Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. We are unable to contact you from a review as they are submitted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Red

Delighted when this dress went on sale, because I'd had my eye on it for some time but thought the full price too much. It's very comfortable and the material feels lovely; slip on some tights and boots and you're 'good to go.' The shape isn't one I'd normally consider, as a pear shaped lady, but it's well cut and therefore balances out a smaller top and fuller thighs. I bought Sultry Red (I'm a Burnished Winter) and the colour was slightly brighter than I was expecting - from the photo, it looked a bit deeper and more subtle - but I'm still very pleased with it.

- Catherine (10/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

This dress is absolutely stunning. Fits perfectly and has a very flattering cut. The only issue I have experienced is that the label in the back wasn't sewed on very well and fell off almost straight away. I would still highly recommend this dress.

- Kate (10/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Kingfisher

Love this dress, lovely colour, perfect fit I’m 12-14 large fits perfectly. Great length just on knee. Will be wearing this at Christmas.

- Sally (12/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Red

Great dress, fits a treat. I bought it in red in small, I'm normally a 10 and I'm 5'2". I wouldn't normally have thought this was an autumn colour but it looks good so not complaining!

- Rachel (11/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sultry Red

Loved the look of this dress. The colour (red) and material were lovely, unfortunately I’m long waisted and the waist was too high. So disappointed.

- Milne (01/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ecru Marl

I am very pleased with my purchase. I bought the dress in Ecru Marl and love the colour. I am a size 8 and 5'4" it fits really well and is a good length to the knee.

- Heather (27/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Kingfisher

I purchased the dress in kingfisher in size S. I am size 8-10 and 5ft 2. It is a good length and sleeves right length, although I was advised by my teenage daughter to roll them up a bit, as more modern! Very pleased with this item and have had compliments.

- Lyn (20/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Red

As an autumn I purchased the red dress in size S. I am size 8 to 10 and 5 foot 3 inches. The dress fits perfectly, length mid knee. Very comfortable to wear and flattering. I love it! Would love to see this dress in forest green or chocolate.

- Elizabeth (19/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ecru Marl

OK but nothing special. The fabric creases quite badly when you sit down. I bought the ecru colour and although its one of 'my,' colours its quite dull. For the price it would be nice to have some detail, contrasting cuffs or neck line. The sleeves are nice and long which is great for me but I'd prefer proper ribbed cuffs - the loose style of the cuff just hangs there and I end up pushing them up my arm so they feel tighter around my arm. Had the dress been £40 I'd be a lot happier but I think it's overpriced for what it is.

- Karen (15/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kingfisher

Amazing dress. I’m an atheletic size 12, 5’8 and the medium is absolutely perfect. Kingfisher is a real hit! More colours please Kettlewell for autumns.

- Claire (21/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Red

Really like this dress. Purchased it in red - great colour for cheering you up in the dreary winter months. Very comfortable and easy to wear - don't have to fuss with continually having to tug it into shape so it is comfortable. Good length for me too - I am just about 5'0" and it comes to my knees. Versatile dress which can be dressed up or down.

- Angela (18/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kingfisher

I am a size 12 so ordered medium, it fitted me round my bust but was too long / baggy everywhere else so sadly had to return. I think a petit version would fit me better. Such a shame as they were warm and comfortable. On the plus side I was so pleased to see such vibrant colours available for the autumn range, muted colours wash me out so please keep it up. Thank you!

- Catherine (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ecru Marl

Another winner! Soft and easy and just fitted enough - flattering but not distressingly tight. I will wear it for years. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Liz (09/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Red

Love this dress! Bought it in red, lovely colour. I had thought the drawstring waist might be unflattering but it isn't and makes it very comfortable to wear, which I am sure I will do a lot!

- Jackie (06/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Red

Very pleased with this dress - I have the red and it's a lovely colour - I anticipate wearing it a lot during the AW & festive season. I'm a size 10 and the Small fits well - it is fitted & needs careful underwear! I like it so much that I'm considering the navy too!

- Fi Bevan (03/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Frosted Grape

I recently purchased two LKDs , one in,kingfisher and one in grape. I also bought the green Leopard scoop top.. I am delighted with my purchases and have worn them several times already, receiving lots of compliments. The dress is very flattering, a perfect fit and the colour just as pictured. I have handwashed the dress and it is still perfect. I can’t wait to shop again. Kettlewell will definitely be a place to re- visit.

- Julie Tyler (02/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Red

Really like this dress. Fits well apart from too long sleeves but I always have this problem .

- Pam Favier (01/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ecru Marl

I bought two of these to check for size. I would normally buy a 12/14 in the shops but needed a large in this dress. It’s a lovely comfortable fit though, I like the length just on the knee, not too long. It’s got some warmth with out being heavyweight.

- Jane Sayers (01/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Frosted Grape

I ordered this in the wine colour in XS. Unfortunately it was too big - the shoulders were too wide, and both the sleeves and main body were too long :-( Kettlewell - pretty please could you launch a petite range to accompany your new XS range?

- Clare O'Loghlen (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Frosted Grape

My first purchase from Kettlewell, but it will definitely not be my last! I ordered this dress in frosted grape, a beautiful colour. The dress fits beautifully and will be a great addition to my wardrobe. it will be very easy to either dress up or down depending on the occasion. In summary, I'm very happy with this purchase.

- Lucinda (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Red

This is a really lovely dress, a good weight fabric, lovely quality, and excellent fit, My first purchase from your company, I love the concept, and will be back!

- Jennie Day (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Frosted Grape

I was very excited when I saw the dress in the autumn preview. I had been searching for a dress like this for some time and what a bonus that Kettlewell, with their array of lovely colours, should produce one. I ordered the frosted grape which is beautiful. The dress fits like a dream and is exactly what I wanted. The quality is very good. It will be my “go to” dress for this season and beyond.

- Christine Gray (13/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ecru Marl

Perfect! I have worn this dress twice and been complimented on both occasions. Fit is true to size and it is soft & comfortable.

- Joanna (08/09/2018)