Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

This is a good quality, well made long length sleeveless jacket. The navy blue colour is vibrant, fits true to size. As shown in photos it can look a little bulky when buttoned up, but the overall effect is an elegant long line look. Its perfect for a smart lunch, dinner or theatre outing - warm and smart.

- Catherine (03/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Ginger

Bought this in the sale and its sooo lovely! Warm, comfy, super fabric, and lined... a great between season item!

- Rebecca (26/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

I had been eyeeing for a while but the price was stopping me. I found a sale and went for it. I was a bit scared it would not fit but I am a size 18 and the XL is perfect. It feels warm and stylish. It pairs with everything : jeans, dresses, work attire, the color is vibrant and show stopping. I feel confident and pretty in it. Been wearing it non stop and I'm almost sad it's getting hotter because that means I won't be able to wear it as often !

- Anabel (25/03/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Ginger

My surprise hit of the season. Tried the S at home, found it great on the shoulders and hips but pinched at the waist so sent it back - it’s expensive so I wouldn’t compromise on fit and thought M would be too big. But tried an M on in the studio months later and loved it. Find it works over everything from pencil skirts to jeans to sweater dresses. Now tempted by a second in the sale. I have mixed feelings about the number of higher priced items appearing in the KW range and have passed over others but this was a good buy.

- Ruth (24/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

My sister and I had an absolute ball in a visit to the Colour Studio. (Thank you the delightful Sancha and Heather!) The tailored waistcoat was the biggest surprise for me. Sancha suggested I should try it on - but I nearly didn’t. It fits me perfectly. (I’m 1.55cm - 5ft 1”) sometimes Small sometimes medium. I ended up with the small as I am short waisted. Dressed up with tailored trousers and heeled boots. Smart and elegant. Dressed down with Danni culottes. Ring the changes with the Siciliano Cashmerino Stripe scarf and the Festival fuschia cashmere stole. Going to have great fun with this. And I got it in the sale which was a great birthday present!

- Fionna (18/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

Absolutely fantastic one of my best kettlewell buys. Love it

- Jane (12/01/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

Lovely Winter colour, warm, long waistcoat makes a simple dress into something special. Also good with trousers. I would have liked more width round the hips so that I can fasten it, without it looking pulled.

- Frances (27/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

This is my favourite purchase from Kettlewell. Colour and texture are beautiful, I love boiled wool. It is fitted on me which I like, the length ( mid thigh) is perfect for me. It looks as if it has been in my wardrobe for a long time as it goes with so many of my clothes. It is expensive but I treat it as an investment piece that will stay in my wardrobe for years like my other boiled wool items. It is a classic, timeless piece.

- Andrea (17/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

The colour and quality of this waistcoat are beautiful. I have had good try on and it goes with most of my autumn/winter wardrobe. It is fitted and comes mid thigh on me ( I am 5 ft 8 inches). This is an investment piece for me but I am sure it will get lots of wear. I love it!!!

- Lorraine (06/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

The colour and quality of this waistcoat are beautiful. I have had good try on and it goes with most of my autumn/winter wardrobe. It is fitted and comes mid thigh on me ( I am 5 ft 8 inches). This is an investment piece for me but I am sure it will get lots of wear. I love it!!!

- Lorraine (05/10/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large

Such a beautiful colour & texture of fabric ( I chose ginger) but very small in size. I am a size 14 and ordered the large. I tried it on over a shirt and I found it really difficult to get my arms in it. It barely did up and would never fit over a jumper. Therefore I’m sending it back.

- Helen (05/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Ginger

I was really looking forward to receiving this waistcoat. Unfortunately I am returning it as although the style and colour are great, in my opinion it is really quite thick and heavy more like the fabric for a coat. I can't see I would get the wear from it for the cost.

- Pauline (05/10/2023)