Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Lavender Marl

If you are expecting even a medium weight jumper then you will be very disappointed - for the knitters out there the finished product is more like a lace to 4ply so very fine. Spring or Autumn will need layering - I will use my Silky Polos. Not heavy enough for Winter wear unless you are in an office. Quality and finish are lovely. Colour is beautiful - I hit lucky with a colour which came back in as very little left. Great value at sale price but wouldn't have paid full price for it. This is a full length tunic on me at barely five feet tall and I picked XS for my size 8 which works for a neat but comfie fit.

- Olwen (14/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Grey Marl

Love this jumper. V Neck works really well with the roll neck tops, lovely contract. Good loose fit but better in later spring as fairly thin and 3/4 sleeves. Smart though and will be well used.

- Gina (26/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Poppy

Love this jumper and wish you did a long sleeved version too. My Autumn coloured wardrobe is now much brighter thanks to the lovely poppy colourSizing was true to size too which is a bonus! I love the stepped hem at the back.

- Jill Naylor (18/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lavender Marl

Love this jumper, especially the colour. Great fit and style. A Kettlewell gem. Love it.

- Lynne Parker (10/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cream

I'vs just bought this in cream as it was in the sale with 50% discount. The colour is very nice but looks more like a pale lemon rather than cream, however I think it will become a staple in my wardrobe. The fabric is thinner than expected so I'll probably need to wear a cami under it but will be fine for the warmer weather. I like the stepped hem, which gives it a more contemporary feel. I'm only 5ft & size 12 but the medium fits perfectly well. I would buy more if there were more colours available in the sale.

- Sharon (04/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bright Jade

Bought recently and the colour bright jade is lovely. Nice and soft, great item. There was only xs left and hoped it would fit and it did. I am a size 8 and 5ft for reference. This lovely jumper will brighten up further my vibrant autumn wardrobe.

- Deborah (01/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lilac Pink

Loved the colour, material and style of this tunic but unfortunately the sleeves were too short for me. I do have very long arms and the sleeves were more three quarter length rather than bracelet length on me. For winter sweaters I prefer long sleeves. Unfortunately I had to return this. Please could you do a long sleeve version for us taller ladies.

- Gillian (30/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ice Blue

Bought in sale in ice blue looks fabulous with a campanula infinity scarf. The sleeves are three quarter but as I am 5ft 2in they are almost full length and the length seems long. The v neck is very neat. Looking forward to wearing during the winter

- Madeline (29/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I wanted a longer jumper to go over leggings and liked the look of the merino v neck. Kettlewell service was excellent as usual. The colour choice was limited as it was a sale item so I chose ice blue. Wow what a fabulous colour especially when a campanula infinity scarf was added. The jumper had three quarter sleeves but as I am 5ft 2in the sleeves were almost full length which I liked but the disadvantage was the length seems rather long. The v neck is a very nice fit The merino Is very fine but I have am hoping it will be warm enough. All in all I am very happy with this purchase

- Madeline (29/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

I love this top and the colour is gorgeous. Very flattering and true to size.

- Elizabeth (11/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Grey Marl

Have just bought this and I’m only sorry I didn’t discover the style earlier when there were more spring colours available. It’s extremely soft and comfortable against the skin, an excellent fit (I’m a 14 top), and the elongated back makes it much smarter with trousers than most long sweaters. The 3/4 sleeves are perfect, so many long sleeves are too long and feel sloppy, and the rolled finish on the sleeve and neck add a touch of style.

- Linda (27/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

Lovely top. Beautiful quality. The colour is gorgeous and it’s so soft. It looks lovely with a cami underneath. I now have three of these tops. I’m very happy with my purchase.

- Joan (02/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lilac Pink

This was my third merino V neck. I wear size 14 tops and size 12 bottoms, and I first bought both the Ice Blue and Lilac Pink in large. I love them both, but they are quite a relaxed fit around the hips on me. This one is more fitted and layers better. I just adore the colour and hope to find more garments offered in Lilac Pink

- Heather (20/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ice Blue

A really lovely garment and I have since bought a second one in Dark green. A very flattering jumper and extremely comfortable-no itching!

- Anne (31/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lavender Marl

Am a size 10/12 and tried a Small which was neat on the shoulders but decided to go Medium as overall fit was a little looser and perfect with my leggings. Bought in gorgeous Lavender colour (I am a Spring). I find I can get a bit hot in a jumper so wool thickness and sleeve length good for me.

- Julie (19/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Camel

First one I've purchased but I'll definitely buy again in a different colour. Soft and comfortable to wear it fits me perfectly and works well with layering. I bought at the sale price but definitely worth full price.

- Ann (17/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lavender Marl

Lovely merino wool jumper, looks great with skinny Jeans and leggings. Very flattering fit. Good value in the sale.

