My Account (Log in)

01460 279800

Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. We are unable to contact you from a review as they are submitted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

i am an Australian size 14 bum and legs and a little thick around the waist so i found the size L fitted perfectly although i would wear the linen T with it...they fit perfectly together..of course the cobalt blue is a devine colour...only one thing - the ruching didn't ruche as much as i thought it would ...would definitely buy again

- Michelle (28/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I like this skirt and have kept it in the cobalt blue large size (I am size 14), which I bought in the sale. It needs a looser top with it but I think the draping is clever and it makes the length adjustable. It will be useful in the summer heat in Italy, when it's too hot to wear anything over the knee.

- Teazle (18/08/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Was undecided whether to get longer or shorter version but opted for the latter. Pleased with colour and quality. Depends on what worn with as to how clingy it looks. Pleased that I bought it at sale price.

- Jennifer Yates (14/08/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I was disappointed with this skirt. I am 5' tall and usually a size 6/8, so ordered the Small in Fig. The quality - double thickness, good weight jersey - is excellent, and the colour is true to the pictures in the catalogue and the website, but the fit was awful! Specifically, the waistband is quite wide and didn't fit my waist - it was probably 2-3 inches too big and gaped. It was possible to get over this by wearing the skirt a little lower, but that rather defeated the object of buying the shorter length version! The main problem was with the ruching, which runs up both sides of the skirt from the hem to the waistband. In the photos, the skirt looks as though the ruching carries across the front without being tight. I couldn't get my skirt to ruche at all, and it stuck out at the hem on the left-hand side. A real pity, as it is well-made otherwise.

- Devongirl27 (04/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A really lovely skirt. Nice colours. Obviously, with Kettlewell. I bought two. Returned the first one due to sizing and received a knee length replacement. Must have run out of stock. Both very nice though so I didn't mind. Sizing is a bit random across Kettlewell's offering and I went up the size on this.

- Aleks Wells (20/07/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

Bought this in classic black. I bought size small (I'm an 8-10 ) but it is tighter then I expected around the waist. It looks good styled with a looser top but it wouldn't work with a top tucked in for me, as shown on some of the models. Bought in sale so excellent value.

- Donna Nunn (19/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I ordered the short ruched shirt in navy as part of my first Kettlewell purchase. I´m 156cm tall and size 8 and the skirt fits well apart from the waist which is loose. I like the fabric, styling and colour although I was surprised at how short the skirt is on me considering my height.

- Alison (18/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I absolutely love the feel and look of this skirt and I think the bright navy(I'm a Spring) is going to be great to wear with any of my colours. Just wish I could afford to buy more thins!!

- Carol Weaver (05/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have this skirt in the navy, grey and fig. I am size 8 and 5ft 7, the skirt is just above the knee on me. It is a little loose around the waist, but I can't stand anything too tight. These skirts are perfect to roll up and pack in a suitcase for holidays.

- Lainie woodvinr (26/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I now have 4 of these skirts and have ordered another two. They are amazingly versatile and flattering and can be mixed and matched with various tops from the Kettlewell range to give a co-ordinated separates look or in the same colours to give the appearance of a dress. I wear them with the cowl-neck tops or the Daphne blouse to give a body con look or a soft drape depending on my mood. I have just ordered the Cara top as I think this would change the overall look of the outfit yet again to give lots of different outfits. The fabric and cut of this skirt gives a very flattering drape. It is double-layered and can be worn lower or higher and the ruching can be adjusted accordingly. I am very impressed with the cut of these skirts and the clothing generally as unlike the high street products they are shaped and not boxy. I love that they're available in different colours for my season (summer) which makes colour co-ordinating with the tops a breeze. They wash really well and don't lose their shape and the fabric is lovely and cool and drapes rather than clings. Although I have been aware of Kettlewell and often browsed the site I am a new customer and I am very impressed with the range and quality of the clothing, the customer service and delivery.

- Andrea (19/06/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Very happy, bought two & so far have got a lot of wear out of them - will buy other colours later for the winter

- Karen Loughlin (07/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love this skirt. The ruched look is very flattering and I love you can make it whatever length you want (as long as it's tight enough). The fabric is lovely and soft but has depth to it too, so sits lovely.

