Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Frosted Grape

Lovely fit and good quality knit.

- Geraldine (13/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ecru Marl

I take a size 10 so ordered this in a small but had to exchange for a medium which was a much better fit. The ecru is a lovely colour, price was good value in the sale. Also like the fabric - cotton, so not itchy and can "breathe". Looking forward to wearing it in the cooler weather with boots.

- Mary-Jane (23/07/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Unfortunately I had to return this dress as the draw waist was not on the waist but much higher also the material was very see through. Shame as I have been looking for a knitted dress for winter for a long time now and thought this might be the one.

- Norma (22/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Frosted Grape

This is my first purchase from Kettlewell. I bought this dress in size S. I usually take a size 8 in most brands of clothing. My hips measure 36" at the widest part. I am very happy with the fit of this dress. It is slightly slack on the bottom and top, but this is more flattering and allows for shrinkage in the wash. I haven't washed it yet. The grape colour is lovely. I would buy it in other colours if still available in size S or if a new set of colours appeared in the autumn. I love the fact that it is 100% cotton. The quality looks good. I'm a happy customer.

- Ceri (22/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Kingfisher

I bought this dress in the red and was so impressed with it, bought another in the kingfisher. Superb quality and a great sale price. I will be putting this away for autumn and winter.

- Debbie (10/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kingfisher

I finally bought this after months of dithering. Bought for winter to go with tights or leggings. Beautiful colour, and a forgiving fit which allows you to layer up underneath. The shape is lovely on a pear shape. I'm a 10-ish top and a 12 bottom and the medium is very flattering. Glad I finally took the plunge.

- Caroline (07/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Sultry Red

Lovely dress and perfect, even for petite. I am 5ft and it lands just below knee so perfect with boots in the winter. The red is really nice, a little darker than I thought but lovely. Really nice quality and I have ordered the Kingfisher as a vibrant autumn.

- Debbie (06/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

I looked at this dress for ages but thought the drawstring waist might be in the wrong place. However, I finally decided to give it a go and I'm glad I did as it is a lovely fit. It is well made and looks sophisticated in the navy. I think it will be easy to dress up with silver jewellery and will be good in the winter with thick tights and long cardigan coat. It was good value as I purchased it in the sale.

- Kathryn (11/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Navy

A beautiful, elegant dress, smart for day wear and can be dressed up with a brooch for evening. It hangs very nicely, as soon as I put it on, hubs was "that's a yes ". I like it so much, I am tempted to buy another in a different colour. The cherry on top is the fact it is 100% cotton, which is the holy grail of fabrics now, especially for dresses and tops. I am not a fan of synthetics, so this dress is a rare beaut indeed.

- Caroline (04/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Navy

I finally succumbed to this dress in the sale and am so glad I did! Perfectly versatile, being able to be dressed up or down, and layered up for colder months. I love it so much I might have to buy another - I chose navy because of its versatility and it is a lovely dark navy. I am tempted by the sultry red now as the shape is so flattering!

- Jane (09/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Red

Elegance Personified Despite being a warm spring, I purchased the Sultry Red and I love the dress. The knit is so comfortable and the colour is really vibrant. The best thing about this dress is that you can dress it up with jewellery and heels or dress it down with boots and a jacket. I wear it with grey tights and grey boots. I found the size generous I am a 12 to 14 in a dress ( 14 on top and 12 on hips) but I think the small might be too small. Would love to see this in more colours. It washes really well and I have received lots of compliments.

- GD (01/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Lovely comfortable dress and excellent service.

- GWYNETH (01/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I am so pleased with this purchase. It is very easy to wear and it can be dressed up for smarter occasions. Above all it is so comfortable! I noted the reviews and ordered it in two sizes. I am a regular small but the medium is much less clingy. I have not washed it yet but if it is like all my other Kettlwell clothes it will be fine! I purchased it in the sale so feel that I had great value for money! Thank you Kettlewell!

- Zoe (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ecru Marl

Very happy with this dress. I have worn it around 15 days total and hardly any pilling. I would definitely buy another if there were more light colours. Flattering fit and very comfortable.

- Caroline (26/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Kingfisher

A lovely dress. So easy to wear and I love the colour. Just what I was looking for. I am at the top end of the 12 size and bottom of 14 so I bought the large size because I did not want it to look too tight and the size is just right.

- Vivien (22/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Frosted Grape

I am a standard size 12 and the medium size is a perfect fit. Love the style and colour (frosted grape) and pleased to be able to buy in the sale. It does show up my “lumps and bumps”, however, so I shall have to consider my choice of underwear carefully! Not worn yet but think it should be a useful style and weight that will suit autumn through to spring seasons.

- Jean (11/03/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Red

Sadly had to return this dress as the waist doesn’t fit. Lovely colour though.

- Maggie (21/02/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small

I ordered this dress in medium and large so I had options. I am a size 12. The large was way too big and unfortunately the medium was tight on my hips. Lovely dress but i must be the wrong shape for this style.

- Janice (24/01/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I really liked the dress but it did not suit me. I am 70 + and even with thick tights & flat pumps it did not work - a shame! Fit was perfect size 12 . Cream.

- Merle (11/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Red

Delighted when this dress went on sale, because I'd had my eye on it for some time but thought the full price too much. It's very comfortable and the material feels lovely; slip on some tights and boots and you're 'good to go.' The shape isn't one I'd normally consider, as a pear shaped lady, but it's well cut and therefore balances out a smaller top and fuller thighs. I bought Sultry Red (I'm a Burnished Winter) and the colour was slightly brighter than I was expecting - from the photo, it looked a bit deeper and more subtle - but I'm still very pleased with it.

