Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

Just received by first Betty Cowl in one of my favourite Spring colours, Blue Jewel. I wish I had discovered the Betty earlier as I absolutely love it. Being petite, I had always assumed this would be too low and too long for me but I was so wrong on both counts and I love the shape this top gives me. Although I'm a size 10, I ordered the Medium as I don't like tops to be too figure hugging. There is no worrying "gaping" and it is so easy to adjust the length of the top to sit just where you want it to due to the ruched style. I like the lightweight fabric for hot Summer days. Looking forward to ordering lots of these when more Spring colours become available in my size.

- Sandra (17/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cream

I love this fit on me. the drape is beautiful for summer dressing up. The colour is beautiful and I look forward to buying more in the future.

- sue (09/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cream

this is a perfect shirt. The color is so pretty and the fit perfect. This would be nice in a print in the future.

- sue (09/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Powder Blue

The Betty Cowl is a new to me. I thought the neckline might be too revealing and it really isn’t! It never gapes when bending forward or down. It’s now my favourite style top for going ‘out-out’. I like it so much, I now have another three. The fabric, which is quite thin, was perfectly comfortable on a recent holiday with scorching temperatures. Powder blue is a soft, pretty colour which pairs well with linen trousers and lightweight mid/maxi skirts. I’m petite and usually wear size XS/S in KW. I’m in between sizes in this style and decided on the S.

- Sheila (05/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Copper Rose

I purchased this to coordinate with the ruched skirt in copper rose. The copper rose color is a great color for me as a True Autumn. This is one of my favorite Kettlewell purchases ever! The color and style are so versatile, and the quality is excellent, as always.

- Cheryl (04/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Powder Blue

Fab vest top. Great structure and flattering shape - surprisingly so for such thin fabric Versatile and a firm favourite in my wardrobe I fluctuate between L and LL but always buy an L in this style or cowl too low for me Powder blue a great colour for me as a summer - haven’t worn it yet but I know I will. Great for holiday packing as take up little room Wish Kettlewell would do some patterned ones

- Jan (04/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Fab vest top. Great structure and flattering shape - surprisingly so for such thin fabric Versatile and a firm favourite in my wardrobe I fluctuate between L and LL but always buy an L in this style or cowl too low for me Loved the tulipwood colour during the winter - I will wear it more then

- Jan (04/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Geranium

This is the first year I have bought the Betty cowl and it is my new favourite sleeveless top. It looks lovely on it's own with a skirt or trousers and is a wonderful layering piece. It gies especially well,with the STW. I now have three Beyus and will be getting more.

- Kathleen (02/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Powder Blue

The size, LL, turned out to be too big and this did not drape well. I returned this one as well. It didn't work even w/jeans and should have ordered the L. It was wide and boxy on. Also, the color was a little too light, perhaps, and lacked some richer value even for that summery /light color. Just didn't pop as blue often does on me as a mixed blonde/ash haired woman. But I like the style. I agree with other comments, the fabric could be improved especially in the lighter colors which seem "shimmery" and lack the elegance that the Nightshade, with deep tones, seem to display. Overall a great style and top for most women, but a richer fabric would be a knockout. My other cowl neck tops I own were made by Toad & Co in the same style, but fabric made in Turkey and is 95% Tencel/Lyocell and 5 % Spandex. Very rich and soft. I wear a M in all of those. Sizing is SO interesting. Just fyi ....thank you!

- Aimee (30/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cream

I bought this in an LL and it's too big. I should have returned it but I was replacing an older cream colour cowl neck that I adored and the brand didn't make them -sadly- anymore. The material is a bit too shiny and not as rich as it could be with texture, but it works. I regret keeping it but didn't want to return as I wore it twice when I realized it wasn't as flattering at all as the L I bought in gorgeous Nightshade. That fits/looks like a "10"!! Overall, these cowl neck tops work!

- Aimee (30/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nightshade

I LOVE the fit, the color and the drape. AT 5'2 I couldn't have found a more perfect top and flattering style for summer. Love it!

- Aimee (30/07/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Copper Rose

Loved the colour of my cowl neck tee. The shape was also a very flattering shape. But sadly I am not so happy with the material. I find it too clingy and shiny for my taste. I prefer a Jersey type material for my tee's.

- Vanessa (24/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blue Jewel

This is a beautiful and rich colored top. It drapes perfectly. Like so many Kettlewell pieces, it can easily be dressed up or work casually.

- Valerie (23/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Raspberry

It’s official. You can never have too many Bettys. The cowl neck lifts this top from being just ‘ok’ to being something with style and elegance, and something which is just a little bit different. I love it because I can dress it up or down, and can wear it paired with a matching or contrasting Short Tie Wrap. What makes it even more exciting is that I can reverse the Betty so that I wear it back to front and have the cowl elegantly draped at the back for a going out evening top. Double the value from a single top! What’s not to like.

- Barbara (19/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dove Grey

I have purchased this top in two colours. It is very flattering, sits where it should and looks expensive. The armhole is not too big which is a bonus! It is not clingy and skims the figure. Only complaint is - it is reveals any lumps or bumps on the boobs, so I need to wear a padded bra with it.

- Caroline (08/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Raspberry

I now own this top in 4 colours, they are fantastic quality and very flattering. I love them as they can easily be dressed up or down with a smart pair of jeans.

- Emma (04/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

This my second Betty Cowl. The is perfect; pretty and adaptable. Very soft fabric which washes well.

- Elspeth (02/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

I really like this top: the fabric drapes nicely and doesn't cling. The cowl hangs in place and you don't need to constantly mess with it. The arm hole is cut just right and doesn't show the aging woman extra flesh that tends to accumulate at the front of a lower arm hole. The ruching along the sides makes the fabric stack up - and tends to hide some bulge. But if you've got a waist it'll show nicely. Do I sort of wish it had a tiny bit more room there? Yes, but I think the large would be too big. The benefits outweigh my objections. Washes well. Good purchase. I'm 5'2", 127lbs, I ordered the medium.

- Leslie (26/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

As I'd never purchased from kettlewell before, wasn't sure which size to order (I'm a 12/14 - usually a 12 in M&S tops,) so ordered large. Ordered three different tops. The large in the other two I felt were slightly too big, but not sure if the medium would be too small. This however was a nice fit, possibly because the material was slightly different to the other two - Modal Jersey. 95% Modal, 5% Elastane as opposed to Cotton Modal Stretch Jersey. 47% Cotton, 47% Modal, 6% Elastane. (Would possibly be good to be able to shop by material). My only issue with this is at 4' 11", it's a tad too long,

- Lorraine (26/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

This my second Betty Cowl. The is perfect; pretty and adaptable. Very soft fabric which washes well.

- Elspeth (25/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nightshade

Lovely little tops. Wish fabric a tad weightier. Nightshade fab colour for me. Great product from Kettlewell along with 1st class service

- Jan (11/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nightshade

Lovely little tops. Wish fabric a tad weightier. Nightshade fab colour for me. Great product from Kettlewell along with 1st class service

- Jan (11/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Electric Lime

Ah, this is a much better color! I love the vibrancy of Electric Lime; it will be a fun color to wear in the summertime. The Betty has turned out to be a wardrobe favorite in the warmer months. I even wear them backward sometimes, for a change of pace!

