Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Love this top. lovely feel to the cloth, great quality, love the colours

- Christine (20/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

I’m actually wearing the cowl neck top now! I love the sleeve length and have now discovered how to arrange the cowl bit. It feels rather glamorous, even though I’m only going food shopping and that’s because I’m wearing my Winter colours. It’s a bit clingy but by ruching it up the style and pattern detracts from the old post menopause shape. Very happy with this purchase.

- Gillian (19/06/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Lovely pattern, colours & material & a good fit . Sadly just not a style that suited me ! Liked the idea of the cowl neck but it didn’t like me.

- Alison (18/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

I’m actually wearing the cowl neck top now! I love the sleeve length and have now discovered how to arrange the cowl bit. It feels rather glamorous, even though I’m only going food shopping and that’s because I’m wearing my Winter colours. It’s a bit clingy but by ruching it up the style and pattern detracts from the old post menopause shape. Very happy with this purchase.

- Gillian (18/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Loved it fitted perfectly

- Liz (17/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

This top is a perfect fit. I bought it to go with the navy maxi skirt and they work well together.

- Eva (12/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Red & Navy

This top looks great. I'm a 10/12 34D and the small fitted perfectly, not too low at the front (I also tried a medium and that was too large). I much prefer this to the cowl top in the shiny material from last winter's collection, and it's a better fit, not too tight under the arms.

- Rebecca (08/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I really liked the top but have returned it as the cowl was far too low for me.

- Margaret (05/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

Lovely top perfect fit

- Kay (28/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

Really like this, great feel. Not something I would normally wear, more a plain colour person but delighted with it and also my husband made good comments.

- pat (26/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

I love this top. It fits perfectly and the cowl is very flattering.

- Mrs E A (24/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Really good fit anad love the colours. I have had a lot of compliments and people asking "Where did you buy that?" so good advertising!

- Elizabeth (23/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I really loved the shape and style of this top - the neckline sits beautifully, and it's a very flattering line. But I'm just not a "pattern" person! Please, please make this style in plain colours too!!!

- NJM (15/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

Very fine colours, and good fit. The cowl neck does form quite a deep V in the front, but I am happy with that. It looks good by itself and under a jacket. Am tempted by the red and navy version!

- Meg (09/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I have just received this this morning, and I am absolutely delighted. I too went down a size as I suspected M - which is more my size - would produce a cowl neck too low. This is just lovely. My only problem now, having bought my colours in Aubergine and Orange, is that there are no wide trousers or skirts, either long enough or in Aubergine to buy on here and make it an outfit. So into the wardrobe until I do but it won't date. Lovely floral print, which I'm not used to wearing at all. Didn't cost that much more than a M&Co top I bought the other week, also in my colour combination, and likely to see on every other person on the High Street! Now let us Autumns have some Aubergine wide-legged longer trousers!!!

- Una (29/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

I am 12-14 and ordered a medium in this style as it needs to be fitted. Lovely to wear and washes great without a need to iron. Ideal for my holiday.

- Ann (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Went down a size in this top as cowl necks are always too low on me. The front of the cowl look great but the back neck sat really low and I felt very exposed. Sadly the fit was just too tight and I know the small would be too big so had to be returned. Although the style wasn't for me it was still a lovely top with 3/4 sleeves which are a must for me these days.

- Pauline (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Only recently discovered Kettewellcolours after months of fruitlessly searching the high street for decent well made clothes in something other than depressing dark and boring colours. What a revelation this site was! I have bought three tops so far and am delighted with the choice, all tops fit to size, beautiful colours and patterns and extremely well made with good quality materials. Nothing flimsy or poor quality about these clothes. Needless to say I will be buying more - the equivalent of a clothes sweetie shop.

- Teresa (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

i Received this top yesterday, wore it for the first time last night, it’s beautiful, so comfortable I didn’t know I was wearing something new! Fits me perfectly and very pretty! I think I will now order a different colour!

- Patricia (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

I ordered both the navy and seafoam and the red with navy. The colours and print on both were lovely. I ordered the same size in each but while the blue one fit me well, the red was way too tight and had to be returned. The front of the red one was much longer than the back as well. I may just have got a one off dud,

- Delphine (30/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I liked this print when it came out as the wrap dress last year but I didn't need another dress, so I was delighted to see the same print as a cowl neck top this season. I've tried many iterations of the Kettlewell cowl over the years and, to my mind, this fits the best and is the least revealing. On me (hourglass size 10/12, 30F) the neckline drapes like the red/navy photo. It sits in a wide V and doesn't expose my cleavage (a problem I've had in the past, including with the current sleeveless cowl). It doesn't look like the much more drapey spring-colourway photo on me. The particular print placement that I got works well for me (Natural Ingenue) - the larger flowers have ended up concealed in the drapes or away from from the neckline! The random-ness of it detracts from a bit of pulling over the bust but I know the M would be too big. The aubergine is a departure from the House of Colour Autumn palette but is a lovely rich colour that doesn't seem to drain me, and the print in yellows and oranges lifts it. Looks fab under an orange jacket I already own. I'm 5'6" but long bodied and it's a bit shorter than I would like but overall it's true to Kettlewell size. (I tend to wear S in most tops, sometimes M.) Thanks Kettlewell!

- Vibrant Autumn (27/03/2019)