Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

I have the red it's a great fit and a gorgeous colour. Just waiting for navy to be back in stock ! I'm a 10/12 and the medium fits really well.

- M (30/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Love this skirt fits so well looks great very flattering

- Christine (22/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Love this skirt fits so well looks great very flattering

- Christine (16/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Love this skirt fits so well looks great very flattering

- Christine (15/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Beaujolais

My two year search for a flattering pencil skirt is over, This is my perfect 'go to' skirt. I am a high street size size 14 the Kettlewell size L fits me to perfection, it hangs beautifully in a very flattering way, no cling, I find a petticoat is not required, the waistband is firm and can be turned over to shorten the length to suit my height of 5' 4". I just love this skirt, I am a Deep Summer and have the navy, the soft burgundy and the new beautiful Beaujolais colour, I am now saving to get the jacket in this very flattering shade. This skirt, I think, because of the soft firm fabric makes it very versatile to dress up for evening or worn casually with thick tights ankle boots and woolly jumper in the day time. So Thankyou Kettlewll for this fabulous skirt in this fabulous material it really is for me, an absolute winner.

- Jenny (08/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Love the skirt, it does ride up a little - but I can manage with that - love the colour and the fit.

- Carole (23/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

After longing for a dark brown pencil skirt for years for my autumn wardrobe I was delighted to find this skirt available in chocolate, and had to try it. Would it fit? Would I be able to move in it? Would it be a nice, rich shade? Yes, yes and yes! The lovely quality ponte fabric and great cut ticks all my boxes and smoothes out my bumps. Super smart with a blazer and silk shirt, it also dresses down happily with a casual top. I know I will get loads of wardrobe mileage from this skirt.

- Ada (14/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beaujolais

I ordered the Beaujolais in medium. It's a beautiful colour and quality fabric which hangs so much nicer than other pencil skirts from Kettlewell. I did find the waist band to be very tight though but if I'd have sized up (I'm a 12) it would have been too big in the hips. Good length for work and looks smart with opaque tights and heels.

- Sarah (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

Purchased this skirt in small. It is a close fit but one I like and I am delighted with this plain navy skirt that can be dressed up or casually down. Excellent material with a little bit of stretch and a true navy, not too ‘black’ or ‘blue’. This will go with any loose top or jumper. All I will say is if you want to tuck something in, then perhaps choose a size up.

- Elaine (13/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

Lovely weight skirt, I am a size 10, so ordered a small but swapped for a medium as I felt the small was too snug, looks fab with opaque tights and K/well roll neck. I may oreder a blue as well. Style excellent as I am a Natural Classic.

- Linda (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lapis Blue

I bought the lapis blue in a medium, although I am size 12/14. It is really fitted on me but I found the large size puckered up a bit below the hips and I didn't like this effect. I think this skirt is meant to be fitted and the medium looked better with the matching jacket. The lapis blue is an absolutely wonderful colour for a spring.

- Louise (01/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lapis Blue

I am a spring, size 10 on my bottom half, with slim legs and hips and carry any extra weight on my tummy. I purchased this in size Medium based on reviews. I like to wear my skirts just under my tummy button. The size Medium is perfect on my tummy and looks more like the navy model further down. The lapis is a lovely colour for a Spring. More fresh than bright looking. No lumps and bumps on show. I will definately be buying in another colour. Thanks Kettlewell.

- Bernice (27/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vermillion

Originally I ordered a size S as I am usually between 10 and 12 but that was too snug for comfort. This size M is a better fit and although a little loose on the waist I am satisfied enough with it. The material is a good Winter weight and good quality. I am 5ft 5ins and the length is just under the knee.

- Sheila (25/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lapis Blue

I followed other people’s advice and sized up to a medium (size 10) and it is a perfect fit, lovely colour and good fabric. Looks good with Monaco stripe top in light grey marl/Dutch blue. Really pleased.

- Mary-Jane (22/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lapis Blue

Lovely skirt, fitted perfectly (usually 10/12), good quality fabric, doesn’t need a lining. I’m 5’7 & it fits just below the knee, would be easy to roll over the waistband if I want it a little shorter.

