Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Grey Marl

A lovely new addition to my wardrobe, in a neutral colour which is a big change for me. Love the feel, style and the fact it will go with so many things already in my wardrobe. Good price in the sale and I had been given a voucher - not sure if I would pay the full price.

- steph (26/06/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Carmine Red

The colour was gorgeous and the fabric a lovely light merino. Unfortunately the sleeves were too short and the body much too wide, which surprised me as I've always had a good fit before from Kettlewell. At the sale price it would havebeen good value but sadly had to go back.

- Tessa (11/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lavender Marl

Love the merino slash neck. Bought three in the sale and they are so soft and comfortable. As I am short waisted, the shorted length suited perfectly.

- Pamela (22/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: True Teal

Bought red and teal in XS. one was slitghtly bigger than the other !? but still fine. (i can either wear S or XS depending on style) Beautiful merino wool, beautiful fit, great colours as always. Washes really well too. Love the boxy shorter shape: perfect on its own for spring and autumn days and perfect for layered look in colder winter days.

- CATHERINE (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Teal

Beautiful jumper - lovely colour and quality and great shape. I wear this all the time.

- Susan (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Jade

Delighted with this jumper. Flattering style and love the jade colour.

- Rosemary (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Jade

Love this top. The colour is superb (I purchased the green one) and it looks fabulous with either a pencil skirt or jeans. It can be dressed up or down. It’s great to know that you’re buying clothes in colours that suit you. It makes shopping so easy.

- Rachel (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

Lovely fine merino wool jumper. Beautiful colour and perfect fit. Thank you

- Ruth (28/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Grey Marl

I am a winter and although the colours I liked were sold out in my size I chose the light grey marl which was labelled as “winter”. Unfortunately the colour did not suit me at all, unusually, so I sent it back. Quality and finish were very good but colour not for me.

- Shirley (04/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sapphire

I bought this in blue which is a beautiful colour and it as true to size. I’m a 5’8” size 10/12 and the small fitted well. The material was lovely and would have been very suitable for spring wear but unfortunately it was too short for my height. Bought in the sale for £52 I felt that price was ample. I wouldn’t pay more for it.

- Helen (04/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sapphire

I sadly had to return my size S in Sapphire, I found the jumper too short and too thin, it felt more like a cotton jumper, and would need a layer for warmth underneath, having said that if for warmer days it would be fine. I loved the colour but found the length/style a little short for me. And it was quite expensive in the sale still.

- Sara (19/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Jade

I'm between size 10 & 12, & 5'4", but the medium was too big for me. Very easy to return items, & the size small arrived very quickly. Jumper looks nice on. & the colour is gorgeous. I wasn't sure about the dropped shoulder either , but a size small fits perfectly, & people have said how much they like the colour. My only gripe is the price, I'd get so much more Kettlewell clothes if they were cheaper. Sadly, I can only afford to buy items when they have a sale on!

- Anna (08/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lavender Marl

I bought 2 ( camel and lavender marl) and the lavender one was bigger all round. Lovely fine knit, hangs beautifully and goes with skirts and trousers. Easy to wear. Good unfussy modern look.

- Linda (06/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

I have bought one in camine red. I was so happy that I ordered a second one in sapphire. Very comfortable to wear. Soft and warm for the winter.

- Maggie (05/02/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Pink

I would recommend the shirt "overall" for quality, but the style wasn't a style that suited me. The shirt was extremely wide and the drop shoulder did not do any favors to me particularly when discussing flattering fit. So. Excellent colors. Excellent quality in fabric. Style would do well on a form other than mine.

- Shelly (04/02/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Carmine Red

I was initially unsure of the dropped shoulder style of this jumper when I first tried it on but I have worn it several times and really love it. It is warm, fits well , and the deep,red colour is lovely. it is already a favourite.

- Millie (25/01/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Carmine Red

I ordered these in the sale so a good price for a quality product. Unfortunately the style itself just didn't suit me. I'm quite petite and not much over 5 feet tall and the tops didn't flatter me at all. The overall length was too short, and made me look quite wide and 'boxy'. It was a shame as I ordered 3 of the tops in the winter colours, all of which I liked, but returned them all due to the style of the top not suiting me

- Debbie (23/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Pink

Beautiful colour (Deep Pink) and a good shape and fabric. However, the neck was narrower than on the True Teal one purchased at the start of winter, and less flattering. After the first wash, I discovered a small hole on a sleeve seam; I suspect this must have been a manufacturing fault, and have mended it. Bought this one in the sale.

- Valerie (14/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lavender Marl

I purchased two as I liked the lavender marl also sapphire ,intending to keep only one .The style ,the quality of the wool are excellent so of course I kept both . Tried to get one more in true teal but I was too late

- Birgit (10/01/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lavender Marl

I was really expecting to love this: boxy shape, slash neck - just what suits me usually. However I found the boxy shape in a small is in fact VERY wide indeed on my standard size 10, 5’6” tall shape. It stuck out everywhere, not flattering. Sleeves only just long enough, so didn’t want to size down. Not like the photos on the website, so returned. Plus points are the slash neck, perfect length and nice medium weight merino wool.

