Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

Beautiful colour for me as a warm autumn. Double fronted material makes for a lovely smooth look. Will definitely be buying more of these as it’s a good basic for casual and smart wear!

- Sharon (09/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Pear

Again a lovely comfortable top. The double thickness at the front gives me a nice shape. A great basic which can be dressed up.

- Julie (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tango Red

I have the Darcey Scoop in Dark Emerald and Tango Red and it has become my favourite long sleeve top. The double layer at the front makes it look smart, without ever being bulky. The length is comfortable and the material is a pleasure to wear. I usually wear tops with sleeves in size 12 (inverted triangle; I am otherwise a 10) and the medium fits me perfectly. I hope there will be more colours next fall/winter.

- Daniela (28/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tango Red

These tops form the basis of my smart-casual wardrobe. I really like the versatility and the quality is, as always excellent. On balance I prefer the long sleeve option as it works all year. I have one in all my key winter colours. I’m a size 10 34 and the small fits well. I can’t imagine not having Kettlewell in my wardrobe!

- Fiona (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: White

I haven’t worn my top yet as the weather hasn’t been warm enough. However, the quality seems magnificent and I am looking forward to wearing it. I am of the age where I feel more comfortable with longer sleeves so this top should suit me fine. I’m so pleased I found your company as I intend to buy more from you as the summer progresses. In fact I have a l ready bought the same top in red pear and have a wrap on its way to me and hope it is of the same quality. I also love to watch the videos, I think they are very informative. Thank you.

- Lynne (15/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

I love the Darcy tops and have many. I love the double front which gives a smooth outline. I chose a large which is perfect for my 12-14 size in this style. I wish however it still had 3/4 sleeves as found myself just pulling up the sleeves all the time. I’ll be choosing the original Darcy Vs from now on as it still has the 3/4 sleeve.

- Caroline (14/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Emerald

This is a really smart, flattering top. I bought dark emerald which is just right for my autumn colouring (light red hair).

- wendy (11/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fresh Green

Great fit, scoop just right. Hangs beautifully with the double front. I could take a medium but do not want any lumps showing at the back. Beautiful spring colour - what's not to love. I am even getting to like the longer sleeves.

- Ann (07/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

I love the Darcey scoop, so far I own Cassis and White in this style. I'd like a sleeveless top based in this material and weight better than the spandex-y styles. If the V neck Darcey had short, half, or full length sleeves instead of 3/4, I'd collect those too! The standout details are the double layer front, nicely weighted/soft/durable fabric with some give, and the soft I shape neckline that isn't too high, low, or wide. Size up if between sizes or if you put your clothes in the dryer rather than air drying.

- AM (29/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Emerald

Absolutely love this. Great quality, and I'll likely buy it in a few more colors. I am 5'7" (170 cm) and 140 lbs (63.5 kg), and the medium was a snug but not tight fit on me. It was definitely the smallest running of the three styles I bought.

- Rachel (27/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Orchid

Very pleased with my purchase, lovely colour, good quality fabric and well made, nice and warm and a good fit. I've bought the matching fleece top to go with it. Washes well. Bit pricey but then you are getting a quality product with all their items

- Sue (23/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

This is a really useful top. Kind of goes with everything as it is can be casual with jeans or dressed up with a nice skirt or smart trousers. I love that fact that it is double thickness at the front so no problems with my bra showing through which you often get with neutral coloured tops. Good quality and washes well. I also have this in sultry navy and would like more colours

- Louise (21/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red Pear

At last a red that I can wear. I love these tops, can be dressed up or down. I am a size 14 and buy the L as dont want it too clingy. Still not sure what colour to wear with it as a new colour for me, tonal colours suiting me better., but love it so much it will hang in my wardrobe until inspiration comes.

- Valerie (06/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Indian Teal

I've wanted to try the Indian Teal colour for a while now and this top is perfect. It will look great with both my grey and nightshade trousers and looks terrific with the lavender diamond print infinity scarf. Great quality and fit for this wardrobe staple.

- Julia (29/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

Great top in a fabulous colour which looks good with the short Jacquard skirt in rustic autumn. Love the double layered front.

