Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nectarine

I bought this because it has a slash neck and I’m narrow across the shoulders. I absolutely love it.

- Heather (14/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Acid Yellow

Very pleased with this slash neck top. It has more strength of colour than the cotton t-shirts in Acid Yellow which I like. Also the fabric is lovely. I have a large bust but it sits very well without being too clingy. A really smart top and perfect for layering under the Dina sweatshirt.

- Catherine (08/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nectarine

I love the bright colour, the long sleeves and the neckline. It's great to have the bright colour poking out over the top of another layer. The material is soft and thin enough to tuck into trousers etc. It washes and wears well.

- Julie (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate

I am a busty high street 10/12. I ordered a large as I hate tops to fit neatly under the bust. I am so glad I did it fits perfectly and is a gorgeous colour (chocolate sp). It is thin enough to tuck into skirts or wide leg trousers.

- Jacky (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

This is just what I was looking for. The slash neck is flattering (I tend to feel frumpy in crewnecks) and it fits very nicely (I am size 8/10 with a bit of a pot, which this top doesn't show).

- Caroline (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

I purchased 3 of these slash neck tops (red, mallard & royal blue) about 6 years ago. I have worn & washed them many times & still love them! They go with so many of my skirts & trousers & I always feel good in them & have lots of compliments. I will enjoy my new navy one & hope it wears as well as my old friends. I must point out that it is quite a bit shorter.

- Rosemary (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

I have bought these in the past, but had to send them back as the slash neck wasn't comfortable and it was very tight around my waist. But as they have long sleeves, I thought I'd try again, and the M was perfect and the neckline somehow softer and the whole top looser. I don't do yellow in any shape or form, so the only colour in stock is fuchsia, I hope these get restocked in some more fabulous Winter colours. Love the material these are made from.

- Anna (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

This is the third slash neck top I have bought and they all fit perfectly - look casual with jeans and elegant with a skirt or smart trousers. I am a winter and is the first item I have ever bought in acid yellow, it is such a great colour! When I wear this top, friends comment I look really well and the colour gives me a lift when I look in the mirror in the morning. It also contrasts well with black jewellery.

- Jane (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I have an hourglass figure so this top shouldn't really work for me but I absolutely love it. I have so many - or have had; some were bought so long ago that they have died. I have a good collarbone and this is maybe what makes it ok for me. There aren't many summer colours available at the moment. I have one in deep claret which was a calculated risk as I tend not to wear red but it is the most amazing colour on me. I need to size up to L in some styles but the M is good in this one - good long sleeves. Would love a few more summer colours...

- claire (27/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dove Grey

In recent years I have purchased several slash neck tops in various colours with elbow length and also half sleeves and I have always been delighted with the quality.

- Carol (15/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine

I don't usually buy slash neck tops as I have narrow shoulders but this one fits very well. I am not sure about the nectarine colour on its own as I find it so light and bright but contrasted with Breton Blue and a scarf to tie it together, it works very well. I think the design of this top is another hit Kettlewell.

- Louise (11/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine

This is the first time I have purchased the slash neck style and I really like it. Lovely soft fabric and easy to wear. I may have to add a few more to my wardrobe!

- Vivien (22/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

This is a great top, easy to wear and fitted in a flattering way. This is my third slash neck top, definitely my favourite Kettlewell top. First time I have ordered acid yellow and it is a great colour for me as a winter.

- Jane (11/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nectarine

My first order of this top, I love the design and the nectarine colour, quite a generous fit and good length, lovely and soft. I will be looking for more of these in lighter colours like aqua in the future! I don't get on with the scoop necks, too much exposed flesh but this design is lovely.

- Deborah (18/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dove Grey

I have three of these now in different colours. I am a tall 14 and the large fits me perfectly. The boat neck is flattering and I like the full length sleeves and little notch on the sides. A very useful top to go under a jacket ,and can be accessorized with a scarf.

- Anna (14/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: White

This is my second Slash Neck and I love it! The fit is perfect, fitted but not skintight. I bought white, which is a great neutral that goes with practically everything in my wardrobe. The higher neckline looks great layered under the Merino Crossover. I might get another in Acid Yellow!

- Eileen (16/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Watermelon

I received my first Slash Neck top in the watermelon color. It’s a beautiful color. The top quality is wonderful. I will get additional colors.