- Eileen (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Powder Blue

I love the Betty Cowl and have far too many of them! But I returned this color because although Powder Blue is pretty, it is more of a pastel than a true ice winter color.

- Eileen (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Raspberry

Ooh! Film star glam! I am a "mature" Kibbe Soft Dramatic (5'8" with 36FF curves), and I took some convincing that this style would suit me, but ordered it anyway in Nightshade, Raspberry and the gorgeous Tulipwood. All I can say is that I am blown away by Betty! She's a stunner!

- Rosie (29/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dove Grey

Bought this along with a Jade to go with my ruched skirt. Haven't worn it yet, but looks good and hope to pair it with some summer clothes and new KW Wraps on order. Great material and love the cowl drape.

- PR (27/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tulipwood

I absolutely love the Betty Cowl. I have it in several summer colours. It's my go-to top. It looks great with jeans or a skirt. Easy to dress up as well as down. Love the shape and fit. I'd love it in even more colours, please!

- Clare (26/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

I love this top! The material is really soft and drapes beautifully at the neck. It looks really good with trousers and skirts as it’s nicely fitted in a way that flatters.

- Suzanne (22/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

I love this top! The material is really soft and drapes beautifully at the neck. It looks really good with trousers and skirts as it’s nicely fitted in a way that flatters.

- Suzanne (22/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Raspberry

I've lost track of how many Bettys I own! This top fits well and looks great with everything from shorts to skirts to jeans. I've even worn my Betty backward!

- Eileen (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Jade

Beautiful simple top with a twist. It's not your boring vest top, it has elegance with a lovely cowl neck ( drape ) with detailing at one side with such soft material. It really makes it stand out from all those other styles out there. Colours are amazing, just couldn't choose which one , So I choose 3 so I couldn't possibly be disappointed. These tops for me are just the perfect all rounder. Will go with anything, I will wear mine with a pair of denim shorts for those warm days we are going to be having, And all the colours there are to choose will just pop once teamed up with those white jeans we all love . Exciting !

- Emma (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Electric Lime

Just love the feel of the Betty cowl neck. This is going to be so useful and the colour is fabulous.

- Carol (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Raspberry

I’m so glad Kettlewell keeps doing this beautiful top, I have quite a few and they are so versatile. I especially love to match it with a ruched skirt for an elegant dress look. It is equally lovely with jeans and a cascade for a more casual look, while still being grownup. Long may Betty continue! I take a small (10/12 UK), but am often a medium in other styles.

- Lucy (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

A stunner! This style is flattering, slimming and lovely. Nightshade is great on me as a summer. (The colours is a little more purple than I expected and that is fine with me.) I wore it out to drinks this weekend and felt very elegant. Happy to have this elegant and versatile, but special, piece in my wardrobe.

- Eliza (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Hyacinth I find the Betty cowls so useful. I pair with the matching camisole to give extra modesty and the Short Tie Wrap to take care of those hot and cold moments! The Betty is very elegant to look at and so very soft to wear. the Hyacinth is one of my best Spring colours. I am a size 8/10 in tops with a bust and find the small is perfect sizing.

- Karen (02/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Geranium

I now have 3 of these Betty cowls in apple, pink geranium and dove grey. XS is a good fit for my size 8 frame. They are just a lift above an ordinary t-shirt and add some glamour to an outfit. I don't get a lot of wear from them just because they are so lightweight for a British winter!

- KATHRYN (21/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

My second Betty Cowl. I love the shape, drape and feel of this top. Bought the watermelon in the sale to try this colour and it looks great with my heliotrope short tie wrap. It will be a good top for holidays.

- Claire (21/03/2022)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

A lovely top but because of the way it’s made with the cowl, you DEFINITELY need a cami underneath to stop everyone seeing your whole bra etc when you lean forward (!). This is a bit annoying when it’s hot! I have bought two of these but need to alter them before I can wear them. A bit of a design flaw sadly but nice fabric and feels elegant.

- Stephanie (21/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Periwinkle

Bought 2 of the Betty Cowls for my forthcoming holiday. I love the colours (Jade and Periwinkle) and style of both and look forward to wearing them. Ordered large size as I am size 14/16 and they are a great fit.

- Anne (11/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Periwinkle

Fabulous colour and super soft fabric. Lots of stretch. Nice and fine; ideal for me as I’m always warm! Sits well under wide range of jackets and wraps. Flattering neckline.

- Jan (03/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dove Grey

Beautiful and not too low or high cut. I wear between XS/S and purchased both in Small because that's what was available. Dove Gray fits perfectly and is a flattering shade (I have a difficult time with grays). Chinese blue is a bit too big in the same size but I can make it work.

- AM (29/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Periwinkle

I love the Betty cowls and have a range of colours in them. It dresses up beautifully, I love it paired with the ruched skirt for a dress effect! It can also be a more casual item in summer months too. Periwinkle is by far my favourite and I so hope more items in this colour are coming in future seasons! I’m a Uk 10/12 and size down to small from my usual medium sized n this item.

- Lucy (28/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle

I bought this top to wear with a ruched skirt in the same colour. I chose a M as the L did not seem to flatter as much even though I usually choose L in tops. It’s about as dressy as it gets for my Adventurer style but I love it!

- Wendy (24/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle

I bought this top to wear with a ruched skirt in the same colour. I chose a M as the L did not seem to flatter as much even though I usually choose L in tops. It’s about as dressy as it gets for my Adventurer style but I love it!

- Wendy (20/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I lovelovelove the sleeveless Betty Cowl. I'm a size L and size up to an LL so that the top drapes like women's clothes in statues from ancient Greece--in other words, elegant, skimming the body rather than clinging, looking rounded but not heavy. I wear a lace cami underneath so the neck is not too low in the larger size. I love how the Betty can be worn casually with jeans and as a dress with the ruched skirt.

- Melanie (27/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Lemonade

I love this top and have two now and will definitely be buying more in the future. I bought the XS which is a perfect fit. Normally buy small in other Kettlewell tops.

- Grace (26/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pine

This is my fourth Betty Cowl in size L (I'm usually a size 14 in fitted tops) . It's a lovely fabric which I find cool to wear in the summer but also great under a Chole jacket or short cascade in autumn and winter especially for wearing out in the evening for dinner or social events. The cowl neck is flattering on my curvy hour glass shape. I also purchased the matching ruched skirt so I could achieve the dress effect.

- Sarah (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle

Love this top for work! Periwinkle is a distinguished brightish medium blue with a purple tone; it definitely shows and looks elegant with the smooth fabric. I'm between sizes (would say UK 12 in tops? 32E or F bra size) so shrank it a bit in the dryer. Size small would likely be too small as the somewhat-shrunken medium is not clingy and the armholes are now right. My one criticism is it's too low-cut and I must wear a cami underneath. Being fair, just about every scoopy top does this for my body shape, but my fantasy is finding this exact sleeveless cowl neck top where I can just wear it on its own.

- Colleen (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

I love the flattering drape this cowl neck top gives, it’s a very fine fabric so light to wear for an evening dancing for me, fab!

- Charlotte (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

This is my second Betty Cowl purchase, I love the fit, material is great quality and find it is really figure flattering. I will be buying more!

