Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Amber

As an autumn red head I love this amber colour. The material is so soft next to the skin. The scoop neckline is perfect if you like to wear a necklace but isn't too low. I am a uk size 12 and the medium skims the body but is not tight.

- Pamela (13/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pastel Apple

I adore my 2 Hetta Pima T’s. I would purchase in every color, but they are always out of stock. I frequently check back though. The fitted look, combined with the scoop neck that sits perfectly on an hourglass shape (never shows our bra straps, WooHoo!) just makes my day everytime I throw one on. The quality is wonderful. Thank you KW. My hope & wish is that they keep up colors & stock throughout every season :)))

- Cheri (08/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Acid Yellow

I liked the quality of the material, the fit and the scoop neck but wasn't sure about the strength of the colour! I would like to buy more of these but they never seem to be in stock, which shows how popular they are.

- Helen (10/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft Spruce

Lovely top in the softest cotton with quite a deep scoop and a lovely colour. The Hetta Pimas really are the comfiest tops going!

- Vanessa Hindle (23/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rose Madder

I am very pleased with my purchase. The top fits well, the material is nice and soft and it's a beautiful colour.

- Jean Barker (19/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mushroom

Just love the Hetta Pima Scoop for the soft fabric that is fitted but not tight and just feels so comfortable. The mushroom is one of three (Soft Spruce and Rose Madder being my others) and it just softly goes with my summer clothes (both in season and colour palette).

- Annette (15/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

At last found good quality and beautiful colours.

- julia (08/07/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Geranium

Absolutely love Kettlewell Ts for their colour range and quality. I am 10/12 on top and the medium fitted me well. Fabric weight lighter than the Romantic T, good everyday T. I do get frustrated with Kettlewell out of stocks, sometimes feels like a competition to get your order in before they sell out.

- Helen (08/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

I love the colour - I bought it in medium. I am a 'sprinter winter'. Having bought this one I hoped to buy the style in other colours but everything in my size had sold out. Please keep your stocks up throughout the summer. .

- Margaret (02/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Wisteria

I have bought three of these this year. The fabric and fit is very good. Please keep making this t shirt in a broad range of colours.

- Louise (01/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

Wasn't expecting to love this quite as much as I do. No wonder it's sold out! The fit, fabric and comfort are fabulous, and I particularly love the colour (Blue Jewel) I'm kicking myself for not buying more colours. Please bring this back, Kettlewell, it's very flattering, and great value. By the way, I'm a 12/14, and found the medium a perfect fit.

- Margaret (26/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Ganzi Purple

I have this in T shirt in Ganzi Purple and Blue Jewell. It is a very flattering fit, nice and soft and a good length. I’m 5’3 ‘’ size 14/16, so went for the LL. I would buy more but all my colours are out of stock. Please KW can we have some more.

- Linda (17/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 1 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium

I thought this was poor quality. Can’t be bothered to return it.

- Linda (15/06/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - I'm sorry this style isn't for you but please do contact sales@kettlewellcolours.co.uk if you need assistance with a return. It's important to us that customers are happy with their purchases.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Light Mint

I am very happy with the quality and colours of my t-shirts.

- Carolann (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Mushroom

I didn't think I needed this Hetta Pima Scoop until I purchased it. I wanted to try the Mushroom color which is SO perfect as a neutral for an Autumn palette. I absolutely love the color and fit of this top. I wear it constantly. I am 5'8" and weigh 180 lbs, and the LL fit me perfectly.

- Debbie (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Love the soft spruce color, the comfortable fabric and style of this t-shirt!!! However, I am still in the process of figuring out the sizing of Kettlewell styles and had to return. I am 5’6” and 130lbs, 34A bra size. For reference, the medium was too form fitting and so I will order a large next time. I am keeping track of my sizes in all the styles in a notebook 🙂.

- Cynthia (14/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ganzi Purple

I have bought this T in Ganzi Purple, Rose Madder and Ice Blue. I would buy more but they are all sold out. The fabric is very soft and they are a good length on my long body. I am between 12 and 14 and ordered large in these as I need a bit of extra room on my hips. More please.

