Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Iced Aqua

A lovely versatile top. The Iced Aqua of the top would go with almost any other colour you would pair it with. I do still find some of the sizing difficult. This top l ordered medium, and it fits well, but from time to time l have purchased Kettlewell tops LL., because medium and large have been very tight.

- April (18/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very nice shirt. Lovely colour.

- Jayne (09/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Fuchsia

A lovely top. Very generous sizing, l would take a size down if l was re-ordering. This was a purchase in the sale, and as no other colours were available, l didn’t order another one. Washes well, and can be worn with jeans, or dressed up. A good purchase.

- April (31/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Fuchsia

Excellent style and colour. Very pleased with fit (II'm a 5ft 2" size 16). Bought the aqua too.

- Shirley (23/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Iced Aqua

Very pleased with this. Good structure. Doesn't crease too much and looks good.

- Shirley (23/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Fuchsia

I ordered the rib shirt in mint in XL - the fit was great but the colour was not singing to me as a sultry winter. So, I ordered the iced aqua in the LIbby as a comparison and added the fuchsia as they were in the sale. The iced aqua washed me out but the fuchsia was an instant winner. Fit wise I am a size 20 top and it is a perfect relaxed fit for me - skims rather than clings. Lengthwise it is long enough to wear loose or to tuck. Sultry winter, natural classic 5’7”

- Fi (07/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Iced Aqua

Very pleased with the Libby cotton shirt, flattering fit. I chose a shade from the spring season colours. This is the second one I have purchased.

- Jennifer (20/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sapphire

Love the Libby shirt, so very light and comfortable to wear. As a Spring, I only liked 1 of 3 colours so bought a winter colour for my 2nd Libby.

- Julie (20/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Iced Aqua

Love the Libby shirt this is my second one .. the iced aqua is a bit pale for me but I can warm it up with pink / coralEtc along side it I have this shirt in large my usual size in another colour but prefer the fit of medium it’s more fitted I got this in the sale as I do feel these tops are expensive

- Lo (12/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Iced Aqua

Lovely soft fabric feels soft against my skin.

- Susan (04/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chinese Blue

I really like this shirt. It was much too expensive, but the wonderful sale price meant I could buy it. It is so useful and comfortable to wear and looks either smart or casual. Looked great with the matching Weekend skirt, but also with Claudia culottes. As it's such a classic style I look forward to wearing it until it, or I fall apart!

- Cardine (04/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Almond Peach

I love the Libby shirt and do hope they repeat this style with new colours. For me it is another no iron fabric. Any creases seem to drop out on wearing it. I have it in too colourways. The Almond Peach is a perfect neutral colour.

- Anne (25/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sapphire

One of the few tops from Kettlewell that has been a success for me. I think Kettlewell clothes are fine if you are tall and slim because sizing is long and skinny cut. I need to order L if I want to buy something and I am 12/14. I think their colour range is the big selling point. The cut of this shirt is, however, perfect for me. It’s comfortable to wear and colours lovely. I’ve bought one in sapphire and one in fuchsia. They have washed well.

- Doreen (24/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Almond Peach

I love the Libby shirt and do hope they repeat this style with new colours. For me it is another no iron fabric. Any creases seem to drop out on wearing it. I have it in too colourways. The Almond Peach is a perfect neutral colour.

- Anne (24/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Ocean

Wasn't sure that I would like this style when I ordered the Libby Cotton Shirt but I really do. It has been perfect for those slightly cooler, less sunny days that we have had in July and August this year. The Deep Ocean colour adds to it's appeal, as do the 3/4 sleeves. So pleased that I took the plunge and bought it. I opted for the small size for a neater fit.

- Karen (12/08/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sapphire

I am afraid I did not get on well with this top. I ordered it in three colours as I prefer cotton tops, it had three quarter sleeves which I love and the colours were lovely. However I found it did not keep its shape well and started to become baggy quite quickly. It is a good style but I did not feel the quality was very good. Although I do seem to be in the minority compared to other reviews so make your own mind up. I am a huge fan of Kettlewell but was disappointed this time.

- Julia (25/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chinese Blue

love this top. great for day or dress up with jewellery for evening. very versitile and washes lovely and keeps its shape

- sue (05/07/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Ocean

Ordered this because I love the colour, but not sure whether to keep it. Ordered the M, slightly too big on the shoulders, but not quite roomy enough around the bust. (I’m an English 12/14). Also think it’s a bit on the pricey side for what it is.

- Susan (29/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Chinese Blue

I did hesitate on ordering the Libby, as £79 is expensive for a jersey top. I got the chinese blue which is a lovely colour and the fabric is lovely, soft and light and I think it can be worn casually and dressed up. If it is anything like the cotton rib shirt in terms of quality, I will definitely get my wear out of it, so hope to reduce the cost per wear.

- Jen (27/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chinese Blue

Love this shirt - lightweight, great fit and length for me at 5ft 2. I chose Chinese blue which is amazing. Unfortunately the other 2 spring colours are very pale or I would have bought more.

- Julie (26/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Ocean

Great shirt. Very comfortable and easy to wear. I am usually a medium but ordered a small and it fits perfectly, still a relaxed fit. It’s a good mid season shirt, can be worn either loose or soft enough to be tucked in. Being a warm, soft autumn I ordered the deep ocean, a beautiful colour. Would definitely recommend.