- Catherine (10/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

This dress is absolutely stunning. Fits perfectly and has a very flattering cut. The only issue I have experienced is that the label in the back wasn't sewed on very well and fell off almost straight away. I would still highly recommend this dress.

- Kate (10/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Kingfisher

Love this dress, lovely colour, perfect fit I’m 12-14 large fits perfectly. Great length just on knee. Will be wearing this at Christmas.

- Sally (12/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Red

Great dress, fits a treat. I bought it in red in small, I'm normally a 10 and I'm 5'2". I wouldn't normally have thought this was an autumn colour but it looks good so not complaining!

- Rachel (11/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sultry Red

Loved the look of this dress. The colour (red) and material were lovely, unfortunately I’m long waisted and the waist was too high. So disappointed.

- Milne (01/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ecru Marl

I am very pleased with my purchase. I bought the dress in Ecru Marl and love the colour. I am a size 8 and 5'4" it fits really well and is a good length to the knee.

- Heather (27/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Kingfisher

I purchased the dress in kingfisher in size S. I am size 8-10 and 5ft 2. It is a good length and sleeves right length, although I was advised by my teenage daughter to roll them up a bit, as more modern! Very pleased with this item and have had compliments.

- Lyn (20/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Red

As an autumn I purchased the red dress in size S. I am size 8 to 10 and 5 foot 3 inches. The dress fits perfectly, length mid knee. Very comfortable to wear and flattering. I love it! Would love to see this dress in forest green or chocolate.

- Elizabeth (19/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ecru Marl

OK but nothing special. The fabric creases quite badly when you sit down. I bought the ecru colour and although its one of 'my,' colours its quite dull. For the price it would be nice to have some detail, contrasting cuffs or neck line. The sleeves are nice and long which is great for me but I'd prefer proper ribbed cuffs - the loose style of the cuff just hangs there and I end up pushing them up my arm so they feel tighter around my arm. Had the dress been £40 I'd be a lot happier but I think it's overpriced for what it is.

- Karen (15/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kingfisher

Amazing dress. I’m an atheletic size 12, 5’8 and the medium is absolutely perfect. Kingfisher is a real hit! More colours please Kettlewell for autumns.

- Claire (21/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Red

Really like this dress. Purchased it in red - great colour for cheering you up in the dreary winter months. Very comfortable and easy to wear - don't have to fuss with continually having to tug it into shape so it is comfortable. Good length for me too - I am just about 5'0" and it comes to my knees. Versatile dress which can be dressed up or down.

- Angela (18/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kingfisher

I am a size 12 so ordered medium, it fitted me round my bust but was too long / baggy everywhere else so sadly had to return. I think a petit version would fit me better. Such a shame as they were warm and comfortable. On the plus side I was so pleased to see such vibrant colours available for the autumn range, muted colours wash me out so please keep it up. Thank you!

- Catherine (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ecru Marl

Another winner! Soft and easy and just fitted enough - flattering but not distressingly tight. I will wear it for years. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Liz (09/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Red

Love this dress! Bought it in red, lovely colour. I had thought the drawstring waist might be unflattering but it isn't and makes it very comfortable to wear, which I am sure I will do a lot!

- Jackie (06/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Red

Very pleased with this dress - I have the red and it's a lovely colour - I anticipate wearing it a lot during the AW & festive season. I'm a size 10 and the Small fits well - it is fitted & needs careful underwear! I like it so much that I'm considering the navy too!

- Fi Bevan (03/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Frosted Grape

I recently purchased two LKDs , one in,kingfisher and one in grape. I also bought the green Leopard scoop top.. I am delighted with my purchases and have worn them several times already, receiving lots of compliments. The dress is very flattering, a perfect fit and the colour just as pictured. I have handwashed the dress and it is still perfect. I can’t wait to shop again. Kettlewell will definitely be a place to re- visit.

- Julie Tyler (02/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Red

Really like this dress. Fits well apart from too long sleeves but I always have this problem .

- Pam Favier (01/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ecru Marl

I bought two of these to check for size. I would normally buy a 12/14 in the shops but needed a large in this dress. It’s a lovely comfortable fit though, I like the length just on the knee, not too long. It’s got some warmth with out being heavyweight.

- Jane Sayers (01/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Frosted Grape

I ordered this in the wine colour in XS. Unfortunately it was too big - the shoulders were too wide, and both the sleeves and main body were too long :-( Kettlewell - pretty please could you launch a petite range to accompany your new XS range?

- Clare O'Loghlen (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Frosted Grape

My first purchase from Kettlewell, but it will definitely not be my last! I ordered this dress in frosted grape, a beautiful colour. The dress fits beautifully and will be a great addition to my wardrobe. it will be very easy to either dress up or down depending on the occasion. In summary, I'm very happy with this purchase.

- Lucinda (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Red

This is a really lovely dress, a good weight fabric, lovely quality, and excellent fit, My first purchase from your company, I love the concept, and will be back!

- Jennie Day (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Frosted Grape

I was very excited when I saw the dress in the autumn preview. I had been searching for a dress like this for some time and what a bonus that Kettlewell, with their array of lovely colours, should produce one. I ordered the frosted grape which is beautiful. The dress fits like a dream and is exactly what I wanted. The quality is very good. It will be my “go to” dress for this season and beyond.

- Christine Gray (13/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ecru Marl

Perfect! I have worn this dress twice and been complimented on both occasions. Fit is true to size and it is soft & comfortable.

- Joanna (08/09/2018)