- Joanne (13/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Acid Yellow

I love how this tee fits. It looks great on its own or layered under a jacket or wrap. I would love to see 1 or 2% spandex/elastane for better shape retention. Acid Yellow is the perfect color for summertime.

- Eileen S. (12/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft Spruce

This really is a lovely T-shirt.The material is very soft and comfortable to wear. I like the shape ..and the colour is gorgeous. I love the scoop neck as it’s very flattering. It washes well and needs minimal ironing . I wouldn’t hesitate to buy other colours

- Teresa (11/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Blue Jewel

Just loving this tee. A lovely, feminine, flattering shape. Soft, cool and comfortable cotton and modal fabric. And I've just spent the whole day admiring the gentle curve of the set-in sleeves, which definitely make it a cut above the average. Best of all, I managed to get one in Blue Jewel, which is my new 'wow' colour for summer!! Thank you, Kettlewell!

- Melwye (10/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Aqua

I pulled this on today feeling pretty ropey post-vaccination and was immediately complimented on how beautiful it/I looked by my husband. This is not normal! Job done, thank you Kettlewell: with the Cara, this is going to be my go-to shape for a T shirt. And the colour, clearly, lights me up on the most unpromising mornings! True to size and drapes like a dream all over. I have quite wide shoulders and the (Lydia?) linen T does not hang well on them, despite being perfect elsewhere.

- Ruth (08/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Geranium

I've loved the long sleeve version of these tops for a while and was excited to get a short sleeved version. Sadly returned the Pink Geranium (a double star colour for me usually!) as it was somewhat see-through, even with a flesh coloured bra. I could wear a flesh cami under it but that will be too hot in the Summer months. I also returned the Geranium Pink Pima long sleeve top with the same problem in the same order. Interestingly my partner's dark bra barely shows under the Ice Blue so that seems a safe bet for Winters! She looks great in it. She returned acid yellow because of the same transparency problem I was having with Pink Geranium. I'll keep an eye on reviews to see if there's more success with other Spring Colours.

- Suzanne (06/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Tango Red

So, ordered 3 of these. Two were a good size and fit, the third has lost it's shape after one wear. Not your usual standard, which is a real shame.

- Maggie (05/06/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - Please kindly contact sales@kettlewellcolours.co.uk



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Acid Yellow

I love my three new Hetta Pima Scoop T Shirts. I ordered three of these in Acid Yellow, Pastel Apple and Lime. I really like these t shirts and they fit beautifully. The colours are magical and I have ordered quite a few items from Kettlewell recently. In fact my wardrobe is full of Kettlewell Colours! I highly recommend this company as their website is easy to negotiate, their products are fabulous, the prices are excellent and the deliveries are great. I love Kettlewell and highly recommend this company to anyone wishing to purchase something that you know you will look good as soon as you try them on. Lovely!

- Iris (01/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

A lovely semi-fitted top which is especially good with wide-legged linen trousers, culottes or jeans. The colour is terrific, a really definite, saturated purple which is flattering to my skin tone. I'm a 10-12 and the medium was perfect. Will buy more in this style.

- Catherine (28/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

A lovely semi-fitted top which is especially good with wide-legged linen trousers, culottes or jeans. The colour is terrific, a really definite, saturated purple which is flattering to my skin tone. I'm a 10-12 and the medium was perfect. Will buy more in this style.

- Catherine (28/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Wisteria

I’m happy with this soft, cute Tee Shirt. It’s slightly fitted, which makes it flattering to the figure. You may want to size up if you want a loose fit. I imagine I will invest in more colors over time.

- Dee (10/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Madder

Literally half my wardrobe is Kettlewell and this is the first review I have ever written. I love this top because it is the perfect shape, it is comfortable, and it looks good with all my other clothes. It pairs well with skirts, shorts, jeans, you name it. I am somewhere between an inverted triangle and hourglass and this top flatters. I live in a three season climate so I wear these tops all year round. They also look great with the short wraps. I have several of these tops in various Summer colors. Kettlewell, if you are reading this, please consider doing ice lavender, cherry, and iris next time.

