plum). Well cut to flatter a tummy. They were a reasonable price for the quality and cotton content and I hope they last!

- Kathy (18/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Navy

I really loved these trousers in the catalogue and whilst they are a great fit and supremely comfortable, they are wider and brighter than I thought they would be so require a higher level of confidence to wear them than I anticipated. However they will probably be my go to WFH wear which is really what I wanted. Surprisingly found them a good length as am 5ft 4 also sized down to a medium.

- Gemma (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Midnight Grey

Great neutral navy for summers. These are great quality and quite smart for lounge wear. Good fit. Look great with pinks and greens. I pair with matching faux wrap for one colour look. Highly recommend these. I have them in other colours too.

- Kirsty (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight Grey

Purchased the midnight grey Lauren trousers , my sixth pair. I had to shorten them 2 iinches as usual as I'm just under 5 foot 3. Compared to my other pairs in brown and dark navy, I thought the jersey weight was slightly heavier - but no problem. They look very nice and colour is great.

- Susan (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Mole

I bought both the Blue Spruce and Mole. The pair in Mole was the perfect length but the Blue Spruce pair was at least an inch or two longer. That said, I find them versatile in that you can dress them up or down and if you wear a top in the same colour they are a much easier alternative to an all in one jumpsuit. I am 5' 4 with a short top half and longer legs. I kept both pairs, although my dressmaking skills are not great I will probably take the Blue Spruce pair up.

- Valerie (11/10/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

Last year's Lauren trousers were great, but like other reviewers, I found these to be at least an inch shorter! I wonder if it is just a problem with the Bright Navy colour? Last year's Laurens look elegant - these look a bit riduiculous flapping around my ankles. Sadly, I'll be sending them back. I am 5'6" with a longer body but average leg length.

- Sarah (11/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

A little disappointed as this year they are 2 inches shorter. I held them up and measured with the ones I previously bought to compare. Such a shame as I really needed trousers. But good news for those who thought they ran too long last year. I wish the sizing was more consistent or that we were given a heads-up on changes. It would make shopping online so much easier.

- Melissa (20/09/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Midnight Grey

I own a pair of last years navy Lauren’s which are just about long enough for me at 5 ft 7”, so I ordered a new pair in grey, but had to return them. They were a slightly longer length which was perfect for me , but they were wider around the hip and thigh and hung more like the palazzos which don’t suit my narrow frame. Size small. 36” hips. Disappointed.

- Louise (19/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

I bought two pairs last year. So disappointed they are all sold out today, in size L, as they are the most useful garments in my wardrobe !

- Jane (23/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Just received my fifth pair of Lauren trousers . I now have three pairs in navy ( two in brown. and a third pair on order) The navy pairs were all consistent in length (about 31" inside leg), so being 5 ' 2" I will need to shorten them (but I'm used to doing this as I am petite). I love the softness of the jersey. They are fairly lightweight jersey, so ideal for Spring and warmer weather. I notice many sizes and colours are now out of stock - please don't discontinue them Kettlewell!

- Susan (01/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

I like both the fabric and fit of these trousers, and I’m planning to buy a couple of pairs more, since they appear good to have as wardrobe basics. As a person with wide hips and relatively narrow waist I often have hard time finding trousers that fit, so I feel lucky to have found these.

- Inka (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

Fabulous trousers, smart easy to wear. easy to wash I have them in 3 colours. My favourite trousers.

- Barbara (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I just purchased my third pair of Lauren trousers in Navy. I can't wear anything which is of scratchy fabric so the soft jersey fabric is excellent. Because they are viscose jersey , not polyester, they are breathable. Although pull - on, they look quite smart as they are not gathered at the waist and don't look like track suit bottoms. Hope to see more colours - white or cream for summer would be excellent

- Susan (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

#Bluespring 5'7", size 16. My first pair of Lauren trousers in bright navy. Lovely and soft, drape beautifully and I'm looking forward to wearing them when the weather is warmer.

- Sheila (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Navy

This is my second pair of Lauren trousers (soft navy; cassis). I love the long leg length (I'm short with long legs) which others could wear with heels or shorten. The fabric is good quality, comfortable, recovers its stretch and washes well. The trousers feel like leggings for WFH but look smarter. They stay fairly uncreased when travelling/sitting for long periods. I particularly like the yoga style waistband which will suit just about any rise and I suspect they would be good for mid-pregnancy wear, since the foldover could be worn single over the bump. I'd love some more autumn colours please!

