Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

I don't really buy skirts much and the Kettlewell skirts don't really inspire me, I don't like long skirts nor the midi length, but reading a review about the short check skirt I thought I would give it a go. I tried the S first but it was very clingy and short but when I tried the M it fitted beautifully and was just above my knee. I liked it so much I bought the Pine and Deep Teal and the Navy and Bright Blue. I'm now hoping that Kettlewell will do this skirt again as it's very flattering.

- Sandra (11/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

I haven't bought a skirt for a while as I seem to live in jeans. When I saw this one was on offer and it is in one of my really good colours I thought I would treat myself. I'm so glad I did as it is a lovely skirt. Well made and fits well, and nice that it is lined as well. Looking forward to wearing it in the better weather.,

- Julie (28/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jewel Navy

This is a beautiful skirt. I love the style and colours. It goes with so many tops I already have and, importantly, it makes me feel great. I am a size 12 and the medium is perfect. My only problem with Kettlewell is that there are so many wonderful things I want them all!

- PAM (25/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jewel Navy

Loved the jewel navy skirt in the online picture, so was disappointed to find it significantly more pink in real life. The length & fit are great, but I decided it wasn’t quite what I was looking for. I may try a different colour option

- Caroline Norris (17/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

Love this skirt in color and cut. Thanks Kettlewell!

- Carrie (24/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy & Bright Blue

This is my 3rd skirt in this style having bought 3 of the tartan design last year. Love the fit so flattering whilst being comfortable.

- Margaret (13/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

Super fit ,lovely rich colour.Very versatile ,looks good with black or navy.

- M.S (30/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy & Bright Blue

This is one of my favourite buys. I have all the colours available to me as a winter, and wish they would have block colours too. It wears well, is comfortable and not overly short (just above the knee and I'm 5'5''). Sizes are generous.

- Louise (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

I’ve got 5 and would buy the pink one if it was in stock, please keep adding colours

- Karen (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

I’ve got 5 and would buy the pink one if it was in stock, please keep adding colours

- Karen (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

This is such an easy skirt to wear. It has a lovely strong stretch so keeps you looking smooth all day. The colour is beautiful, so I know I will wear it a lot. I am 5’6’ and a 12; the medium sits just above my knee. I bought the deep teal slash neck to wear with it......however, on me the colours are not right together. It looks great with other colours though, I’ve worn with grey, oatmeal and my teal infinity scarf.

- Tracy (12/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

I love this skirt, so much I bought two. It is comfortable, doesn’t sag after sitting in it and is a perfect length for me.

- Sue (05/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy & Bright Blue

This is my second short skirt. I'd already bought the Rustic Autumn, and the navy and bright blue is a super blend of colours. I size up to a medium, as I don't like the skirts to be too tight (too revealing round the tummy). I've worn it with a black silky top, an infinity scarf of almost the same strong blue (can't remember the name, but a bit like cobalt blue), and a black denim jacket, plus long chunky flat boots. It would be great if Kettlewell were to add coloured tights to their range of accessories. They're quite difficult to find on the High Street.

- JEE (04/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jewel Navy

Beautiful jewel coloured fitted skirt. Very comfortable to wear. Am going to get in another colour. Very nice quality material. Keep it up.

- Patricia (30/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

I love this style skirt - I bought the Rustic Autumn last winter and was really pleased to see another autumn shade skirt; I would love one in browns/camel or rusts - more autumn colours please! I'm a 10 and bought the small (which looks the same size as the medium I bought last winter. except a little shorter..?)

- Helen (25/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy & Bright Blue

I love this skirt, suits winter tights and biker boots - just really love it! May look for other colours soon.......