- Jen (08/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large SIZE: Acid Yellow

i liked the colour and style but think the fabric is really poor quality for the price. It's thin and floppy and in Acid Yellow it's almost transparent. It's the sort of quality you'd expect to pay £8 for in Next. I've returned it.

- Stella (08/05/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Madder

I was really looking forward to this rose madder top but am so disappointed by the color. I would say it leans close to shocking pink, only slightly softer. My experience of rose madder is a smidge warmer and redder than what I’m holding. Also found it runs smaller than the everyday tee. Both are “semi-fitted”. Hetta hugs and bunches a bit due to the micro ribbing. Sending back.

- Miranda (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft Spruce

Unfortunately the texture of the fabric of this top made the colour too soft for me. I also felt the fabric wasn’t really my style.

- Barbara (05/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Aqua

I am delighted with my tee shirt, the fit is good and it’s a lovely shade of Aqua. I have now bought another in pink. I am normally a size 14 but l ordered large and l am glad l did as it’s a good fit , the medium would have been too small.

- Julie (04/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Aqua

I am so pleased with my first 2 Hetta Pima Scoops that I have just ordered another when I was only going to write this review! The scoop is not too low , is flattering and sits very neatly just in the right place. The shaping is excellent and the seams flat. It does not look the most exciting shape on the hanger but I am finding I am returning to it time and again. The pima is the softest imaginable but with substance. I am confident it will be wash and wear as well as any of my other Kettlewell garments. The colours I have selected are Light Aqua, Blue jewel and light mint. I am between a12 and 14 and always choose Large in Kettlewell semi and fitted styles. It fits excellently.

- Ann (02/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Beautifully soft. Such lovely colours. A real feel good top. Bought two of these . They are so comfortable .

- Janet (01/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

I bought two of these (Ganzi purple and Blue jewel) and am very pleased with both. I just wish I'd spotted this style sooner, before the red had sold out. I am 5' 2", 9st 5lbs and bought these in small. The cut is very flattering - fitted but less so than the cotton v-neck t-shirt (which is just a touch too fitted in the same size); flattering sleeves - not too short. I really like the way Kettlewell display items online, so that you can see the cut and shape of different styles, relative to others. I have washed and dried one (low tumble dry) and then compared it to the other and it has kept its size and shape well. The fabric is beautifully soft. I'd love to see Kettlewell do this in a much wider range of colours (I'm a clear/bright Winter) - it would be my 'go to' t-shirt - and am just sorry that they are not restocking this until Spring 2022.

- Debra (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Bought 6 of these as I find the material skims the body and disguises imperfections. Will be lovely for the warmer weather. Love the length of the sleeves, just perfect.

- Jacqueline (24/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

Beautiful cotton t shirts ..lovely colours and looking forward to wearing in the coming weeks.

- Margaret (22/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Very glad to have 'discovered' these lovely tops. I never used to wear short-sleeved styles because i was self-conscious about my flabby arms. Now I don't care and this has opened up other options - including this soft, comfortable and flattering style. Bought two - Tango Red and Ganzi Purple and crave other deep colours too. Definitely going to be a favourite for spring and summer.

- hedgecrone (22/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Light Aqua

Great color, great quality, true to size!

- Karen J. (21/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Wisteria

Lovely colour and non- clinging fabric - a rarity these days. I am between a 12 and a 14 and very happy with the fit and the scoop neck as they are much more flattering than a block of colour right up to the neck. A petite option would make this the absolute perfect tee shirt.

- Pauline (21/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pastel Apple

I wanted to love this top, having several long Hetta's (and more on order). I am an L in all other Kettlewell tops but found this one too big in the shoulders. At 5'11 some Kettlewell tops are just too short for me and, although the length in the description indicated it should be fine, I felt this is one I would be pulling down all the time. A shame as the cotton, scoop neckline and colour are lovely. The excellent returns policy means I can try some other short sleeved styles until I find one that fits the bill (and then buy in every spring colour)!