- Rosalind (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Soft Navy

I have 5 pairs of these now and they get so much usage both from wearing comfortably at home and also dressed up for work. A real wardrobe staple I do find the lengths differ a fair bit though.

- Fiona (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Having ordered before, I ordered a second pair of chocolate trousers and a second pair of navy. They were both a bit long (to be expected as I'm 5 3",)- so will have to shorten them a bit. The trousers are so comfortable but smart enough to wear with a more formal jacket. Please offer in white or ivory for summer.

- susan (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: French Grey

These are my favorite trousers ever. So comfortable and can be dressed up or down. As a sultry winter I would love to own these in Indigo, mole or pine green so I can column dress with matching color tops.

- Ann (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Navy

This is my first pair of Lauren’s and I love them, so soft and comfy and they hang beautifully, maybe just a tad long, but don’t think I’ll shorten them as I’ll wear a small heel when I eventually emerge from lockdown. More colours please KW and I’ll buy some more.

- Lynne (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

I ordered the chocolate in a medium. To my surprise, they are a bit on the short side (I'm 5 foot 2 1/2"). The inside leg measured 28" exactly. I decided to keep them as I can wear them with flats for summer. I'm guessing from other reviews of other colours, these are not to the normal length. I would have liked a second pair this colour, but not at this length.

- susan (19/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

Very comfortable trousers that look good too. I'm wearing them a lot! I'm tall and ordered size M rather than S to get a little more length. It would be great if you offered different lengths in trousers to accommodate the wide variety in women's heights.

- Helen (10/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Soft Navy

I've never bought this style before, so was a bit wary on opening the packet- but was delighted to find they look fabulous and flattering. I love the material, and the fit and hang of the trousers is perfect. The length however is a different story. I'm a petite 5' 3" and they're about 3" too long. I'm reluctant to return them but I don't know when I'll be able to get them altered... Kettlewell, could you please make trousers in a shorter length?

- Shirley (25/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Navy

am enjoying wearing these trousers comfortable to wear, nice colour and easy to wash, keep shape well thanks

- Susan (01/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: French Grey

Lovely colour and a good fit. So pleased I ordered a pair in black.

- Margaret (25/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Safari

I purchased the Lauren pants in Safari, Tan, Olive and Chocolate. I'm 5'4" and a short-legged triangle, so I knew they would be too long going in, and I plan to have them altered. They are wider through the leg than the catalog picture would show. Standing straight on to the mirror, I look blocky. They are like the old stovepipe pants, so I may have them taken in just a bit, too. But I love the soft fabric, and I love that they don't gap at my waist. The elasticated waist means that they fit me perfectly, even though there's a good size difference between the waist and hips. I'm quite pleased with them.

- San (20/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Navy

One of 4 pairs I have...cannot wait for more colours....seem to wear them most days, so comfy to wear and wash well.

- Marie (09/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Black

Now this is my 4th pair so must like them. So comfy to wear and fit beautifully even with my hefty bottom half! I would love pine and blackberry too please.

- Marie (04/01/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Dark Olive

Definitely for slimmer legged women. Color is gorgeous, though. I could wear with a long top. I will be keeping them so that I’ll have something to wear when I lose weight, but they show every dimple on me. I suppose some shaper underwear is a possibility in my future!

- Danielle (24/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Love this style! These are my 2nd pair as I have found myself reaching for the Cassis Laurens most weeks. I now aim to replace the multiple pairs of black trousers, in a similar shape which pre-Kettlewell, dominated my work wardrobe. I’m 5:4’ and an inverted triangle with proportionately longer legs than body. Length wise, these fit perfectly and drape in a flattering fashion to balance the width of my shoulders. I also appreciate the wide elasticated waistband which contributes to making these possibly the most comfortable trousers ever! Thank you Kettlewell for re-stocking these classics in Navy, any chance of Pine or Charcoal for Autumn/Winter 2021?

- Alison (24/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Love this style! These are my 2nd pair as I have found myself reaching for the Cassis Laurens most weeks. I now aim to replace the multiple pairs of black trousers, in a similar shape which pre-Kettlewell, dominated my work wardrobe. I’m 5:4’ and an inverted triangle with proportionately longer legs than body. Length wise, these fit perfectly and drape in a flattering fashion to balance the width of my shoulders. I also appreciate the wide elasticated waistband which contributes to making these possibly the most comfortable trousers ever! Thank you Kettlewell for re-stocking these classics in Navy, any chance of Pine or Charcoal for Autumn/Winter 2021?