- Suzanne (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

Love the Betty Cowl! Especially now I have sized down (my first didn’t lie properly at the front) Very comfy. Very flattering. Wish it had another layer at the front as is very thin and I’m not sure how it will wash over and over. Dark amethyst gorgeous colour for me even though I’m a sweet pea summer.

- Jan (27/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

I am very pleased with my Betty Cowl. The cowl is flattering vwith enough but not too much material, comfortable to wear and the chinese blue goes well with the cobalt and azure print culottes I bought at the end of the summer. It also looks good with more casual trousers or jeans. I expect to get quite alot of wear out of it and will be buying at least one more colour! I am usually a size 12 or 14 top depending on the brand/style and bought a medium in this style.

- Caroline (29/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Held off buying a Betty thought it wouldn't suit me , I was wrong. The beautiful drape helped hide not emphasise my bust and of course the cowl minimised it too. Beautiful laguna colour and material heavy enough to drape beautifully. I will be ordering more

- Jacqui (27/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nightshade

I love my Betty Cowl. I have several in different colours. My new Nightshade Betty is made out of lovely fabric and is so comfortable to wear. I’m looking forward to receiving the Marine Navy one I have also ordered.

- Helen (08/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bubblegum

A very comfortable top to wear and it fits nicely. The colour is lovely and looks great under cardis and jackets etc.

- Sally (31/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

I love this top. I bought it in 4 colours and I am absolutely delighted with them all. Good colours, good quality fabric, comfortable to wear and they have washed well. Also, when going away they are easy to pack, as the fabric doesnt crease. 5 star review from me. Very pleased with my purchases.

- Charlotte (26/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lemonade

Have this top in a few colours. It is just such a good staple item in the wardrobe

- Sherrie-jane (12/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lemonade

Really nice colour yellow. Not too bright but not pastel either. Fit is good for me and I love the way it drapes but doesn’t show off too much if you lean forward. Slightly more clingy around the waist than I expected.

- Louise (08/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

Betty cowl tops are super; I have one in just about every Spring colour. I live in France and they are the perfect summer top to team with wide white, navy or black trousers. The ruched effect is good for a slightly thicker waistline. In addition to Chinese Blue, I bought Lemonade, Pink Geranium and Lime in same order. Wonderful colours for tanned skin.

- lorna (01/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Geranium

I am not normally a fan of cowl necks, but after seeing how nice this looked on others I decided to try it myself. The cowl doesn't have too much fabric and drapes really beautifully. The fabric is lovely. As with all cowl necks, you want to be careful bending forward as you will give people an eyeful. Love the versatility of being able to wear it both casually and dressed up. Probably won't be a style I will have tons of in my wardrobe in all honesty, but I will enjoy the one or two I have.

- Sally (30/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Olive

I am in two minds about this purchase. The colours are beautiful, the fabric soft (I would best describe this fabric as gym clothing material but in a posh cut, so it's very comfortable). So on paper it seemed perfect and I was willing to make my first Kettlewell purchase and pay that little bit more than I usually would for an item I hoped would look really good. I've now worn it twice and the item has been relegated to the back of the wardrobe, likely never to be worn again :( The fatal flaw is that this fabric shows up any liquids very clearly. It becomes much darker when wet. It's a sleeveless top and therefore designed to wear in summer but sweat shows up in the most horrendously embarrassing way. My antiperspirant is good but the place where I work is very warm and this top a nightmare as a result. I'll therefore be going back to natural, organic cotton based linen off-white tops for summer. As this has been a really humiliating experience. So if you want the top to wear in an air-conditioned off. Go for it! If you are planning to commute to work on a bus, tube, or work in a hot office then I'd not recommend it at all.

- Rosie (26/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love this too, and would like more in different colors. I like that it can be dressed up or down. The fit is a little large on me, but I almost always size up since I do not like garments very fitted. Also, since I am in the US, I don’t want to have to exchange.

- Lauren (22/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I love this top, it is so versatile and comfortable. However, I would like it to have a fitted under layer at the front, as when I bend over everyone can see right down the front...

- Mary (17/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Watermelon

I adore this top. I have it in 3 colours and have just bought a fourth. It's not revealing and is flattering, even on a larger lady. I love the range of summer colours. The fabric is good quality and not see through. I wear it casually, but it could easily be dressed up. I'll be able to wear these year round by teaming them up with a cardigan or cascade wrap.

- Clare (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

I love the look of the Betty cowl but wasn’t sure it was for me but when it showed up in my favourite Rust I had to try it. It’s a lovely top and looks nice under my short tie wrap but I will have to wait and see how much I wear it before I invest in another colour.

- Stella (02/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Laguna

I’m a US size 14/16. The LL fits perfectly and drapes beautifully. I have a long waist and the length is great— not too short! I’d love to see this one in Rose Brown, Rose Madder, and French Navy! I’m sad the Soft White is sold out in almost all sizes— I’d love to have added that to my wardrobe

- Lisa (01/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pebble Grey

Bought this and the bubblegum, sent the other back as it was too see though, also looked tighter, like the style, have yet to wear it but have plans soon. U suffer a bit from being mid XS to S and short so getting the szing right is a bit of a challenge

- Pat (31/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Watermelon

As others have mentioned, this is a beautiful top which can be dressed up or down. It stays put if you bend over slightly. Worth mentioning as I know I worried about that. Do not want to be too "showy" at work if you know what I mean! :) It is elegant and hides any lumps or bumps in the midsection with the clever detail of rouching. Will definitely buy more in other colors. If you are an hourglass you NEED this top. It makes putting together the perfect outfit so easy!

- Melissa (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Mint Ice

Glamorous piece. Bought it to wear with the ruched navy skirt I recently purchased. They look fantastic with the mid cascade in emerald turquoise!

- Marguerite (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pansy

This is such a flattering style for me, size UK 12/14 soft straight body shape. I tried both Medium and Large and kept the Medium as it looked much better on despite a bit of back cling, but a cami hidden underneath helps smooth out. I could have worn the Large, but much more fabric especially at the cowl and would have been too drapey for me (though it did mean wearing off the shoulder was an option).

- CLM (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I love this top, it is an ideal length and beautifully soft to wear. I just wish I could get more in my size in lots of different colours!

- Mary (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

Beautiful fabric and looks fab on. I have two of these in different colours. The cowl neck is always a classic to dress up or down.

- Janet (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Hyacinth

Always bought your Tshirts. Had a break until I needed more. Now I have completely restocked my colourway. I love the fit and cowl neck is so flattering. I also bought skirts and cardigans this time. My wardrobe seems to shout Kettlewell. You are an amazing company.

- Anjela (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

This is such a flattering style if you've got a big bust like me. Normally I don't wear sleeveless styles but this looks so good with the Tessa skirt even though the fabrics are different. I'll be adding a short cascade or shawl wrap for a lovely outfit.

- Catherine (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pebble Grey

Very elegant top and a great fit for my pear shape body!

- Barbara (17/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

The Betty Cowl is ever so flattering and can be dressed up well, making it versatile. The fabric drapes well and has a lovely silky feel. Many cowls can be annoying as they don't hang right and you end up adjusting them all day, but this one sits beautifully.