- Ruth (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Chocolate

Had to get the size larger than dress Large .Size LL fitted well looks great . Exchange was easy and quickly done .

- David (13/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lapis Blue

The sizing is strange. I'm normally a small but the small is too small and the medium is too big. I would have bought all the winter colours had they fit me properly. Also skirts should be lined so they hang properly. Its disappointing that kettlewell don't do this on these skirts

- Sandra (13/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Forest Green

This skirt is cut very small. I an normally a small and it was way too small for me. Very disappointing, I may try it in the medium size

- Sandra (05/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Blue

The fit, fabric, and colors of this skirt are flattering. I have the burgundy, dewberry, and sea blue. At 5’10” this skirt fits me well. I can wear it above or just below my knees - depending on the context. Very glad to find a skirt in my Brown Summer colors.

- Carrie (26/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dewberry

I have never written a review before about any purchase I have made . This skirt is amazing quality. It’s not lined , normally if l get an unlined skirt l get it lined , but this one doesn’t need a lining. I have worn it with tights and it doesn’t cling . Can’t wait till l can order more.

- Carolyn (04/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

I ordered a LL as I thought this would be the correct size for me being a 16/18 and curvy. Although when I tried on it did not fit properly at all as I believe the cut is intended for slim trim ladies . Very disappointed as this is the style of skirt that I wear all the time as it suits my figure. If it had been right I would have purchased other colours too as the quality is great. This was the same with the cowl neck top I purchased too.

- Audrey (21/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sea Blue

Well made, nice colour and surprisingly It fits me. I was a bit apprehensive buying this skirt and had been putting it off for a while as I am not slim by any stretch of the imagination. When it arrived I had no problem getting it on, at 5' 4 its a midi on me and its a skirt that you can wear dressed up or down, so all in all one happy person. I am now thinking of buying another in the Soft Burgundy colour.

- Valerie (13/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lapis Blue

Excellent quality. Beautifully made. Good weight fabric. Fits well and a super length (I’m 5’6”)

- L G (22/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Gingernut

The pencil skirt in ginger nut is a beautiful color. I ordered a small being 5'8" and 130 pounds. It fits perfectly and is very comfortable. It feels professional and attractive at the same time. I like the length too, not too short nor too long.

- Lorilee (20/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

Just the skirt I've been looking for! It really suits my hourglass figure and is made from strong fabric with lots of stretch so it holds you in and creates an excellent shape. I was hoping it would cover my knees and it does (I'm 5'8).

- Rosie (12/05/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

Not impressed with this skirt. I initially ordered an XS (I am a size 8) and it was minuscule . I then ordered a small size and when I tried it on was very disappointed with the fit. It just didn’t hang right. For £59 not worth the money

- janice (07/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lapis Blue

Excellent quality material and beautiful blue colour. I shall certainly wear this a lot as the weather improves. I am considering buying another in a different colour. So many lovely colours I am spoilt for choice!The ll size is a close fit I would have preferred it to be a little bigger.

- Christine (25/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Gingernut

Good fit and appearance. Length below knee - I am 5’6” . Colour is going to go with so many of my Spring tops. It’s great to have my bottom half in a brightish colour so it will work all year round.

- Linda (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

To begin with I chose L but I felt it was too tight as the side seams looked wrinkly. I changed to LL and realised that the side seams still looked a bit wrinkly mostly because they haven’t been finished flat. Strangely the back seam is flat and has been pressed down and it looks much better. Still, I love the style although my size is probably somewhere in between the L & LL. I also like material but am disappointed with the finish. Not sure that I would buy another one.

- Jan (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Gingernut

Lovely heavier weight material for a good "hang". Lovely autumn colours. As a 12/14 I normally wear a Kettlewell L, but since this skirt is (disappointingly) unlined and I sadly have some lumps and bumps (!), I had to return it and size up to LL for this style. Having said that, I love this skirt!

- Alice (01/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

I am pleased with my skirt. It is comfortable, fits well and well made. I have worn it many times since purchasing.

- Virginia (15/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Forest Green

I have not worn a skirt in ages, but as I'm due to start a new job very soon I thought I needed to refresh my wardrobe. I ordered all four of the autumn colours and a navy blue. I have kept the forest green and navy blue skirts. The quality and fit are fabulous, as is the length. The split up the back is sexy but not revealing. I am so pleased with my purchases. Once again., thank you Kettlewell...