- Alison (23/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

Very comfortable with trainers

- Hilary (05/12/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

Trousers appear to be well made, fabric feels nice however they are too big and baggy for my small "pixie style" frame. Sadly they will be returned.

- Heather (01/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

I love the cassis colour and the fit is great, only the length is a little short for my taste (shorter than the leopard ponte I also bought) but am hoping that they will 'drop' in wear. Fingers crossed they don't shrink in the wash.

- Janet (25/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Navy

Before the extra colours were released I plumped for Bright Navy and Cassis, looking for something other than Black and Navy trousers all the time. Bright Navy was alas a long way different from monitor to parcel and a shade of blue that I don't love being close to my old school blazer! I could only find one item in my wardrobe that looked good with it, and too many that misfired. The fit was just slightly too snug for my lockdown curves (18/20) also so I returned both pairs, but have great hopes of shrinking a bit and investigating another colour in future.

- Michelle (10/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

I bought the cassis coloured trousers and they are lovely. Good quality fabric and a lovely colour. Not worn them yet as am waiting on a top I ordered at the same time to arrive, unfortunately this has been delayed.

- Anne (29/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chocolate

The Lauren trousers are really comfortable, but I new I should not of bought them as I don’t like wide leg bottoms, I tried them as the cords are to strait for me and I needed a chocolate pair.

- Sue (28/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: French Grey

I have three pairs now and love them. I'm 5' 6" and a size 14/16 and they fit perfectly. They are really comfortable and look great too. They are perfect for wearing around the house in these Covid times.

- Carol (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

5ft 4”, short waisted pear, 10/12 tops, 14/16 bottoms. These fit very well. Usually trousers gape at the back waist. They hang well too. Usually trousers do something weird at the back of the thigh. They are a thin material, the sort you would expect in a top, but they skim and hang so well that lumps and bumps aren’t noticeable. The waistband is unobtrusive. I have ordered more.

- Hilary (18/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Olive

I have two pairs of these trousers. I really like them for comfortable, every-day wear. I struggle a bit as I am between a size 10 and a size 12. For these, I have the small which are ever so slightly too tight, but the medium are definitely too big. I am 5ft 9" and the length is fine for me with flat shoes.

- Sarah (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I Love Lauren trousers and have ordered several pairs over the seasons. They are comfortable and casual but look smart at the same time. Medium size fits me really well,,,,as a good 14. Yes, they do vary in length but as I am able to turn them up myself I haven't seen this as a problem.

- Jean (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cassis

Lovely trousers, great fit and fabric and fab colours. Delighted with these!

- Patricia (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cassis

Very pleased with these comfy and attractive trousers. I ordered small, usually size 12,, 5ft 4”, and they are fine and a perfect length with a low heel. A nice change out of dog walking trousers at the end of the day!

- Jane (15/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: French Grey

I usually wear slim fit trousers but thought I would try these for a change. Sadly not for me as they are too short (i'm 5ft 8) and make my legs look too thin. I really like the french grey though and if KW did the Marie 31" or Rosa 7/8 in this colour I would snap them up in an instant.

- Clare (12/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Navy

I really like the flattering cut and drape of these trousers. They are a little long for me but it's not a problem. A lovely colour.

- Barbara (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: French Grey

I was a little hesitant when ordering these trousers as I thought the wide leg may swamp my 5ft/petite frame. However, I have had them shortened and am very pleased with the results. The fabric has enough weight to fall beautifully over the hips and I think they will work very well dressed up or down.

- Cynthia (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cassis

I really wanted to like these, but they just don't flatter me at all. I'm 5'7", LL, and the trousers cling around my tummy and thighs. The fabric is too fine to hang nicely on me, which is why I gave 3 stars for quality. If it had a little more weight to it, I'd be buying a pair in every colourway. Very envious of all you ladies who look great in these.

- ED (05/10/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - If you prefer a heavier weight, you could try the Leopard ponte trousers which are thicker.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

A winning combination! Trousers that fit perfectly, look elegant and feel as comfortable as wearing pyjamas. They don’t bag at the knee (even after a day sat, trapped at a desk zooming) and wash well. Love the colour of the Cassis but am keeping my fingers crossed there will be new stock available, this season, in Navy and perhaps, in the future, Pine?