- Christina (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Wisteria

As we move into spring this beautifully soft top takes over from silky scoops as a base layer under lightweight v-neck sweaters or sweatshirts. In summer it will be the perfect little tee to wear with shorts and skirts, even though unlike the long sleeve versions it is a tad short for me (5’6”, short body). One could also throw on a jacket, and it would be great for work and special occasions like eating out! Wisteria is lovely with grey, navy, denim, plum, green, heliotrope....need I go on?

- Josephine (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ganzi Purple

So SOFT! And love the color. Will definitely buy more!

- Barbara (17/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Light Aqua

Lovely, soft comfy scoop neck t shirt. Light aqua is such a pretty shade. I found a medium to be a good fit for size 10/12

- Lesley (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pastel Apple

This is a lovely, soft tee and I have several of them. I found they were quite fitted and my usual large size was too tight, so I would advise sizing up. I'm petite at 5'3" and the length is good on me.

- Sally (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Tango Red

Ordered this one to try as I love the long sleeved ones and was in love with the shade of red shown when the new stock was first shown. Unfortunately I think the picture wasn't very representative of the Tango Red for those first couple of days and was reposted looking rather calmer and deeper. So the colour didn't work out for me, but the fit and feel of the t-shirt is fantastic and I would certainly consider purchasing this in future.

- Michelle (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Amber

At 5'2" I've been avoiding the Hetta items as the beloved Hetta Pima Long Tee was far too long for me to wear successfully though the softness appeals to many. The Hetta Pima Scoop however proved to be a brilliant fit because the fabric allows the tee to fall softly over the body disguising any lumps and bumps and it feels wonderful worn either on its own or as a layer. I love the depth of the neckline too as it isn't too compromising to wear in any situation. Delighted to find this in amber, I know I shall be buying more of this wonderful garment. Kettlewell always provides useful descriptions and helpful measurements. When you find a style you love, you know that you can usually find that again in other seasons and the company really listens to feedback to re-stock sort after styles. I believe everyone can find something they will absolutely love and repeat buy in the future. As a HS 14 I buy large in fitted styles and and medium in in relaxed items. Buying colours that suit is a massive confidence booster, and the easy guides will direct you to find the best for you.

- Brenda (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Amber

THIS is my new favourite t-shirt! Having loved the long sleeve version, I was excited to try this and am not disappointed - it’s so soft and stretchy, and I love its length. My only problem is the colours on offer. The Amber is a fabulous colour, but none of the others work for me. Please do this in more autumn colours with warmth and depth so I can buy more!

- Helen (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Amber

Super-soft, great quality cotton top. Scoop neck is just right. And at 5’10” I often find tees too short for me, this is perfect length sits on the top of my hips. Little sleeves ideal when you don’t want too much bulk under a top layer and also great in the summer on its own. Size 12, I bought the M. Initially on unpacking I thought it was too small, but there is some give in the fabric and I soon changed my mind. Its washed really well too. Received lots of compliments wearing this in Amber with a Laguna Chloe jacket on top.

- Claire (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Amber

THIS is my new favourite t-shirt! Having loved the long sleeve version, I was excited to try this and am not disappointed - it’s so soft and stretchy, and I love its length. My only problem is the colours on offer. The Amber is a fabulous colour, but none of the others work for me. Please do this in more autumn colours with warmth and depth so I can buy more!

- Helen (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Light Aqua

I’m a big fan of the long sleeve Hetta Pima so it seemed rude not to try the T-shirt. I have size L in the long sleeve but L in the T-shirt looked too fitted for my taste so sized up, giving me a bit more room around shoulders and bust. I’m a 16 top , 14 bottom , 5ft 6 and the length is fine. The fabric feels lighter and thinner than the long sleeve version, should be cool and comfortable in warm weather. Light aqua is one of my absolute best colours so it was a no brainer for me. Haven’t worn it yet though so can’t comment on wearability or laundering.

