Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Mole

Lovely colour. Great at this time of year for a base layer, and a t shirt in summer. Love the double layer frontage. Soft fabric.

- Joan (02/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mole

Love this style. The square neckline creates the perfect “canvas” for showcasing a beautiful necklace. Really like the double layer for creating a smooth look.

- Kerry (13/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

Fits well.!I love that particular model. Will order many more in different colors. Wish they were a few ponds less expensive but that’s the price.

- Yocasta (11/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Violet

I really like the softened neckline of this top as often square neck can be too severe. Works well as a top in its own right, or under a wrap. The double layer works for a warmer base layer under shirts and knitwear in cooler months.

- CLM (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blue Spruce

I love this sleeveless top. The color blue spruce is beautiful and the material was good quality. I got a lot of compliments. It was definitely an investment to my wardrobe.

- Amy (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: French Grey

Delighted with my second Soft Square Neck Vest. Beautiful fit and colour. Love the double thickness at the front. Can see myself buying all the summer colours in this.

- Jacqueline (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Spruce

Such a useful top. I wear it all year round. I have in several colors and I wear them with the wraps, I bought it now in blue spruce which is very similar to pine. To tell you the truth, for me, those two colours look the same. So, if you wanted a soft square vest in pine, buy blue spruce instead and you will not regret it. I would love to have it also in dark amethyst in this style or in the sleeveless v neck (I love them equally).

- E.M. (01/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Spruce

Such a useful top. I wear it all year round. I have in several colors and I wear them with the wraps, I bought it now in blue spruce which is very similar to pine. To tell you the truth, for me, those two colours look the same. So, if you wanted a soft square vest in pine, buy blue spruce instead and you will not regret it. I would love to have it also in dark amethyst in this style or in the sleeveless v neck (I love them equally).

- E.M. (01/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft Spruce

I now have 3 of these sleeveless square necks. Love them! Soft Spruce… lovely colour for a Soft Autumn/ Soft Warm Light

- Anne (21/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I have several tops in this style. I love the double front which helps it to sit tidily and minimises figure imperfections. Soft spruce is a beautiful colour for autumns.

- Sheila (20/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Plum Purple

Adore this top. Colour fabulous too. My preference is to size up so the top is not clingy on me.

- Anne (09/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft Spruce

I now have 3 of these sleeveless square necks. Love them! Soft Spruce… lovely colour for a Soft Autumn/ Soft Warm Light

- Anne (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Plum Purple

Adore this top. Colour fabulous too. My preference is to size up so the top is not clingy on me.

- Anne (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Mole

Great quality and style. Love this colour, it’s such a great neutral. Goes perfectly with ice pink, soft white, light aqua to name a few.

- Avryl (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cornflower

Lovely colour and good fit. I've got several of these square top t shirts and they are all good quality and wash well.

- Sheila (30/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I think the soft square vests are my favourite summer tees. I like the depth of the shoulders to cover straps and the open neckline. The double front makes this more than a tee, to be dressed up or down. Each year I add new colours to my collection and this Chinese Blue is clear and bright for Spring.

- Deborah (16/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

A really nice top with some substance to it. The double front layer helps stop those very annoying pin prick holes that appear in a tiny area around the tummy button on a lot of inferior quality T Shirts. I liked it so much I ordered another one.

- Suzie (11/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sapphire

So pleased with the top, lovely colour, good quality. Have quite a few which match my skirts.

- Jan (16/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Ice

Such a gorgeous comfortable and useful top. It can be dressed up or down and is a great option for day into evening wear in the warmer weather. A very pretty colour as well. I found the fit is neat on me and the length is good.

- Mary (09/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Ice Blue

Finding these so comfortable and versatile. Double front means it always looks so smart and it washes really well. I would say true to size and will definitely get more colours in this style.

- Marie (06/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pea Green

Love these tops and the pea green is stunning. I generally like v necks but the soft square is a great neckline, very flattering on a quite busty uk14 petite. The seamless neck edge elevates this from looking like an ordinary vest. The double front gives a good line and covers my unwanted dimples. To be honest, I’d only wear it on its own on holidays, but they are a wardrobe staple under shirts and jackets - this is my fifth.

- Kary (03/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Excellent fitting top and well made. The double front really finishes the garment for me and is a real selling point. I have a number of these tops and will be purchasing more. The Pink Fizz is a lovely warm pink and just right for my Spring colouring.

- Marianne (30/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Emerald

I really LOVE Dark Emerald (my favourite green). Although the square neckline is not as flattering on me as the Sleeveless V, this is a high quality, versatile basic that looks particularly good under a jacket and which I’m sure I’ll find plenty of opportunities to enjoy wearing. I’m between sizes but in both these styles, choose to size up to ensure a fit that skims rather than clings over my bust. I also particularly appreciate how these tops are cut to ensure perfect bra strap coverage. Thanks Kettlewell and thank you Melissa for persevering with Dark Emerald.

- Alison (12/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ice Blue

This is the second of three Soft Square Vests that I've purchased this year. Unlike last year's version, the length of the straps from the shoulder seam to the neckline is 1" shorter, which is a relief since my bra kept peeking out the top of my older one. This is a neat-looking top that is great on its own or layered under a v-neck top or cardigan. I hope this style will be around for a long time!

- Eileen S. (07/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Golden Yellow

My recent purchases have had some amazing compliments. Not only are the colours truly vibrant and head turning, but the fits are true to size and very flattering. Apparently I look very well, the best I’ve looked for ages!

- Margot (02/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Fuchsia

Loved this tank top! Before purchasing, I was unfamiliar with the way the fabric on the front is constructed, and feared that it would be bulky, but it fits perfectly. I look forward to investing in more quality staples such as this.

- Hallie (16/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ice Blue

I bought the Sort White version about eighteen months ago and have found it extremely useful. I have a great many lace camisole which I do still love, but I am a very naturally busty size 8 in my fifties and the dread gravity means I do better now wearing a bra. This season was my opportunity to order both square and v neck vests in my favourite colours - Ice Blue and Pink Ice in this shape. They fall beautifully because of the double front and quality of fabric. Neckline is low but far from inappropriate. Shows jewellery well ... My pearls look beautiful worn with this top, a Short Cascade, and a neat pencil skirt so will absolutely dress up.

- Olwen (10/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

This was my first visit to your site and it won't be the last. I was delighted with my yellow vest, superior quality and vibrant colour. I am a bit of a savvy buyer and usually wait for offers, i.e. free postage and discounts.

- Audrey (10/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

Really lovely top and a great fit. I’m a size 10 and bought a small. Soft comfortable fabric and a vibrant colour (Fuchsia). I like the cut as no bra straps are on display! My first purchase from Kettlewell and not my last...

- LH (05/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pea Green

This is my first venture into soft square neckline territory. I bought a sleeveless v last year and found it so useful I thought I would give this a try encouraged by seeing someone wearing it with the print culottes on the Kettlewell Colour Club. These tops are foolproof, perfect bra strap coverage and a step up from a vest top and the square neck layers really well under a wrap or jacket. All that’s missing is some warm weather...

- Lesley (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cornflower

I bought two of these tops in cornflower and pink fizz for the summer as I loved the neckline. They are really good quality tops and I like the double layer at the front which provides a bit more of a sense of coverage. The vests are brilliant for layering up too and go well under wraps and jackets. I ordered XS as I am a size 8 and they are very fitted which I like, but I also tried the size S, which I felt weren’t quite so flattering on me but would suit somebody who didn’t want such a close fitting top. I love the colours and I am pleased to have added these to my new and slowly increasing Kettlewell collection!