- Alison (02/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

I have 2 pairs of these (blackberry and navy) and waiting for red to come back in stock. They are so comfy, drape nicely, and I love the bit wider leg style. You can dress them up or down as you want to. So far the material is holding up well after several washes. I feel they are pretty true to size and pleased with the length. I am 5’6” and can wear a bit of a heel with them. They run true to size. Would love to see more “winter” colors!

- Dawn (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: French Grey

I loved the look of these but sadly they were too big in size S - please could you do them in XS? I purchased the french grey to match the knitwear I have in the same colour - unfortunately the two greys, although listed as identical are quite different and didn’t look good together at all.

- Helen (20/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cassis

I decided to write a review because I have such a collection of these trousers and love them so much that I've started to take them for granted. They have been my go to items during lockdown and this season I've added gorgeous Cassis. At 5ft 7in the length is perfect for me and the cut is flattering. Unless you are young, slim and happy to show off your anatomy, they are best styled with tunics, longer T-shirts and vests and they mix well with all the wraps. I wear them all year round until it gets really cold, then just add something glittery for evenings. Maybe time for a blog post on taking up a hem professionally for those who want a shorter length?

- Helen H (19/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

These trousers are great. They are similar to the 2 pairs of patterns wide trousers I bought from Kettlewell a few years ago. They are comfy but look good and the bright navy colour is wonderful.

- Susannah (05/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Black

I really love these trousers and want to buy several more when they come back (I hope) in the Autumn.they are both stylish and comfortable-thankyou!

- Jean (10/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Navy

Beautiful fabric, not too clingy. Much too long for my short legs so will have to get them altered

- Rachel (21/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Third pair of these trousers I have bought and they wash and wear superb. I hope Kettlewell will bring them back in Autumn . The stock of colours is very low so please replenish thank you.

- Heidi (20/07/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

Fabulous fabric and colour. Comfortable and - hopefully - easycare and hardwearing. (I haven't washed them yet.) The baggy style is not the best for me - I'm soft curved and prefer tapered; but it is SO hard to find anything in my neutral colours, that I will make do. The wrong style in this lovely colour, is better than the right style in black!!!!

- Rosemary (06/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

The trousers I have been searching for ! Relaxed, comfy and altogether sensible - they will pack small, wash well and are a trouble free, go-anywhere trouser. Brilliant.

- Ja (03/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Comfortable and very stylish which is a difficult combination to achieve! I love the length of these trousers, I am 5'7" and they are great with heels. I bought the size L first as I am usually a size 14, but the medium pair I bought afterwards fit better. I will be purchasing in every colour once they are back in stock.

- Annie (29/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blackberry

These trousers are very comfortable and I love the flow-y fabric. Much to my surprise, the wasteband is discreet enough that the trousers look fine with shirt tucked in or out. I am 5’8”, 120 pounds (give or take a few), usually a 32 inch inseam, size S. The length Of these trousers works with flats. I like them and am keeping them because I love the rich color and they’re so comfortable. If they were at least 0.5” longer I’d be head over heels in love.

- JL (20/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

Very comfortable to wear. But not very flattering on my slightly pear shape as they catch me just at the widest point of my thigh - so definitely house wear only for me I'm sorry to say. I love the colour. At 5'3" they are a little too long when I wear flats (slippers!).

- Jenny (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Navy

Very comfortable, flattering and sizing accurate.

- Barbara (05/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Charcoal

These trousers are so lovely and comfortable, I think I’ll be needing a pair in every colour. I turn the waist band over, if wearing with flats, as I’m only 5’5’’

- Kim (03/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackberry

The trousers are lovely as I expected them to be. The fit is perfect. Thank you. Though I do wish you had bigger sizes in the tops!

- Kari (03/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

I have several pairs of these and find them light, comfortable and adaptable to wear at home or out and about. A good wardrobe basic.

- Jean (29/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackberry

I am so pleased with these Lauren Trousers, my first pair but not my last. I have my eye on a pair in Safari too! I love the fabric which is soft, hangs well with a beautiful drape and is thick enough to wear outside. I love how they fit the waist and upper hips and gentle flair away from the thighs to a wide hem. They are a tiny bit long for my 5'5" height and need to be taken up about 2 inches but that's no problem. Love the colour Blackberry - gorgeous and rich! Comfortable and easy to wear too, what's not to like! Thank you Kettlewell for dispatching them so fast to me!

