Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Teal

This is a fabulous colour and one that I need more of in my wardrobe. A great top for everyday wear, perfect for being about the house but just right for going out to lunch too. I have tried it with a variety of necklaces, scarves, and wraps and it goes with so many pieces that I already have so it will be a very useful addition to my wardrobe. Lovely and soft too.

- Kay (26/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pale Peach

A lovely top in such a pretty colour which is a great change from my usual deeper and more vibrant autumn colours. It is beautifully soft and fits perfectly with no clinging. Even my husband noticed it yesterday and said that it was lovely.

- Kay (26/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate

Absolutely lovely top, fits perfectly and so flattering.

- Emma (22/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iced Aqua

I am so happy with this scoop top! I love the fit and the material. So comfortable and flattering, fits like a soft glove! This is exactly what I was hoping when I saw the picture, description and when I ordered it!

- Karla J. (21/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

Excellent quality and service.

- Jacqueline (09/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

Excellent quality and service. I loved darcy top ordered 2nd one true teal.

- Jacqueline (02/07/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

Love the colour but the material makes it a very clinging fit. A larger size would be too big on the shoulders.

- valerie (01/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple Mint

I love my Darcey scoop neck tops. The colour I chose this time is apple mint and although it will only really go well with white, black or navy, I love the colour so much. I have a white one too and I think the quality is great. The double -front is a wonderful addition to the usual tee shirt. And, the sleeves are a perfect length for when you want to cover the tops of your arms! And, they wash well and keep their shape .

- Kathy (30/06/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - Colour tip for apple mint - try pairing with Pink Geranium, Acquarius, Blue Jewel, Coral, Camel, Pansy. A surprisingly versatile colour :)



STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

I was disappointed this top didn't work on me as the scoop didn't sit properly and drooped rather than sat. It may be because I am short waisted or because the shoulders were too wide.

- Maria (26/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Primrose

I already have the darcy v and it was such a good and flattering fit I bought the scoop, the double fabric means it sits well and washes well, keeps its shape, the colour is great for me, the lighter shades are a change for me but they really work!

- Susan (21/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Olive

The Darcy top is beautiful. The fit and quality are amazing. It is ideal for both work and leisure. I have paired mine with a jacket for work (as a teacher) and I feel it looks professional. It is super comfy and I will be definitely buying a bunch of them in different colours!

- Lynn (16/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Red

Love this so much that I’ve ordered another in rust. I love the double front. Great with jeans but also good with a skirt for work. Would love this in lots of different colours.

- Sarah (16/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

Always good quality garments that hold their shape and colour well. Also a great selection of colours to choose from . Have been buying them for years and will continue to do so !

- MH (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

Always good quality garments that hold their shape and colour well. Also a great selection of colours to choose from . Have been buying them for years and will continue to do so !

- MH (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cameo Rose

I like the quality and colour of this top

- Linda (01/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sultry Navy

I have several of this style in different colours. I love them all. The style and choice of colours. I particularly like the double panel at the front. The style is good for dressing up under a smart jacket or casual worn with jeans or leggings.

- Margaret (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Wisteria

I really love this Darcy Scoop. I bought it in Wisteria which really suits my Summer Palette. It is a beautiful colour - quite unusual, reminding me of summer flowers. The quality of material is very good and the double front gives the garment structure. These tops wear extremely well from my experience ( I have another a few years old). Its fit is good, its stylish and it looks great with my new Roxy Jacket in Mole.

- Rosie (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

The rust is a lovely colour and the fabric a good weight. The large size fits well and on a size 14.

- Polly (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Iced Aqua

Oh I do love a Darcey top! So versatile and so many beautiful colours. I am really pleased with my latest purchase in Iced Aqua which I particularly like paired with my Chloe Jacket in Pine. The double layer adds the ‘smart’ to smart-casual and the sleeve /length is perfect. I know from experience just how well these tops wash and wear - I wear one most days. The quality is simply superb!

- Alison (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

Bought Breton Blue and immediately sent for Wisteria. The fit is lovely and the style very flattering. Neckline good to wear a necklace with or not. Suits jeans and work wear. Versatile and I love that if you hang them up after washing, they do not need ironing. Eileen (20/4/21)

- Eileen (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apple Mint

Bought the Darcy top in apple mint lovely colour and fit, but did go for large this time and was well pleased with it . keep the lovely colours coming Kettlewell.

- Barbara (18/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apple Mint

This is the first top I have bought from you and I feel great in it. Friends have said how good it looks so am looking forward to having another lovely colour soon - trouble is, I love them all. I usually wear a size 16 , so hopefully chose L, and while bust size is right the sleeves are a bit tight but I can live with that.

- Marion (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pale Peach

I’m happy with this top, since it fits me perfectly and the fabric seems to be very sturdy (in a good way, meaning it seems to be of good, stable quality, although soft at the same time).

- Inka (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

THis is an excellent quality top which fits perfectly and I particuarly love the double front - no need for an extra layer! Very good quality material, washes well, doesn't need ironing, goes with anything...from a formal suit to casual sporty layers. I have them in many colours...!

- Nicole (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Breton Blue

This is my second Darcey Scoop. The fabric, like all other Kettlewell tops, is of excellent quality and gives a smart look to jeans and trousers. The scoop neckline is not too low, which has been an issue in the past for me since I am 5'0".

- Eileen S. (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine

I have several of these Darcy tops. I wear size M at Kettlewell. It is comfortable double lined at the front and I like 3/4 sleeves as my arms aren't all that long. I didn't keep the Nectarine as I am am Autumn and it's just a bit too clear for me. As I am typing this I am wondering if I should have kept it?

- Jayne (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

This top is just lovely, a great fit and the fabric is luxurious, as well as forgiving. I am a size 10-12 and chose Medium which was the right choice for me though the V neck is slightly lower than expected and so I may wear a cami underneath it in a contrasting shade. Another fantastic purchase. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Marie (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple Mint

This is a great fit, well made and beautiful to wear. Super range of colours. Lots to co ordinate with it from Kettlewell.

- Lynne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Fuchsia

Excellent quality and fit.Colour vibrant and as expected.Prompt service.Will definitely buy from Kettlewellcolours again.

- Barbara (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sultry Navy

Just love this top! Very comfortable to wear and wash after wash it comes up looking like new. You can never have to many of these tops. A wardrobe staple

- Ann (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: True Red

Love this top! fantastic quality and the double front just makes it feel flattering and luxurious. XS was the best fit even with a 32F chest. Will buy in more colours as very versatile.

- Jacqueline (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple Mint

This is a great fit, well made and beautiful to wear. Super range of colours. Lots to co ordinate with it from Kettlewell.