- Cathie (28/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I purchased 2 colours: terra cotta and chocolate. The colours were lovely but sadly they didn't suit my figure as they were a little too clingy for me.

- Elaine (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

I own more of this style in Kettlewell clothes than any other piece. It's my sixth, in coral. It's such a smart fit, ingenious for those with large busts, and the double front smooths it all out. Wide shoulder straps are appreciated! Washes and wears well.

- Danielle (25/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cornflower

Finally!!!! A high quality, basic top that is not see through! Thanks so much, it is one of the first shirts in a long time that I do not have to put a tank top under, fits great!

- Karen (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Black

Great neck line, very flattering!

- Karen (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

This a very practical yet attractive top in a beautiful colour. The shoulder straps are wide, so bra straps don't show.

- Katharine (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sapphire

Nice top and looks great with Tessa skirt!

- Barbara (17/04/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Beetroot

Chose this as it was the only top in beetroot I liked to match up with this season's beetroot and flint print culottes. I'm not sure about the square neck as its unusual for me but the quality , colour and fit are fine. I vary between L and LL in Kettlewell sizes depending on how snug I want the top to be. I thought the print top that exactly matches the culottes would be too much for me and need sunglasses for those around me but this top quietens the whole look down a bit, much more me!

- Ruth (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ice Blue

I love these tops. There are such a great staple piece. They are perfect for summer, but can easily be worn under a jacket or cardigan in the winter. I can see myself wearing these for years to come.

- Yvonne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Golden Yellow

A really lovely top, feels excellent quality. I sized down as per a previous review, but I don't think this was needed (although it still fits fine, but now on the tighter side!)

- Stephanie (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Beetroot

As with all of my previous Kettlewell purchases, I love these basic tops that come in such gorgeous colors. This is the first time I've gotten the Soft Square Vest, and I did find that it seemed to run small on me. I've previously gotten the XS in the Darcey Scoop and the Square Neck Longsleeve. All 3 styles say "semi-fitted," but this vest (tank) is definitely fitted on me. In retrospect, I might have been better off with a Small, as this fits tighter in the armholes and is tighter across my waist and hemline. I am 100lbs and small-busted. Incredible colors though and a good length. I got the beautiful Beetroot and Pea Green. Lovely quality, nice material and I really appreciate the double-front layer.

- KaitS (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mole

I bought the mole colour which 'goes' well with several autumn colours. The fabric is soft, not clingy to underwear/curves and is washing well without bobbling (so far). I particularly like the straps which cover bra straps, and the neckline/armholes which work well for those of us who need bras with serious engineering to maintain a semblance of control! As an aside, please show more inspiration for mixing the brighter autumn colours; those in the discover menu are predominantly unavailable.

- Rosalind (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lemonade

Lovely cotton T-shirt good quality & a really pretty lemon colour wish there were more spring colours as I would definitely get some. It’s quite generous in size so would err on the side of sizing down if in doubt otherwise nice fit

- Jeanette (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Emerald

This is my third one and I plan to buy more. I love the neckline and the wide straps. I am a winter and would love to be able to buy one in pine and french gray.

- E.M (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

This is the first of these I have bought and I haven’t worn it yet but I liked it immediately when I tried it on. The neckline is very flattering and not too low. I look forward to getting lots of wear out of it this summer. I chose this colour because I have discovered that it is one of my wow shades and don’t have many pieces of it yet.

- Sharon (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely quality. I got a bigger size than usual as didnt want it to cling around my waist. The soft white is more of a creamy colour than i expected but still a lovely colour. Havent washed this yet.

- sally (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

Got a couple of these now. Like the flattering neckline and thick material. Great for under jackets. Also I am tall so appreciate the length . More colours please. I am 38” bust and wear large.

- Elaine (08/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Olive

I have a few of these tops. Love the square neckline and the depth of colour. Wash well and are a a good quality weight of material. A bit pricy for a simple top but worth paying the extra for.

- Jan (01/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Golden Bronze

These are great tops, I now have 4 of them....and easily see myself purchasing more. The soft feel of them is lovely against your skin and the double front has a nice look to it. I know they're meant as layering tops but I'll definitely be wearing mine on their own in the summer....or with a short cascade wrap over them in the evenings.

- Caitríona (01/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Golden Bronze

Lovely vests, I now own 3! Perfect if you have a larger bust for under single breasted 1 button deep v jackets. The double front hides any tummy rolls and it is a good length for tucking into trousers. I fit size small and am a 32 F bust. Would have loved the light grey one too but it had sold out in my size.

- Bev G (25/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Beetroot

I absolutely adore these vests and I hope to collect all the colours in my Jewel Winter palette. So far I have the white, black, beetroot and emerald. They are so soft and wash beautifully they are my go-to vest for layering underneath jumpers in the winter. I love how they wash, keeping their colour and not going bobbly or stiff. I also love to wear them as a pop of colour with a neutral cardigan, they are a good thickness so they are flattering and don't feel too skimpy.

- Lara (24/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ice Blue

A great top for under jackets and wraps, the double front gives a lovely smooth line. I usually wear a M but have gone for the L as I prefer a looser fit around my middle.

- Carolyn (24/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

I have several of these. I’m a 14-16 UK size and the L fits well. I love the contour of the square neck and the wide straps look great with broad shoulders . The double front is smooth and takes this top from a simple camisole to professional wear. They are a workwear staple for me under a Kettlewell wrap. I am 5’ 10” and I find most Kettlewell tops just a little short, but I can overlook it here.

- Heather (16/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ice Blue

The fabric is beautifully soft against the skin, the neckline sits just right under a faux wrap top,and the length is good. The glimpse of ice blue is enough to lift the darker colours I prefer to wear. It is also cosier than a camisole in this winter weather..Thank you again Kettlewell for the lovely colours and styles.

- Wendy (04/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Golden Bronze

This is vest #5, and my favorite. The golden bronze is such a fantastic color, please do more items in this shade!!

- Danielle (22/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Golden Yellow

Another gorgeous vest, #4 for me. Can’t say enough good about these, better style than the camisoles!

- Danielle (22/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

Lovely vest #3, came across 2nd hand. This is nice white, double fronted so not see through!

- Danielle (22/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Light Olive

This is vest #2, in olive, just as nice as the chocolate! Love the double front, beautiful color, washed well.

- Danielle (22/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cornflower

I love these tops; the cut, the feel and of course the colours! The double layering is wonderful. Great as layering tops or on their own on warmer days. This is my second colour...and I know there'll be more.

- CaitrIona (14/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate

Came across this square vest second hand and I am impressed for a multitude of reasons. The cut is fabulous. I am a bit busty, but it isn’t revealing. The wide straps look lovely with broad shoulders. The double front is AMAZING. That’s is the best part! It works to cover rolls and looks much more pulled together in a way that the camisole lacks. I’ll be returning for more!

- Danielle (20/12/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Beetroot

Not chosen these before but now have a couple of colours - Lobelia and Beetroot. Really comfortable. I bought these to wear under various shirts [and jackets post-Covid] that were sitting in the cupboard. I need something light and sleeveless under jackets, and I prefer to wear some shirts open, so needing an appropriately coloured item showing underneath. These seem to do the trick - thank you.

- Rosemary (18/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Emerald

Love the colour and really like this style, first one I have tried. I especially like the wide shoulders and the fit is superb for me as a size 18 top. Can use on its own or to layer under other tops/jackets.

- Marie (27/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate

I have a few of these in lighter Spring colours, but particularly like this chocolate brown for autumn/winter wear, especially with matching trousers and contrasting scarf and wrap or cardigan. Very comfortable and great quality fabric.

