Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

Very happy with this top. One of my favourite colours (Winter) and one of the few styles of KW I can wear, being a pronounced apple shape with no desire to show the world my belly (I was mistaken for being pregnant in my sixties...😄) I like that it covers the top half of my arms too - I don't want to inflict them on others...

- Jill (15/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lemonade

I bought this to wear with a jacket on an occasion that was cancelled, so I haven’t worn it yet. However, I have another (in Delphinium) which is comfortable and flattering, so I am confident that this one will be too. Just waiting for the weather to cool down a little.

- Diana (19/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cosmos Purple

This is a lovely top. I found that it looked less crumpled after putting in on a low setting in a tumble dryer rather than letting it dry naturally as recommended.

- Sandra (04/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dove Grey

These double layer tops are so stylish and flattering. The only thing about Kettlewell tops is that they are made of very thick material which can be hot in the Summertime. That is because they are very good quality but they defo feel a bit warm on hot days.

- vicky (01/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

Great comfortable tops. Very flattering, especially around the waist. Unfortunately the material bobbles.

- Jessica (30/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

Lovely fit and very flattering Its a very versatile top which is lovely with trousers or skirts.

- Ruth (24/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apricot

Great top looks good matched with snazzy leggings

- Gaynor (21/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Delphinium

For those of us with a bit of a tummy, the Jackie layered top is very flattering and does a great job of hiding that area. Sleeves are a good length as well and I like that it's layered without adding too much volume. Loved it so much I went back and purchased two more!

- Sally (20/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Musk Rose

I have the Jackie layered top in three colours now and love them all! All I can say is what I have already said in my reviews, that they are incredibly versatile and so comfy. The fit and quality is spot on. They are so suitable for many occasions. This colour is more vibrant than I was expecting but is ideal for that pop of colour to lift your spirits. I am 5ft tall and the length is perfect.

- Andrea (20/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dove Grey

I just love the Jackie layered top in any colour - I now have three. The grey is a beautiful shade and goes with anything. It's very versatile, in that it can be casual or dressed up depending on what is worn with, and by adding accessories can be suitable for the smartest of occasions. I am size 16 and purchased the LL which is a perfect fit. I think the underlayer is a little shorter than it used to be but not enough to make a huge difference. It suits me being only 5ft in height.

- Andrea (20/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Delphinium

I love the Jackie layered top, it is so flattering, I am awaiting the mallard, recently bought the delphinium and mink, wonderful colours for an autumn with grey in hair. I am size 14 and buy Large. Sleeve length perfect I usually wear mine with one of the print infinity scarves, I have several of them, Love all. Kettlewell, always confident wearing my most flattering colours.

- Barbara (15/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Delphinium

This is really lovely, a flattering style (hides the bulges!) and a great colour. I’ve now ordered a second in Lemonade.

- Diana (15/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cosmos Purple

This top is perfect for me, just love it. Have violet and cosmos purple, also mallard on its way. I have narrow shoulders and carry my weight around my tum. size 18. Sleeve length and scoop neck are perfect. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Jacqueline (15/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dove Grey

Bought this for mu Summer 91 year old mum who loves her clothes but at only 5'3ish now, and a size 18 just finds things too long and far too wide on the shoulders, but this is perfect!! The v is not too deep, the sleeve length is great as she doesn't like showing too much of her arms, and just seems like a great 'petite' fit!!

- Becky (14/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lizard Grey

One of the colours on my House of Colour swatch is Lizard grey, so imagine my delight when I discovered it on the Kettlewell site. I hope that that other items of clothing tops etc may be available in this colour. Needless to say I am very pleased with quality and fit of the top.

- Janet (13/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lizard Grey

One of the colours on my House of Colour swatch is Lizard grey, so imagine my delight when I discovered it on the Kettlewell site. I hope that that other items of clothing tops etc may be available in this colour. Needless to say I am very pleased with quality and fit of the top.

- Janet (13/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Violet

I love the "layered top"...it's so flattering over my midriff and gives the illusion of a smaller waist. I'd LOVE to see it in a modest "V" neck...and I'd really love to see it in cotton!. I can't wear polyester and rarely wear any viscose or rayons. The whole season concept is fun....the pieces are classic and well made.

- Darlene (10/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cosmos Purple

A lovely top. Beautiful rich colour. Very flattering. The only think I would say against it is that it is quite hot to wear as it is double layered so I wouldn't buy it again with these shortish sleeves. I would go for the long-sleeved version and see it as a winter top.

- Eileen (07/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Apricot

After the success of the Lulu top which really did cover my bulgy middle bits and actually hid my short-waistedness rather than drew attention to it, I thought I’d try the Mimi top for summer as it was styled on the same lines as Lulu. I ordered it in amber - but alas I was disappointed. A beautiful top, a wonderful colour but very sadly the armholes left my underarms very visible and it became obvious that I need to do a lot more Pilates. But, right on time in the newsletter, I saw the new Jackie top which was not yet even on the website. I rang Kettlewell and a helpful lady talked me through the colours & sizes it would be in and I sent Mimi back to exchange for a Jackie in Apricot. Thank you Kettlewell for your excellent service! I am so pleased with the Jackie top, perfect fit and a beautiful colour.

- E M (04/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cosmos Purple

I Love this top along with the long sleaved version. Im size 18 and went for LL. Perfect fit., Enough bum coverage and The top layer skims your body. Feels lovely on and looks great. Need more greens In both short and long sleeves.

- Jacqui (10/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Musk Rose

I am so delighted with finding the Jackie Layered Top. Unfortunately my tummy is larger than my body should be so I have a hard time with the tops which fit my shoulders. I am petite 5ft2 and with a stomach that needs to be tucked in. This top let’s the top piece float at a nice spot for a short waisted person. The under layer firmly tucks in and hides the lumps and bumps. I also like having short sleeves that cover the upper arm. This does the job. Yes, I ordered in all my colours. I hope the petite ladies enjoy this top along with me.

- Barbara (08/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lemonade

I love this top. I tried the medium and large. I am size 14 on top and 34E bust. I finally decided on the large as the under layer on the medium was clingy and you could see this through the top layer. The top layer in the large is quite floaty on me but that is the style so I am happy. The under layer in the large is a tiny bit looser that I would like but not a deal breaker. I am 5ft so this top is a good length for me and I love the fact that the neckline is not too low. The Lemonade colour is wonderful. A little burst of sunshine.

- Linda (06/05/2022)