Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. We are unable to contact you from a review as they are submitted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

I purchased the tartan dress in the sale, but when it appeared in the sale I did not hesitate I purchased it; and so glad I did I have had nothing but compliments. The fit was absolutely perfect, beautiful warm, cosy fabric. I will be recommending this product to my friends.

- Debra (14/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jewel Navy

This dress is lovely. I originally wanted the red one but it was out of stock so bought the blue. It is much brighter than in the photographs. It is good quality and hangs well. I had to get it shortened as I am only 5ft 1.

- Colleen (14/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red & Blue

This dress is just fabulous as I hoped it would be. Thick enough to be warm, lovely and neat, the pattern is matched perfectly. A delight to wear out. The sleeves look lovely, although they are three quarter sleeves which means they ride up when you put a coat on. I often avoid buying three quarter lengthen sleeves because this irritates me, but I made an exception for this lively little dress and I’m glad I did. I’ve worn it a lot already. The colour is not as bright as it appears in the photographs, less scarlet and more red, but it’s still lovely. I’m a 12 and medium fits perfectly. As with all my Kettlewell purchases, it makes me feel happy to wear the colours that feel right and look good on me. Well done Kettlewell for producing some lovely new designs.

- Catherine (12/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Navy

This is the most flattering dress I have ever bought and I now have three! Excessive you may say? Each one looks so different in the different colour ways and all suit me and have brought compliments to me as an autumn. The dress washes superbly, never needs ironing (just hang it up straight out of the washing machine) is warm and cosy, just the right length and the fit is so feminine. Just add jewellery or a scarf and you’re done! Ta dah!,

- Ann (30/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Lovely soft material, ideal for colder days. Fits beautifully and not tooshort on me - I am 5ft 2ins and middle aged so didn’t want to look like ‘mutton dressed as lamb’! Very pleased with my purchase.

- Jill (13/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

I am tiny and the gamine look of the dress, in this light, is a fitting asset. Indeed, I have the dress in two other colourways! The dress is warm, thankfully. The collar is very chic. One can wear it in the day and in the evening. If only this cut were available in velvet. I have had to shorten the dress considerably, but this has not been difficult. Bravo, Kettlewell.

- Jenny (18/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jewel Navy

A lovely dress that fitted well Husband liked it too

- Chris (12/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Red & Blue

Ordered this dress in 2 colourways. Nice quality and colours but style did not unfortunately suit my shape.

- Margaret (31/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jewel Navy

I love my tartan dress. The fabric is thick and comfortable and it fits beautifully. I'm thinking I may order another in different colours. I'm one happy customer.

- Vivienne (23/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

I bought the blue tartan dress first and was so pleased with it I ordered the rustic autumn version as well. With silk polo under and with tights and ankle boots will be an autumn staple.

- Carol (16/10/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

As a natural gamine- I thought this would be the perfect dress for me. Sadly I had to return it and exchanged if for the tartan skirt. The dress was too much tartan for my petite frame and it didn't feel so nice due to no lining where as the lined skirt has a super feel. I needed to take it up two inches but it was worth it.

- Maria (13/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

I almost never write reviews but really want to this time. I ordered this lovely dress plus a jersey and another dress and all three are fantastic. Comfortable, bright colours, easy to wear, fitted just right for me. Thank you so much Kettlewell! Now I'm considering trying the trousers....

- Liz (09/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

Felt this was a little expensive but it’s a lovely dress, very flattering cut and good weight material for the cooler months to come. Nice combination of colours for an autumn wearer. Will look good with thick tights and/ or high boots. Looking forward to cold weather now to wear it! Tempted to buy another.

- Ann (09/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Jewel Navy

A really good quality dress and a thick enough fabric to see me through the autumn, then winter with a cardigan or jacket. The fabric has some stretch which helps the fit and better still won't need ironing! I'm a size 8 and bought the XS which is a good fit, however the taller you are, the trendier it will probably look. I love the slightly retro feel to the neckline...there are other tartan dresses around but this one has the style edge in my book!

- Rhian (29/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

Delighted to see this in red, my favourite colour to wear! Bought an XS and I am a size 8/10. It's a good fit. I can see myself wearing this a lot for work with opaque tights.

- Fiona Robinson (26/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

This is a really great dress. Nice weight, hangs well and looks great with a pair of tights and boots.

- Alison Roe (22/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Sweet Pea

I ordered this in the Sweat Pea (violet) colour in XS. I don't usually go for patterns, but the colours in this were perfect for my very pale and slightly cool colouring. I also really like the style. It was very long on me (I'm just under 5'2"), so I had to get almost 3 inches taken off the bottom, which added an extra £10 to the cost of the dress. I decided it was worth it for such an unusual dress. I think I'll get lots of wear out of it over the winter.

- Clare O'Loghlen (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jewel Navy

So many compliments when I wore this dress - think it will be one of my winter staples. Great to wear thick tights and boots. Would buy another if there was one in the right colour for me.

- Carol P (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Navy

Really liked this - thought it might be mutton dressed as lamb but actually it is very comfortable to wear and looks good for dressing up or more casual with opaque tights and/or boots.

- JR (15/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

I just love this dress! Lovely design with thicker weighted material that allows the dress to sit perfectly. The material also makes it ideal with the cooler Autumn and Winter days. Its a dress that you can either dress up or dress down - both we work well. I was a little worried the neck might be a little tight or uncomfortable, but its not and it does sit nicely. Receiving lots of compliments when wearing this dress, especially when I pair it with thick chocolate tights and a pair of ankle boots.

- Katie H (12/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

This is a lovely dress for autumn and winter. I bought the rustic and also the jewel navy. The blue tartan is much nicer and more complex in colour than it shows on the screen. I am a size 12 and 5ft 5in and the medium fitted perfectly. I am now thinking of getting the red!

- Penny O'Regan (11/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rustic Autumn

So happy with this dress. I'm a natural gamine and it feels like it's made for me. I ordered the Autumn colourway and it works reallywell with my dark brown hair and brown eyes. The background is a warm reddy brown with kingfisher and stone.

- Becky Z (09/09/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

I really wanted to like this dress but just couldn't. Beautiful fabric which was a good weight but the style was all wrong on me. Neckline too high and it seemed to wrinkle across the bust and shoulders despite the size small having plenty of room. It looked like a shapeless sack... sorry kettlewell but had to return it.

- Karen (09/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red & Blue

Lovely weight fabric (thicker than I expected) and super style for my 5'3 height. I can see myself wearing this for weekends over a silky crew top and with leggings and boots, or dressing it up with tights and long boots.

- Miranda W (02/09/2018)