Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Teal/ Purple

Such a lovely top in the teal/purple. The design of this blouse is very feminine and sweet which I absolutely love! I have discovered that I am in between a Small and a Medium in KW which can make it a bit difficult to decide on the right size. I took a chance when this top showed back up and got a Medium. I'm very glad I got the M. It fits perfectly. It pairs nicely with jeans and boots. Great for a date night as it's very attractive. Teal/Purple color for Summers is magnificent.

- ClassyLass (12/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue/ Red

I love this top - got it in the sale, and it is so pretty. It goes with so many things in my winter wardrobe (lots of navy and red) and I look forward to wearing it in the spring and summer as well. Please can we have more tops like this. It is a bit big, but I like it and it doesn't cling and I can even get a silky T underneath it at the moment to keep me warm.

- Chilly Northerner (02/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blue/ Red

Very happy with this top. Fits perfectly and feels so comfortable. I find it very useful seeing the models wearing the clothes as this helps in deciding which size to order. Have now bought quite a few tops and very pleased with all of them.

- Ann (19/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Green/ Rust

This Phoebe blouse is a lovely pattern and I like the green and rust . I previously bought the blue and red tones. Both are pleasant colour combinations, but not quite as warm and bright in tone as I would like for a Spring/ autumn. Also, I found the medium in the blue to be too clingy, although I am a size 12, so for the first time I bought the large size in the green and it fits better. So overall, I'm happy. This blouse is different in style and a good addition to my wardrobe.

- Joni (19/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue/ Red

This top caught my eye when it was first introduced but I wasn't sure about branching out from solids. When it came back in stock I jumped on it and am so glad I did. The colours are gorgeous and I really like the neckline, sleeves and the length. I'm 5'6" and wear a size 10.

- Tanya (16/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy/ Yellow

I usually were plain block colours so this was so different I decided to try it. I got the navy and yellow as I am winter. I am very pleased and it is wearable for any occasion.

- christine (26/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blue/ Red

This is my favorite Kettlewell blouse . It is so sweet ! I always feel so pretty and feminine in this blouse and it looks great layered under my Chloe jacket .

- Linda (01/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy/ Yellow

I hesitated about buying this although I knew the neckline and style would both be good for me as I wasn’t that keen on the only Winter colour combination. Finally ordered it and I really love it. I thought about trying the Summer version as well but it’s sold out in my size sadly. Please consider more colours in this style for future seasons.

- Pat (25/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue/ Red

I bought the blue/red Phoebe blouse (size small) and I'm usually a size 10. I absolutely loved the fit and style - the neckline reminded me of the pippa top with the slight gathering which I also love and I found the sleeves were both comfortable and very elegant. Overall a gorgeous style which I'd really like to see again perhaps in some plain colours. I chose the red/blue but felt for me the blue was not bright enough and the overall effect didn't lift me like other blues can - so very reluctantly I returned it.

- Lindsey (21/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy/ Yellow

Update - I now have the navy and yellow phoebe as well and am wearing it with a lemonade infinity scarf and a cobalt blue cardi. It looks great so I am happy to have both the spring colourways in this lovely top.

- Louise (20/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Green/ Rust

A lovely top which suits my style. I'm size 10 and the small is a good fit. This would be nice in a non flower pattern or even plain.

- Maddie (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought the blue/red blouse in a medium and I am a 12/14. The fit is good over the shoulders and bust but it's not quite long enough for me at 5'7" and tends to ride up a bit. I have now ordered a cornflower lace camisole to wear underneath it to give a bit more length. The colour combination is wonderful for springs (I am wearing the red coral Aurelia cardigan over it} and it is so comfortable to wear. I think it's very pretty and I've now ordered the last navy/yellow blouse in medium to see if this is as nice. I will wear this with yellow to lift the colours a bit. Please make this style again Kettlewell in a print - it's great for the winter.

- Louise (13/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Teal/ Purple

The top is very comfortable and pretty, but is too short for me and shows my midrift. I ordered another sweater at the same time which is on backorder and hoping that is not cut short as well. If you are tall, this might not be a good pick.

- Lorraine (06/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue/ Red

My first purchase from Kettlewell and what great quality and fit, I also bought the jersey shirt. Both washe easily and great to wear, will be buying other items. Had my colours done recently and found that I am a spring, so easy to choose items that suit me. Thank you.

- Pauline (06/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blue/ Red

This is the sweetest top ever! I love the neck details and sleeves ! I would love to see this style in many colors solids and prints !

- Linda (05/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy/ Yellow

I’m quite new to Kettlewell and the Phoebe is the first top I’ve bought. It’s so pretty and comfortable and really suits my winter colouring. It’s well made and is a good length for my long body and arms. Customer service is also excellent as the top was sold out when I went to order but Rebecca advised me to keep checking the website for returns and a few days later it was available - woohoo, I was delighted!

- Jacqueline (01/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy/ Yellow

This top is fabulous and so comfortable to wear. I love the higher neckline, which falls into soft drapes and is very flattering. I like that the sleeves are long and elasticated but can pulled up the arm to give a shorter, draping sleeve too.The floral pattern is pretty and the yellow flowers add a very welcome pop of brightness. Please can we have more tops in this style.

- Kathryn (31/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Green/ Rust

A very nice surprise when I tried on this top. I wasn't sure if I would even like the print. I don't wear any flowers. Wrong, I love it. The fabric is very soft and fit me perfectly. Seems to be very versatile, can be accented with rust, blue chocolate and others.

