Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackberry

I’m a 16 on my bottom half and bought these in LL in blackberry. Beautiful colour and a nice change to black or navy. Unfortunately they have a seam down the middle of the groin which was quite unflattering on me, so I sent them back. A previous reviewer who is 5’5” said they could wear them with heals or flats. At 5’4” I would definitely need to alter them 2-3” to wear with flat shoes.

- Jo (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

A great pair of useful trousers. I am 5’5” and these trousers, unlike many others, can be worn with a heel or a flat as they can be pulled up slightly higher due to the elastic banded waist. Very comfortable, stylish and well cut, the soft jersey fabric has a nice heavy weight to it and so far, with a bit of care, doesnt sag. I always pull them up a little so they don’t pull over the knee. They fall straight from the hip and are very flattering with a wide leg but not too flared. Great for travel as they are so easy to wear but smart. I wear them with the Georgia top for a great outfit. I am a 36” hip and ordered a S and they fit really well. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Jackie (19/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

I love these trousers ,I bought them many years ago infact they were my very first Kettlewell purchase I had them in Breton blue so when I saw them in true red I knew they would compliment my holiday wardrobe , They feel great on ,soft and comfortable just the perfect length for me , look great with my striped Kettlewell T-shirt’s , great for travel almost like a smart version of trackie bottoms, can we please have some shorts next year then my holiday wardrobe will be complete !!! Another great purchase from Kettlewell highly recommend I’m 5’7 and wear with flats

- Gail (08/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

I have these in 3 colours. Just so comfortable, versatile and flattering. I just wish they were longer. I am a regular inside leg length but these really are a tad too short and I am very conscious of what footwear to wear with them. It would be easy to fold them over at the top if they were longer, so I think it would be an excellent idea to simply make them longer to suit more ladies and allow people to fold over where necessary!

- Fiona (29/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Light material but hangs well and very comfortable. I have several of these trousers and always enjoy wearing them.

- Jean (28/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Absolutely love this combo - beautifully made and so so comfortable! Thoroughly recommended

- Charlotte (28/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Fairly light material but hangs well. Perfect length with flats, I am ~5ft 6. The nice thing about this navy wide leg trouser is it can be dressed up or down. I wear with Breton style tops for casual and have a lovely cape style top in red when I want to dress it up. This makes it good value for money as it is quite versatile.

- Jacqueline (26/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Black

I really love these trousers. They hang well and always look smart. The material is comfortable to wear too. Good buy.

- Andrea (21/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Black

I ordered black, navy, and blackberry in LL at the same time. This was based on my LL purchase of the gorgeous charcoal fold-over waistband ones I got a few years ago. They still look brand new and I wish I'd ordered more pairs at the time! LL in these are OK as I wanted the legs to be baggy but that means the waists are a little larger than I'd like and the navy ones are quite a bit larger than the others. But, I think if I had ordered L the legs would have been a bit snug. They hang fine and the fabric is OK but they aren't anywhere near as nice as the previous ones which are a heavier, nicer feel fabric which fits and hang much better. I only bought them for wearing around the house though so they are fine - nothing special though for around the same price as the previous ones.

- Sam (17/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Black

I love the black jersey trousers but I have to say that they are a bit long. They are a great fit everywhere else so I have decided to turn them up rather than send them back. They are so comfortable and on trend too! Thank you.

- Ann (16/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Olive

Very comfortable and a good fit. They are heavy enough to hang well and don't seem to bag or crease so far. I ordered two pairs, one in Olive Green and one in Marine Navy. I returned the Marine Navy ones and found the process very easy.

- Dinah (15/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Navy

I tried these in a medium in bright navy but found them a bit thin, so had to send them back. Nice colour and sizing, though. The waistband was fine, just the material needed a bit more weight.

- Amanda (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackberry

I love the jersey trousers - no matter what style they come along in! This current style is really comfortable and I like the wide trousers - my legs could never be described as slim so I enjoy a pair of trousers that hang loose! I have bought these particular trousers in four different colour ways - the latest being one of my favourite colours Blackberry. The other day the new catalogue arrived and I see that they are available in Olive Green. Whilst this is an Autumn shade and I am a Summer, I love the colour - my next purchase? Definitely.

- Eileen (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Previously bought the safari and blackberry, wore them on holiday, so comfortable and looked great so I have Now purchased the true red, marine navy and dark olive. They all fit really well and can be worn casually, fantastic to travel in, or dressed up for the evenings . Couldn’t be happier.

- Lynne (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

I bought the navy trousers recently in LL as I am size 16 on high street .They are super comfy . I intend ordering a black pair but will try the L as I feel they come up very roomy which is great but if the L fits then I will be happy thinking a pound might have dropped off. Loving the new collection styles and colours fantastic just need funds now.