- Patricia (02/04/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Bought it really for the Colour. It's difficult to find particular Colours in the Shops at all times of the year. Will probably wear a floaty tank over the top. Style a 'bit too straight' for my figure but OK. Shoulders and Armholes good fit. Bought Medium and Large and kept the Medium. Quality good but I personally prefer the thinner, softer cotton of the Cara Style.

- Marian (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Amber

Beautiful soft comfy tees. Just wish there were more autumn colours such as soft/light olive, red earth and sienna - and a soft neutral such as oatmeal or macadamia would also be good.

- Sarah (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Light Aqua

I already have a long sleeved Hetta so knew I’d love the feel of the fabric of this short sleeved T. I bought it along with a Cotton V neck T to compare fit & neckline. The Hetta won hands down for me! Lovely soft fabric, beautiful summery turquoisy colour, a great fit & the semi scoop neckline I found more flattering for me than the V. I know it will wash well too. Goes brilliantly with all shades of blue denim, white, laguna, blues. Really pleased - & have exchanged the V neck for another Hetta in ganzi purple!

- Marieke (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

This top feels nice to wear, washes well and holds it's shape. Neckline not too low. A lightweight fabric, perfect for hot days and as a layering item in the winter months.

- Heather (30/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Acid Yellow

Beautiful colour and fabric. I also love the shape/cut of this top, I find it very complimentary to my shape. Great price too and will be a staple either alone or worn under dungarees or cardigan.

- Shirley (30/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

This is my new favourite T-Shirt. Beautiful lasting colour and perfect cut. It has washed very well and keeps it's shape. The neckline is perfect, too. I am wearing it on repeat. Have ordered another colour.

- Silke (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Such a lovely top. I purchased Ganzi Purple, and I really like that colour. I am bright winter. Lovely soft comfortable material, and easy to wear.

- KV (27/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Wisteria

This is my favourite KW tee - the fit and drape are lovely, as is the feel of the soft cotton. I thought Wisteria might be a bit washed out for someone who suits bright Spring colours but it actually has quite a lot of depth in this style/material and is a really attractive colour. My other Hetta Pima Scoops (from last year) are in Pea Green (fab colour) and Light Mint, which I enjoy wearing with a Watermelon Infinity for contrast :-)

- Sarah (26/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Amber

This Amber top is such a beautiful shade, it works well with so many items in my Autumn wardrobe. The fabric is soft on the skin. The neckline feels low at the moment but I'm sure I'll appreciate it on a hot summer's day. My only niggle is that it's an inch or two longer than I want as I'm only 160cm tall! But otherwise top notch.

- Elizabeth (15/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cyclamen

Lovely colour tees soft and washes well. Good quality at a reasonable price.

- Julie (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pea Green

Very pleased with this t shirt.......love the colour ...... wish the sleeves were a little longer. I’m a 10 at the top & 12 on the hips & this fitted fine.

- Cherry (07/09/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

Bought this for very hot weather. Not my usual neckline style but was pleasantly surprised to find this scoop neither too low nor too “baggy” or “gaping”. Perfectly wearable in fact!

- Jane (26/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pea Green

Very pretty top and the Pea Green color is more vivid than I expected.The fabric is smooth and feels very confortable to wear. The L size is perfect for me.

- Daniela (15/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Acid Yellow

I love this light and comfortable top. I have worn this top with jeans and dressed the style up with a jacket and slacks. The fabric is nice and the fit is great. I would recommend this top.

- Meryl (10/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Mint

Lovely tee. Lovely material and very comfortable to wear. Not clingy at all. I’m a size 14 and the L is a perfect fit for me. It would be lovely if they came with a half sleeve too.

- Joan Hammill (05/08/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dusky Peach

I bought a couple of these because initially I loved the softness of the fabric. But I found there were two problems. One, is that the fabric stretches out during the course of the day. So what initially fit in the morning, was droopy and stretched out by the afternoon (especially in the breast area). The second problem is with the dye. I found unexplained dye marks (transfers), or else seeming "bleach" marks - even with washing with like colors on delicate. I had originally thought it was me - that I had spilled something etc. But it's happened now to all three shirts. So you be the judge - it may still be me! But I love Kettlewell colors and usually have better luck!

