Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lime

These are my go to layering staple. I can't really find any on the high street of the same fit and quality and precision of colour. I normally buy medium. I have found however that the latest ones are coming up generous and long compared to my older ones. I wish id returned for small just to compare, but I have decided if they're roomier I may feel more confident about wearing them on their own in summer.

- Kay (28/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Tropical Pink

I have a few of these, and wear them lots. Although I'm short, I prefer them to the regular length camis, as I like to see them peeking out below other tops. They make a lovely accessory, and are ideal under too-short jumpers.

- LindaM (22/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Tan

I cannot live without these camis, winter or summer. They are just brilliant peeping from under a cashmere cardigan. I have them in lots of colours but was glad that I was able to get this light tan which is a caramel sort of colour - great with leopard prints. A large is now a little on the big side for my size 12 but I like the fit better than a medium which feels a bit tight.

- Debbie (21/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

I absolutely love these longer length camisoles. I am 5' 11" and love having something I can either tuck in or wear with a top over the cami for a layered look (or even, rarely, wear as a vest top with a matching bra). I have at least half a dozen all in different colours. None are showing any sign of wear and I will continue to grow my collection.

- Emma (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Apple

Lovely vest top, long length beautiful colour the size LL is a little big I think for myself which is a 16, so will have to return for a smaller size, fabric lovely to. Very expensive for a vest , but u have the monopoly of colours. just hope it washes and irons up well

- Emma (10/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Juniper

I ordered a pair of navy marl cropped leggings but I had wanted a cream pair originally. When I went to order them the cream had sold out so I had to go with the navy marl ones. They are longer than I had hoped so they are further down my calf than I would have hoped. However on the plus side they are comfortable and fit well. I also ordered two long camisoles in juniper and bright teal which are a good length and will be perfect for holiday wear.

- Maureen (12/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chinese Blue

Lovely camisole in a very luxurious feeling fabric with a gorgeous sheen. I’m very pleased with this purchase.

- Lucy (05/04/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Aqua

This camisole was everything it promised, but unfortunately I did not like the colour on me. Have returned and had full refund.

- Lyn (27/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Acid Yellow

See my prevous review on my faux wrap top.

- Linda (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I love all the camisoles I have bought, both lacy and straight edge, please please do a camisole in Fern colour, so I can wear it under my Treet Top Mosaic Wrapover as the 'Leaf' colour suggested by you (and bought by me) is rather too dark green.

- NOELLE (08/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Hyacinth

Material soft and stretchy, but quite thin and too revealing in a Medium and far too big in Large, so unfortunately had to return.

- Pam (10/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lobelia

Really love this camisole as it is nice and long for my 5ft 7” frame. I am so fed up with camisoles that ride up when you wear them but this one stays in place. I bought the lobelia colour, as I have the swing top in that colour, and I will be buying more in different colours as they are great for layering particularly under low-cut tops. I am a size 12 and the medium size is perfect for me.

- Minty (10/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Indian Spice

Good fit, lovely quality

- Anne (29/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Chocolate

I have a couple of these tops and they are fantastic. Admittedly they are a little pricey for a camisole but of a good quality and the colour of your choice so now and then its good to blow the budget. I love the fact that they come in a longer length as I have a long body so are super for tall people. Kettlewell are such a great company to deal with and returning and making changes is so quick and easy. I just wish all on line shopping companies were like Kettlewell.

- Angela (25/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pink Ice

I've just received my 7th long camisole, all excellent Winter colours & have been perfect throughout the summer. They will be great for layering in the Autumn & Winter months. Bit pricey, but excellent quality.

- Fiona (22/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Turtle Green

Long Camisole ( true to size, though sadly I ordered these long ones rather than the regular camisoles as I didn't see those till after I'd worn the long ones so couldn't exchange, and at just under 5"2, they are far too long). I bought Turtle Green & Indian Spice. I prefer the vest style to the camisoles as I like the tops to cover my bra straps when wearing alone (sadly there is not the range of colours in the vest tops). Having said that the camisole straps do follow the line of my bras so not too bad. Although I have not washed them yet, previous experience with Kettlewell items leads me to believe these will also wash well. Expensive for a camisole, but I'm hooked on the colour coding...

- Suzy (12/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy

This is a superior cami. Lovely colour, excellent quality and a good length which can be varied according to layering requirements. My one query is why the M Size is tighter than the M long vest I purchased but not a major issue. It was not cheap but assuming it lasts and keeps its shape it will be worth the price.

