Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Thyme

Very pleased with these shorts. A lovely colour and comfortable to wear (as are the Bella trousers). A little longer than I thought but I can always shorten them if needed. The elasticated waist always good news!

- Gillian (07/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

Love these shorts. Just a little bit too long for my 5’1” frame but easily solved by a quick turnup. Great quality and service as usual from Kettlewell.

- Cheryl (06/07/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hot Pink

When I ordered these XS was sold out so I thought I'd try small. These sadly are too big around the waist and the leg felt "baggy" so I'm returning. Also, I didn't much care for the material. It felt a bit "picky" Nice colour though. I would have liked white but not available so bought Hot Pink

- Heather (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Thyme

Hooray! At last, a pair of shorts that are flattering, comfortable, long enough but don't irritate the back of my knees (often a problem with knee length shorts - might just be me!). I am 5'6"/168cm size 8-10 and usually wear Kettlewell S. Although a Spring, I find that sage and khaki greens make good neutrals for trousers (i.e. not next to my face) and this thyme colour goes really well with corals, aquas, limes and my sweet citrus notch neck top, for example. In fact, for me it goes better than the white would. I am really pleased with these shorts!

- Sarah (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

These are really comfy shorts. A little long on my 5’1” height but nothing a quick turn up won’t solve. I love them. Very happy with my purchase

- Cheryl (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hot Pink

I ordered the Bella in Hot Pink. I ordered the Medium, which states on the tag that they are US Size 8, UK 12. I'm not to the point of wanting to cover my knees, so I'll shorten the hems because the foldover is too much. The hot pink will fit in nicely into my summer capsule wardrobe. Thanks again for another colorful KW product!

- Linda (03/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Hot Pink

Love these shorts. I am 5’1” and they come to just below the knee. Bought 2 pair, white and pink. Would like green too hint.

- Jacqueline (27/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Thyme

A good fit, pleased with the colour, and thank goodness for the elasticated waist after quarantine! Very comfortable, and they cover my knees - exactly what I wanted for the summer. I bought a size 14

- Caroline (20/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft White

I was in two minds to buy these shorts because of the cost but I'm glad I did- I love them. I really struggle to find shorts that fit on the waist and hip, are comfortable to wear (no leg rub or tugging them down). These look great with a casual top during the day or can be paired with a smarter blouse in the evening. These really fit the bill. Shame the white has already sold out! Bring these back but in a wider selection of colours. I also want to congratulate Kettlewell for sending this order in paper packaging- a huge improvement on the plastic wrapping!

- melanie (06/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

These shorts are fantastic! Great length if your knees aren’t pretty anymore. I’m a 10/12 so I bought the 12 for comfort and they are perfect in that respect. I have the off white as I’m not really a bright pink or drab green person so if they came in beige and navy I’d have them and live in them all summer. (Hint)

- Janette (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hot Pink

I was so looking forward to receiving these ( white and the bright pink) as they looked so lovely in the photographs and loved the longer knee length with the turn up. However, as a very slim lady with slim thighs and legs, they were far too wide and 'flappy' for me which was very disappointing. I couldn't go down a size as they would be too tight on my tummy area as the 10 fitted perfectly there. Having to return them sadly :(

- Charlotte (27/04/2020)