- Bambi (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

Received my second slash neck top and I love them. Great fit and the sleeves are a perfect length. A lot of slash necks are wide at the neck and bra straps showing is a problem - definitely not the case for this Kettlewell top. Material is beautiful and soft. I will definitely get a lot of wear from the tops. Will order more when colours and sizes are replenished.

- Ann (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna

Bought in Laguna to go under a shawl wrap in the same colour which hopefully will arrive soon. Very fitted so it should go well without adding bulk.

- Toots (02/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Leaf

Very nice top. This was my first try with a slash/boatneck top by KW. I like the fabric and find that although it is form fitting it doesn’t reveal all my imperfections. It’s great for layering, true to size ( I am a size 14 petite or US PL) and has long sleeves which is what I was searching for in the colors I chose; cobalt blue & leaf green. My only complaint is that it does tend rise up when I wear it under a sweatshirt or sweater so in those instances I am always tugging it down over my hips, which is why I substrates a star for style. I am a soft column so I suspect with anyone who is pear shape or hourglass this is not a good style for you. I am also small breasted so the boatneck works well for me. The fabric is soft and the colors I chose are vibrant. They help to create a complete Blue Spring winter wardrobe capsule.

- Marsha (25/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

I chose this Slash Neck Long Sleeve in Nightshade but although it is a beautiful top in both fabric and style, the neckline is not for me. I'm an Hourglass and using the website filters for Body Shape I found that Slash Neck's are not ideal for my shape. It's true - they are not. Also Nightshade is not right for my colouring so I did return this top. Very rarely do I return items because I'm so pleased with Kettlewell on the whole and ordered instead a Striped Pima so all is not lost.

- Elizabeth (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

I - Love - This - Blouse! I took a gamble and decided to order from USA from a store I never heard of but wanted was excited to find colors I like and suit me. I was attracted to this Slash Neck Long Sleeve blouse and couldn't make up my mind and went for Fuchsia. I'm petite 5'-3", pear shape, size small (4US), 34/27/36 and the small was perfect. The neckline is beautiful, the material is substantial and feels great. It's soft (cotton/modal) and hides the little belly I'm trying to put in check. The Fuchsia has a nice saturated color. Beautiful

- Mags (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Delighted with colour. Ordered a medium but it is a tad tight so may go for large next time.

- Penny (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coral

Bought for daughter, who liked it. Would have preferred watermelon.

- Linda (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

Great colour and fit. I love this top, the slash neck suits me perfectly.

- Jan (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nightshade

Love this top, I now have several of them. Such great colours and so soft. I’m a 14 and L is a good fit for me. Purchased Nightshade this time and also the Nightshade colourway infinity scarf to wear with it,

- Kim (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

Great shape top for me as small breasted and slim. Nice fabric good for wearing under a jacket or cardie, not too thick so will be of use into early summer. Wish it came in more colours!

- Rachel (20/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

5ft4”, short waisted pear, 10/12 tops, 14/16 bottoms. The slash neck is a perfect slash as it doesn’t cut across the throat, it hits just below. The sleeve and body length is good. The set in sleeve head seems to be deliberately designed to hang off the shoulder, almost like a dropped sleeve. It is very wide in the upper body above the bust, which would be great on an inverted triangle. The body is a nice, close fit though I need to ruche it slightly because of my hips. I almost returned it, but the people I showed it to persuaded me that the GORGEOUS watermelon colour and slash neck more than compensated for the shoulders.

- Hilary (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

This is my new favourite Kettlewell top. It's a perfect fit, very flattering and a lovely colour. (Laguna) I've now ordered two more, and really wish there were more colours! I've been wearing Kettlewell tops for many years, and I still have some of the originals. The quality is excellent and definitely worth the money.

- Anne (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

I love that this top is super-comfortable, so allows ease of movement and yet looks smart. Couple that with the bright colour near my face and it adds extra impact now my work is all taking place on video conference. I have it in three colours and I might come back for more. As with all Kettlewell’s cotton garments it washes well, too.

- Liz (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Watermelon

I love this top, and now have it in two colours, and will be buying more! The shape is so flattering, and the length is perfect for my 5'3" frame.

- Brenda (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna

Lovely colour (Laguna) and fabric and just the right length. Good neckline as well, but the size 10 was a little small and the size 12 too big! Settled for the 10.

