Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. We are unable to contact you from a review as they are submitted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I fell in love with the aubergine and orange print the minute it was previewed in the summer. The dress is amazing. Since my colouring is winter, I hope I will get away wearing orange by combining the dress with cassis roll neck <3

- Veronika H. (13/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Loved it but swamped me as only 5 foot tall, so sadly returned . Agree with the with the comment what other colours to wear with this item as would help me.

- Heather (12/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

A lovely burst of colour for autumns. I love the pattern on the fabric and the colours. The fabric is good quality, a nice weight that drapes well. The wrap and the length of the ties is generous so you can decide where to tie it - back, front or side. My only reservation on the style is the low neckline, it reveals more cleavage than I care to show at my age. You need to be brave, or wear a camisole or put in a safety pin. All in all this is a versatile dress that you can wear with jeans or dress up with heels.

- Penny (11/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Very pleased with this dress. So versatile. Can be worn as it is with heels or with a top underneath and chunky boots. Lovely colours too. Wish Kettlewell would add a ‘wear with this colur’ Section. Would help me enormously.

- Lorraine (29/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

This dress caught my eye when I was looking for something nice to wear to lunch in a posh hotel. I am a winter and the red and blue colours of this dress are stunning. Being round shouldered I did pop in some shoulder pads which made the dress look better on me. I like the way the front curves slightly at the hem because with other wrap dresses its always difficult to get the wrap just right so the two bits of hem are level. I bought the size LL which was a generous fit. The length was good too. We don't all have great legs and so many lovely dresses are too short to be flattering.

- Shirley (29/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

The fabric drapes beautifully and the dress is well cut. I have a typical ‘pear’ shaped figure, this dress is flattering and makes me feel great! Chose the aubergine/orange colour; not at all typical for me; gave it a go after finding I’m an ‘autumn’ according to the Kettlewell colour test! The colours look every bit as warm and vivid in the flesh as they do online! Lovely!

- Abigail (18/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I bought a small as I am dress size 8 and in everything else for that matter I am blessed with boobies so knew a vest would be needed. I had high hopes for the dress based on previous Kettlewell purchases and loved the dress when I took out from packaging. But it was very ' mumsy'. Made me look big around my waist which is small (24,5"). Disappointed as I loved it but it didn't love me. Fab colour and detailing. With regret I returned it.

- Lucretia (17/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Lovely dress. The midi style wrap is very flattering on a tallish person (5'9", a very proportional size 18). Although I bought some camisoles to possibly wear underneath, I actually find the dress to be more flattering just worn on its own. I actually bought 3, the bright blue coral pink one for the spring, the stunning red and navy dress, and the elegant blue and aqua one. I like the fact that the wrap silhouette is tailored to the body - many high street dresses I've tried on have been too large through the middle even though they fit well through the shoulders and chest. Btw the dresses look beautiful with mid heeled dress shoes.

- Sue (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Lovely dress - nice print & good fit & quality. Shame there aren't any more options for us Autumns or I would buy another!

- Diana Ward (11/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

Super dress, lovely print, good length. Ties are long enough so you can tie once or all the way around your waist for extra accentuation!

- Rita (10/10/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Lovely print, colours and it fit well, but oh dear! There is a reason why in every photo on the website, where the model is sat down wearing this dress, they have their hands in their lap. It's to stop them exposing themselves! The moment I sat down (not even crossing my legs) the dress fell open a long way up! I looked for a way to put a couple of stitches in to hold it closed but because of where the wrap falls inside this isn't possible. A lovely dress but I don't fancy having everything on show, so not for me (or anyone else who isn't an exhibitionist)!

- Corinna Mazzotta (10/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

This wrap over dress is the perfect fit. I ordered the medium and I’m usually a size 10/12. The style is flattering to my shape, the material is lovely and the colours are amazing. I had lots of compliments when I wore it. Lovely detailing on the cuff and I like the way the hem dips at the back. Well done kettlewell, another winner.

- Sylvia Bain (09/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Absolutely perfect. Easy to wear and fits like a dream (I'm size 12 and ordered m). The red and blue colour is stunning and could be worn day or dressed up in the evening.

- Jodie (09/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Gorgeous dress, bought for a day at the races but will see me through Autumn- love it. Great fit and super quick delivery.

- Liz (05/10/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red & Navy

very disappointed as in the catalog the dress ticked all the boxes, my colour, my pattern, my shape but.. dress was cheap material for price, just looked cheap colour was not for me although I'm definitely winter colouring and this is what Kettlewell pride themselves on. I have several wrap dresses that look great but this one looked awful and looked like a dressing gown. my husband took one look at it and started laughing which says it all.

- Katy Hugh-Jones (03/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red & Navy

lovely dress, nice material that drapes well. I'm quite tall (5'10'') and the dress is a good length- some of the kettlewell dresses are a bit short on me.

- Becky (01/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Much as I liked the look of this dress & loved the pattern, it absolutely didn't like me at all! What a shame but I had to return it.

- Elizabeth Alway (01/10/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

This dress is made from a lovely soft jersey and I loved the colourful pattern, but sadly had to send it back as the waist was very high with the belt coming round the diaphragm. This was very uncomfortable. Oh and the sleeves were really nice - so great to have a proper long sleeve with a pretty cuff.

- Susannah Swindell (27/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Love this dress. Gorgeous colours and a great fit. It is very slimming and hangs beautifully! I wore it with a long sleeve top underneath, which couldn't be seen, to keep warm and it worked well. I usually wear a medium in Kettlewell clothes but I found it too short (I'm 5'9") and too small around the bust/waist so I went for the large. Looks good with boots, shoes or trainers. Easy to dress up or down. I wish there were more autumn colour ways.

- Zoe (23/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I love this dress, it adds glamour to my everyday wardrobe. The autumn coloured dress is absolutely beautiful and the fit is very flattering. I can dress it up and down and have used to go out and to go to work, it is very versatile.

- Helen Booth (23/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

EVERYONE has complimented me on this lovely dress today. The colors are beautiful. The weight of the material is perfect. I'm impressed with the quality. Worth paying to have it shipped to me in the USA. Thank you.

- Melissa (18/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Lovely fit everywhere except across bustline where everything was revealed! Nice bright colours for Autumn.

- Jennifer Wilson (14/09/2018)