- Lynne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Lovely top and great colour (lavender), but the fit wasn't right for me. I am a curvy 14, and the top fitted snuggly over my bust but was too big on my shoulders. I do really like the double layer on the front.

- Cathy (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Wisteria

I have so many Darcey tops in all sorts of loveky Spring colours. They are a real staple for me. I wear them with skinny jeans, Lauren trousers and pointe cullottes. Look great on their own or under a jacket.

- Fiona (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

Love this Darcy scoop neck probably my favourite style and in Primrose one of my Wow colours so hard to get. I also like the 3/4 sleeves because I have short arms.

- Carol (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

A great new top for my wardrobe. Its shape is perfect , in really good quality material. Will go with pretty much anything - jeans, skirt, trousers, whatever. Dress it up with an infinity scarf, or under a jacket. This top will go anywhere. I am a size 12 and I have gone for medium which is perfect for for me.

- Lynne (05/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The Darcy is my perfect top, I’m constantly looking for new colours to add / update my collection Will you consider adding Ganzi Purple as a colour for the Darcy. .As a Blue Spring I’m looking for a really good purple. Pansy might be a universal colour but it’s extremely dark for blue springs and the wisteria is extremely pale

- Ally (04/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pale Peach

I love the Darcey scoop neck and already have it in a couple of colours. It is a flattering fit and gives a lovely smooth line with its double front. What would make it perfect for me is if it came with full length sleeves. (Or perhaps KW could bring back the long sleeve scoop neck top from a couple of years ago?) You can always shorten sleeves by folding over/under or by pushing them up your arm, but you can't make them longer! I also wish it was available in soft/light olive, amber and sienna.

- Sarah (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

I haven't worn this yet but this a quite slim fitting top and I find that a Large size is suitable for my size 14.

- Barbara (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

The Darcy scoop is such a good style for me and I love the double front. The silver is a beautiful substitute for the winter white which is no longer such a good colour on me.

- Tricia (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cameo Rose

Lovely soft muted pink colour which looks great with soft blackberry, laguna, flint, mole.... I’m a size 12/14 for tops and this fits well without clinging (I wanted to wear this on its own, not an under layer). Neckline not too low. Double front flattering and elegant but would be too warm for really hot summer days. Which is fine as so rarely get them here! Great addition to my wardrobe.

- Linda (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: White

The quality of Kettlewell clothing is wonderful, and the choice of colours fantastic. My favourite colour is white (!) and being able to get the right pieces in XS in the right colours (often white!) is just amazing - there is even a choice of necklines! The tops are not too long, unlike those from some other brands. The Darcey scoop neckline is spot on for me. With other brands the scoop is either so deep you need a camisole if you are under 5'5'' (I am 5' 2'') or is no scoop at all i.e. a crew neck.

- Rosalind (31/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL

The Darcey top is a beautiful top. I like the lining in the front and the colors are vivid . I bought size LL but it was still snug so ladies with larger tops need to note the sizing. I would buy more tops if they made a larger size then the LL because this is such a well made and beautiful top.

- Helen (30/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

An excellent product - really keeps it's shape and colour and I live the double layer front for extra warmth!

- Nicole (30/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

Lovely fabric, excellent fit and I loved the double front! The scoop was a little too deep and open for me, however, so I decided to return.

- Karen (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Sky Blue

I love the Darcy scoop. I’m under 5ft tall and the length is perfect. I like the 3/4 sleeve too as I often find full length sleeves too long. The scoop neck is not too low or revealing. I have the Darcy in V necks too. The double fabric front is a winner as it keeps everything looking smooth.

- Sheila (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cameo Rose

I love Darcey scoop neck. It is my favourite design. Flattering fit and perfectly shaped neckline. The length is also not too long, so perfect for sitting over the waistband of skirts and trousers, but also tucked in if needed. I think I must have bought this in every colour available.

- Eva (24/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Buttermilk

The quality and fit of this top and all of Kettlewell clothing is reminiscent of years gone by. I will continue to buy from this company as I can always purchase my color (in every season), the fit is perfect, the quality is high, the styles are timeless, and the ethics of how they source and create their products makes me feel good about wearing them. This is definitely not fast fashion and worth every penny. I have several of these tops. I am 5' 2" and weigh about 108 pounds. At first I bought the XS but then purchased the S and like the extra room a bit better. The tops are not too long which is good for me as I am petite. Blessings to this company for their care for workers and the environment that they take in production and for producing timeless, beautiful clothing.

- Lori (20/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Fuchsia

Fabulous vibrant colours and excellent quality Thank you

- FIONA (18/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

Bought my first Darcy scoop in Silver and I love it. Great fit and I like how it is double fronted. The scoop is a lovely shape and not too low. Will definitely buy more. Great quality.

- Ann (10/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cameo Rose

Bought two Darcy scoop neck in sky blue and cameo rose Pleased with style and material Sky blue is lovely but cameo rose bit disappointed. Colour not as expected a lot drink to how it looks on line. Warmer that I thought however have kept it and wearing with brighter accessories.

- Carol (10/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sky Blue

Bought 2 Darcey scoop neck tops pleased with style and material Sky lovely Cameo Rose was a little disappointed with colour no where near the photo. Warmer than expected. However have kept and wearing it brighter accessories.

- Carol (10/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

i was so pleased to get this Beaujolais T shirt in the sale to match my ponte culottes. I put them on together, (before adding anything else) and my husband remarked - 'If Kettlewell had a shop, that is what the staff would be wearing!' Naturally I took this as a compliment. It fits really well and I know it will be worn a lot. I really like the 3/4 sleeve length. Hope to wear it with my new print and plain culottes in the summer.

- ChillyNotherner (08/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine

Love this colour, different for me as the warmer end of my blue spring spectrum. Fits great!

- Helen (22/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

Second Darcey top I have. The quality is great and colours are so vibrant.

- Niki (22/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Great fit and great colour - Cobalt Blue - Comfortable and like the 3/4 sleeve length.

- Adele (19/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine

Love this colour, different for me as the warmer end of my blue spring spectrum. Fits great!

- Helen (05/02/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sky Blue

My first double fronted scoop. Size 10, lovely colour and smooth fit. At 5'1" most things are long on me and are tucked in. I love the colour. The sleeves are longer than on the previous scoops I bought a few years ago (still going strong) and are bracelet length on me, but no problem; I sometimes have to shorten petite garment sleeves slightly but I will just push these up a bit.