- Maria (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Buttermilk

Buttermilk is a gorgeous warm creamy colour and this top is fitted and has a silky feel - can be dressed up and down.

- Maria (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

The soft fabric drapes beautifully. The style is very flattering and versatile. It’s suitable for everyday wear and can be dressed up for an evening event. Burnt orange is my favourite colour and this ‘rust’ shade is perfect. It’s refreshing to see a romantic style in an earthy Autumnal colour. I hope you’ll make a long sleeved version too. I normally wear size 14-16. I bought the large which fits well- not too tight or too loose.

- Madeleine (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

I adore this top as it's easy to wear, very flattering and lightweight . the neckline is perfect even on a petite so you don't need a cami underneath. I'm going to live in mine daily once we get a summer... i bought blue but I have almost all the other winter colours as it's just so sublime. and multi -occasion: I can wear it to work, to a picnic, to walk the dogs or to a ball, just a few examples. Easily dressed up or down. Last summer I went on a boat trip down the Thames and also wore it shopping in Henley.

- SUSAN (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Bought this top in the colour poppy. Gorgeous red and being a cowl neck top it is very flattering. The material is good quality too. So very happy with my purchase. Ive now ordered this in the colour chocolate. Which im going to pair with some white jeans and leopard print shoes.

- Janet (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I purchased this top last summer, in a large size and in magenta. It's lovely....hangs beautifully. I love it. X

- Felicity (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pebble Grey

This top is so pretty! It is a snug fit, but with a cardigan/jacket and the beautifully draping cowl neck, it has enough softness to camouflage my lumps and bumps (of which I have plenty). It pairs beautifully with the ruched skirt and looks like a dress when you do. It's elegant and formal, without feeling overdressed. Love it. Will buy more...

- Sacha (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Watermelon

Really Flattering Top! I’m a classic pear shape size 12 on top with average sized bust. Went for the L because I was worried about seeing lumps and bumps on the back in a M. Right choice, skims in all the right places, not too gapey under the arms or low at the front. Great length, finishes at mid hip (I’m 5’10”) Just perfect! I’ll be buying in more colours as can be dressed up or down, layered under a jacket(looks FAB under a Kettlewell wrap) even over a simple vest if you’d like another pop of colour!

- Claire (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pebble Grey

Lovely top . I ordered the XS and S and kept the XS which is a good fit ( I’m a petite size 8). It’s longer in the body than I like but I fold the hem over and the fabric stays in place without looking bulky at the waist. The pebble grey is a lovely warm grey colour .

- Maggie (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Watermelon

This is my first purchase from Kettlewell and the top is lovely. I was a bit worried about which size to order as I’m a 12/14 so I ordered the large and I’m so glad I did. I will buy again in another colour when I can afford it.

- Fiona (27/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Watermelon

I love everything about the Betty cowls, and have several. They are easy to dress up or down. I always size down to small from my usual medium in this top (UK 10/12, 34C).

- Lucy (21/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small

I ordered two of the Betty Cowl tops because I wasn't sure what size would work being they are sleeveless. I wanted to make sure it fit well for the arm. I normally order a small in tops because I am long wasted and have long arms, but for me the xs fit better, and being on sale was happy to now have two of this style. The colors I ended up keeping are Pink Ice, and Rose Brown, both beautiful

- Pat (05/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Brown

Selected this top to try as it was available in rose brown, a colour I love, even though I was unsure about the style. I really like it. The neckline is high enough not to feel revealing and the shape is flattering and smoothing even though it is quite close fitting. I don't usually like sleeveless tops but realise it makes a good fit with the short cascade and plan to wear it with my silver or fig one.

- Louise (01/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Style is nice but the off white is basically see through.

- Amy (27/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Indigo

I love my new cowl neck top, it's comfortable in lovely soft fabric. The colour is great and I think I look pretty good in it!

- Mimi (22/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pansy

This is my fifth Betty! I love the fit and drape of this top and hope they will bring it back in Chinese Blue for the upcoming spring/summer season.

- Eileen (05/02/2021)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Apple

Gorgeous on others but not within my comfort level as a minimalist, cowls not for my SP.

- Gail (18/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Claret

My first Betty, but don't think it will be the last. Fits nicely and looks great under a wrap. Neck sits nicely on me, I was concerned about this but need not have worried.

- Marie (08/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

I ordered this in the Soft White and I love it! I never realized that whites could be so different and this soft white suits my skin tone better than any other white I have ever worn. The difference is really significant. The top itself is really lovely and soft. I think it looks best with shapewear underneath because the material is thin and shows every lump and bump that you might have. Another way to wear it would be with the mid cascade over the top. Its a great combination. Kettlewell has forever changed the way that I look at color. It's by far my favorite find of 2020! For sizing reference, I'm 136 lbs. and got the size Small. It fits great.

- ClassyLass (31/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

Fabulous colour and great fit. Exactly as I expected it to be.

- Sue F (24/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Indigo

This is my first Betty and I bought it to go with the Ruched skirt and the Short Cascade all in Indigo - I'm a Winter and self-diagnosed Jewel Minimalist. Inspired by the Colour Club, I thought they'd make a terrific outfit and they do. I'm just sorry I haven't had a chance to wear it out this year. I am big-busted and I find the Betty is a flattering style especially when worn with the Short Cascade to cover my arms. This is just one of the many reasons I love Kettlewell. Things mix and match so well from one season to the next.

- Catherine (22/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Indigo

Even though it's cold out and I can't really wear this top right now, I had to buy another Betty Cowl because it's now available in Indigo! This is such a gorgeous color, even richer than Navy. I love this top and plan to buy the matching Ruched Skirt this Friday when I get paid. I already have a set in Fuchsia and the top and skirt make a great two-piece dress.

- Eileen (16/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Indigo

I ordered a Betty earlier in the year but wasn't sure and returned it. But so many Colour Club members look so great in theirs that I decided to try again. The medium in indigo fits perfectly, and the colour is just perfect as it's my best wow colour of all. It's such a fantastic shape - the cowl neckline is the perfect height, and sits so beautifully. As a natural classic, I was worried I'd be constantly fiddling with it but I don't need to. It works really well. More indigo items, please, Kettlewell! And more Bettys because I'm sure I'll be buying another one soon...

- Cathy (16/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Charcoal

This top was a pleasant surprise. I am Petite 5'1/ Pear (Triangle) Body Shape/ 12/14 US sizing. This top is super flattering!!! It is sleeveless and great for layering to give any outfit a "leveled up" look. Currently own it in charcoal gray and pair with my black pants and short cascade wrap for easy outfit of the day. It drapes beautifully and is the star of the show, no necklace needed. I will be ordering more in my favorite Winter seasonal colors. My new favorite top!

- Regan (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cassis

Delighted with my Betty Cowl X/S in cassis. Fit and quality excellent as usual and it enables me to turn my ruched cassis skirt into a dress for special occasions. The top can be dressed down with jeans or switched up with evening trousers. All round winner!

