Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Waterlily

My first ever culottes! I looked at these culottes time after time in Waterlily, and finally succumbed. 😂. The medium fits me perfectly as a regular 14, and are very comfortable to wear. A lovely smooth fit without pockets. Several of my Kettlewell tops co-ordinate with them, just need fiddling with as they’re quite long for waist fitting garments. I’m very happy.

- Carole (16/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Green & Buttermilk

I love these culottes and find them cool and comfortable to wear when the weather is hot. I like to team them with a sleeveless v neck which is fitted and balances out my slimmer bottom half against my larger top half. I've worn the cobalt and azure ones I bought last year a lot, am wearing the tropicana ones today with a sleeveless v neck in watermelon, and have just ordered another 2 pairs in bright green & buttermilk and also in electric fiesta along with its matching cowl neck top (disobedient Spring!).

- Linda (14/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Waterlily

These were a departure for me but I’m pleased. I’ve tried them with the soft square vest in lilac grey, with duck egg Sara V, with lavender blue Rachel and all look good. I predict they will work with the periwinkle Evie in cooler weather. I’ve tried trainers, flats and a low heeled sandal and the low heeled sandal worked best. They are very comfy, take a belt well (slate works for me) and though I wish they had pockets, I understand why not. I am often an M (UK 12) in Kettlewell but the S fits perfectly.

- Helen (13/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Electric Fiesta

These arrived this morning, purchased in sale. I already have the matching cowl top which I fought against but decided maybe? I thought the culottes would be a step too far with my LL size, but I was wrong! They are fantastic. A really good smooth fit and look amazing with the cowl neck! I feel great in them, with fiesta suede wedges or flat pink avarcas! Comfortable, eye catching, versatile and a bargain. Note to me: believe the KC reviews and KCC posts! Be bold!

- Kim (01/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Electric Fiesta

Well, what a fabulous surprise! I love and have worn both pairs of my Ikat Print Culottes from last year so much that when this year’s design appeared in the Sale, I thought I’d give them a go! I find the culottes perfect in hot weather, they’re so soft and comfortable, wash and travel well and are ideal if /when you need to cover up. The Electric Fiesta print is fabulously vibrant but paired with a Fuchsia top and Beetroot Short Tie Wrap, it’s actually not as ‘in your face’ as I’d initially feared. In fact, I love them! I bought my usual Kettlewell size and at 5’4’’, they’re a midi-length on me - same fit as last year’s. Please Kettlewell Colours, if possible, could we have a Cara V in Cassis next Spring/Summer? Thank you! 🙏

- Alison (21/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tropicana

Love the Tropicana culottes - just wore them to Superbloom at the Tower of London with a white linen top. Wonderfully comfortable in 30+ degrees. But how do I find out which of your specific colours are in Tropicana for a spring person, so I can vary the white top please? Great value in the sale.

- Pam (12/07/2022)

Reply from Kettlewell - You can find the colour ways in the product description on the website - Tropicana includes colours; Primrose, Watermelon, Shocking Pink, Papaya, Shell Pink, and Soft White



STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Electric Fiesta

I hoped these would work for me but alas my body shape means I really do need pockets. If I had ordered LL, then there would have been far too much material flapping around the hip and leg. Pity, such lovely material.

- Carole (12/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

Lovely elegant culottes They fit perfectly and i am well pleased I may shorten them slightly - I am 5.5” - undecided .

- De (12/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tropicana

I have just bought the tropicana colourway in the sale. I held off buying them because at 5ft I wasn't sure they would look right on me. I am only sorry I didn't have them for my holiday! I bought the medium size as I am 12 on my lower half and the wide waistband is very comfortable. I don't tuck tops in but they look great with Darcys, Chloes and most of my other Kettlewell tops. Would love to see another print next summer with no other changes!

- Linda (06/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Waterlily

Wonderful blend of summer colours, comfortable to wear, good quality and fit. I bought them to go with the matching top and would welcome them in plain colours to wear with that and other tops.