- JUDY (12/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine

Soft, comfortable, good length to wear out or tuck in. Loved the colour and so far it is washing well.

- Sian (12/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

In love with this top, the style, the fabric quality, the colour - just superb

- NM (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

My second purchase of the slash neck long sleeve top after living in my earlier purchase in the spring. This time I bought nightshade and watermelon. I thought nightshade might be too dark for me but I have had so many positive comments about it. My favourite is watermelon though and I still love this style top. I'm a 12/14 and bought a medium. They are close fitting so if I had wanted them looser I would go up a size. They wash very well and make me smile when I see them hanging in the wardrobe!

- Rosemary (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nightshade

This is my first purchase from Kettlewell and so pleased with my new top, the nightshade colour is really beautiful and the fit is perfect, I'm between a size 8/10 and the S fits perfectly. Love the quality too.

- Enid (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pine

This has become my go-to top in the couple of weeks since I got it. Washes and wears perfectly. I love the high neck, as I'm outdoors a lot and like to protect myself from too much sun and wind. Pine is a beautiful colour. I've already ordered another of these in navy, and can see myself building up a collection!

- ED (27/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Nightshade

This is a lovely colour, although it is slightly more purple than I thought, and It's perfect for a summer. I bought the top in LL but could have got away with an L too. The neckline is really flattering and it isn't too wide, so the bra straps stay hidden. I will be buying more of this style, hopefully more colours will be added.

- Rita (24/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

I love this style but I found nightshade a bit too cool for me. I'm an autumn leaf. Shame, as it's a lovely colour, but I'll be sending it back. I'm a 12 and the medium fits perfectly. I would definitely buy again in a different colour.

- Caroline (13/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

This shape of top is the most flattering I’ve come across. At my age I prefer a higher neckline but the slash style avoids any danger of frumpiness. It also widens the shoulders and gives the impression of a smaller waist.....perfect for those of us who have long since said goodbye to our waistlines. I’m a high street 8-10 but I bought medium as I don’t want any tightness around the afore mentioned lack of waistline and the fit is good. It’s a tiny bit more relaxed than other Kettlewell tops I’ve got, but I’m happy with that. I intend to buy more in this style as it’s my favourite so far, but I’d really love more stock in Midnight Grey as I’ve got a number of patterned skirts which would be perfect with that colour. I also think that this style can be worn every day or dressed up for the evening. Perfect, thank you Kettlewell.

- Christina (12/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Periwinkle

This was my first top in this style. Bought it for the beautiful periwinkle color which will pair nicely with other winter colors in my wardrobe. It's fitted but not skintight. I am so impressed with the quality of this and all Kettlewell tops!

- Eileen S. (09/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lizard Grey

This is my first of these gorgeous tops. Again, Kettlewell have excelled in quality and fit, and I love the Lizard Grey. I normally wear a size 10 top, and this fits just right.

- Brenda (20/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple

I now have this top in all the Spring colours apart from Coral, which is out of stock in my size. I have three of these from last year. I ordered Apple and Soft White which I received at the weekend. I find this a very flattering shape and I love the colours. I am usually a size 10 top and have this in small. The Apple is even better than I thought it would be, hopefully Coral will come back into stock!

- Ann (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Fuchsia

I already have this in True Red and now I've added Fuchsia to my collection. I love the comfortable fit and the fact that it looks smart, even though it's a super-comfy t-shirt. Plus the colour stays strong and saturated even after multiple washes.

- Liz (15/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Coral

Good quality. This is only my second Kettlewell top so I am hoping that they are long lasting. The coral colour is not as bright as the colour on my Analysis card but I trust it will be ok. I am quite new to Colour Analysis but being Spring I have lots of bright colours! I like the little side vents on this top and the lovely long sleeves but to be honest I prefer the neckline of my other top - semi scoop. I would love the semi-scoop to have long sleeves. Size LL (16) fits well. I am a 'Softened straight' figure with larger bust than hips. I usually have a 16 top and 14 bottom.

- Judy (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple

I’m a size 8-10 on top and the size small fitted well. I loved the top so much I bought it in several other colours. It washes and wears well with no colour fading. I have a long torso and find most tops to be too short and midriff revealing. This was a perfect length for me.