- Linda (16/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Black

I do like the design of this top, as I have said before, and have it in quite a few colours. Of course, black is a staple, and the double front means that it looks particularly good under other layers.

- Katharine (04/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Dark Emerald

I bought this top partly because of the colour, and I wish that Kettlewell did more fitted tops in dark emerald and emerald, because those colours are so beautiful and suit me so well (I am a winter). I also like the design and the fact that it is wider over the shoulders.

- Katharine (04/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Golden Yellow

looks beautiful fits beautiful true to size. Beautiful color for me.

- Liz (02/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dove Grey

I bought this top in Dove Grey for layering under V neck tops, my new Chloe jacket etc for a bit of extra warmth & chose the medium as I have a Lace Camisole in medium which is fine. (I’m usually a 10, bust 32C, but with a long back!) It is a lovely top, beautifully soft against your skin, really good quality with a double layer around the bust making it quite smart as well. But the medium really was too big on me, gaping round the arm holes & too much fabric everywhere. While I do love the colour, a warm neutral, I’m not sure it really suits my colouring, so am returning it & will hopefully exchange it for a small, & possibly in Soft White which is a colour I really like!

- Marieke (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I love layering pieces for their versatility, and this top is a great style for me. The fabric is soft and non-irritating to my skin. I plan on purchasing this in more colours that suit me. I'm 5'10" and the length on this is a little short depending on how high the waistband of my pants/skirts are.

- Carrie (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Dove Grey

I ordered a M, but just too small round the back. I know in this style a L would be too big for me and didn’t re-order.

- Millarno (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Violet

Excellent layering item, great fit. The colour is vibrant and will match well with my other Kettlewell season colour items. Yes Kettlewell products are more expensive than the high street, but the colours and quality cannot be beaten.

- Maureen (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate

I bought this predominantly to layer under an existing piece, because of the lovely rich colour. I know that it will be realty useful. A bit expensive for a vest type top perhaps,? but then again, it is of the usual Kettlewell quality, and it can be hard to find this shape of neckline anywhere else.

- LS (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dove Grey

Lovely colour, comfortable, soft. great for layering and nice quality. I'm size 10/12 on top and the M is quite roomy, go for smaller size if you like a tighter fit.

- Helen (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

A beautiful winter neutral to add contrast to our clear, bright colors.

- Linda (12/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Beetroot

This is my first one in beetroot and I plan to buy more. I like the length and it is true to size. I would love to see them also in pine, bright blue, and french grey. Thank you Kettlewell for all these clothes with superb quality and colors.

- Eleni (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate

Very good quality material. Love the rich brown colour.

- Dorothy (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Beetroot

A beautiful layering piece for the cooler weather. I have paired this with the long cascade (also in beetroot), and with french grey, which looks lovely. The square neckline is great for those of us who just don't suit crewnecks. The double front is very forgiving. Really pleased with this, and I know I'm going to get a lot of wear out of it right through the year.

- ED (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Ice

Lovely vest top.loved colour and good quality.

- Cheryl (24/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Beetroot

Beautiful deep colour , fantastic quality, and as many have said, the double front makes a big difference to the look. M was a good size for me as a UK 12-14 Looking forward to wearing through the cooler months under the lovely shawl wraps. Tempted to buy more!

- Margaret (21/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Primrose

Love the square neck sleeveless vests - style, fit and colours! Wish you would offer the 3/4 sleeve square neck in XS as well.

- Kathy (08/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: White

The white and soft white are a staple of my summer wardrobe, looking great alone or under a jacket. I can't do thin straps as I have very narrow shoulders and am rather bony on top, so the wider straps are perfect.

- Fiona (07/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: White

Comfortable and flattering. I have three in different colours.

- Helen (22/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Coral

The soft square is my go to posh summer vest. I use it to dress up an outfit. The L fits wells even though I am about a size 13 and this coral is one a variety of lovely Spring colours I now have in my wardrobe. I have rediscovered my Kettlewell wraps this summer and find they are are a perfect way to combine colours with the vests.

- Deborah Kirk (05/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

I bought these t shirts for my daughter in her winter colours - they were a perfect fit and she loved the colours.

- Anne (28/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

I bought these t shirts for my daughter in her winter colours - they were a perfect fit and she loved the colours.

- Anne (27/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Raspberry

I love these vests as they are very good quality and always look good. I bought one in black several years ago, before they were double fronted, and it still looks fab. Now they are double fronted they are even better. This year I bought them in six different colours. I tend to wear them under open shirts.

- Amy (16/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Primrose

I love this style. It’s so flattering. I have the bright navy from last year’s collection and have recently bought one in primrose, which is a lovely soft creamy yellow. I’m 10 on the top and wear a small as I like a fitted look.

- Susan (03/07/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

Very close fitting and perhaps not at its best without a wrap or jacket but quite nice for layering. A really pretty neckline. I’m 5’8” 32d or 34c.

- JL (21/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

Very close fitting and perhaps not at its best without a wrap or jacket but quite nice for layering. A really pretty neckline. I’m 5’8” 32d or 34c.

- JL (20/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Olive

The perfect vest-top from my point of view. The material is of excellent quality, the double front means it looks smooth and svelte and the colour is beautiful. " Light olive" doesn't really do justice to the rich, soft green - I love it!

- Hilary (19/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

Got a few of these tops now. I’m size 14 , 38 bust and very tall. The large fits me perfectly. I’ve given up on buying cheap t shirts which shrink in the wash, don’t hold their colour and always end up in the bin. The beauty of this top is the double lining in the front. Although I’m 62 with a bit of a tummy it’s very flattering . Smart for under jackets but if you get hot you still feel smart revealing this. Thin strappy tops with bra straps showing look tacky at my age so great this has a bit of extra coverage.

- Elaine (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coral

This is my 2nd Soft Square Vest. I love the design, it is double fronted which gives it more substance making it smarter than just a simple vest and so ideal to wear with skirts and jackets. I chose Coral and found it to be just a little looser fitting than my other Soft Square Vest in Marine Navy. I wish I had sized down in the vest but it is fine.

- Elizabeth (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

Very happy with this square vest. I wanted the ice blue as well but sadly no stock. I purchased a size small and the fit is perfect. It sits well under the verona cardigan and also the jacket I purchased from Kettlewell this season.

- Linda (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Mulberry

I was unsure about purchasing this top because I am petite and was afraid the neckline might be too low. Mulberry is gorgeous and since no other items this season were offered in this color, I decided to buy it. The top just covered the top of my bra but as I moved throughout the day, my bra kept peeking out from the top; luckily I was working from home so there was no one else to witness this except for my husband! When I washed it, I put it in the dryer on medium heat and it shrunk just enough where my bra doesn't poke out anymore! When lockdown eases up, I might have my tailor shorten the straps by about another 1/2 inch. The fit and fabric are perfect. For reference, I am 5'0', 108 lbs., hourglass body type, a US size 2, and a size XS in all Kettlewell tops and jackets.

- Eileen S. (13/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ice Blue

Love this top, my first Kettlewell purchase order. The color is beautiful and the fabric so soft and comfortable, though I am a cotton girl. I got the small which fits nicely, under a shirt or alone. It's universally flattering neckline.

- Neli (11/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coral

I’m a size 10-12 and S/M in KW. Beautiful colour, fabulous quality and comfortable fit. Easy to dress up in the summer or use as a pop of colour under layers in the unpredictable British weather. Just need more stock so I can purchase all.the.colours 😂 Love Kettlewell x

- Sarah (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

This was the first Kettlewell shirt I ever put on. I got the red (spring). It is a beautiful color and the fabric is lusch, high quality. I do think it is a little tight for me to wear solo. I might order a size up next time. I’m a size 10-12.

