Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Avocado

This is a softer shade of lime, better on me than the traditional bright limes. I'm a Soft Autumn who sometimes needs a cheerful pop of colour. Surprisingly, this is suitable for an Hourglass shape, as it tucks in around the waist, and the soft folds of fabric cover any little pudgey bits. Very light to wear. I got it in the Sale, so it was excellent value for the quality.

- Anne-Louise (30/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Avocado

I was unsure of the brightness online but I love the colour - zesty! Every time I wear it, I receive a comment on how well I look…

- Chas (29/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Eucalyptus

I bought the super soft V neck for Pilates, which it is perfect for, although I would prefer a bit more “give” in the waistband. Eucalyptus is a colour that looks stunning on my soft Autumn daughter but does look a bit “meh” on me as a vibrant/ blue autumn- but it’s still a beautiful colour and it’ll be great for when the weather cools.

- Loraine (28/06/2022)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

The style and shape of the top is great but the color is off. My “wow” color is mole, this top It is definitely not mole, or even a winter color. It’s brown, not mole as described. I was so disappointed.

- Fara (23/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coral

I really like this top. The waistband is very tight fitting however. The material is lovely and the colour gorgeous.

- Lauren (02/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lavender

Very easy to wear, soft to the touch.loose style can be dressed up.

- Penny (01/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Powder Blue

Pretty pale blue. Luxury feel. Nice v-neck. Bought baggy medium (I'm 8-10) but not as 'easy' a top to wear everyday because of the fitted hem blouson which I don't much like compared to the round-neck supersoft but I wear regularly as the supersoft fabric drapes and wears so easily.

- Emily (10/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sunshine Yellow

Bit late to the party and realise this style probably being discontinued but I want to put in a shout out for the gorgeous sunshine yellow - more please in this colour, it is so much better than cooler yellows for an autumn. This is my most worn top throughout a dull spring of 2022 and I’m gutted I can’t get a replacement or anything else in this colour - buttercup is nice but not quite as good. As a curvy person I liked the style but realise the waistband was a bit marmite for some people. I have the round neck style in avocado- also a nice colour- but I preferred the V neck. Hoping there is a restyle coming in future collections.

- Katy (06/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Malibu

This is my first super soft sweatshirt and I'm getting a lot of wear from it. As the name says, it's very soft and comfortable to wear. The V-neck is flattering and not too deep for me. I normally wear a size 10, and I'm 5ft 6inches. I would have preferred if the torso and arms were a tad bit longer, but I can live with it as it is. Beautiful colour.

- Tanya (22/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pale Grey Marl

I'm a great fan of the super-soft sweatshirt but held off buying the V-neck because of the comments about it being tight across the hips. But seeing this in the sale I thought I'd give it a try and I'm glad I did. Yes, it doesn't hang loosely like the other style but it looks great and I think I'll get lots of wear from it in the spring into summer.

- Catherine (22/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Powder Blue

My first super soft V neck. Why did I wait so long? Love it! It is so soft, it feels like you’re giving yourself a hug. I usually wear XS/S. Decided to keep the size S, with room for layering during the colder months.The v neck is just right for me, not too low. I’m petite at 4ft 11ins and the cuffs, which do not have much stretch, keep the sleeves in place so no slipping down over hands. Powder blue is such a beautiful colour and pairs with everything in my Summer palette.

- Sheila (11/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Mole

I am pleased with this top. I like the softness of the material, but it is thinner than I had expected so hasn't been warm enough for the cold weather. I'm sure I will get a lot more use out of it later in the year. I'm glad I decided to try the colour 'Mole'. It's not the sort of colour I would normally go for, but it suits me better than I thought it would, and I like it.

- Jean (10/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Eucalyptus

Fits well and lovely colour Feels soft and comfortable Would like more v necks in summer colours

- Rose (08/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Avocado

Love this top. It’s soft and easy to wear, the v neck doesn’t come down too low and I love the colour. Considering getting it in another colour too.