- Jayne (08/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

I bought this as a stable for my wardrobe, and it does not disappoint. I very much like this material, as it has just the right amount of firmness to give a flatteringly slimming fit, and enough stretch to stride out.

- Petra (03/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dewberry

My colleague said my backside looked like it belonged to Marilyn Monroe in this skirt - so I bought 2 more! Very, very disappointed though that for £59 I have to sew my own loops on!!

- annette (02/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Forest Green

This. Is. Phenomenal. Thank you Kettlewell for my new favourite skirt. I am ordering another one in a different colour immediately. Please order two sizes to choose from, you might be in for a surprise here.

- Elizaveta (25/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Gingernut

Swift delivery, lovely quality material with plenty of stretch in two colours that I had been searching for. This was my first order from Kettlewell and it certainly won't be my last!

- Lizzie (25/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

I bought the star blue colour to go with the leopard print blue top (I'm draped a blue spring) in and L as I am a 14/16. My biggest difficulty was getting this on due to my hip/waist ratio and the lack of any fastenings, there was the sound of stitches giving way! Once on it's really flattering for someone who likes a fitted look. The material is thick and holds very firm. It comes to below the knee and I am 5ft 8in which is the best length for me. Again my only negative would be the price tag, this skirt is really expensive for what it it, and even with 15% off I felt it was still expensive. As much as I'd like to order the red one I'm can't justify it.

- Tania (12/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

This is a flattering, good quality skirt. It was difficult to find a pencil skirt in a bright colour and those from several other retailers were more expensive.

- Rebecca (11/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Forest Green

As with all the Kettlewell garments, the main attraction was the range of colours the skirt comes in. You just don't get this on the High Street. Want a black pencil skirt? You're fine. Otherwise, forget it. It's good quality, much more stretchy than I could ever have imagined! This means it really does flatter the figure a bit like a pair of Spanks pants! I wouldn't normally buy an unlined skirt, but it really doesn't need it. My only disappointment was that the skirt was rather shorter than I had anticipated. It's described as just below the knee and it's just about on the bottom of the knee on me. As I'm only 5' 3" I had thought that meant it would be longer on me and that's what I wanted. Another reviewer described it as being below her knee and she was 5' 7". This doesn't make sense to me, except that, as she was a size 14 and I bought the X Small I can only conclude that the length is reduced in the smaller sizes? Doesn't necessarily follow that a person in a small size is also shorter, however.

- Janice Clarke (10/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

Best skirt ever! Have worn all your previous pencil skirts work and none have been as good as this one. The fabric is much firmer and holds you in whilst feeling comfortable all day at the office. Really flattering style and perfect length below knee.

- Pippa (29/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Gingernut

Fabulous skirt - really flattering fit - as another reviewer mentioned, the deep waistband gives a great shape. Great quality and a lovely colour . I’m going to have to order another one in a different colour. (I wish you did marine navy).

- Helen (24/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

Loved the thickness & quality of the fabric but the skirt in a medium (im a size 12) was a little too small. Regrettably I returned it.

- Hannah (24/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Gingernut

This is a lovely skirt; worn for work and leisure and I'm sure it will become a firm favourite.

- Angela Wyatt (22/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dewberry

I ordered this skirt with relatively low expectations- I love Kettlewell tops and scarves but had always found skirts and trousers too flimsy. This is a real improvement - much more supportive fabric whilst still maintaining enough stretch. And a perfect match for my existing jacket so hey presto, new suit!

- Ruth (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Forest Green

Excellent quality skirt - bought for work and have worn a couple of times already. Fabric is substantial - firm and supportive. Length is great - below my knee and I'm 5'7 size 14

- Samantha (15/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I love this versatile skirt, The deep waistband is very flattering and it drapes beautifully. The material feels much thicker than the longer version of this skirt I bought in the summer, which is perfect for cooler days. With the Kettlewell navy bolero bought at the same time it looks especially good. Very pleased.

- Mrs Richardson (04/09/2018)