- Elizabeth (15/05/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

Ordered these as had seen them on the Kettlewell Colour group but I found them too wide for me so returned them as they just weren’t ‘me’

- Deborah (14/05/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

Ordered these as had seen them on the Kettlewell Colour group but I found them too wide for me so returned them as they just weren’t ‘me’

- Deborah (14/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Safari

I don't usually do 'loungewear' at all, but lockdown has given me an excuse to wear these stylish and comfortable jersey trousers! They are actually nice enough to go out in, too. Safari is a good summer neutral for me as a Spring and they look great with the notch neck top in citrus and everyday tee in deep aqua, for example. I am 5'6"/168cm and find these the right length for me.

- Sarah D (08/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

I'm not usually a fan of wide-legged trousers but these are the perfect for wearing during lockdown, having an elasticated waist and being loose. They drape beautifully and the colour is lovely. Very comfortable to wear.

- Kathryn (08/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Navy

Lovely trousers, shame they're too long so need to have them altered. Height 5'2

- Karen (07/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

I'm delighted with these trousers and price per wear, they are great value as I wear them almost every evening in lockdown! They are so comfortable, but also very flattering with nice waist and leg shape, and lovely fabric. I agree with other comments that these would work well with a patterned fabric for summer evenings.

- Caroline (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Comfortable, smart, perfect for me, will be purchasing more.

- Pamela (29/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I'm size 14-16 uk, 5ft 6in tall. I tried my new trousers on today, perfect size and length for me. They are so comfortable, I'm going to keep them on all day. I will be buying more of these trousers.

- Pamela (20/04/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I bought the Lauren trousers in grey a few years ago and been delighted with them. They hang so flatteringly I therefore purchased another pair in navy thinking that they would be the same However, the waistband has changed. It used to be a fold over yoga style waistband but has changed and they now have an elastic waist. This is much less comfortable and twisted over on itself after just a couple of wears. Disappointing.

- Alexandra L (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Flattering and comfortable. Just what I was looking for. Length and size were fine.

- Liz (14/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Safari

Bought in safari colour size S fit is perfect I'm size 8. Very flattering as they hug the hips and gently drape to a wider bottom leg width, especially if you're a pair shape. Would recommend bought in Marine navy too. A summer colour with a light pattern would be nice in these great beach trousers as well as lounging!

- Debbie (26/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

My first pair of pants from Kettlewell- and I love them. I’m 5’9”, and they are long enough (often a problem for me), and the light weight is going to make it so I can wear them pretty much year-round. Very comfortable, and attractive, I’ve been looking for pants like these for what seems like forever. I’m going to have to get more colors...

- Noblepower (07/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Charcoal

Colour Charcoal - lovely material, trousers hang so lovely, really great with matching top (ordered LL as 16/18), as flow of material and had many compliments when wearing outfit. More of this style please/more colours, highly recommend.

- lynette (17/02/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Safari

Was so disappointed with these trousers. I am size 16/18 and 5'8". I bought an LL. They were very comfortable and plenty long enough, even on me. They hung beautifully from the thigh down. But the material is extremely light and they clung and creased in a very unflattering way around my hips leaving absolutely nothing to the imagination in terms of underwear or anatomy! They would be great with a long tunic as pictured on the site but this look doesn't suit me so, sadly, had to return

- Elizabeth (06/02/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Navy

I bought the Marine Blue and Black in sizeS. The black pair was 5 cm shorter than the blue, and consequently too short so was returned. Kettlewell, you need to sort out your quality control, and why have you chosen to ignore taller women? I am 5'8" and the blue pair is only just long enough. You used to do a 32" leg length, but this has disappeared. Clothes can always be shortened by the customer, but obviously not lengthened. I preferred the original design of the trousers with the roll over waistband, but the new design is ok. I would buy more of these ,if they were longer.

- Fiona (17/01/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - Thank you for your feedback. We have chosen to specialise in offering customers a really good choice in colour. Unfortunately it becomes unmanageable for us to also stock extra sizes and lengths.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Olive

Lovely colour! I suggested you include this colour in this style of trousers some time ago. Thank you! Also, you have redesigned the waistband and it is now so comfortable and unobtrusive. I bought these in Medium before and it is perfect (5'6", just under 10 Stone). The colour matches with both muted shades and strong ones. Very versatile.

- Veronica (03/12/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackberry

I’m a 16 on my bottom half and bought these in LL in blackberry. Beautiful colour and a nice change to black or navy. Unfortunately they have a seam down the middle of the groin which was quite unflattering on me, so I sent them back. A previous reviewer who is 5’5” said they could wear them with heals or flats. At 5’4” I would definitely need to alter them 2-3” to wear with flat shoes.