- Karen (04/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pale Grey Marl

This is the second Superset V Neck I have purchased and I am a huge fan - as the name suggests they are indeed Supersoft and can be worn with a cami or silky tee underneath as quite thin and not bulky at all, so ideal for layering or worn on its own, cosy and perfect for autumn, winter and spring wear. The Large is perfect for my size 14 frame. I love the v neck as they suit a fuller bust beautifully, not too long for a 5'2 height and just the right amount of give in the fabric to disguise my tummy! I am sure this is not the last I will buy especially if they become available in more tonal LiGHT friendly colours!

- Maxie (04/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lavender

I've been after a v-neck sweatshirt for the longest time as they're super flattering for the more curvaceous lady. This is great, flattering the bust without flaunting and a nipped in waist, so its a sweatshirt that could go with a skirt too. I'm in love!

- Julia (03/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mars Red

I want to love this top (I looked at it for a long time before purchasing), but it just doesn’t work very well for me. The fabric is delightfully soft, but is lightweight; this may prove to work better for me in the Spring/late Summer. As some of the other reviews mention, the sleeves are not long enough and the fabric is not stretchy; I would love to see Kettlewell offer more styles with longer sleeves and/or ruching in the sleeves.

- Ruth (03/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pale Grey Marl

A have a few of these tops and love them. Great sweatshirt option for those who look best with a nipped in waist. Love the V as I can get creative with the neckline. (Cami, scarves, silkies). Recenly bought the Pale Grey and cannot believe it took me so long to buy this color! It is my favorite SS V Neck I have in my collection. I cannot tell you how many times I have worn this already. It is so versatile and because it has a lovely drape and shape it never looks like "just another grey sweatshirt". If you are a Blue Spring, do not think about it - you need this top in Pale Grey! KW, Please keep making these beautiful neutrals for Bright Springs.

- Melissa (27/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dahlia

Very good fit for me as a petite 5` 3 inches and size 10/12. The waist band is a bit snug but can be pulled down and the colour ofcourse is lovely. Very useful for winter as can be washed and worn.

- Christine (23/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mint

This is a lovely soft, lightweight top. I love the tailored waistband. I usually wear a Small in the SRN and a Medium in other KW tops so I got this in a Medium. The sizing seems very generous though, and a Small would have fit better even with other layers underneath. But, since we are heading into the cold (actually more like freezing!) season here in the northern U.S. I will just put an additional layer underneath and stay toasty warm!

- Jo (19/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Campanula

Love love love this top! The medium blue color is the prettiest color I’ve ever had in a piece of clothing and I just ordered two more colors. I’m busty and originally got the medium and thought it fit fine but the Malibu was a little too bright for my skin and the Campanula only came in a small so I decided to try it and it fit better than the medium-there’s a lot of flow to the design. Would love to get this in a rose tone or a red pear, please make more colors! I’ve washed it on delicate and air dried to be safe abd so far it looks like new after several washes. I noticed the inside pulling where it rubs my bra but I can’t feel it-very comfortable fabric-so that doesn’t matter to me. Very flattering top, my favorite!

- BJ (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mars Red

I love these tops as they are very warm, comfortable and cheery to wear when I am playing with my grand children. I have a these in winter red and pink.

- Veronica (10/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mint

Sadly, I ended up returning it. Having been ill, I am struggling to keep warm and this just wasn't thick enough and I couldn't work out how to layer it successfully. I chose Mint and it truly is a beautiful colour - one of those wonderful icy winter colours. Superb colour on a Summer or a Winter. Quality as always is excellent hence the five stars.

- Olwen (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sea Green

I love the Supersoft V and now have 3! Mole, Coral and Sea Green. They are lightweight and extremely soft and the fabric hangs beautifully. I can easily wear a cami or long-sleeved tee underneath - and a Chloe fits nicely over the top, if another layer is needed. They wash well and remain fairly crease-free. Much more special than an ordinary sweatshirt.

- Sarah (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cerise Marl

This lightweight sweater is perfect for fall. Sizing is generous enough that I can layer a top underneath it.

- Brenda (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mole

I just love this sweater. It is so very soft but lightweight at the same time. I will be buying another very soon. This sweater bridges the gap between Autumn and Winter perfectly.