- Ann (10/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: True Teal

I am a winter. I am small on top, have a small waist and "rounder" hips :) Bought this jumper in True Teal and Carmine Red. Fabulous colours, lovely fabric and perfect fit. I sometimes find boxy jumpers a bit too large on the waist and too long as they stop just on the hip line which is not flattering for me. This length is perfect for me. S would probably have worked as well, but I chose an XS as I don't want too much fabric around the waist. This is perfect. (Waiting to see how it will wash and wear of course)

- Catherine (07/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Grey Marl

I'm a spring, 5'6 and size 10-12 on top. I bought the light grey in M. The grey is more silvery than I would have thought was a springs, however it is passable on me, and very useful as goes with our bright navy, cream, browns and so many brights. The shorter boxy shape is perfect with all my fitted skirts. Love the neck line. I can see this being one of those practical items I don't know what I did without it. Thank you.

- Bernice (14/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Teal

Bought this in the True Teal (I'm a winter) and although I wasn't dazzled when I got it out of the bag as soon as I put it on I loved it and have worn it lots since. Hoping to get another soon.

- Clare (10/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Carmine Red

These merino jumpers are genius. They're great quality, fabulous warm jewel colours & a very flattering shape & fit. The LL (I'm a standard size 16) seemed quite roomy at first but actually its just right, doesn't cling & sits nicely with jeans, trousers & skirts. I've got 3 now - carmine red, deep pink & bright jade & I use them as layers as well as stand-alone tops. Fabulous.

- Barbara (10/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lavender Marl

I loved this sweater, the shape was good for me and the neck/sleeve detail was very nice and the wool soft and not itchy.. Sadly though, the colour wasn’t perfect for me so it had to go back. Very sad.

- Alisoun (06/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Camel

I had been looking for a boxy sweater and this fits the bill perfectly. Excellent colour range and true to size.

- Joan (26/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bright Jade

At last a boxy sweater that fits without looking like a bag! love this. I have 2. The neck on one is wider than the other so I am not sure which one is correct. I like the narrower one best. I am very short at 4'10" and everything about the XS size is perfect. The wool is soft and I wear next to my skin and it does not itch.

- Hennamay (20/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: True Teal

At last a boxy sweater that fits without looking like a bag! love this. I have 2. The neck on one is wider than the other so I am not sure which one is correct. I like the narrower one best. I am very short at 4'10" and everything about the XS size is perfect. The wool is soft and I wear next to my skin and it does not itch.

- Hennamay (16/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Jade

Perfect fit, very good quality and loved the very flattering style.

- Judy (13/11/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lavender Marl

Liked colour and fabric, but too short. Not flattering.

- Suzie (26/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Jade

This sweater is really just perfect. The slash neck is very flattering, it is true to size and the colour is very uplifting.I bought the Merino infinity scarf in the same colour, a great outfit.

- Helen (22/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Lavender Marl

I need petite sizing so there is only a limited range on clothing that would fit me, pleased with choice and colour, although boutght 2 colours originally and returned one as it just did not seem to be right on me. Fits well although boxy as in previous comment

- Patricia (20/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small

Bit worried about wool next to my skin but this is not itchy. Looks great and feels soft. Only complaint is the neck label is itchy. It’s a good neat fit even if it is a boxy shape. Not a horrible oversized bag. So pleased with this.

- Helen (19/10/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

I loved the neckline on this jumper but found it a bit too short in the body. Also, I chose a colour which was not my ‘season’ so it was not surprising that the tone of red did not really suit me.

- Linda (12/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lavender Marl

A lovely, early autumn knit. Merino is the queen of knitware ( cashmere being the King !) looks smart, hardly bobbles & doesn’t itch. I like the shorter boxy fit too !

- Helli (08/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Teal

Very pleased with this top. Although I am a 12 usually order a large from kettlewell (don't like tight tops). Had to return this top for medium. Good relaxed fit. Love the true teal.

- Diane (05/10/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Pink

The deep pink is such a lovely colour, but sadly the style did nothing for me. It just hung in rather an unflattering way. I think you need to be taller and skinnier than me to carry this one off! Sadly it went back.

- Judy Burton (04/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sapphire

At last, a piece of Kettlewell clothing that doesn't come down to my knees! Thank you for this neat, useful jumper- great for Autumn.

- Jayne Barber (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Teal

Very nice style and quality - I think I’ll wear this a lot this autumn.

- Suzie FOX-HOLMES (22/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Jade

This jumper has a lovely neckline that sits neatly and isn't too wide. However, the dropped shoulder was a mistake for me and I'll be exchanging it for the merino v neck tunic. This is mainly because the Bright Jade colour is quite irresistible!

- Artist Helen (15/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

Lovely new style! Neckline is lovely and it fits well in th body - relaxed but not baggy. A good length too. I'm a huge fan of KW merino - had my colours done 2 years ago and my consultant introduced me to KW then. I was so disappointed to find that most of the merino had already sold out when I wanted to order things in my colours. Gorgeous clear colour too, not murky like some teals can be.

- Kate (14/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lavender Marl

This is a very comfortable jumper - much softer than I had expected. It's an excellent relaxed shape and a lovely shade of deep lilac. I'm just thinking about buying the blue as well. as I am so pleased with it overall.

- Diane Ward (14/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Pink

I bought six of these! Truly gorgeous colours, even richer than appear on website photos. Neck perfect for my small head and narrow shoulders. Just about long enough for my 5ft 9ins frame. My only gripe is that I wish they were in 100% cotton rather than wool then they could be worn in milder weather.

- Jane D (11/09/2018)