- Helen (20/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

Love these tops they really are top favourites. Can be worn on their own or with layering.

- Lyn (18/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Red Pear

I needed more long sleeve tops so I ordered this in the Red Pear as it was a recommended colour for Summers. I haven't actually worn this as much as I hoped. It is a little bit of an orphan in my wardrobe as most of my colours are either shades of blue or more in the pinky red or plum family . Summer (soft, light, cool)

- Alison (02/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cornflower

After reading some of the style advice on the blog, I decided to order one of the double front tops. Kettlewell tops can be a bit hit and miss for me. I usually wear an 8 so an XS is best for me, but in some tops, these are too tight around my bust which is ample. Sizing up often results in the shoulders being too big. The Darcey Scoop is excellent. It looks smart, the scoop is not too low on me, neither is it too tight across the bust. I would love to see this in the Provence colour way.

- Alison (02/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Mustard

Nice colour and goes well with my skirt.

- Hilary (30/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Coral

Beautifully soft and comfortable top, which is also a little bit smarter than the silky scoops and crew necks. I did end up sizing up to an LL though. I'm almost 5'5 and a size 16, the size L did fit me, but it was a little bit shorter in length than what I prefer. Sizing up gave the top that extra little bit of length that made it perfect. Also, I've been draped as a Vibrant Autumn, and the coral colour harmonises absolutely beautifully with my colouring!

- Rosy (11/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Indian Teal

Absolutely love a Darcy. The double front and neckline makes this a great top for when you want a more dressy look. I have several with 3/4 sleeves and was pleased to see the long sleeved version for A/W 21. I also bought the sultry navy and will wear both colours with the short jacquard skirt in the teal colour way.

- Sheila (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Pear

Lovely flattering top. Fits beautifully, the quality is good, is not too clingy and the colour is absolutely gorgeous. It really is a WOW top for my colour tones ( I am an Autumn palette girl).

- Susan (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Pear

Wonderful! This was my first purchase from Kettlewell and I am more than delighted with the fit, colour, sizing and quality. I shall definitely be adding more products to my wardrobe and am impressed with the wonderful range. Don’t know where to start with such amazing choice. Thank you.

- Susanne (06/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Red Pear

Red Pear is a real joy, a soft red for those of us who can’t wear anything bright. The Darcey was a bit short on me but I loved the colour so much I had to buy it, and lengthen it with one of your long vests (pink ice or mole, for instance Please give us more of this delectable colour!

- Josephine (06/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Red Pear

Red Pear is a real joy, a soft red for those of us who can’t wear anything bright. The Darcey was a bit short on me but I loved the colour so much I had to buy it, and lengthen it with one of your long vests (pink ice or mole, for instance Please give us more of this delectable colour!

- Josephine (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Orchid

I am a new customer to Kettlewell, and this is the second Darcy top I have. I love the double front which makes it look more special - to wear on it’s own or under a jacket. And Orchid is such an uplifting colour! It seems to go with everything…..the new neutral!

- Gilly (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Dark Emerald

Yay! So glad that you have brought out this top! I have been longing for this, and I absolutely love mine. The slightly lower neck is ideal and the long sleeves are perfect. The double front is also good as it provides a really smooth look. Great range of colours too, as always with Kettlewell.

- Katharine (28/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sultry Navy

Fantastic every day top. Very soft comfy material and fits beautifully. I wear them day in day out in various colours and like both the full length and 3/4 sleeve.

- Kirsty (28/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Pear

Darcy tops feature in my wardrobe in several shades - the double layer to the front makes for a very smart look that’s somehow more than just a T shirt. Red Pear is a fabulous soft shade, the perfect red for my soft summer palette. I love wearing brighter colours which can be so hard to find in the right shade, especially red, but Kettlewell have done it again & nailed a truly wonderful new colour. I’m looking forward to more items in this colour - scarves would be great!!

- Sally (07/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red Pear

I was looking forward to receiving my new long sleeve Darcey and in a new colour. Unfortunately the new Red Pear colour is too soft and a little pink for me even though it is given to Autumns.

- Barbara (05/10/2021)