- Cristina (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mars Red

I agree: Very Smart! I was not convinced about this top after I purchased the original "boxier" version. I bought the Mint in the current version with the waistband update, and found, to my delight, that this shirt is a great transitional piece with the more tailored waistband. I stated on the Facebook page that I put my original supersoft sweatshirt into my athletic clothing drawer. I won't do this again with the updated version. I can use this top when it's still too warm for merino (love KW Merino-very addictive) but I wanted a top for a more tailored skirt or pant look. In the end, I came back for the Mars Red and the Dahlia. Ordered my usual Medium for a US 6/8. I'm 5'6" and 135 pounds. I find the fit about right, but similar to another reviewer, another 1/2 in sleeve length for me would be a plus. KW has my unswerving loyalty for service and color choices.

- Linda (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tangerine

I love this comfortable top. I bought it in tangerine, which is wonderfully flattering, and the size small is roomy enough to layer in cooler temperatures. The waistband for me is a huge advantage over the other supersoft top, which suspends off my bust and makes me look shapeless. The band helps the top to drape nicely instead. I foresee a lot of wear and probably another purchase in a different colour!.

- Joanne (02/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tangerine

A lovely top - it’s not really a sweatshirt but a softer, smarter style. I like the band at the bottom which gives a nice shape. Tangerine is a gorgeous orange.

- Madeline (21/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Mars Red

I bought this top in red. The colour is great and it fits true to size. The only slightly negative comments I’d make are that the fabric is described as fleece, but I’d say it’s almost like velour. I’d have preferred it to look more natural or be more fleecy! The fabric also lacks stretch which is very disappointing. The sleeves are too short to call it cosy as they sit just above the wrists. Granted I’m fairly tall (5’9”) but combined with the lack of stretch in the fabric means it’s not all that’s easy to push the short sleeves up. Having said all of this, I will be keeping the top but it won’t be an absolute go to favourite, plus I’d implore Kettlewell to make their sleeves just a little bit longer on anything they describe as “cosy”

- Victoria (13/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I am a Light tonal season and can wear lighter (not neccessarily just paler) spring and summer colours. I have been hoping KW would offer more tangerine coloured items and have just received my order of my first super soft v neck first superset Well! The combination of design, glorious colour and fabric has left me ecstatic! I ordered my usual L size , size 14 equivalent which is perfect. The slightly clinging waistband is fine even though I don't have a waist to speak of , at 5' 2 ins I find there is enough material to hang slightly over it, concealing just the bits I need it to! This is my firm new favourite! Now longing to get this style in more lovely colours!

- Maxie (08/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dahlia

Love how soft this V-neck is! It is so comfortable!

- Doreen (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sea Green

Tried on but not worn. Not a great fan of sweatshirts but thought I'd try this top and as the other reviews say, its not sweatshirt like at all. The material feels soft and is not bulky and will be perfect for cooler days in the summer and worn with other tops in the winter.

- Valerie Emberson (23/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sea Green

Purchased the Sea green Supersoft v neck in exchange for the Eucalyptus which was too warm in colour for me as a summer. Love the soft texture and lightness of the fabric; ~do not care for the heavy fleece sweaters. The length is good for me as a 5'9" hour glass. Love the waist band as I can wear it pulled down or blouson it up. I find the V neck more flattering than the round for one with slightly broader shoulders and busty.

- Louisa Bomben (19/07/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dahlia

I love the color of this top. I wouldn’t have described the fabric as sweatshirt material, it’s more a medium weight knit fabric. I am a US size 14 top and I felt that the top fit loose, as a layer you put on over regular T shirts perfectly. I did find the V neck a bit low. If I purchase another I would go with the crew neck. As others have described, the waistband is unusual and takes some getting used to, but it works fine for me.

- Jen D (16/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Campanula

I have searched for a long time for good quality tee shirts that don't turn to rags after the first wash and finally found Kettlewell. The quality is superb and the colour selection is wonderful. They're not cheap but, when compared to the number of cheaper tops I have worn a couple of times before throwing away or turning into cleaning cloths, are excellent value for money. And better for the planet too.

- Jan (12/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Mint

I love the softness of this fabric. It clings lightly and drapes well. It is very reassuring to know that the colour will suit me. It is often hard to find clothes in the exact colors to enhance your skin tone. Most importantly for me, I am very small and often have to resort to children’s clothes. It was a complete delight that this fits well!