- Judith (05/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Sahara

I bought the pink sahara and loved them so much I bought the electric fiesta. I bought medium and they fit perfectly and I am less than slim, nor tall. They are so comfortable, they hang well and the colours are fab. I'm seriously considering the tropicana ones. For 'slighty' older ladies who want to hide their knees, be comfortable, but still be on trend and colourful, I would highly recommend these culottes. I bought them for my holidays but they'll be worn before then. Love them.

- Rhona (20/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Sahara

As soon as I saw these culottes in pink Sahara fabric I knew they were a must-have, and having received them and tried them on, I wasn’t disappointed. I’m size 10 and ordered a medium because I wanted them to be comfortable . They are! Now I’m just waiting for the weather to improve so that I can wear them

- Sue (26/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Waterlily

Really want to love these! Colours and print are perfect. However fabric is just not substantial enough, to me, for culottes. I feel like I’m wearing nice comfy pj’s so not smart. Glad you didn’t put pockets in them. I wear a trouser ‘slip’ under but am contemplating lining them with jersey fabric. Obviously others love them!

- Jan (25/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Waterlily

Really want to love these! Colours and print are perfect. However fabric is just not substantial enough, to me, for culottes. I feel like I’m wearing nice comfy pj’s so not smart. Glad you didn’t put pockets in them. I wear a trouser ‘slip’ under but am contemplating lining them with jersey fabric. Obviously others love them!

- Jan (25/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Sahara

I love the fit and style of these culottes. I bought the cowl neck top as well but would have liked to buy a plain version to go with these but they do not come with sleeves.

- Veronica (24/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Waterlily

I love these culottes thy are so soft & comfortable they look grate with the matching top, very dressy. They are als o very versatile and & look nice with a plain top & denim jacket for

- Maureen (18/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tropicana

Thrilled to bits with my Tropicana culottes. I have teamed them with a burnt orange Wrap and off white top. So pleased that I decided to order them. I am normally a bright autumn ,but I wasn’t too impressed with the pink Sahara too dull.

- Barbara (11/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Sahara

My Kettlewell wardrobe is growing rapidly this year ! These culottes work well with previous purchases, marine navy top, and rosewood short jacket. They are so comfortable and just the right volume of material in the legs for me (5’ 3”). Dress up or down, court shoes or pumps.

- Shirley (11/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

These trousers are lovely! The blend of colours works really well together (Pink Sahara) and thanks to Kettlewell l’m beginning to learn how to put colours together, so now I’m just looking forward to warmer weather to get out there and wear them. Im just over 5ft 3 and the length was perfect!

- Suzanne (10/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Electric Fiesta

I love these- so much so that I’ve bought another pair! I’m a plump 69 year old who can’t quite accept that I’m not a size 12 any more, but the culottes are very flattering and just that wee bit different. They are very comfortable to wear and go with lots of KW tops and wraps - great for taking away on holiday, as you can ring the changes easily.

- Olga (09/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Electric Fiesta

Very pleased with my purchase. Love the Winter colours in this outfit. Can be worn as a jumpsuit or separately. The material is so soft, light and comfortable just right for the Summer months AND doesn’t crease. Perfect for holiday packing!

- Anne (04/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Sahara

I love KW culottes, this is my 3rd pair. I really like the Sahara pattern, having more colours in the pattern makes them go with so much more. I’ve worn them dressed up and more casual. I think it’s becoming an obsession on how many outfits I can make out of them.

- Stella (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tropicana

I have not tried coulottes before but love the Tropicana print so thought I would give them a go for my summer holidays. Have bought the matching top too.

- Kathleen (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Sahara

I was so hesitant to purchase these but I needed a nice pant. I didn't think the photo looked very autumn and I probably would have walked pass them in a store. I was also afraid of the culottes style, so I was sure I'd send these back. But I bought them anyway and I'm so glad I did! When you look closely you notice the white actually is kind of rosewood, and that some of the grey is actually apple jade, so these pair so nice with every top in my closet. They fit so nice and as usually comfortable soft material. These are a go to item.

