Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Maple

the colour is more like rust and darker than it looks on the website. i really like these though as they are lovely and warm. i live in scotland so they will get plenty of use. they are very comfortable. the 29 inch length is perfect for me as i am 5'3.

- laura (07/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Damson

I’ve been eyeing these for a long time so when I saw someone in H of Color wearing a pair in Damson, my mind was made up. I bought Damson in small and Cherry in medium. My height is 5 feet 5 inches and weight is 130 lb. I like the length of the small and the fit of the medium— but both feel so nice on and the colors beautiful—I’m keeping both and love wearing them. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Mona (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cherry

I love these trousers. They fit beautifully, and are warm enough to wear on a cold day this Autumn, so I guess will be OK for winter too. I only wish you still had them in my winter purple so I could buy another pair!

- Morwenna (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cherry

Love these Marie Lined Trousers! I am 5’3”and the size Medium 29” length is good for me. The lining is warm and comfortable, and as a jewel winter, the red color is the perfect addition to my wardrobe. Don’t love the aesthetic of the rear seam on the back of each leg, but it is not at all bothersome while wearing. The fabric washed well and line-dried well too. My only suggestion would be for these to be a higher rise (at age 65, the mid-rise is not my favorite.) Nevertheless, they are now a wardrobe staple. Wish I had ordered the Damson while they were in stock!

- Karen (12/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Maple

I've been looking at these for ages and thought they might be too short but eventually decided to try them as I do feel the cold. They're plenty long in the legs for my 159cms, even when I sit down, but I would have preferred a higher waistline. I like the simple, no-fuss straight leg, that works for me. The maple colour is perfect, a rich, warm shade of brown which goes well with the rest of my Autumn wardrobe. I'm looking forward to autumnal and winter walks.

- Elizabeth T (11/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cherry

I also got these in damson and the colours are absolutely beautiful on both pairs. The fit is great and I like the length (they're ankle grazers as I'm 5'8"). Would prefer they didn't have the synthetic lining but overall very happy with purchase.

- Clare (20/08/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cherry

Love these trousers. Very comfortable and the fit is good, I am a size 14. Also the right length for me at 5ft 4ins. Will be buying another pair when new stock comes in. Slight criticism - don’t like the seam down the back of the legs.

- Elizabeth (17/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Damson

Lovely quality & good fit. Not worn yet as they are warm lined, great for autumn & winter. I'm 72 and 14 in M&S . These will be my best trousers, very smart, throughly recommed. .

- Jennifer (03/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Maple

I love these trousers. They are the third pair of Marie trousers I have bought and the first pair of lined ones. I imagined a separate lining, but it is more a brushed finish so they lie really well. Quite forgiving too as they have a lot of stretch. I am between a 10 and a 12. I am 5ft 4 and the length is fine for me.

- Fiona (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Damson

Love these trousers, the best I have bought in Kettlewell. Such a shame they are not 7/8 length because I will have to pay to have them shortened. Cannot wear until lockdown is finished and am able to go to the alteration place in Leeds market. My seamstress lives too far away and takes too long so I will pay more than twice as much but I will be able to wear them. You need to size down in these. I am 5‘1” long legs, short body.

- Jacqueline (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Charcoal

I'm so happy with these pants. At 5'4.5" tall, the length is just right for me. They are very comfortable and cozy warm. The lining makes them feel great but without any bulk added to the leg. I'll definitely repurchase. I ordered Charcoal which is a great neutral.

- KH (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Nightshade

Easy fit. Very comfortable yet look smart. Looking forward to a grey in LL

- Jacqui (16/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very pleased with the trousers, so comfortable to wear. Exactly the right length for my 5’ 4” (ish) height. Possible buy another pair.

- Pam (28/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Damson

These are magnificent trousers. I initially thought they might be slightly too short (I am 5'5") but my husband encouraged me to keep them. I am so glad he did. They are supremely comfortable, smart and warm. I am a size 12 and the medium is perfect. To date, I have worn them with a fuschia merino crossover from a couple of years ago but they will be very easy to match with a variety of tops.

- PAM (25/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Star Blue

I am a 12-14 with a larger waist in proportion to my legs and this was reflected in these trousers' sizing: the L perfect around the waist but way too baggy around the legs. The medium was much better, and the stretch accommodates my middle. I also tried some medium donkey brown ones which were much too dark for me as a blue spring. Curiously they seemed much bigger around the leg, particularly around the back of the knees.

- Ruth (24/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Donkey Brown

Lovely comfortable trousers, these are my second pr. They are a good length for me as I’m 5’4” no alteration needed. Great neutral colour for my autumn palette. I hope you will be having a similar style for the spring/summer without the fleece lining.

- Angela (18/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Star Blue

These trousers are beautiful. I have one major problem with them and that is the length.i know I am amongst the shortest of ladies, but I have to manage. These trousers were tricky to take up, but I did it. This goes for lots of your clothes, there seems to be skirts and tops for taller but not for shorter!