- Lesley (15/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I have two of these jumpers and just ordered my third. Comfortable and easy to wear but ok for smart casual look too.

- Louise (11/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Grey Marl

First one of these I have purchased and it is a great structured shape but looks quite relaxed. 'V' is not too large but leaves space for a cami underneath and a necklace. Will be great over jeans as well as smarter trousers. Not worn or washed yet but hoping all goes well I shall consider another of these in a Spring colour.

- gillie (26/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Carmine Red

I love these jumpers, I have three now. So comfortable & flattening. It would be great to have a long sleeve version available, please.

- Sue (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

My first purchase from you and I’m really pleased with it - the colour and style suit me and it looks to be of good quality. I’m a Warm Spring, a curvy 12-14 depending on label, and I chose the Camel colour - bought specifically to wear with leggings and animal print ankle boots. It’s brand new and hasn’t been washed yet, so can’t comment on how it will wear. It is a bit pricey - but similar to the price of a M&S merino knit - and this relaxed V neck is a more flattering style. Hope to be back to purchase more smart casual clothes in the right colours for me soon..

- Dawn M (11/02/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Poppy

My husband bought me this in Poppy for Christmas. I am very happy with the style and quality of this jumper but the colour was very harsh and although I see Lisa reviewed the colour highly, I wonder if she is a Spring like me? I tried to wear it with various different accessories to tone the sharpness down but friends still commented that I wasn't looking so well! In the end I dyed it (Dylon Tulip Red) which did the trick and now I have a nice jumper in a bright red but a softer red-colour. For this reason I wouldn't recommend this to other customers, I wish I had bought another colour and I have to query if a really harsh bright colour is good for a Spring?

- Mary (04/02/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small

I loved the slash neck tunic I bought last year. While I like the blue v eco one I purchased this year I find the quality poker and would gladly pay more for the thicker knit.

- Ann (08/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small

I loved the slash neck tunic I bought last year. While I like the blue v eco one I purchased this year I find the quality poker and would gladly pay more for the thicker knit.

- Ann (08/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Camel

I love my jumper - it’s become a “go to” garment for most occasions. I only wish it came in a long sleeved version for those of us living up north! My only gripe is how much it smells like a wet dog when I wash it. Guess that’s the real wool effect and it does disappear once dry.

- Maggie (06/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Bright Jade

I have bright jade in this jumper, which is fabulous. I found the sizing good, the length was perfect, they often make their cardigans and jumpers just a little too short. Miraculously the jumper hasn't shrunk yet. I am hand washing it in cool water, as previous Kettlewell jumpers have shrunk when washed in warm water, proving very costly mistakes. The hem is good, as it doesn't curl like a previous style I bought. It's very comfortable and I have received many compliments on the colour.

- Annie (20/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lavender Marl

I'm a Spring with a looong back and curvy hips, so I need garments which cover my lower back particularly on chilly days! I have this jumper in Lavender marl, the colour is grear, and the loose fit is very helpful- I'm wearing it over my gorgeous Hetta long tee in oatmeal with my Lilac sparkle tassel necklace. Although it was expensive, similar garments in M&S cost about the same.

- Tori (13/12/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Camel

Returned. Colour perfect but short sleeves irritating on a pullover and required that I wear a long sleeved top under in order to have warm arms.

- Jacqueline (11/12/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Poppy

Loved the colour, but unfortunately the jumper was too long, too baggy and very unflattering. Also too thin. It went back.

- Sue M (10/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Poppy

I’m delighted with my beautiful merino sweater. It’s a fabulous colour and easy to wear. Having ordered a smaller size than usual, I was worried the arms would be too tight, but the fit is perfect. I don’t normally wear wool next to my skin, but I needn’t have worried abiut that either! A truly comfortable and versatile piece in a gorgeous red. I suspect I’ll be ordering another one soon!

- Lisa (10/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lavender Marl

Beautiful top. So comfortable to wear. The Lavender Marl is a gorgeous colour. The L size is my usual size but this top was a bit too big on me. I exchanged it for a M size and it’s a lovely fit. I will buy another in a different colour. I’m very happy with my purchase.

- Joan (10/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy

Love the colour and weight of the merino knitted jumper. V neck just right depth to wear alone . May buy in other colours if in sale.

- Marie (10/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Poppy

This is a lovely jumper. It’s soft just the right length and great colours. At last I can buy clothes in colours that suit me. Most clothing companies just stock what’s trending for the season. By the size chart I was a large, I’m a 39 inch bust & it fits me fine.