- Karen (11/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sunshine Yellow

Lovely soft jumper. Lovely soft yellow. Haven't worn it yet but I know I will! I hesitated due to the price, but am pleased with the purchase.

- Suzanne (08/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dahlia

Got one in Mint and liked it so much had to have another one. I love these for everyday wear around the house and garden. Not too warm so good for summer cover up. Wonderful fabric, just as cuddly as crew neck ones. Fiddled about a bit with band at waist but think I have found the best way for me now.

- Marie (06/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Coral

Beautifully soft and comfortable and I love the colour

- Lyn (01/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Sunshine Yellow

This is a lovely soft and comfortable top. I adore the colour, although I nearly sent it back as I am not a fan of the little black lines within the fabric caused by the marl effect which look like there are small marks on the front. However, the softness and colour won out and I am pleased I have kept it as I have already worn it so much. It isn’t a warm top, so I need to wear a long sleeved top underneath for our English weather but on the plus side, it’s so thin that a jacket or cardigan can be easily worn over it. I may invest in another at some stage, although it is rather pricey. I would love there to be more clothing options in the sunshine yellow as it is such a bright and cheery colour.

- C K (30/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lavender

Had to wait until this came back in stock, but it was worth waiting for! I'm a size 12 and the medium fits perfectly. The lavender is such a lovely colour and the fabric is soft and comfortable. Just wish there was an even greater range of colours.

- Janet (29/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Coral

I love it! It is so soft and hangs really well. Looks quite smart for a sweatshirt and coral looks fabulous with black jeans. I got size small and it fits really well. I am 5’4’’ and about 154kg. It definitely works well on a shorter person like me. Would recommend!

- Anne (29/06/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 1

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sea Green

First time buyer drawn in by the beautiful jewel tones. Colors were indeed beautiful but all three tops I purchased were too short and too small, paricularly this V-neck fleece top which had no stretch in the waist and did not even reach my top hip. Really disappointed at the lack of size inclusivity from this company. Would not purchase again.

- Karen (27/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Malibu

Warm Spring here and the Malibu is an absolutely gorgeous color for my complexion and medium golden blonde hair color. It makes blue eyes pop and the blue against a golden hair tone is really really pretty! I do hope the color is offered in future styles. It is true to size. In the super soft crew neck I needed the medium but the small is perfect in the V neck. Love wearing these V Supersofts with the Palazzo Pants and a lace cami. Add a cashmere stole on chilly days and it is fashion nirvana - chic yet comfy!

- Melissa (18/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Avocado

The avocado is such a beautiful vibrant colour! T-shirts and camisoles in differing shades of green and blue green worn beneath it look very pretty. It's so soft and comfortable to wear. However, at 5'10" I find the sleeves slightly too short which is a shame. I would have preferred a size small for a more fitted look but went for the medium in the hopes that the sleeves would be ok. I'm going to keep the top as it'll be great in the autumn as I'll be able to wear long sleeved Kettlewell scoop necks (sleeve length is great!) underneath it thereby eliminating the sleeve length dilemma. Meantime I'll still wear it over the summer but with various bracelets and the sleeves pushed up. Really tempted to buy the sunshine yellow!

- Catherine (04/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mars Red

I was so impressed by the design of my first Supersoft V, I immediately wanted another! Both sweatshirt styles have their merits and I love both but as an inverted triangle, I find the V Neck more flattering and true to size. If you are wondering how Mars Red compares, I would say it seems slightly deeper than True Red and fractionally warmer/ softer than Tango Red, possibly due to the tiny specks of white that are a feature of this fabulous, easy-care fabric.

- Alison (26/05/2021)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sea Green

Fabulous colour and a reasonable length but sadly not the right fit for me. I take a LL in tops and a M in trousers and skirts as I am top heavy. In LL this wafted round my hips and waist with several inches to spare while fitting over my bust. Perhaps next year we could have this with an Eliza elasticated band at the bottom?