- Clare Furlonger (08/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Turtle Green

Perfect camisole! I love: the fabric...just the right amount of stretch; the colour....a gorgeous grassy green; the adjustable straps....perfect fit. Very versatile...I’ll wear this loads!

- Patricia McKenzie (13/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Indian Spice

I was very happy with this, I just love the colour, indian spice, and size was perfect, good quality.

- Callista (08/08/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very nice feel to the fabric, and wonderful colours. Decided in the end though that the long length wasn't for me, which the picture clearly showed accurately, but I did not take on board.

- Phyllis Statham (16/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love these long camisoles as I'm 5'8". I have about five now, in various winter colours. They're great for layering.

- Jackie Barrie (12/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

A great cami with extra length needed so deparately for tall ladies like myself. The only negative I would say is that it is a little expensive for a cami.

- Angela Alston (01/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Not keen on camisoles in general as they reveal all the lumps and bumps but this longer length looks perfect layered Beneath the cotton rib jumper which I also ordered. True to size and good quality.

- Lynne Ashbee (15/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely top. I find all Kettlewell Tshirts really good quality. This one was just too long for my needs so swapped it for the lace camisole. I should have measured first!

- Sarah Yules (27/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

excellent length for the taller body! please can we have more items in a longer length - I'm 5'10" and these are just GREAT if just a tad expensive.

- Andrea (23/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely feel to the cotton, fits really well and the length is great

- Sara (18/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love the length of this cami. Please, add more summer high neck, 3/4 sleeve tops with longer options. I wish it came in Festival Fuschia and there were summer tops came in this color.

- Nina (22/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Great length and very nice quality. I will buy again.

- Lynn (01/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I was worried about ordering this top because of my small chest (I'm size 8). I normally have problems with camisoles, because even in XS size they sit way too low and show half of my bra.. ugh. I was very positively surprised by how much the straps can be adjusted, *finally* a camisole which I can wear, thank you! And there is still plenty of room for even more adjustment, should the straps stretch a little with wear. I'm 175cm/5'9", and the cami is quite long on me, which is just what I wanted. Love it!

- MT (16/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love these! Ideal length, great to have colour choices other than black and white. The thin straps make them easy to wear under lots of different tops without being too hot or bulky. Purchased three so far and have worn all of them a lot already. Wash really well and are holding their shape. Would be fab to have these in a wider range of mid shades to tone with your fab silky scoop necks. A little pricy but I don't mind if they last well. Would love in cassis! I have found customer service /processing of refunds brilliant.

- Joy Burton (04/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Very pleased with the soft teal colour, it has been so difficult to get anything in this shade from Kettlewell! I am always teased for being crazy on turquoise / aqua and yet, on most online clothes shopping sites, it is nearly always this colour that sells out immediately! I have ordered quite a few items and generally find the sizing very generous, I love the longer length tops and items are very well packaged. The refund on two returns was unbelievably quick. I hope that the tops wash and wear well as the clothes are well above general high street (M&S) prices.

- Deborah Ford (04/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Good quality. I really appreciate the long length.

- Liz (20/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely for layering for winter. Very good quality - I ordered three and they will be the foundation of my wardrobe!

- Julie Anne Coleman (04/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This shirt is very comfortable. I like it because I am tall and it is long enough for me. Also, the adjustable shoulders make it even better for people of all body types. I ordered a medium but should have gone for a small. This is because it is a BIT too wide for me but because of the stretch and the fact that I use it for an under shirt, this isn't much of a problem. (I am 175cm tall and 63kg). I ordered a shirt in soft teal which is a lot more saturated and bright than I was expecting (it's hard to tell online. I wish there was a colour review section to the site!)

- Heather (02/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have about five of these tops now in a variety of colours. Very excited that the winter yellow was recently added! They are staple pieces in my wardrobe. I have an hourglass shape and, the fact that they are fitted, means I can layer them under looser pieces without swamping my shape. Love them!

- Christine (30/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

love the style of the camisole but found the type of material not what I would have liked...would love to see more choices in cotton and most certainly silk.....more expensive yes but worth to have one that one would wear and adore...

- ray (26/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A lovely top, very comfortable and the adjustable straps are great..

- Johanna (25/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

So soft and pleasurable to wear. I love the fact that you can alter the length of the straps (I'm tall, so this is important to me). It looks fantastic underneath jumpers and cardigans and gives a flattering shape over the tummy area. Due to the length I don't have to worry about any gaps. It brings my outfit together and I just feel great in it. HIghly recommend.