- Marilyn (03/08/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Acid Yellow

Purchased acid yellow and tango red (I’m a winter) in Heta Pima Scoop - love the colours so don’t want to return the tango red but there is a measurable difference in size between the 2 tee shirts. Will have to remember to breathe in when I wear the tango red, which looks fab with dark denim jeans.

- Jean (23/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pea Green

I already have one in light mint, so know that the style and fit are really good. Took a chance on the pea green (as it looks quite dark in the video) and find that it's a lovely vibrant green for Springs as well as Autumns, so I am really pleased with it.

- Sarah (18/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

I love this top especially with my salmonFlorence infinity scarf.

- Sue (18/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Acid Yellow

I ordered this in Acid Yellow, which might just be one of my new favorite colors! I didn't have any yellow in my wardrobe because I could never find the right shade, but I love this with my coloring. I'm a Bright Winter. I'm also very happy with the top in general. The fit is just right and the fabric is so comfortable and soft. I hope that KW brings this top back again!

- Kellee (16/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Acid Yellow

Bought Acid Yellow, absolutely gorgeous colour. Fit good on me. Like the scoop neckline which is not too low. Haven't washed it yet to can't comment.

- Sue (14/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tango Red

Great style and perfect fit, scoop line not too low, fitted but not clingy, capped sleeves very good, a trifle too long for me but still OK (do NOT make it longer !) . Hope it will become a permanent item with more colours available. Disappointed by colours for Winters: tango red (kept) was good but prefer carmine or raspberry, true blue (returned) OK but found better elsewhere, Ganzi purple (returned) not saturated enough for Winters, tried it will all items in my wardrobe and it looked washed out. Acid yellow (not bought) too warm for a cool/sultry winter. colour suggestions for next year: cassis, hot pink, carmine, raspberry, beaujolais, deep claret, lobelia, sapphire, indigo, cobalt, dark emerald, pine, ice blue, ice green, ice lavender, light grey

- Helene (04/07/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - Love these suggestions! I've received feedback from other Winters that the Acid Yellow in this style is the best yet!



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tango Red

I can’t recommend this tee shirt highly enough! Great fit, lovely soft material and it doesn’t cling. I’m a size 10 and the small fits beautifully. I bought the pea green and tango red - great to wear under a jacket for work or jeans at the weekend.

- Suzanne (02/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tango Red

I love the scoop neckline of this comfy t-shirt It washes really well - no twisting of the seams The colour is just awesome- I am a deep jewel winter and desperate for more colour in my wardrobe. I am a 8-10 and the small is just perfect Can’t wait to order some more lovely things from Kettlewell

- Heather (02/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Lovely tops. Beautiful soft material. So comfortable to wear. They are a gorgeous fit without being clingy. The neckline is very flattering and not too low. I now have four of these tops. I’m usually a size 14 and the L is a perfect fit for me. A real winner.

- Joan (01/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Light Mint

A good casual every day t.shirt in a beautiful colour. The material is softer and the fit is looser than the more stretchy cara V which I purchased at the same time and love.

- Susan (30/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Very pretty colour - I purchased Ganzi Purple. I would have preferred a longer length however so I am returning

- Heather (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Soft, comfortable and good quality. Not clingy. I’m 5ft 7 in and size 14. The Ganzi Purple colour is gorgeous!

- Christina (27/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Acid Yellow

Soft, comfortable fit, not clingy. Gorgeous colour for summer

- Christina (27/06/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 1 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dusky Peach

Such a shame, this top is too tight in my usual Large, although other Large tops have been fine. The colour - Dusky Peach- is lovely, but the fabric is thin and soft, and looks as if wouldn't wash or last well.

- Jackie (27/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pea Green

I bought 2 small t-shirts in Pea Green & True Blue. Both are lovely colours, fit well and the material is soft and comfortable.