- Sally (09/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Coral

Lovely top, sizing good and flattering.

- Barbara (05/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

I have several of the Soft Square Vests. I have them in Aqua, Primrose and two from several years ago in Wisteria and Soft Teal that I still wear a lot. I'm a Spring, 5'6", size 10-12 and I buy them in Medium. They are so flattering whether worn alone or underneath other tops. The double layer at the front give extra coverage which is a nice feature too.

- Leigh (02/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lobelia

I'm in love with my new top! So much so I ordered another in raspberry. It is perfect for me as I prefer my bra straps to be covered and the scoop neck is perfect for my curvy bust. Both colours (I'm a winter) will be a welcome addition to my wardrobe, to fill the gap for a versatile sleeveless T shirt.

- Carol (29/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Marine Navy

I got this in a Small which fits nicely, even though I am usually a Medium in Kettlewell. I find the square vest is more generously sized than the ditto v-neck vest. I do like the v-neck version even better (on me), however needed a marine navy top to go with my marine navy trouser from last year. This is a good basic colour for me. Will wear casually during summer with a wrap etc. The quality is excellent as usual.

- Torunn (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Black

I'm delighted with this top - I bought it to go with some black culottes with white spots, as I wanted a more fitted shape. It's very comfortable, and the double layered front is a real bonus. I'll also wear it with white jeans and other trousers. I plan to buy this top in other colours, as it's a great shape, and looks nice under short cardigans. Washes really well and requires minimal ironing. I'm a size 10-12 and the medium is a perfect fit.

- Catherine (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Marine Navy

This is my first Soft Square Vest top but not my last! I really do like this top because it has a double layered front which gives it a more 'dressy' look so can be worn with smarter jacket as well as casual trousers. Looks great with the Vinny skirt too! The neckline is very flattering and the body is long enough to ruche up if needed - great top!

- Elizabeth (11/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mulberry

I have bought my first t shirts from kettlewell (6 in total) and I love them. Soft, comfortable fabric, rich, vibrant colours and a great fit. I had to return some from my first order due to my poor colour selection and the wrong size. The returns process was easy and I had my replacement tops within 1 week. That is what I call excellent service. Thank you

- Liz (01/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aqua

This is my second top and hopefully not the last. It is of excellent quality both in material and fit. I bought this in Aqua and it is a wonderfully uplifting colour and just right for me as a Spring. I just love square neck tops.

- M (27/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Lobelia

Another power wardrobe builder ! Love this top for casual and dress. Looks great with leggings and really good with skirts with a cardigan . The fit is really flattering .

- Linda (24/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dove Grey

I just love these tops, I have a few in different colours, excellent quality with double front, ideal under jackets or worn on their own, just ordered another in light birch, lovely rich neutral. I’m a size 12 and the medium is a good fit

- Deborah (24/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

I have a few of these in different colours. The quality is excellent and they are so versatile. Also very flattering for those with a larger bust.

- Jennifer (17/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Lobelia

I love this top, and the colour is magnificent! The double front is great, as is the fact that it is wider over the shoulders, so good to wear with bras as the straps don't show.

- Katharine (11/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

A lovely top, in the richest brown, way better quality than anything in the shops. The double layer at the front is such a good idea, making the garment sit and fit beautifully. And the square neck! Perfect for us ‘classics’. Also got the Marine Navy which is a stunning colour.

- Rosie Finch (03/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blackberry

I ordered this in december, and has worn and washed it several times since then, the material and the shape is still great.

- Gabriella Nánási (14/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Shell Pink

Just what I wanted, a good quality nicely fitting simple top to go under floaty tunic tops. Lovely colour. Beginning to get a collection of these useful smart tops.

- Gillian (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ice Blue

I've had this in size small for some time but it just didn't fit right. I thought I'd try it iin XS and it's perfect. A great basic. It's very difficult to find good ice colours (I'm a Winter) and this colour is a lovely ice blue. More ice colours please Kettlewell!

- Kate (07/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Lovely simple top which was exactly what I hoped. Bought in Soft White to go under two somewhat see through blouses and works perfectly. I personally won't be wearing without a cardigan or wrap because it takes no prisoners of you are larger busted! Definitely this will become a staple shape for me.

- Olwen (03/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ice Blue

Once again, I have bought this vest because I love it! The material is soft and the wide shoulder straps are perfect to wear with the sort of bras that I wear, which are more like crop tops. The colours are lovely too, and this ice blue is wonderful for summer. It is quite expensive, but it promises to be very durable.

- Katharine (22/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

I spent a long time searching for white square neck t-shirts and was thrilled to find your sleeveless one as well as the one with sleeves only to be so disappointed that you are no longer selling the white ones. They are so practical, neat and versatile and I would like at least two more of each! Will you ever get anymore? Kind regards Catherine

- Catherine (10/08/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - Yes we are expecting some more white vests in September.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Soft White

One of my all-time favourite Kettlewell styles! I have many of these in a variety of Spring colours. The double front makes them look VERY neat, and the slim fit and the length are IDEAL to pair with full, swishy skirts. I haven't been able to find a good alternative anywhere else, so I hope Kettlewell goes on producing these forever. And now that it XS sizing is available, I don't even have to take these tops to my seamstress to make them more narrow. A very good style through and through. I love it!!! I just wish it was made in cotton/modal mix instead of viscose which doesn't iron well. And I hope and prey that Canary Yellow will be back in this style in size XS, because my a few years old top really needs replacing ASAP :-)

- Olivia (30/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Geranium

Lovely top, especially impressed with the double layer front, it gives a very nice finish.

- Paula (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Kingfisher

I’ve bought two of these tops, one small and one medium and they’re both fabulous. I’m a 12 and the medium is just slightly loose and the small more fitted. Love the style and will buy more. Thanks Kettlewell, another great design and gorgeous colours.

- Lynne (22/07/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

I bought this in soft white as I found the Betty cowl neck was too see-through in soft white for my liking. I'm size 8-10 and size small fits perfectly, and I like the double layer at the front which does cover my modesty. I just wish there was a scoop neck in the sleeveless double front range. I'm a CMB neat hourglass shape and although this neckline is a softened square it's still definitely a square. Having managed to eventually get hold of soft white which took some perseverance as it sold out really quickly I will keep it and wear it under wraps and jackets so the square is less defined.

- Penny (10/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

This was my first purchase from you and I have not been disappointed! The fabric washes beautifully, keeps its shape and needs little or no ironing. The colours are lovely and the fit is comfortable, covers bra straps and is cut high around the arm hole which makes a perfect fit for me. The double layer at the front is a great plus but it would be good to have it at the back as well to disguise those lumps and bumps too!

- Sallie (17/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Shell Pink

It’s difficult to find a sleeveless that is a good fit, good quality and is neither too revealing nor too baggy. This is perfect. The double front makes it really comfortable but non-clingy, the fit around the shoulders is perfect and it’s lovely quality, so worth the higher-than-high-street price. It’s also great to have a soft pink in the Spring colour range at last - so much more versatile than the bright pinks and corals.

- Linda (12/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Shell Pink

It’s difficult to find a sleeveless that is a good fit, good quality and is neither too revealing nor too baggy. This is perfect. The double front makes it really comfortable but non-clingy, the fit around the shoulders is perfect and it’s lovely quality, so worth the higher-than-high-street price. It’s also great to have a soft pink in the Spring colour range at last - so much more versatile than the bright pinks and corals.