- Sue (07/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy

This is really a very nice tunic - much better than the dropped shoulder crewneck one from last year. I ordered a medium (I am 12 - 14) in the poppy (lovely Spring colour). The V neck is great and it is a perfect length but in the end I decided that it was too fitted to wear a long-sleeved t shirt underneath and because of the quite short sleeves I wanted to wear a contrasting colour underneath to keep myself warm. Slightly longer sleeves would have been better. I have re-ordered it in a large and am crossing my fingers this will work.

- Scruffy (19/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bright Jade

I love this style; fits well in XS, and skims hips and tummy beautifully. I think its the same shape as two I have in a more cotton fabric from last season. The sleeves are very short tho for winter and Autumn. I would absolutely love to have this with slightly longer sleeves - maybe just 3 inches. Not full length, but a bit longer. Length of body, shape and fabric are perfect. I find Kettlewell merino to be very soft and not itchy at all and do wear them next to my skin.

- Hennamay (16/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Carmine Red

Haven’t worn this yet but can say Vee neckline on the small size not cut too baggy or low for my bony chest. 3/4 length sleeves a bit short on my long arms but otherwise generally fits fine. Fabulously rich colour and this main reason for purchase.

- Jane (14/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

Love the colour, and the fit is perfect. Had to return for a smaller size, very quick turnaround. Very pleased with the customer service

- Pauline (12/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Jade

I really love this, I ordered 2 colours intending to send one back, but it was such a good fit and lovely soft material so I kept both. I have had many compliments when wearing it. The only negative thing is that it has no pockets.

- Gill (12/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Jade

Excellent addition to wardrobe. Ordered bright jade which is a vibrant shade and might order further additions.

- Kay (08/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Carmine Red

This looks very nice on and is a good fit which makes a change as Kettlewell clothes tend to be small. It is a nice length over trousers. I have not washed it yet, that is always the big test! Pity everything is so expensive.

- Julia (01/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Jade

Lovely colour - bright jade. Great to have a v neck, much more flattering. Normally a large, but ordered M and L and chose the M as I wanted a more fitted look. Would definitely order another if they weren’t so expensive.

- Jo (26/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Jade

I so wanted to love this, so much that I ordered two colours, bright jade and sapphire. The colours are lovely and the style was great....BUT....the wool is very scratchy and I knew that I could not wear next to my skin. Very disappointed and had to return

- Andrea (23/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Camel

Absolutely love it. It looks good and very classy. Will buy again in another colour.

- Patricia (23/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Jade

This is a very flattering tunic style jumper. The style is forgiving without being bulky,. And the jade colour is glorious and rich. Love it. Just sorry I had to wait 2 weeks for stock to arrive.

- Caroline (23/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Poppy

Tried on my new merino sweater in Poppy over a silky scoop top in popcorn and they are the perfect duo for this time of year. I like that you can see a flash of the scoop under the sweater. Am thinking of other colour combinations to wear together.

- Gemma (21/10/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

I thought this would work for me because I love the color sapphire. Unfortunately, it will be going back. It is too thin, long, wide, and the v-neck is too low for my liking. I wish they would make a heavier, crewneck with 3/4 sleeves in this color. 😢 I like last year’s cuts better.

- Nina (20/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ice Blue

I have recently purchased two of these lovely Merino tops in Ice Blue and Popcorn. And have now ordered one more in Poppy. I love Kettlewell. The quality and fit are always perfect and well priced. I always get lots of compliments and have recommended many of my friends to try for themselves. Well done Kettlewell.

- Mrs Hazel Brock (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Camel

Good long length that skims the hips, looks and feels good quality, the test will be after a few wears.

- Ann Lofts (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Carmine Red

This year's great basic tunic. I find the rolled edge V neck much more flattering than last year's boatneck + dropped shoulder version. The knit is finer than usual but good quality and I like the A-line shape with the longer back. I purchased it in Carmine Red with a matching infinity scarf but would have loved to see it in the new True Teal and Deep Pink as well.

- Artist Helen (13/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sapphire

Unusually for me as a pear, this fit well over my hips but, when worn over a silky top, was too tight on the shoulders and bust. I was happy with the quality, but thought the V neck could have been lower, as the silky scoop (leopard) did not show at the neck. It did look very nice peeking out of the bracelet length sleeves.

- LindaM (03/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

I have a similar style V neck you did a few years ago which I found really useful so I decided to order this one. The quality is much improved and I will be wearing over a long sleeve tee with trousers for work. Great colour choice too!

- Rebecca H (02/09/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lavender Marl

bought the lavender marl - a stunning colour in L - my usual Kettlewell size. Disappointed. The knitwear is quite thin, and the jumper shapeless. Hung on me, no style or shape to it. I am tall and long backed and it covers my bottom. Would suggest going down a size. This is not your usual standard - I have 5 of your merino jumpers and have worn them to death - I need to replace them.

- kate (30/08/2018)