- Fiona (26/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Light Mint

Lovely T-shirt in soft cotton and I know I will get a lots of wear from it. Beautiful colour

- Bridget (25/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

Lovely tee shirt which I know I will get lots of wear out of. The neck line is really flattering and the colour just right, I bought the Acid Yellow as it was the only yellow I could find in my size and I love it. I was a Winter throughout my youth but am now a Summer however my daught tells me she thinks I must be a neutral as I can wear some spring colours too. As usual the quality is excellent and I am sure with careful washing will last for years.

- Susie (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pea Green

I absolutely love the kettlewell T-shirts the colours are beautiful, so bright and cheerful they really make me happy to wear them. They wash so well too 😁

- Louise (21/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Bought this as it comes in Ganzi purple which is a WOW colour on me. Love it! Perfect fabric, soft, lovely length and flattering neckline. I'm sure I will wear it a lot. And friends tell me KW tops can last 10-15 years with good care so I am hoping that will be the case here too.

- SUSAN (19/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I had to buy this as my first choices were sold out and I did not expect to like this colour? How wrong I was! It's very very close to bubblegum and is just LOVELY ! Not too pale and not too dark , it is my first pink from Kettlewell this year and it shows off a tan to perfection . It also goes with so many colours! With greens, with all blues, with black and white, with dark grey and pale grey etc. And with my fuchsia pink trousers- now that was unexpected. Lovely quality and nice flattering scoop neck

- SUSAN (19/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Light Mint

I have bought several long and shortsleeved T shirts. The quality , the fit and the colours are all superb! I am an Autumn colour palette and kettlewell have made it so easy for me to choose the colours that I like in my colour palette. Thank you!

- Angela (19/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Acid Yellow

I really like the shape and colour of this t-shirt but the fabric is a bit thin and see through.

- Hilary (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Fabric thinner than I was expecting. Love the colour so have kept it

- Sue (14/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

I bought this top particularly for the new colour to brighten up this summers wardrobe. It really suits my winter colouring.

- Gillian (11/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

I bought this top particularly for the new colour to brighten up this summers wardrobe. It really suits my winter colouring.

- Gillian (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pea Green

I'm a size 14 so bought large and it fits well. Fabulous colour as always with Kettlewell.

- Christine (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cyclamen

My first Kettlewell purchase very soft fabric wasn’t sure if I was choosing the right colour but i think it looks ok I am a 10/12 but chose the medium as was a little longer in the body on me. I have now ordered 2 more tops different styles hoping they will be as nice.

- Sue (01/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

My first purchase in purple. I find it a tricky colour to buy. This is great. Very comfortable and easy to wear either on it’s own casually, under the Chloe jacket for a smarter look. Good value

- Carol (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cyclamen

Really lovely T shirt. Pima cotton is very good quality and this is a lightweight ribbed top with Pima cotton and modal mix. It's very flattering, gives a nice shape but doesn't cling. It's cut well and good quality material. I bought the pink which is a great colour I haven't had before, and goes well with jeans and my mint and navy coloured chinos. It's also not too long to wear with skirts which I like. I have worn and washed it a few times now and it looks as good as new, in fact I even stained it when clearing up after dinner but the stain came right out on a quick 30 degree machine wash. Very pleased and considering buying the blue one. You could buy cheaper T shirts but I think this one will last a lot longer, not to mention the fabulous colours.

- Annette (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 1 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Lovely colour but I am not overly impressed by the quality for the price. Very thin fabric. I have kept it because of the colour.

- Maggie (19/05/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dusky Peach

This top was too short for me - such a shame. I have the long sleeved hetta t which is verging on being too long but this is definitely too short. I bought the peach in a medium which I would have kept except for the length issues. Please Kettlewell can you make this T in a slightly longer length.

- Louise (19/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pea Green

This top is a beautiful shade of green.Its a perfect fit.The cotton is lovely and soft.The price is also very good for the quality.Thank you.

