Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aubergine

Sent for this in the sale and am really pleased as it is a good fit and colour for me . I am petite 5` 3ish and 10/12 in tops. The material is light but will be a good layering piece for indoor and outdoor wear.

- Christine (11/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Biscotti

I have lived in this top since I got it. So unbelievably soft and such a beautiful colour that goes with everything. I dithered for a while before getting it, thinking it was too thin to be usefully warm but how wrong I was. It’s perfect over a vest or tee shirt - a bit like a more structured short tie wrap and it’s got pockets! What’s not to absolutely love? More of these please Kettlewell!

- Helen (26/07/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Canary Yellow

I already reviewed this from when it first came available but after a season of wear I wanted to update. As soft and as lovely as it feels to the touch, I do think this hoodie should be a bit thicker. But not thick like the Dina as I would NEVER want to lose the softness. The issue is I can only wear colors lighter than this hoodie. I really want to wear bright navy with this but cannot as the material on either side of the zipper on the inside makes it opaque - a double lined effect - while the rest of the jacket is single lined.. so it looks strange and cheap with a darker color or stripe underneath. Maybe a need to go up a size so that the fabric is not pressing against fabric? But if I do that then it takes away from the perfect fit. Hm. I still love it but maybe KW can find a way to design this in a way that it is uniformly opaque all the way around while not losing the softness and drape.

- Melissa (24/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Canary Yellow

I debated for a while before purchasing this top, but having seen it on the blogs I went for it, and it fits my style really well, it came in handy during a recent trip when the weather wasn’t quite as warm as I expected, a very versatile item in an uplifting colour, looks great with my cobalt and azure culottes and top from last year ! Thank you Kettlewell for such cheering colours!

- Susan (21/06/2022)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquarius

It is lovely and soft and easy to wear. Although, I only wear it open, as if i do it up, the 3-4 inch lining down either side of the zip shows and doesn't look that great. Wonderful colours - i bought the Aquarius and Aubergine.

- Sian (15/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bubblegum Marl

Just received this yesterday and I love it!! I’m a big fan of hoodies bc they are so versatile and I was reading one of the reviews that mentioned this jacket. There were some great ideas about how to wear this piece and it inspired me to purchase an outfit. Love that! I’m a Soft Cool Summer so I got this in the Bubblegum Marl and the Cotton Weekend Skirt in Watermelon. I plan to wear this combo with the lace cami and long vest sleeveless top (not sure which colors yet!) and simple sneakers. Easy breezy! Perfect weekend outfit. As far as quality goes, this hoodie is well-made and so soft and cozy. I am so grateful for the longer arm length as I often have issues with that. The length is perfect; it falls on my hips in a slouchy good way. For sizing, I’m usually always a Medium in KW. I’m a USA Size 6 about 134 lbs. The Medium was perfect. I seriously cannot wait to wear this and post to Insta!

- ClassySassy (12/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sea Green

The colour and style of this hoody are lovely but I feel that the material is too delicate for an everyday layering piece. The first time I wore it out I walked for around an hour with a small light backpack (I don't use handbags) and where the backpack had rested against my back the fleecy fibres had been rubbed out of the material and now there are grey, worn patches. Very disappointed considering the price of the garment.

- Claire (02/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Aquarius

I love this jacket. The fabric is super soft and the colour is perfect for the summer. I went for the Large size as it was just a bit longer in the body. ( I’m usually a medium) The sleeves are long but easily pushed up. I wear it for yoga, walking the dog, shopping…actually, I wear it a lot!!!

- Pamela (01/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquarius

This is a lovely top, can't fault the quality and feel. Gorgeous colour. Medium was a great fit for me a slimish 12-14 height 5'5". Sleeves a shade long but this is always a problem for me. The only reason I returned it is that the facings behind the zip are not stitched down, so you have 2" of material not secured behind the zip. Seemed strange to me in a garment of this price and quality. Maybe I'm just too picky? I can't find anything close to it and may have a rethink ...

- Lynne (01/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquarius

I’m always a bit wary of synthetic materials as I think they can look a bit cheap. But this is such a quality garment, the attention to detail and finishing off are superb. I tried it on sea green and Aquarius. Both are great colours. I chose Aquarius as it’s so joyously summery. My usual size S fits perfectly.

- Toots (31/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Canary Yellow

This is a lovely garment in a beautiful bright colour - it came into its own when i was in London for a few chilly days recently, as a layer that I could wear with anything - of course blending beautifully with all my spring purchases - and the colour is so uplifting. I am a size 10, 5 ft 2 and the fit was perfect as a top layer, sleeves not too long, which is often a problem for me. The fabric is lovely and soft and washes well, hardly needs ironing. An excellent multi-season addition to my Kettlewell wardrobe! And thank you for brightening my day with my true colours!

