Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ink Pinstripe

I am not usually a trouser person in summer but I have had so many compliments wearing my ink pinstripe Bella trousers. At only 5ft 4in they are quite long on me but do show a good amount of ankle. The material is so light and airy making them ideal summer wear. I will be getting so much use from them as they can be smart or casual and go with everything from cascades to blazers.

- Ann (09/07/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

Very nice as usual from Kettlewell, but for me being the wrong side of 70 found these a bit too snug , funny how we all vary, certainly wouldn’t call them baggy! but have kept them and will wear with long tops.

- Diana (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Ink Pinstripe

I am 5’3” and weigh 128-130. My waist is 28.5 inches, hips are 37. I ordered a size 6 and it fits perfect. I think the size 8 would have been more comfortable in the waist but I was afraid the hips would have been too big. I figure I will probably be wearing a longer top. They are a bit pricey.

- Madelaine (13/06/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Ink Pinstripe

Nice pants overall - the fabric feels nice, the color is on point - but wrong style for my body shape. I am petite and these are just to baggy!

- AC (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ink Pinstripe

Love these trousers . Lovely flexible material and comfortable to wear . Hope to get something similar in winter from Kettlewell.

- June (10/06/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle Pinstripe

Not for me. Looked big and frumpy. Nothing like the Rosa trousers. . I’m a size 14 . I bought the L In Periwinkle But they were baggy on me and unflattering. I dont always get along with Robell trousers- they’re great for colours but not always style imho.

- Ruth (06/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

Pleased with my purchase. Very easy to wear and will be useful on all occasions, day or evening. Pleasantly different, colourwise and style.

- Jeniffer (24/05/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle Pinstripe

Very unflattering in me. They just don’t suit my shape. They look quite frumpy and are too tight around my waist and slightly baggy on the hips but that’s probably my shape as much as anything. I’ve returned them.

- Ruth (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

Beautiful fitting trousers, and very flattering. The usual Kettlewell quality, and colour, which can be worn with any colour. Top. l can see they will be a favourite to wear this summer. My only moan is l feel they are a bit pricey.

- April (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

Very pleased with them...thank you

- Gay (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

Beautiful fitting trousers, and very flattering. The usual Kettlewell quality, and colour, which can be worn with any colour. Top. l can see they will be a favourite to wear this summer. My only moan is l feel they are a bit pricey.

- April (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Periwinkle Pinstripe

I am sorry that I am having to return these trousers. I love the colour, the quality and all the detailing in them but they are too long on me (full length) and much too wide in the leg. A smaller size would not fit my waist and hips. They are lovely lighweight trousers though.

- Lorraine (20/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

Love these trousers! Have some other Bellas, not from Kettlewell, but you cant go wrong with them in my opinion! Liked them so much I re-ordered in the ink stripe even though I’m an autumn, but I know my coral and turquoise/green tops will look good with them.

- Deborah (14/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

I love these pants! These pants, along with three other wonderful items were my first purchases from Kettlewell. Took FOREVER (well, a month) to get them. But, never mind. Worth the wait. I’m 5’3, but with long legs, weigh about 115 and the small fit perfectly. But I hope they don’t shrink. Remains to be seen. Very happy with Kettlewell and will be buying more.

- Joan (13/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

Beautiful trousers, fit true to size; matched with a moss green pea green Hetta long tee and a dark olive Florence scarf. I often look at shop the look for inspiration and it certainly paid off this time. Well done Kettlewell.

- Debra (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

I've not worn these yet but I find Bella trousers to be a really good fit. Light and stretchy, just right for summer.

- Mrs J L (03/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hot Pink Pinstripe

Ordered the lovely bright pink in a Small and, very sadly, am having to return them :( I am very slim, with slim thighs and legs so these are very wide and ill fitting on me, which is a huge disappointment as I was so looking forward to wearing them. The xSmall will be too tight on my tummy as I am a size 10.

- Charlotte (27/04/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - I would recommend the Rosa trousers for someone with slim legs.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

I love Kettlewell trousers - I have quite a few Marie and Bella! They are perfect for work and going out as they are smart yet comfortable and stretchy. This addition to the range is fabulous - light but not too light and I love the detail around the split hem. Love the colour and the stripe - very happy with these! I’m a (small) size 10 and the S is perfect - thank you Kettlewell!

- Helen (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hot Pink Pinstripe

I love these. I’m 5’7 and a size 12 winter and bought the pink in a medium. They fit perfectly and are super flattering. I wavered between buying the safe ink or pushing myself to go for the fuschia. I’m so glad I went for the pink as it is gorgeous. If I could afford it I would definitely buy the ink colourway too.

- Joanna (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

Being a big fan of the Bella 7/8 trousers, I was keen to try out another style. So pleased to find these!!!! I am an Autumn so have these trousers in Taupe Grey. The Material is light to wear, but doesn’t look too thin. Will be great to wear when the weather is slightly warmer with a light fitting top. I am a size 10 , 5ft 4in so ordered these in a small and very happy with how they look and feel. The trousers sit just above my ankle and feel very comfortable to wear, not restrictive at all. They will get a lot of use. Will certainly buy another autumn colour in these trousers if one is released.

- Katie (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ink Pinstripe

When I sent for these, 'ink' was shown as summer and winter, but later showed only as winter. If that had been the case when I ordered them I would probably not have bought any as I don't like wearing trousers in pale colours. As it is, they are perfectly fine for my summer colours, and fit really well (I'm size 10-12).

- Lesley (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Taupe Grey Pinstripe

This is a very cute trouser. The material is light weight, but not so light weight that it shows a panty-line. I bought two pairs of the Bella cords for the winter, and the fit is similar. I'm a size 10 and ordered an M. The material and fit of these trousers is so good that I hope Kettlewell will offer the same style in solid colors as well!!

- Marilyn (12/04/2020)