- Linda (12/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dove Grey

I love these vests which are so much better and smarter than anything I've seen elsewhere but work just as well when worn casually. The double layer at the front stops these tops from being see through so no worries when buying lighter colours. These tops are wide enough at the shoulders and around the arms so that bra straps don't show, another plus point. I have recently bought this in dove grey, a lovely shade. I also have wardrobe staples in navy and off white as well as orange and bright pink. I am size 14 and bought L. More colours would be appreciated and more availability too please Kettlewell. Also this style but with a half sleeve would be perfect.

- Caroline (11/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate

I love these tops, soft feel, great colour and fit. More colours please.

- Pat (11/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shell Pink

Nice top, lovely quality but colour too pale for me.

- Janet (03/06/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

Lovely shape at the front, unfortunately showed every bump I didn’t realise I had at the back!

- R B (30/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ice Blue

This is the first soft square vest top that I have ordered. I'm a new customer. I am very happy with the fabric, color and fit. I also ordered a sleeveless V top. I think for my body type, the sleeveless V is the best but I do like this as well. I ordered the Ice Blue color.

- KH (29/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dove Grey

Once more delighted with my Kettlewell purchase, the softness & quality & fit of this tee. The shade, Dove Grey, is a very pretty shade, much softer in tone than the Internet shows ( always difficult to depict the subtlety of shade on the net ) it is a perfect colour blend for denim as it brings out the delicate lilac undertones in the grey fabric.

- Marilyn (28/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Ice

Good quality and fit. Very pleased

- Margaret (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

Fabulous top! A lovely square neckline that sits beautifully, a double layered front which is very flattering and hugs the figure nicely, and perfect straps that hide those unsightly bra straps. I am a size 12 and I bought 3 of these in Lobelia, Canary Yellow and Geranium in a 'M'. Delighted with them and I'm sure i will be buying more in time. Well done Kettlewell on a great design!

- Sian (01/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shell Pink

Fabulous top. Excellent quality material and a very good fit. The square neck is very flattering. A little more expensive than the High Street but well worth it.

- Marianne (29/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tan

Delighted with my first purchase. Good shape good fit & the quality of the fabric excellent. Have since bought 3 of the long vest style.

- Joy (16/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

Great top!! Lovely double thickness to the front so doesn’t shop bra lines, great choice of colours, sits nicely on the hips, as such a good material it can be worn for work, day or evening with skinny jeans and heels with a good statement necklace and a kettlewell blazer!! I’m a size 12/14 and bought a M in Chocolate my fab autumn colour! Thanks again kettlewell!

- Louise (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Kingfisher

I love these tops. I love the fitted style - very flattering when you have a defined waist! I also love the fact that though they are perfect for lovely hot days, unlike some vest styles my bra straps never show. The very best thing about them though is the huge selection of colours, compared with other brands. I make my own skirts and chose this colour because it coordinates perfectly with some fabric I’ve bought for the summer!

- Cathy (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fiesta Orange

I love these soft vest tops. great for layering or wearing by themselves. I have four now and will probably add to them over time.

- Ros (11/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Kingfisher

Another Kettlewell top that I am absolutely OBSESSED with!! The material is so soft and form flattering with just enough stretch. I also love that the front of the top is double paneled but does not make the wearer look heavier than they are. The square cut is such a sophisticated look and is incredibly popular right now in fashion, however, it's been difficult to find a square cut top in my color palette (Soft Summer). I like to wear it under my Kettlewell 'Short Cascade Wrap' and know that when it becomes warmer I'll be able to wear it alone. Please, please, please Kettlewell make the XS in more colors! Regarding color analysis--I believe I am a 'soft summer' aka a 'toned summer' aka a 'summer-autumn'. Because of this I have only bought colors that both work for a summer as well as an autumn and have found the Kingfisher color to be perfect! I am 5'9", 125lbs. 34DD bra (California sizing) with somewhat broad shoulders for reference.

- TH (04/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I already have this top in my usual size L but when worn as a layering piece it is sometimes too low. I bought a smaller size and this has solved the problem as the front is higher and sits better under V necks. The high back also gives a smoother finish at the back than a camisole. It will be too snug to wear alone but it will get plenty of wear as a smart layer.

- Barbara (03/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mulberry

I love the shape quality and colour. Very versatile and can be dressed up or down. I'm sure I will be buying more.

- Jennifer (12/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

If like me you are big busted and broad shouldered, this cut is so flattering! I bought this t shirt in a couple of colours and have not regretted my purchase. Versatile - dress them up, dress them down and great for lower key party wear under a jacket.

- Sare (02/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

Really lovely top which is a good addition to my wardrobe either as a summer top or underneath for additional warmth. True to fit and very flattering My first order from Kettlewell but wont be my last

- Sheila (28/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: White

I am delighted with this top - beautiful quality and fit, now that I have realised that I am x-small and not small! The neckline is very good and also the fact that bra straps are hidden. On a more general note, it is great to have found Kettlewell and to have taken the colour quiz. This has given me great confidence in knowing what suits me, and also, without being too dramatic, has strengthened the sense of my own identity.

- Katharine (01/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: White

This is a lovely top, and as I wrote when I reviewed it before, a great neckline and good over the shoulders because it hides bra straps, unlike many sleeveless tops. However, the first time I ordered a small because x-small was out of stock, and I thought that it was OK, but now I have the x-s, I realise that that is the right size (I am a size 8), so the top is true to size. That is just to help others out there who may be wondering about sizing.

- Katharine (18/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Jewel

Lovely top to wear both casual and smart casual. Quality material and love the colour - Blue Jewel (Spring)

- Sian Lynch (23/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

Love it! So difficult to find square necks and they are very flattering for a big bust. I now have blue jewel, navy, hot pink and silver. All wonderful colours for me. Great quality weighty fabric. Useful top

- Ali D (22/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lobelia

I loved this top and immediately ordered two more (cassis, lobelia, silver), all beautiful. The double front and broad straps are perfect and I much prefer this style to the long vest top and it costs just a few pounds more. Minor gripe: as others have mentioned, it is just a smidgen too low for me, and I keep glancing down and yanking it up as my bra is sometimes visible; i could invest in one of those half cup bras I suppose, but I'm too well endowed already...

- Mrs Richardson (04/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blue Jewel

Good quality versatile top with a double layer at the front which smoothes out any bra issues. Nice weight, comfortable neckline (not too low) and not too clingy. Good range of colours as always. Am size 16 and this is a good fit.

- Falkland (29/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

Love this top - love the colour and the style! Very pleased - fit is excellent!

- Sheila Wood (28/08/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tan

Lovely quality and good fit for size 14. A little long in the body for me.

- Michelle (20/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I have just discovered Kettlewell and am absolutely thrilled, although I am still finding out about the styles that suit me and the sizes that are right. For example, in this top I am size S, but in other styles, I am size XS (usually, I am size 8). What I like about this top is that the bits that go over the shoulders (what's the technical term for this?!) are wide enough so that they cover bra straps, and of course, the colours are gorgeous.

- Katharine Campbell (20/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I love these tops. The fit is flattering, the colours gorgeous

- Maureen (16/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

Lovely top, I am a size 10 and ordered a small, this fits perfectly.

- Tricia C (13/08/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cobalt Blue

Expensive but good quality top in a range of nice colours. I like the square neck. Would have preferred a slightly looser fit, but good with shorts, cropped trousers, for holiday.

- Sian Phillips (09/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A very nicely made and flattering garment.

- Jenny Credland (23/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I usually don’t go for sleeveless tops but in the summer I put up with showing flabby arms. This is a good fit in a large size although large is normally too big for me in other makes. The stretchy fabric is the reason I prefer the larger size but it’s good in the longer length which can be gathered slightly on the horizontal to hide lumps and bumps around my waistline.