- Maekayla (02/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tropicana

Having bought and worn the culottes last year I couldn't resist these in the Tropicana print ,all my favourites colours in one place. I would have loved to create the jumpsuit look with the top but sadly the drape and shoulder shape don't suit me but I have so many other options I am not disappointed.

- Deborah (02/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

These are great and make a lovely outfit with the top of the same print. They also look good on their own with a plain wrap or top. Culottes are so practical and these wide cut ones are also flattering and easy to wear. The tropicana print is a wow! I will wear them in the late spring/early summer in Italy before it gets too hot.

- Louise (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Sahara

I'm a huge fan of Kettlewell culottes. They are so comfy to wear and can be dressed up or down. I'm only 5'2" but like the longer length on me. I've received so many compliments from previous season ones so was hoping that Kettlewell would do another version this summer. I'm a soft autumn and couldn't wait to get the Pink Sahara - I already have the infinity and love all the colours - so I knew I already had plenty in my wardrobe to go with them. They are beautiful. Thank you, Kettlewell!

- Sarah (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

I've always loved culottes and these prints are really flattering and comfy. These are especially soft and flattering and can be worn as casual or formal. Some people say they are for "young people" but I think age is just a number these days. I'm 81!

- Alison (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Electric Fiesta

Bought the navy and fuschia cullottes last year. Loved the weight and wore them loads. Just bought the Electric Fiesta colourway. They're nice and fit well (I'm size 12/14 and medium a good fit) but definitely not the same weight or quality. Much more summer holiday weight.

- Kaye (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tropicana

This is the third year in a row that I’ve bought these culottes as they are so practical, versatile, fun and easy to wear! They really suit my lifestyle as I like to be active and walk a lot and often looking after small grandchild. The colours are gorgeous, in the past I bought blue but this year have gone for the beautiful Tropicana design in red, orange and pink. I have got the matching top as well but they look just as good with other contrasting colours.

- Alison (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Sahara

Wow! I never thought I would be able to carry these off but they are amazingly stylish, comfortable and versatile. I am 5ft2” and thought they would make me look dumpy- but no! Give them a try. I shall be ordering in another print. Well done Kettlewell. Your quality is brilliant.

- Sue (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tropicana

I have always steered clear of these as I thought they wouldn’t suit me but I absolutely love them. They fit so well and make an wonderful addition to my wardrobe both as casual wear for daytime or dressed up for evening. For anyone, like me, who has not tried them before I urge you just to give them a try.

- Angela (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Waterlily

I 'took the plunge' and 'splashed out' (ha!) on the matching set in the new 'Waterlily' print, because I loved last year's print coulottes so much and didn't want to miss out by leaving it too late! This year's print is much toned down after last year's, but I love the subtle elegance of the colours and can see myself wearing the set together or separately on a range of occasions. (Just need a return of the warmer weather!! ) The coulottes this year are exactly the same length, waist and hip as last year's, if mine are anything to go by.

- Melwye (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Waterlily

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. My first pair of culottes, I bought the summer colour way and love both the pattern and the colours. More please.

- Adrienne (03/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Sahara

Lovely item - I love the new print and the sizing is good. I’m S/M and the S fitted perfectly. Sadly the style isn’t very ‘me’ to wear a print on my bottom half (I’d been so hopeful!) so they’re going back, but if they do these in plain I’d definitely reconsider.

- Vickie (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

I bought these in the blue colourway in the sale. While I wasn't totally sold on them when I first saw them I have been wearing them non-stop with a Betty sleeveless cowl. They are sooooo comfortable, I could maybe have dropped a size but I quite like them a bit loose.

- Louise (29/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

These are not my usual style so I was unsure whether to order them or not but I am glad I did. I ordered the navy and fuchsia ( in a medium as I am usually a size 12) and loved them so much I bought the cobalt and azure as well. I love the colours and the fit is just right for me - they are comfortable, hang well and have the flow of a skirt but convenience of trousers. I'm sure I will get a lot of wear out of them so overall very pleased!

