Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beaujolais

Took a risk as these trousers seem very expensive! Chuffed to bits with the colour and fit. They look so dressy and will get lots of wear. Teamed with ganzi tee shirt and indigo short cascade and my nude kitten suede heels gives a super elegant look and will be part of my Christmas party look this year! Though I am not supermodel height, I reckon there is enough chopped off to make a face mask...😀

- Linda (20/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Beaujolais

Lovely trousers but I wish I had sized down. Have to have them shortened as I'm only 28” Inside leg so will have them taken in at the same time.

- Jacqueline (26/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Bought these to go with the merino wrap jumper, have worn once and felt good in the whole outfit. These trousers are by Robell so had confidence they’d be ok. Bonus is they can be tumble dried!

- Deborah (20/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vivid Viola

Warm and fit perfectly. Sorry that other colours are not now available in my size. Really like not having to bother with a zip!

- Jen (14/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Blackcurrant

These are very nice trousers and I agree with other reviewers that the fit is generous. I've got a large waist, slim thighs, am five foot seven and often size 16 but size 14 (large) fits perfectly. I could have done with half an inch more on the length though as these are only just long enough. The rise is lowish but that's fashion! (unfortunately). I'll probably get another pair if more colours come back into stock.

- Lucy (09/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

Beautiful trousers- more like velvet than corduroy. I am a size 14 and 5’5” and the medium fit perfectly. The label inside says size 12 so they are generous. I am a Winter so bought blackberry and I am delighted with them.

- Lynne (03/12/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Beaujolais

Unfortunately the trouser is after one day wearing a very different one. From a slim fit, it is a very loose fit. After washing there is no difference and it's still big. The fit looks very different than on the photos. The colour on the other hand is very beautiful. I would wish the fit would work, cause than I would probably have worn the trouser (a lot).

- Loek (29/11/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Oxford Navy

Lovely colour and material but they were too big for me, Baggy round the tummy and hips and the legs were very loose. I would have returned for an XS but were only available in taupe which I didn't want. My hips measure exactly 36 inches if that is a help to anyone else buying. Way too long but as I am exactly 5ft I knew I would have to shorten them. Only other gripe, it says on the label "colour my transfer to underwear and light coloured upholstery". Why can't modern manufacturers "fix" colours anymore I really think this is unacceptable in clothes that aren't cheap. As we have light upholstery in the car and home I wear all new items with trepidation. Come on manufacturers you can do better than this.

- Sue (28/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rich Brown

Love the colour, warm and a good fit.

- Emily (28/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vivid Viola

Lovely colour for winter, very comfortable, they will be warm and cosy for the winter. I shall probably live in them!!

- Jane (25/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

Second pair bought so very happy. Blackcurrant is a gorgeous colour - found it pairs well with my mock turtle top in teal and steel blue and makes a beautiful outfit!

- Ann (25/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beaujolais

Lovely colour and fabric, but I am returning them because they are too large and too long. The sizing is more generous than the 2 pairs of Rosa trousers I purchased last summer, so I recommend moving down a size, and the inside leg measurement is 31", longer than advertised. Sadly I will have to purchase from another source.

- Jennie (22/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

First time I have purchased these trousers and I am very pleased with them. Soft material but warm. Fit nicely at the waist. Only just long enough so I hope they dont shrink! Would have liked them a little slimmer cut but I’m splitting hairs! Lovely shade of blue for the winter months. So nice I’ve now ordered them in black currant too even though I feel they are a bit expensive.

- Ann (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

I am so glad I have found you Kettlewell!! You really do some amazing clothing with beautiful colours. My Bella corduroy trousers are all as you say - good fit, colour and I find quite warm for winter. Definitely recommend them - well done all at Kettlewell

- pamela (19/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vivid Viola

Really love these trousers and have ordered more pairs in my colours. I would usually order a medium but looking at the reviews I ordered a small. I am usually UK size 10/12, 5'5" and an inverted V and these are so comfortable and a great fit. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Kate (19/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Oxford Navy

Really liked these trousers the material and colour were very nice. Unfortunately I had to return them because they are too short on the rise didn’t come up near my waist. However have bought two pairs of the Lauren jersey trousers which are a fabulous fit.

- Heidi (18/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rich Brown

Love these trousers...neat fit and slim in the leg but not skinny. Lovely rich brown colour which is a good wardrobe staple. I did have to go up a size compared with other Kettlewell trousers, but the large fits very well and is comfortable. Another winner from Kettlewell!