- Jo (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

A great pair of useful trousers. I am 5’5” and these trousers, unlike many others, can be worn with a heel or a flat as they can be pulled up slightly higher due to the elastic banded waist. Very comfortable, stylish and well cut, the soft jersey fabric has a nice heavy weight to it and so far, with a bit of care, doesnt sag. I always pull them up a little so they don’t pull over the knee. They fall straight from the hip and are very flattering with a wide leg but not too flared. Great for travel as they are so easy to wear but smart. I wear them with the Georgia top for a great outfit. I am a 36” hip and ordered a S and they fit really well. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Jackie (19/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

I love these trousers ,I bought them many years ago infact they were my very first Kettlewell purchase I had them in Breton blue so when I saw them in true red I knew they would compliment my holiday wardrobe , They feel great on ,soft and comfortable just the perfect length for me , look great with my striped Kettlewell T-shirt’s , great for travel almost like a smart version of trackie bottoms, can we please have some shorts next year then my holiday wardrobe will be complete !!! Another great purchase from Kettlewell highly recommend I’m 5’7 and wear with flats

- Gail (08/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

I have these in 3 colours. Just so comfortable, versatile and flattering. I just wish they were longer. I am a regular inside leg length but these really are a tad too short and I am very conscious of what footwear to wear with them. It would be easy to fold them over at the top if they were longer, so I think it would be an excellent idea to simply make them longer to suit more ladies and allow people to fold over where necessary!

- Fiona (29/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Light material but hangs well and very comfortable. I have several of these trousers and always enjoy wearing them.

- Jean (28/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Absolutely love this combo - beautifully made and so so comfortable! Thoroughly recommended

- Charlotte (28/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Fairly light material but hangs well. Perfect length with flats, I am ~5ft 6. The nice thing about this navy wide leg trouser is it can be dressed up or down. I wear with Breton style tops for casual and have a lovely cape style top in red when I want to dress it up. This makes it good value for money as it is quite versatile.

- Jacqueline (26/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Black

I really love these trousers. They hang well and always look smart. The material is comfortable to wear too. Good buy.

- Andrea (21/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Black

I ordered black, navy, and blackberry in LL at the same time. This was based on my LL purchase of the gorgeous charcoal fold-over waistband ones I got a few years ago. They still look brand new and I wish I'd ordered more pairs at the time! LL in these are OK as I wanted the legs to be baggy but that means the waists are a little larger than I'd like and the navy ones are quite a bit larger than the others. But, I think if I had ordered L the legs would have been a bit snug. They hang fine and the fabric is OK but they aren't anywhere near as nice as the previous ones which are a heavier, nicer feel fabric which fits and hang much better. I only bought them for wearing around the house though so they are fine - nothing special though for around the same price as the previous ones.

- Sam (17/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Black

I love the black jersey trousers but I have to say that they are a bit long. They are a great fit everywhere else so I have decided to turn them up rather than send them back. They are so comfortable and on trend too! Thank you.

- Ann (16/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Olive

Very comfortable and a good fit. They are heavy enough to hang well and don't seem to bag or crease so far. I ordered two pairs, one in Olive Green and one in Marine Navy. I returned the Marine Navy ones and found the process very easy.

- Dinah (15/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Navy

I tried these in a medium in bright navy but found them a bit thin, so had to send them back. Nice colour and sizing, though. The waistband was fine, just the material needed a bit more weight.

- Amanda (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackberry

I love the jersey trousers - no matter what style they come along in! This current style is really comfortable and I like the wide trousers - my legs could never be described as slim so I enjoy a pair of trousers that hang loose! I have bought these particular trousers in four different colour ways - the latest being one of my favourite colours Blackberry. The other day the new catalogue arrived and I see that they are available in Olive Green. Whilst this is an Autumn shade and I am a Summer, I love the colour - my next purchase? Definitely.

- Eileen (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Previously bought the safari and blackberry, wore them on holiday, so comfortable and looked great so I have Now purchased the true red, marine navy and dark olive. They all fit really well and can be worn casually, fantastic to travel in, or dressed up for the evenings . Couldn’t be happier.

- Lynne (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

I bought the navy trousers recently in LL as I am size 16 on high street .They are super comfy . I intend ordering a black pair but will try the L as I feel they come up very roomy which is great but if the L fits then I will be happy thinking a pound might have dropped off. Loving the new collection styles and colours fantastic just need funds now.