- LizB (26/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Campanula

This is my second Supersoft V Neck, the colour is an unusual one for me but definitely works, i love the fabric and it washes very well

- Susan (11/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Campanula

The super soft v-neck is a beautifully soft and drapey sweatshirt. The bottom band, on me, fits around my hips, or I can pull it higher and blouse the top over the band. I prefer the “blouse” effect, once you get the hang of it! The material is gorgeous, luxuriously soft and campanula is a perfect summer blue! It is dressy for a sweatshirt, more like a sweater, so will wear accordingly.

- Joan (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cerise Marl

Definitely delighted! I was already a huge fan of this incredibly soft and super-snuggly fabric but am pleasantly surprised by just how flattering I find the new v-neck design - the fit and shape are similar to the Verona Sweater which, as a somewhat busty, inverted triangle, suits me. Discovering I like Cerise was an added bonus! I’m between an L and LL and chose to size up in this to guarantee a more slouchy, casual fit. For a smarter, yet still easy-feel look and to make the most of the blouson effect created by the waistband, I’d suggest ordering your usual size.

- Alison (05/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Eucalyptus

I absolutely love this top! It is definitely the best buy of the year for me. The fit is perfect and true to size, I'm a 10/12. The waistband fits well and I like the blouson effect that creates. The V neck is perfect, not too wide and not too deep. The fabric is gorgeous, so very soft but with a good weight to it and it washes well with no need for ironing. It fits perfectly into a casual, relaxed lifestyle and can be worn both with jeans or a skirt - it's fabulous! My new favourite! Thank you Kettlewell

- Lizzie (01/05/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sunshine Yellow

This is a beautiful top and the sunshine yellow is a delightful color. However I took the advice to size up (I ride the line between M and L and have some garments from Kettlewell in each), and this turns out to have been a mistake. The band at the bottom is not snug at all for me in the Large, and the overall look ends up being a bit frumpy. I would exchange it, but unfortunately I have already washed it (and indeed, I'm not sure the washing didn't make the problem worse). I might commit the cardinal sin of putting it into the dryer to see if that makes any difference. Much as I want to wear this everywhere, it will most likely be a lounge-at-home piece. Noting Pamela's review, I think I'll hold off on trying the Medium and see if a future revision of this top features a more stretchy banded waist -- I agree this would be a better choice.

- Tracy (01/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sunshine Yellow

I’m an Autumn. Just love the sunshine yellow and the material is just perfect. I’m a size 10 so always order a Small. However I found the band around the bottom is a problem as it’s just too tight to wear around my hips. There is no stretch in it. Maybe next Summer if you produce this style again then it would be nice to change the band into a stretchy rib.

- Pamela (23/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sunshine Yellow

I absolutly love this top - I now have 3 and am planning on getting a fourth. The shape is extremely flattering and seems to pair well with trousers or skirts. Sunshine yellow looks fab with violet lace camille.

- Jennie (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Campanula

I really like this top! The fabric is soft, doesn’t cling, the neck line is just right for me and I love the blouson effect with the waist band. I ordered a medium in this and it measures exactly the same as the size small round neck supersoft sweatshirt bought last April, I’m a 10-12.

- Mary-Jane (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cerise Marl

Lovely, soft garment made of fine Italian fleece. The fit is right I’m a petite 8.

- Ruth (19/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Colours lovely, fit less so. Its fine if I have the band round my waist but hip length its too tight. Agree with another lady if the band was streachy material it would be so much better. I love the rest of it though so even if I have to take the band off I'll keep it. V neck is fine just low enough that I don't have to have a cami underneath but could if I wanted.

- Sandra (19/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cerise Marl

Lovely, soft garment made of fine Italian fleece. The fit is right I’m a petite 8.

- Ruth (19/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mole

I ordered this when it first appeared, but as the reviews started to come in, I guessed it would not be for me. Sadly, the band is too tight on my hips, and the shoulders a little bit big. I do like the construction of the shoulders, more flattering than the usual straight diagonal seams. I love the material, and the range of colours for an Autumn is stunning. There are 6 I love! I think if the cuffs and bottom band were the usual sweatshirt stretch material, this would fit me in XS. Hint hint!