- Jean (17/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

I sadly had to return these because they were not long enough to neither look right nor be warm enough for winter with exposed ankles. Too bad because the color was very pretty. Since Kettlewell is quite possibly my favorite clothing source, I would have preferred it if these had worked for me, but have had to purchase trousers from other sources this year since proper fitting length is more preferable to me than perfect color. I would rather have a couple of pairs in the right length in limited color options than many options of way too short. I see that some of the skirts offerings are very long, and I am hoping that eventually there will be enough requests for longer length trousers so that Kettlewell can justifiably offer those as well.

- Jan (16/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

I am thrilled with these trousers. So comfortable and the fit is amazing. Blackcurrant is a lovely colour. One very happy customer - I find comfortable, chic trousers hard to find.

- Elizabeth (15/11/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

I bought 2 pairs of these trousers in Blackcurrant and Beaujolais. Unfortunately I had to send them both back as I found them baggy on the legs. They were also too long but I could have turned them up had they been suitable.

- Linda (14/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackcurrant

Speedy delivery. Lovely colour. Excellent quality. Fit nearly perfect. This style has a tendency to creep downwards very slowly, and require hoicking up periodically. However they look a perfect and very flattering fit for those of us with slim legs/hips and wider waists. Love this cord variant.

- Anne (13/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Alpine Green

This is the second pair of Bella trousers I have bought. They are lovely as well as being stylish.

- Libby (05/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rich Brown

These are lovely, soft warm trousers. The colour, rich brown is gorgeous too. I ordered size 12 after reading reviews but decided to swap to a size 10 which I normally request as size 12 was too big.

- Libby (05/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

I am delighted with these trousers, The oxford navy colour is just what i was looking for. I am a size 14 and the medium is a good fit. Cord trousers can be baggy but these ones are a neat fit. I did have to shorten them as I am 5ft 4 inches. So pleased that they have pockets. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Helen (04/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Really like these trousers, the Robell Bella fit true to size, I find the Marie a bigger fit and the Rosa fit small. I am 5ft 2in so they are long and will have to turn up. Love the winter colours and will buy another pair.

- Mags McK (30/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Oxford Navy

I hesitated because I remember corduroy being thick and rustic - this is a very fine cord, closer to velvet, with a high proportion of cotton. The colour seems closer to Bright Navy than Oxford. The thighs not as close-fitting on me as on the Kettlewell models, but I have to take into account my not-so-slim waist. These are my fifth pair of Bella trouser in various lengths/fabrics.

- Pat (28/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

Good slim fit. Really nice fabric

- Catherine (28/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Oxford Navy

Love the vibrant navy blue which goes really well with the sky poncho I recently purchased. I am so glad to have found this organisation which makes me more confident in matching colours and garments.

- Marion (18/10/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

Lovely colour and fabric but unusual cut - looked like old fashioned slacks on me

- Helen (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blackcurrant

Received these trousers this morning, such a beautiful colour I couldn’t wait to try them on. What a fabulous experience! For pull on trousers the fit is amazing, slim over the hips and not baggy on the legs, what more can you ask. Well, since you ask, perhaps a choice of leg length would be nice. Fortunately I can remedy that myself but it would be nice not to have to.

- Heather (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

These are possibly the best trousers I've ever bought. I'd never heard of Robell trousers, but I'll certainly be buying more. I'm usually a size 10 but recently am more of a 12, so I ordered the Medium; they fit perfectly. I had some reservations about the pull-on style (elasticated waists conjure up images of polyester trousers for grandmas) but it gives a much neater finish than the usual zip and fly arrangement. Also there's no gaping at the waist, as the rise sits just below my natural waistline. The colour is fabulous, and the fabric and finish are very high quality. They are expensive, but it's well worth paying extra for such beautiful trousers. AND they are very comfortable! Very highly recommended,

- Susan (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beaujolais

I really like these trousers, the colour and fabric are beautiful. Just a word about sizing, I normally wear size 14, and I have the Rosa trousers which I needed in XL for a perfect fit, whereas the Bella trousers fit me perfectly in M. I read other reviews which said they came up a bit big so ordered L originally but that was still too big, they are definitely sized on the loose side.

- Annabel (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

Ordered a second pair of these trousers, this time in blue. They're lovely. The fit is more slim than my first pair (brown, bought in a previous season) and I think all the better for it. I am 5'7 and medium is comfortable, with a waistband at mid rise height. Cosy on cooler days, or even better as temperatures begin to fall. I do wear them for work, although they are even better for casual occasions. Thanks Kettlewell!

- Amanda (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

These are fabulous -- wonderful fit and beautiful colour. It would be great to have them in some kind of cotton for the warmer months.