- Heidi (13/10/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Blackberry

I bought theses trousers in blackberry and marine blue. They were, what I thought, the nearest colours to my cassis and shaded spruce tops I bought last year. Unfortunately Kettlewell no longer do the colour cassis and no trousers/skirts in shaded spruce. It’s so annoying when you want to match up an outfit.

- Pam (13/10/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Red

As always my problem with Kettlewell is that everything is too big. I was hoping these would fit neatly around the bum and then fall away down the leg. Sadly these are just baggy. Baggy at the waist and no fit around the bum or top of thighs. The length was great and the colour, True Red, was fabulous but sadly they will be returned. Please consider smaller sizes as I always get so excited about the beautiful colours only to be let down by the sizing.

- Nikki (05/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

These trousers are very comfortable and are a good fit on me. Flattering to my pear shape too! Bought the marine navy which is useful as goes with many of my Kettlewell t shirts and tops. good for travelling too.

- Debbie (23/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackberry

Good fit and right length on me. Love the colour

- Lynne (19/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackberry

Good fit and right length on me. Love the colour

- Lynne (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

Here we go again! I bought a True Red, Dark Olive, Safari, Marine Navy and Blackberry in these trousers as an Autumn, and all M size. The inside leg of the True Red and the Navy were both 32 inches so at 5ft 8 ins ideal, although advertised at 30ins, and. The Safari ones were barely 29.5 ins so above my ankle bone. The Blackberry not much different in length but far baggier around the hips. The Dark Olive 31.25 ins and just about okay but keep pulling them down hoping they will stretch. So the Safari and the Blackberry had to go back as being so ridiculously short. 29 inches in M&S means short and for someone who is 5ft 4ins or less! I take Long in M&S or sometimes Medium length. Kettlewell roughly said earlier in the year that they don't get so much call for Long, which I find strange. Such a shame the sizes and the lengths are so unpredictable, and have tried two pairs of Blackberry ones now - such a wonderful colour for the winter and for Autumns instead of just boring 'chocolate'. If trousers are too long like with this style in particular, it's a five minute job to turn them up. With one pair of the turnover Jersey ones of old that was 34 inches inside leg with the others were 33, I took them to my local dry cleaner and for £8 got them the right length, and still as good as new. But when the trousers are too short, all you can do is send them back. You can't let them down. Being 5ft 8ins and a size 12 is not excessive size or height to be! These trousers could be so much better and consistent.

- Una (15/09/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - It is fair to say that we allow for a manufacturing tolerance of +/- 2cm in the length. We can see from our returns that more customers return the trousers for being too long than too short. Do take a look at the Crushed Velvet Trousers as these do come up longer.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Navy

I'm a fan of these easy to wear trousers as they are so versatile and I have several pairs. They can be casual or smart depending on how you style them. However, I'm returning the Bright Navy as they are really not the same shade as the items I bought last winter (definitely moving more towards Sapphire). Very unusual for Kettlewell as you are usually dye-perfect.

- Helen H (12/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I’ve been waiting for these trousers to come back in stock in Navy, ordered as soon as they did, so glad I did, they fit like a dream, so comfortable. I’m 5ft 6 and the length is just right on me and size 12 and the medium is perfect

- Deborah (12/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackberry

I love these trousers. I bought Marine Navy and Safari in the summer and have now purchased the Olive Green annd Blackberry ones. They fit very well and i am pleased they are not straighr leg. Would love them in dark Chocolate or Dark grey for an autumn. They look great with the Vine tunic and shawl wrap .

- Jayne (02/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

Love these trousers but hoping that my fifth attempt at these beautiful trousers will show up at 32 inches as someone mentioned on here, not just 30! I am just 5ft 8ins and an Autumn with some lovely colours available if only they fitted. Anyone 5ft 6ins should be okay, and dead easy to shorten if necessary Personally I just don't want ankle grazers and trainers style! Same with the velvet ones - they look gorgeous.

- Una (30/08/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

I didn’t like these trousers. The fabric was thinner than I expected & the leg length was a bit short for me.

- Sue (01/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dove Grey

Happy with the design and material of these trousers but the light grey I ordered is terrible for highlighting cellulite! Would have been happy with a dark colour but nothing available. Shame there is such a limited colour range and then not in stock. Other slacks I've bought have been brilliant so would happily have more.

- Angela (27/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dove Grey

These are beautiful. The style is even better than the double waisted ones I bought a few years ago -- the waistband is not wide but can be folded to shorten the length for flatter shoes. I love the drape of the generous but not too wide legs, so these are comfortable but can be worn for a dressier look. I wish they came in a wider range of colours, as this would be my go-to summer trousers.