- Lynne (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

Beautiful colour and great fit, fabric drapes beautifully, ordering process easy and very prompt delivery, just a pity the other colour I wanted wasn’t available in my size otherwise I would have ordered it

- barbara (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Buttermilk

This top exudes sophistication, perfect for when you need something a little dressier for under a jacket or for evening or over a skirt. It’s perfect for the bigger bust and the length works for tall people too. This version of the top does NOT come double fronted as before which means it’s roomier. The buttermilk Colour is a little sheer because there is no double layer of fabric so you will have to be careful what you wear underneath. Buy every colour that suits you, this is to my mind their No 1 top.

- LCO (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rose Brown

I chose the Rose Brown shade as it goes beautifully with neutral coloured trousers which have kept me cool during this summer. The cowl neckline is flattering and the material feels soft and comfortable .This is the first time I have bought from Kettlewell and I can now feel confident about buying further items in the future.

- Gill (14/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

Beautifully cut, flattering tops in gorgeous colours and true to size Medium/Size 14. Soft and delightful to wear against sensitive skin. Please bring back the raspberry!

- Sarah (13/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I really like this top. The fabric is so soft and comfortable and sits beautifully.

- Kirsty (31/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Brown

love the top it fits where it should will be getting some more love the colour thank you

- stellatagg (27/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple

It's great that you have this style in Apple. I have bought so many items in this colour as I love it. . Please keep it in your range.

- Susanne (22/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Delphinium

I really like this top, but was hesitant about the drape of the cowl. However, my shoulders are quite wide and so the cowl hangs like a V-neck, which is perfect for my clothing personality. I also have this top in Casis, Rose Brown, Bright Navy and Laguna. It is my go-to top that I wear in the hot, humid summers we have here. The fabric is cool even in the heat, and looks great even at the end of the day. I wear this both for casual wear and office. I have debated going up to a Large for a looser fit, but I don't want it too become to baggy.

- Carrie (04/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Delphinium

I have a love/don't love relationship with Betty. The S is a little too revealing in the back for me and pulls a bit across the chest and the M has too much fabric everywhere. In addition, the sizing seems to change from season to season. I love the weight, the drape, ruching, and of course, the colors. I have a few of them and like them best with the short cascade or shawl wrap. Delphinium is my new favorite blue.

- katherine (27/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

I love the cowl top, and I really like the available colours. I now have 3 of the cowl tops, they go well with jeans for dress down, smart trousers for work, or a skirt and heels for going out. Very versatile, soft fabric, great to wear! I am a size 10 and the small fits well.

- Tracey (27/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

I love the cowl top, and I really like the available colours. I now have 3 of the cowl tops, they go well with jeans for dress down, smart trousers for work, or a skirt and heels for going out. Very versatile, soft fabric, great to wear! I am a size 10 and the small fits well.

- Tracey (27/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

Lovely top and beautiful colour. I’m a ‘Spring’ but have not tried this particular colour before and it looks great. Many compliments from my friends. Nice fit and neckline is flattering.

- Linden (17/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Wisteria

Bought Betty cowl to go under suit. Neck hangs beautifully and the colour is great with grey hair. Length is just right

- Anne (16/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

This top is amazing I love it can be worn with a skirt or a pair of trousers

- Dolwyn (15/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Saffron

i love the colour fit is perfect length just right looks lovely with the mid cascade long sleeve in sultry navy very good purchase

- stella (03/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

Excellent colour to go with so many of my skirts. Very pleased. Fit good.

- Janet (01/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apricot

Very flattering fit for busty petites. I normally buy size 12 tops but read the reviews and bought a large, in apricot, which looks great because it drapes nicely and does not cling to any surplus fat . Colour is lovely for summer too and the length is just right

- Helen (30/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

This is my third Betty Cowl and although I haven't worn this one yet I am sure I will be just as delighted with it as I am with the others I have, Watermelon and Fig. They feel soft and wash well and are flattering. I am hoping there will be a drapey top in the Autumn/Winter collection.

- Valerie (22/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna

My first Betty cowl is Laguna and I've fallen in love! It's soft and drapes sublimely and being a busty petite it graces all my curves in the best possible way. It makes me look amazing. And it's very comfortable and the neckline is totally safe( not too much on show) Being 5ft1 petite it does need a tiny tuck at the armholes if you don't want any bra to be showing, which I don't but I know most fashions do this now and anyone under 30 doesn't seem to mind. It only shows a tiny bit anyway. So having discovered this I will be ordering many more!!! Please KW make them in all my WOW colours such as Ganzi Purple and Dark Amethyst, Bright teal and Azure? And a subtle( metallic) silver one for evening-wear in the ball-season please? ( ball season is October to March)

- SUSAN (19/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Navy

Lovely top, this is the second order of them, I now have charcoal, purple, blue and watermelon - all look fabulous with black or white linen trousers for summer evenings. I have quite a big bust and like to have a V neck - the cowl is very flattering, showing neck and a necklace off very well. Lots of compliments from friends.

- lorna (19/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Delphinium

Beautiful top that drapes very nicely. It accentuates the bust and neck without being vulgar in any way. Delphinium is gorgeous blue colour, a bit stronger than I could tell from the webpage, but I love it. I'm a size 12 hourglass and it works really well for hourglass figures. The material is also wonderfully soft and feels airy in the summer heat. I'm so pleased with the items I've ordered from Kettlewell and will be ordering more soon!

- Anna (18/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I love the style of this Betty Cowl and have previously purchased in red, green, hyacinth and gold. They suit my figure type and flatter my 'ample' chest area with the cowl breaking up that area with the drape rather than a plain expanse of material. I'm not sure what has happened to the fit more recently since buying the first two but the armhole seems to be getting larger and on the hyacinth and the gold last summer I ended up taking the sides in under the arm. I didn't mind doing this as I seem to remember they were in the sale. Ever the optimist I ordered the soft white and mint for this summer but the soft white, first out to try on seemed exactly the same and needed about two inches lifting on the shoulders to make the armhole acceptable. I'm sorry to say I didn't even try the other on and don't feel I should have to be making alterations to a top of this quality. Sadly they will be returned. Perhaps I'm a smaller than average frame although I don't have this problem with other retailers. It's such a shame as I really love the design and colours.

- jennie (08/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Small SIZE: Charcoal

I like this top i bought 2 colours last year but to be honest the material is thin so it could show lumps if you are not stick thin. Best to go up a size. Colours lovely just need to make the material thicker to match the price for quality.

- C E (02/06/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - The fabric is chosen for the fluidity to give a good drape. We advise to wear over a camisole to give you a bit more support.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Brown

I bought two of the Betty Cowl tops , ROSE BROWN and SOFT MINT, absolutely beautiful , they fit so well with a lovely drape to them , the material feels so soft and the colours are gorgeous. I’m really happy with my first Kettlewell order and will certainly be ordering again . The site is easy to use and I love the idea of your individual colours being sorted into Seasons for you already , I did the Colour Quiz first . The Delivery was very fast also , Im impressed.

- Sharon (30/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lobelia

I don’t usually leave reviews but I am thrilled with this top and now have it in two colours.It is very flattering and it suits my small frame. I love love all the colours, will probably buy more!

- Angela (27/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Magenta

My first Betty Cowl has arrived in the new excellent eco packaging. The neck line is not too low, the shoulders cover bra straps and the arm holes fit well so do not show underwear. It is a very flattering top and will be very versatile. I will be purchasing more.

