Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

I bought these in a medium in the star blue (would have bought in lapis blue if they had been available) but I think the star blue is a good spring neutral and goes with more or less everything in my wardrobe. I intend to wear them in autumn/winter with a pair of boots. They are comfortable and fun and the material is quite substantial which makes them hang better. Too hot to wear still here in Italy but looking forward to some cooler weather to wear them.

- Scruffy (16/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

I love these. I was not sure they would suit me, as I am only 5 foot 1, but they really work. The material is quite heavy though, so it would be good if they were made in a different material for the summer months. I have said this before...but I feel you need to change the way you label your sizing.. I really object to a size 14 as labelled Large. Women who are a size 14 are not ‘large’. And to call a 16/18 LL is not only insulting but also not on trend. A company such as Joules offers clothes in a wide range of sizes- there is no need to use body shaming labels such as Large or Large/Large...completely unnecessary and outdated.

- Trisha (06/09/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Navy

Material much thicker thanI expected, would be fine for cold weather but I wanted something light weight.

- Marilyn (31/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

I'd been looking at these for a while and wondering whether to try a pair as it's not a style I've ever worn. I'm a CMB neat hourglass shape, size 10 and 5'3". I'm really pleased with them and they are sooo comfortable. I've been wearing them at the office with ballet pumps and they don't crease or bag after sitting down all day. Definitely happy with my purchase and will try wearing them in the winter with boots.

- Penny (10/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Burgundy

I think these culottes are my favourite purchase this year. I would have liked the colour to be deeper however it still co-ordinates with my wardrobe. The fabric is quite thick so not suitable for very warm weather but they wash well. I shall buy another pair if available as I wear them so often.

- Alyson (08/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

Ponte Culottes These culottes are gorgeous and just right for this time of year! The fabric is a good weight and hangs beautifully, they can be dressed up or down and I know I will get a lot of wear out of them. As a Winter I bought the Navy in Size Small and they fit perfectly. Well done Kettlewell on another lovely item!

- KAZ58 (28/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lapis Blue

I loved the look, the color, and the fabric of these culottes. I had read a previous review that said it rode up in the back. That is exactly the case with me. It felt uncomfortable, like I was always going to be thinking about it while wearing it, and given the price, I thought that should not be the case. I want to wear my clothing with ease, not be self-conscious thinking about it feeling too small at the crotch. The rest: the waist, the length, everything else was great; I loved them, but alas, this one problem was unacceptable and I decided to send them back.

- Lorilee (20/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Burgundy

I was not very sure when I tried them on at first as I thought they were baggy around the bottom but I tried them again and decided I like them, They are beautiful colour so I kept them. I may buy another pair if more colours appear like navy ( For autumn ) or juniper or Pine as not much choice . Maybe sand colour would work too

- jayne (04/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lapis Blue

I was excited when I saw that Kettlewell had a pair of culottes for sale this season, however, I can see I'm not the only one! I was surprised when I went to purchase a pair, the large in navy had already sold out. I decided to try them anyway and ordered a size M and L in the lapis blue. I am a summer and the lapis blue is a brighter colour than I'd normally go for, but it absolutely gorgeous and a little ray of sunshine in my usually muted toned wardrobe. I am a pearshaped size 14 and the large fit better across the hips than the medium, though the waist band was a little loose. I may need to take it to a tailor to have it taken in. These culottes are so versatile - work, holidays, dressed up for a wedding... I can't wait to wear them!

- Krissy (02/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Navy

Unfortunately I didn't really like the pont jersey fabric used for these culottes. It was quite a substantial, almost heavy material which I didn't think I would want to wear during the summer months. I would have liked something more fluid. However the style was very neat and I ordered the x/s (I'm a size 8) which was a good fit on the waist, which had a wide elastic band on the inside so it was undetectable and avoided any bulky fastenings. I'm 5'2" so they were a bit too long for me but I am used to having to shorten everything. If the fabric had been just a bit less stiff and heavy I would have definitely kept them but regrettably they were returned.

- Karan (02/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Just received my second order from Kettlewell. (The first one was sent back because i got the sizing wrong) and I loved every piece that came. It is so great to find knits that are well made, and fit me perfectly. I just ordered more.

- Arlene (02/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

I thought I'd give the culottes a try, and wasn't sure if they'd suit me. They are a good weight and cut, really stylish and comfortable. If you decide to add to the colour choices, I will happily buy more (Pine, Dark Emerald...)

- MargH (01/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lapis Blue

Really comfortable trousers and just so practical. I probably am an in between size, but they don’t feel too baggy and keep their shape

- Heather (01/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

Life changing trousers ! For someone that has trouble with trousers, (I have very short legs and large thighs) these are perfect. Love them. Thick, soft material that hangs beautifully. I can see them making summer a lot easier. I wish you had more colours though.

- AliC (28/03/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lapis Blue

Gorgeous culottes. Tried them in navy and blue but, alas, the M size which fitted perfectly was too short for my 5ft 9 inches height. When I sat down they rode up too high on my legs for comfort. The L pair were longer but were too baggy everywhere, particularly on the hips and thighs and just slid round my waist. I do hope you do these again in a longer length.

- LizB (23/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sea Blue

Gorgeous ponte knit fabric and color. Love theses culottes!! Super versatile. Right now I will wear with a denim jacket, but could dress up with the matching jacket. These could easily go three season. Will see how they handle the hot summer. Would love to see more made in this fabric. Gorgeous.

- Murphy53 (22/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Culottes ponte are a perfect fit and can b worn smart or casual . I’m sure will get plenty of wear as I love navy and will match up with a variety of tops.

- Ita G (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

Perfect pull on culottes. The navy is a lovely dark navy and will look really nice for smart casual events. I went for the LL which fit me perfectly (UK size 18).

- megan (19/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Lapis Blue

My exchanged pair of culottes has just arrived and I’m thrilled. I’d already got the ponte jacket which I was keeping either way but was disappointed to find that the culottes in size s were too big both on the hip and waist. The xs however is perfect, lovely fit in fact. I’ve tried the jacket and culottes together and it’s the most wonderful easy suit. They are both so comfortable to wear but they look so good. As ever, Kettlewell Colours, what’s not to love?

- Louise (18/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

These are great culottes, so hope you are stocking up, Kettlewell! They are an easy, pull-on style but the Elastane content makes the fabric feel substantial and bag-free. They are perfect smart-casual - I've tried them with boots, flats, heels and trainers and they all work. A good addition to my extensive Kettlewell collection and now that I'm officially "Minimalist" (thanks, quiz), I'll be checking out how to style them!

- Artist Helen (16/03/2019)