- Cathy (24/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dove Grey

Love them! Very comfortable and stylish. I am short waisted so they do come up pretty high on me or I fold the waist over.

- Katherine (25/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

I have Lauren trousers in marine and dove grey. They are so comfortable but still stylish, in fact, on trend and an absolutely perfect fit.

- Lizzie (21/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Navy

Lovely trousers. Comfortable and stylish. Very pleased.

- Steph (21/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

This was my second pair. Excellent material and very comfortable. I am between 5.6 and 5.7 and the length is just right. Great for home, holiday, travel and lounging. Will be worn a lot!

- Torunn (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dove Grey

I just love the fact that they are pull ons and have a wide leg. So pleased I ordered another pair.I would have liked a black pair but were sold out and next time I would order a larger size but really good value for money

- jeanne (13/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

Very flattering trousers. I love the material. Would love them in chocolate,dark green or purple as well as the safari and marine navy i now have them in.

- Jayne (30/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

These trousers are so comfortable that once I tried them on, I was quite unable to take them off. Fabulous material. Unfortunately they are a bit short for me at 5'7" in a medium. If only they were an inch longer. However as I mentioned I was quite unable to take them off because of the softness of the material and the comfort of the waistband and so I have kept them. I also love the colour safari which goes beautifully with all my spring colours.

- Louise (22/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

I bought these in Safari and really like them. They fit well in medium and will go with many things in the autumn range. Would love them in more colours such as dark green or dark purple or chocolate . Have ordered the marine navy ones

- Jayne (16/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Dove Grey

Initially I bought these trousers in Navy. I was not sure wthether the fit would be OK and was delighted when they turned out to be totally OK. In fact, I now have three pairs!! I appreciate the stretch and the softness of this particular fabric and know that these three pairs of trousers will be in my wardrobe for quite some time.

- Eileen (11/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

These trousers are lovely, they remind me of 1930’s style and are bang on trend, Very comfortable stylish wear.

- Stella (08/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

These pants are awesome! I want to live in them! The fabric is thicker but silky and drapey. The size chart was perfect I got the L ( I’m a US 14) and the length is perfect. Mine measured exactly 32 inches. I love how they flow and sway when I walk and feel elegant yet casual and comfortable.

- Martha L (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Safari

i bought the lauren trousers in safari. the colour goes with most of my other colours so these are comfortable and versatile. perfect for holidays or for lounging around.

- laura (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Great quality fabric and feel great on. Great for travelling on holiday and look like they will maintain their shape well

- Jacqui (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Love these trousers. Ideal for summer as lightweight material. Good quality and fit. Very comfortable and fashionable this year! Have the navy so go with all the bright colours of summer and practical too.

- Sue (29/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

I am very pleased with the recent purchases I have made, especially the jersey trousers Excellent fit and good quality finish.

- Elsa (27/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dove Grey

Lovely trousers, great fit and material. As a petite, I had to turn them up quite a lot. Lovely for lounging whilst feeling smart. Plan to take on holiday, lovely for travelling whilst feeling 'put together'!

- Lyn (27/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

The trousers are too short and the material too flimsy. The style looks good in the photos but because the material is so thin, the trousers are quickly out of shape. They’re what I call “good enough” but need improvement.

- Helga (27/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

A perfect pair of relaxing trousers, good fit and the blue shade means you can wear lots of different colours with them. Very pleased - thank you

- Paula (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Very pleased with these trousers. Lovely, soft flowy material that can be dressed up or down. I’m 5’4” and the length is just right.

- Ann (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

I would agree with the comments concerning the shorter length. Personally, they are just ‘on the edge’ in that they are not as long as I am used to but do not feel too short. Just Right, in other words. I am so very, very happy that the Jersey fabric is once more available in trousers. I will be buying two more pairs later in the year.

- Eileen (18/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Very happy with the fit of these trousers. Unlike another reviewer I am happy with 30" length; unfortunately these measured 33". I will shorten them, although this material is not the easiest, but if there is only one length available it should be consistent.

- Christine (09/03/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

Why are these trousers so short again with an inside leg of 30 ins. Anyone over 5ft 7ins - which is hardly excessively tall - and they're ankle length. Such a shame, particularly when wide legged as well, and waited three years for these! So easy to shorten but impossible to lengthen.

- Una (28/02/2019)