- Becky (15/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

I’m really happy with the top. I bought it because I wanted something purple to wear for International Women’s Day. I’m really happy with the colour and fabric. Unfortunately the sleeves are far too long for me (I am 5’ 1”) and I haven’t managed to shorten them yet but will do when I get time.

- Sarah (25/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pansy

I wish this too had fit. I loved the fabric and the color but the LL was just too revealing through the midriff. I fear I am just too fat to wear Kettlewell toos. .

- Joy (24/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chestnut

I’ve been looking for a top in this rust/dark orange colour (chestnut) but couldn’t find it on the high street, so thank you Kettlewell! I had to size up for this one (M though I take S in most other Kettlewell tops). Looks good with black, teal cardigans, and gold jewelry to dress it up.

- Pianogirl (23/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

Great top, lovely quality and a good fit. Will definitely order more in different colours.

- Christine (12/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chestnut

I loved the material, colour, good body length & loved side slits but I have long arms & unfortunately sleeves were not long enough for me so had to send it back - shame!

- Lynne (10/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Teal

The color of this top is wonderful, as is the material. I have a longer torso and do wish this top were an inch longer because when I sit down it rides up. However, I have a difficult time finding this color in this style, so I will keep it at this time.

- Carrie (26/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

I love everything about this top. The length is perfect as I tend to find tops too short in the body or too long that they hang. The material is soft, thick enough to wear alone and great to wear to work or casually - one of my favourites and will definitely be ordering more.

- Louise (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Black

I love the way it fits but mostly, I love the material. It’s different than other knit shirt material I’ve purchased from other popular sellers. It drapes beautifully. It is casual but looks sharp. I have two colors and will definitely purchase again. I’m 5’5 and weight 125 lbs. and the medium fits perfectly.

- Jo (11/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chestnut

Very pleased with the top. Love the colour and a nice fit.

- Carol (08/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: White

Soft and comfortable yet smart enough for work. Slightly longer than I anticipated and gets creased when not worn tucked in and sitting down.

- Joanne (27/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Teal

I've always been a sucker for any sort of boat neck. I love these slash neck tops. They are fitted, which I have not been able to find. The shoulder seams seem a little wide and I sometimes have trouble getting the neck to lie flat. Nonetheless, I have purchased more and will continue to do so. My complaints are minor. I typically wear a Medium or a size 8-10. A K-well medium works out well for me.

- Andrea (27/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Black

What can you say about a plain top? Quite a lot actually...I've bought many in my time and this is one of the best. Lovely Kettlewell colours of course although this time I bought black which is a proper black as illustrated and, joy of joys, it's remained so even after washing as has its true size. (I'm UK size 12 & bought medium). The fabric is lovely; soft, warm & comfortable, and I love the style with its boat neck which is very flattering & the little slits at the sides which make it sit well at the hips & suits any trousers or jeans, high or low rise. I'm sure it would look good with a skirt as well. Some may say it's a bit expensive for a simple top but the quality & finish proves its worth and I'm sure I'll be buying it again in other colours.

- Diana (17/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Lovely Long sleeve T shirt. - Fabric not too thick so easily goes under jackets - Like the slash neck it is flattering - Would like to see the same style with bracelet length sleeves

- Jane (16/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

I love the cut of this top. It's a cut that really suits me and I have had lots of compliments. The fit is good and it is comfy to wear and I will probably buy another one in another colour. I would welcome more slash neck tops.

- Katzi (15/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

A really lovely top with my favourite slashed neckline and flattering shape. Looks great with just about anything - whether it’s with jeans, or smart trousers (or skirt) for work, it drapes beautifully and has flattering vents at the sides. I’ve worn it with quite slim-leg trousers and kitten heels but it would also look wonderful with with wider cut trousers. I bought the true red colour colour, which is really vibrant, although I thought a little too ‘orange’ for my winter colouring.... Beautifully made and a great buy10

- Corinne (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Teal

This is a 'must have' for me. The clever design creates a flattering top line...the slash neck and shaped sides seems to widen the shoulders and narrow the waist. It works well alone complimenting this season's wider cut trousers or provides a great base layer for jackets and cardigans. I can see wearing this top all year round for all sorts of occasions so bought the bright teal and true red...and love both.

- Hilary (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL

Slash neck tops are my wardrobe staple. I have them in many colours and wear them almost daily.