- Shirley Gallacher (09/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Have this and the soft square vest in both Cobalt Blue and True Red (Winter) as I wanted separates that also look like a dress. Good quality material that seem like they will wash well and true to size. I'm not blessed with the smallest tum or bum but the ruching and clever layering of the top helps, not to mention a longish wrap. Got many compliments on holiday recently. Wore with high heels for more sex appeal! Will invest in other colours as a great seasonal transition piece!

- JukeboxDeb (08/05/2017)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this skirt to go with a Cara top. The material is good, but I didn't think the skirt suited me. Also, the skirt did not appear ruched when I wore it.

- Lynn Okpalaenwe (05/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is fast becoming a fabourite! Sizing is good, I agree it looks overly long when you first pull it on but it just needs a little help to encourage ruching.... once it's in place it sits there in a very flattering way. I have gone for a contrasting top but think a matching one to create the dress look would also look good. Give it a try!

- Dustmansdaughter (27/03/2017)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

Too long and too big. I really need a short size 8

- Helen George (22/03/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Nice skirt. Fits well and good length to above knee. I ordered Fig and Ganzi (Summer) as I was after a specific shade of purple but neither were right. It would be helpful if you could order fabic swatches to save this hassle. Once you know what your season is then it would be great to be able to get out the whole batch and pick the right shade first time. Maybe a sheet of tiny swatches with your first order?

- Julia Taylor (13/02/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

Nice skirt and ideal for tucking in a suitcase. I returned it as it was too short for me.

- Margaret (10/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered this skirt in pebble grey along the long tie wrap and matching top in pebble grey. I absolutely love it and wear with both the matching colour top, making it look like a dress, and on its own. It is wonderful quality and a great colour.. I purchased a large and am a size 14. It fits perfectly. I can definitely recommend it and will be buying another one soon!!

- Alex Richards (26/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really like this skirt - size M fitted well (I'm a size 12 normally) and comes to just above my knee at 5'4" - good with opaques and long boots for work.

- Andrea Hay (20/10/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I'm size 12, under five foot and the medium fits perfectly. I got it in fig which is a nice autumnal shade and looks really good with warm grey coloured tops and grey opaque tights. It is quite expensive as you can get jersey tube skirts (without ruching) in H and M for under £10 but as long as it washes well I will be happy with it.

- Claire (12/10/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

Awful - will be sending this back. This did not so much ruche as sag.

- Rose Richmond (16/09/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this skirt - as a petite older woman, it fits perfectly and is very flattering. I have the mocha colour and love it!

- Lorraine Holden (25/07/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This skirt was not quite tight enough for me (too big in other words) and the ruching did not ruche. I loved the Colour, length, fabric and the supersonic speed at which it was delivered.

- Penny Blower (20/06/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Loved this skirt, just what I have been looking for.

- Sally (24/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I too tried the Baukjen skirt but at 5ft it was way way too long. This skirt is amazing. Perfect length and allows you to have hips and a waist. I often find skirts gape round the waist if they fit over my hips. I bought the navy which as it states is a light navy and I'm so pleased. Will dress up and down really well. A very versatile piece. It was my first shop with kettlewell and I will certainly be back.

- Julie (24/05/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered one size bigger than normal, to hopefully ensure that it wasn't too short. This plan worked, I'm 5'8" and it isn't too risky! It's less ruched than I was expecting from the catalogue, but it makes ironing easier.

- Virginia (23/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I thought this skirt might be too short for me, but it comes to my knees which is what I wanted. I am 5 ft 3 inches. I bought the pebble which is a neutral beige/grey which can be worn with lots of different coloured tops. I am a summer.

- Valerie Ballard (09/04/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

So very pleased to see this skirt! Baukjen have offered a version of this style, but in very limited colours (and at twice the price) - unlike Kettlewell - thank you so much. A lovely skirt, and so versatile.

- Mutti (20/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this skirt. The double-layered jersey feels substantial and the ruching is very flattering. I'm 5'5" and the length is perfect - above the knee but not too short. I foresee dressing it both up and down. I suspect I shall be back for another colour!

- Elizabeth (20/03/2016)