- Janet W (03/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Canary Yellow

Excellent product So pleased with my tops. They are so soft but warm & comfortable. Colours are beautiful Thank you

- Janet (26/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

This is my second top, the first was green, and check skirt in green to match. These tops are soft, a little stretch to make your figure shapely. The neck line I love, not too low. 3/4 sleeve to me is very feminine. I was a Mark’s and Spencer fan through and through. I just got fed up with complaining they shrink, and over the years the quality has not been good. Their material, was getting thinner. KETTLEWELL is a little higher in price, but! It’s quality at the end of the day. A happy customer 👏👏

- Rosemary (26/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

This is a lovely top, sadly, though, nit fir me. Chocolate is a spring colour but i feel it drains me, so it had to go to someone who loved it. I'm still a little undecided as to whether this shape suits me. I'm a spring not really sure what shape, a little bit of a lockdown tummy 🙄 I think the short wrap is more flattering for me as they give me a waist.

- Annie (12/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

I own several of these Darcey Scoop tops now. Just love the fabric and this particular rust colour is just lovely. They are quite form fitting so you really need to pay attention to the sizing chart.

- Sally (01/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I'm very happy with this. Good quality with a double front, great colour ( i want mole in everything!) a good fit on me. I'm mainly wearing this as a neural against a bright vermillion pleated skirt.

- Annabel (30/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Canary Yellow

Lovely colour ,brightens these miserable COVID times . Super soft and comfortable.

- Christine (18/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

I am new to Kettlewell and have been learning what suits. I love the light Aqua items but sadly the items in that colour do not fit my shape, hopefully more items will become available. Your colours are amazing and i love the 2 items I purchased in dark Aqua and shocking pink ( colours not listed in your review panel below )

- Anne (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cameo Rose

I like the quality and colour of this top

- Linda (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cameo Rose

I like the quality and colour of this top

- Linda (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rust

I bought this top as a basic in a colour I didn’t have much of. The rust colour goes so well with my autumn blues, I love the double front, the 3/4 sleeves and having no visible seams. Every ‘basic’ box ticked!

- Rachel (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lime

I have been purchasing the Darcey tops for years. The scoop neck is perfect for me whose style requires lower necklines, like v-necks, yet not too revealing. What I like most about the Darcey Scoop neck is the array of available colors and the 3/4 sleeve. I also love the double front. I really needed to fill in my capsule wardrobe with a lime top to wear with heliotrope, periwinkle, cobalt and even teal sweaters and wraps. These are such beautiful combinations for us, blue springs or paintbox springs. Fits to true to size.

- Marsha (06/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lime

I have been purchasing the Darcey tops for years. The scoop neck is perfect for me whose style requires lower necklines, like v-necks, yet not too revealing. What I like most about the Darcey Scoop neck is the array of available colors and the 3/4 sleeve. I also love the double front. I really needed to fill in my capsule wardrobe with a lime top to wear with heliotrope, periwinkle, cobalt and even teal sweaters and wraps. These are such beautiful combinations for us, blue springs or paintbox springs. Fits to true to size.

- Marsha (03/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

The Darcey Scoop is one of my favourite shapes of Kettlewell top. I wasn't sure about Mole as a colour, but I was persuaded by the Autumn look put together on the website. I shouldn't have hesitated. Warm, soft, works well with lots of my other Autumn pieces. It works as a great background for gold and turquoise, rust, navy, green and warm grey coloured jewelry. A very versatile purchase that allows me to create lots of new looks with the existing items in my wardrobe.

- Nicki (03/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

sleeves at shoulder tops were popped up did not seem to sit well on shoulders.

- Liz (02/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I have a whole wardrobe of these tops. They are extremely versatile and this is a very versatile colour. It looks great worn with a smart black skirt and dressed up with jewellery. It will also look good in the summer worn casually with a pair of white trousers.

- Anne (28/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I'm really starting to like Kettlewell! I live in the US and was doing a search for specific tops and found them! I was hesitant to order all the way from the US from a store I don't even know - but I'm so glad I did because the quality of their tops feel great. I got the Darcey Scoop in Cobalt blue. I love the neckline and of course this saturated blue that just pops! I'm a Winter color, petite, size 4US, 34/27/36 and this fits perfect! It also has a double layer and I like how I can't see my bra lines through the blouse. It feels comfortable, but yet its sexy showing off my hourglass figure. My husband loves it. I'm so glad I found Kettlewell!

- Mags (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cobalt Blue

This is a beautiful top. It's one of my first Kettlewell purchases. The cobalt is just beautiful and checks my Winter box.

- Wendy (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peacock

This is a great top. I have several colours in the Darcey Scoop top and I particularly like my latest. It's bright and goes well with my Spring colour palate. I really like the double front layer for both warmth and structure. It washes well, holding its shape, and as with all my other tops stays fresh after many washes.

- Pam (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mole

I love the Darcey Scoop. The fabric is of a high quality and it is such a comfortable top to wear. Looks great on Zoom calls. It is a very versatile shape to wear with other pieces. I already have three and am trying to decide whether to buy another colour.

- Nicki (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

One of my favourite colours - I just HAD to buy this one because I'd spilt some bleach on my sleeveless top in the same colour! Wish I could afford to buy more, as they are so comfortable to wear.

- Sarah (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a fantastic top. I love the flattering neckline and the three quarter length sleeves. The extra layer at the front is an added bonus for hiding lumps and bumps! Cameo Rose is a beautiful colour for a cool summer. It works beautifully with so many other colours and also blends well with neutrals for a softer look.

- Jill (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

Excellent quality basic. I'm sure I'll get lots of wear out of this top. It fits well and the double gives it thatbit more structure. I'm a size 12 and take a medium, which is true to size, Mole is a great basic colour that goes with so much.

- Jennifer (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

Bought this top in silver. Am a 5’2” Winter, so petite really. Have to say this is a really well fitting top. Fits nicely across the shoulders, and the proportions are really flattering. I had ordered a silky scoop in True Red as it is also a semi-fitted top, but it was too long in scale generally, and very close fitting even though I had ordered a size up. Have returned it for a Darcey Scoop in True Red. Would definitely recommend the Darcey if you are petite 😊

- Dee (11/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Lovely sunny feel good top. Wore it yesterday (October) thick enough to be comfortable, thin enough not to be bulky!. Love the double layer at front.

- Ann (10/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Lovely sunny feel good top. Wore it yesterday (October) thick enough to be comfortable, thin enough not to be bulky!. Love the double layer at front.

- Ann (09/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

Really nice fit and colour the buttermilk is. Just as described x

- Sam l (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Mole

Really nice top, the double front and the slightly heavier weight of the fabric are very forgiving if you're self-conscious about your tummy area, as I am. Mole is a good neutral , so I will get a lot of wear out of this. Very happy, will probably buy more colours over time.