- Amanda (07/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Midnight Grey

Nice top - just wish it was longer so can wear with different rise trousers. Haven't bought any more for that reason.

- debbie (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Teal

Quite fitted but not too clingy, like the boat neck too. But although bright teal is supposed to be a universal colour I think it’s really too bright/strong for my summer colouring. I’ve soaked and washed it using a washing powder for whites to try and calm it down a bit. Lots of loose dye came out. Might have worked, a little ....

- Toots (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coral

I notice that the reviews are all over the place with regards to this top, which is interesting. Here’s how it works for me anyway. I’d purchase several more of these if the Spring choices were better. I have two, one in apple which isn’t my best color, and one in coral, which suits me better. For reference I’m 5’8” and the body length and sleeves are perfect, unlike many other Kettlewell tops, which at 23.5 inches or under is considered petite sizing in the U.S. I’m not very curvy but this style gives me the illusion of a smaller waist, has a slimming effect, and the neckline suits my angular face. Bra straps are covered, the fabric weight is perfect and it is well-made. As others have mentioned I would definitely call this fitted, not semi-fitted. Keeping my fingers crossed that next year might see some lovely spring color options in this style.

- Jan (23/09/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - Thank you for this very helpful review. If there's a particular colour you'd like to see in this top (or any other), please do email info@kettlewellcolours.co.uk



STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chestnut

It stated it was semi-fitted but I found it fitted and the same as fitted ones I have. Disappointed.

- Kathleen (04/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple

This top works really well my angular body shape. The neckline is very elegant and just right the width not to show bra straps. Hope more colours are coming soon!

- sarah (08/07/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chestnut

I have wide shoulders, so thought this boat neck would be ideal, like similar tops I have had from you in the past. But this neck was so wide that it showed my bra straps, so unfortunately I had to return it.

- Valerie (28/06/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple

I am really disappointed with this too. I bought medium and it just hangs on me. My husband thought it was a £5 top from a discount store as the quality is poor. 1st ever purchase from kettlewell and think it might be the last!

- Alice (20/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: True Red

A good fit on me, I am petite and find it difficult to find styles that I would actually enjoy wearing

- Pat (23/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Midnight Grey

Have a few of these. Prefer them loose in fit so bought LL size. Neck cut too wide in the larger sizes so cut off the sleeve cuffs and used each cuff to fill in either side of the neckline to cover my underwear straps. Have done this on all of them. It works.

- Jane (30/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Love the fabric, & the construction is top quality. The neckline didn't seem to lay quite right at first (it's quite wide) -- but then I turned it around, back to front, & it is perfect! I also like that it is a bit higher this way. I will wear both of these two colors A LOT.

- Leslie (26/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Midnight Grey

Great shape, fitted, love slashed neckline, suits me well, I’m a 10 to 12, medium fits well.

- Tasha (25/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Midnight Grey

lovely style and colour, good quality. Found it a little on the small size for a medium.

- Lesley (22/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Teal

The top is gorgeously soft, the colour is beautiful for a Blue Autumn like me. The style is also very flattering. I am not sure if the body length has been shortened compared to previous slash necks from Kettlewell, but it seems to come untucked from my trousers more that previous purchases. I have not put on weight (which sometimes means tops stretch horizontally instead of retaining their length). I'm 5'7" and have quite a long torso, so body length of tops is pretty important to me, especially when the cost is at the higher end of the spectrum.....

- Anna (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Midnight Grey

Great shirt for layering or on its own. Excellent quality. I absolutely love the feel of the fabric. It feels as if it's got something to it. Quality. Fit is a little large but I believe a medium might be a bit snug so I'm going with it. Absolutely love the color. Kettlewell, keep 'em coming!

- Shelly (04/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple

I love this bright and lively green. The shirt has a lovely straight slash neckline, a nice touch is the slits as the sides. The shoulders are just close fitting enough to fit under a dress, as I often wear my dresses with a shirt underneath in winter. This top is fairly long, with long sleeves which are just right for me, I hate sleeves being too short in winter. The size, medium, seems about right.

- Catherine (12/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Periwinkle

Love these T shirts. Perfect fabric, length and style as slightly fitted but not clingy. Hope you do more colours in the summer, including soft white. I’m a standard size 10 and the S fits well.