- Heidi (13/10/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Blackberry

I bought theses trousers in blackberry and marine blue. They were, what I thought, the nearest colours to my cassis and shaded spruce tops I bought last year. Unfortunately Kettlewell no longer do the colour cassis and no trousers/skirts in shaded spruce. It’s so annoying when you want to match up an outfit.

- Pam (13/10/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Red

As always my problem with Kettlewell is that everything is too big. I was hoping these would fit neatly around the bum and then fall away down the leg. Sadly these are just baggy. Baggy at the waist and no fit around the bum or top of thighs. The length was great and the colour, True Red, was fabulous but sadly they will be returned. Please consider smaller sizes as I always get so excited about the beautiful colours only to be let down by the sizing.

- Nikki (05/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

These trousers are very comfortable and are a good fit on me. Flattering to my pear shape too! Bought the marine navy which is useful as goes with many of my Kettlewell t shirts and tops. good for travelling too.

- Debbie (23/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackberry

Good fit and right length on me. Love the colour

- Lynne (19/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackberry

Good fit and right length on me. Love the colour

- Lynne (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

Here we go again! I bought a True Red, Dark Olive, Safari, Marine Navy and Blackberry in these trousers as an Autumn, and all M size. The inside leg of the True Red and the Navy were both 32 inches so at 5ft 8 ins ideal, although advertised at 30ins, and. The Safari ones were barely 29.5 ins so above my ankle bone. The Blackberry not much different in length but far baggier around the hips. The Dark Olive 31.25 ins and just about okay but keep pulling them down hoping they will stretch. So the Safari and the Blackberry had to go back as being so ridiculously short. 29 inches in M&S means short and for someone who is 5ft 4ins or less! I take Long in M&S or sometimes Medium length. Kettlewell roughly said earlier in the year that they don't get so much call for Long, which I find strange. Such a shame the sizes and the lengths are so unpredictable, and have tried two pairs of Blackberry ones now - such a wonderful colour for the winter and for Autumns instead of just boring 'chocolate'. If trousers are too long like with this style in particular, it's a five minute job to turn them up. With one pair of the turnover Jersey ones of old that was 34 inches inside leg with the others were 33, I took them to my local dry cleaner and for £8 got them the right length, and still as good as new. But when the trousers are too short, all you can do is send them back. You can't let them down. Being 5ft 8ins and a size 12 is not excessive size or height to be! These trousers could be so much better and consistent.

- Una (15/09/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - It is fair to say that we allow for a manufacturing tolerance of +/- 2cm in the length. We can see from our returns that more customers return the trousers for being too long than too short. Do take a look at the Crushed Velvet Trousers as these do come up longer.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Navy

I'm a fan of these easy to wear trousers as they are so versatile and I have several pairs. They can be casual or smart depending on how you style them. However, I'm returning the Bright Navy as they are really not the same shade as the items I bought last winter (definitely moving more towards Sapphire). Very unusual for Kettlewell as you are usually dye-perfect.

- Helen H (12/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I’ve been waiting for these trousers to come back in stock in Navy, ordered as soon as they did, so glad I did, they fit like a dream, so comfortable. I’m 5ft 6 and the length is just right on me and size 12 and the medium is perfect

- Deborah (12/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackberry

I love these trousers. I bought Marine Navy and Safari in the summer and have now purchased the Olive Green annd Blackberry ones. They fit very well and i am pleased they are not straighr leg. Would love them in dark Chocolate or Dark grey for an autumn. They look great with the Vine tunic and shawl wrap .

- Jayne (02/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

Love these trousers but hoping that my fifth attempt at these beautiful trousers will show up at 32 inches as someone mentioned on here, not just 30! I am just 5ft 8ins and an Autumn with some lovely colours available if only they fitted. Anyone 5ft 6ins should be okay, and dead easy to shorten if necessary Personally I just don't want ankle grazers and trainers style! Same with the velvet ones - they look gorgeous.

- Una (30/08/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

I didn’t like these trousers. The fabric was thinner than I expected & the leg length was a bit short for me.

- Sue (01/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dove Grey

Happy with the design and material of these trousers but the light grey I ordered is terrible for highlighting cellulite! Would have been happy with a dark colour but nothing available. Shame there is such a limited colour range and then not in stock. Other slacks I've bought have been brilliant so would happily have more.

- Angela (27/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dove Grey

These are beautiful. The style is even better than the double waisted ones I bought a few years ago -- the waistband is not wide but can be folded to shorten the length for flatter shoes. I love the drape of the generous but not too wide legs, so these are comfortable but can be worn for a dressier look. I wish they came in a wider range of colours, as this would be my go-to summer trousers.