- Ann (26/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Watermelon

I love the Betty Cowl. It is fitted and flattering, although this is only my 2nd Betty it will certainly not be my last. I haven't worn or washed it yet but I don't see any problems. I bought it in large and in Watermelon which is very near to Coral Red in the Summer palette, one of my 100% * colours. Lucky Me.

- Valerie (23/05/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love the colour of this top it is vibrant. Only downside is because of the material it clings so not great if you have a stomach. I would probably go for a larger size than I normally buy in future. The neck line is more of a drape than cowl.

- dav (23/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Brown

I debated purchasing this top, but finally decided to try it. It turns out that I love the fabric, the fit, and the overall style - very flattering for my body type. At 5'10" I have some challenges finding Kettlewell tops that don't defect into crop tops when I raise my arms. I also have quite wide shoulders, and so the cowl neck does not drape too low. I plan on purchasing this top in some other colours because it is a great layering piece but can also be worn on its own in the hot, humid weather we get here.

- Carrie (22/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Lobelia

I love, love, love this top! Although this isn't a true cowl neck, more like a "drape neck" because cowl necks actually fold over while this neckline drapes. This is very flattering and doesn't hang too low: I can wear this anywhere from church to the office to going out with my husband and friends. Currently, I can't really go anywhere due to the lockdown but I look fabulous in my company's Zoom meetings! I bought three of them (in Lobelia, Dolphin Grey, and Fuchsia) and would have bought more if this hadn't sold out in Chinese Blue in my size. I would love to see this in Black and Emerald for next year or even in patterns such as a zebra print. The fabric is soft and the style fits well but is not skintight. For reference, I am 5'0", weigh around 108 lbs., and have an athletic, hourglass shape. I wear a US size 2 and the XS in this top fits perfectly!

- Eileen S. (13/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple

I already own some of these - they are fabulous in the summer with skirts and layer very well under a short cascade wrap. This year I bought watermelon and apple. I like the way the cowl falls into a soft v neck which is flattering but not too low. The look is also very feminine as the shape accentuates your curves. I tend to buy a medium in these, rather than a large (size 12 - 14 with narrow shoulders).

- Louise (11/05/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I like the style of the top, although I find it's too low for me to wear on its own (I was a bit taken aback after I noticed a few blokes doing a double take which hasn't happened for years), I wear it over a vest top. Although I like it, there are other sleeveless Kettlewell tops I prefer, so I wouldn't choose a cowl neck again. Maybe if I lost weight.

- Mrs R (25/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

I am so pleased with this purchase, the fit, the colour, the style. It really is a very pretty and flattering top. I bought the small, I am a 10-12 in gorgeous Chinese blue.

- Alison M (25/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Wisteria

I now have four of these lovely tops because the style is fantastic and the neckline is so flattering. They are fitted, I have M and am a larger 12 on top, I have big hips so sometimes they roll up at the bottom but not significantly. The fabric is a lovely soft feel with stretch and not see through, although the lightest colour I have is wisteria. These are good value considering you can get the right colours and I have seen nothing like them in the shops. These are my new go to, please bring out some more summer pinks!

- Jennifer (20/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple

I purchased this to match the maxi skirts I purchased. Bought in several colours - Watermelon, Apple and Bright Navy. They wear and wash really well with no colour fading or shrinking. Great little tops for the summer

- Becky (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

I’m 5’2” and a size 8 , i ordered this top in a small as i have an hour glass figure and slightly busty, i don’t like tops to be too tight around the bust. The sizing is quite generous and i could also wear in an XS i think. The colour is absolutely gorgeous. I will probably see how i feel wearing more for work etc and get some more colours in this top.

- Emma (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Apricot

Different colour for me as tend to stay with darks but love it with teal in particular but goes well with most of my autumn colours.

- KAREN (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

Love this top. Bought to match the roughed skirt. Great outfit.

- Cheryl (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Buttermilk

Just got in a couple of these - in both the M and the L. I'm a busty 10, and so I am between sizes. In this particular top, while the M fit, I found that it clung a little bit too much to my bra line. The L was very attractive, and so I have ordered a couple of more in other colors!

- Marilyn (12/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sunflower

I ordered 3 of these tops. I tend to run between sizes so I order both the small and extra small. For the look of the this top I prefer the fit of the extra small. If the fit is too loose it can have a frumpy look. The bright navy is a gorgeous color. I am trying to exchange the bright yellow (which didn’t work for me) for a white in extra small. This top is a good staple and looks great with an open cardigan. The fabric is soft and if you get the right fit it is flattering on. I was sad to see they were out of so many colors in extra small. Although maybe it’s a good thing because I could easily end up with 5 or 6 of these tops!

- Deeji (06/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

Recently made 1st purchase from Kettlewell following advice received from a colour stylist regarding the extensive colour range they carried as stock. Could not be happier, plenty of choice of both colour and style, arrived very quickly and quality could not be faulted. Had ordered options for choice (most of which I kept because the colours - Chinese Blue, Watermelon, and Lobelia - were vibrant and beautiful) and they dealt with the returns very efficiently so no need to chase up. Will definitely use again.

- Marion (02/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Raspberry

I’m in love- my first order from here, I bought two of these, one in Raspberry (my new favorite color-Kettlewell, please make more items in this color!) and one in Duck Egg (also lovely!). They’re so soft and comfortable, and they look terrific on. I’ve already ordered another color as this cut is obviously a winner for me. I’m pretty sure I’m a summer based on how these two colors look on me and I’m really happy to have found Kettlewell. For reference, I’m 5’9”, a size 12-14 and 36DDD in US sizes.

- Noblepower (02/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

I'm 5''8" and about 175. Based on some reviews, I ordered a medium, and its a little too tight for my comfort. I can wear it under a buttoned cardigan ok, and I love the fabric and color so much I'm going to keep the two mediums I bought. I love these tops so much I ordered more in a large and I like the fit of those better, a little looser. I like cowl neck style because my 34FF bust is rather too large for my waist size and most shirts I buy are far too loose in the waist if they are big enough in the bust but far too tight or stretched in the bust if they fit in the waist. I like how the large fits. The colors are great, the quality is great, and I'm ordering more to replace other shirts in my closet. I love that I have a variety of flattering colors to choose from.

- Laura (28/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chalk Violet

Easy to wear top, I have two now in Grey & Violet and find the L a little too big for me and size M a bit too small., as a standard size 14. However, decided to keep the L As I thought I would need some ‘expansion ‘ room over the festive season.

- Kim (02/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Lobelia

FIT: I'm 5'4", a size 8 and like my clothes fitted. I order an XS and it's a good fit: not too wide on the shoulders, not too loose on the waist and not too long in the body. (For info, I also ordered the lace camisole in an XS and it was too long in the body for me, so the length of the tops varies.) COLOUR: amazing colours. I've seen five or six Kettlewell tops in my season and the colours are spot on. QUALITY: The material feels lovely and is wearing well so far.

