Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

I bought the rib and lace vest in ice blue. I am a size 12 and ordered a medium which is a perfect fit, it is very comfortable and looks great under the ribbed shirt.

- Christine (06/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

This is my new favorite layering piece! I like the weight of the ribbed fabric and the lace detail. The length is better for me than the long vest, and I'm fairly tall. I'd love to see more colors next season! I purchased the laguna color and have worn it with my laguna Chloe and my green/teal Romana shirt! I think the ribbed fabric will add a nice layer of warmth during the winter. The lace detail is perfect for my princess/minimalist style.

- Laurie (20/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I love the material & length of this soft rib lace vest, it fits well, looks pretty. However, I am extremely disappointed that on the first wash, at 30, the colour ran so much that the garment ended up several shades lighter. I have another raspberry long vest, the same colour before washing, they were the same, now comparing, the washed rib one is considerably lighter. This is the first Kettlewell item that I have had that ?the dye has run. I had a colour catcher in machine & it was a very strong pink colour at end of cycle,

- Colleen (24/08/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - I'm not sure what has happened here as it's the first time we've received this feedback regarding this top. Please kindly contact customer services so we can help you in more detail; sales@kettlewellcolours.co.uk



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Ice Blue

This was a lovely surprise. Great fit and colour. The lace sits nicely over bra straps. Lovely and feminine ❤️

- Avryl (19/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nightshade

Fabulous top. I did go down a size to S as it is quite stretchy and don't want armholes too big. I am quite busty and wear bras with wide straps and three or four hooks at the back, but I had no problem with bra straps showing. In the past, have worn so many sleeveless tops and dresses, weather pertmitting, with a good qualty strapless bra. That solves it always. Love the neckline so will buy one now in Antique White. As an Autumn, superb colour for me rather than Soft White which is so white.

- Una (15/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Apple Mint

Fits well. Soft and the lace adds a bit of “fancy” to the top

- Susan (10/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

The best top is very soft and a lovely vibrant colour. I would love a bigger range of winter colours really, then I would have bought more than one. Only washed once but seems to wash well. No issues about the straps.

- Pip Judge (05/08/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I chose the raspberry colour and it looks great. It's also soft and comfortable. However, I am disappointed that my bra straps show and also the neck line doesn't rest smoothly on me. I wouldn't purchase it again..

- Erika (26/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ice Blue

I absolutely love this top. The ribbed fabric is so soft and comfortable. I bought it in both winter season colors offered, and would have happily snapped up more. I’ve had no problems with bra straps showing. I was thinking actually that the style cleverly hides them. I do hope we see these tops again in the future.

- Lorrie (23/07/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Antique White

I really agree about the bra strap problem- it put me off too. I love the garment apart from that but didn't like 'antique white' which, to me, is cream not white.

- Janet (14/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I bought this in pink raspberry to wear with the cotton rib shirt of the same colour. They make a perfect pair. Just the right length i.e. not too long. (I find the cami way too long for wearing out, has to be tucked in, and I'm 5’6”.). The lace is so pretty. Please could we have these with long sleeves for layering in the winter, as an alternative to the silky top?

- Toots (09/07/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nightshade

Hello! Beautiful colour and gorgeous lace trim, very useful little vest. Two bits of feedback, the straps sit beyond my bra strap which take away the stylishness as bra straps show also the neck line could be a little more scooped. However, I kept both of my 2 vests and they are enjoyed and look great peeping through shirts and the like, and vests wash beautifully, thank you.

- Emma (08/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ice Blue

Lovely little top for layering, or wearing alone on warmer days. The lace adds a nice touch of femininity, I am a size 14 rectangle, and the ribbed cotten in size large, makes it a good fit without showing off any lumps or bumps!!

- Elizalou (07/07/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Antique White

Very pretty and good fit. I would have given 5 stars for style if this vest hid my bra straps at the front. It is quite a big problem that it doesn't because I can only really wear it as a cami under something, whereas I really like the fitted style and the lace. I will hold back on ordering in any other colours until the design has been changed to wider straps or less cut away at the arm.

- Sarah (06/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

AT LAST!!!! A vest that I can actually wear after breast surgery. I had a mastectomy several years ago and have had such a job trying to find a vest high enough but not too high so as to be a round neck top which doesn’t suit me. This is PERFECT! Love that it is ribbed jersey which makes it so comfortable. I am a 5’2” pear. Summer Gamine/Natural/Ingenue and this is just what I wanted. Bought in Nightshade and Laguna. Gutted Raspberry was sold out. Pleeeease do in more colours.

- Shazza (11/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Raspberry

A lovely pretty vest, true to size, I’m a 14/16 5’3’’ apple shape and the large is perfect. I have also purchased in the ice blue along with the cotton rib shirts to match which look great worn together with the shirt open. My only disappointment is that I would like more colour choices in winter.

- Linda (11/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

Yay the perfect vest for a pear :). I'm 5'3 with narrow shoulders, small waist and big hips and really struggle to find tops that suit my figure. This is so pretty and I love the texture of the rib. Fabric feels like good quality.

- Paula (06/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple Mint

I love this and it fits my natural ingenue style well. Good to draw the eye up to the shoulders with the lace straps for my body shape. Agree, it doesn't quite cover my bra straps but if I wiggle things around a bit it works with a flesh coloured bra. I'm keen to see if darker spring colours get added, like a Violet, Chocolate or Geranium Red. Lighter flesh colours are not so good with me in lace, unless they're underwear.

- Suzanne (06/06/2021)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nightshade

Disappointed in the fit - very skimpy and quite short. Larger size would be too big under the arms. Whilst Nightshade is a lovely colour, I'm not convinced it works well for Autumns.

- Mia (06/06/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nightshade

Nice colours, ribbed material and general fit but disappointed that the straps don’t hide my bra straps. Could do with being positioned wider if you do an update to this style. Purchased in nightshade and Laguna.

- Sue Clarkr (05/06/2021)