Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lilac Pink

Bought the lilac-pink and cassis halternecks in the sale as an experiment as I love halternecks. These are terrific quality and very comfortable The hidden support is reassuring and this is excellent quality. I'm looking forward to wearing these for evenings out and in the summer.

- Julia (12/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

Bought the cassis halterneck in the sale as I'm a deep summer and this is recommended as one of my best colours. I love a halterneck and this is a terrific one (I also bought it in lilac pink). The hidden support is reassuring and this is excellent quality. I'm very pleased.

- Julia (12/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

This is a lovely top in a beautiful colour. Can’t wait to purchase more colours for the summer (once my shades are back in stock!). It’s quite long as a top. The built in support is perfect.

- Emma (27/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

I bought the halterneck to go with the Rhoda skirt both in the sale, and found I have a cool outfit for the hottest day of the year. I went for M rather than my usual L as I am smallish around the bust (the L accommodates my wide shoulders). A neat fit, The internal support is fine for me. The colour as always is lovely I love greens and blues. .I would purchase another if they come back next summer.

- Wendy (17/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

Loved the lime, sending back the salmon. I am a warm spring who can borrow some colors from the autumn palette. Sadly the salmon washed me out. If it was more of a medium salmon I could have pulled it off but sadly it was just too pale for my complexion. The Lime however was perfect and will be trading in the salmon for the Blue Jewel. This is not your average halter as the fabric and stitching is what one expects from Kettlewell - Quality fabric with excellent stitching. The back is low but not so low one could not wear a strapless bra. So none of that embarrassing, unflattering and annoying problem of having to constantly pull up the back to hide a bra strap!

- Melissa (04/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue Jewel

I love a good halter neck top and this one does not disappoint! I have in my 3 Spring colours and will be wearing it a lot this summer. Thank you KW!

- Carrie (04/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

Love this top. One of the best necklines for me. The ruching at the waist is flattering without being too bulky and it's a great length. I'm 5'9" but my height is mainly in my legs. The True Red colour is stunning and I plan to wear it with navy linen trousers or white or dark denim jeans. I tried Blue Jewel too but the colour wasn't as good (possibly too strong for a burnished winter) and Cassis doesn't really sit well in my summer wardrobe. I love this style and would buy another but I don't think any of the other winter colours are quite right for me. Please do more colours next summer - Emerald would be lovely and Pebble Grey or Mole.

- Elaine (15/04/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

I love the style and colours of this top. For me, the built in bra provided sufficient support as I'm not really busty. Love the true red colour. Have to warn that it exposes quite a lot of skin at the sides and I am a bit fearful of a sideways wardrobe malfunction.

- Sally (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

I really love the style of this top. The neckline is lovely and the rouched sides are very flattering. I like the elasticated back so no gaping. The built in bra support is a welcome addition to give a second layer but at 34C I would trust it to go totally bra-less. I've since bought a strapless bra so I can enjoy these tops in the summer months. I have 2 now!

- Michelle (11/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

Lovely summer top, I’ve not seen one in this style before, showing off shoulders and back for a bit of sexy attitude Very comfy and secure with the underbust shelf, though I’ll wear a strapless bra with it still. Also it’s quite long, so you can tuck it in or French tuck it. Love it - just need some sunshine now!

- Clare (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

Lovely summer top, I’ve not seen one in this style before, showing off shoulders and back for a bit of sexy attitude Very comfy and secure with the underbust shelf, though I’ll wear a strapless bra with it still. Also it’s quite long, so you can tuck it in or French tuck it. Love it - just need some sunshine now!

- Clare W (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue Jewel

I love this top, its very flattering & the built in bust support is ideal. I bought the blue,, think I may treat myself to another colour. All I need now is the warm weather so I can wear it ☀️

- Deborah (07/04/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sapphire

The last kettlewell halter neck (v neck) was so much more flattering for me. I'm tall, slimmish ,size 10, smallish bust, and it theoretically should have suited. I ordered three winter colours. I think even on the your model the style makes the bust look too low.

- Deborah (01/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lime

This is a lovely top, I love the colour and style. I agree with Alice regarding the fabric - I will wear a strapless bra with it to cover my modesty!

- Helen (31/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue Jewel

I was not sure how this would sit on me (Size 10/S, 5'4" and 63 years old) but I love it. Jewel/Sprinter Winter - Dramatic Classic. Bought Jewel Blue in Size S. I do need a strapless bra underneath as am reasonably boobed. It's not so easy to neatly (and securely) tie the ties - I might cut them and velcro or popper so they sit neatly (that's the classic of my DC kicking in). Only other negative so far, is not finding any tops (jacket, cardigan etc...) that sits over it happily. Now just need some hot enough weather in NE Scotland

- Carol (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

Wow, as soon as this arrived I knew I had to leave a review! I've been looking for the perfect summer halterneck and this fits the bill perfectly. I'm a size 10 (small bust, wide back) and the S fit me really well. I really appreciate the built in bra support, though if you are more busty it likely won't be enough. Also worth noting while this double layer means it's not sheer, the fabric isn't thick enough to hide the effects of the cold, if you know what I mean! I'll definitely be back for more of this top when new colours are released.

- Alice (18/03/2021)