- Carole (23/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

I love this skirt, it’s a good fit and feels comfortable to wear. ( I bought the medium -I’m usually between a 12/14 ) lovely colour, just need to find more things to wear with it. I bought the blue check (Spring colour)

- Jo (22/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

I just purchased this skirt in a medium (I'm a US 8). It fits well and is quite comfortable. I'm 5'5" and it hits just at mid-knee. I want to keep it... it is beautiful... but finding something to go with it is a bit of a challenge. I bought a square necked long sleeve top in the deep teal thinking it would go, but the pine color makes the skirt have more of a yellow cast. I've just ordered a silky top in mallard, and I think a pale teal and the dark green jacket might work. Unfortunately the dark pine is out in my size. So the skirt may go back. :(

- Marilyn (19/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

Delighted with this skirt which fits beautifully. The material and design are excellent and the lining ensures the skirt does not grip on tights or underwear. I originally ordered the Pine & Deep Teal version, but have now purchased the Navy & Bright Blue as well, both such lovely colours for us summer ladies.

- Carol (19/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jewel Navy

This is lovely in the Winter jewel colours - I'm wearing it with the fuchsia vest top and navy wrap over and a fuchsia infinity scarf. A word of advice - it might be better to size up. I'm an 8 and have been an XS in other Kettlewell trousers - but I definitely needed to size up to S. I'm 5'4'' and this is a couple of inches above my knee but fine with thick tights.

- Helen (18/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Absolutely love it. Husband said it made me look young........ I think he's fed up with seeing me in jeans/trousers. I went up a size to medium, as I didn't want a too tight fit and I'm normally small size 8. Rustic Autumn seems to go with every colour under the sun, but favourite matches for me are silky crew necks in pale yellow (can't remember the exact colour but I think it's changed now), and even better, ice pink (or is it pink ice). I wear the skirt with opaque grey/blue tights and rock chic boots !

- JEE (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pine & Deep Teal

Lovely skirt, great colour, very comfortable to wear. Looks good with ankle boots or flats, I can see I shall get lots of wear from this versatile skirt. A great addition to my wardrobe. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Angela (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Great skirt. Fits well. Comfortable waist. I'm a UK 12, and 5' 8" tall. I take a medium in Kettlewell. The skirt length finishes on my leg about the same as the model in the picture. I also want to say that Kettlewell Colours have really fantastic customer service. I had to exchange my skirt after ordering the wrong shade for my colour palette. The exchange was done smoothly, quickly and with no fuss.

- MrsR (19/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

I was so, so pleased with everything about this skirt. Now that I have been lucky enough to discover that I am an Autumn choosing colours has never been easier. I am a size 14 and bought it in the large in Rustic Autumn, it sits just above the knee, I am 5" 4" . The cut and fit of this skirt is wonderful and it's a beautiful mix of colours. It sits so well too as it is lined. Makes me feel slimmer. I have plummy and cream tops but can't wait to buy a marine blue top to go with it. Goes well with my mid blue denim jacket too. I love it.

- Kathleen (16/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

The XS was too big for me to wear at my waist (around 63cm). In fashion XS feels like it has gradually gotten bigger over the last decade, so I'm used to my usual size being too large half of the time and sometimes I choose to take in the garment myself (and usually shorten too, because I'm only 5'2). However, in this case I also felt the colours were just a little too dusty for me as a Bright Spring, so it was not worth the hassle for me. The fabric and quality were great though. I would've loved to have a skirt like this for fall/winter.

- Eveline (05/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love this skirt so much! Really comfortable and looks so smart for work. I have received lots of lovely comments from colleagues.

- Amanda (03/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

Fits well and looks good, bought for next season really as I usually find it difficult to find clothes that fit my petite frame and that actually look as though it was made for me and not my younger daughter

- Pat (23/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

This is totally gorgeous! Pattern is lovely & bright - which is why I chose it - but also is such well-fitting, comfy stretchy material & lined too. Top quality! So very pleased with this as my first Kettlewell purchase - will definitely be back for more!

- Andrea (16/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sweet Pea

This skirt is beautiful, and even though I am a Brown Summer, I decided to try it out wearing navy sweater. Beautiful and comfortable. Now I will try the Red & Blue.