- Pam (23/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These tops are gorgeous to wear, lovely soft fabric and double panel of fabric at the front. I have half a dozen of these tops in various colours and have worn them all through our lovely hot summer! | They also wash well and just need a very light iron as hardly any creases. I love Kettlewell tops, such a brilliant find!

- Karen Sheppard (17/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Great top in every respect!

- Sarah (15/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought 4 of these in size L (I'm a 12-14) after being unable to find anything in the High Street in such lovely colours or with a similar fit. The fabric is soft and washes and irons well. It is fitted without being tight or clingy. Looks smart enough to wear formally but is also great for casual wear. Perfect length for skirts, unlike others sold elsewhere, and equally good to wear with trousers and shorts. A bit expensive but much nicer than anything else I've seen anywhere else.

- Caroline (13/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought two colours, well made, like the double layering at the front. Washes well, looks like a quality product. Lovely 😊.

- Eleanor Murray (12/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have not bought from Kettlewell before - but so far I am very pleased with this square neck top. The LL fits my size 16/18 figure well without being too clingy. The wide shoulder straps cover bra straps and I like the deepish neckline which is a nice shape and provides a good frame for interesting jewellery. The warm white colour is much more flattering than ordinary white on my autumn colouring. Have yet to wash the garment and wonder if the fabric will "bobble" - but if not I will certainly buy more of these tops. Quite expensive but worth it if there is lasting quality

- Liz Mogridge (11/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Gorgeous soft fabric with modesty double panel of light fabric at the front and great shape for busty or non.

- Misti Bliss (05/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely top and very comfortabe to wear all day. It has also washed well, so I may get another colour.

- Gilly (02/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I really love this top ! The fabric is thicker than some of the other styles so doesn’t show the lumpy bumpy bits ! It’s very useful as it can be dressed up for evening wear or kept for casual use ! Very tempted to buy other colours !

- Wendy (25/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Again I am writing to thank you for the vibrant hot pink vest I have just received. Excellent quality and fit, true to size, and very promptly delivered. I frequent your website often -looking at your wonderful colours is inspiring and "therapeutic" especially on a gloomy day ! .

- Helen Ellis (21/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The quality of this garment was very good. I did return it as my proportions are such that I have to order a larger size for my hips which made it too large across the bust. I could see that the double fabric made it a much more elegant piece than the normal "vest"........the neckline was a good shape for wearing alone or under other garments.that the

- Gill (18/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love this top, got the medium - I am a good 12. I think it fits really well and the slight stretch is very flattering. It would be very smart for work wear but I am loving it with shorts for summer. It's not particularly cheap but the cheaper ones I bought very quickly lost their shape and colour, and ended up in the charity bag so from a price per wear point of view this works out very reasonable.

- Beverley (12/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a great item. The material is good quality and it fits really well. I had to size up and order a large as I found the medium too tight across my stomach/hips (I’m a size 12) . I might now order another one in a different colour!

- Sharon (01/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A fabulous vest! I bought aqua and white. They are thick enough not to show any bumps or lumps and brilliantly cut around the arms to hide bra straps and overspill! I am a size 12 and medium fitted perfectly.

- Vanessa Renwick (30/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought the bright yellow one. Glad I bought size LL - I'm between 16 -18 . Wonderful material and fits perfectly. Makes me feel like Summer is on the way!!

- Jenny G (28/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a lovely smart top. The double layers allow the material to fall without clinging. I have a large bust and have bought the item in large and medium. There is a little gaping with the large size and need to pull up to cover bra sometimes but still smart. The smaller size is a little neat but under a shirt it's fine and has the popping colour I wanted. Packs well if rolled up. Good coverage in the sun. All round definitely good value. I love colour and the colours are deep and vibrant for a winter.

- Jill (17/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Good fit, good quality. Colour exactly as I wanted. Not too low on the armholes as are many sleeveless tops.

- Patricia Stewart (16/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really pleased with this top bought to go under a chiffon over shirt, colour superb fits true to size.

- Maria Pysden (10/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love these t-shirts, they are fantastic colours for me, they are great for work outfits, and go well with a cardigan, I don't wear sweaters so much any more as they make me look square.

- Greta (08/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

very pleased with this, neck not too low and good fit around the armholes, no gape, also like the wider shoulder straps. Have worn under a jumper (as not yet warm enough to wear alone) and very comfortable, close fitting without being skin tight. Will order more of this style when finances permit.

- prefer to be anonymous in review (03/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is the first purchase from Kettlewellcolours. The top is a beautiful colour, the fabric is lovely and soft and the colour is great too. Having a double layer at the front helps it’s drape. Speedy delivery too. I will definitely be buying again.

- Lesley (27/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Great vests, bought one then ordered another. Very flattering. Highly recommended. Kettlewell clothes is not cheap but I'm addicted now, so great to be able to get colours that actually work on you as both colours I ordered would not have been ones I would normally have chose.

- jane Farmer (22/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely top - bought in 3 different colours, washes easily. Wish the neckline was just a teensy bit higher, need to buy different bra style as I'm forever pulling up top to cover edge of bra that frequently shows.

- Kerry Holden (06/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I saw my friend wearing a lovely top, stylish and practical, and asked her where she got it. Of course it was from Kettlewell, the first time I'd ever heard of them. I bought one immediately and will probably have to buy more. So versatile.

- B Tribello (05/03/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love these sleeveless vests. I used to buy them for everyday use but now buy them mainly as vests to go with pj bottoms. They get washed loads and always keep their shape and never seem to shrink. Very good quality. For daytime use I would prefer them to have a very slightly higher neckline

- Gill (15/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love the square vests I now have several in different colours. They are very well made and double layered so no embarrassing cold moments. Very comfortable I am a 16 nearly 18 so LL is perfect. I wish they did them in a few more colours though. I do think they are expensive though for sleeveless tops which is what stops me buying lots more. My favourite kettlewell product.

- Lynsey Reynolds (12/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really useful addition to wardrobe. Not clingy.

- Rosemary Richards (09/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a lovely vest and great quality. The front is double layered so it gives a nice fit and a smooth line. Such beautiful colours. I’m a busty size 14 so I bought the large and it fits well.

- Pam Huke (24/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Good quality. Very useful item in my wardrobe

- Marjorie (09/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very nice top and a good fit. I bought the small and it fitted well, not always the case with Kettlewell sleeveless tops. Double front makes the garment 'not too see through' as I bought the soft white.

- Sonja Armstrong (27/11/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Unfortunately I had to return this top as it was just too baggy around the waist area (I am usually a size 8 in tops and bought a small).

- Lauren (07/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely fitting top. Looks good under mid cascade or long tie cascade or even under a shirt or jacket. Nice double thickness front that gives you a nice smooth line.

- Pamela Huke (06/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A wardrobe staple in my opinion! I bought more of these tops as I wear them continuously throughout the year - they are great to wear on their own in the warmer months but can also be used as an "undergarment" when the temperature drops a bit. As I travel a lot this makes it an extremely useful item to pack! I have bought many of the colours within my Spring colouring and have found all of them to match perfectly alongside other items, not only other Kettlewell purchases.

- Sarah (03/11/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I am pleased with this top which I wore under a wrap today. The quality and colour (chocolate) are both great and the soft square style works really nicely. The double thickness of material at the front intrigues me! It sits nicely and is very comfortable.

- Dorothy (22/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A lovely quality garment. I was unsure about a square neck and thought this might be sent back but have to say this was a perhaps the nicest garment of my recent order. Feels lovely on. Will certainly consider buying this in further colours.