- Rachel (27/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Dolphin Grey

I absolutely love this top. It sits beautifully and the colour is perfect

- Annabelle (21/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Primrose

Just got this and the color was spot on. I was worried they wouldn't because that happens so frequently on other sites. The fabric was silky smooth, too! Haven't washed it yet so I don't know how it will be after that but at this point I'm ecstatic because I just discovered Kettlewell and I am a COLOR girl and it's been so hard before now to find gorgeous, pretty colors that make you look good.

- Janet (07/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft Mint

Beautiful soft fabric colour exactly as expected securely packaged very pleased with my purchase

- Margaret (24/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ice Blue

Excellent service. I ordered a small which was gaping under arms. I returned same and re-ordered extra small which is perfect. Good quality and I have ordered more colours. My first success in shopping for clothes on line.

- Susie (16/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Campanula

Really like the style but the colour us quite bright for a summer so I returned it. I think summers may be the minority but the colour palette does seem to favour bright and/or warm shades.

- Anna (29/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Sunflower

I am a UK Size 6 and purchased this top in Size XS. I always worry, thanks to high street stores playing a 'size flattery' game, that XS won't really be XS, and it'll be too big. No such worry with Kettlewell, this top fits me like a dream! The sunflower is a gorgeous, rich, yellow, lovely with my pale skin and freckles (warm Autumn). The neckline is SO flattering... really emphasises curves, and the fabric is lovely and ruched over the tummy. I am a neat hourglass, and this is just the perfect top for me. I am going to have to order a few more colours! It is easy to wear with jeans and sneakers, or with heels and dressed up. It's the perfect 'nice top and a pair of jeans' outfit. So much nicer than just a t-shirt, but not too fancy for every day. I really will be purchasing a few!

- Laura (25/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

Lovely fabric, fit and colour. True to size.

- Mrs Sarah D (12/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mushroom

Just bought this beautiful top in Mushroom. Absolutely love the style which is both elegant and feminine. Have purchased for a summer garden party to wear with white linen trousers and have bought the short cascade cardigan in Cashmere Rose to top it off. Am new to Kettlewell but so far could not have been happier with my purchases. This outfit looks stylish but not over dressy..

- Paula (02/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Soft White

Love, love, love this style!!! The top is very flattering even for a person with small breasts. I am very slender, but this style makes me look quite curvy in the best possible sense, so I just cannot stop wearing it! I have whole 6 of these tops and I would buy MANY more if there was a wider selection of bright Spring shades available in XS. I am especially hoping for this style in Canary Yellow or a similar true yellow shade to suit Paintbox Spring colouring. I feel that in the past there were many more styles available in yellow, and now that they are all becoming worn out, I am lacking alternatives for replacing them, because in the last 2 years or so there have been no good yellow shades available, which seems weird, because yellow is one of the best colours for Springs...

- Olivia (30/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chalk Violet

Great top, smooth fabric and high quality, color and style fits me. I like it a lot.

- Dolores (14/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

I bought the Betty cowl neck in soft white, having previously purchased in campanula which I was very happy with. Unfortunately the soft white version is very see-through and sadly had to be returned.

- Penny (10/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mushroom

Lovely classy colour-elegant top -my second in this beautiful style. Recommend you size up.

- Susan (04/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

Very elegant top which is great as a more dressy alternative to a T shirt. Lovely with stone or denim jeans and a nice shoe!. If you're between sizes , go up rather than down. I'm a small 12, and often get small [for example, in the Cara top,] but had to exchange for medium in this one. The material is silky but not shiny-very attractive- but if you have a REAL thing about your tummy, it may not be the top for you. Its slightly clingy but the ruching is quite forgiving and in my opinion, its very flattering. Goes really well with short cascade wrap. Personally, I think the price is fine for something so classy and so different. Also, when I exchanged size S for M, they were very quick and efficient. I love my ice blue one, and have just ordered another in mushroom. Would also like soft white but out of stock at the moment.

- Susan (20/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Campanula

classy top, love the colour and fit.

- Christine (20/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

Style was great, love scoop necks. Colour lovely and quality was excellent as per all my garments brought. Had to send back as colour didn’t work with a skirt I bought from Kettlewell last year. Have ordered alternative colour.

- Amanda (19/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

I had admired the Betty Cowl for quite some time but sadly, when I finally ordered one, I found it did not suit my shape (big bust) and I did not feel I looked particularly good in it. The garment itself was well made, soft fabric and a vibrant blue, so I was very disappointed that I could not do it justice! The returns process was easy though and for that I am very grateful.

- Alison (12/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

Nice quality material and flattering shape - lovely!

- Penny (07/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

A flattering ,versatile top and a lovely silky fabric. Just need some sunshine so I can wear it more.

- Sara (07/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Lightweight top, neck falls nicely, very flattering, true to size I’m a 12 ordered M

- Becky (05/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Soft White

I love this top; the cowl neck is so flattering and in the right size, it hugs the body (I had to size down from usual small to extra small for this top). I have two of these tops in soft white and mushroom, both of which I was able to pair with a same colour, short cascade wrap. And I would buy more if available in one of my colours AND able to pair with a matching short or mid cascade wrap. So, my only request to Kettlewell is to have more tops and wraps in same colours.

- Catherine (30/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Navy

Absolutely the most wonderful, soft elegant top! i have never ordered from Kettlewell before but love this top! ( only disappointed not available in white or cream!)

- Jeanine (29/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mushroom

Bought this top in Raspberry last year and it is so lovely that recently purchased another in Mushroom. The fabric is so soft and the draping at the front is very flattering to a less than perfect figure! Good quality material that washes well.

- Judith (11/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cerise Pink

Two further cowl tops, cerise and navy. I have a turquoise one already. Great quality and flattering for big boobs. I think a few slightly lower tops in the Kettlewell collection would be good. A higher neck makes a larger chest look a bit like a shelf! These tops are very good indeed. Cerise is gorgeous

- Ali D (11/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Charcoal

Elegant shape with lovely draping and good quality material. Looks lovely on. It is a shame it does not come in pure black as well! I'll be looking at other colours if I need to match something.

- Bleupasse (08/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy

I love this top! Silky fabric, draping elegant neckline, pretty ruching at the side seams, gorgeous red colour, great top to wear with my new boot leg jeans and heels. Size M fit me perfectly (I'm standard size 12 high street).

- Romilie (05/05/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 1 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

I was sorry when this arrived as I had high hopes having wanted a sleeveless cowl for some time. The colour was not as expected and did not match my silk evening skirt. It was meant for a ball and did not suit purpose. I am petite but curvy and the cowl hung too deep and did not sit well on me. This fabric too. Sorry I had to return it.

- Susan (03/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hawaii

I bought the Betty Cowl top to go with a skirt that has been tricky to match colours with - Kettlewell had 2 colours that would have worked! I’m pleased with the top, it’s good quality and a lovely drapery fabric. I’m usually a medium (size 12) but found this top too large, so exchanged it for a small one, which is fine.

- Amanda (01/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

Love this top ordered a small as it has a low front, still a bit low for we oldies I think but I shall keep it.

- Sandra (23/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Love this top. Bought it in the new colour laguna which goes beautifully with my Marie pebble trousers. Laguna is a deep teal and I will be ordering other styles in the colour. I am a sixe 8 so ordered a small size as I didnt want it tooo tight and it was perfect. Very flattering.