- Susan (30/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Aquarius

Soft, Soft, Soft, feels like velvet giving you a hoddie hug Hopefully there will be more colours in the Aut/Winter 22 collection

- Ally (18/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquarius

Beautifully soft, nicely fitted and the hood is edged in such a way that it sits in position and is not floppy. Would definitely like it in more colours (or in a v neck without zip keep the pockets and hood ).

- Gaynor (15/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aubergine

Having bought one previously. I bought another in a different colour. This time in aubergine. They are pricey, but I’m worth it! Just washed my first hoodie for the d first time and it’s come out perfect. As I’ve bought a second one that’s the best recommendation anyone can do. I wear with jeans most of the time and I’m very happy.

- Joanne (12/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sea Green

Oh my goodness! If you are a soft autumn, the Sea Green will totally bring you back to life! I think I could seriously wear this every day but I am saving for "new" when we head out for a short vacay with relatives later this month. The jacket is so cozy and comfortable ---- I think hoodies like this are SOO much more stylish than cardigans for an everyday look. For reference, I purchased a medium and I am 5'6", 130 lbs, 34A bra.

- Cynthia (10/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aubergine

I seriously love this hoodie! The style is perfect for me, and the material is, indeed, supersoft...including the nice, stretchy cuffs (thank you for that, Kettlewell.) This is my new favourite Kettlewell item! I have worn it nearly constantly since it arrived. The aubergine colour is perfect for me and goes with everything in my wardrobe, so it has been easy to wear this every day without wearing the same outfit twice. I hope this style endures as I will need it in many colours! I thought it was pretty pricey, but it is definitely worth the cost as I really do love it and will get a tonne of wear out of it.

- Corinne (10/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bubblegum Marl

I’m a summer, not specific, & wear colours across the palette, but definitely the cooler end & not too deep! I bought this jacket twice! I love a hoodie, so practical, especially in our UK unpredictable summer, & suits my casual style. But I already had my beloved orchid Erin - did I need another pink jacket? I was slightly put off by the high price tag, to be honest, but knew I had to try it or it would sit there in my mental ‘basket’ for ever! Ordered usual size small - perfect fit!, not tight, good length, just the right amount of ‘blousiness’, gorgeous marly colour, lovely quite luxurious feel to the fabric, absolutely “me”……but I sent it back because I couldn’t get over the price tag! However, it just kept calling me! So ordered again….& so glad I did! It is such a versatile piece, goes brilliantly with denim jeans of all shades of blue/grey, crops, but also culottes, skirts, shorts or over a dress. I know it will pay me back in terms of price per wear. Love it!

- Marieke (09/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Aubergine

The best thing about the Supersoft Jacket (hoodie) is the fabric. It's utterly gorgeous. Not particularly warm but it feels amazing. I would never think of this as a dressed up item though - it's definitely a casual piece (it's a hoodie!). I bought the XS and found the sleeves incredibly long for my 5'1" frame and as I have small wrists the cuffs slipped down over my hands. I have altered it myself shortening the sleeves by 9cm. I love the aubergine colour.

- Marie (04/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Canary Yellow

At last great colours in casual wear and sumptuous enough to feel dressed up. It will be the central piece to my upcoming cruise wardrobe. Soft and silky to touch I can wear with my new weekend skirts, jeans of joggers.

- Deborah (02/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bubblegum Marl

Love my super soft Jacket … expensive yes, but value for money of wear is looking good. After ordering I read on a comment about M and S doing something similar so ordered both and kept them both … M and S is more casual but Kettlewell one makes me feel special and more dressy and feels 100 times better … I can feel another one coming home .. I am a size 10 and ordered a small fits perfect

- Elaine (28/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquarius

Love this! Very soft and comfortable. I’ve hardly been out of it since it arrived. The colour is glorious and it makes me smile. I have had to get another one in aubergine!

- Joanne (27/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aubergine

I was never much of a sweatshirt person until KW brought out the supersoft range. I have multiple of the sweatshirts (which I love) and I've now bought 2 of the jackets. I adore them. They are perfect for me in every way and I like them even more than the sweatshirts. As a dark summer, I bought the aubergine and sea green and the colours are both great. I thought the aubergine might be a bit dark for me, but it's not, it's beautiful, as is the sea green. I'm a size 12 and the M fits perfectly. I hope KW bring out more dark summer colours in the next seasons! They are a bit expensive (especially ordering from the EU), but worth it because of the gorgeous fabric, perfect style and beautiful colours.

- Carolina (24/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Aubergine

Bought size LL in aubergine. So pleased with this jacket. I have worn over a super soft sweatshirt and I feel good in this. Will be good to wear with my Olivia and striped hetta long sleeve when the weather in the North warms up. I see that all the sumner coloyrs are now sold out and this does not surprise me.