- Loraine Humphreys (11/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The double thickness at the front gives lovely weight. Excellent for wearing under a contrasting wrap or cardi. I have two! So useful on recent holiday. May well buy more!

- Jill (09/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I bought this top in Cassis to wear with my mid length cascade,in same colour. This looks good with a skirt or trousers,and I feel comfortable and smart. I love the Kettlewell range!

- PA BRETT (03/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought a new one recently in Shaded Spruce together with a matching wrap.For the first time in ages I've dropped a size and the lower size fits perfectly. Gorgeous, ethereal colour! I have these vests in several colours but will now have to re-stock in my new sizing as they are such a versatile and essential part of my wardrobe! Love the flattering double - fronted panel and soft square neckline. Loads of colours to choose from, but I still yearn for more: burgundy, claret red, burnt orange....? Great for layering, casual or smart, ever comfortable and looks fab!

- Judith Makoff (26/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. This top makes me feel great about myself! I bought it in the Canary yellow, which is lovely, and immediately ordered it in chocolate as well. The shape is wonderfully flattering, and possibly because it is sleeveless, I don't have the problem with the shoulders being too wide that I have in the other Kettlewell styles. When more warm spring colours become available, I shall be back for more!

- Joanne (25/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

So many thanks to the person who said that this was more of a cream. I bought it on that basis & it is true. It is a soft pale cream which is precisely what I wanted. The style fits true to size, is comfortable, washes exceptionally well & the double front panel means that if you goof & put on a somewhat too lacy bra you do not display it to the world. I have so many of these vests in differing colours that my wardrobe looks as if it was style cloned (but the colour range is brilliant)

- Hazel (24/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Nice top - good quality with double lining in the front. One of those wardrobe basics which I am sure I will wear a lot.

- Susie (24/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I'm not sure that this neckline is the most flattering for me (I'm "curvy!") but the bright colour is good for work with navy & material soft and comfortable so its a keeper.

- Jane Cilia (23/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love this top. Great choice of colours. Washes well and doesn't loose colour. Goes with almost anything. Comfy, great as a teacher

- Becca (23/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is a lovely garment and very flattering. The only thing I would query is the colour - I ordered 'soft white' expecting white but I would describe it as 'cream'. I am keeping it because I like it so much but I really wanted a white one!

- Sarah (13/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These tops are lovely. Very useful. Good fit. Lovely colours. I have several in my wardrobe now.

- Liz Penny (11/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love all the 'vests' in the Kettlewell range. I prefer the soft square for me rather than the 'square' one. I ordered the Fiesta Orange which is a gorgeous vibrant colour in M and one of my colours. They look good with almost anything and the quality is excellent.

- MW (20/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I'm delighted I tried this vest! Thank you to all the over reviewers! It is a perfect addition to my summer wardrobe - initially I purchased fuchsia and now I also have lobelia & red and they look great with cropped white jeans. I can imagine wearing them under a midi cascade wrap in the cooler seasons too. The quality is excellent and they wash extremely well. I particularly like the double front as it hides those tricky bits! I'm a pretty standard size 10 & 34C and the small fits me perfectly. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Fiona Bevan (22/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Great style and fit, vibrant colour and lovely quality fabric

- Mo (07/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I absolutely love the colour of this vest. Am also happy with the length as often I find the tops a bit short. This one seems better.

- Jen W (03/06/2017)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

The only item out of four that I had to return. The fabric was on the thick side, the neck too low and it "buckled" under the arms. Looking at the reviews, it seems to fit everyone but me!

- maddy harrington (26/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Purchased this top in three colours. Lovely fitting top, neckline is really flattering. Really good fit, true to size & good quality. Would recommend!

- Heather Hulbert (24/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely. Hangs well. Long enough (hurrah!). Perfectly cut in the underarms brilliantly hiding the bits that similar tops often don't! I have bought another one since

- Amanda Lilley (23/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Great material and fit

- Barbara Kirby (21/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A very nice, useful summer/cross-over top. Similar in cut and sizing to the 3/4 and 1/2 sleeve square necked tops that you've done for ages. Good coverage/fit around the armholes and neck and just so much more wearable for me than a v strappy top. The fuschia is a lovely *bright* pink - very definitely a winter colour. BUT why oh why, Kettlewell, so many dark colours in what is an obvious choice for a summer top. I'd love this in all my ice colours. Also, I think this is a tad expensive for a vest top, however nice.

- Helen (18/05/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

A great colour and fit. True to size. Double lining in the front is ideal. The squarer neckline is flattering. A different cut to ones I have had before, slightly longer and less structured. At the moment the front is rolling slightly forwards so i will need to see how it wears over time. Have only marked it down slightly as I don't feel it's structure is as good as the one I am replacing.

- Amanda (18/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely texture. Nice and long. Good coverage under the armpits for the dodgy bits. Good shape. have ordered another one!

- Amanda Lilley (10/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Got this as a stand alone transitional piece and to go with the ruche skirt to look like a dress, with success! Double layer quality is a nice feature, just the right length and size for me. I'm 5ft 8 busty size 14, so got the large. Absolutely have to wear a bra, so the wide straps are essential. (Buy my strappy tops from Bravissimo-don't do bra straps with spaghetti straps-looks terrible) . Will add more colours to my collection ASAP! Please see my comments on the ruche skirt in True Red also!

- JukeboxDeb (08/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely

- Anne (02/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

wonderful garment, I have a collection of these in various colours. worn with a wool cardigan in winter or a Kettlewell wrap in summer they are so useful. Infact a good all round year garment. You can even wear it on it's own when it is really warm.

- anne (03/04/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I love this top but like a lot of other size 8 5ft something women are saying I just can't shop at Kettlewell as the small comes up huge, which is why I have dropped a star. It's such a shame because the clothes are a lovely quality and the colours beautifull. Please Kettlewell can you cater for us petite women as well, shopping is hard for us to.

- Kelly (31/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I love the square neck and the double layer at the front. I always go up a size in Kettlewell to prevent cling. I'm a busty size 10 but medium is fine. Pricey though.

- Caroline (09/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Had previously tried the 3 quarter sleeve version of this top which i found clingy on lumps and bumps and big around the shoulders in a medium. So I ruled it out as a standalone top. However based on reviews I tried this sleeveless version under a suit jacket.. in a small. WOW just perfect and gives a lovely neckline and flash of colour underneath a classic suit. Delighted with this.. Still not sure if its a standalone top as its clingly.. would be amazing if the inside layer went all the way round to really hold in lumps and bumps.

- GD (15/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This was my first purchase from Kettlewell, but won't be my last. I "think" I am a winter (colour consultation in April when I return to the UK briefly). The square neck vest is so soft, and I was pleasantly surprised by the double fabric at the front to hide bra lines etc, and the indigo colour is lovely, not dull, not purple. I bought a medium, (I am a 10-12 size) which is a little loose but I think the small may be too tight for a comfortable or flattering fit.

- Catherine T (09/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought this top in the sale but would not hesitate to pay full price. The fabric is a good quality, giving a flattering fit for my generous bust. I think this top will get a lot of wear.

- Lis Harwood (30/01/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Fabulous cobalt blue colour. Received many compliments on my first time of wearing it. My husband kept saying-that colour really suits you. It has given me the confidence to purchase further garments in this colour.

- Carol Sutton (23/01/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Perfect top. Was worried it would be too low and my bra would show but it doesn't. Fits well and looks good under a jacket for work or with Jeans at the weekend. Good wardrobe staple and will buy more.