- Chris (10/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Star Blue

These lined Marie trousers are really great. The light fleece lining is not bulky and the trousers give you a smooth line. Many trousers are not warm enough for me during the cold winter months or if they are they are not flattering. These trousers are slimming and fashionable. The large was about a 14. I was so pleased with the charcoal grey I also got the star blue and cherry red. I wish they also did them in black and navy. Excellent value. I have paid £20 more for lined Robell elsewhere, but they were leopard print.

- Pam (06/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

I have a number of Robell trousers and these were the first lined ones. Delighted with them as they are so comfortable and feel lovely and soft on my legs. Can easily be dressed up or down. It is a tighter fit at the waist than some may like but allows the faux wrap top for example to be worn brilliantly with it.

- Gina (01/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Damson

I am a size 8 to 10 in trousers, slim hipped, straight body shape and the small fits perfectly. Hence I bought 3 colours. Fleece lining provides warmth and material thick enough to ensure no VPL. Comfortable elasticated waist. Can wear to work or smart casual events. If more Summer colours become available, I'll probably buy more.

- Patricia (12/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Star Blue

I am so glad I decided to try these trousers after reading your guide. I fall between sizes & struggle to find anything that is a good fit so I sent for the small & medium in cherry & star blue. When I received them I loved them both but opted for the medium. I have to agree with the other reviewers who like me prefer a higher rise another inch on the rise would be better still. I exchanged the cherry pair for the medium size & am enjoying being warm & colourful this winter.

- Viv (08/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely soft fabric and perfect fit.

- Caroline (05/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely soft fabric and perfect fit.

- Caroline (05/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely soft fabric and perfect fit.

- Caroline (05/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Donkey Brown

Always hard to find trousers which are a perfect fit but these are really good. I’m now 5’3 ½ “ and the length was spot on. I love the fleecy lining as it makes them feel cosy. It would be good if they came in a lighting navy colour as the blue on offer is a bit light for winter in my view.

- Pam (05/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Donkey Brown

Phew, the fit was perfect and so was the colour in Donkey Brown. I can see these along with the second pair in Charcoal that followed the success of the first pair. These useful trousers are going to be warm through the winter but also stylish.

- Karen (29/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

Absolutely lovely trousers, super-warm and great fit. I've ordered the 31" non-lined ones as well, as they fitted so beautifully ... I wish they would come in lined too (cold, moi?!).

- Christine (27/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small

I bought these for work. They are just smart enough to get away with for work and I like the stretchy fabric which makes them comfortable. I find them too short unless you want to show off your ankles. I'm 5'8". There is an odd seam down the back of the leg that's a bit uncomfortable but fine with my large bloomer pants underneath. I'm going to take them down to add a couple of inches to the length.

- Jools (22/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Donkey Brown

I love Robell Marie trousers and have quite a few pairs in different colours and lengths. Although they do seem expensive, the amount I wear them (crops in the summer etc) makes them excellent value for money. I thought I’d give the lined ones a try and they are lovely and warm without bulk and wash really well. As usual the fit is perfect - I don’t go down a size as I don’t like them tight.

- Chris (18/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

Very comfortable pull on casual trousers. A little long for my 5'2" frame but easily shortened. Only criticism is the slightly shiny material. Would have preferred a more matt finish. They would be great in black next time. Definitely recommend though.

- Anne (14/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

I wore these trousers for the first time yesterday. They are very comfortable and I think they will be nice and warm when the really cold weather arrives. They are slightly long on me but have just turned the hem under and are perfect. I will turn them up properly after they have been washed.

- Jennifer (06/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Donkey Brown

Have long been a fan of Marie trousers and have several pairs in various colours. First time I've tried the fleece lined ones but they are excellent. The icing on the cake as far as I'm concerned, warmth, comfort and style.

- anne (03/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Maple

I love these trousers. They are a perfect fit for me which is a rare find! I ordered a L for my size 14 frame. The fleece lining is very thin which makes the trousers warm but without bulk so they are extremely comfortable. Bit on the pricey side but I consider them a classic wardrobe and have since bought another pair in donkey brown.

- Jean (28/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Donkey Brown

I love these Marie trousers. They are easy to wear casually or to work, and flattering to my apple shaped body. I get lots of compliments about the colour and fit; and they wash really well. I have several pairs in different colours but, as a 'deep blue autumn' found the donkey brown shade too cool.

- Christina (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

Just bought these in Star Blue - really lovely colour and soooo comfortable to wear and a perfect length (I am 5' 6" tall). Just wish there were more colours for the Spring palette. I will certainly be getting plenty of wear out of these. Highly recommended.

- Vivien (11/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Maple

I’ve bought from Kettlewell for quite a few years and this was the first time I’ve bought trousers. I found the reviews really helpful when choosing size and eventually went for a large for my size 14 frame. I also found the 29” length perfect for my 5’5 height. They are very comfortable and the fit is perfect for me. Am definitely planning to buy another pair.

- Jane (07/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

I bought these as I liked the shape of them. I am really pleased with the look and fit and considering what colour to get for my next pair.

- June (05/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Star Blue

I bought these as I liked the shape of them. I am really pleased with the look and fit and considering what colour to get for my next pair.

- June (05/10/2019)