- Caroline (25/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

I originally exchanged the beetroot and flint ones for the green and buttermilk ones but loving them so much decided I needed the beetroot ones too. I’ve got loads of wear out of both pairs as they are so comfortable.

- Stella (19/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

I originally exchanged the beetroot and flint ones for the green and buttermilk ones but loving them so much decided I needed the beetroot ones too. I’ve got loads of wear out of both pairs as they are so comfortable.

- Stella (19/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Bright Green & Buttermilk

I had bought & returned the beetroot pair then changed my mind and re bought the beetroot pair. I then couldn't resit a second colourway pair!

- Tracey (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

Loved these culottes so much I have ordered 2 other pairs on different colourways. One is not my season, but could not resist. Most people have complimented me when I have worn them. They are longer than perhaps they are designed to be - so more of a midi size than below knee, but very flattering to my uber curvy apple/ish hour glass shape!

- Tracey (01/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

At the start of this season and as a bit of an experiment, I ordered the culottes and the matching print top in Navy and Fuchsia. Several months later, I have so enjoyed wearing them - especially as a jumpsuit that when they appeared in the sale, I decided to add the vibrant Cobalt and Azure pair. The quality is fabulous - so comfortable, easy to wash and far more flattering and versatile than I’d initially thought. Definitely worth a try!

- Alison (18/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

Loved the style and colour of the flint and beetroot pair so much that I bought a second pair in navy and fuchsia. Love the style, fabric and colours. Elegant pair of culottes..

- Margaret (15/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

After unsuccessfully attempting the lovely print as a top, I was soooooo pleased that the culottes were fab. So comfortable and elegant. A perfect length for my petite stature of 5ft 3. The flat front and less bulk compared to the Sylvie culottes also was a winner for me, I think this style particularly suits us with a boyish hip and short waist. Love the colours, they go with everything. Please bring back next year! A hit!

- Claire (29/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

Really impressed with the colours and style of these culottes with no pockets and no gathers or pleats! The weight of the jersey makes them hang well. More colours please. I'm size 12-14 and Medium are fine.

- Kaye (20/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

really love these cullottes, bought 2 pairs and love the colours (spring). usually a 14 but replaced with 12's and the fit is now perfect. will be very useful all year round as they look great with boots aswell as sandals.

- susan (16/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

These are a joy to wear, so comfortable and easy. Love the bold pattern and they look great with a navy Gemma top. Have bought them in two colour ways. I don’t usually do patterned trousers but with a plain top it injects some fun into my look.

- Marjorie (11/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

These are a joy to wear, so comfortable and easy. Love the bold pattern and they look great with a navy Gemma top. Have bought them in two colour ways. I don’t usually do patterned trousers but with a plain top it injects some fun into my look.

- Marjorie (11/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

These are a joy to wear, so comfortable and easy. Love the bold pattern and they look great with a navy Gemma top. Have bought them in two colour ways.

- Marjorie (11/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Green & Buttermilk

This isn't an item I would normally choose, but I'm glad I did. Firstly I don't tend to choose patterns, but knowing my wardrobe is all plain (but bright) colours, I decided I needed to inject some pattern in my life. I purchased the culottes with the matching top and wasn't sure at first if it was all too much, but having gauged the opinion of members of the Kettlewell Colour Club, I kept them and another pair in another colour way in Cobalt and Azure. In fact as I am typing this I am wearing the matching top in bright green and buttermilk with a pair of shorts! Anyway fit is great, lovely soft and swingy, these can either be worn separately from the top or in an all over pattern with a contrasting Chloe jacket or a cardigan, either way I love them and am happy I ordered them. I bought a medium and am size 12 and am 5ft 5 tall.

- Gill (10/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

Lovely comfortable culottes. Stretchy material with good drape. Make a lovely statement with the navy Gemma double layer top.

- Marjorie (04/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

I bought these culottes and matching top and am delighted, the photo in the catalogue persuaded me! I sometimes have problems with buying trousers on line but these are very comfortable and even roomy, I’m a size 10 - I feel great in this outfit !