- Cathy (24/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dove Grey

Love them! Very comfortable and stylish. I am short waisted so they do come up pretty high on me or I fold the waist over.

- Katherine (25/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

I have Lauren trousers in marine and dove grey. They are so comfortable but still stylish, in fact, on trend and an absolutely perfect fit.

- Lizzie (21/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Navy

Lovely trousers. Comfortable and stylish. Very pleased.

- Steph (21/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

This was my second pair. Excellent material and very comfortable. I am between 5.6 and 5.7 and the length is just right. Great for home, holiday, travel and lounging. Will be worn a lot!

- Torunn (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dove Grey

I just love the fact that they are pull ons and have a wide leg. So pleased I ordered another pair.I would have liked a black pair but were sold out and next time I would order a larger size but really good value for money

- jeanne (13/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

Very flattering trousers. I love the material. Would love them in chocolate,dark green or purple as well as the safari and marine navy i now have them in.

- Jayne (30/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

These trousers are so comfortable that once I tried them on, I was quite unable to take them off. Fabulous material. Unfortunately they are a bit short for me at 5'7" in a medium. If only they were an inch longer. However as I mentioned I was quite unable to take them off because of the softness of the material and the comfort of the waistband and so I have kept them. I also love the colour safari which goes beautifully with all my spring colours.

- Louise (22/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Safari

I bought these in Safari and really like them. They fit well in medium and will go with many things in the autumn range. Would love them in more colours such as dark green or dark purple or chocolate . Have ordered the marine navy ones

- Jayne (16/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Dove Grey

Initially I bought these trousers in Navy. I was not sure wthether the fit would be OK and was delighted when they turned out to be totally OK. In fact, I now have three pairs!! I appreciate the stretch and the softness of this particular fabric and know that these three pairs of trousers will be in my wardrobe for quite some time.

- Eileen (11/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy

These trousers are lovely, they remind me of 1930’s style and are bang on trend, Very comfortable stylish wear.

- Stella (08/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Wanted to add to my previous review. The waistband on these trousers is excellent. It’s slightly wide and FLAT! No bunching or gathering. Perfect! Hey Kettlewell! Please make me an A line knee length skirt just like this, fabric is fab!

- Martha L (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

These pants are awesome! I want to live in them! The fabric is thicker but silky and drapey. The size chart was perfect I got the L ( I’m a US 14) and the length is perfect. Mine measured exactly 32 inches. I love how they flow and sway when I walk and feel elegant yet casual and comfortable.

- Martha L (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Safari

i bought the lauren trousers in safari. the colour goes with most of my other colours so these are comfortable and versatile. perfect for holidays or for lounging around.

- laura (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Great quality fabric and feel great on. Great for travelling on holiday and look like they will maintain their shape well

- Jacqui (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Love these trousers. Ideal for summer as lightweight material. Good quality and fit. Very comfortable and fashionable this year! Have the navy so go with all the bright colours of summer and practical too.

- Sue (29/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

I am very pleased with the recent purchases I have made, especially the jersey trousers Excellent fit and good quality finish.

- Elsa (27/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dove Grey

Lovely trousers, great fit and material. As a petite, I had to turn them up quite a lot. Lovely for lounging whilst feeling smart. Plan to take on holiday, lovely for travelling whilst feeling 'put together'!

- Lyn (27/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

The trousers are too short and the material too flimsy. The style looks good in the photos but because the material is so thin, the trousers are quickly out of shape. They’re what I call “good enough” but need improvement.

- Helga (27/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

A perfect pair of relaxing trousers, good fit and the blue shade means you can wear lots of different colours with them. Very pleased - thank you

- Paula (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Very pleased with these trousers. Lovely, soft flowy material that can be dressed up or down. I’m 5’4” and the length is just right.

- Ann (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

I would agree with the comments concerning the shorter length. Personally, they are just ‘on the edge’ in that they are not as long as I am used to but do not feel too short. Just Right, in other words. I am so very, very happy that the Jersey fabric is once more available in trousers. I will be buying two more pairs later in the year.

- Eileen (18/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Very happy with the fit of these trousers. Unlike another reviewer I am happy with 30" length; unfortunately these measured 33". I will shorten them, although this material is not the easiest, but if there is only one length available it should be consistent.

- Christine (09/03/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

Why are these trousers so short again with an inside leg of 30 ins. Anyone over 5ft 7ins - which is hardly excessively tall - and they're ankle length. Such a shame, particularly when wide legged as well, and waited three years for these! So easy to shorten but impossible to lengthen.

- Una (28/02/2019)