- ED (27/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peacock

My go to feel good colour. I love the fit and the double layer is great for work. Sleeve length is good for me, I love a bracelet or 10!

- Helen (25/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

Nice top, the colour Silver is on the border of being too pale for me ( I 'm a pale skinned summer with ash brown hair and low contrast) but it works ok as a neutral, and with a scarf in a deeper colour it's very nice.

- Anna (24/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peacock

The colour Peacock is lovely and I love the 3/4 sleeves. I've received lots of compliments when wearing it. I was a bit surprised about the feel of the material, initially I found it a bit synthetic but after a wash or two it doesn't feel synthetic anymore. I guess I also expected the top to be slightly more fitted but overall I'm very pleased with it. Great everyday basic.

- Anna (24/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Geranium

Love these tops - I have a bought a few. Lovely fit and the double layer front is ideal. I'm usually a size 12 but have a larger chest so sized up and fits very well (not too tight).

- Julie (23/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

I love the Cobalt Blue and glad I bought it when I did as it’s now out of stock. You should always buy early with Kettlewell as popular styles and colours go quickly. The Darcy scoop and V are super styles for Autumn.

- Caroline (18/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Canary Yellow

I love these tops and the canary yellow one is beautiful - a perfect colour for me. I'm a size 8 or 10 and the small size is perfect. Yes. They are expensive. But when the next sale occurs, I'm going to buy a few more!

- Lynn (08/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peacock

I am so pleased with the quality, colour and fit of this Darcy top. I love 3/4 sleeves so this was great! The only thing I regret is that I didn't order more in different colours before they were out of stock. I shall keep an eye out in future and hope that they will come back in the next autumn/winter brochure, or something similar with 3/4 sleeves.

- Miriam (27/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Silver

I have 2 of the V neck Darcy tops and love the double fronted smooth outline they give you. I decided to try a scoop neck one next. I bought the silver colour which is a good neutral winter colour. I love it so much have decided to buy another in the cobalt blue. The cotton,modal,elastane mixture is very natural and washes so well.

- Caroline (21/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

Usually the colours are fabulous but this time i'm a little bit disappointed. I was expecting it to be the same colour as the mole willow scarf I bought a few years ago, but it's not as strong and I don't think it really does that much for me as a Winter. I'm keeping it as I need more neutrals in my star colours and looks fine with a fushia infinity and some carmine lipstick.

- Clare (20/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pansy

A lovely top, good quality and an excellent fit. The colour is gorgeous - really vibrant.

- Maggi Hunt (04/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: White

The perfect top for work - I now own 5! Initially I’d hoped to purchase the Darcy V-neck but as they were out of stock, I opted for the scoop neck- just as flattering for a full bust/ broad shoulders. (Thank you, Kettlewell for your helpful advice!) These tops are great quality, wash well (30 degrees) and don’t need ironing- bonus! The fabric feels wonderful and the double- layered front helps ensure a smart, smooth look. Probably more than I’d normally pay for a top but by far the best quality, fit and of course, colour of any I’ve found elsewhere. Exactly what I’d been searching for - Keep up the great work!

- Alison (27/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver

Gorgeous top, fabulous quality with the double layered front. Fit is great and I shall be buying even more. Please keep this style going as it's so versatile and an all seasons winner.

- sue (23/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Soft White

Lovely soft and comfortable top. Flattering too. Also they only need a quick iron, or none at all.

- Angela (17/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mole

I purchased two of these in different colours, teal and mole. . They are lovely. The small is a perfect fit. They look good with jeans, leggings and skirts. Smart or casual look. Great quality and shape.

- Joanne (13/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mole

I purchased two of these in different colours, teal and mole. . They are lovely. The small is a perfect fit. They look good with jeans, leggings and skirts. Smart or casual look. Great quality and shape.

- Joanne (13/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cerise (do not use)

Love these tops, I have others which I’ve had for years and they always wash up well, need little ironing and look great. I’m a Sweetpea Summer and probably have too many pink tops, but this is such a lovely colour.

- Janet (10/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Silver

I like everything about this top, the colour, the fit and the quality. I shall enjoy wearing it.

- Christine (08/07/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lime

Lovely smooth fabric, a good fit, zingy lime colour cheers me up as soon as i see it in the wardrobe!

- Marjory (01/07/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

An elegant unfussy top, lovely smooth fabric, colour goes with everything.

- Marjory (01/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

This is a great neutral top to wear under the cascade wraps or Roxy. Very versatile and comfortable and looks great

- Susie (18/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

Lovely colour and fit. Enjoy wearing the top.

- Margaret (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt Blue

Cobalt is a joyful colour! I absolutely love it and feel a million dollars in it - and the Darcey scoop is a very useful top- goes with so many things - so I can get my cobalt fix any time! It is such a great cool colour for winters and seems absolutely perfect for the summer sun.

- Ali D (14/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Red

So very pleased! Fabulous colour! Fits very well in shoulders. Even the LL pulls a little across the bust (possibly because of the double layer?), but I have to learn to show off “the girls”.

- Heather (13/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Peacock

Bought this lovely top in peacock because I couldn't get one in bright teal, but it's worked out very well. I am a winter but as I have said before, I can wear cool, bright summer colours. Perfect for now!

- Katharine (13/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Heliotrope

Another lovely top from Kettlewell - perfect for this in-between season. In a summer colour too! I am winter but can wear some summer colours - the brighter, blueish ones. Delighted!

- Katharine (13/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Canary Yellow

I love the Darcy Scoop. Very soft and flattering neckline. I have these for smarter wear and the silky scoops for more casual wear love them both. The colours are great too. I now have 4 - Cobalt, Canary Yellow, Royal Blue, Bright Apricot.

- Deborah (12/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Canary Yellow

Fab colour made me smile good quality next one I buy I think I will go up a size more fitted than semi fitted as I found my self pulling my tummy in which is no bad thing. The neck line suites my shape .well done Kettlewell once again.

- Barbara (12/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cobalt Blue

Lovely top. Beautiful winter colour. I am size 8 and the XS fits perfectly. Thank you!

- Katharine (29/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Campanula

Once again, although I am a winter, I find that I can wear this summer colour, which I believe is quite new to your collection, certainly in Darcey Scoop. It is a delightful top, and perfect for between-seasons weather, when it's cold at either end of the day and warm in the middle.

- Katharine (24/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

"Where did you get that top? It's gorgeous." "Kettlewell." "I love the colour. Where did you get it?" "Kettlewell." "That top really suits you. And the colour matches the blue of your eyes. Fancy a trip on my yacht?" (Okay. I made that last one up....but I can always hope!) Darcy Scoop neck T shirts are great value, the Spring colours are definitely my colours and they wash brilliantly. I have three of them in my wardrobe. Now all I need is the man with the yacht...…..