- Ann (02/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lizard Grey

This is a good quality top in a thick cotton-like material with a neat finish, which makes it perfect for casual or work wear. I had expected it to be baggier, but it is relatively close to the body, unless you are thin and of narrow frame. Though I am not, I have decided to keep it, as I will probably use it not as a casual top to wear over jeggings and skinnies, but as part of my office wardrobe instead. The lizard grey colour has what I would perhaps describe as a creamy soft sage hue, and it looks like it will be a very useful autumn neutral to combine with suits in stronger, darker colours.

- Marcia (24/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Teal

Lovely colour, excellent fit, and comfortable fabric which looks and feels as good as pima cotton.

- Veronica (24/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Lovely colour and a great neck line. Material is a good weight. I am a size 11 and the M fits perfectly.

- Joy (19/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Periwinkle

Great top, comfortable to wear in lovely material. The neckline is both flattering and comfortable. I will look forward to purchasing more of these in different colours.

- Kate (05/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

I love this top so much I’m about to buy it in a third colour. The Pansy colour is gorgeous and always brings me comments. (I’m a Clear Winter) Being of a smaller frame the neckline really suits me too; I’m hoping this will become a staple piece, as I would buy so many in different colours. The material is soft, wears and washes well and in a fabric that is warm enough during the early Autumn/Winter months to be worn on it’s own, but also not too bulky that it can also be worn under other Jumpers and Wraps.

- Sarah (27/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle

Great texture, colour and quality — highly recommend.

- Jen (27/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lizard Grey

I love this neckline, especially in cold weather! I am Soft Curved style. Crew Neck and Polo Neck are unflattering for me. Cowl Neck is another favourite, but sometimes Kettlewell tops are too plunging for me (I'm 70). Not always easy to find this curved slash neckline, so I have bought it in 3 colours - 2 bright, 1 neutral. I love the fabric: warm enough to wear on it's own, and thin enough to wear under a jacket or cardigan. I'm usually pleased with Kettlewell quality and have some tops that are several years old!

- Rosemary (26/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Deep Teal

I have a couple of these and find they work well under jumpers. he neck is a tad wide in the XS size but not enough to send it back. I love the single fabric as it drapes well. I find the double fronted ones a but overkill and lumpy. Would like it a bit shorter and narrowere but with the lovly soft material it is a nice top

- Helen (07/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pansy

Too big around shoulders for me and too tight across hips/stomach, so unfortunately not for me as I bought the LL size. Colours are beautiful though. Kettewell very good at refunding.

- Lynn (05/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Red

Love the slash neck—it suits me and reduces the look of my broad shoulders. I want one in every colour!

- Liz (05/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Chestnut

This is a fantastic versatile top. The neat slash neck suits my petite gamine style. The neck is a great fit, not too wide for my narrow frame. The fabric is soft, mid weight and not clingy. I have this top in lizard grey, deep teal and chestnut. All excellent autumn colours. It's just great.

- Marie (01/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Teal

Neck cut too wide for size whilst body a bit too tight for same. However, not quite as bad as some previous styles and this time can just about get away with wearing it. JUST about!

- Jane D (29/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chestnut

I like your shorter tops as I am short waisted. The colour and the long sleeves were good and this fabric is my favourite but the slash neckline was too wide for me.

- Barbara (27/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lizard Grey

So pleased this item has been brought back. Love the slash neck for winter as it looks good with jewellery and scarves. It looks great for work under a jacket. If anything being short-waisted I would prefer it not to be as long in the body but so much else is right about it I manage. I have several of these and they have washed and worn well.

- Sue (19/10/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle

I found the neckline did not suit me so I exchanged for a square neck in the divine shade Periwinkle.

- Stella (18/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

Very flattering style and fit. Would love to see better Spring color choices!

- Jan (17/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lizard Grey

I bought it and have worn it twice successfully and washed it successfully in the washing machine. Good mix n match piece. Good layering piece. Looks light green-grey. Definitely a soft colour. My sister who is a soft summer also has one and wears it successfully.

- mary (14/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Midnight Grey

Elegant top, good quality fabric, really good fit. Bought to wear for work under a jacket and it ticks all the boxes.

- Jemima S-W (03/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 1 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL

LL a good fit for a size 16. Pansy colour exquisite, but I have to return it as the fabric is too thin. If the front was lined it would hang better, but this thin fabric outlines every lump and bump.

- kate (01/10/2018)