Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pink Gerbera Camille

This top in pink gerbera is stunning. The colours are clear and vibrant and the fit is really flattering. I particularly like that the sleeves fit as I have several crossover tops and the sleeves are usually a bit loose. I have sometimes found Kettlewell prints for winters a bit disappointing as the mix of colours can create a softer effect (acid yellow retro for example) which doesn’t work for me but this is perfect.

- Sharon (15/07/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lily Pad Camille

Had been very undecided about ordering this top and matching skirt but after seeing it worn by others on the KCC site decided to try. So pleased I did! Haven’t had the chance yet to wear it but really like the dress effect it has …the fabric is lovely. Very pleased the crossover isn’t too low - I don’t like wearing camis especially in warmer weather. It also doesn’t gape. Very pleased. Will be taking it on my next cruise holiday for evenings.

- Deborah (08/07/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Gerbera Camille

Flattering and comfortable. The neckline does not lie as you would expect, small folds rather than flat and uniform, attractive nonetheless.

- Mary-Ann (02/07/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lily Pad Camille

Love this top! All my favourite colours, fits perfectly and goes with so many items I already have

- Val (02/07/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sunshine Camille

Just could not resist purchasing the Camille crossover top and I am certainly not disappointed with it. The colour, Sunshine is vibrant but also easy to wear and the added dragon fly in bright pink adds that subtle interest to the print. I ordered the size medium as it is quite a fitted top but also stretches well and this proved to be the right size for me. I normally order tops and tees in a small. It can easily be dressed up or down which makes it a very versatile top and helps with the cost per wear. Overall I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

- Marianne (27/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Gerbera Camille

Loved this as soon as I saw it online and in the catalogue. Beautiful colours and good design.

- Enid (27/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dahlia Camille

Grabbed this as they flew off the website super quickly. It's a smaller size than I usually take, but it will be worth all the salad to wear this beautiful print! Stunning colours, this looks great with jeans but it also goes with my purple trousers so It will look great for work, especially as the wrap effect doesn't dip too low but still flatters a bosom. More of these please, I'd love a wrap dress in this or a similar deep soft cool summer print (hint hint!)

- Julia (26/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lily Pad Camille

Just love the Camille Crossover top, so flattering and comfortable and the designs are beautiful.

- Chris (22/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lily Pad Camille

Just love the Camille Crossover top, so flattering and comfortable and the designs are beautiful.

- Chris (22/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Pink Gerbera Camille

Beautiful Camille pattern- lovely colors and very pretty design. I purchased to match the skirt for a dress look. Many beautiful ways to wear with other pieces. Great part of a capsule wardrobe

- Lisa (18/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Gerbera Camille

Love this Camille, the colour is absolutely gorgeous and the size S fits very well. I feel rather glamorous in it! Much better fit compared to other crossovers.

- Sandra (17/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Lily Pad Camille

This is a lovely top and definitely a better shape than the original cross over top. It forms a great V at the neck which can be made high or low. The fabric is nice with a lovely print. I could easily buy another ‘

- Catherine (17/06/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pink Gerbera Camille

A lovely, flattering top which I would recommend to anyone. I hesitated over buying it as it’s 3/4 sleeved, which I thought might be too warm for summer. By the time I came to order, my first choice of colour (green) was already sold out in my size, so I ordered the pink. The style is very flattering with plenty of ruching over the tummy and there is plenty of room over the bust, which I need; it can be adjusted so that I don’t have to wear a camisole underneath. A couple of reviewers have commented on the neckline, saying it doesn’t lie flat. I think this is intentional - if you look at the way the neck is turned over to form a facing, it forms a fold at the shoulder, especially on the right side. Difficult to describe and not obvious in the photos. I hope that Kettlewell will do more patterned tops in the future, including a cap sleeved version of this style. I also hope that this one will be available in my size in the green again. I would certainly buy another, even though at nearly £60 it’s definitely not cheap.

- Rebecca (25/05/2024)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lily Pad Camille

Ordered both M & L ,as I'm big busted (34F) but have lost weight so wasn't sure which size to try, along with matching skirt in the hopes of being able to create a dress. Sadly, no matter what I did, I could not get the neckline to lie properly in either size. Another reviewer of the matching skirt commented that she had the same problem but thought it was just the way her particular top was made, but I don't think it is. Pretty pattern, but some of the colours made finding other bottoms to go with it difficult. When I tried with jeans it was too long & too much fabric to be able to wear tucked in and give a smooth line. Although I like the ruching, so it can be work untucked, again it requires faffing with to get it to lie right. So, not for me and will be returned (along with the skirt).

- Corinna (23/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sunshine Camille

Lovely top in the Spring Sunshine Camille, a very flattering style. I have ordered another two seasons to see if I can get away with them! I bought size Large and it fitted perfectly.I have submitted a photo, but it’s not the best!

- Lynne (19/05/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sunshine Camille

This print is beyond gorgeous. Absolutely love it. The cut is extremely flattering and the perfect length to wear with the skirt - not too short or too long - so you get this continuous flow which is so very flattering and elegant. I bet this would look lovely with the Iona blazer and trousers in Periwinkle. Soft Dramatic, Size 6 US, 5'8", Bright Spring.

- Melissa (15/05/2024)