- Lynn (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pansy

Good quality top in a beautiful colour. The price was a little higher than I would normally pay for a top of this type - but it was worth it!

- Jean (05/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: White

Good, well made wardrobe staple. SUGGESTION: ALL STYLES SHOULD HAVE A BASIC BLACK AND BASIC WHITE.. SELFISH SUGGESTION: HOW ABOUT A PLAIN OFF THE SHOULDERS, LONG SLEEVED IN MOST COLOURS AND ALL SIZES. (older woman with nice shoulders but baggy arms)🤩

- Barbara (02/04/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - Thank you for your suggestions :)



STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Hyacinth

Colour and fit both excellent

- Jane (01/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

Although I haven’t yet worn this top. I am very pleased with it. I think it will become a wardrobe staple.The fabric is of a good quality and the fit is perfect. I did size up as suggested in other reviews. Delivery was prompt and customer service excellent.

- Joan (27/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Love it. A gentle, flattering white colour. I'm a normal size 10 and small fits nicely.

- Lynn (26/03/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Heliotrope

Although extensive colours offered, there is not such a good range of colours in the largest size. I prefer the Darcey V neck but this was almost completely out of stock. Are they being discontinued?

- sally (25/03/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - We were due to repeat order both Darcey styles in March but cancelled this due to the pandemic. We hope to order more colours in both styles soon.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cobalt Blue

This is a beautiful top. The color is rich and it’s so well made. I love the neckline and it works well for work as well as casual wear. This top is semi-fitted so I decided I need a larger size. I love it!

- Mary (19/03/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Geranium

I already had this top in two different colours and now I bought it in pink geranium, a lovely colour for a spring. The quality is great. The only thing I can comment on is the material, it's good that it's double at the front, but since it’s quite clingy, it’s see-through in the back, not so flattering. I wish there were more of these tops in pure cotton, and with long sleeves too.

- Jenny (11/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Peacock

The new Peacock is a lovely colour. These tops are so useful and flattering I couldn't resist adding a fourth to my collection.

- Barbara (07/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Poppy

I ordered a purple top before Christmas and was so pleased with it I have now got a red one. I am sure I will order another colour in the summer. It is very versatile and easy to wear.

- Di (25/02/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

Lovely colour navy but scoop too wide and too long. I bought Large as I am 14-16. Why are Kettlewell garments so long. I am 5’2” and Kettlewell seem to cater for taller women.

- Kathleen (17/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hyacinth

Love these tops, so useful for work. Now have a sizeable collection of Darcy scoops and V necks. Wash well too.

- Kim (31/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Emerald

This top fits perfectly. The fabric is densely knit and looks professional enough to wear to work with a skirt or dress pants, yet looks equally great paired with jeans and boots. Even though this style is listed as semi-fitted, it's pretty fitted on me and is not baggy. For reference, I am 5'0", weigh 108 lbs., and wear a size XS (I wear a size 2 US). I chose the Emerald color and have received many compliments!

- Eileen S. (14/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Really useful and attractive tops .A medium is perfect size for me and the double layer makes a smooth fit. I bought a soft white. I have purchased two others over the years and they have lasted well.

- Mary (12/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

Great top

- Inge (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Teal

Love the colour - bright teal and have ordered another in poppy. Quality feels very good. I'm a size 12 but the M was just a tad too clingy for my liking, the L is a loose fit but more comfortable. I like the 3/4 sleeve length too. Will mix with plenty in my, mainly casual, wardrobe.

- Jill (08/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

A beautiful Spring colour but I wanted more of an orange colour and this was more red so I returned it.

- Maria (23/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cashmere Rose

Just added another to my growing collection, L perfect for me as a standard 14. Very comfortable to wear - they wash and iron very well too.

- Kim (19/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cocoa

I bought these tops in chocolate and bright teal and I love them. I'm usually a size 10 and bought them in small as the medium was too big. They are expensive, but hey ho! I like them....

- Lynn (25/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Ice

Absolutely lovely top, fantastic quality and so flattering. Love it so much I will be buying more colours.

- Anwen (10/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Teal

Gorgeous colour top and the Kettlewell team are great as Royal Mail pretty much mangled the order. I emailed, sent photos and had another delivered in super quick time. I vary with an XS and Small but chose the Small as I wanted a slightly looser fit than my square necks. Really nice material, soft and I like the 3/4 sleeves. The scoop is not too low either and flattering. I intend to purchase other colours in the autumn palette as feel these tops would go with anything in my wardrobe. Thank you Kettlewell for excellent customer service.

- debbie (30/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nimbus

This was my first purchase from Kettlewell and I am very impressed. The colour I chose, Nimbus, is exactly true to the colour chart and precisely matched my linen trousers as hoped. Unfortunately the tee shirt in size small was a bit too clingy and I was unable to exchange it as the medium had sold out. I shall, however, look forward to purchasing from Kettlewell as the colour matching is so good. I agree that a scoop neck long sleeve option would be good.

- Kitty100 (26/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Black

I love these t shirts...wash well and look fresh...the 3/4 sleeve is a perfect shape and not easy to find. I have 4 so far!

- Suzi (23/08/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Emerald

I am normally an 8/10 on top, however in my experience the fitted Kettlewell tops like this are not generous in size. I ordered a medium in this top which is the right size for me. Really well made and the double layer makes it feel a bit smarter too.

- Clare (21/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

These tops are really useful, as the double front means that they are completely opaque and so can be worn in more formal work environments when an ordinary jersey top just wouldn't be smart enough. The scoop is just right. I have just bought two more, as the first wore and washed so well.

- LD (21/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nimbus

Loved this color, but the fit was a bit snug. It’s my first time ordering, so chose a S as that is my typical size in tops. Very disappointed that this color is sold out in M so exchanged for a different color. Hoping to love the fit of a M when it arrives.

- Sharon (19/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Lovely top! Hope that you´ll make a long sleeve or 3 quarter sleeve top with lace as well. As in winter I like to layer with longer sleeves.

- Annelies (12/07/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Colour brilliant, loved the idea of the double layer, but it was too clingy, so I returned it.

- Chris (04/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

I have bought a few of the Darcy tops as I love the scoop neck Love the fit and variety of colours

- Linda (01/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

Love everything about this top. Colour, fit, everything. Will be buying more.

- Valerie (13/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Ice

I ordered two Darcey Scoop tops. The colours are beautiful, the tops are very comfortable and have a quiet elegance to them which is most appealing. I will be ordering this top in other colours probably with complimentary Infinity Scarves to go with them.