- Carrie (04/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

I am very happy with this skirt. Before I received it I was worried it might be too short for me but, worn with opaque tights and ankle boots, it looks good. I really like the combination of colours for autumn colouring. Was complimented when I wore it last week.

- Lynn (11/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

I am really pleased with the skirt, which fits well and is not too tight. I usually get a size 10. It is really stylish and also practical- with its stretchy lining it is cosy too. If there are any other autumn colours I might be tempted to buy another one.

- FIONA (02/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Absolutely beautiful quality right down to the packaging! Perfect fit. Many compliments.

- Anna (01/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Lovely skirt, well made, lovely colours and looks fab when worn.

- Dorothy (31/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Really pleased with this skirt! Bought the medium even though I am normally a small because I prefer it not to be too clingy - looks great. I now have two of these versatile and very comfortable skirts - the other is in the spring colourway. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Lucy (31/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Little tartan skirt was my first purchase from Kettlewell I am very pleased with it, good fit and very comfortable to wear.

- Jean (31/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Red & Blue

I like the colours in this skirt and it fits well. The length is appropriate for me. They are fairly small fitting, so I ordered a larger size than normal. Unfortunately it isn't as well made as I hoped, one of the side seams was bunched.

- M P (29/12/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red & Blue

Felt like a quality skirt but thought Spring skirt was a bit on the dark/dirty side for me as a blue Spring. I returned it as it made my pear shaped rear even wider. I’m 5’10 and sized 12-14 and it fitted OK and longer than I thought it would be.

- Eleanor (22/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Red & Blue

Great little skirt Very comfortable to wear due to the well disguised stretchy waist band and soft material.No itchy wool in sight which has stoped me wearing tartan in the past.More colour choices please!

- Cecilia (17/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Beautiful skirt - love the colours and the substantial fabric. Fits me perfectly (I'm 5'5 size 12 and ordered M)

- Philippa (07/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red & Blue

Too skimpy a cut in both medium and large

- Barbara (06/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

I love this skirt (Autumn colour) and wear it a lot, it is so comfortable. I'm a size 8-10 so ordered the Small and it is perfect. Looks good with all of my autumn coloured tops/jumpers.

- Julie (06/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red & Blue

Lovely comfy skirt, just need the boots to go with it. it looks very smart and goes very well with my tan leather jacket.

- Janet (06/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red & Blue

Really useful and comfortable skirt with lots of stretch. I love the colours and the tartan check and it's well made with good quality fabric and lining. length is perfect for me as sits just above my knee (I'm 5'6) and I will wear with thick tights and long boots.

- Josie (06/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Red & Blue

A good quality skirt, but the sizing is way out. I am a size 14 but even the LL is snug, and I am certainly not a 16/18. Please review your sizing Kettlewell.

- Patricia (06/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Jewel Navy

I wasn't sure about this skirt when I ordered it, but I LOVED it from the moment I put it on. The Jewel Navy is perfect for 'Winter' colouring. I'm also a size 8, so ordered the XS which was a perfect fit. I am so glad that you are doing smaller sizes. This in a Red/Green Tartan for 'Winter' colours would be fabulous!!! – also this skirt, with it's soft stretchy material would be great in plain colours too for the Autumn/Winter months with tights and boots.

- Sarah (02/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Jewel Navy

I just love this skirt it fits beautifully, is comfy and I love the jewel colours for winter. I am so delighted that you are now producing smaller clothes. I am a size 10 and the XS is just perfect. Please keep making clothes this size!!

- Fiona (28/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

I LOVE this skirt! I was initially unsure if it was 'autumn' enough for me, but gave it a try and love it. Soft, stretchy material and lined too. I am a size 10 and tried the small and medium (I am a small in Kettlewell trousers) - found the small too clingy for me and preferred the fitted but not tight fit of the medium. I would love this skirt in other autumn colours - would be fabulous in plain colours (chocolate brown would be perfect!) - please extend the range!