- Joyce (15/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tree Top

Lovely top and a great fit (I am size 14-16 and tried a Large). However, the fabric, while a good weight, is quite shiny and I felt this didn’t really work for me in the very bright green. I needed a softer colour or a matt finish. So sadly this one has gone back. As always, a very prompt refund - thank you Kettlewell.

- Lisa B (02/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Coffee

So pleased with this top! I recently purchased the tan brown colour and had so many nice comments - so I bought the Emerald Green one too! Some cowl necks can be too droopy, but this one sits just right - it can be dressed up and worn with smart trousers and heels, or looks great with jeans. Will be buying more colours!

- Angela Jelf (23/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Antique Moss

The Betty Cowl is gorgeous ! Material washes, dries and irons really well. The size is perfect and fits well. The colours are lovely - I have most of my seasons colours in it. I’d definitely recommend to all seasons !

- Loraine Burnett (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sunflower

Nice top in a lovely colour, soft material. A bit clingy but I probably should’ve bought the next size up!

- Sian (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Ice

I loved this top which looks very elegant and feminine; especially nice with a contrasting short cascade wrap. Glad I read the reviews and sized down. The iced pink colour is ok, bit powdered, not like my winter swatch. Contrasts well with navy.

- Mrs Richardson (20/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Antique Moss

Love this! Have it now in 3 Autumn colours: Coffee, Antique Moss, & Heliotrope. True to size, though as with all/most Kettlewell items, this is long (because of the rouching it isn't really noticeable). Kettlewell, how about same thing but with long sleeves for cooler weather...?

- Suzy (12/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sunflower

Love it! This top is just perfect. Wear it with jeans for a casual look or with smarter trousers or skirts for a smart evening look. It is not to clingy so does not reveal every extra bit of flesh round my waist. I am a size 12 and bought the medium. I have it in several colours and am just waiting for the other colours to come back in stock!

- Penny O'Regan (06/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Raspberry

This is a great top, true to size (I’m a 12 & bought the M) the cowl neck sits really well & I feel it’s a style that can be dressed up or down. I wore it for the first time to a dinner with friends and got a lot of positive comments. Very easy to wash & just a light iron needed, no colour run! I’d get more but I think they’re all out of stock in my size/colour!

- Heidi Whitaker (27/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This was the first purchase I have made from Kettlewell Colours and it certainly won’t be the last! What a beautiful top... the material is gorgeous.... so soft and beautiful to wear and a beautiful style with an amazing choice of colours. Very true to size too. I am a size 14 so ordered the large and it fits perfectly. Would highly recommend.

- Catherine (17/07/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely pale pink colour and liked the cowl neck. Unfortunately it wasn't for me as the arm holes were too big and the top was slightly too clingy to wear for work so returned the item. Delivery was quick and returns process very good too.

- Helen Adamson (19/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This was my first order of the new XS size and it was perfect. The fit is fantastic. I'm sure I wasn't alone in having requested that Kettlewell consider bringing out a smaller size, so thank you for listening to your customers and responding. Love it.

- Jo (18/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

These are gorgeously flattering tops, and the material feels lovely and hangs perfectly. Unfortunately, the material also bobbles badly - after only one short outing mine really didn't look as lovely as it did half an hour previously, after my bag rubbed it. Full marks to Kettlewell's customer services who offered a replacement with the speediest turnaround of any customer service department I have ever met, but clearly this fabric is just one of those which bobbles. I was advised to use a fabric shaver on it (reluctant - I'm pretty cack-handed and can already visualise myself snagging the actual fabric and making a hole - it's not like a woolly jumper), but feel a bit miffed about paying quite a lot for a top made of a fabric which can't really withstand the normal rigours of going into town and back.

- Rachel (06/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

My daughter bought me a couple of tops in different colours - it was the first time either of us had bought from you - and they are fabulous. Great fit. Great quality and love the colours.

- Michele McLusky (05/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this top. I bought it in small as I am small to medium and it is a perfect fit. When I wear something over the top I sometimes wear the top back to front for a more tailored look. I love everything about Kettlewell. The quality is fantastic and to be able to select your perfect colours is such a bonus. There really is no excuse for not looking sensational.

- Angela Alston (01/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Returned for smaller size, but exactly what I have been looking for

- S. Maiden (31/05/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I couldn’t take my eyes off the horizontal lines across the chest below where the cowl finishes. I felt that detracted from the look of the blouse so sadly a miss on this one

- Jauncey Alexandra (24/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The top is of great quality, although the colour is little more intense than on the PC screen. Also the fit in S is rather too big, so I'm exchanging for XS.

- Martina Lamschová (22/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a very stylish top. It is comfortable and looks smart.

- Jenny E (21/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Purchased 2 tops from the Autumn colours. They are silky smooth and a lovely, flattering fit, particularly flattering for the fuller bust and a stylish Summer must. Struggling to find nice colours in the high street shops this season, well done Kettlewell.

- BrandyJ (17/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love these and the lime one has added to my collection. Great to dress up or down and I have them in a wide variety of colours in my palette

- Liz (17/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely top, the style is very flattering and the fabric is soft and silky. I bought one to take on holiday and enjoyed wearing it so much I bought another on our return.

- Gail Warburton (14/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These are lovely tops. Soft and silky. They look good worn casually, but look particularly good under a jacket for a smarter look-the cowl shaped neck is really elegant. Perfect for travel-creases just drop out. Great choice of colours-will definitely buy more.

- Eva Davison (30/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Flattering style. Pretty colour and true to size.

- Christine (26/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I adore this colour and the cowl neck/ruched style is so flattering for those with generous cleavage. I’ll definitely be buying this in several colours.

- Sue Bough (22/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Fabulous colour (the coral) and not too clingy . True to size (14) and flattering and unusual cowl neckline.

- Dinah (19/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely top, gracious drape and very flattering and not too clingy. Will order more of this in other colours.

- Ann (18/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered the antique moss (the colour is amazing!) in my usual medium size and it fits nicely. (I am size 12 on the high street.) The cowl neck is graceful and it doesn't pull across the bust, which I was afraid it might do. The packaging is always immaculate and delivery quick to NZ. Very happy.

- Laura (09/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered the top in the three shades of pink and have kept all three! Lovely material and the neckline is so flattering.

- Denise Sheldon-Lees (05/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Loved the colour (antique moss) and the style but it was too tight for me around the middle so was returned..

- Irene Thomas (05/04/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Absolutely adore the very smart coffee colour. Am not quite sure about sizing on this one -- I was delighted that XS sizing has now been offered across the range, and in the other tops it is ideal, but in this design, as with the jersey collared shirt, it is too tight across the bust. I am going to try the small because I just love the design and colour: crossing my fingers because it would be a very useful top!

- Joanne (03/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Ordered mandarin in a LL (I am a size 14 but didn’t want it too clingy) it fits beautifully and is very stylish, the colour is amazing, I am addicted to Kettlewell colours!

- Lisa (24/03/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered Lobelia expecting a purple colour, but it turned out to be almost identical to a sapphire top I have already so I have returned it. This lobelia colour is blue not purple as you might think from the colour chart and is not consistent with House of Colour colour chart either. Lovely draping style. Neck is not that low which might not suit some.

- Julia (13/03/2018)