- Christine (11/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

I’m a winter and have struggled to find a yellow I could wear. Thought I would try one. I wasn’t sure about when I opened the package but have really enjoyed wearing it with my blue surf infinity scarf. It’s also been commented on several times by different members of the family ( in lockdown) . Lovely soft fabric too. Glad I bought it.

- Sharon (08/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Tango Red

I love this top. A good fit, style and colour.

- Anne (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Blue

I love this top! A good fit, colour and style and very comfortable to wear.

- Anne (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Acid Yellow

I've bought Hetta longline pima tops in small in the past, and they've become a bit loose and shapeless quite quickly, so I tried the x-small, and it's perfect. The scoop is a bonus, and allows me to show off my jewellery. I know one reviewer thought it was too short, and although I normally like longish tops, for a summer tee I find the shorter length cute (I'm a tad under 5'4") and it sits in a good place on the hips. Could we have some more vibrant colours please Kettlewell; I know I'd buy more.

- JEE (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

I am so pleased I purchased this top, it’s very good quality, very comfortable and a lovely colour. I have also purchased the same top in light mint.

- Het (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: True Blue

I am very pleased with this purchase. Nice soft material, fitted well, and lovely colours. I ended up buying one each of True Blue, Light Mint and Cyclamen.

- Jean (30/04/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Blue

Fantastic colours and fabric but when I tried it on it was just too short so I sent it back. A real shame.

- Rachel (29/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Acid Yellow

I love these t-shirts - great shape, quality and colours - I always like soft, thin fabric for t-shirts and these deliver - a great buy! I actually bought yellow and green - would love one in each colour.

- JUDE (28/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Blue

This T-Shirt has a great style and fit and it is true to size. But the fabric is not what I expected and the true blue looked a bit washed out already.

- Birgit (24/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Mint

Love this top, right length, soft, fits well and the colour, Light Mint is lovely especially worn with the Heliotrope Short Cascade Wrap I bought at the same time, not a combination I would have thought to put together normally.

- Valerie (21/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Blue

Love the material, fit and colour (True Blue) of the t-shirt. I am a size 10 and ordered size S. Unfortunately the scoop neckline doesn't look as good as a regular round or V-neck on me, so I won't purchase any more Hetta Pima Scoops, however I hope Kettlewell will continue making tops out of this material.

- Anne (17/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I ordered two Hetta Pima Scoop in small (size 10) one in dusky peach which fits perfectly and one in light mint which was a good inch narrower. This made it just too clingy so am returning it. Lovely soft fabric, scoop neckline is perfect, length is just right. Delighted with the one I’m keeping.

- Mary-Jane (14/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Light Mint

I am a Spring - not sure which sub-type, but I suit vibrant colours better than pastels and find that light grey is a better neutral for me than beige or cream. The light mint colour, although light, is lovely and vibrant and the pima material soft and comfortable. I found the Hetta Long Tee a bit too long but this one is fine (I'm 5'6" or 168cm) and it is nicely fitted and not too low cut. I was really drawn to the pea green colour, too, but it will only suit me if it is a vibrant green (as it looks in the photo/colour square), rather than the darker and more muted green it looks in the little video (great on Jo, who is an Autumn, though!).

- Sarah D (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Blue

Really lovely soft quality t.shirt in a true blue, fantastic colour. I’m a size 12 and I ordered the medium

- Deborah (09/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Blue

Gorgeous blue colour. Nice fitting to shirt. Perfect length

- Lynn (06/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Really beautiful colour and nice quality t shirt as you would expect from Kettlewell

- Lynn (31/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pea Green

Lovely coloured t shirt. Fits really well.

- Lynn (31/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Kettlewell, Thank you for a new favorite! If you like the Hetta Long Tee, you will love the Hetta Pima Scoop Tee. The neckline is a little more scooped, the weight is a bit lighter, the overall length is an inch and a half shorter and the sleeves are short for summer. It is a very wearable fit - not loose and not clingy either. Soft, flattering and comfy. Perfect for summer, brilliant colors and a good price too.

- kathy (05/03/2020)