- Cathy (11/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Alpine Green

Just received the alpine green cords in a size M. I am perfect US size 8, so the M fit well. I am 5' 5", and 145 pounds. The cut is slim, and the rise I would consider to be mid-rise (about two inches below my navel), I like the slacks, but did notice that I keep trying to tug them up. i'll have to wear them a bit to see if I want to order more. The color is beautiful, and a bit shiny, which dresses them up. I would consider them a more casual style, appropriate for weekends and evening (dressed up). For my more formal workplace, however, they would not be appropriate. (need more of a wool trouser).

- Marilyn (10/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

These are lovely trousers - good fit for me in this size and not baggy as some cords can be. The blackcurrant is a very unusual but lovely colour and goes really well with the blackberry cowl neck jumper. I am 5'8 and long bodied so really appreciate clothes that reach my waist too!

- Deborah (08/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rich Brown

I love these trousers. Good fit (I didn’t find them low rise at all despite other reviews.) The colour is a lovely rich red brown, beautiful for autumn/ winter. Comfy enough for casual but also smart with the right top. I’m tempted to get another pair in green but I’m always tempted by Kettlewell clothes! It would be nice if they came in different lengths as I had to get them shortened but I’m just being extra fussy, I would certainly recommend them.

- Gillian (30/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

I have several pairs of Robell trousers and they fit me well as they have slim thighs. The length is accurate and the blue ones I have just purchased are a lovely colour. Waiting for cooler weather to come so,I can start wearing them. Prompt service from Kettlewell as always. I love your clothes and frequently have to restrain myself from buying one of everything!

- Jill (17/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Alpine Green

Wasn’t sure about these, so waited till to try them! A good decision, as it turned out - they fit neatly and are well made. The colour is very dark (alpine green), and as that’s my black I’m more than happy! Several reviewers have commented they’re rather low rise, but I didn’t find them so, despite having a tum that will nevertheless be flat again...

- CarolM (03/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bordeaux

I've just taken delivery of these in Bordeaux. Really lovely colour for the autumn/winter. I'm a size 8, and went for the extra small which is perfect. Some reviews describe them as low/mid rise, but I found them to be just right, not right up to the waist, but not too low to be unflattering over a less than flat tum. Very comfortable and stretchy, but fitting enough to give you a smooth line over the bum. Plus good price in the sale.

- JEM (03/08/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Alpine Green

these trousers are very comfortable though as a previous customer mentioned they are a bit low rise. i would wear them with a longer top to cover that. more a dark teal than a pine in my opinion but i like the colour. i would like similair in olive or rust for next winter

- laura (15/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Alpine Green

I bought these in the sale so have tried on - better for autumn and winter weather. Looked a treat!

- Jane (12/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bordeaux

Very happy with these trousers. I have bought Robell trousers before and have never been disappointed. well done Kettlewell.

- Caroline (05/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bordeaux

These trousers are great quality and I love the richness of the Bordeaux colour. Like a previous reviewer, I had to have these shortened, but it was worth it as they are so comfy. The flat front means they sit well without the bulkiness of a zip. The leg width is unusual - somewhere between slim and straight.

- Susan (18/05/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

Good quality but on the large size. I’m a size 12 but medium rather large.

- Margaret (20/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Alpine Green

Nice trousers but not suitable for me. Described as mid-rise but come up very low rise on me. A shame as most of your Robell trousers are too low rise

- Clare (20/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

Loved these so much had to buy a second pair! Quality fantastic as is colour. Fit is very comfortable, and smart without being restrictive. Below the knee they feel wide enough to be pulled over calf length winter boots. Wished I had bought these earlier in the season.

- Sheila (19/02/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

I bought 2 pairs of these trousers. They are lovely and warm but a lot more baggy than in the picture. I’ve kept them as they are comfy but not slim fit as sold

- Chrissy (30/01/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rich Navy

Ordered the Bella Trousers in a small. They were huge on me. Very disappointed so just had to return them. They were so big I did not even want to chance ordering an extra small.

- Pamela (28/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rich Navy

So comfortable but smart. I always struggle with normal jeans feeling constricted by the end of the day so it is wonderful to have the elasticated waist without looking frumpy. I have in rich navy and have just ordered alpine green in the sale.

- Margaret (12/01/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Alpine Green

Lovely colour and not too clingy. Haven't worn them yet.

- Chris (11/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chocolate

Very comfortable trousers. I have to shorten them- my husband can't understand why women's trousers don't come in different lengths and neither do I, really. Good colour which is very versatile.

- Deborah (10/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Alpine Green

What a delight to find trousers that are a slim fit over the hips and thighs, but designed to fit those of us who have a normal size waist. I bought these in Alpine Green, although I am a summer, and they go well with all my 'summer' tops and knitwear. I am so pleased with the fit, comfort and quality of these trousers that I have purchased them in Bordeaux as well.