- Susan (01/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

I was so thrilled with the Flint/Beetroot colour-way that I bought the Navy/Fuschia too. The material is superbly soft and comfortable but because of the cut, it doesn't 'seat' or cling in any awkward areas: it just drapes, hangs and swings, then springs magically back into place. A dream come true for me would be to have this style (and material) in enough colours/designs for me to rotate them daily for evermore! I bought the matching top in Flint/B'root and the all-in-one effect is simply stunning.

- Helen (21/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Green & Buttermilk

Sent for these on “you never know until you try” basis and I love them. Make a great dress with the matching top and lovely with a toning or contrasting t for a more casual look. Work really with for my pixie style personality with a short boxy jumper.

- Lesley (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

Love these culottes. Lovely length, and plenty of material, to make them more ‘skirty’, than ‘trousery’. Ideal for summery days.

- Jean (19/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

This purchase was way out of my comfort zone with its bold colourprint but I loved it apart from some poor seam matching, especially at the front. I've discussed this with Kettlewell and they're currently looking through their stock to see if a better matched pair can be found for me. I miss pockets but the excellent, smooth line over the hips and tummy might be dragged down by them so this was probably the right decision to avoid them. I chose a beetroot willow scarf to wear at the neck and have borrowed a tip from Kettlewell Colour Group to convert it instantly, but reversibly, into an infinity scarf with a hair elastic.

- Ruth (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

Delighted, I bought the matching top first and then decided to add the culottes. I so glad I got them, beautiful print and fabric and very versatile

- Jane (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

These culottes were very comfortable and I ordered them to match the top I already had but felt that was too much pattern for me. I’m exchanging for a different colour that will more versatile for me.

- Stella (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

I really really love these culottes. The size S fitted perfectly,. the colours and quality amazing. Have several navy tops to wear with them but difficult to find the right shade of fuchsia. Any ideas anyone?

- Krissie (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

I ordered these Culottes in a size medium and colourway Flint and Beetroot. To be honest I wasn't sure they would look right on me as I usually go for plain rather than patterned but I liked the look of them on the model. Well, I was delighted! I'm normally a size 10-12 but the fit was perfect on me. The material is excellent quality and drapes really well and surprisingly slimming due to the cut. I'm so looking forward to going somewhere to where them, fingers crossed that will be soon.

- SHARON (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

Love these culottes. Plenty of material, to look "skirtish". Just the right length for me. I an 5ft. 8 ins. tall. Love the colours too.

- Jean (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Green & Buttermilk

Absolutely LOve these!! I’m between a 10/12 and order small a d they are perfect! Look great with white pumps and could dress up with ankle boots! Winter with chunky books and oversized jumper!! Summer sandals and a pippa tee!! Great fabric and colours are perfect for an autumn!! Just above my ankle and I’m 5”5!

- Louise (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

Loving the gorgeous cobalt and azure colourway which is perfect for me as a blue spring. I was not expecting the style or strong pattern to suit me - but they really do and go great with so many of my Kettlewell tops. Looking forward to the warmer weather to waft around in them!

- Sam (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

I bought these culottes loving them on the model but half expecting to try them not to suit me. They are quite different to anything I have in my wardrobe, but I was so pleasantly surprised when I tried them on. The material makes them so comfortable, whilst the cut is smart and stylish. The shape and lines of the culottes are so flattering and as someone with curves and an hourglass figure I felt really confident wearing these. I plan to wear it with a white or navy cara v tucked in at the waist, and a short cascade wrap for work, or dressed down with sandals for a summers day. It just goes to show sometimes you really need to try things on because you never know you might love it! Great item and one I’ll really enjoy wearing for years to come. Well done Kettlewell!

- Alison (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

The Cobalt & Azure colourway is gorgeously tropical; the Navy & Fuchsia will, I think, quite literally stop traffic. Was lucky to get both, but now wishing, wishing, wishing there was a dress option too!!! (PS. This was a difficult decision. I loved the styling of the Bright Green & Buttermilk and the Flint & Beetroot culottes in the website photos too, but sadly both outside of my colour palette so reluctantly leaving them for others to fall in love with!)