- Catherine (04/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Great, wonderful fabric. Soft teal is a fab shade to wear underneath a mocha, cream and teal top i have. I got the singlet in L even though i'm very busty 12H so it is the right fit through the body, i think this is fine when you're wearing things over it. Love love love adjustable straps.

- Nic Bird (25/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Perfect! I love this camisole. It's not too low in the chest and I like the fact that you could adjust it if desired. The longer length is such a blessing for those of us who want good coverage across the middle.

- Catherine Gordon (21/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have about 6 of these and am about to buy some more! The ones I bought years ago are still doing sterling service but there are so many gorgeous new colours that I want to perk up my wardrobe. I have also introduced my sister and several friends to Kettlewell - and we all swear by the long camisoles in particular! They are so useful for covering that potentially chilly gap around the middle, layering and generally pulling an outfit together. My sister has just undergone an operation and she particularly asked for a new long camisole as her present because she realised it would be the most comfortable thing for her to wear post op, as indeed has proved to be the case. LOVE them!

- Jill Streater (04/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered two, and am delighted. Wonderful fabric, beautiful deep but subtle colours, excellent fit, especially love the adjustable straps. Even the length is good -- not too long (and I am small) but can bunch up a bit around the waist for a casual look.

- Cathy Jennings (03/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I've several of these camis and cannot recommend them highly enough. It's a perfect length for me, I'm 5.7 and size 14. I love the colours and they wash perfectly. I wouldn't buy from anywhere else.

- Suzy Warren-Quinn (21/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought this in the sale so very good value! Have only tried it on but layers beautifully with anything low necked in a compatible colour and looks great with the tie front cardigan (also Kettlewells) that I bought it for for summer wearing The longer style is flattering on me at 5' 5" and size 14 The lime colour goes well with all my summer blues

- Barbara Osborne (27/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought this in the sale so very good value! Have only tried it on but layers beautifully with anything low necked in a compatible colour and looks great with the tie front cardigan (also Kettlewells) that I bought it for for summer wearing The longer style is flattering on me at 5' 5" and size 14 The lime colour goes well with all my summer blues

- Barbara Osborne (27/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought this in the sale so very good value! Have only tried it on but layers beautifully with anything low necked in a compatible colour and looks great with the tie front cardigan (also Kettlewells) that I bought it for for summer wearing The longer style is flattering on me at 5' 5" and size 14 The lime colour goes well with all my summer blues

- Barbara Osborne (27/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Nice Cani, ordered two but they were two long on me as I'm just over 5' - returned & bought a different shorter style

- Karen Loughlin (27/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love this cami. Please more star spring colours buttercup, flamingo pink, aqua, chocolate etc...

- GD (07/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have been trying to determine which of these sleeveless tops is the best option for me. I am 5 ' 10" and wear 34G. I love this long camisole... I prefer to be able to adjust the neckline and you can do this which is a real bonus. I buy these in size small to put under your wraps.. It would be great if we could have lots of colours in this top - all the springs/ warm springs. In addition what would be an added bonus is if you could purchase all the long camisole colours in the same colours as the silky scoop neck tops so that you could have that matching extra layer in the winter.. this would also resolve the see through issue with the lighter coloured silky scoop tops eg soft white, peach, mint green etc... I prefer this top to the long vest top as you you cant adjust the neck on the long vest top.. and the neckline is a bit low if you are larger chested.

- GD (07/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Although I'm only 5'2" I really like the versatility of this top. I've just received my second one, this time in dark olive, and love it. I can arrange it over my less than perfect midriff and hide the bumps! It's very good quality and a good fit and goes with lots of things in my wardrobe. I'm sure I'll be back for more. I wish we could have a T shirt in this length, and this material, loose fit, though not swing, and with elbow length sleeves. Would be great for wearing with my (long) shorts in the summer, also good with skinnies, for those that wear them (not me!)

- LindaM (14/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have discovered a true gem in Kettlewell colours! I have topped up and modernised my wardrobe and purchased a few of the long camisoles and long vests. These are ideal, particularly if you are curvy as they are so comfortable, colourful and cannot ride up your body. I will be looking to buy more colours once I know what I need and would thoroughly recommend this clothing range to anyone.

- Mel Sully (08/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Really great top. Good to have the longer length. Really soft fabric feels great against the skin. Colour options glorious as always.