- paula (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Green/ Rust

A really nice top. I love the shape, feel of the fabric and colours in the pattern. I have the green and rust colour way and it’s good to have a change from a plain or stripe tee which is my usual attire! I often buy small in KW tops but for this I needed a medium as it’s fairly fitted.

- Kate (27/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Green/ Rust

A really nice top. I love the shape, feel of the fabric and colours in the pattern. I have the green and rust colour way and it’s good to have a change from a plain or stripe tee which is my usual attire! I often buy small in KW tops but for this I needed a medium as it’s fairly fitted.

- Kate (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Green/ Rust

I love this top! I wasn't sure when I ordered it that it would work on me but it really does. it is soft, very comfortable and doesn't crease badly when packed which is always a bonus. It's smart and casual too making it perfect for most occasions.

- Sharon (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy/ Yellow

Love the pattern on this top, can pick out colours to wear it with. Very comfortable on, fitted but not tight. Washes beautifully and dries quickly. I love the finish at the neckline. Went on to get the teal one...I am Winter but teal is one of my wow colours so just had to have it.

- Marie (22/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Green/ Rust

The most beautiful blouse I have bought in a long time. The colour and cut are exquisite and very flattering - so comfortable to wear. Perfect for any occasion.

- Yvonne (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue/ Red

Beautiful, beautiful top. I debated getting it but the spring blue and red colour way is gorgeous. I wear it with a red cardigan over the top. It’s a neat fit (I am a regular 8 and wear a small) but not clingy. This would be a fantastic print for a dress / skirt or scarf, please Kettlewell.

- Katrina (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue/ Red

My favorite order from Kettlewell so far. The blue and red floral print looks like it could be frumpy, but in person it is absolutely gorgeous and has a slightly vintagey 1940s charm. I like it so much that I went back to buy the navy and yellow spring print too. The cut and color are beautifully flattering. I have the small and it’s pretty snug (I’m usually a size 10) but the pattern deflects from any lumps and bumps.

- Alexandra (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Teal/ Purple

This top Has everything. The print is pretty and the style is flattering. The material is soft and doesn’t crease. It can be worn with jeans for a casual look or under a jacket it would look quite smart. The gathering at the neck and wrists just finishes off what is a perfect top.

- Karan (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I Love this blouse. A flattering fit and lovely, soft feel and nice long sleeves and round neckline,

- Gillian (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Teal/ Purple

LOVE my new blouse! I am 5'6" and 128lbs. Usually wear a size 6 bottom and 34A bra - U.S. misses sizing. The size small blouse was too small and the size medium top is the one I kept. It is fitted but not overly tight. If you like a longer top, you will NOT want this top. I am a Soft/Brown Summer subtype as best as I can tell and the summer Teal/Purple colors are beautiful! This is my first purchase with Kettlewell and I hope to add to my collection this winter. I am tired of having to guess on colors with other companies when ordering online and love the color advice I am finding on the Kettlewell blogs - thank you!!!

- Cynthia (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue/ Red

I'm a Spring and ordered the two Spring coulourways and I really love them! I was unsure about this style on me having such a large bust (32G), but the small fit like a dream! The color combinations are lovely and I really hope KW keeps this style in their arsenal for a long time!

- Cheray (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue/ Red

A love the style of this shirt. Round collared neck and a beautiful blue that is spattered with other colors. I highly recommend Kettlewell products.

- Kathy (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy/ Yellow

As I am a Spring (warm ) i was undecided which colour combination to choose, so I bought both of them, and I'm pleased I did ! In the past I have always veered away from your tops as I am at least your LL, but i was surprised how well these fit, especially on the shoulders and bust. I usually prefer a straight fit and would appreciate if Kettlewell would consider this for some of their styles , plus more round necklines. I shall enjoy matching my many Infinity Scarves to these Phoebe tops !

- JUDITH (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy/ Yellow

Such a pretty Top and the style is lovely. The sleeve shape is very flattering and complements the gathered neckline perfectly. Would purchase again and some plain colours would be lovely too.

- Jacqueline (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue/ Red

I received the phoebe top few days ago and am delighted with it. It is a gorgeous bright print, small, not quite ditsy, which makes a lovely change for Kettlewell (more small prints please). The colour combination is great for Springs, and very flattering as it skims the body and is not clingy. I think this is my favourite ever Kettlewell top!

- Suzanne (08/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Green/ Rust

This is a cooler green then I expected. It's a dark Apple jade rather than a Leaf green, for those of you with HOC palettes. So it doesn't really go with my limes and olives. However it looks great with teals, oranges, rusts, reds, oyster and Marine navies. It's a very cute little blouse with a small to medium sized pattern. I'm NC and think it works well. It's quite fitted but not clingy. I'm a size 10-12 and the Medium is a good fit. It would be easy to dress up and down. I was thinking of taking one star off as it is quite expensive for an everyday jersey top. However I know it will last years so that makes a difference.

- Caroline (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Teal/ Purple

l received the phoebe top this morning . Very pretty lovely colour looks nice with purple scarf in the colder months slightly bigger than the semi scoop but fine bought xs

- denise (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy/ Yellow

I have just received the Phoebe blouse in the navy/yellow print which is for Springs. It such a lovely print. I am a Summer but I do occasionally like a little brightness. The pattern is small & delicate & the yellow pop of colour is so pretty. I love it so much that I have ordered the blue/red pattern (also for Springs) while waiting for the summer print to arrive. I think these will be my favourite tops to brighten up dull, winter days!

- Amanda (26/09/2020)