- Gillian (23/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Iced Aqua

I have a couple of very old, similar shirts in this style from The White Company, but of course Kettlewell does colour so very much better, so I much prefer this version! Tried deep ocean: lovely colour but not summery enough. Iced aqua is deliciously fresh and cool and goes with everything. Took my usual size S which is gently fitted on top and looser around the waist. Hope to see more colours next spring/summer.

- Toots (19/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Iced Aqua

I'd hesitated on price but am so pleased I decided to purchase this comfortable, well fitting top. I wore it at the weekend with my Athena skirt (ankle length on me at 5' 2"). What an elegant combination for covering up in the heat. More Spring colours please KW, particularly a yellow one for my meadow green Athena skirt and an aquarius for my Vivienne skirt.

- Jenny (11/06/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Ocean

I’ve worn this several times, but I’m still not sure why I kept it. Maybe the colour, which is lovely but not very summery. I find the fit very loose, but medium size fits well at the shoulders. I’m at a bit of a loss as to how to wear it without looking swamped. I’m normally size 10 to 12 on top with broad shoulders and 8 on the bottom - maybe that’s where the problem lies! Lovely soft top but I don’t think I would buy again.

- Clare (08/06/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Ocean

I’ve worn this several times, but I’m still not sure why I kept it. Maybe the colour, which is lovely but not very summery. I find the fit very loose, but medium size fits well at the shoulders. I’m at a bit of a loss as to how to wear it without looking swamped. I’m normally size 10 to 12 on top with broad shoulders and 8 on the bottom - maybe that’s where the problem lies! Lovely soft top but I don’t think I would buy again.

- Clare (08/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Iced Aqua

Just received two, iced aqua and deep ocean. The material is lovely, so soft and they fit beautifully. I got LL (size 18/20 on top), good length to wear untucked and look nice tucked in. The iced aqua is lovely with my soft teal weekender skirt and my older soft teal chloe jacket. I thought these were too expensive but I really like them!

- Deborah (13/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Deep Ocean

I love this shirt. It is lightweight and suitable for spring weather in the UK. It fits well and is very comfortable.

- Sharon (12/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chinese Blue

Very pleased with this top which fits well and is comfortable. Especially pleased with 3/4 sleeves. Wish there were more spring colours as the other two are rather too light for me. Coral and poppy would be perfect.

- JL (11/05/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Chinese Blue

I ordered this shirt as I need natural fibre fabric, long sleeved shirts to wear in the summer to cover my skin from the sun's rays. I think this fabric will be lovely and cool and I await the warmer/hotter weather to try it out. The 3/4 sleeves were not long enough for my purpose but I was able to unpick the small stitches in the turn up cuffs and so now they are the right length for me. I have done this with the fuschia one as well and I am delighted with the vibrancy of Winter colours. Often shirts look too formal, office like or school uniform but this one is a nice fit, I can stand the collar up and it looks lovely on me.

- Christine (10/05/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sapphire

Lovely colour, of course, but I think this is too like a PE shirt for me! I'm definitely not an Adventurer, but Jo manages to make everything look stylish, so I'm sometimes lured out of my Minimalist comfort zone. The fabric feels very natural, and I'm sure it would look great on people with a more sporty style.

- Helen (04/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Almond Peach

I saw Jo wearing the Libby Top on a live and it looked lovely so I ordered one. I compared it to the same style from another brand and the Kettlewell one is definitely a better quality. The fabric is lovely; not too thin, and the style relaxed but not too slouchy. The turn back cuffs and pocket detail add interest. The top can be worn casually untucked, fully tucked or half-tucked. It is a bit pricey, but the quality probably justifies this. I just wish there were more colour choices.

- Annette (04/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Iced Aqua

I love the Libby! Perfect for my neat style. I'm a US 14 and the L is just right. The collared neckline is one of my best styles so I will order another but deciding between the other Winter colors. I have the iced aqua, summery soft color and slub knits are soft and drapy. No Only concern is a bit pricey but expecting a lot of wear when our weather breaks.

- Sheila (02/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rust

I bought together with the cotton weekend skirt which is a thicker fabric but they work very well especially with the shirt tucked in and a belt. This cotton slub fabric is my favourite of all your fabrics.

- Georgie (15/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Iced Aqua

Super shirt, incredibly comfortable and versatile. I love the cotton fabric with small flecks which gives it a little texture and makes it forgiving. Great fit and I love the pocket detail.

- Sophie (08/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

An absolute winner! I love the natural cotton feel, the loose but not baggy fit and of course the colour. I appreciate being able to buy my true 'Winter' vivid colours in cotton. The Fuchsia is stunning. I am UK size 12, 5'4 and took my usual size M if that's helpful to others.

- Celia PT (08/04/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Almond Peach

It a beautiful colour but the sleeves are a good inches or a little bit more off my shoulders. It doesn’t appear to be a drop sleeves top. Also the pockets sadly don’t flatter me since I have a pear shape with large bra size. Sadly back it goes tomorrow.

- Sue (07/04/2023)