- Jacqueline (23/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bubblegum Marl

Bought this Supersoft Jacket in Bubblegum which is a gorgeous bright pink which I could not resist. It is so soft and fits beautifully, I ordered a Small as I am a 10/12 and this size is perfect to wear either with a camisole or a long-sleeved top underneath, perfect for layering. I am quite tempted to purchase another one in another Summer shade!

- Janice (22/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquarius

Purchased this top as a casual sweatshirt for spring/summer months as a winter I struggle for bright tops but this fits the bill . It’s true to size and beautifully soft and lightweight it would be great as a cover up for holidays over a tee with a skirt or shorts and I am very pleased with the quality. It looks expensive as indeed it is for a casual top .

- Ashlea (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Aubergine

This is a great layering piece, the fit is a bit loose but that adds to the casual style. I much prefer it to the supersoft sweatshirt, although I would say that this material is lighter weight. The aubergine colour is rich and deep, I did have a moments hesitation when I saw the white flecks running through it, but don't regret having decided it was a keeper.

- Jo (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Aquarius

I bought this jacket in large. I was unsure of the weight if it was going to be too light weight or not. I love the colour and while it could be a little heavier in weight for our Canadian springs and summers, it still works well with a light windbreaker. I was amazed at how fast I received this article, a total of 5 days! Incredible! The fit is good , I am a 12-14 size and this hoodie makes a great wardrobe staple for everyday errands. I could not be happier.

- Nadine (09/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bubblegum Marl

I have just purchased the Superset Jacket in Bubblegum Pink in a Size Small, I am between a 10 and a 12 and this fits perfectly with a silky crew neck, t-shirt or camisole underneath. It is a lovely shade of pink and perfect if you are a Summer. I particularly like the marl effect, it is really lovely. Thank you Kettlewell, another sure-fire hit.

- Janice (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Bubblegum Marl

I am absolutely loving my Supersoft Jacket in Bubblegum Marl! I've worn it a lot already and find it so versatile. I can wear it to the gym, but also use it as a wrap with shorts, pants, skirts or a dress! The fabric is incredibly soft and comfortable. I am a big fan of the stretchy cuffs. I am so happy with this jacket, that I ordered a second one in aquarius. I am between an XS and Small in KW. I ordered the XS and the fit is just right.

- Kh (04/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bubblegum Marl

I’m between an S and an M — right in the border. 5’8, about 125 lbs (9 stone), and in a small I’m confident the sleeves would be too short, Fit is a bit loose but that’s fine for this casual style. If it were offered in a summer blue (like blue slate, which I love) I’d be all over a second one of these like a rash. Love this fabric.

- Jani (30/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquarius

I’ve been waiting for this and not disappointed. This is going to be worn a lot over the summer.

- Latha (26/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquarius

I have been wearing this in aquarius every day since it arrived. Gorgeous colour and such a nice casual look (much better with the stretchy cuffs) as well as being very comfortable. It will be endlessly useful as a throw-on layer. I feel it could do with being a little shorter in the body, which would look good layered with a t shirt. I ordered my usual size which is correct. I also bought the canary yellow which I love too.

- Louise (25/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Canary Yellow

Loving the long sleeves and the pockets. The color is perfect for me as a Blue Spring. One tiny complaint is that the zipper catches at one point (when it reaches the top of the pocket) but pretty sure I can train it not to catch. ;) I had to fiddle with that for a few minutes but it still is a keeper. I am not normally a hoodie. person and I LOVE this hoodie. Fingers crossed if there is a V Supersoft again in the future that it also has these wonderful stretchy cuffs and full length sleeves. I could live in this!

- Melissa (25/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bubblegum Marl

Well the latest addition to my much loved Supersoft family has arrived and she’s definitely staying - in fact, I haven’t taken her off yet! My gorgeous Bubblegum Marl Jacket is the perfect light-weight, casual layer I hoped it would be. I absolutely adore this fabric - Super-soft is exactly how it feels! As I invariably push up my sleeves (and these are a generous length), I appreciate the new stretchy cuffs. Length wise it’s quite a bit longer on me at 5’4’’ than the model images suggest. I ordered my usual size L as I wanted a ‘relaxed’ fit. Thank you, Kettlewell, I absolutely 💕my far too luxurious to be called a hoodie, Jacket!

- Alison (23/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Canary Yellow

I’ve tried the super soft garments before but the styles didn’t suit me. Then the hoodie appeared! I couldn’t make my mind up on colour so ordered canary yellow, biscotti and Aquarius. There followed a long wait for the blue parcel to arrive. Now it has I can’t choose between them!- super soft thin material absolutely gorgeous and my style equivalent of a thin summer cardi. Love love love!

- Anna V (19/03/2022)