- Helen N (27/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Red & Blue

In my opinion Kettlewell sizing is seriously skewed. I am a size 14 and the L was too tight. I have waited weeks for a LL in red because I really liked the look of this skirt, but even the LL (which has just arrived), is a snug fit. Please review your sizing Kelllwell, you seem to be biased against anybody a size 14 or over, especially when it comes to fitted items.

- Patricia (24/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jewel Navy

Great skirt and fantastic colour for a winter. Only downside is that the skirt clings to you as you walk. It'd be good to have more colour choice

- Sandra (20/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sweet Pea

I love the soft colours of this skirt. I am a small size 12 but tall and the fit is perfect on me; not too tight, not too short . It's a great addition to my wardrobe and its easy to match up with lots of different colours.

- Marjorie (19/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Very pleased with the shape and fit. Quite clingy but very comfortable, and I like it with thick tights and boots. I am about 5'6 and size 12. I like the tartan but would also love this style in a range of strong plain colours.

- Penny (14/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sweet Pea

Absolutely love this. So flattering.

- Andie (07/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Navy

Bought this skirt in red initially and was so pleased ordered it in another colourway.

- Margaret (31/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red & Blue

So pleased I bought this skirt. I love it! I thought it was too short / young for me in the catalogue but was very pleasantly surprised when I tried it on. A great update to my autumn wardrobe.

- Kerry (29/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red & Blue

Wow! Bought the beautiful red and blue colourway in a M. I'm a size 12 and 5' 3"" and it fits beautifully. Such a lovely, tasteful colour that brightens up the day! Tones very well with a navy polo neck and looks very classy. Thank you Kettlewell again! Really love the selection this autumn.

- Susan L (18/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

A good quality skirt but sadly had to return it as the size of plaid seemed far too magnified and dominating for me to carry off.

- Pam (16/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Navy

I wasn't sure about this skirt but kept being drawn back to it. I usually take a 12 or M, but ordered a L and am glad I did. I'm 5' 2" and the length was perfect. It's so soft, looks like wool but isn't, so it's not going to snag tights.

- Patricia (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red & Blue

Lovely skirt. Beautiful weight of fabric. I am a small but ordered the medium as I do not like it to be too fitted. The red goes with many different colours. Thank you again Kettlewell!

- Lucy (12/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely skirt good fit and had lots of comments when wearing it with one of your silky long sleeved tops

- Anne hague (11/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red & Blue

Really pleased with this skirt. I was worried that it would be too tight and too short but medium fits like a dream (I’m size 10-12, 5’3”). Love the colours too! Good job Kettlewell!

- Mary-Jane (07/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Navy

Love this skirt - I'm a 14, 5'3" and the size L fitted well and just above the knee - perfect for me. Thanks Kettlewell

- Helen (04/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

Lovely vibrant red colour I'm a size 10 and the small fitted perfectly. Bought the dress too was going to choose between the two but like both.

- Debbie Colman (02/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

Lovely skirt - good fit and perfect length. Lovely with tan ankle boots. I am 5'6 and a size 8 - 10. I bought the size small which was just right.

- Kate (01/10/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Red & Blue

I want this skirt but with a bit more on the length!!! I've had some fab things from you and am still into the colours etc. but do you think a 62 year old wants to wear a mini skirt even with thick tights? Everything seems to have gone tighter and shorter, and not every young person suits that! Two different lengths would be great.

- Jill Ingham (30/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Red & Blue

Lovely skirt in every way...but as usual the sizing was way out. I am a size 14, but although the L fitted it was very tight and too short . I am only 5.1”, am changing it for the largest size....please be more realistic about your sizing Kettlewell.

- Patricia Higgs (29/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sweet Pea

Beautiful skirt. great fit and lovely, proper waistband to give it shape; and it is lined, which makes a great difference. have worn it 3 times already, once with a shirt on a warm day and twice with my new Milan knit crew sweater in raspberry. great for the start of the autumn season. good price too.