- Shelley (18/01/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I decided to try this style as an exchange item. I've now purchased three more. Really quite flattering and tapering for a bigger busted person so this was instantly a winner. The neckline was a very pleasant surprise and should be considered if you are self-conscious about your bosom. Well worth trying. Now need to be alert for Out of Stock colours coming back into stock. I am extremely pleased with this style.

- Jennifer Chesterman (28/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I now have at least 4 of these square neckline tops , I love the colours, mostly darker winter colours, but have a pale blue which I love under darker wraps. they wash well and look as good as new even after a years wear, they can be worn all year under a wool or cotton wrap. I love these tops and I am sure my new ones will be equally useful (not worn yet).

- anne blandford (23/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I am a Spring and got this soft square vest in Wisteria and Soft Teal, colours that really suit me. I love the double layer at the front it makes my stomach look flatter and smoother which is a problem after I had a baby two years ago. They are expensive but I bought them in the sale.

- Leigh (09/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Much more than just a top. I get complimented. It dresses up or down with equal ease. The lining at the front makes it discreet. I am between 12 and 14 and chose Large and it's fits well...little on the generous side. The colours (I've two now) are just as shown. It washes so well...I once drenched a bright green camisole with red wine but I always manage to wash my Kettlewell garments back to perfection

- Vera Gray (09/12/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very useful 'basic' top that is far from basic. Lovely material and I love the fact that the front is a double layer. I now have several as I can't find anything similar in the choice of colours. I do find them a tad more clingy than I would like, but I usually layer, so the 'lumpy bits' are disguised. The 'soft' square is very flattering. They wash very well.

- Anne (06/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am building up a collection of these tops because I find that the square neckline works so well under a card or with the wraps. The colours are all true - as shown on the website. The style is fitted without being clingy. I am a UK size 10 and the small fits me perfectly.

- chris (20/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is the first item I have tried from Kettlewell and I am very impressed with the fit and quality. I thought it a little expensive but hope I shall get a lot of wear out of it.

- Jennie Walker (16/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This s a really comfortable top that looks smart under a jacket , sadly with all the lovely colours I needed a black one but I'm really pleased with it and will buy it again.

- Dawn watson (01/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Well, I have a draw full of these... Such nice quality and fit...

- Jayne French (15/10/2016)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

My expectations after my last wonderful purchase of a soft long sleeved top were dashed by the Square neck soft verse; infact had to send it back & cancel 2 others ordered. Lovely colour but something was very wrong with the shape as the body was square too, measuring 41,inches under the arm & at the hip level. So the armhole was gaping & the hips too tight - certainly not an XL size. Maybe something went wrong withe measurements of this batch? Hoping something can be done as fabric & colour were great.

- Janet Watson (10/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love the square neck, it's so flattering. I bought the cream and it goes with everything, either under a shirt on on it's own. the material is lovely and soft against the skin. will definitely be buying other colours.

- Joyce Grimes (27/09/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

What I love about these vests is that they look smarter than an ordinary vest and therefore make casual outfits look more elegant. They fit well and the soft square is so right for my personal style. I continue to appreciate the opportunity to buy colours within my season which are clear and bright.

- Deborah Kirk (10/08/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love being able to choose exact colours in my season. The colour, fit and quality are excellent. I chose a small size and I feel that it runs true to size. I like the double layer at the front and can highly recommend. This was my first purchase from Kettlewell and I will be back!

- Carol Everett (26/07/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love these square necked vests they are really great. The quality is first rate and they wash beautifully. Although on the price side the fact that they keep their shape well means they will easily outlast a cheaper product. The colours are super too and the 'soft' colours really flatter my skin tone. I would recommend this top to anyone.

- Sally Knight (08/07/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Haven't purchased the square neck vest before but wanted the particular shade it offered. It fits beautifully and is the quality I have come to expect from Kettlewell. Not worn yet - very little summer weather here in Scotland - but imagine it will wash and wear very well.

- Gillian Syme (07/07/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought few of these tops and I love them. Square neck very flattering as I normally wear v neck ,square is better. Perfect fit and quality

- Bridie (29/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I've never before worn anything with a square neck, but I'm absolutely delighted, as the style on me is really flattering and slimming. The fit is great and the feel is soft and comfortable. Another great find from Kettlewell.

- Anne Kubiak (28/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love this top!! I was a bit reticent about buying a square vest as I tend to be a 'v' neck person but this garment fits beautifully. I am so pleased with it that I've just ordered another one.

- Sally Knight (16/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely quality top, fits well and looks fab underneath the long tie cardigan I bought at the same time.

- Karen Dilley (16/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought 3 soft square vests to go with shorts and am extremely pleased with the quality and style, fits perfectly.

- Amanda Pyers (31/05/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Loved the colours of these top. Unfortunately the ones I ordered too small so had to send them back.

- Sally (24/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

How nice to find a vest that does not cling to my "bad bits".

- Rosemary Richards (22/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Loved them my first purchase from you.

- Jennifer mepstead (21/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely soft vest. Fits perfect, I am a 10 and ordered a small. Lovely rich red colour. Will be buying more colours, when they come in stock!

- Alison Cox (21/05/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am a 12 but bought the large because I didn't want the fit to be too tight. Fit seems perfect. Love the colour. I like the double layer on the front.

- Alison Parker (19/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought this top in mallard to go with a skirt I bought in the same colour last season. As always the colour matched perfectly, the top was flattering and well cut. However it was too long to go with the skirt as I am petite. I feel it is better as a stand alone piece for me so I can wear with trousers or jeans.

- Eileen biswas (20/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I liked the look of this, but was worried about the "fitted" shape and my less than perfect figure. However, it is firm enough to look reasonable over my lumps and bumps, and I plan to wear it mainly under a shirt. I love the soft square neckline, it's very flattering, and no bits of bra show, so I'm satisfied. The leaf green is beautiful!

- AutumnColours RMe (05/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I now own two of these tops and contemplating a third so I think that speaks for itself! I opted for the light colours (soft white and sand) and they have been very versatile over the summer with patterned skirts. The square neck is flattering and it is nice to find a sleeveless top that is smart enough to wear in the office. The neckline looks particularly neat under a jacket. Can't wait to try one in a darker colour.

- Caroline (17/09/2015)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

First of these tops I've bought (in light sand) as they are rather pricey. Despite my fat and wobbly bits, it looks great - will be even better once the excess weight's down a bit! Looks beautiful, flattering and wonderful with the matching wrap - makes a fantastic outfit which I can't wait to wear! Please make more wraps to match these tops :)

- Judith (14/08/2015)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I bought these tops in two colours and like the shape very much,to wear under shrugs and wraps. Really well fitting and fabric is good. However, when I decided to rear one of them without a shrug, I noticed that the join at the shoulder seam had a 'bump, as if there was untrimmed fabric at the neck edge, so he shoulders don't really match. Too late to return it, but my friend who is also a Kettlewell fan, had the same experience. My second one is fine, but it is something to watch

- jackie Worrall (26/03/2015)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this lovely smart vest in chocolate and blackberry to go with some Kettlewell skirts I already own. The blackberry goes well with the Roma skirt in the purple colourway. It makes a smart outfit. The chocolate is a good wardrobe staple for me. Good quality and double fronted so smart enough if its very hot and you need to take your jacket off. Under a jacket it offers a neat neckline.

- Penny Bailey (19/03/2015)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This really useful top works well either under a lower necked item as an extra layer of warmth or as a ( contrasting?) modesty panel for professional situations. The wide shoulder straps cover bra straps so great on its own in the summer months or at the gym.

- Alison Lidstone (19/03/2015)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

flattering neckline and looks lovely under a jacket or cardi. The double front helps disguise my stomach too! I will be wearing this regularly for work.

- Sian Drewer (17/03/2015)