- LindaM (18/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Eucalyptus

The sizing runs very small for a top that gives the impression it should be a casual, snuggly top. I am 5'8" and generally like my clothing quite fitted so would buy small or X small generally. I would buy this style again as I love the structure and detail but I would go up a size to the medium as the sleeves of the small don't reach my wrists and anything this super soft you just want to pull over your hands. The Eucalyptus is a beautiful colour for a soft summer. Please keep those soft colours coming that you can't buy anywhere else!

- Ella (17/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mint

I am very pleased with this purchase. I am 5'2" and the medium fits me well (my typical size). The blouson effect achieved with this top is very flattering & keeps the top from being too long on my frame. The V comes a bit lower than I prefer but it's not revealing - most often I will add a cami underneath for a tad more coverage. The fabric is amazing! I do not own a single typical sweatshirt made of cotton or cotton/poly because they are unflattering & bulky on me. This sweatshirt is a whole different story :) - a happy category of it's own!

- Kay (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Tangerine

Bought this gorgeous sweatshirt in sunshine yellow and tangerine which are such beautiful bright colours for my daughter who is a deep Autumn. She likes bright colours and the style and colour are stunning on her. She wears them touched in to high waisted trousers - this gives a smart casual look. Washes well with easy hang up drying.

- Maria (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

I originally ordered a small in a different color, which I’ll keep because one of my devil cats inflicted a minor alteration upon it. BUT the medium is a much better fit. I quite like it: dressier than a sweatshirt and so more versatile. Ladies, if you’re tall, long in the torso and/or arms you may want to size up. For reference: I’m 5’8”, 125 lbs (give or take), 32D/34C, and am generally a size S. My measurements in KW sizing sit right at the border between Small and Medium.

- Jani (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mint

This is a gorgeous top and i am thinking of buying another one. The fit is good on me, i can wear a thin layer underneath, and the fabric is great, barely needs ironing. I like the band round the hips, it makes it just that little bit different. The videos are also really helpful, especially as we can't see things "in the flesh". Mint is a great colour, unusual for me but it works

- Susan (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Campanula

What a pretty colour and good fit this Supersoft V neck is. I bought size LL because I don't like clingy things, but it fits well in all the right places, and drapes beautifully. It is so soft! I love the choice of colours Kettlewell have available for all their garments, and they always look and feel top quality.

- Andrea (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Tangerine

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS!!! So much so that I have also bought the yellow, and all the new Autumn colours which am still awaiting 🥰 the material is perfect and lightweight, the V neck is flattering for a larger busted lady and this can be dressed up or down!! Looks fab with y culottes in bright green and flint! A real vibrant autumn!! Love love love (have I said love!) this! Great fit and perfect for just throwing over your shoulders in the evenings! Vest with jeans, long skirts and will be fab with shorts and platform trainers in the summer!!

- Louise (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cerise Marl

Pretty and comfy, lives up to to your expectations.

- Ruth (08/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cerise Marl

This is on the small size for an LL from Kettlewell. I really love the V neck and also the softness of the sweatshirt. It is definitely a casual item and more of a sweatshirt than a sweater/jumper. It is thin but I like this thickness. I am wearing mine for walking/yoga.

- Sophie (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large

The material is lovely and soft and really comfy. With the more relaxed living/working arrangements at the moment I think I'll get some good wear out if this as I can wear it very casual or dress it up a bit. I liked both the blue and pink for my summer shade, but decided on the pink. The waistband is slightly tighter than I wouldn't have liked but I can manage. Overall enjoying this top.

- Lisa (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Eucalyptus

This is the nicest "sweatshirt" I've ever owned. It fits my petite frame perfectly. I am 5ft 1in and about 116lbs. I bought the size small in Eucalyptus. The material is super soft, lightweight, yet warm. I love it so much I ordered another in the new color Dahlia. The v neck is not too low and adds some style to the top. Some people have complained about the band at the bottom but I find it comfortable and keeps the bottom in place.

- Elizabeth (07/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Campanula

Really fell for the Campanula colour and love the soft feel of this top. Works well as a casual top to wear with jeans but equally could be dressed up with jewellery/scarf. The fitted waistband is quite snug as are the cuffs but will I expect loosen with wear. Really looking forward to wearing this in the Spring sunshine as the pop of colour is just right after an interminable winter.