- Angela (03/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nimbus

These tops are great. I love the double front - I feel confident to wear paler coloured tops without revealing a less than perfect tum - as happens with many single layer jersey tops! I now have several in different colours but would love a short sleeved version for the summer.

- Judith (01/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Corn Yellow

This is my favourite wardrobe staple. Have this in several colours now. Perfect shape and style for me. M is perfect fit for my size 10. Would love it if postage was free as I am only able to afford to buy one item at a time and find paying postage frustrating as so many companies offer free postage these days

- Lyn (30/05/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I had to return it as it was too clingy and too long for me. There was no available replacement in the next size so I was unable to compare. The colour was lovely.

- Diana (29/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Bright Teal

Good colour and fit. Made from my favourite material for tops as find them comfortable and easy to maintain. The double material front is reassuring. Just wish they were not so expensive so I could buy more.

- Vicky (18/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Teal

Lovely colour and shape. I have always ordered a small but as this is fitted I needed to return it for a medium which fits perfectly.

- Christine (13/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Teal

Just right for these times when the weather can’t decide whether to be warm or cold. Love the modest scoop neckline and 3/4 sleeves and the delicious bright colours ( pink & teal) give me and my friends a lift on grey days.

- Maureen (08/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Corn Yellow

Delighted with the quality of this top. I like the double layer at the front and the fit is very flattering. I received the lemon one as a birthday present and have since brought the campanula and the pale pink.

- Wendy (07/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Papaya

This is a great top! I love the colour Papaya, it's so vibrant, and the design is perfect for me. The double front gives it more substance therefore no need for a cami underneath and great for smarter wear. The 3/4 sleeves are ideal and I love the scoop, just low enough - overall a very elegant top, Thank you Kettlewell

- Elizabeth (04/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Teal

First time I've ordered from Kettlewell. Very happy with service. I ordered two of the Darcey Scoop and am delighted with the quality and the colour. Had compliments on the bright teal one when I wore it to lunch with the girls.

- Betty (30/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nimbus

Smart top which co-ordinates well with skirt I already have.

- Kay (23/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Nightshade

Now have four of these In different colours. The scooped neck suits me and, like anither reviewer, tbe 3/4 sleeves are good for my petite size. The quality is excellent and they are very good value for money.

- Gwenneth (16/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

I have this top and the Darcy V in several colours already and thought I would try the new Laguna colour. It's a rich deep colour that suits me well as an Autumn even though it is a touch darker than I would normally wear. Very pleased. I love how Kettlewell tempts me to try new colours.

- Barbara (16/04/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

The front has a double layer so it is not transparent at all. Excellect quality fabric. I would love this in a lower scoop which is most flattering for small bust and broad shoulders.

- Caroline (01/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Beaujolais

I am a fan of the Darcy scoop and have it in a number of colours It is super comfortable and versatile and the 3/4 sleeves are a bonus on a petite person because full length arms are way too long for me.

- Debbie (31/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

The Darcy scoop top in white is a great top. The fabric feels luxurious and the double fabric in the front is perfect to allow me to wear the shirt alone. I'd like to see a little different scoop on top. The back of the scoop hits my neck a little oddly. Overall a great layering piece.

- Patty (26/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Capri Blue

Superior tops, improved by the addition of a double front layer. These tops (I have ordered 2 and will probably order more when my ship comes in!) can be dressed up and down and cover a multitude of occasions. They wash and wear exceptionally well and are worth the extra outlay in money. I have loads of Kettlewell tops, in a variety of styles and colours, amassed over several years and they still look good. Sizing is pretty true which is more than can be said for many other makes which are far more expensive.

- Ann (22/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Love these tops, they have already proved very useful both for a Sunday lunch invite and more casually out and about. loved both colours and will be adding to the collection soon.

- M J G (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

Very pleased with my two t-shirts which have a nice neckline, not too low. I normally take Size S/10 which these are, and they do fit me slightly snugly, but not enough to want to go larger.

- Fiona (19/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Teal

Love these tops, they are so useful. I have now added the bright teal to my collection but the nightshade colour didn't suit me.

- Barbara (12/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Ice

I haven't bought from Kettlewell for some time, because I need extra small and there weren't the styles available, but now thankfully, there are! The cut is perfect and the colours are great, with so much choice. I bought pink ice to go with a pencil skirt I bought elsewhere and it coordinates beautifully. The double front makes a huge difference to the look and quality too. The fabric is soft and comfortable, with just the right amount of stretch and looks very smart. These tops wash well and last well and I am hoping there will be more extra small sizes in the future. Just wish the prices were a bit lower, but a great purchase!

- Diana (18/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Great quality and fit. Recommended!

- ELIZABETH (19/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tropical Pink

I was very pleased to purchase this top in tropical pink, it double front gives a better fit and is soft to wear, really good purchase.

- Pam (17/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

A lovely top. Soft white goes beautifully with the bright blue pencil skirt and a lovely coordinating scarf that I bought. Love the double front. Too long in the body for me ( really accentuates my tummy) so, like the leopard print scoop top, will have it shortened. As a Spring, would love a warmer white. More colours please!

- Ruth (13/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nimbus

Lovely shape and double front makes a difference. I bought Nimbus and wouldnt have done so but for other reviews - a lovely soft flattering tonal colour. Wish darcey scoop was available in more colours.

- Christine (11/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tropical Pink

Since I found Kettlewell a few months ago I have bought several lovely items from them. These tops ,Darcy Scoop, are "just the job" and, rather than choose the 2 colours which I like most, I am going to keep all 4. Oh dear - Kettlewell will bring about my downfall! True to size , nice length for my height ( 5ft 7) , soft and cosy material, beautiful colours....maybe a bit costly but, as long as they wash well and last, I can deal with that. Last week I recommended Kettlewell to my sister in law and she is also delighted with the items which she ordered

- Eirian (27/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Duck Egg

Lovely colour and xs fit well for me,a size 8. Like the double layer front and 3/4 sleeves. It would be even better if the body was an inch or two longer, I am 5'4". Would also prefer the 2 front layers to be stictched together at the bottom. Not washed it yet so will see how it goes.

- Lorraine (22/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Darcy Scoop fits beautifully and I like the double fabric in the front. Looks good under a jacket.. Pink ice is a delicate lovely colour.

- Susan (05/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Hyacinth

I really love your range of T-shirt tops & knitwear. The quality is more than price and the colourways are great.

- Liz Saunders (18/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Capri Blue

This is the best Kettlewell T shirt for me as it is more flattering around my middle. Others tend to cling too much. Capri blue is a new colour for me in this style.but it’s suits my spring colouring.