- Melwye (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Green & Buttermilk

Love these culottes, they look great and are comfortable. I am a size 10-12 for trousers and hesitated about which size to buy. In the end I ordered the small and they are perfect. (There is stretch in the waist). I have bought the matching top so that I can get a jumpsuit look sometimes but I will also wear them separately.

- Fiona (05/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

Absolutely gorgeous! These culottes are a real find! They fit beautifully (I am a 12 and bought the M) They are neat on the waist and skim over the hips without pockets to make them bulky. The material is soft and comfortable to wear and has sufficient weight to drape well and move with you. The length is fashionable and they can be dressed up or down. The colour is pretty although may be restrictive to find a colour to wear with it. I found a top in the flint or any soft beige looks right. I think a matching top would be too much in this colour. I’m so pleased I’ve ordered the other autumn colour too!

- Ann (03/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Green & Buttermilk

I did not expect to like these culottes as much as I do. They are just gorgeous. The print is striking but not overwhelming. They are so comfortable and can be dressed up with wedged espadrilles or dressed down with trainers. The material is soft but substantial and they hang smoothly over the tummy.

- Susan (01/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

I have had Kettlewell culottes for several years and wear them extensively during the spring/summer/early autumn. I have in the past taken off the belt so not to have a belt on these was great. The Flint & Beetroot have a great look about them and will give a good shot of colour when paired with a flint top. I particularly like this year's pattern. An infinity scarf in the flint and beetroot colour way would be good.

- Joanna (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

I love these culottes - they fit so well and look great. They will so with all my existing navy and fuchsia tops and of course the matching patterned one. The length is great for me (5'6") and they feel so comfortable. I can wear them with heels for dressed up, or with flat ballet pumps. Thank you so much Kettlewell.

- Gena (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

I so wanted to love these. They were supposed to fill a gap in my wardrobe...something patterned. I bought the top and the culottes to create the jumpsuit look and that worked well. I bought the medium which was a little big in the waist for me. I’m UK size 10/12. I loved the feel of the material but unfortunately I didn’t love the colours and I struggled to match them with other things in my wardrobe. I felt they were a bit drab. A little bit disappointed with the colour options in this print for summers.

- Gillian (23/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

Fab culottes, beautiful fabric and colour, so easy and comfortable to wear as well as being so practical and glamorous. Bought the V neck to match which makes a lovely outfit.

- Ali (22/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

Love these culottes, so glam, great fit, very practical and will be so useful. I bought the azure blue in small and got the matching V neck top too, which makes a lovely outfit.

- AliEast (22/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt & Azure

These culottes are very comfortable and very flattering. I’ve got the matching top too. I’ve got the cobalt/azure set and the navy/fuchsia set and can’t decide which set to keep. Decisions. Decisions. The culottes mix and match with lots of my others Kettlewell tops and the plain coloured culottes I am 5’3” and they reach top of my ankles, but I like them that way. The fabric is stretchy and lightweight. I sized down from L to M. I am size 14-16.

- Pam (20/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

Lovely soft fabric. Easy to slip on and very comfortable. Sent back as a bit long for my preference (5ft, 5in).

- Ruth (17/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy & Fuchsia

A surprise hit! I ordered these and the matching top as I really liked how they’d been styled as a jumpsuit but wasn’t sure how culottes would work on my 5 foot 4 frame. Not only are they incredibly comfortable to wear, they are surprisingly flattering and actually make me look longer and slimmer! They also mix and match with lots and work particularly well with my Darcey V and Sleeveless V tops. The S fits comfortably (Size 10).

- Ali (13/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flint & Beetroot

These culottes are a good fit but too long for me. I felt the colour was a bit drab too for a Summer. The beetroot is lovely but the flint doesn't lift it quite enough. Somehow the design seemed a bit too big for me too. I bought the top too, which is a good fit, but as I wanted it to be an outfit I have returned both.

- Sally (12/03/2021)