- Elizabeth (07/04/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tangerine

I had high hopes of these new tops as I already have 3 of the sweatshirts in this material and thought the V neck would be a smarter version in the same fabulous fabric. The colours are gorgeous - I bought both the Tangerine and the Mole - but somehow the shape just didn’t work for my size 14 hourglass (I bought L). The fit was a bit too narrow on the hips and much too generous across the back so looked very shapeless I’m afraid. Probably much better for an inverted triangle figure.

- Lisa (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Campanula

I absolutely love this supersoft v neck and will definitely be buying more colours. The V neck is right for my large bust as is the waistband. I think I am a column or inverted triangle so have fairly narrow hips to my top half so I find it really flattering.

- Sally (03/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mint

I just love the fabric of this Supersoft top. It is so soft and lightweight. I was concerned it would be too warm, but I am delighted with it, and have been wearing a layer underneath on cooler days. I have been looking for a mint lightweight sweater for some time and this is a great colour [I am Winter] and M is right for me [I am 5'7" and between a 10-12 size] The waistband is tighter than I expected but worn over an unfussy trouser waistband will work well.

- Rosemary (01/04/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Campanula

Like Vicky, I am an hourglass and was excited for this casual V-neck. I ordered the Campanula and it is absolutely my WOW colour - so exciting! But I also was very disappointed by the tighter hem band. While the V neck is perfect, the tight band is not hourglass friendly. If I had decided to go with it, I would have sized up from medium to large, too - this might have helped slightly with the waistband, but the sleeves were also quite short. Perhaps the large wouldn't have fitted as well at the top. Anyway, I've (very sadly) decided the style isn't right for me.

- Claire (27/03/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Tangerine

I was very excited about this version of the super soft sweatshirt. As a curvy hourglass, V necks and drapey fabrics work well for me. But unfortunately the waistband was ridiculously tight and not at all hip friendly! This style may work better for those with more of a straight shape. The tangerine colour is beautiful - I was sad to have to return.

- Vicky (25/03/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - The band is designed to sit just below the waist rather than on the hips. This allows the fabric to blouson over the band. If you'd like to wear a band on the hips, please take a look at the Eliza top :)



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Campanula

I'm a lean size 8 with broad shoulders and wasn't sure if this would work for me but I'm delighted that it does. I ordered size S as between XS and S.

- Rona (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sunshine Yellow

Wonderful fabric, so soft and drapey, so much superior to a sweatshirt. Great colour too.

- AliEast (22/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mole

I really liked the look of the sweatshirt and the colour mole. Sadly the v neck is too deep for me as a petite so I’m having to return it. The fit on the hips is now more fitted so trying to obtain a blouson effect doesn’t happen. Looking at crew neck instead.

- Sue (22/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mint

I adore this! The fabric really is super soft! I like the way the waistband adds shape and allows the draping fabric to blouson over it. Lovely mid height V which allows a tee to be worn underneath for contrast and warmth.

- Jadie (20/03/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Campanula

Oh what a shame. The fabric is lovely, so soft and cosy! The fit at the top, while not generous for a ‘relaxed’ fit is ok and the V is just right. . But sadly the band at the bottom is tight, and there isn’t enough ‘give’ in it to allow it to blouson comfortably. I’m also not keen on the seam down the back - it spoils the line and makes it feel too structured. Almost as the manufacturer is trying to skimp on fabric? As it’s a fairly expensive item I would have expected a better cut. So, sadly, it has to go back.

- Linda (19/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large

I was hoping to love this top and definitely looking for something comfy and looser to wear as well as being stylish. This, sadly, didn't hit the spot. This was partly because the V was a bit too deep on my shape but also because there wasn't a great colour choice for me - the paler, sweetie shades do nothing for my colouring. The Mole was more of a marled beige reminiscent of gruel, and for the money I hoped it would be more of a wow. If the autumn collection sees deeper, rich shades like indigo, deep claret/Rumba red or Pine, I'll try again, but for now I'll stick to the round-necked version with its wider colour choice.

- hedgecrone (18/03/2021)