- Kathy (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fiesta Orange

A lovely top and a perfect fit! Personally I find it too long and gave shortened it to hip length rather than it going over my stomach.

- Jacoba Gale (11/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Lobelia

Really lovely colours - I bought 3! - and great length for me. I also like 3/4 sleeves. Perfect as a plain top either on its own or with layers. It's thinner material than the leopard scoop top I bought, so it's a bit less forgiving. but nevertheless these tops are going to be great wardrobe staples & go with loads of things.

- Barbara Hodgson (01/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I now have 3 of these scoop neck 3/4 sleeve tops and look forward to getting several more. They are so comfortable and suit my style perfectly. Would love to see this in Yellow suitable for a ‘spring ‘ too. Perfect sizing and easy care.

- Lyn Atkins (26/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Duck Egg

I love the style of this top, and the soft material - have similar ones from other companies, but the quality of this one is superior. Especially appreciate the three-quarter sleeves as I have short arms.

- Gwenneth Thoms (24/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Soft White

I bought this in XS in the soft white colour. The material felt good quality - it was soft and stretchy. Unfortunately, the top was too big, and the soft white turned out to be a dirty cream. Very disappointed.

- Clare O'Loghlen (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

What no reviews? This has been a fabulous tee, I had the pale pink and teamed with a bright pink jacket. It’s nicely double lined in front so people see me, not nipples! I’m a winter and I hadn’t moved into pale pink before but it’s my favourite. Neon yellow/green next. Love playing with the colours.

- Mary Elizabeth Horsley (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

Lovely top. Like the fabric and it fits really well. Beautiful colour blue and I have one in navy too. Will be very useful and am very happy with both tops.

- Mary (12/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Navy

Once again, a beautiful top - wonderful quality and colour. Only one thing - the neckline could be just a tad lower, so that I can wear an 18 inch chain and pendant without it touching the edge of the material! It seems to me to be important with scoop necks, and square necks for that matter, to have the neckline low enough to look attractive, but that is just my opinion.

- Katharine Campbell (03/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hyacinth

Its ok. Colour is fabulous. Bought it so I'd have something in one of my two star colours....being a spring. Fairly loose...would prefer more fitted. Expensive for what it is.

- Karen (16/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

Beautiful top. Lovely material and very well made. I’m a size 14 and the L is a perfect fit for me. The neckline is very flattering and the length is just right. This is the second one I’ve bought and it won’t be my last. Very happy with my purchase.

- Joan Hammill (14/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hyacinth

Beautiful top. Beautiful material. I’m a size 14 and L fits perfectly. I love it so much I’ve just ordered one in Navy. Very happy with my purchase.

- Joan Hammill (02/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nimbus

Such a classic staple. Good fit from the large for a size 16 high street, looking forward to wearing this as the weather permits !

- Suzanne (27/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Thank you for sending me the Darcey Scoop t-shirt. I love the style and the colour

- Elisabeth Robertson (11/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

An elegant style with lovely sleeve length. Can imagine it will be a useful garment in my wardrobe.

- Catherine Popovic (22/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I bought this top in hyacinth blue and I love it! At first I was a little sceptical to wear blue (I'm a spring), I thought it would make me look pale, but it didn't. The only thing is that the top is quite short, I'm 1,67 cm long and have a long upper body. If the top had been just a little longer it would have been perfect.

- Jenny (17/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Good quality and flattering fit.

- Kitty Balint-Kurti (12/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely fit and colour, I really like the double layer of fabric

- Liz Bell (30/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love the colour and shape of this top. I will probably be buying more.

- Margaret Gethin (18/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am very pleased with the colour (nimbus). A great alternative to white for me (summer ). The neckline and sleeve length are flattering (I am 5'4") and the double front prevents clinging around the bust.

- KW (11/05/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

The top was just too tight for my shape and next size up would have been too wide at shoulders but going to order one of your layered tops . Love your website . Just what I need .

- June Anthony (07/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Not the first time I have bought this top (actually bought 3 in different gorgeous colours) and won't be the last. The double front makes all the difference adding to the quality look and they last longer too. A staple of my wardrobe.

- Susan Edward (04/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love this top, gorgeous colours, love the stretchy nature of it, so no gaping. My first and unlikely to be my last.

- Beverley (03/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I think this is one of the best tops Kettlewell do. ...and they do some good ones! I was very happy to see it in Nimbus, as I find this colour so versatile. I didn't need another Scoop...I have about eight I think, but just had to have it in Nimbus That double front just adds to its 'good quality' look, and it washes so well. So I need now to make space in my wardrobe for yet another Darcy Scoop!!!Can't wear them out so if they seem a bit expensive, they are not!

- Jackie Worrall (27/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Surprisingly excellent quality considering the price. I would normally pay twice as much to get such a well made garment. Impressed.

- Melanie (21/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I am always go for a scoop neck and this one is perfect. I had to go up a size - from 12 to 14 as the first time I ordered a medium and it was too clingy for my liking. The shade of pink is perfect and it clings or not in all the right places!

- Anne (17/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I have been a big fan of double fronted tops for many years and having recently discovered Kettlewell I bought three Darcey scoop tops in my colours straight away. The fact that the double front is not stitched together at the bottom is a bonus as this can normally collect dust and fabric piling which makes the top bumpy (as is the case with Jigsaw double fronted tops). I am 5'10" with a long upper body and I find the fabric keeps creeping up and I have to pull the top down every time I stand up. I would like to see the fabric slightly heavier to prevent this. Boden does a double fronted top which is the perfect weight and slightly longer in the body but not the correct colours. For colour choices nothing beats Kettlewell though!

- Helen (17/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I chose the Nimbus on this occasion having already purchased this top in other colours. It is the colour itself that I am praising in this review - it is the most simple of colours and yet is suitable for all seasons. I love it! the style - and the double fronted panel - are just perfect.

- Eileen Mitchell (10/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

As always very happy with this style. I have purchased many of this style in the past and they are a staple of my wardrobe.

- Mrs Paddy Thompson (08/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love these, double front is brilliant and the fit is very flattering on a larger chested figure! (I'm an E cup). Neckline is lovely, not too scoopy. Colour works with so many things I have so I'm very happy, it's a brilliant neutral. This is my third Darcey Scoop.

- Jen (02/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought in new size XS in Duck Egg. I am a Summer (in tonal terms, Soft/Cool) and wanted a slightly lighter-coloured top for what I hope will be the warmer weather! The fabric on the Darcey scoop is a lovely mid-weight and the double front ensures a smooth fit. This is the first time I've tried Kettlewell's new smaller size XS - I usually take a 6 or 8 in tops. It is a very good fit across the shoulders and chest. As the sleeves are designed to be 3/4 length anyway, I can't comment on the sizing (I generally find Kettlewell full-length sleeves in Small too long for me). The body length is perfect and the top has just enough shape without being too tight.