- Susan Spain (16/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Such a useful top. Great colours, excellent quality and the adjustable straps ensure you achieve a good fit. The longer length is perfect for showing the hem under other Kettlewell tops. I already have lots in colours from my Autumn palette and will certainly buy more!

- Julie (15/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Fab top for under everything - excellent length, works so well. Good quality and good range of colours - well packaged and quick delivery. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Debbie Frost (23/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

I love these long vests, I have a long back so frequently was left with a gap in my clothes - not any more. Not only are they fabulous at injecting a shot of colour in my outfit but they also keep me descent at work!

- Olivegreencanvas (14/05/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I got both the turtle green and the mellow rose in this and the colours are great. They feel a little tight over the bust (I got an M and wear a 34C bra), but if I had sized up it would have been too wide around the waist. It is not too noticeable when layered, so I decided to keep them as I love the colours and the length.

- Laura (29/03/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I had to have the long camisole to get the colour I wanted. I have no need for it to be long and pay more money when they are already expensive. Can we have the same selection of colours in both lengths please?! - They are so useful for layering.

- Lisa (28/09/2015)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

One of these made up my first order. Great colour, length and so soft. In fact I have already ordered another ! Bit pricey to my mind, so I hope it will get lots of use !

- Rachel (09/08/2015)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Although I am not especially tall I love these long cam is for layering Am sure will buy more

- Susan Taylor (16/07/2015)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love, love, love these camis. Soft, comfortable, and available in loads of fabulous colours. A must have part of every wardrobe!

- Heather (10/05/2015)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Bought the Dark Chocolate top, beautiful length, very soft. I'm 5ft 7 with a long torso and fits like a dream. Not washed yet but sure it will be great. Perfect neutral colour for my Blue Autumn wardrobe. It goes with all my brights.

- Anna (16/12/2014)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

This fits me perfect at 5'9, love that you can have the bottom on show or tuck in and hide, great for layering.

- Melanie Smith (13/11/2014)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I've got this in all the colours that suit me and wear under my v necks and twist tops. Love that I can tuck it in or have it as a long layer and will be great to keep me covered during my next pregnancy. The adjustable shoulder straps are great for me as they're usually too long, and normal vest lengths are too short, price may seem high for a vest but I definitely get value from the amount of times I wear them,

- GW (11/03/2014)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

Fantastic fit and fabric, wash well. Great length for taller ladies. Can wear alone or under for layered effect. Breastfeeding ladies please note breast pads will show up through the paler colours such as the pink. Also ideal maternity top as fit well over the bump. Good support from fabric which holds you in.

- Lco (04/10/2013)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Best vest ever, love it, love it. Please keep it for next season, love having no gappage between vest and trousers!

- Jen (27/05/2013)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I love these long camisoles. Would like even slightly longer to wear as tunic length under shorter jacket or long wraps. Would love to see long sleeved and longer length version to wear as tunic for cooler seasons.

- Elinor (26/05/2013)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I'm pleased that a long camisole has been introduced - the regular camis are too short I think. I hope the long vest comes back as well. As I'm 5 feet 8 and a size M, I'd personally actually like the cami to be even longer, maybe 31"!

- JuliaR (19/05/2013)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

love the long vest - gorgeous new season colours - I can now easily get that bit of colour showing at the hem of my x-over and twist front tops without endless pulling down!

- Sam Smith (29/04/2013)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love the length of this cami! Often Kettlewell tops are too short for me so this is a great addition to the range. Although I am not particularly tall at 5ft 6 I have a long torso and shorter tops just do not feel comfortable.This however is excellent quality, a perfect length for me and good for stylish layering. Please add more longer tops to you range!

- Tilly (26/04/2013)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

This cami comes up even longer than those from a specialist tall clothing company! Although I'm only 5'6" I always struggle to find camis that stay tucked in with my long torso. I had to size up from my usual Small as the bottom half of it was a bit too small for my bottom half!! The Medium fits even my narrow shoulders well. I wore it yesterday under a ruched crossover and it stayed tucked in all day with no messing about. Fantastic!! Looking forward to avoiding the draughts in winter too. Buttercup is a lovely bright yellow and zests up Kingfisher and Rusts very nicely!

- Vibrant Autumn (25/04/2013)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Thank you so much for introducing the long camisole into your range I hope it will be a permanent article! My body shape has never suited short tops so I am really pleased to finally see it after looking out for it for quite a few seasons!

- Elizabeth (24/04/2013)