Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Red Coral

Every time I wear this vibrantly coloured shirt someone says how well I look or what a good colour it is. Well done Kettlewell! It’s quite a thin but luxuriant silk which sits well on the shoulders and can be dressed up or down. An excellent buy.

- Helen (10/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Shaded Spruce

Ordered the spruce colour in the sale and am delighted with it. I'm normally size 8/10 and the S fits perfectly, it's floaty and light but still shows that you have a figure without any cling. The Spruce is sophisticated and livens up all my shades of grey.

- Naomi (01/02/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cornflower

So glad that I did not wash my blouse with my red one - the dye that came out of the blue was almost alarming. I am now assuming that the identical blouse in red will be the same. Have to agree with another comment - I too, thought I was buying a silk shirt not a shirt that only had one third of its composition as silk.

- Alison (27/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss

Lovely colour. Washes well. Love it!

- Susan (27/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cornflower

I bought the blue shirt and was amazed how much dye came out of it when I washed it. Otherwise I am very happy with it..

- Alison (24/01/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - This is often the case when you hand wash coloured garments for the first time. We find it washes very well on the cool silk/delicates setting on the washing machine.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Moss

This silk shirt is lovely. The moss green is unusual but looks great on. Can be dressed up or down. My favourite shirt.

- Pat (08/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pebble Grey

I love the colour and feel of this shirt but your sizing has changed and it’s actually quite short. I’m 5ft 10 and a standard 12, but it comes up much shorter than I’d expected and is quite snug. Afraid it’s also coming back as even in the sale it’s expensive.

- Cat (03/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cornflower

I do love these shirts. And was so glad I could get all three of the summer colors (cornflower, shaded spruce, and pebble grey). They wear well for dressy or casual. At 5’10” I was very glad that the medium can be worn tucked in or untucked.

- Carrie (03/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pebble Grey

Beautiful silky fabric and lovley colour. I don't usually wear grey but thought I would give this a go and this is quite silvery so I love it. Fabric drapes really nicely.

- Joanne (06/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cornflower

Beautiful colour and style and I would consider purchasing another at the right price. My issue is, I thought I was purchasing a silk shirt but it is a silk blend (the silk being only a third of the composition) shirt not a silk shirt as the ‘Susie Silk Shirt’ strap line suggests. I think it is quite expensive given the above information. Unless you read the product description you don’t know this. I didn’t but read reviews which describe the item as a ‘silk shirt’.

- Jan (25/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pebble Grey

A really lovely shirt and colour. Fitted perfectly. Can look well tailored or casual. It will be very useful!

- Elizabeth (11/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss

Gorgeous silk shirt. I've been eyeing it for ages and finally decided to save up and treat myself. Unfortunately the first one I was sent had a faulty sleeve which was inset wrongly. It was exchanged with speed and no quibble and I LOVE its replacement! It fits perfectly, goes with lots of my other clothes and dresses them up immediately. I've already had lots of compliments. Perfect shirt and fit for me.

- Linda C (09/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sapphire

Parcel received quickly and well packaged. I love the colour, feel and design of this shirt, exactly what I expected. Only improvement could be petite sizes! As the sleeves and length are too long for me, so some alteration will be necessary. Many thanks Penny

- Penny (28/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss

Love this shirt. The first one was faulty so had to be returned. This was no problem and a replacement was sent by return. This one was fine, I have not worn it yet but looking forward to.

- Hilary (28/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shaded Spruce

Finally. A silk shirt in my colors (Shaded Spruce, Pebble Gray) that works for casual wear as well as for office.

- Carrie (02/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shaded Spruce

This is a lovely shirt but the medium (which I would normally buy in tops) was too large and the small seemed much more than one size smaller and pulled across the chest so I'm having to go without!

- Julie (26/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss

Beautiful shirt, loved the Moss colour. All my Kettlewell clothing is a Medium, however this was too tight on my upper arms so sadly had to return it.

- Margaret (23/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cornflower

Loved the cornflower colour, beautiful on and liked the fabric. Unfortunately no shaping at bust combined with narrowness of the front of the blouse at collarbone level meant it didn't sit well on me and gaped at the front at times. I sized up but still not good so not for me.

- Alison (18/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sapphire

A beautiful shirt in a beautiful colour. Very versatile, as it can be dressed up or down. Feels nice on the skin. I would like another of these shirts and have my eye on the blue spruce.

- Kathryn (15/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red Coral

Great shirt for posh or casual wear. I have two and they are lovely to wear and feel great. Bit pricey then I would normal spend. Well made.

- Ann (30/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cornflower

I ordered the shirt in cornflower, which is a colour I know suits me well. Have another item in that colour, I actually first got the idea to try cornflower from the Kettlewell blog. The fit is just right (I am a size 12), neither too loose nor too clingy, the material is lovely. Goes very well with some of the navy items in my wardrobe. Can be used in lots of ways this spring and summer. So overall delighted with this purchase.

- Torunn (06/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Moss

i bought this in moss, the fabric is lovely and silky and i adore the colour. i had to go up a size as it was too tight around the bust for me. otherwise a beautiful shirt.

- laura (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red Coral

An excellent shirt... and in fact I've since gone on to purchase all of the colours! Very comfortable to wear albeit slightly generous with the sizing. All of the colours are beautiful and I've already received a couple of compliments. Great service from Kettlewell too, i.e. no fuss, which always scores well with me.

- Susie (29/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

Had to swap to a smaller size as a lot more generous than your t-shirts. Fabric looks good but not yet worn the silk shirt. A bit more expensive than I would normally pay. Colour - sapphire, is lovely.

- Ann (14/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shaded Spruce

This is my second silk shirt, I find them very useful for work to evening. I ordered this one to wear open with a silky polo neck - another of my favourites.

- Jeannie (12/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Red Coral

Beautiful shirt, so comfortable and easy to wear just with a pair of jeans. The colour is so uplifting and the fit is loose but not generous (I wouldn't want to go down a size).

- Selina (11/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss

I ordered the Moss colour and it is the most beautiful Autumn green I have ever seen. It literally lights up my face. The fabric is light and delicate on the skin and I like the simple styling detail of covering the buttons - it looks more modern. I'm normally size 8 and ordered Small and it fits perfectly.

- Samantha (31/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss

Beautiful, luxurious, loose fitting blouse in a stunning colour. I wore mine tucked into a skirt and sleeves loosely rolled up and felt fantastic.

- Marlie (18/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sapphire

This was cut too tight in the bottom half for me, so that alone would have had me returning it. However, there was more...... The buttons were WAY too fiddly (size mismatch between button size and button-hole size, which seems to be annoyingly common these days), and the quality of the fabric wasn't what I would have expected for the price. As we speak, this shirt is winging its way back from New Zealand to Somerset.

- Joan (11/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Red Coral

I purchased the Red Coral - which is a stunning tomato red, with a sheen to the surface of the blouse. It is a gorgeous color in person, and is very well made - extra stitching, hidden buttons. It will look beautiful for the holidays, and could be worn year-round, making it more cost effective. The length is also good, since I am long waisted, many tops are too short for me. It feels amazing on too!

- Nancy (09/10/2018)