- Devongirl27 (31/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I was a bit hesitant to pay this much for a plain white top that I could get cheaply from pretty much anywhere. However, I want something that will last with a lot of wear, and having received it I do think it's worth the money. The material is super soft and feels lovely. It's thicker than most tops I have, and sits very smoothly. Great quality.

- Emma (30/03/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I was a bit worried about the double layer, but actually it's ok and probably helps to make it not too see through. The soft white was just what I wanted and I like the 3/4 sleeves

- Gisela (26/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Recently bought two of these, good fit, quality material, lovely colours. I have a problem finding ‘my colours’ anywhere else. Previous purchases of these tops show theykeep their shape, wash beautifully and kept their bright colour. Thank you

- Sharon (24/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

The double layer at the front is not suitable for my large cup size bust, which is a shame as it's otherwise a lovely fit

- Shirley (22/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought this t-shirt because I like the colour. When it arrived, I realised it's similar to another one I have, so was preparing to send it back. So glad I didn't!! I tried it on, it is SO comfortable, so well cut and actually, the colour is a better match for me than the one I bought elsewhere. I will be buying more in my colour palette as the double front makes it very lovely to wear. Thank you!!

- Su Turney (04/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this top in ice blue, a new colour for me, and it definitely suits my winter colouring so I am really pleased. I really like the double thickness at the front which makes it suitable for my work winter wardrobe. I would definitely look to buy other colours in this top.

- Minty (22/11/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Nice pretty top. Colour was a little deeper than it looks in the picture but I can cope. Double layer front was a surprise. First time I’ve purchased from Kettlewell but I like their clothes and colours.

- Maxine (16/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very nice quality especially with double layer front. colour perfect and length and fit great for me

- Ann Holohan (31/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely colours, great fit, staple of my wardrobe, lovely neckline.

- Alison (19/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a lovely item, well made and a beautiful colour. I am a first time purchaser and have to say I am well impressed. I have a 'long body' and found the length perfect. I like the addition of double fabric to the front, giving extra coverage. The fabric appears good quality and although not yet laundered looks as though it will last a lot longer than other similarly priced tops.

- Paula Ashwell (17/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Excellent top. I like the thicker fabric for the Autumn/winter and the double front looks very good too.

- Patricia (09/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am absolutely delighted to have found Kettlewell clothes. The quality and styling is lovely. I love scoop necks as they work best for me but are hard to find in my colours. This one fits perfectly and is lovely material. Will order all the autumn colours

- Christina (04/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this scoop neck top. The fabric, colour, shape and quality are excellent.

- Debbie (25/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

As always very good quality great colour Snd professionally packaged.

- Jacqui Tanner (07/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love the 3/4 sleeve and scoop neckline, so hard to find anywhere else. Another great addition to the wardrobe.

- Debbie Kirk (04/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought two of these and delighted with fit and they was beautifully. The double front looks very smart under a suit jacket. I am size 16 and LL size was a good fit for me. Would love some more summer colours please.

- Hilary (02/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

The t shirt was bought as a birthday present for my sister .It was of good quality and she was very pleased.I particularly liked that I was able to select a colour that was in a range for her particular "colours". My first order from Kettlewell andwould order again .

- Hefina Roberts (03/07/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I truly love the color green. It has a lot of life in it without being too bright. It matches a color in my new jacket. Because I am in my middle seventies, the scoop neck is a bit lower than I usually wear, but not too revealing. All in all, I like the shirt and even with the postage to the U.S., it is quite reasonably priced.

- Sarah C Jones (19/06/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Found this too fitted for me ,resisted the next size up as I think the shoulders would have been too big. Nice colour and fabric.

- Diana Grant (15/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is my favourite top. The double thickness front is a great feature and I love the length of sleeve. As a size 16 I find the LL a perfect fit.

- Helen Whichelow (12/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very pleased with my top the quality as good as always.

- Eileen Hooker (07/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very pleased with my top the quality as good as always.

- Eileen Hooker (07/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Beautiful top! Pretty colour that goes well with jeans & mist blues Lovely fit & not see-through Wish there were more colours in this style Has washed well too

- Kathy (06/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really nice feel to the tops, and really good quality. Colours are fabulous. Fit is great, and it is good to find a firm that does sell small sizes: many so-called Size 8 or 10 are actually too large. I shall be returning to Kettlewell in the future.

- Jennifer Lippiett (05/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is a fabulous top to wear and I like the double thickness at the front. I think I will end up with one in most colours!

- Jen W (03/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love this top and have it in several of my summer colours - perfect with a skirt for work. The neckline and overall shape are flattering, and it washes well. Well done Kettlewell.

- Julia (29/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Just perfect. Good fit, great neckline, nice length sleeves. Very good quality, washes well, good colour likeness to catalogue.

- Jayne Brook (26/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Chose the soft white, LL size, rather than the L size in the Charli Top. I usually take size 16 in a top. The colour goes well with so much in my wardrobe I'm very pleased with it. Fabric slightly thicker than the Charli Top. I like the 3/4 sleeves and it's a good length and the neckline isn't too low.

- maddy harrington (26/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love the double front as it gives a smoother line,I purchased LL as I am size 18.The scoop neckline is very flattering, perfect to show off a statement necklace but not too low,and sleeve lengthis very practical. I shall enjoy weariing this top, as I do my others from the Kettlewell collection. More colours please so I can add to my wardrobe

- Sharon Waters (26/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought the new Darcy top in the scoop and V neck versions to add to my Kettlewell double fronted top collection. Both are lovely and the depth of the scoop and V is perfect. Wore the soft white scoop with a nice necklace to a lunch and felt great.

- Barbara (11/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A friend introduced me to the Kettlewell range of clothes. I bought this top in ice blue and I am very impressed with the quality. I bought LARGE. I am between a 14 - 16 and it fits perfectly. I like the sleeve length too.

- Marcia Kaye (09/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Neckline too wide for me. Otherwise a fine top.

- Veronika (08/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Good quality fabric, double front works well, but unfortunately much, much too small. I am a 16 - L in jumpers, but LL in jersey tops. I found this style too short and too tight under the arms. I had to return this one.

- lorraine (08/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is a lovely, good looking top which fits me beautifully. I am between an 8 and a 10 and bought small. I bought this in winter white which is a new colour for me and suits my summer colouring. The double front is an excellent idea as is the sleeve length.

- Linda Cowieson (05/05/2017)