- P.R. (24/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jewel Navy

Love this skirt, very on trend tartan and lovely bright colours. length is perfect too.

- Alexis Cave (24/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

I bought this in red and blue and wore it for the first time at work last week. My teenage daughter was a bit sceptical when I showed it to her online but even she agreed it was lovely when it arrived. The skirt is lovely and comfortable to wear. It is bright and cheerful, but being lined and of a reasonable length it looks classy rather than tarty.

- Margaret P (23/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sweet Pea

I have just bought this in sweet pea and love it. Very comfortable, and the length is perfect. Got lots of comments on how good it looked. Great for work.

- Philippa Hare (23/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Sweet Pea

I'm 5'2" and ordered this in XS. It was at least a couple of inches too long. Can we have a petite range please Kettlewell?

- Clare O'Loghlen (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red & Blue

Love this skirt - great fit and very comfortable to wear. A great addition to my wardrobe and can be worn smart or casual. I am 5'6 and size 12 and the medium fits me well. One less start for value as it is a bit pricey for what it is.

- Barbara Kirby (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Red & Blue

Bought this skirt as I like the tartan pattern, and chose the red as it looked very cheery. Very pleased when it arrived as it is easy to wear and very comfortable. A nice chose for winter.

- Margaret Shannon (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Red & Blue

A great skirt and luckily not as short as I thought it might be. Goes well with the tops is matched with in picture. Really pleased with purchase.

- Sue Wayne (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jewel Navy

Lovely skirt easy t wear with long or ankle boots. Great fabric and the size M is spot on for my size 12. Will wear a lot when the weather cools down. The colours are beautiful and will be easy to match with tops.

- Janet cooper (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

Bought these skirts nice fit and comfortable to wear. Very pleased

- Mandy (19/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sweet Pea

Snug fit I had to return it and ordered the LL. it’s a thick material and hides the lumps and bumps. Fits just on the knee on me. I am 5 ft 4 ins. I am a size 14.

- Valerie (15/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Delighted. Easy pull on fit. Great colours to slot into my wardrobe.

- Sheila crossley (12/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sweet Pea

I bought this in the light blue. The colours are muted but nice enough but I'm struggling to see what warm outfits I could make with it without breaking the bank - inspiration needed. You'll need to size up as the large is really a medium. I might return and swap for a different colourway. I feel this is quite expensive as it is thick jersey material and most good quality cord skirts on the market retail for the same price.

- Sarah Willis-Owen (12/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Red & Blue

I love the look of this skirt. I haven't worn it yet as the weather is still a bit warm so can't comment on how it washes but it looks great. I am a 12/14 and 5' 2" and I bought the large it fitted well, I had expected to have to shorten but I liked the just on the knee length. I bought the red (Spring) and love the colour.

- Margaret (11/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Navy

Lovely fabric and beautifully made, but too clingy for me so I very reluctantly had to return. A similar A-line mini for next season would be wonderful!

- SA (10/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Red & Blue

Great qualtiy skirt and a very comfortable fit. I'm 5 foot 6 and length is just above knee. tried it on with Hetta top and a merino wrap from 2 years ago and it' makes a fab outfir

- Dannie (09/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

I love this skirt and ordered a medium in Rustic Autumn, fantastic colourway for an Autumn. Despite being at the lower end of the medium size range (71cm waist, 97cm hips) I found it too neat fitting to be flattering. I have a flat tummy but quite a rounded bottom. I haven’t changed it for a large as I think it would be way too big. The length was perfect, I’m 5’4” and it was just on the knee.

- Elaine Chamings (09/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

One of my first purchases from Kettlewell loved the look of this skirt with poncho and slinky top ordered all. I'm hour glass shaped and usually wear high street size 10. The cut and fit was too clingy for me so would order a size up. The colour didnt fit with my house of colour autumn palette so i returned it. Shame really as i was looking forward to wearing this . Hope to find similar on the high street. Loved and kept top abd poncho.

- Jacqui (08/09/2018)