- Carol (28/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

Really happy with these trousers.....saw the comments about them coming up a bit big, but that was fine for me as I did not want them skin tight. They are very comfortable and a pull on style which comes up to the waist...much better than hipsters.

- Valerie (28/12/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chocolate

I had been looking for brown cords without success so was looking forward to getting these. The colour and the baby cord was exactly what I wanted. Unfortunately I was disappointed with the fit as I expected these to be a lot slimmer having been described as 'slim fit.' Was tempted to try a smaller size but think the cut will still be too wide on the thigh and the ankle.

- Sandra (24/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Rich Navy

I have a pair in red and liked the style and fit so ordered the navy. Smart and comfortable to wear. I would prefer a slightly slimmer fit on the thigh but the fabric has a soft enough drape to not look “baggy” and the slightly loose fit is probably more slimming than a skin tight fit.

- Jean (20/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bordeaux

Very comfortable yet smart trousers, slim fitting without being too tight, lovely colour and I've had lots of compliments.

- Bev (09/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bordeaux

Really nice Would have liked different lengths but have had them taken up

- Caroline (07/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

Delighted with these trousers which are good quality and a comfortable fit. I bought them in a size larger than trousers I wear during the summer as I find them warmer than a tighter fit.

- Nicola Lever (30/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

These trousers were a beautiful colour and looked perfect. I already had two pairs of Marie trousers which fit perfectly. But - these trousers were too short in the body so that when I bent forward they slipped on my back and were not comfortable. I had ordered both small and medium and the small would have been perfect if they had fit on the waist as the Marie trousers do. Very disappointedly I had to return them.

- Muriel (28/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Loved the fabric but I'd have preferred a smaller width around the ankle Too long fir me.

- Eileen (20/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

I had been looking for brown trousers for quite some time and bought these and Marie but both were too big, especially through the thigh. So they were returned.

- Irene (13/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

The trousers are a good fit and very comfortable. I am 5'2" and so need to take up an inch or two of the length. It would be nice if they came in a petite size.

- Ros (13/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

I LOVE the Bella trousers - I have a few pairs in the other material and was so excited to see the cord ones on sale! So comfortable and smart enough for work. The stretch makes them fit perfectly without being unflatteringly skintight, I find them fine on length (I'm 164 cm tall) May buy another colour (taupe and rich navy are very tempting!) but I think I have so many Marie and Bella trousers my wardrobe may explode soon!

- Helen N (12/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bordeaux

Bella cord trousers are a lovely fit for me , slim around the hips and thighs but not too tight in the legs. I struggle to find well fitting trousers as I am a 34 inch hip and even a size 8 in some makes are baggy.

- Jean (12/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rich Navy

These are lovely quality trousers, rich in colour and very comfortable. They are slightly too long for me so i need to roll the bottoms up (i am 5'4") and as they are straight legged trousers they are more roomy, but that adds to the comfort.

- Katie H (08/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bordeaux

Really pleased with these trousers as a standard size 12 I would say that they are on the roomy side but very comfortable. Fabric a nice quality, very fine cord and length perfect for me at 5’5” I need a 30” inside leg. I personally would not want them any shorter.

- Maria (06/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Taupe

I'm pleased Kettlewell have started stocking Robell cords. I'm a big fan of Robell trousers , I find the Bella Cords a slightly snugger fit than the Maria style in which I find Medium fits well.

- anne (06/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rich Navy

Love Robell Bella trousers . In Medium they are a EU 38, UK size12 which fit me well , (as a normal Uk size 14 I downsize for Robell ) I bought the Navy and agree with the previous reviewer that they would be perfect in a shorter length. I’ve had to take mine up by at least an inch even though normally a 30” leg is fine . A little low waisted but very comfy non the less . I will probably buy another pair and would definitely do so if I didn’t have to take them up! I have bought things from Kettlewell before and found them to be very good on delivery and returns.

- Kay (27/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Taupe

These are very nice trousers, good quality material, comfortable and lovely colours - I sent for the taupe and the bordeaux. Size wise, the XS fit me well, and have a little label on them which says size 8. I am gutted to be sending them back, as I've been wanting some cords for a while, but they were just not flattering on me. Denim somehow gives me a better shape, acts more like a corset I think! If you were to bring them out in coloured denim, I would try them again, as I love the pull on style. Shorter legs would be good too - 28" fits a lot of people, ankle length on the taller ones, full length on the shorter ones!

- LindaM (26/10/2018)